Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati 4 stars

Via Felice Casati 18, Stazione Centrale, 20124 Milan, Italy

#94 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1482 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.1

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed mattress and pillows, room size, design and decor. Around the corner, there was a very good bakery.

    They gave me a courtesy bicycle during my stay. They spoke English very well and were very friendly and courteous.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower handle completely snapped off the wall likely due to age . Staff were quick to visit the room but no one seemed that surprised or apologetic Decor is dated

    Front desk staff were friendly and efficient .

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast and service can be better. The day of departure we asked a breakfast before 7 am to be able to go to the airport. We were told that’s it’s Ok and would be ready by 6.30. And of course in the morning nothing was done when we came at hour fixed. It was prepared last minute. And it was very basic, even without croissant. Maybe better do not to provide this service at all? Also for 4 stars hotel the Insonorisation should be better, as you hear everything what your neighbor is doing.

    Well placed. Good welcome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We stayed here for two nights in early May, after arriving in Milan Linate airport (and taking a 40 euro taxi to the hotel). It is located within a five minute walk to the closest subway and within a 10-minute walk to the Centrale train station (although we again paid for a taxi to go there - 7 euro - as I always bring too much luggage!). Although we didn't use them, bicycles are available free to guests, which would have be very useful. Cookies are put out all day long and, in the evenings, other pastries and coffees are set out too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was not as in the pictures, it is much limited and they also do not refill once something ends - early birds catches the worm, others eat whatever is left

    friendly stuff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hot room and noisy from street also no Sky TV as no signal hence no English TV available as stated on web site and hotel welcome pack, staff called twice but could not rectify and did not inform us that they could not do anymore

    Breakfast

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    1.) The noise! It was absolutely impossible to sleep with the level of noise in the hotel. I have stayed for 2 nights. During the second night there have been so much noise on the floor above my room. It sounded like furniture has been moved around for hours. At the same time, people outside (in the garden/open area of the hotel) people were talking very loudly for hours. I always sleep with earplugs but it was impossible to ignore the noise. The last time I looked at my clock was 2:30am. 2.) The internet/Wifi was incredibly bad. I stayed at the hotel for work purposes but my laptop did not connect to the WIFI. The staff explained that have issues with work laptops security settings all the time (and that the WIFI does not support this). 3.) The rooms are very small. I believe for the amount of money you pay the rooms are way too small

    I liked the friendliness and assertiveness of the staff. They were all very helpful, kind, and friendly

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Excellent breakfast with a lot of variety; - Hotel / Facilities appear knew, not worn out at all; - Opportunity to open the windows/ something like mini-terrace; - The gentleman at the reception was very kind and gave us sight-seeing tips;

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, rooms are extremely small and the walls are apparently very thin. We could hear the guests in the other room watching TV and talking. Furthermore, in the building next to us they were doing some renovation of some sort and because of the thin walls, the incoming noise was extremely disturbing.

    The hotel is clean, has great facilities, nice breakfast, and awesome staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Super noisy: we could clearly hear people through the walls and hear the water pipes as people were taking their showers in our room. This is clearly one the noisiest hotels we've ever been to. - Pillows were not fully covered

    - Friendly staff - Nice location closed to central station and lots of trendy brunches and restaurants nearby - Coffee/Tea in the room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The old-fashioned toilet was a bit leaking. The double room is rather small, but since I was alone it had been OK:)

    The convenient location close to the central station. Small but comfortable rooms, decent and inexpensive breakfast, pleasant staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was quite small but adequate. It was very warm despite being December, the heating was over compensating.

    Breakfast was good and we found it a good location as we do not mind walking around the city. 30 minute walk to Duomo.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was cold outside but that meant the hotel heating was cranked to the top - normally this would be ok, but resulted in super dry air and meant we had to open windows for a bit of air. Also shower was a bit unpredictably slippery

    Nice size rooms, decent 5 Eur breakfast, metro walking distance. Clean and quiet overall

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I recommend more particular instruction how to find hotel in the area

    Clearness, nice personal, breakfast, silence, location, transportation, the park next to the hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was somewhat too hot although the radiator was off.

    The room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was excellent for the price. And the staff very friendly and helpful. The hotel is well located with respect to the centre and shopping areas with public transportation (tram and metro) close by.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Total lack of sound insulation. Noise from televisions / phone calls / bathrooms clearly audible through walls and doors from other residents several rooms away

    Complimentary food nibbles in the bar. Very friendly bar staff Large comfortable lounge seating area Cheap breakfasts Reception staff very helpful

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything we didn't like. Our room had a small balcony and was just lovely despite the cold, we loved it.

    We didn't use air conditioning. Our stay, 4 nights was just fantastic. Staff provided extra luggage stand which was most helpful. Breakfast was best on our holiday. Great location with lots restaurants and bars plus supermarket and really good shopping!!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff were very helpful, friendly and efficient. Quiet location but close to amenities. Good breakfast. Overall, very good value for money - would return and recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Walls are too thin Breakfast was average Rooms at the back / far corner are a little dingy

    Good location Nice standard hotel Staff was helpful Clean and has a nice terrace

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the only thing was the communication to the staff and the organization. I sent all the infos in order to do the check out and have the invoice in my hands quickly, but unfortunately something went wrong... please try to communicate with all the staff especially if the client needs to go away right away. If you organize a breakfast to go, it's gonna be an excellent thing for people who needs to leave before 7 am.

    good as always! nearby the work place so it's really convenient to stay here. the room is always clean and the bed is comfy.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the rooms are NOT soundproofed. I have slept really bad and after all day in meetings i just wanted to relax and have a good sleep - this is essential for me, but this was impossible cause of the noise in the corridor and in the street - it is not a nice street during the night. If you are travelling for business and want to stay in a calm place i would NOT recommend this hotel. Plus, the staff didn't even bother to ask how was my stay or if I needed anything. I've stayed in many hotels in the last year (also in Milan) this was probably the worst experience.

    Very clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location between two of the larger shopping streets and within walking distance of the historic heart of Milan it is an ideal place for a long weekend.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean, good breakfast, close to the train station. Wasn't too happy about the area, some weird characters hanging out nearby every night. Also wished coffee was made to order instead of the vending machine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room very small

    Immaculate property, helpful staff, 15 minute walk to central station, 5 minute walk to metro. Good breakfast. Only complaint was the smallness of the room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is nothing not to like!

    Well located to amazing restaurant, bars and central station. Friendly, well mannered staff who always greet you and offer great advise about exploring Milan. Fantastic value for money, highly recommended. We will be back!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely, accommodating staff and beautiful property. Cocktails and aperitif snacks each night were wonderful, breakfast was tasty and cheap and staff were terrific. Loved this hotel and will stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircon was a little dodgie in the room and showers a little small for anyone 6.2ft and taller.

    Great, very helpful staff! lovely place and very close to many attractions!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Elegant hotel, clean and peaceful. Also it is well positioned between central station, historical city center and shopping area, very easy to find and reach. Breakfast is fantastic, the lounge is very confortable and the entire property is spotless. My room was perfect dimensioned for one person. The staff is very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Long walk to the city center. At the moment you can not go whit the tram so you have to take the subway everyvere or walk (20-30min) to the citycenter.

    Great breakfast whit gluten-free options. Helpful stuff, good knowledge in English compering to other hotels we stayed at in Italy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They are asking 1000 RUB for the registration of foreigner, which is not legal. This is the responsibility of hotel.

    Good location, everything is new. Room was perfect.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    None

    The hotel's location is not far from the station. It took a while but walkable distance. The room is compact but well-equip, clean & tidy. Staff was friendly. Internet & air-condition functioned well.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not easy to find after arriving from the airport by train and we resorted to catching a taxi .

    Very helpful staff who shared information about Milan and provided a map and called a taxi when required. Comfortable room, quiet and clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing at all.

    The breakfast is strongly recommended (really good). It is really nice to have a good breakfast with a nice sight of the patio. Absolutely recommended hotel. Air conditioning powerful. A small fridge. Very, very clean. Good location ( a twenty minute walk from Milano Stazione Centrale -railway- and less than fithteen minutes -on foot- to the Milano cathedral. (To take the tram to get to the city center is an option if you are tired- tram n.1- the stop is around the corner-). The bus, metropolitano (tube) or tram tickets cost 1,5 euros. It is the same ticket for all of them. You have to buy it in a machine in one of the Milano´s metro stations.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could be better and have a wider range of breads and spreads.

    Excellent location, clean hotel. Free bikes are a very great way to go around the city!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms did not really feel too comfy, but good enough to sleep. Maybe I am being picky, everything was fine given the price. This was a good option for a low price close to the city center. If you require modern, extra comfy hotel, pay a premium and choose some other hotels in 4 star category or just go for 5 stars

    Staff were great, breakfast not bad, given the price, location of the hotel is quite good, wifi worked well, if you hire a car there are a number of car parks within walking distance at Central station.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The people at the reception where very friendly and ready to help,the breakfast was nice,the bed very comfortable,the room really clean(overall everything was fantastic

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The booking was prepaid, so our entire stay was already paid weeks earlier than we arrived. Upon arrival, I was asked to present the credit card I used for the booking. That means, *the* exact same physical credit card. When checking in, I expect to have to give *a* credit card in case of extra expenses during the stay, so I gave them the one I had with me. However, it appeared to be a problem that it was not the precise one used for the booking. I don't understand this. I travelled to Best Western hotels in Japan, China, USA, Germany and more, and it never ever happened that people cared about having the exact same card I did the booking with. I could somehow understand it if I had only secured the booking and still had to pay on checkout, but here it was even prepaid! I finally managed to retrieve my credit card bill in which the booking transaction appeared because, fortunately, I had gotten it a few days earlier and it was easily accessible online, and this did the trick. I still don't get why it was needed. I am ready to accept that it is required for some reasons I don't know, but asking for the precise card used for the booking is highly non-standard, even more when prepaid, so it should at least be clearly indicated somewhere. I checked the booking confirmation sheet and this requirement appears nowhere. What if I was travelling on a business trip and my stay was paid with my company credit card? I would not have had easily access to any bill and would not have had the credit with me either. The minimum thing to do would thus be to indicate this requirement in huge bold letters in the hotel description or the confirmation. The future travellers owning more than one credit card and not always going around with all of them will be grateful.

    The hotel is extremely well located and very cozy. Rooms are a bit small but very comfy. It is the perfect place for a holiday weekend in the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We received a very small room, it was hard to turn around, however not all the rooms are that small, so when you book just ask for a more spacious one :)

    We liked everything! Very nice and helpful staff. Very beautiful location, we stayed in other areas of the city center and this was the best one. Very nice and beautiful hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our shower door was dodgy, but that got fixed pretty quickly.

    It was quiet, had great staff, a convenient location and the cheapest full breakfast (5 Euro/head) we had during our 3 week trip.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As is always the case with rooms in city centres they can be on the small side.

    The hotel is a good location and in a quiet back street, it is very clean and the staff are always very kind and polite, as a bonus they speak good English. There are some nice local bar/cafes to eat at and it is a short walk from the Metro. The rooms are always clean and well equipped.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was a little bit poor, not sure if because was sunday but there was no fresh bread available just some bread slices to toast

    location was nice ( I wanted a hotel in that area), room was clean and comfortable (small bathroom though)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was rude and arrogant.

    Pathetic and rude staff at the reception. We reached in lat in the night and the staff was rude and arrogant and not cooperating at all.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bathroom had a not very pleasant smell right after I entered the room, but after sometime after keeping the ventilation on it went away. It was very clean though. Everything else was great!

    I originally booked a regular single bed, but received a room with a big double bad, which was a very nice surprise. Thank you! The breakfast was nice and the staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The 2 construction buildings next door to the hotel creating all the noise so early in the morning, and the rooms not getting cleaned for one of the days.

    The cleanliness of the hotel and room about 2km out from the duomo, fast speed wifi in the rooms and the little gym to keep fit if you wanted.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not in walking distance to city center. Somewhat expensive.

    Quiet place, walk distance from Milano Centrale. Excellent rooms (although there was a stale smell in one of our three rooms). Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 22 nights

    The shower in my room is perfect for an eight year old under weight child, not for an average sized adult male.

    Room kept very clean & tidy. Breakfast is very good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very beautiful and spacious room with antique furniture Terrase on the roof has a breathtaking view! I would definetely stay there next time in Vicenza

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Smelly corridors and elevators. Small room, decent bathroom, but tiny shower. As in most hotels in my experience, staff seems to change all towels no matter where you leave them (save our planet, make a difference etc.)

    Great location! Cheap, acceptable breakfast, but lacks local food and quality. For 10 EUR for two, you can grab some better cold cuts, mozarrella, tomatoes and bread in a Carrefour Express nearby.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The cheapest breakfast I have had in hotels (5 euros) - and a good one too (several warm options, lost of pastry, several jogurts etc). The location is right in the middle between Central station and Buenos Aires street (shopping!), 10 minutes each way, great for the weekend trip. The area is not the most fancy one, but it has lots of restaurants, carrefour around the corner, several coffee places. The rooms are a bit smallish, but it was okay. Staff is super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Might be not safe to walk around at night, considering the amount of young africans wandering nearby. No heating in the bath. Tiny shower cabin. Building is under construction right in front of the hotel, so you won't need the alarm clock definitely. Also overall sound insulation in the room is bellow average.

    Location is quite satisfactory - all the famous places can be reached by foot in about 25min. Nice looking, tasteful classic interior. Friendly, helpful staff. Clean room - housekeepers seem so be doing their job really well. Wireless internet at 40Mbs (fast!).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The management was so courteous n helpful loved there hospitality the free savouries were awwwwsum the management was simply amazing they helped us in every way especially don remem his name on his badge trainee was writen he was a amazing person love u guys god bless u...

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    City taxes and paying separately from the breakfast. Hotel was great!

    Very good breakfast although it was a bit surprise it was not included in the booking.com price. Gym is small but you have some gear there. Missing the dumbbells ;( Staff was very polite and helped with all possible questions we had.Rooms were very clean and comfy.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was really hard to find fault with this hotel, everything was great apart from the room was very warm so we turned on the the air con but had to switch it off after a short time as it gave off an awful smell. We slept with the window open but the noise from the street - trams, cars, mopeds outside - kept us awake.

    We stayed for two nights in this lovely hotel. Fast, friendly check-in, very helpful receptionist. Room was very comfortable, clean and well equipped. There was a kettle and complimentary tea and coffee provided, a mini bar (which we didn't use), hairdryer and mirrors placed near to socket points. Inthe lobby there was tea, biscuits and fruit and breakfast was served from 7am and after our week travelling around Italy and staying in various hotels the selection was by far the best on a buffet that we have received. There was a choice of cereals, croissants with different fillings, cake, bread, bread rolls, jams, bacon, egg, rice or cous cous, cold meats & cheese. Fresh orange juice, fruit and yoghurt. The coffee was freely available from a machine and was very tasty with a good choice. There was also a free gym at the hotel which unfortunately we didn't have time to use.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the hall, woke up each time someone leaves their rooms. Also, there was this awful deodorant they use for room cleaning, really annoyed me.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The location is wonderful. Not far from the station and in a quiet neighbourhood. The hotel is very neat and has a good appearance, should you have the need to receive some business contacts in the lobby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were quite noisy, hot water in the shower took quite a well to heat up. Air conditioning not working.

    Great location near Milan Centrale and walkable distance to the Duomo and other attractions. Bed was comfortable. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi connection and system is a bit "whimsical" during the first login of each day, but it eventually works fine, is free, and allows the connection of as many devices as you wish.

    My second time in this hotel. Everything has remained the same and that's very positive, whether it be staff, rooms, equipments, facilities, etc...

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room could be bigger. Walls are thin and you can hear people from the rooms next to you. The overall temperature in the hotel and room are quite high.

    The room was clean and tidy. Bathroom as well. Polite staff and willing to assist you. The location of the hotel is around 20' walk from Duomo, but still is a quite pleasant walk. Value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If you have sleeping problems, think about it twice as the walls are very thin. I couldn't sleep one of the nights because people were just having a chat next room without being loud.

    The staff was friendly, the room was cosy and had everything you could need for your stay. The breakfast was very good for the price of 5 euros.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately very thin walls, I had two different rooms and the first night I could hear the neighbour snore, the second night there were drunken women in the other room. I don't recommend for people, who cannot sleep with noise.

    Nice building, room quite modern. Water cooker in the room. Quite ok breakfast (in Italian starndards) 5 €.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger bed.

    The rooms look good, they are really clean, but our room was pretty small, which was not the big problem, but the bed was really small. Breakfast is alright.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is modest and cost 5 Euro. the hotel is about 25 minutes walk form the center. its NOT 700 M from the central station! had to take a cab, which cost about 10 Euro. Room was SMALL!

    Great Hotel, friendly staff and always happy to help with anything. nice, functional and great value for money. will def stay again if needed.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room stuffy and far to hot. Unable to control temperature other than open the window which made it noisy. Did not sleep well at all. Dinner was not good and i did not eat the main course and refused to pay. Far better quality outside the hotel for the same price. Staff at dinner were not friendly.

    Check in efficient and staff friendly and helpful Breakfast very good value and staff polite Public area near reception was very comfortable and pleasant

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived very late at night and we walked around the neighborhood a bit because the hotel sign was so small that we could not see it from the main road. There are a few Best Western Hotels in the neighbourhood so be careful with the name when you ask for directions. Our wifi did not work and we had no map so we went round in circles a bit. But later in the day we found that it was not difficult to access from the train station.Plenty of Indian and Chinese restaurants and just 5 mins from one of the biggest shopping centers.

    Clean and modern facilities. Not far from Milano Centrale by walk.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not enough hot food at breakfast.

    Great location, very comfortable rooms, nice and warm. Good shower. Really helpful reception desk and staff. It was my girlfriend's birthday and we received complementary cake and prosecco. They also helped with booking a restaurant. Good breakfast, great coffee.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is our 3rd stay at this hotel but it was for the first time that I've noticed how thin the wall to the neighbour room is - we could easily hear our daughter chatting and laughing with her friend. Probably it depends of the room because, as I said, before I haven't noticed this.

    During our visits to Milan we've always stayed at this hotel and we don't see any reason to change it. Reasons - very polite and helpful staff; perfect location - only 20 min walking distance to the Duomo and just a small distance to the main shopping street Buenos Aires; very good breakfast including huge variety of fresh baked sweets, eggs, bacon, bread, salami etc.; small, but clean and comfortable rooms; very good wi-fi; comfortable bed... In addition on the lobby there are coffee, tea, sweets and apples, that you can take :).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The bed/room in general was a little small, but definitely a good value for the price.

    Kind staff, great location and facilities. Overall very good value.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just PERFECT! Close enough to the station Centrale, 5 minutes away from Porta Venezia, Shopping, 3 metro stops to Duomo! Staff very kind and helpful, rooms are cozy and clean. Breakfast not so great, but didn't really bother me! Will be back!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location is not far away from the public transports,the staffs are very helpful,the room is very clean and comfortable,breakfast is very tasty and healthily combined,it just costs 5euro.Everything is perfect here for a trip in Milano.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small bed (140cm?) in economy double room. High city tax (5€/pers/day) but that's out of control of the hotel

    Good location, friendly staff, very clean, great breakfast for the price (5€/pers), easy parking on street

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room for the price.Breakfast poor,i saw dirty plates in the breakfast room that had rest of food(that plates were supposed clean)..

    Good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    lack of soundproofing housekeeping comes very late to clean the living rooms (after 3pm or so)

    very polite service, nice location, we booked with a special offer, so great value for money

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No balcony, despite present in room description. Quilt awfully stained at one of its corners.

    Helpful staff and good location (8 min walking from metro station, 20 min from Duomo). Good breakfast (for a price). Nice pizzeria just across the street.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It took me about 5 minutes to figure out how to turn on the lights.

    Room was very nice. The bed was comfortable, the bathroom was huge! Loved that there was a shower and tub. The staff were lovely and super helpful. I stayed in 6 hotels during my trip to Italy and this was by far the best.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    there wasnt anything i could find fault in

    staff were excellent nothing too much trouble, food excellent,and rooms very comfortable,tea/coffee making facility in rooms

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Best Western Plus Hotel Felice Casati traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: