Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fiera 3 stars

Via Stalingrado 82, 40128 Bologna, Italy

#82 of 93 hotels in Bologna

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 5770 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    7.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Paid WiFi

    3.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    6.3
    For one night it was ok
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the check in they kept our ID's; Air conditioning too noisy and old; Window was not closing but it was warm anyway so not a big problem. Wi fi is not free and when we paid it wasn't working too but they refund the money.

    Beds were comfortable Bathroom was big.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very very small. Also there was only one towel for two people. If you want to leave your luggage for the day of departure it’s kinda freely available for anyone although it’s overviewed by the receptionist who were all grumpy except for one who welcomed us.

    The breakfast was very good, including good coffee and all kinds of food except for the waiter didn’t refill it all in time. The bed was comfortable, the room big enough for two people and their stuff. The fridge was nice as well. Close to it is a pretty good and cheap pizzeria. It’s a little outside the city (bus 25) so that you can calm down and get a break of the city if you like it.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2018

    8.3
    Standard hotel-hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Standard hotel-hotel. We arrived late and needed a cheap place to stay, we paid 38 Euros which must be considered good for Bologna. This place is located outside the city center and has parking. Would not stay for longer periods of time - basically it's a good hotel if you are passing by. We turned down the breakfast for 7 Euros per person.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    9.2
    Perfect location for visiting Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was delicious! A lot of croissant and cakes! The coffee was very good and the room was like in picture. The hotel was very close to the city centre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    5.0
    Never again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    They tried to charge us for 5 breakfasts though there were only 4 persons and a bottle of Fanta from minibar though we have not used anything from minibar. Breakfast was more than austere. Breakfast room is dirty and all the cups plates and cutlery were also dirty. The hotel area at night does not look safe and there were some prostitutes right beside the hotel.

    Front desk is really open 24/7 and the hotel is very easy to find.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    9.6
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is not the best, but you can take public bus to get to the city center, but it is fairly near to airport. We had just problem with really noisy people in next room what had run on the hall on 11:30pm.

    It was nice, room was great, everything was clean, staf speaks english, what is not tipically in Italy. Breakfast was good, no vegetables at all. Parking place in front of buiding and smoking area was also bonus.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.1
    Bologna
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Booked with Breakfast... did not get it without paying additional 7€... Restaurant was not open for dinner ... WiFi was cheap but not included in Price..

    That the busstation into Town was just 5min walk away...

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    A good stay for one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The parking space was too small. The surroundings not cosy.

    After landing late on the airport the Fiera Hotel was a nice place to stay. The room and bathroom were okay and clean, the beds were fine. The breakfast the next morning was good but to many sweet things. We like cheese and meats.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    8.3
    Good overall experience, the room (146) was nicely appointed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think the blanket I pulled from the wardrobe had bed bugs in it, got a few bites in the morning.

    Good overall experience, the room (146) was nicely appointed and seemingly clean

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    9.2
    Ideal short term stay - value for money. Has fouble glazed windows to block out highway & train nois
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to pay for wifi - 1 euro for 12 hours or 2 euros for 24 hours. Hand & bath mat thin.

    Location close to highway with free parking. We only stayed for 1 night as a stop over so was perfect for our needs. Large Buffet breakfast. Value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.0
    Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Window frames should be upgraded at some point. Parking is very limited, nevertheless, it is good enough in Italian standards.

    impressive and complete breakfast! Quiet and clean rooms. Perfect value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    5.8
    Be careful with your card in Hotel Fiera!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel charge me twice, although they promised it wont happen!!! I make mistake in the reservation and arrived 1 day earlier, they find my booking and told me it's not a problem, so they will shift the order to 1day earlier and i won't be charged twice... But if course not, they toke the advantage and charge the CC also the following day!

    It's nice place, but unreliable stuff.

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.9
    Nice stay in Bologna. Thank you.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water seemed a bit temperamental - although engineer was sent out straight away to check a fault. Pretty much no English channels, and very limited otherwise despite TV list showing several that were unavailable.

    Bus stop close by to take you into the city and easy enough to find the hotel. Breakfast was enjoyable and included in the price. Recommended for a short stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    8.8
    good value for €43 a night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    there was no free wifi, which is a shame in those days quite far from city centre fridge didnot work in the room

    Breakfast was tasty, staff very nice. Overall for 43€ I enjoyed my stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    7.9
    Not in the center but okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was, well we didn't like it, couldn't sleep and woke up with aching back. If you wanted WiFi you would have to pay for it...

    It was clean and breakfast was ok. Mainly croissants and stuff but had cheese and cold cuts.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.5
    Suitable for short stays, rather big room, clean bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy (next to the railway), but for 2-3 days stay it is ok. Breakfast could be better, not a very big choice

    Suitable for short stays, rather big room, clean bathroom

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    4.2
    Minibar not working, Told the reception but nothing was done...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minibar not working, Told the reception but nothing was done about it. Breakfast only very basic. No hot water in shower... It was not a pleasant stay!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    7.1
    Breakfast is very big and really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is a "happy hour" between 17.00 and 19:30 with all drinks from the bar for half price but don't even think about it as the bartender only shows up at 19:30 and other staff member refused to give us drinks. Electricity looks dodgy but at least it works. There is a kettle in a room but no mugs.

    Breakfast is very big and really good. Location is ok. In a industrial part of a town but there is a bus which will take you to the town centre in around 15min. The room and bathroom were clean with fresh towels and toiletries everyday

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    8.3
    Bus stop is close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The day time employer at the reception was not kind. The refrigerator on the room wasn't working. It's far from the historic center.

    Bus stop is close. The hotel is good

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    4.6
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not suitable for a long stay, very basic indeed. Nothing much in the vicinity, only good for a sleepover straight from the airport.

    Cheap, reasonably comfortable for the price.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.5
    good value for money, parking, walking distance 20 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    not so clean, but acceptable for this price

    good value for money, parking, walking distance 20 minutes to center, staff allowed us to leave the luggage for few hours for free

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Too far away from the centre, not worth the cheaper price...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Too far away from the centre, not worth the cheaper price compared to the hotels nearer the centre, although may be good if you have a car and need parking. Found reception staff rude.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    5.0
    Good accessibility to the centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room equipment deserves a serious renovation, especially bed and air condition. Impossible to open window if you don't want be eaten by moscitos. Sometimes a bit weird smell in hotel corridors and rooms

    Good accessibility to the centre. Very good croissants on breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Good choice, nice and good price. Good for travelers.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, the staff was very kind, helpfull and with experience. The room was nice, cozy, warm and confortable. The bathroom was clean and they did a great job. The shower is big in comparation with other hotels. The price is excelent. I recommend this hotel for sure and nothing else. The breakfast is self service and it was good. U can make your own coffee and serve what u want.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    7.9
    Good cost benefict.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Wifi is not free. There is not a lot of facilities close off. The air condition did not work well

    The hotel is simple, staff eficcient and the location is close of rhe airport and center.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.5
    The bed was huge, nice installations overall.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I understand there is not much they can do about it but you can really feel allot the train each time it goes by. The nightstand lamps didn't work, they were in place but there were no plug so you cannot create a low light env, might have been just my room, although.

    The bed was huge, nice installations overall. Very clean.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    5.8
    For budget travellers
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was full of local teenagers who made a lot of noise through the night. It was not a place to have good rest, but to have a party. I would have liked to have some fresh fruits or vegetables for breakfast, however here they offer only cakes.

    Cheap price

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.5
    Nice seating area during breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lifts didn’t always work and there was no power outlet near the beds. The lights in the room didn’t all work at all times. Although it didn’t hinder our experience enough to call reception. The bathroom has slippery floors so after showering one must be very careful not to slip.

    Nice seating area during breakfast. The receptionist was very friendly and kind. As was the rest of the staff we interacted with. Nice to have a restaurant open at night for a warm cup of tea or a drink before bed. The hotel has a nice and welcoming entrance and it also has a few bus stops within 5 min walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    7.1
    I particularly like the size of the room although it gave on...
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As already mentioned, I was not fond of the street noise from a very busy city artery. It would be great if the hotel replaced its windows with some heavy sound-proof ones.

    I particularly like the size of the room although it gave on the main street, which meant quite a noise towards the morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    The room was very nice, bed was comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Wifi was not working, they were saying that they heave problem with router, but somehow you could go to the logging in website. The staff at the reception was not very friendly and did not speak English very well. I called them to ask for a tooth paste and they did not understand what I was saying. Also, toiletries were very limited. When I stay at the hotel I don't take any with me and I never have problems. Here I had 2 tiny sachets of shower gel and 2 soaps (which were taken and not replaced after the first night) Also just maybe 50m from our windows there were train tracks, which might disturbs someone with light sleep.

    The room was very nice, bed was comfortable. Airy and spacious. The room was very clean. The hotel is quite far from the centre, but fortunately there is a bus connection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.9
    if you don't expect more than in any simple motel, it is OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    one of the elevators need a chekup or maybe a serious maintenance... every single operation provided us with a drumbeat solo....marching scouts style... unforgettable...

    very likely this hotel is the last place in Europe, where they charge for WiFi... on the other hand, it is an insignificant sum (1 €/day ), recordkeeping and invoicing maybe cost more, nowdays when in a roadside motel this facility is obvious, the policy of this hotel is ridiculous...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Very good hotel near Fiera di Bologna
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no possibility to get a twin room instead of double room for our stay. The breakfast focuses on sweet food only and there is hardly anything else you can get. The lobby bar does not work after midnight.

    The hotel is quite convenient if you are visiting Bologna for an event held in Fiera di Bologna. The wi-if is paid but very cheap(only 2 euro for 24 hours USAGE) and the connection is very good. Rooms are clean and with everything necessary and hotel staff is taking good care of them.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi is an additional charge. Not much to do around the area.

    Clean room with all the basics we needed for two nights. McDonalds for a cheaper breakfast option and some grocery stores nearby. Short bus ride to/from Bologna Centrale. Walkable for those used to walking 1KM+ regularly.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    4.6
    good price for short nights!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast was not worth the money. next time i go eat some breakfast in MCdonalds 500m further! 80% from the staff does not speak english. when i wanted to check in the men was very rudy and short. Google translate was my hero there! The bed was like wood with a pillow on it.

    Near Exhibition (10minutes walk) Price Quality OK for short trips!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.5
    Very nice hotel. Excellent value for the money. Limited and basic breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was poor. No cheese, some things were finished and they did not refill. They definitely must refill when things are finished and the breakfast time is still not over. Very limited options. Just two types of bread. Only one was good when toasted, and the croissants tasted old. No orange juice. No Nutella.

    People from the staff were nice. The bed was comfortable. The free parking. Big parking lot at the back of the hotel. No noises from the hallway or the other rooms. Excellent value for the money. Good price and nice hotel. The coffee at the breakfast was great. 10 minutes by car from the city center. Very quiet area. The wifi is not free, but 1 euro for 12 hours is ok. It worked fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.4
    Clean and spacious room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor. The location is far from the town centre, next to railway and abandoned factory. Not very pleasant and safe to walk to the hotel.

    Clean and spacious room

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    4.6
    We won't be returning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The train track ran right alongside our window. It sounded as though the train was in the room. No tea or coffee in the room until the last night. The kettle was faulty (we reported it). No atmosphere in the hotel whatsoever. We had an inedible meal in the restaurant.

    Very clean. Close to Bologna Exhibition Centre (about 1 mile to walk)

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    7.9
    Recommended for a business trip.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room smelt like tobacco, but not intensely. The shower cabin is a bit small for a bigger person, and there is no free wifi, while it's a basic service in almost everywhere.

    The breakfast is good, enough different food and drink to choose from. Location is perfect to get to the fairgroung of Bologna, the bus to the centre is also close. Rooms are small but enough for a business trip, the bed is comfy, and the stuff is friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    4.2
    Try to book another hotel next time.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    You are next to a railway and big street. Sleep was difficult nearly not possible, surrounding is poor, only the way to the fair is 20 min and comfortable.

    Finally the concierge managed I could look in the lobby German TV

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.5
    Convenient for ring road and airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    By industrial area and right next to railway line/bridge.

    Handy for return to Bologna airport. Walked into centre of Bologna, okay if you walk regularly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2018

    7.1
    Ideal for the one night as we arrived in the snow and was not far from the airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic hotel, as long as you are only staying overnight is okay, would not really recommend for a longer stay. In a more industrial area and right next to the railway bridge.

    Convenient for the airport as just off the ring road. As it had been snowing when we arrived, not much chance of walking anywhere. Most of the staff helpful, recommended booking online for the return trip as much cheaper than what they were offering.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    3.8
    Disappointing: Far too expensive for what we got...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Staff was very unfriendly and spoke only bad English - Room was tiny, we had hardly space to unpack - the bathroom was so small, the door could not be opened entirely - WiFi was NOT free of charge - old-fashioned, simple room-doors with keys, we didn't feel very safe - loud, partying people in the hallway - rooms were not sound-sealing in any way - far away from the centre - dodgy neighborhood

    - The room was clean and breakfast was good for Italian standards

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    2.5
    Room spray - worst hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The worst hotel i have ever stayed. Everywhere was smelling room spray. We have opened the balcony door for 5 hours but room was still smelling. I couldn’t sleep. If someone has asthma enters this room, it is for sure that person will have an asthma attack immediately.

    Nothing

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    7.5
    Not bad choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the - 1 floor with a view to reconstruction area. Towels looked old and wasn't white enough. There were no cheese for breakfast, bad quality coffee and juice. Internet costs 1euro for 12 hours. Staff wasn't nice and welcom.

    Tidy cozy room, free parking, 20-25 minutes walk to the city center. 2 supermarkets nearby. A lot of sweets for breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    4.6
    Disapointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The waitress at dinner was rude and slow, The location is right beside buisy railway line. The under ground parking has no pedestrian exit / entrance, after parking your car you must walk up the steep ramp you drove in on. This was not easy for me with a bad knee.

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    15min from Central Station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was good, but still price is too high, even tho i made reservation 3 months ago

    15min from Central Station McDonald nearby :’) 5min on feet from bus stop

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    5.0
    If you don’t have expectations It will be just fine
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staf has no idea what English is Faaar away from the city center Very Noisy There is always a train passing by You can hear everything from the other rooms

    The Breakfast was Italian and was OK The room looked nice and clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    8.3
    The bed was very big and we always came back to a very clean...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The only thing we didn't like was when we asked for our key at the reception, no one, in the 4 days we stayed there, asked for our ID. It was always someone different at the desk and they always gave us the key without a question. Not even surname or anything. I found this odd and at 2 different times I asked how they knew it was really us the "owners" of that room if they didn't check anything or if they gave the keys to anyone that just came up to the hotel and asked for it. The first time the staff member didn't understand my question (I think because he didn't understand english very well) and replied with "No, no need for ID", and the second time, when we checked-out, the lady replied "We just trust people".

    The bed was very big and we always came back to a very clean room. Honestly we didn't spend much time in the hotel, we basically only went there to sleep. It's a bit far from the center of Bologna but you can always catch a bus or do as we did and walk the 20/30 minute distance.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    8.3
    A nice hotel located not very far from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A nice hotel located not very far from the city center. We were given a cosy and clean room on the 5th floor. The breakfast was much more diversified than in most Italian hotels. You will find a mini bar and a small fridge in the room.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 February 2018

    5.0
    The walls between rooms are too thin, you can normally hear...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The walls between rooms are too thin, you can normally hear each word of you neighbors, too soft mattress, so it is hard to sleep. The breakfast is too Italian, several types of bakery as croissant and cakes, just 2 types of ham and kind of omelet, no vegetables or eggs, almost no tea. there is the kettle in the room but no cups and tea/coffee.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Everything was perfect except the location, but you still...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect except the location, but you still can go to city center with single bus, it takes 25 mins to go city center by bus. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    4.2
    Never return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No WiFi You can always listen to what people talking in next door The lights are broken The safe was locked when I arrive and no one fix it even I request

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great Interior - bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - the only bad thing to mention about hotel Fiera is the location - far outside the centre of Bologna. This may be good for guests, which arrive by car, but for us (with backpack and public transportation) it was quite unpleasant.

    - The interior of the hotel is absolutely new and the rooms are perfectly equiped for hotel of this price range. Everything was clean, worked perfectly and especially the bathroom offered unexpected comfort. - The staff works professional, friendly and fast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    10
    Decent affordable hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't too many parking spots but I managed to find a place on site twice. So I guess it's enough.

    Excellent location. Had a balcony with some Christmas lights. Very nice and friendly staff. Restaurants, both for snacks and decent ones are not far. Room is nice, had enough power outlets. Great shower too. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel which charge for Wi-FI
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel charge Wi-Fi, which is unacceptable in 2017! Between the door of a room and the floor there is a 5 cm space. That makes you feel that anybody in the hallway is in your room. You hear every sound

    It is a modern hotel. Stuff is very polite and check in and check out are fast. Parking is in front of the hotel. Hotel is very close to the highway which is good if you are coming by car. Rooms were very clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2018

    4.2
    Uncomfotable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very noise place, railway and car highway just at our window. The wi-fi was not free( the bus stop to the city center 200meters from hotel. Very poor brekfast and uncomfortable room(

    Nothing

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    7.5
    Great value for monney, but a lot of extra cost that shouldn't be charged.
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They charge wifi 1EUR for 12hours. I don't get this kind off hospitality. In addition, I was charged 20 EUR for 2 dogs.A lot of extra cost that I normally don't pay.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    3.8
    I will not recommend this hotel to a anyone
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a really poor hotel and staff is arrogant. For breakfast one is only offered with one type of cold cuts which was ham and no cheese. As cereal only corn flakes was offered and nothing else as well. The only choice that there was, was of croissants (chocolate or jam). We had to ask the receptionist to change the room because as soon as we opened the door, the bad smell in the room welcomed us. This took us quite some time to do so because at first the receptionist started giving us excuses why she can’t change it for us, which excuses were all lies because after half an hour she did change it. Rooms were nothing as described and are not the same as shown in photos. The area where the hotel is situated is not safe at all. Infact this was admitted by the receptionist herself because as soon as we arrived she told us not to leave anything visible in the car. Also on our way to the hotel we have met a good number of prostitutes waiting for clients and there were also some of these one night stands happening in the hotel because one could meet these call girls at breakfast. It also states that there is free parking, which this is another lie, because there are about 8 parking space at the front of the hotel and another 8 at the back at no cost. These spaces are always occupied because these are not just reserved for guests but also for hotel employees. Therefore, the third option that there was, was an underground garage parking which the hotel charged us €4 for each time we had to park in this garage.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    6.3
    Nice hotel and room, comfortable bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to pay a bit if you want to use the WIFI 😒 They gave us only one big towel and had to share it, didn't get one per person, which is not hygienic at all...

    Nice hotel and room, comfortable bed

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When we booked it said breakfast was included but this was not the case. There was a kettle but no tea or coffee in the room.

    It was perfect for a short stop.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel, easy to get there, very much worth the prize.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    breakfast was ok but I would have enjoyed eggs (as I like in hotels because we dont usually make them at home)

    I was positively surprised by the rooms, they were recently renovated in a fashionable style.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    8.8
    Quite satisfied.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The hotel is at 25-min walk from the train station and 35-min walk from the city centre. Not so bad in itself, but walking for long at the end of November is not ideal as it's chilly outside. There is a bus available, but there was nowhere we could take tickets from, so we skipped it. Nothing interesting to see around the hotel as the area is quite isolated and dull. The room was small and you could hear everything from your neighbors, but this depends on the type of room you get (there are bigger ones available). I would have liked a map of the city to be provided by the hotel as I've always received that wherever I went, but seeing as it is a small city, there wasn't much need of one either (the city center is the most interesting part to visit).

    Breakfast was really good: ham, croissants, eggs, milk & cereals, cookies, jam, tea and coffee. The staff is extremely friendly and professional. McDonalds at 100 meters away, good whenever you need something quick to eat. Also, there is a Lidl at 15-min walk, so you can easily buy things at a low price. Cleaning services were thorough and on time each day, always replenishing whatever you needed (shampoo, soap and so on). There is also a safe in your wardrobe for more valuable possessions. At first sight, everything on the TV is in Italian, but if you go to Options, you may select English audio for several channels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    7.9
    Would recomend to a friend.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we didn't like was the inefficient heating system. You would have to leave it working all day if you wanted a confortable temperature during the night. We didn't do that so it was pretty cold. We coud have asked for an extra blanket but we were to tired.

    First of all, the staff was helpfull and polite and answered all of our questions. They all spoke english well enough to have a perfectly normal conversation with. The rooms were large enough and clean. Comfy beds, big enough closet and a couple of beverages in the minibar if you got thristy in the middle of the night. The breakfast was rich in sweets of all sorts, good coffee, yogurt, milk, juices and some kind of hame. For a short stay it's good enough. The internet was 1 euro for 12 hours of use and it worked pretty good. All in all, good value for your money.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.5
    Nice hotel but not too close to city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's my fault I didn't check how far from city centre the hotel is. You need around 40 minutes to get there on foot. Paid wifi! When european roaming is almost canceled, this place requires to pay extra money for wifi. Breakfast is dissapointing. Worst coffee in italy during my trip.

    Oldfashioned good hotel. Tidy and organised. With free parking spot in front of the building and additional paid secured parking under hotel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    7.5
    Good for weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise after 10pm (thin walls?) We heard everything around. There was paid wifi - it was first time I saw paid wifi in hotel/hostel in current modern,digital world.

    Clean room. Kind and helpful personnel.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    8.3
    Hotel is located 10 min by taxi from airport and 30 min by walk or 10 min by bus from city center. B
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Negative part of breakfast is that they only served 2 kinds of ham and omelette. As a vegetarian who doesn't like sweet breakfast I missed cheese, eggs and vegetables and I ate every day only omelette with toast. Hotel is located 30 min by walk or 10 min by bus from city center. Bus stop is located 5 min from hotel. If you wanna explore the city, you should find hotel closer to the centre.

    Hotel and room were clean, staff friendly and kind. Breakfast- there was a wide choice of sweet pastry, juices, coffee or tea. Hotel is located 10 min by taxi from the airport.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    6.7
    Nice 3* hotel with good breakfast :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    City centre was bit further than we thought. You need to take bus, or walk at least 30 minutes.

    We stayed only one night. We enjoyed so much our breakfast, beds were comfortable. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    5.0
    just a stop over stay for the night it was okay staff where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    just a stop over stay for the night it was okay staff where good the bed could have been better breakfast very good my friend also please because it was near where we needed to be we where lucky we park a few meter from the hotel entrance because was raining very hard

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    7.5
    Good stay for good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guests cannot use provided kettle - if we cannot use it, why it's in the room... Also, there is no free wifi in rooms - 1euro per hour - nowadays in such, I assume, business-oriented hotel it should not happen.

    Hotel Fiera is far from the city center, you need to take bus that takes 10-15min but during week it comes every 10 minutes so its really ok. I knew the location before booking so it is not disappointment. Room was really nice with big shower and comfortable bed. I must recommend breakfast options as I was positively surprised. Very big choice of sweets, option for sandwiches and toast and very good coffee. The best breakfast service I had in Italy so far :) To sum up, I'm satisfied with the price for such service and I couldn't find better option for me and my boyfriend in Bologna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    10
    Good location, clean and comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel for the price and location, just 20 mins from city centre by foot, but it worth for its price. The room was super clean and has great view od the city. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    8.3
    Just perfect... For a long weekend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ok, the most typical things: the city is not really clean but it is something you have to get used to. Technically, this applies to most cities all over the world. I cannot think of anything negative... In case something is not quite up to your liking (or standards), I think the atmosphere of the city neutralises it all...

    First of all, a massive "LIKE" goes to the ladies at the front desk. They really helped us a lot especially when it came to dealing with such issues as printing out our boarding pass or getting a bottle of a bubbly wine on Sunday (I presume that shops are closed on Sundays in Italy). Anyway, after trying to find out where to get a bottle, they told us that literally it was almost impossible, however, in 15 min. They called us back that they managed to get a bottle from the bar. :) They were really nice and willing to help in all possible ways. The smoking area in front of the hotel is something you are going to like (if you cannot be without your cigarettes), there is a seating area there and you can have your coffee there. The rooms was ok, however, nothing special. A bit of modernising would do good to the hotel (this applies especially to the bathroom). The location of the hotel was ok, although it was not in the centre. By bus (no. 25) it takes about 10 min. To get to the centre (please note, it takes about 5 min. To get to the bus station from the hotel). You can buy your tickets at the nearby newsagent´s office (literally three steps from the bus stop). The ticket costs about 1,50 Euros (for one hour) so it is really cheap. There is a ticket machine in some buses, however, I would not rely on them. The "ticket inspection service" of the Bolognese Public Transport Company works really well... They had our tickets checked on various buses during our 4-day stay... So make sure you purchase your ticket prior to boarding the bus. Do not forget to mark your ticket once you are in the bus. When it comes to the touristy things, I suggest you visit the two leaning towers, the Piazza Maggiore (the main square) and the number of churches and cathedrals. There are about 45 km of various arches in the city so you do not really have to worry about bad weather... :) Do not forget to try some of the savoury and sweet bites they have here. :)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    9.6
    This is our third time visiting Bologna and staying at this hotel. It will be our next place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing.

    Staff were really very friendly and always there to help. Nice, comfortable and clean room. Breakfast was also very good. The lady who takes care of the breakfast area is also very nice and caring. Public bus very efficient and frequent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.1
    On the second day of our stay, one of the staff called our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the second day of our stay, one of the staff called our room several times and told my parent they should leave the hotel while we booked for three days and paid all the costs, I mean they made a mistake and made my parent worried because I was not at the hotel, after 30 minutes when I realize this matter I called them and send them the reservation. Anyway, I do not like their behaviour. But the hotel was clean and good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    10
    Pleasant and efficient!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The female entrepreneurs outside the hotel lent an atmosphere of mistrust to the hotel in my opinion.

    I left around 0430 so did not have the benefit of breakfast. The hotel is quite nice and convenient to the airport in Bolgna.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.3
    Good value for money, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You have to pay for the internet, it costs 1 euro for 12 hours. The walls and door were rather thin and you could hear the neighbors if they were talking too loud or if they took a bath. Ear plugs might come in handy. The area where the hotel is located and the view from the window (we had a room at the back) were not really appealing, but the value for money was quite good and we weren't planning to stay too much in the room, anyway.

    We got a deal when we booked Hotel Fiera (49 euros per night) and we didn't regret our choice, even though the location of the hotel is a bit far from the city center (around 30-40 minutes on foot). If you want to use public transport, there is a good connection to the railway station and the city center with bus 25, from Casoni bus stop, which is at a 6 minutes walk (tickets can be purchased from any Tobacco shop). The breakfast was included and it was quite generous - a large selection of cakes, croissants, yogurt & milk, boiled eggs and two kinds of cold meats. No vegetables or cheese, though. The bed was large, the mattress and pillows were very comfortable and clean, the cleaning ladies brought clean towels every day and made the bed. There was some noise from the trains passing in the distance, but the windows shut off the noise during the night (we wore ear plugs just in case).

    Stayed in October 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fiera traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: