Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of FH Hotel Villa Fiesole 4 stars

Via Beato Angelico 35, 50014 Fiesole, Italy

#5 of 10 hotels in Fiesole

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 455 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing and great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful location ,fantastic view over Florence. Helpful and friendly staff and nice to come away from the hot and busy town at the end of the day. Would recommend Fiesole ( small town along the road) for dinner if you didn’t want to drive back into Florence. Lovely breakfast served on the terrace, nice rooms and very comfy bed.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    10
    Can't wait to come back!! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stunning villa with equally stunning views! Ideal location if you're looking for relaxing experience far away from the bustle of Florence. Everything about this hotel gives you an exclusive feeling! The hotel also has its own restaurant, which we did not try given our short stay...but which looked great! I did particularly appreciate the abundant Gluten Free alternatives provided during breakfast however :) Friendly and helpful staff - cannot wait to be back!! :)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfectly located exclusive hotel in pretty little town...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small, noisy located next to road. Advisable to book directly to get a better room. Swimming pool extremely small.

    Perfectly located exclusive hotel in pretty little town outside Firenze. Very delicious breakfast. Great place to relax.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    8.8
    A great place to stay but management needs tweeking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    room was comfortable but dark and the lights were not all working. When you flushed the toilet you had to bang the cistern to stop water flowing! Pool was good but small. The property needed some TLC since our visit two years ago

    our second stay- enjoyed overlooking Florence from the terrace. very convenient bus stop with regular service. Good food

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    5.0
    Nice view of Florence from the breakfast room terrace.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige King Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    From the pictures we were expecting a more decorated room, in fitting with the rest of the villa. When we arrived the bedside lamp was missing but the fitting sill on the wall, the bed was not confortable, I asked for a mattress topper but they had none. Be aware this was two single beds put together.

    Nice view of Florence from the breakfast room terrace. Our room, 201, was away from all the other rooms and offer more privacy. Breakfast was good. Helpful staff when trying to book restaurant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.3
    Relaxing place with easy access by bus to Florence center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are small and we struggled a bit to fit 2 suitcases. For longer stay it might be a bit inconvenient

    The hotel is not in center of Florence but there is a bus in front and a nice view. I liked being a bit outside of tourist crowd and in 15 min by bus in the center of Florence

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    9.2
    Delicious food, friendly staff and beautiful surroundings. Lovely stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    one of the rooms was starting to look a little tired (paint chipped etc) and another of our rooms didn’t lock properly. However, staff were quick to sort and replace the lock.

    brilliant location. Easy to get into Florence but lovely to stay away from busy city centre. The views are incredible and the terrace bar is great!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with Fabulous views of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool cleanliness - flies in pool meant I did not swim. No tea making facilities Aircon didn’t work

    Great location and Views. lovely food. Staff friendly. Room nice.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    7.9
    Bellissimo ... cannot wait to go back!
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was very small. Only 1 person so ok, but if couple would have been very difficult!

    One of the best locations in Firenze. The view is breathtaking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location- outside of the city but real close.
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rate is a bit high.

    Great location- outside of the city but real close. The view of Florence from the window is great. Very good breakfast. Will stay there again

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a bit hard to move around in! But all was ok.

    Pretty much everything! Beautiful location and was nice to get away from Florence. Easy bus ride into the town though. The town of Fiesole is also one to explore, not quite as touristy so nice to get away from the busyness. The staff were all very helpful! The hotel was very quiet and peaceful! And the breakfasts were really great too!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    10
    It is 20 minutes by bus from the centre, 10 by taxi. We found it relaxing to be away from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No improvements needed.

    The location is beautiful, just a couple of bus stops short of Fiesole itself, with regular buses. Rooms are comfortable, and the breakfast was excellent. Staff very courteous and helpful, would happily return.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    10
    Highly recommendable, stay longer!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    At our arrival we were welcomed by the friendly receptionist (in perfect English) with the news of an upgrade to a deluxe (or prestige?) room (spacious room, view of the duomo, walk-in closet, great marble bathroom, including a little porch, next to the small, heated pool.) Unexpected, but much appreciated! The breakfast buffet (starting at 7:30) offers a good selection of cheeses, prosciuttos, fresh and dried, fruit, cereal, nuts and seeds, freshly baked croissants and cakes, as well as glutenfree bread/cupcakes. Coffee and tea were excellent. The offer of egg varieties and whole wheat breads could be improved, however. Staff: speak excellent English; highly professional, friendly and helpful with suggestions for activities. We appreciated the location very much: Firenze downtown is easily accessible by bus nr 7 running 3-4 times per hour (tickets for 1,20€ are sold at the reception). We had expected more traffic noise from the road, but it was absolutely quiet after 22:30. (Might not be the case during summer months.) Make sure to reserve tickets for entering Firenze's main attractions (Uffizi, Duomo, Campanile, Galleria Academia, etc.) to avoid long lines, or come late in the afternoon (only recommendable off-season). The hotel is located close to the entrance to Monte Ceceri Park with a lot of foot paths uphill offering breathtaking views of the city and of the surrounding Tuscan hills, access to the 15th century stonemasons' quarries and to the spot where Leonardo da Vinci undertook his first flight attempts. You should really take the opportunity and walk up to Fiesole, have 1-2 Aperol Spritz there and go back a different way. As mentioned above, Fiesole can be reached on foot in about 15 minutes if you do not mind walking through a forest path uphill, or else by bus (one stop away) or by car (parking spaces in Fiesole are an issue, though). Ask the receptionist for restaurants and osterias in Fiesole.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Breakfast very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small niggles - not good plug sockets in room and also - charged EUR3 per person cover charge to sit on terrace and have a sandwich - which I felt was irritating.

    Breakfast very good.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful peaceful hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bathrooms could be updated a little

    Lovely welcome from staff and very helpful throughout our stay. Stunning views of Florence whilst enjoying a fantastic breakfast. Lots of gluten free options!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.3
    Frustrating because of the above co
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The disabled access was disgraceful. I am sure it breaches EU regs. There are about 20 steps from the car park and we had a room in the annexe which had a gravel path to it which prevented us wheeling our suitcases. The head waiter was miserable and everything seemed to be a problem. All he had to do was to make us feel welcome and be cheerful. The price for a meal for 2 was Euro 120 (3 courses and no wine). The room itself was Euro 138 which was ok.

    Staff at reception were helpful. The room was clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful scenery and romantic place for a wedding!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms don't look like they do on the pictures, some are a little dated and could do with a refurbish. The breakfast is pretty basic. Food and drink are very pricey. You can't have a drink on the terrace past 10:30 as they close and turn all the lights off...! The Pool is very very small with only a few sun beds around it. We were a large party and then there was another wedding party in at the same time so the pool was over crowded.

    This hotel was beautiful and was just what we wanted as we were staying here for a week for our wedding (didn't get married here). The view...WOW! This is why we chose this villa as it's just got the most amazing scenery. There is a bus straight outside the hotel that takes you either straight into Florence or up into Fiesole. It is only €2.40 return, much cheaper than taxis.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.8
    Beatiful and relaxing whilst easy to visit Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Slightly too small swimming pool

    15 minutes by bus to the centre of Florence. In the hills with stunning views and despite the weather being very hot, the hotel was very pleasant. Excellent really quiet air conditioning was a bonus. The swimming pool was very small - only about 5*5 metres but as there are only 32 rooms it was pretty quiet and we really enjoyed using it. Overall we were very happy with the place and when combining rest and relaxation in the mornings with a few afternoon/evenings to see Florence, we would certainly choose this hotel again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Beautiful hotel and views of Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was quite hard and the cost of the hotel and restaurant was rather expensive.

    The beautiful views of Florence, the cleanliness, staff and close proximity to public transport into the CBD.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Oasis of peace after Florence!!
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely clean and light room, breakfast on the terrace with wonderful views over Florence. Very friendly and helpful staff. Frequent bus service into the city with a stop just outside. Small pool but clean and refreshing! Highly recommend!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    4.2
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small pool and quite dirty. At the evening was really disgusting, with glasses, dirty towels, etc. Wifi doesnt work properly. Our shower was a disaster. We had to wait 7 minutes to get hot water and pressure of the water was really low. Cleaning service didnt clean at all. Bathroom was dirty for the 3 days, and we only got one little bottle of shampoo and body gel the first day of our stay.

    Breakfast was good, with a lot of variety and high quality

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    6.3
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was tiny and we had a view of a brick wall, so it was also very dark. The bathroom was also tiny. The pictures of the room are very misleading and we would not have stayed here had we known what we were signing up for. I expected a lot more given the pictures and other reviews.

    The views of Florence were lovely and parking was OK. It's a small lot shared by another hotel, but there didn't seem to be a lack of spaces. The porters were very helpful with luggage as there were a ton of stairs to even get to check in and we had quite a lot of baggage.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    5.8
    Upgrade made all the Difference
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pool. Tiny not a swimming pool just a plunge pool

    The manager kindly upgraded our room as we had been given a tiny very gloomy room. And I was paying a lot of money for 3 rooms. That was lovely and very comfortable. Otherwise I would have been extremely disappointed and would not have considered it 4 star. The pool though was tiny, no more than a plunge pool. Breakfast good but all extremely expensive. 5€ for a container of ice! Staff all very friendly and great view of the city of Florence.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    4.6
    Great view... bit very little else
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very dirty, with cobwebs and dead insects in every corner. I woke up the first morning covered in bites with large swells on my back and arms, we asked reception if they could do anything about this, unfortunately they didn't do anything. Mould on the tiles etc in the bathroom, and broken a.c. only worsened our experience here. Paper thin walls meant we could hear every single footstep from connecting areas and (I appreciate this is not the hotels fault) all the guests in our wing were extremely loud and coming in at 2,3 even 4am so sleep was little to none. The prices at the hotel are little less than extortionate, with a can of coke from the main bar costing £5.00 with beers and wines costing much more. The pool area is not adequate for the number of guests the hotel can cater for and the photos of these areas are very misleading. I'm sorry to say we wouldn't stay here again.

    Good location overlooking Florence and only a short bus trip, running every 20 mins so quite convenient. Good selection of breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Very memorable couple of days!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit of a noisy road by the hotel....we were put in quiet room, but I still could hear the traffic. The staff tried hard to help.

    Very pleasant, helpful staff, beautiful gardens. Loved it!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Pleasant room lovely terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was noisy because of traffic. With closed windows the room was hot and still not really quiet at night. A fan was brought on our second request. That helped. We were there the second week in May.

    The terrace

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    10
    How can you beat staying in the Amazing Hills of Fiesole overlooking Florence??
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!!

    Best part of this hotel are the morning breakfasts out on the terrace!! Spectacular setting and views of Florence below!! The #7 Bus into town is directly across the street from hotel!! Excellent hotel!!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    10
    Our family loved this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    What a delightful place to stay away from the Florence congestion. The public bus, line 7, and the Tourist red double decker bus stop right in front of the hotel, so it's very convenient. You can buy the tickets at the hotel. Wonderfully friendly and helpful staff and what a gorgeous view!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    3.3
    personal was pleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Rooms were not that good as it is on photos. nobody informed us about renovation, even though that didn't offer us better room. After that despite the deposit they took fool charge and deposit is still not returned to me. I wrote by e-mail but already for three days - no answer. Conclusion - hotel doesn't respect clients.

    personal was pleasant

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi didn't work. Room and bath were a little small

    Staff was very helpful and guided us as to the best way to get to the city (bus, you can buy tickets at the hotel). Bed and pillows were great

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    9.2
    Would stay again
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would've loved the restaurant and/or bar to be open on Sunday; it is a walk or drive up the hill when closed and when wanting to partake in spirits, not the most convenient scenario.

    Room was spacious with view, loved the parking, breakfast was fabulous, helpful staff, WiFi worked great.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    7.1
    The position and the view was outstanding.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The double bed was devided to two so it was quite uncomfortable. There was quite lot off noise from the cars outside and from the common spaces. We got only one bathrobe on the place of two. The concierge ( I think Alessandro) was very friendly but the stuff we met the second day let us wait in breakfast room for 15 minutes staying outside the breakfast room greeting us and chitchating with other receptionist.

    The position and the view was outstanding. The city Fiesole was very beautiful and quite.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2016

    9.6
    Breakfast and dinner were excellent served by very kind and...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Building is a little too close to the road, although it's hardly a busy road.

    Breakfast and dinner were excellent served by very kind and attentive staff. Furniture and décor of my room were tasteful and in pristine conditions. Marble bathroom very spacious. Countryside location with lovely view on the hills around Florence.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    10
    Views of Florence were amazing and a bus right outside the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Steps to rooms in annexe . Not easy to walk anywhere but bus stop right outside

    Views of Florence were amazing and a bus right outside the hotel to take you up or down the hill

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2016

    5.8
    Nice but there's much better around
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small. Full of mosquitoes and no nets at the windows or over the bed. They say they make disinfestation...but probably not enough times as our room and the entrance were full of mozzies. The pool is actually very very very small and in the shade...the pictures don't really give the idea of how much small it is... No sockets in the room to recharge the mobile phones. Everything overcharged.

    The location. The villa itself.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    7.1
    The room and breakfast area had great views of florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff weren't very friendly or welcoming

    The room and breakfast area had great views of florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    Classic Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room, perfect breakfast, nice personnel, beutiful garden, great view.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view.... excellent

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.2
    Relaxing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    8.3
    Surreal, Fiesole is absolutely beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Heating

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    I would highly recommend staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walk to the village on busy road and presence of bus parties in hotel

    The panoramic view and overall quality of hitel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    10
    Great view of Florence .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view of Florence . Bus stop in front of hotel , tickets you can buy on reception desk . Breakfast was very good. Very helpfull staff .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    5.8
    Just the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Swimmingpool is dirty, the room was not like what shown on the website pictures.

    Just the location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice view, clean room, professional maitre d'hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not high level of kitchen in restaurant

    Nice view, clean room, professional maitre d'hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    Overall excellent, avoid dinner til they get a better chef
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant Dinner. Food below the standard of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    7.9
    lovely hotel, would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Had to climb stairs to get to room and dining area

    great location in hills above Florence

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.5
    Nice place but expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food and drink very expensive .

    Good location and parking .staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    the view of florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    value for money ,no way was this a 212 euro a night hotel

    the view of florence

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.3
    Very helpful staff, excellent position but room not my decor preferred 201
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige King Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we occupied was over decorated with swags etc

    Last year stayed in Room 201 which was much better

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    6.7
    Stylish hotel but needs updating
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    bathroom was very tired, shower had curtain and bath/shower grouting dirty, so not the most hygienic...

    Wonderful views, great breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bath tub impossible to enter or exit easily

    Room with balcony Large room V good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    7.5
    Good place to stay if you're visiting Florence. It's a short bus ride away from the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathrooms are very small for a 4 star.

    The view was nice. I also enjoyed the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Would recommend
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was just excellent. Loved the location, breakfast and Rooms was really nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.3
    Great people working here! Specially Danielle and Kristina!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wi-fi connection and room size

    Really helpful staff,very nice breakfasts but extremely poor internet connection!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    3.8
    Aircondition did not work verk well, the swimming pool was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Aircondition did not work verk well, the swimming pool was too small, there was a road outside our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful Villa near Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful view to Florence

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful Stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful location, so easy to get into Florence on the bus. Just perfect! Wish we had stayed longer!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    9.6
    Fantastic view over Florens
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfirst room was to small.

    The location, calm and peaceful with a wonderful view over Florens Exelent breakfirst.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    10
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in room could be stronger

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2017

    9.2
    all good:staff, vonditions, view!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    didn't know the restaurant was closed in low season

    all good:staff, vonditions, view!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2016

    10
    Location was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room a little small

    Location was great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    10
    The staff was VERY helpful and welcoming!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room shower was a challenge. Not much parking.

    The staff was VERY helpful and welcoming! We hope to be back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    10
    Would definitely come back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff wade it a most enjoyable stay and the location was a joy to be in.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent view , room,clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Under the bed it wasn't clean

    View

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    8.3
    Great little place outside Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Pool is a little small, one large family and its overrun

    Nice quiet place with good access to Florence.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Prestige King Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of space and food for breakfast ,ultra small swimming pool

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    8.8
    Verry friendly reception and breakfast service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is not well maintained, 2/3 times no towels, leftovers from food and tray's.

    Verry friendly reception and breakfast service.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    10
    Fiesole is truly wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The whole experience was lovely

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    9.2
    Salvatore was the friendliest waiter we had met on our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom needs to be bigger

    Salvatore was the friendliest waiter we had met on our entire trip!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    9.2
    The location and the surroundings of the villa were superb...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It would be nice to have a free water in the room.

    The location and the surroundings of the villa were superb and beautiful! The little town of Fiesole (10 minutes walking distance) was very charming with very good restaurants.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.6
    The view over Florence is just excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The beds are firm as always in Italy. The nearby road is quite trafficed and could be disturbing.

    The view over Florence is just excellent! Very friendly and relaxed staff. Modern facilities.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    8.3
    The staff were very friendly, the location was lovely but...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    As we visited early in the year it wasn't warm enough to enjoy the terrace and the open-air pool naturally wasn't open so the hotel was mainly a base to go out from. It would have been better if it had been possible to easily walk into Fiesole.

    The staff were very friendly, the location was lovely but large trees did reduce the view over Florence to some extent. The bus service into Florence was excellent, every 15 minutes, and ran late into the night. Good choice of food for breakfast. Ample free parking.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    8.3
    The breakfast buffet is very good, and if weather permits,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom is a bit old and weathered, but functional. The grouts could use a good scrub with bleach though. The bed is almost a bit too firm. The airconditioning was very weak (not centralised but each room with its own unit) and the room got stuffy and humid fast - and we visited in April, can't imagine how hot the room would be in high summer! The pool had leaves and bits of bark in it, although it probably is kept clean in the summer - Italians likely did not anticipate someone wanting to swim in April, which is still technically winter judging from the middle-aged Italian ladies with their puffy winter coats.

    The breakfast buffet is very good, and if weather permits, you can enjoy it on a terrace overlooking Firenze - the view is absolutely amazing. The staff is very helpful. You can buy bus tickets from the reception, and the bus to and from Firenze (and up to Fiesole, which I highly recommend for the view and the Etruscan and Roman ruins!) stops right in front of the hotel. It takes 15-20 minutes by bus to Firenze, and 5 to Fiesole. We paid about 100 euros a night for a 2-person room, and I think it's well worth the price.

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.8
    The most helpful , friendly and professional staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Drive up the hotel at night was quite a challenge. Would also be good to have more warm breakfast selection.

    The most helpful , friendly and professional staff! We arrived at the hotel wet and cold after a whole day of walking in the city, and was greeted by Daniel who was so warm and welcoming. Also had the best wait staff,Salvatore. for our dinner which we were late for. They had to stay back later for us to finish our meal but did not for a moment made us feel bad and even gave us tips for our next destination. Kudos to all staff at the hotel! Every minute, from the moment we checked in, to the time we checked out, was just marvelous! Highly recommended!

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    8.8
    The people were fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people were fantastic. I am more of a foodie, so be aware they cater to the typical international traveler for breakfast. Much like a large hotel.

There are also 38 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse FH Hotel Villa Fiesole traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: