Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fiori 2 stars

Via Nazionale 163, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#564 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 640 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9.2

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They kept us at 14:00 to give us the room key. Always is appreciated if room is ready and available little bit earlier. Can be 15 or 30 min if not more but is a sign of welcome!

    Location- everything on a walking distance:15 min from central station, 3 min from Piazza Venezia, 10 min from Colosseum, 15 min Fountain de Trevi, etc etc. 30 min to Vatican and Piazza de Espania . Good breakfast and Breakfasts view with excellent coffee- try cappuccino:)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    More choice at breakfast would have been nice

    24 hour reception was great location nice and central double glazing completely removed the traffic noise and there was air con We were given a double and twin room next to each other because no family rooms were available which was actually better than a family room and no extra cost.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise from the street

    Location is great. Only issue is that Via Nazionale is very busy, so not a good place for light sleepers (who in generel will have a hard time in Rome)

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our Room had a horrible smell. It was unpossible to bear it. We could not sleep because of the smell. We told the problem to the reception, however we only got an acceptable other room when we paid an extra amount.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast meal choice could be wider

    Excellent location. Most sites can be easily reached on foot. 5 minutes to Venice square. 10 to colosseum. 15 to Termini station. Staff friendly and helpfull. Room always clean, towels always fresh.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Interior was a little bit old and the beds were just okay.

    Good value for money stay. Very good location. Less than 10 minutes walk to Trevi Fountain or Colloseum and Forum. Rooms were clean and the staff was nice.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The toilet was in the corner of the bathroom next to the sink without any space for legs so this was unconformable ;-(

    Excellent localization!!! Bus stop in front of the hotel. Delicious coffee and breakfast, every day cleaning of the room and fresh towels! Friendly personnel and very helpful. 10 min walks to di trevi fountaine, 15 min walk to pantheon and spanish steps, 20 min walk to Navona square, 15 min walk to coloseum.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The stuff doesn't really speak in english, they make you pay 3 EURO / person / night/ called "city tax", wich is not in the booking prize, and you can only pay it buy cash, and you don't get any receipt.

    location is perfect, the rooms are not the nicest, but they are super clean wich is great! Breakfast is ok also, nice caffe, not much to choose to it, but its ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I didnt like badroom,it was very small cabine.

    Location of hotel is excelent.Furniture is old,but rooms are enought big for two people.We had brekfast included in the price,its not special,but ok.Wifi was very good.For that money everything was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Personal doesn't talk English, that was very inconvenient. For breakfast only dry food, nothing fresh like oatmeal or pancakes. Walls are very thin so you can hear what's happening in the room next to yours, but it was not very disturbing.

    Location is great, everything is within walking distance. Also rooms are clean, shower in the room was useful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise. It’s a loud spot by a busy road. Plus our room was right next to breakfast area. There was also one rather unpleasant receptionist.

    This hotel is in perfect walking distance of most attractions and it was cheap.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Ancient sites, shopping areas and good restaurants, they are so close to the hotel. The main value of this hotel is the STAFF. They are so friendly and ready to help you to have a pleasant stay.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved this property and I don't have any thing to complain for.

    The propererty is very nice and quit. It is very clean. This hotel was the right choice for everything.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was excellent with fresh food but could have more fruit selection. Fridge to put water into if you buy. Perfect location from city and buses outside door.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception was on the 3rd floor. Rooms very small - hard to fit especially with luggage. Key needed to be jiggled to unlock or lock room Small breakfast room with limited breakfast options

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms are pretty small and if you have lot of luggage, it could be a mess. My wife got allergy reaction due to bed bucks. I was fine though. Breakfast was pretty normal.

    Hotel Fiori is at excellent location in Rome. 10 mins walk to Trevi fountain and 15-20 mins walk to all the major monuments in Rome. Direct public buses to Vatican, Roma termini from the hotel location. Staff was co-operative especially Sohel Bakshi who was very helpful and cooperative. He tries to help you in whatever manner he can. Coffee at the breakfast areas was awesome

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was quite dark and smelt a bit musty. Due to the thin doors you could hear noises in the hallway, but luckily there weren't such noisy people around. There wasn't a communal space to hang out. One day the cleaning lady forgot to look our room.

    The hotel was in a good location - only a 10 minute walk to both the Trevi Fountain and the Colloseum. Every morning they serve breakfast with fresh coffee. The room is cleaned daily with new towels. The reception is open 24/7 and WiFi worked good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't even get through the door. We were ushered away in our taxi to another hotel as "someone" had not checked out. The fact that they booked us elsewhere and didn't notify us was pathetic. Mmm maybe another room was available....is was November, not peak season. Not a good start when you have travelled 15,000 miles !!

    The hotel was personally recommended by a friend who had stayed several times

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was not at all good for the price we paid per night. Nothing was fresh, except for the coffee and tea. No eggs, no choice of bread. The rooms and doors are so thin, you can hear everyone passing by walking and talking.

    Only the location.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm water was an issue. The warm water was appearing for a minute or so and then becoming cold again helping to cheer up or wake up) . It was hard to take shower in such condition. The shower itself is very small, hard to fit in the cabin for an avarage person.

    Excellent location of the hotel, very nice and friendly personnel, easy to get to historical places of interest by foot. Breakfast - very small choice proposed but ok for purpose.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The beds are stiff and has small insects. No shampoo and the liquid soap for the sink and shower are inside worn out dispensers. Hangers were those that you get with your clothes when you buy them from department stores . . . The rooms are not expensive but they're not cheap either so they should improve on their amenities.

    Location . . . the bus stop is at the foot of the building

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to leave key at reception every time we left. Front door shut at 9 pm. No secure space for luggage storage.

    Convenient location. Close to monuments etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had a "balcony" which was really just a boiler and plant pot. Shared with room next door. The door to the balcony didn't shut properly (there was no lock) and you could shove it open if you pushed hard enough. So not the safest but didn't bother me as no valuables were left in room.

    Perfect location, staff super friendly, breakfast was delicious. Really clean hotel, didn't see one insect anywhere 😊 Air con worked brilliantly. Shower in room was useful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast wasn't as good as we were lead to believe from the website when we booked - bread rolls and spreads, basic pastries When we arrived we overheard a couple saying they missed breakfast because they overslept as the air conditioning didn't work so they had to have the windows open and the room was next to a busy road so they couldn't sleep. We predicted correctly that we'd be put in this room after they were moved. We asked to be moved also after what we'd heard and the staff were hostile and customer service was poor.

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Guy on the front desk moody & uninterested. Rest of the staff really nice.

    Great location. Simple but OK for a couple of nights. Comfy enough for the price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator's size is like it belongs to one of the seven dwarfs- does it really matter? Of course not, unless you spend your holidays in elevators.

    I loved the grandeur of the entrance to the building; made it feel like a 5 star hotel. Friendly, jovial staff too to make your journey pleasant.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We were there on one of the hottest days in recent history so our air-con struggled a bit. Also don't be surprised with the room size which is small. Not really a big deal as we were only there to sleep.

    Location. So close to everything. It only took us 10 minutes to walk to the Colosseum. Also the 24 hour reception made things easy. Nothing was a problem for the staff at the desk who were very helpful. There were a stack of maps that we used to navigate our way around this was a big bonus.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The airco was okay, but not great. It also turned itself off at night, leaving me to wake up multiple times.

    Bed was long enough to support me and I'm 6ft2

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception on the top floor and rooms on the bottom one

    Fresh pastries every morning, good cappuccino, proper italian breakfast but not a selection of savoury breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to hand over our key whenever we left the hotel offered some concern - but the staff were friendly and made us feel more comfortable about the idea. The breakfast wasn't very fresh - juices from the bottle, instant coffee, no fruit Etc. while we were pleased to have a meal ready when we woke, we would have loved a more fresh start to the day. We asked to have our bags held at the desk on our final day in Rome after check out (11am). The hotel was happy to help, but the bags were left in the hallway. I suppose the only way into the hotel was to travel up the elevator - you couldn't just walk off the street - but it did make us feel a little uncomfortable with the process. We would have loved for our bags to be placed a little more out of sight from arriving and departing guests.

    The hotel was perfect for a weekend in Rome - centrally positioned between main attractions (only a short walk away)! The hotel was easy to get to via public transport, and was well known by the general public - so getting directions was easy. As we were on a school tour there were three of us who stayed at this hotel. We were only there for 2 nights but really enjoyed our stay (despite spending more of our time outdoors exploring than in the hotel). We alp comfortably fit in our room, the beds were comfortable, shower hot, and despite being street side our room was very quiet.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was pretty narrow selection of food in breakfast. Understandable in ** hotel but something you could really stand out with in the category!

    Location is very good. All the major sites are within reach either by walk or public transportation.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loud noise at night from streets and neighbors. Cramped shower stall. Cigarette smoke in hall and room. Tiny elevator. Reservation desk on 3rd floor.

    Great location to reach most of important sites on foot. Staff was accommodating in allowing us a slightly earlier breakfast, so we could get to the airport in plenty of time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Failed to tell us there was no wall between the shower and bed space, I was there with a friend had to leave to shower plus it was a small shower my friend is on the larger side so it made her cry she could not fit properly. Asked about changing rooms they said they were gonna charge us extra which is shocking considering they didn't have any info on the lack of privacy this room had. Wouldn't let us take the key outside the hotel, had to keep handing it back. Also upon leaving the maid wrapped the air conditioner remote in the sheets almost had to pay 50 for it I made them open the bag of dirty sheets riffled through and found it maybe your maid shouldn't have been so sloppy I nearly had to pay for that mistake they were clearly embarrassed by their treatment of the situation on top of that. Most of the time staff were rude (especially when giving concerns of the room) till they had their hand out for a tip, why do you have to pay extra for human decency? Also ugly boiler area outside the room door paid way more then what this was worth. I'm quite easy to please but even I can say this is the worst hotel I've ever stayed in

    Great location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were not good

    Location and cleanliness. Walking distance crom trevi fountain, spanaih steps, pantheon, roman forum, colesaeum, roma termini, metro stops, campo de fiori, tiber river. Great location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There is nothing I did not like about Hotel Fiori.

    Location was excellent in terms of proximity to a conference venue. The rooms were very quiet and comfortable. Excellent breakfast. Excellent value for money overall. Thank you to the staff who were very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No chance of booming late check out only issue.

    Most of staff friendly, room cleaned every day and fresh towels everyday, great location!! Arranged shuttle back to airport for us all round good hotel!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was noisy at night because it is directly off a busy street. I had read other reviews saying as much so went prepared with earplugs and didn't have a problem at all.

    Room was small but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    A bit dimmy in the bathroom - easily can be fixed by the more powerful bulb. Noisy traffic behind the window - but what else one can expect in the center of a big city?

    We stayed there 7 (seven!) nights and had no single minute of regret. I'd describe the place as 4"C": Clean, Cosy, Convenient, and Close to... everything! Not spacious, but convenient room; old-stylish, new and robust furniture; new and functional sanitary equipment; friendly staff. Perfect coffe at breakfests. The castlelike, gorgeous entrance from the street. The view from window - the St. Mary Church and the gigantic whopper of Trian's age tower. The Heart of Rome. More than unforgetable. Better than this description.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The elevator was very tiny. Stated a maximum of 3 persons. I didn't like having to drop our key off every time we left the hotel. Because we stayed on the first floor and the reception was on the 3rd. So we had to take the tiny, slow elevator up and down a bunch. The breakfast selection was basic. Just about everything was pre-packaged. Like meat spread, cheese spread, waffles in a plastic bag, etc. Not a huge variety. No fresh eggs, meat, cheese, nothing served hot.

    The location was the best thing about this hotel. We were like a five to ten minute walk to many of the key historical sites and museums. Very central. The Staff was excellent. Very friendly and helpful. At one point I had a medical emergency and they promptly called a taxi and walked me to the roadside pick up and waited with me. The bed was firm and comfortable. The spare pillows were large and comfy. The breakfast service was prompt. The Cappuccinos were great every morning! They had these amazing croissants that were stuffed with chocolate, (kinda tasted like glazed donuts). The room was cozy too. Oh, and across the street from the hotel was like a little secret garden that was really cool. The two photos I attached are taken from the breakfast area. One is of the garden and the other is of the city.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -Lots of noise from the street and from the electric panel -The key system could be upgraded, the current one makes a lot of noise -Dated furniture -Thin walls -Room decor

    -Perfect location, right in the heart of the city -Decent size room and bathroom -Good value for money -Good Wifi -Clean room and bathroom -Decent breakfast -24/7 reception service -Big double bed

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could be a more engaging and smiling, especially those at the desk. Maybe a little noisy due to the trafic in the the street but that's just the flip side of the perfect location and did not bother us.

    Perfect location, cheap and very good value for money ! Very clean and great breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    noise from the street the garbage bin in the bathroom is not enough. There should have been an extra one in the room

    we liked the breakfast and the view from the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    -cold in the room (no air-condition but radiator with spesific hours which was really hot an it couldn t heat whole room. -some towels had bad smell -not good soap for the shower

    -very good breakfast, -pleasant atmosphere

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location a short walk from everything,all the staff were very nice and helpful did their best in making our week in Rome comfortable,Hotel Fiori serves a good breakfast to start the day with delicious fresh pastry and bread, lovely cappuccino served with a friendly smile from the staff ..thank you Hotel Fiori, grazie Suel e tutti e arrivederci ..Will definitely go back . Amira T.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The last day we wanted to call shutter for 35 euro. The personel called somewhere and call another shuttle which belongs to Hotel Fiori I guess. I said "it is 35 euro, right?" He said "yes". Than at the airport the driver wants 40 euro. After an argumetn of course I paid only 35 euro:) This was the only bad thing we lived.

    Great location, we've walked to everywhere. Nice breakfast with delicious croissant. Smooth free wifi. Very clean bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I've traveled again in Romenin a different hotel,and it wasn't that good at all.Fiori's staff had an excellent knowllege of english,they were really nice.They were nice and helpfull through email before we arrived about the confirming.The room was awesome with view always clean and warm when we were back.The location is really good,despite I stayed with me 70 years old grandma.It was a really nice experience.THA KNYOU AGAIN

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    First of all, I think that the breakfast could me much better, and they could include some ham or cheese to go with the bread. Another thing which I did not like was the fact that they tried to charge me for two sparkling wines and a bottle of water which we didn't take. We were going to be charged an extra 18 euros for them! Also, we asked for the receptionist to book us a taxi at 3.45am to take us to Termini, and he informed us that the taxi will arrive 5 mins later, however it never arrived! Very disappointing! Receptionist was also not always present to give us the key, so we had to wait a few minutes at the reception for us to get our room key.

    The hotel's location is excellent as it is close to all main attractions. In fact, it's only 5 minutes away from the Quirinale, Colosseum and the Trevi fountain. Also, the hotel is right in front of a bus stop so it is very convenient :)

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    They should offer some more toiletries such as bars of soap or shampoo.

    Very good hotel in the center of Rome at a very good price. All the main attractions were at walking distance and there was also a bus stop just outside the hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    - turning the key in the lock makes a lot of noice + voices from corridor can be heard clearly (still we had nice "neighbours" so during 5 night stay we heard noice only once in the evening/night)

    - central location (also walked to Stadio Olimpico to watch the game (about 5,5 km), Zoo, Vatican etc.) - wifi worked perfectly in our room - clean room - low priced minibar - cleaning everyday - got to choose the room between a room with noisy street and a room to courtyard (chose courtyard and it was really good)

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    50€ deposit. 3€air tax. The walls are made from paper? You can hear everyone in all rooms in the hotel. Breakfast is terrible, no ham, no cheese...

    Great location, just in the city centre.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Non cooperating staff....asked twin bed while booking but hotel gave one double bed for two males and said that you will be charged full if cancelled room...no washroom slippers available...it was horrible experience considering the options available in rome

    Nothing except location close to town center and main station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room decor. Noisy electrical key card activation box which means you have to take the key card out at night to stop it buzzing.

    Location was great. Helpful staff. Good value overall. Although the room decor was not to our taste, it was a spacious room with an adequate ensuite shower room.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds arent dressed /made up on a daily basis.

    We got a quiet room at the back of the hotel. There was a safe in the reception. We had wifi in the room. Bathroom was well equipped.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Our room was at the front of the hotel, on a very busy major street & was extremely noisy with traffic.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Not a hotel for anyone that desires peace a quiet as it is located between two very busy main roads. However, it does have air conditioning and double glazed doors so the noise can be shut out overnight.

    Location was excellent. Just about every attraction was within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff varied in friendliness but not a huge issue.

    Great location and large comfy room and bathroom. Lift plus ac such a joy when travelling.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Shared Toilet
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I lived at room No 32. The room is not as the same as what i see in the website.The toilet room is in the other side of aisle, outside of the room. The air conditioner hanging in a small balcony is quite annoy for a tired tourist to sleep. The india staff yell at me cuz I did not know about the bell so I pushed bottom few times. ( How should I know that).It was all acceptable since I traveled in hostel a few times. BUT it is not acceptable when there is some FLEAS and other insects in YOUR BED!!!! Try to imagine how hard it is to me to endure all of it! Try to imagine how bad it is when I found out there was some fleas in my bed every night after rome cuz I opened my baggage and that bring some fleas eggs with me the whole continue trip.I can even upload the picture with some bite scar in my leg.DO NOT every try this hotel and I gave your my warn.

    The location is great. It near to the train station around 5 min bus. The breakfast is great. With a great view.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room on 1st floor - reception on 3rd! Had to drop off keys whenever leaving room. Tiny lift. Rock hard bed & pillows, WiFi worked if you stood in the bathroom! Non existent aircon, ice cold coffee & unimpressive, basic continental breakfast. Disinterested staff - all around unimpressive experience.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The beds aren't super comfortable, and the pillows a bit flat.

    The location is excellent, the rooms have A/C (which is somewhat uncommon in Rome), and the price is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were kind of small.

    Location was awesome. The hotel was a 10 minute walk to the Colosseum and 15 min bus ride to the Vatican. The hotel was also very clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Yellow colour of the walls

    walking distance to main city attractions, good sized room with ac and freege, clean, strong internet connection, good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    When I was going to eat some bread I noticed that I couldn't because it had at least one day old, so it was hard to eat. The bathroom has no shampoo so you have to take some. I didn't like the fact that I had to let my room key with them every time I was going out, but at least they have a safe in all rooms!

    the bed is comfortable, the food is breakfast it's an "all you can eat". And when going to check out they allow you to let your luggage in the hotel but no one is looking so someone may stole something. The map they have in the hotel gives you some discount in some places if you present it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was not good, but I find it hard to find fault with anything else.

    Bobby on the front desk was so helpful and always had a smile. When our phone charger would not work he kindly let us use his, phones are so important when travelling these days as they double as our camera so we were so grateful. He offered advice on getting around too and we could not thank him enough for his advice and pleasant nature.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiles loose in bathroom.

    Close to maim sites

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy road- but can’t have everything!

    Great location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The location is perfect, very near most of touristic places. Breakfast is satisfactory. Rooms are very clean. Everything was very good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Breakfast ok. Very clean

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff are good they just need to smile a bit more.

    Souvenirs shop under hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise, old smelly furnitures

    Location!!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    old bed

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect Location (all is near:Colosseum, Fontana di Trevi......)

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, great price and rooms and facilities are quite decent indeed

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfect place for visiting Rome on foot, good breakfast and nice breakfast room, clean rooms, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi signal was very bad in the room. Had to come to lobby to use WiFi.

    The hotel was centrally located and convenient.

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fiori traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: