Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Florence 3 stars

Piazza Aspromonte 22, Città Studi, 20131 Milan, Italy

#170 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1683 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our 2 days at hotel Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We enjoyed our 2 days at hotel Florence. Staff was really nice and helpful. I truly recommend hotel Florence if you look for something not very expensive.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    10
    A great hotel that meted my expectations
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The Staff was super friendly. Excellent service and helpful. Although I speak Italian fluently they spoke great English with a person who was with me that did not knew Italian. Superb quality of breakfast with a great choice for everyone. Hotel very near to shops and metro. Very satisfied with this Hotel.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    7.1
    Close to a metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Extra charge for parking. I knew about it before I booked our stay but 15€/night is quite high. Changing food for breakfast (the breakfast was almost the same every morning).

    Close to a metro station. Not so far from a city centre. Private parking.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    A nice clean hotel with decent breakfast..
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was a bit basic. The second day they didn't have hard boiled eggs at all.

    The room was clean and it was decent size. Even the smaller rooms felt spacious because of the tall ceilings. The staff at the front desk were helpful when we asked for directions.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    10
    I chose this hotel because of the fabulous iron work that I saw in the photos, beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom was a bit small but good.

    Great little hotel in an interesting non-tourist area of Milan, the staff recommended a Restaurant close by for dinner which was fantastic & the included breakfast was great. Thankyou!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    8.3
    Great value, good location, clean and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast staff were grumpy, perhaps over tired? It felt like an imposition to ask for coffee and there was no eye contact or smile. The reception staff were the exact opposite!

    Comfortable, super clean, fast wifi, pleasant reception staff. Great value for money.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    6.7
    Part of the staff was friendly and the place of the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The smell in the room is horrible, smells like naphthaline as well as my pyjama after sleep in that room. If you ask for another cup of tea/coffee during breakfast, it feels like you asked to do a very big favour but before that you have to find a free table, because all of them are occupied.

    Part of the staff was friendly and the place of the hotel is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The water bottles provided in the fridge are 1.5 Euros each.

    Nice breakfast. Good location. Some 10 minutes from Loreto metro station. Our room had a nice patio in which you can enjoy a meal when the weather is good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    4.6
    Breakfast very poor. Location very weird like being in ghetto. Got charged for bottle of water from
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast very poor. Location very weird like being in ghetto. Got charged for bottle of water from a room but ut didnt specify anywhere that you need to pay for it. Gentleman on night shift reception was angry when we came back at 3 in the morning. Owerall stay somewhere else

    Not much good to say

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    8.8
    Best WiFi in the hotel ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner worked strange. We could hear when someone took a shower in the room next door.

    Best WiFi in the hotel ever. Clean and comfortable room. Good location. Not expensive at all. Nice breakfast included.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is located relatively close to Loreto metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was rather small. Fridge barely cooled.

    The hotel is located relatively close to Loreto metro station. The hotel stuff is helpful. In general, room and bathroom are clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.2
    It's a good choice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Florence is located near the center (about 10 minutes with the train). The staff was very kind and helped us with anything we needed. Breakfast is also good with many choices for all kinds of taste. It is a good choice for Milan.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Too expensive for what you get
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture and a bad smell for bedsheets, bad coffee and poor breakfast and extra 4E per night per person city tax only cash

    Very good location, near milano center station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    6.3
    Could have been bettet
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not very welcoming, but they were helpful. Moreover, they barely speak English, if at all. It was rather annoying to need to use body language to explain simple things. The breakfast was quite good, but they don't really make sure to refill the food that is missing (especially the eggs). The rooms look much better in picture than in real life.

    It is a quiet hotel, in a nice location close to the centre and the tube station. Very good room keeping and cleaning. After the check out, you can leave your luggage at the reception if your flight is later in the day. This way you can enjoy Milan a bit longer, without needing to carry suitcases with you.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    was vey pleased with the stay, reccomend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a small thing, balcony door was broken, plus i didn't understand, why do i have to give my key to a receptions every time i leave my room?

    location was very good, was not far from metro station, liked the saty here very much, would recommend to stay here

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    We enjoyed our stay and for the price we couldn’t complain
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noises from the traffic was off putting when trying to sleep but location was very good and close to trains etc

    The rooms were very clean and adequate for price the staff were helpful and accommodating to our needs

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    5.8
    There is a lot of better hotels in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We got very small room for three persons,room was on ground floor too noisy.As we left hotel very early we ordered take away breakfast.Quite rude night recepcionist did'nt noticed order and on my insisting find in refrigerater as breakfast for three persons,three small aples two croasans and three small juices.

    Nothing special

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    8.8
    Everything else was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing that dampened my stay was the thin walls as I'm a very light sleeper. Could hear the tv word for word next door and people snoring.

    Everything else was lovely, staff very helpful and friendly, really good breakfast with good continental variety, clean and comfy room. Great location just a few minutes walk from the metro and plenty of shops/restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.6
    Nice short stay in Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The second day they provided us only 1 new shower gel ( we were 2 ).

    Nice hotel situated in a nice and quiet area, close to metro(Loreto)/bus stations. The staff is incredibly nice and helpful! On arrival, you have 2 water bottles in the fridge :) The room was very clean and restful and we loved the balcony and it's view. The breakfast was pretty good, they make small changes from day to day (so you won't eat the same things every day). You should try the cappuccino :) I would stay again at Hotel Florence next time.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.3
    Nice and pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing to mention as such.

    Room was good and clean. Hotel staff was very polite and nice. Breakfast spread was also good. Would prefer this hotel if you plan to stay with kids.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    7.9
    Good place if you just need to sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom, it was difficult to navigate sometimes, but if you only need a place to sleep, it's ok. My room was a bit loud, from the street, but nothing earplugs couldn't fix.

    Comfortable bed, very helpful staff. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    7.1
    Location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only exclusively Italian TV channels. Roof sprung a leak in heavy rainstorm. Non EU standard electrical plugs.

    Location. Neat, clean rooms. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.3
    Maybe again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the double room there is only one chair, there isn't a bin, the shower is not mobile and I must wash my hair /shower hat doesn't help for long hair/. I hear everything from other rooms.

    Very nice place. The staff at reception are very friendly.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2018

    10
    Excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Excellent location, near Central Station (10-15 minute walk), close to the metro (station Loreto). Rich breakfast. The heat in the room and hot water at any time. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    8.8
    Location,value for money and everyday cleaning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very good and they have mozzarella and smoked mozzarella but needs some improvement,for example turkey and proscuto(we are at Italy,of course).The television had only Italian channels.

    The location was perfect,near metro and buses for Centrale.Good value for money hotel.The personnel was perfect.The breakfast had bio milk and very good orange juice.Everyday cleaning and very good and soft pillows!!!!!!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2018

    5.8
    This place did not make me any happier than I already was. Will come back if no other alternative.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Facilities are in my opinion outdated (however, clean and complete) and I would just hope that more hotels get an update and fresher look. Breakfast was good in range, however poor as regards to less sugar. More int'l TV channels would be nice. I didn't know there were so many Italian TV channels. :-)

    Staff was super friendly, no doubt about that! Great recommandation for restaurant (also for traveling as a single). Location was good in neighborhood of PoliMi. WiFi 5G!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1 thing, which we dint like, was heating in the room. It was only possible to turn on air condition system to 24 C, which was very loud and made very hot condition in the room. In bathroom was very cold, and it was big hole next to ventilation. Due to that during the night, we heard wind going around the room, which made horrible sound. There is an extra radiator in the room, so we turned off air condition used radiator. That was our solution, wasnt bad.

    Location is the best part of the property. Room amenities was Ok, bed was very comfortable. Breskfast is fare enough.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    9.6
    Good stay in Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was a bit snuggly, specially the shower booth. I would say I have an average stature and I did some slight maneuvering. Also the water pressure on the shower wasn't very strong. The only less good things I found about the hotel.

    Very pleasant, cosy, unpretentious hotel. Very well located and connected to the main sites in the city; metro is a 5 mn walk; restaurants, cafes, shops also in walking distance. The room was very nice in size, bed was comfortable and everything was very clean. Staff was very friendly and helpful, specially front desk. Breakfast was good too.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    8.3
    Simple & clean (IKEA style).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bottles of drinking water in rooms would be nice.

    Simple & clean (IKEA style). Breakfast OK - eggs, cheeses, salumi + musli, sweets, etc. Few minutes c. 600 m easy walk from nearest metro station (Loreto, green/red line). Been to 2 good restaurants around (c. 800 m.) - from The Fork. Quiet at night.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    8.3
    I would rather recommend this hotel to my friends
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very thin walls, we heard voices over the wall

    - as of me very good breakfast; - clean room; - personal understood our English and speak English pretty well

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    8.3
    You can get to the hotel easily by public means of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You can hear very well all your neighbors and what is happening on the floor outside of the room

    You can get to the hotel easily by public means of transportation; Breakfast is good; room is clean and staff is nice :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    7.1
    Pretty average. Booked the hotel based on good review from others.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfest. Not much choices. Stayed for 4 nights and on 3 occassions there were no eggs, when asked the lady for eggs, she said 10 minutes but never came ended leaving after 30minutes. Disgusted. Maybe eggs expensive in Milan?😁 Also The room door handle fell off. Told the front desk but was never fixed. Propety very old.

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.1
    The breakfast is probably better than the expected.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The blanket was not covered in a sheet cover. There is one sheet under the blanket. Therefore, this common use thing more or less is in contact with you! I guess this is a new cost decreasing procedure among the hotels, which does not look very nice for the customers.

    The breakfast is probably better than the expected. It is not composed of only `sweet` stuff. The room was quite large.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Very content from my stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean and cozy room ( not what I would call soundproof but it did not bother me at all), really decent breakfast (variety between sweet and savory), very friendly and nice staff. Under 10minutes from metro station. I totally recommend it

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay for visiting Milan and Lombardy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Can't think of anything!

    The staff were friendly and helpful, especially Stefano who helped with multiple train timetables. The room was good with ample hanging and good heating (November). The bed was comfortable and the drench shower very hot, The area was very quiet but only a few minutes walk to the metro. The breakfast choice was very good with a variety of sweets, savouries and cereals.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    8.8
    Lovely breakfast, convenient location near public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was a little sketchy when we were walking around at night.

    Lovely breakfast, convenient location near public transport. Nice room and kind staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    6.3
    Excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bad soundproofing - we heard other lodgers and everything on the street Cleanliness - there were some other people's hairs on the bed Bad nozzle on the shower and broken soap holder Tiles on the floor is not very comfortable (cold) Price

    Excellent staff Rich breakfast Good location not far from metro and Milano Centrale

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    7.5
    good stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - need to fix the bathroom (shower area) - bathroom is dark (needs more lights) - towel warmer not working

    - comfy room - clean towels/bed/beddings/bathroom - we enjoyed our breakfast! many selections - quiet neighborhood

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    Nice clean hotel. Staff seemed friendly enough and professional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was very clean. Floor was tiled and spotless. Bed was comfortable also clean. I had a single room with a double bed! Room seemed to be well insulated. Couldn't hear noise from above or noise from adjacent rooms. Breakfast room was nice and cheerful. The breakfast buffet was the usual array of foods that you find in other similarly priced hotels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    9.6
    A great experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property was in a good location a short walk from the loreto metro station. We walked to the hotel from the Centrale station after 1 a.m. and some of the nearby streets were less than appealing. However the location of the hotel was fine. The dining room/bar is quite small but we never had any problems finding a table which was free. Breakfast was varied and of a good quality. You were welcome to have as much as you liked and if you wanted a cappuchino, expresso or a tea the lady on duty was happy to prepare that as well. Staff were all friendly and efficient especially the gentleman who manned reception and the bar in the evenings. The housekeeping staff did a great job cleaning every day and changing all of the used towels as well. Our room (152) overlooked the park and we were pleasantly surprised at how large it was. The room was clean and tidy with quite nice wooden furniture. A couple of other reviewers commented on walls and we did notice quite a few marks but it is near the end of the season to be fair. The only negative comment I had was that the comfortable chair had seen better days and was worn out. The room also had a good sized on-suite with a very large shower enclosure. It may be worth mentioning that although the hotel does have a lift, to access many of the rooms there are staircases to negotiate after you get to your floor - let the hotel know if this will be a problem. There are nice places to eat near the hotel. We particulary liked Trattoria Bertrame which is on Via Francesco Lomonaco about 2 minutes walk away behind the hotel. This was a very friendly little restaurant where we were welcomed with prosecco and an assortment of free nibbles. Also nearby, on Via Sansovino, we enjoyed the hospitality at the stangely named Restorante Hot Meeting. The pizza here was excellent and very inexpensive. This restaurant was also very friendly and like Bertrame's it was also very popular with the locals.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    8.3
    I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel Florence.
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 11 nights

    Nothing.

    I had a very pleasant stay at the hotel Florence. I liked everything, people at the reception were very nice and helpful, breakfast was very good, my room had a balcony with a beautiful view at the park.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    8.8
    Third time to stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room could have been a bit cleaner. Bathroom was relatively small.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Great breakfast (reduced hot meals, cold meals, cakes, soya milk, etc.). Hotel is located at Loreto metro station (2 lines, Duomo is easily reachable).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    9.2
    In overall we vere very happy with the stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    the street is though a bit noisy and wifi was sometimes quite slow

    Nice stay, comfy beds, great breakfast, nice staff, great value for money for business trip.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    5.4
    Not bad but not what expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no transportation from the airport and the page says it has a shuttle from airport to hotel Florence, the information is not true .

    In the page there is a note that you have shuttle transport from de airport to hotel Florence, that is not true ¡ you have to take a public transport shuttle to Milan Central Station and take a taxi outside or call an Uber to transportation to the hotel . We decided to stay one more night and the hotel charged 100€ more than the fair we paid through booking ,,,,same room !

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    8.8
    Very pleasant place to stay- nice and quiet atmosphere and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    The toaster took ages to get any semblance of colour to the toast. I would have loved the occasional soft poached eggs (easy to keep in a suitable kitchen appliance ) and Vegemite - for Aussies like me !

    The convenience to the Metro and I really liked the position opposite that lovely, well-utilised park which was great to spend some time in on a hot afternoon with a cold drink or an ice-cream. The staff were very helpful with information. I did like the breakfast- some people just do not appreciate the value of a good start to the day as provided by such a facility.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    3.8
    Bad. I would not recommand this hôtel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor service. Staff not welcoming. Terrible breakfast with old cakes , not fresh at all. Bathroom was horrible and too small : the toilets and the shower are literaly on top of each other. It did not correspond at all to the pictures and thé description provided. I don't even understand now this hôtel is rated so highly.

    Rien. Nothing.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.9
    The room was very quiet, despite the busy street.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast in general could have been better, choice is limited. The handle of the handheld shower was broken.

    The room was very quiet, despite the busy street. Beds were very comfortable. Nearest subway station is only a 5 min walk.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    3.8
    Never come back!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pictures in booking.com was note like reality. The internet was very slow. The rooms were very noisy, when the people in the next room took shower the noise was completely in our room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Great location in Milan!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in Milan! The metro station is so close to hotel and you can reach the city center or Milan central station in 10 minutes! Also they serve good breakfast..Enjoy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    7.9
    The architecture of the building (the external is pure...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not so good

    The architecture of the building (the external is pure Italian and the inside is very modern). The breakfast was good and the staff was friendly and very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    5.0
    Small discomforts.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room too small. No room to set toiletries on sink or inside shower. Not able to control our own air conditioner, inconvenient. Leaving key with desk clerk was weird.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Nice Hotel of the Beat and Path of Milan...
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was a little far from Milan's main attractions and during both our stays the mini fridge didn't work.

    The rooms were clean and the air conditioning worked well - it was over 90 degrees during our stay. The front desk personnel were very nice and helpful. We also found one of our favorite restaurants during our stay in Milan which was only 3 min walk from the hotel...Nuovo Convento Osteria - you will feel like your eating in your nonna's kitchen...be sure to try the Caprese Salad, Gnocchi and the Tagliata! In addition the Gelato store across the street is great too!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    8.3
    Recommended
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -The neighbourhood is not exactly pleasant and you have to take the tube to enjoy the nightlife -However, that's not a big deal in the view of the extortionate prices you might pay in more convenient areas

    -Good location nearby Loreto's underground station (from which Milano Centrale Station and Duomo are easily reachable) -Clean and comfortable room, good breakfast, helpful staff -Value for money in comparison with Milan's prices -Plenty of Japanese restaurants nearby

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    9.2
    Nice hotel in good place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy. Hotel is on the corner of a busy street. Bathroom door is accordion door, hard to use quiet

    Close to the Metro station-easy to reach the central. Kind staff, clean room, chaste breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Nice three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room was on the ground floor with windows to the street and with open windows it is a little bit noisy.

    The bed was comfortable. Location is good. The metro is not far away. Breakfast was not included but it is possible to buy it separately and it is good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    7.9
    The location is perfect, close to public transport and close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was extremely small and uncomfortable. Taking this into account the wash-basin inside was huge, almost as big as the shower cabin.

    The location is perfect, close to public transport and close to the central station. The staff was very polite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast is good, with a lot of things.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the room could be bigger

    The breakfast is good, with a lot of things. It is about 20 min walking from Central train station and there are many metro stops around. It is a hotel to go there to sleep since the room are very small, but just perfect for what I wanted to

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    4.6
    10 mins walk from the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very thin walls, very loud outside, positioned in a road junction, after 7am no chance to sleep, too loud in and outside the hotel. Old-fashioned hotel, cannot compare to other Italian Hotels, but compared to every other hotel, it's not more than a 5 out of 10. Sorry

    Good breakfast, kitchen staff outstanding, receptionist friendly!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    6.7
    Lovely hotel in a noisy area of Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tea and coffee facilities in the room and the hotel was next to a noisy road and park which seemed home to 200 barking dogs.

    pleasant tidy and clean hotel. Tasty breakfast which was free! Lovely balcony and excellent on suite.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    6.7
    fair value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are tiny (stayed on the third floor). Although there is an elevator, getting to some of the rooms requires the use of stairs. The cleanliness could have been much much better. The staff does not know the meaning of "do not disturb" sign: twice used twice ignored.

    It was a fair/ good value for the money. It has a great location within 5 min walk from metro (Loreto station), can find small coffee shops and small neighborhood stores. There is also a bus line that stops feet away from the hotel (have not used it bc the metro was good enough to get almost anywhere). But this area is not touristic by any means. The breakfast (included) had a variety of options ( salty and sweet). The wifi worked well most of the time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    9.6
    The room was very comfy!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a good time to reach the hotel on foot from nearest metro station if rains due to unsheltered path.

    The best hotel I've ever stayed in Italy (at its price range)! They cleaned up ur room every day. It makes u feel very comfy when back from outside. The wifi was good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    7.5
    location , value for money , great staff, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    i booked a room with balcony but i received one without and they informed me that they are fully booked and can't do anything water can go easily underneath bathroom door to the room the should put something to prevent it from that

    location , value for money , great staff, breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2017

    10
    Great place in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Fantastic hote with great friendly staff and spacious room. Breakfast was fantastic and we had the best nights sleep! Temperature was perfect and the rooms were very quiet!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    4.6
    So so..
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and the shower is fixed to the wall. It's uncomfortable. And too small for taking a shower. The old guy at the front is not that kind. The bus station is near the hotel but only one bus. Not that comfortable.

    The beds are clean. Close to the bus station.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    7.5
    The room was clean and so is the WC
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was not too helpful, they make you feel that they are not happy to help you !! That's the only disadvantage

    The room was clean and so is the WC

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    8.8
    Near to metro station, room is nice & clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Neighbourhood is quite dirty. The hotel doesnt provide you an electric water boiler, you need to ask for hot water at the lobby

    Near to metro station, room is nice & clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2017

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Milan.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit far from the Duomo to go on foot but you can always take the metro which is close by.

    Location close to Stazione Centrale, good breakfast, confortable room with a balcony and friendly staff.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.3
    Okay hotel but nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pretty outdated hotel, the staff were grumpy and didn't really say anything when we checked in. The location was awful, it was about 5-10 minutes from the closest metro stop (Loreta) and a good 25-30 from the Milan train station on foot! There was nothing nearby so we had to catch the metro everywhere and the price adds up each day! It wasn't much more to stay closer to the train station, we will definitely do that next time!

    The room was okay size and the breakfast was nice!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    8.8
    Great for weekend breaks
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Easy to navigate your way around using the underground and trains into and out of the centre, the hotel staff we're great, rooms clean abd spacious and deal breaker including the breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2017

    8.3
    Nice hotel but the maintenance could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The maintenance could be better, there was mould around the windows in the bathroom and the room and the mirror looked old.

    Good location, close to the metro station. Our room was big and comfortable, and the breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms need a bit of soundproofing

    Excellent breakfast..a lot to choose from!staff very professional and cooperative, ready to answer any of yr questions! excellent location!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    5.0
    Not a very nice neighbourhood. Website photos not trustworthy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area wasn't very pleasant. Some of the rooms very small and not clean. The photos on booking website is a massive lie.

    Breakfast is good. 5 mins away from metro station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2017

    6.3
    Basic hotel for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noise from street. Breakfast has no hot meals. Only cold cuts, cornflakes and yoghurt. The photos looked better to me, than the real room.

    The location of the hotel is good! Just a few stations away from the center. There is 24/7 supermarket close by. The hotel itself is very basic and suits only for a short and quick overnight stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2016

    9.2
    Very pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only minor setback was that on the first floor facing the street the window shutters could not be opened (which is understood). This leads to limited quantity of daylight in the room. Nevertheless if you spend most of your days out exploring this shouldn't be an issue.

    Great location, superb breakfast, very friendly an helpful staff. Great value for the money. Nice and clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2016

    2.5
    Dropped water on pillow all night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All night water dropped from ceiling on pillow, I talked with staff they told about do nothing. Only we can do discount but when I do check out they did nothing. Absolutely not recommend Cold and watery rooms

    Nothing

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Florence traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: