Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Floridiana 3 stars

Via Brancia 1, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#3 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 302 hotel reviews

9.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.5

  • Location

    9.8

  • Facilities

    9.5

  • Staff

    9.8

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    8.8
    Very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast could have more fresh fruit and fresh juices

    Very nice hotel in the main street of Amalfi. The room was comfortable and very clean. There is also a Jacuzzi on the roof terrace, although we haven't used it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    10
    This was an exceptional stay in a great location. Staff were very warm and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Didn't know about the terrace spa until too late ??

    Location was exceptional. Room was outstandingly appointed and spotless. Parking arrangements were really good. Instructions to get into a difficult garage location were exceptional. Breakfast supplied was of a very good standard.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    9.6
    Would def stay here again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was fine, but mattress not as comfy as others I’ve stayed in.

    Location was brilliant, close to restaurants, shops and the ferry with excellent links to other towns. Roof Terrace was amazing, with lovely views and a jacuzzi

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    10
    The best hotel in Amalfi coast, fantastic staff, unbleiveable breakfast and great rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I could not find slippers, perhaps there were somewhere.

    1. Eva at the front desk was simply amazing, just like mother, patiently answered to all our inquiries. 2. Very clean, nice rooms, with a lot of information on what you can do in Amalfi. 3. Amazing breakfast, you can feel the best of Italian cuisine. 4. Parking lot can be arranged. If you are visiting Amalfi and Positano, I highly recommend to stay at Floridiana and use Amalfi as your base. We made a huge mistake of staying at Positano. Don't make the same mistake and just book Floridiana for the whole time you will be in Amalfi & Positano.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Floriadina is a great place to stay in the heart of Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Early morning noise from the shop in the street behind. Could be cancelled out by shutting the window but we like the window open.

    The friendly and helpful staff and the wonderful breakfast and breakfast room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    Fantastic hotel in the center of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    If I have to find a defect, the reading lights were a bit too bright, but no biggy.

    The staff was amazing, very very friendly and helpful. We were there with our 10 month old son and the people went out of their way to make our stay perfect. Also the bed was particularly comfortable. The breakfast was great, with assorted "usual" things, as well as many local sweet and savoury snacks, every day a different variety. A great cappuccino on the side. The location was very convenient (in the center of Amalfi), but the room was still very quiet. If I am ever again in Amalfi, I will return for sure. and I will recommend this hotel to any of my friends and family.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    10
    pleasant stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only cons was plain breakfast, egss, bread, toas, some cakes and very few fresh vegetables ( only tomatoes ), coffee poor..when we are travelling we apreciated tasty coffe/cappucino for breakfast, its Italy so its supposted to be brilliant coffee on every corner even for hotel breakfast !

    Very nice hotel in the centre of Amalfi with nice view on Duomo Amalfi from the rooftop terrace, which is shared with other three different hotels situated in the same building. Staff was very helpfull. Very nice and clean room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    I highly recommend this gem of an hotel!!!😁
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Initially the access was difficult, up winding stone steps but reception told me there is a lift up to the hotel but I didn’t see it!

    Excellent situation right in the centre of Amalfi. Rooms beautifully decorated and magnificent shower in bathroom! Great breakfast ; friendly staff; small hot tub on roof and views over Amalfi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    9.6
    Lovely hotel in a fantastic location with wonderful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    A little bit noisy, but all went in hand in hand with the experience of Italy's culture. Breakfast and coffee could be improved as we enjoy a nice coffee - espresso or americano and unfortunately it was not so good - but this could be me just being fussy!

    Location is fantastic. Very comfortable room and fabulous shower (after we spent a while pulling the emergency cord by mistake). Staff were very helpful and helped with local information and travel. The hotel is kept spotless with lovely clean towels and room everyday

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioner went off at night making the room stuffy

    Love this Hotel. It is a really nice hotel with great staff. They are so very helpful and easy to talk to. They went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. It is in a great location but not easy to find without some assistance from a locl

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    10
    Staying in the Floridiana was an enjoyable experience which we would love to repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    Accommodations were spotless, the staff was incredibly helpful, and the breakfast was excellent. There was a lift to get into the hotel. Luggage was picked up where we got dropped off by the driver we hired to take us there.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    We would definitely return to this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There were no tissues or washcloths. The TV was a challenge to figure out and get English programs.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was very quiet. The location was fantastic!! Breakfast was divine with many many choices.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    10
    Perfect choice in pretty Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get to the parking garage with your car is honestly a bit of a challenge, but the same goes for driving absolutely anywhere along the Amalfi coast.

    A real gem. Friendly service, excellent location, large clean well-equipped rooms and a very good price for the area. Staff do everything they can to help you.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent place to stay to explore Amalfi coast !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred some choice of hot breakfast.. otherwise it was a good breakfast.

    Excellent location, neat and clean rooms. Extremely friendly and hospitable staff, always there to assist or guide with a big smile.. Highly recommended!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent staff, excellent location, big clean rooms + excellent WIFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Getting in and out of the parking is hard because you have to drive through the restricted area reserved for pedestrians. It is a one way street with a red-light that controls the back and forth traffic. It takes about 10 minutes for the green light to turn on and you have to drive through pedestrians that are careless about your vehicle presence. It is a bit stressful because it is full of kids and young families. They usually do not move away from your way. I suggest to find another parking if it is possible for you, or, only park there and never use your car until check-out date.

    Very friendly and helping staff. WIFI was excellent. Breakfast had a good variety. It is nicely located.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    10
    Lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Absolutely nothing

    Absolutely everything. This was the best place we stayed during our 18-day trip. The staff were super friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent. Everything was as you expect to be.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    8.8
    Convenient and quiet location. Excellent facilities!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Getting to the parking garage through the pedestrian mall is sometimes a challenge but not really an issue.

    Quiet, central location. Large room and ensuite. Good breakfast. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    9.2
    Unbeliveable ceiling fresco
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the personnel at the reception desk is didactic. We prefer friendly staff. If you travel by your car, it is not easy to pass the hotel road because the road is used by pedestrians. The view of the room is not nice. You will see hanged laundries. It is not pleasant view for such a lovely hotel. The road is noisy. If you open your window, you can be disturbed. On the other hand, when you close the window, there is no problem. Sound insulation is very well.

    The historical building is unique. Escepically the ceiling fresco in the dining room and terrace view are breathtaking. The room had a mezzanine floor which a jacuzzi in it. I had a very nice time there with candle light. Bathroom is very interesting with its style. Breakfast is very delicious. The hotel is very close to the tourist attraction places. Pillow and bed is comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location and value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast finishes too early (for us!) The double bed was two separate mattresses put together

    The location is excellent, the host was very helpful. Breakfast is delicious!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect spot in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is absolutely perfect, right in the heart of Amalfi but very easy to get to with big bags. The staff were very friendly. Our room was very spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    Paradise!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Fantastic ladies in reception (Eva and Agnes) that were more than willing to assist with any needs we had. This hotel is SPOTLESSLY Clean!! Loved our stay here, and will return.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    9.2
    Definitely going back to Floridiana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic hotel just off the main street and very close to ferry port but still has a quiet charm. The suite was outstanding with a huge power shower. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    10
    Outstanding hotel in Amalfi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolutely nothing negative.

    Exceeded our expectations in every way. Truly exceptional. Staff could not have been more helpful and friendly. Room, breakfast location all top class.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel and wonderful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hard to find the signs but when you're in Amalfi you'll understand. A kind person showed us the way.

    Location friendly and helpful staff. Excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    9.2
    Brilliant hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was uncomfortable.

    The hotel was very easy to find, just off the main street. Easy access by lift. Staff were very welcoming and fulfilled our special requests. Room was large, quiet and bathroom excellent. Breakfast was delicious and changed everyday. If they bought a new bed the hotel would be perfect!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    10
    I can't wait to come back HERE!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    That I had to leave!

    THE BREAKFAST IS AMAZING!!!! The air conditioning system was wonderful. Wifi works great. I wouldn't stay anywhere else in Amalfi. It IS an expensive hotel (for my budget)...but it was a splurge and worth it!!! I couldn't have asked for a better place to stay. If I am ever able to get to return to the Amalfi coast I will DEFINITELY be staying HERE!!! The room itself, is prettier than the pictures and spotless...as well as the modern bathroom. Also, there are not many steps to get to the hotel itself (about 20-30). There is also a lift. A special thank you to the staff for contacting our tour company the morning we checked out to let them know we were running late. The staff here is OUTSTANDING and goes out of their way to be helpful and accommodating!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    WONDERFUL AMALFI
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you're lucky enough to stay in a place with charm, it (usually) comes with issues. Luggage: call the front desk in advance to see if you may use the back entry (staff is happy to help if they aren't alone on the desk) Otherwise, be prepared for the outside stairs. The room WiFi is inconsistent, but strong in the comfy public area.

    Everything. The welcoming staff, the restored building, the huge bathroom and the outstanding breakfast... Floridiana is an old, BEAUTIFULLY restored building right next to the Duomo. Traveling by ferry, we walked (the equivalent of...) 2 blocks and up a narrow lane to the inner courtyard. We were in the midst of everything, but had little noise. We loved Amalfi as our coastal home base. You can join (or not) the hoards during the day; in the early morning and evening there's a lot to do with fewer people. Very easy access to Ravello.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Do Not Pass this Gem.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Absolutely nothing.

    The hotel was centrally located, 1 minute walk from the central Piazza with very good restaurants nearby. Would recommend a walk through the side streets as there are some lovely eateries there. The hotel itself was spotlessly clean and a credit to the staff, who without exception were very very friendly and helpful. We couldn't praise them or the hotel enough.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.6
    Charming and gracious holiday hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have been better to have a reasonable supply of teabags and milk in the room. Teabags were charged at 50c each. Very unusual as most hotels provide teabags free.

    The hotel's decor, furniture and furnishings were very beautiful. The dining room has a frescoed ceiling, period furniture and a luscious selection of food for the buffet breakfast, which is included in the price. The bathroom has a large shower, and upstairs, your own private jacucci. The floors throughout are covered with lovely, shiny blue tiles. The proprietors and desk staff were very gracious, helpful and friendly. We highly recommend this hotel to enhance your stay in Amalfi.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    9.6
    great value and kind staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didn't have much of a view and the orange polyester bedspreads would not have been my decor choice. Not a big deal.

    The location is central, the room quiet and clean, and the breakfast room dates from the 18-century. But the best part was that the two women at the front desk were warm and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.3
    Nice and convenient place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't really have a negative :)

    Great location. Friendly and helpful staff. Loaned us an umbrella when they saw us going out in the rain. Good breakfast. Met us at the harbor and walked us to the hotel. Elevator if you don't want to deal with the steps.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    8.8
    Excellent central location in historic building
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We would have liked more information about the hotel facilities when we arrived. For example, the superb roof terrace which we discovered ourselves only just before we were leaving. Room did not have balcony.

    The central location and the historic building. Excellent breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    8.3
    Perfect Location. Would Recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Value: 300 Euros for two nights, two people. Not the cheapest alternative in market, nor the most expensive given the location, suite, and private hot tub. Service: Check-in was professional but not extremely warm or welcoming. Very procedural and not very informative if you were looking for additional bus, tourist sites, or information external to that of the hotel premises. Can leave baggage at counter after check-out to explore the city a little more if your travel plans dictate a later departure time. Cleanliness: There was room service and beds were clean and comfortable. (I'm a big stickler for cleanliness having worked in hospitality myself). There were ants in select places of the room, but not too big of a concern given that they don't bug you. Overall, would recommend this place if you're looking for a relaxing hotel to kick back and enjoy the beautiful coast.

    Location: Situated right in the heart of Amalfi, this hotel was extremely easy to find, right in the heart of all the action, and a grocery store right below it. Additionally, to get to other costal locations (i.e. Sorrento, Positano, Minori / Maiori, Salerno, etcC), you would pay one bus ticket fee from Sorrento to Amalfi, and a 2nd bus ticket from Amalfi to any inter-cities to Salerno. Staying at Amalfi made visiting the smaller coastal cities extremely relaxing as it didn't have to be a forced day trip back and forth had we stayed at Positano instead. The bus routes were easy to follow, but exhausting to travel on because of the winding narrow roads. Amenities: The breakfast was simple but wide selection, and interior decor of the dining area was breath taking. Room: We lived in a double floor suit that showcased a private hot tub upstairs, a shower downstairs, and would say was a well run privately owned hotel with the expected needs met. Safety box, hair dryer, shampoos/lotions, bath salts, towers / robers, extra pillow, all in the room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    Great location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    After 2 weeks touring Italy, we wanted to find a place to relax and wind down for a few days before heading home and the Floridiana was perfect. Located in the heart of charming Amalfi, the Florudiana is conveniently located only a few minutes from where the ferry dropped us off. The staff did anything and everything to make our stay with them comfortable and enjoyable. Great value, with a very friendly staff..

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    10
    A fabulous stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a steep climb up the steps to reception from the Main Street.

    We paid a little extra and booked the junior suite and thoroughly enjoyed the comfort of our room with its upper floor housing the jacuzzi and lounge facilities. The tiled floors throughout the hotel were lovely. The breakfast room exquisite. The owners could not have been more friendly or helpful. We were spoilt for choice at breakfast. But no hot food. From either entrance you are almost straight into the Main Street. Handy for everything. We had booked here because it had garaging and that is at a premium on the Amalfi coast. It worked well for us even though we didn't use our car every day but also used the ferries and buses.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    10
    Amazing jacuzzi on the roof top!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the jacuzzi in the roof top, wonderful location, friendly staff, great breakfast, comfy beds (not as hard as the rest of the beds we had during our trip). We loved Amalfi and it's small streets and pretty coast line, so much better than the Positano tourist trap!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    10
    The Perfect Spomt
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our superior double room was very comfortable, as was our friends' double room. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Loved having use of the parking garage up the street, with help getting luggage to and from the hotel. Also, breakfast was plentiful and quite delicious.As an unexpected treat, the roof top terrace was a wonderful place to relax with friends with drinks after a long day of touring. Finally, a friend had recommended an outstanding restaurant just across the street, Da Gemma, where we dined twice on their lovely outdoor terrace. If we were to return to Amalfi, we would definitely stay at Hotel Floridiana!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    10
    We'll be back soon!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A wonderful place, in the centre of Amalfi, great hospitality, amazing breakfast and the bonus of a "jacuzzi" on the roof for a late afternoon relax

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    9.6
    You will fall in love with Floridiana!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet was a bit sketchy at times.

    This was such a beautiful hotel - the decor throughout, the size of our room, the immaculate cleanliness, the roof top terrace, location, etc...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    10
    Excellent place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very nice, friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very tasty and various. Don't forget to go on the roof, where are a jacuzzi , a lot of sunbeds and the view is amazing. We recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Lovely centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No view.

    Very central location but not right on square. Large room. Whole place felt very Traditiknalky Italian. Wonderful breakfast. Very helpful front desk.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    We loved everything, will be back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved everything, will be back again

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    Extremely clean hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely clean hotel !

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Friendly staff. Awesome shower. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Great staff, room very clean with excellent bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great staff, room very clean with excellent bathroom. Breakfast was great too.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    Marvellous.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Perfect location and beautiful room with the best bathroom ever!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    9.2
    Great location and very easy to get to, very rich breakfest,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and very easy to get to, very rich breakfest, staff was extremly nice and helpful! Would defenetly recommend rmthis place

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    10
    Most friendly greeting I have ever received at a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most friendly greeting I have ever received at a hotel Hotel is in a great position, the staff are top draw

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    10
    Best hotel of my trip in Costiera Amalfitana
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, nice bedroom, great breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    10
    One of the best short stays we have ever had!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We loved the location of the hotel. The room was very clean. We would not hesitate to reccomend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    Extremely helpful staff and a lovely way to finish our...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Extremely helpful staff and a lovely way to finish our amazing holiday. Great value for money!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Good stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great breakfast, nice facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2017

    10
    Top class hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No issues

    Excellent facilities, high class decor, great location staff breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    10
    Loved Amalfi once the cruise ships pulled out every afternoon. Nice little town!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard bed.

    Great location. Helpful owner. Fabulous breakfast. Nice hotel overall. Very pleased!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Great place to stay in Amalfi for a reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well located. The room was big, very clean. Nice washroom. We also liked the breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Amalfi is by far the best place to stay on the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything about the hotel was excellent. Could not recommend more highly!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2017

    10
    Would highly recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Very helpful and friendly staff. The location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    Couldn't fault the Hotel Floridiana.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Couldn't fault the Hotel Floridiana. 5 star service, great location, great B&B and great staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic location in Amalfi. Great staff/owners. Comfortable and spacious room. Great roof top to chill out on. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    7.5
    Staff e excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff e excellent

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Great hotel in central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel in central location. Very friendly staff and good breakfast! Would stay here again

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Lovely stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast beautiful

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    10
    Great hotel for Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Comfortable rooms

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    9.6
    Lovely stay in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    9.6
    The service, the maintenance, the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The service, the maintenance, the location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    8.8
    Amazingly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazingly clean. Excellent breakfast. Strong wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    10
    Best hotel in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I liked everything, room comfy beds delicious breakfast variety of foods, staff, decor what more can I say !!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2017

    9.2
    La situation, le garage, le personnel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    La situation, le garage, le personnel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    9.6
    Lovely botique
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome hosts

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed could have been more comfortable

    Friendly helpful staff Good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    10
    Delightful hotel located in the central area of Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one man at night. Very stern, very grumpy

    The staff in the morning

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.3
    Very good hotel in Amalfi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs.

    Very clean and tidy. Staff was very helpful and warm

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.6
    Great experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite - Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice location, beautiful room, excellent service

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel at a very good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent hotel in a great location. Staff was very friendly and the room was really nice. Would highly recommend!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2016

    9.5
    A wonderful Italian Amalfi experienvce!
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    more radio station on TV

    The owner spoke very good English and was very help.ful with directions

    Stayed in August 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: