Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri 3 stars

Via Frangipane 34, Rione Monti, 00184 Rome, Italy

#174 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 959 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    9.7

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2018

    9.6
    Can’t go wrong for economy and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet location up against vanity cramps your knee space. Room was small.

    Good water pressure, comfy mattress, great central location, mini-fridge, quiet room not fronting on a busy street, elevator, complimentary breakfast, bar service, in-room safe, helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.1
    The location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I forgot my charge in the room when I came back one hour after my checkout the charger gone. Some take it and didn’t give back. :(

    The location is perfect

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    We had a wonderful stay in this very clean, quiet and cosy...
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had a wonderful stay in this very clean, quiet and cosy hotel. Very friendly and helpful staff. The air conditioning worked fine, but if you prefer to sleep with your window open you might want to ask for a room facing the front (or sleep to the humming sound of the ac).

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms themselves are nothing special - but clean, decent size and good value for money.

    Great location - a back street very close to the Colosseum and Forum. Surprisingly good breakfast. Friendly & helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    9.6
    A great stay in Rome made perfect by the people at the Fori Imperiali Cavalieri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb location, very close the the Forum and Colosseum but tucked away in a quiet back street. All of the staff are helpful and very friendly. The rooms were very clean and quiet, a great sanctuary from busy the Roman streets.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    8.8
    The hotel was just right for our extensive sightseeing on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were not prepared for the older style 3 prong power points, but luckily we could access the one in the bathroom.

    This older style hotel was well situated for sightseeing - close to the Collesium & many ruins. Numerous bars, cafes etc nearby. Breakfast was delicious with good variety. Staff were helpful with information.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    7.9
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Shower was very small - don't drop the soap! No space in room for suitcases. No tea or coffee facilities in room.

    Location is fantastic. Close to the Colosseum and Forum. Metro is 3 minutes away - just 2 stops to Central Train Terminal. Hop on hop off sightseeing bus stop 5 minutes away. Breakfast was included - fruit, yogurt, bacon, eggs, cold meats, cheese, pastries. Small rooftop area with a view of the Colosseum - good for an afternoon drink. Lots of restaurants close by.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    10
    Great location, friendly service and a great price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The wifi was incredibly slow and deficient, making it very difficult to use the internet.

    The location is fantastic. A couple of blocks from the Colosseum, the Roman Forum and the Metro station. It is not on a main street, so it is not noisy. The staff was super friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    10
    Excellent location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Rooms are a bit on the small side especially the bathrooms but did not make huge impact on our stay.

    Excellent location . Staff are very friendly and helpful . Only two minutes walk from the metro. Lovely restaurants within 5-10 minute walk. Rooms very clean and beds were comfy. Wonderful variety for breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.9
    Enjoyed the roof terrace and location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds hard and uncomfortable. Air conditioning made a terrible loud rattling noise after five minutes of running and impossible to sleep with it going. So bad sleep all in all. Rooms need a shine-up

    The staff is very friendly, very nice breakfast, good coffee, charming roof terrace. Overall nice idea with small hotel but rooms a bit worn out. Good location and neighborhood.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    9.2
    Excellent stay and ideal for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The bed was a little hard and there was a lot of noise at night if you left the windows open, but that wasn't the hotels fault

    The breakfast is excellent and the staff are friendly and attentive. The location is ideal for the Coliseum, Forum and public transport. There are plenty of restaurants and food outlets nearby offering a range of food to suit all tastes.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.8
    An enjoyable stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff were very welcoming and friendly, less so on reception.

    Central location close to the tourist attractions, station and bars and restaurants. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay very close to the historical centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioning unit was a bit noisy but not yet hot enough to need it on all night so didn't bother us.

    Excellent location within easy walking distance of Colosseum and Forum and the Colosseo and Cavour Metro stations. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful especially at breakfast. Room small but adequate and well kept. Hotel terrace is lovely - take up a bottle of €8 wine from the bar and enjoy the colosseum view. Area surrounding the hotel has some nice bars and restaurants which weren't as expensive as expected for proximity to the major sites.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel within walking distance of most of the main sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noise in the hallway. breakfast was not as sumptuous as i am used to in Italy, not so much pastry and such.

    the hotel’s location is fantastic, downtown and very close to the forum, but in a quiet small street. and if you don’t carry a lot of luggage, it is a 15min walk from the station. nice restaurant just on the other side of the road.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Good location, too small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the location was perfect the the rooms were too small and the bed so hard it hurt my back. The pillows were also very flat so that didn't help. I realise that hotels in Europe tend to run alot smaller then in the U.S. but why not put hooks on the wall in the bathroom and entry? That would allow guests to hang coats, hats, bags etc. This would go a long way to making a small space more usable. One other thing about our particular room is that the water temperature regulator didn't seem to work and the shower water wondered from freezing to scalding on its own. We had to constantly adjust it while showering. In addition, the AC is controlled by the front desk so you can't adjust it from the room. That is quite inconvenient since the temperature we prefer in the evening often differs from what we want in the morning when we get up.

    The property is in a very convenient place right around the corner from the colosseum. Housekeeping does a nice job also but the real prize definately goes to the folks that manage the breakfast room. They do a fine job of putting out breakfast (included in the price). The gentleman and the two ladies we met while we were there were friendly and always had a warm greeting for us when we arrived. They offered specialty coffee like lattes and cappuccinos. They kept everything stocked and clean and were very accommodating to all the guests.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    10
    Great start to the holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The vacinity to the coluseum and metro rail was fantastic both close by. Hotel staff were wonderful helpful and spoke English . Breakfast was great and coffee amazing. Pleanty of restaurants close by the balcony and roof top area were a bonus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.2
    Loved it and we are coming back during the off season
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was a little to small , but than you only life in that room. Only thing I would change as a hotel is the air conditioning! It did not work (off season it’s shot down) and we had the window open, which was fine BUT around the corner is a great pub/bar (!) and if there is a Italian soccer game on ..... forget about sleep.

    Loved the hotel and the staff! I would go back again. It was right around the Colosseum, great shopping and “Italian food“. A little supermarket and so much more. It was a gem and the staff had our drinks down the first breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    8.3
    Loved the location the breakfast lady’s and guy are amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The single bed was so small more like for a child not adult size the pillows are terrible so hard and just bad ! Got a bad back for the 4 nights but other then that amazing

    Loved the location the breakfast lady’s and guy are amazing so happy and friendly plus they make you a 100% coffee which was amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2018

    5.8
    It was a pleasant enough hotel in a good location but we would not stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi did connect but did not work. The room was shabby and of a lower standard than expected.

    The air con was very good and the staff were helpful and pleasant. We especially liked the breakfast staff who made a fuss of my son.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    7.1
    Overall it seemed clean and the upgraded room was a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very outdated and felt dingey. The bed was truly the most uncomfortable I have ever had in a hotel. There was even someone’s leftover food in the refrigerator still. Not the quality of hotel I expected for the rating and price.

    Overall it seemed clean and the upgraded room was a good size. Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    9.6
    Friendly hotel in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although there was a fridge in the room it would have been nice to have tea/coffee making facilities too.

    We had 2 lovely rooms, one of which had a small terrace which was unexpected. Beds were comfy and there was not a lot of noise at night. The hotel is in a great location only 5 minutes walk to the Colusseum and the Forum. We walked from there to the Vatican but it is also close to the metro station. Lots of local bars and restaurants. Breakfast was fine but not a vast choice especially of hot food. Lovely coffee, choice of teas or hot chocolate. The staff on reception were very helpful in booking restaurants and advised us that a taxi to the airport would be cheaper than public transport.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Brilliant staff and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We went for one of the smaller rooms and the bathroom was very cramped (but clean and useable).

    Really friendly staff, great location and a decent breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2018

    9.2
    I stayed at the Fori Imperiali Cavalieri for four nights...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I stayed at the Fori Imperiali Cavalieri for four nights while in Rome for the marathon. I chose this hotel because it was close to the race start/finish area. It is in a convenient location - 5 minutes away from the Colosseum (and the Colosseum metro station), the central train station (Roma Termini about 10-15 minutes away) and about a 20 minute walk to the main shopping area. I had booked a single room and it was clean and comfortable. There is a minibar/fridge in the room but no tea/coffee making facilities. I enquired about this before hand and therefore took my own travel kettle. Breakfast is included and served on the ground floor but I took my own breakfast so did not eat at the hotel. There is a roof terrace where you can relax after a day of sightseeing. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. There are many restaurants within walking distance to the hotel and you will be spoilt for choice. I would recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Rome for a short break and wants to stay close to all the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    9.2
    Delightful city centre located small budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    For this budget of hotel nothing really was lacking.

    Fantastic location right in the heart of Rome and in a quiet back street as well. All the staff were helpful and polite giving you lots of attention at breakfast to see that your needs were being met. One especially nice bonus was the small roof terrace which is a delightful place to relax with a drink and book. The breakfast was especially welcome which whilst not lavish was a perfectly adequate way to start the day.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Good basic hotel in a convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much. Would stay here again.

    Located close to the colosseum (and metro station) and in a fairly quiet street. Clean comfortable rooms with good sized bathroom. Restaurants close by. Bag storage on day of departure. Elevator was quick and breakfast good. Staff were very attentive and efficient. Good value for money.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    9.6
    Absolutely wonderful hotel in an absolutely wonderful city !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only inconvenient aspect of this hotel is the inconsistency and generally slow speed of their Internet access.

    Location was wonderful, close to major sites yet quiet at night. The Superior Room was fantastic, with a sofa and private balcony. Breakfast was consistently excellent all four mornings. The staff was extremely helpful in contacting Air France locally to change our flight home due to a strike action.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel next to Colosseo
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    coffee could be better

    very central location next to Colosseo, helpful staff answering quetions and giving suggestions about restaurants, good breakfast with scrambled eggs and dried fruits in addition to usual cereals, ham, cheese and cakes. You can view the top of Colosseo and the Basilica of Maxentius from the roof terrace.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds and pillows are on the hard side but this might suit some people. The mornings can be very noisy with people slamming shut doors as they open and close them (more to do with guests than fault of hotel) feel that a polite notice in room for guests to respect others and keep noise to a minimum around rooms would help (just a suggestion!!)

    The staff were very helpful and friendly. We had booked the last room which was small but adequate there wAs no noise from outside and it was kept spotlessly clean by the staff.Breakfast was good with a fair choice and we had freshly cooked bacon and eggs every morning and there. The location was fab, just 5mins from the Colosseum and near to plenty of restaurants and bars. The metro was also just around the corner.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    9.2
    Excellent location in central Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited choice for breakfast, but staff were lovely

    Excellent location in central Rome. Bathroom was very small but we had a lovely balcony with table and chairs

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    9.2
    - very friendly and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - the room was quite small - the bathroom was very small, but not to the point where it would be difficult to use

    - very friendly and helpful staff - located within a stone throw of the Colosseum and the Colosseum metro stop - unexpectedly good breakfast with a good variety

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location next to the Colosseum and Forum.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Felt quite dated.

    Excellent location next to the Colosseum and Forum. Nice breakfast and helpful staff. Our room had a patio which would be lovely in the summer.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    9.2
    Location Location Location😀😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lighting in room could of been better.

    Location is amazing. Very clean throughout. Room was nice with large bathroom. Staff were very friendly. Great breakfast choice. Unbeatable value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower in our room was a bit of a tight fit.

    Staff were very caring, knowledgable and accomodating. Breakfast was very good with a generous range. Fantastic location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.6
    Excellent, would recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Beds hard

    Cooked breakfast, location excellent, great value for money, staff very friendly. The only thing I can complain about were the beds are hard. Would definitely recommend. If you are on a budget don't forget to add the city tax of €4 per night per person to your budget.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    10
    Great rugby match, fantastic food and it was good to reconnect with Roma
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to dislike

    Wonderfully helpful staff. Great location. Very good value for money. Happy to recommend to anyone and if I return to Rome I would stay at this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Great place in the center of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some international news channels on TV :-)

    The location was great. Very close to City center and my points of interest: Colosseum, Mercati di Traiano and Musei Capitolini. Also, I appreciated that the location is not on a main street, so there was no noise and I could sleep great. The staff was very friendly and amiable. Breakfast was excellent and the coffee great. I hope to get back again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    9.2
    Excellent value, great staff, terrific location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I honestly can't think of anything negative to say about this hotel.

    Staff were friendly and helpful, both in the breakfast room and on reception and made me feel relaxed and welcome. It was outstanding value, even not taking into account the excellent location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    10
    Wonderful place at excellent price, will return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    Excellent room, very comfortable and nice bathroom with heating and large size. No noise from the street or the hotel, great access. Great breakfast and very nice staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.8
    A nice combination of price and quality - great location,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A nice combination of price and quality - great location, very friendly staff! Yes, single rooms are small, but for me it was not a problem, considering that the price they offer is really good for such central location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    9.6
    I recommend this as a great place to stay in Rome, excellent location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is my second stay at this hotel. I have rated as a 3 star hotel. Staff are wonderful , room is comfortable and breakfast is delicious. I enjoyed my stay once again. Thanks to all the staff who make this a great place to stay. Thanks for the wonderful offee too!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.3
    Great location for Colosseum and for the Roman Forum.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bathroom. The hotel needs refurbishment urgently. But than again, for this position at this price you cant expect much.

    Great location for Colosseum and for the Roman Forum. Very nice, friendful and helpful staff, including the owner.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    Thank you Hotel Fori Imperiali Cavalieri for a great stay in Rome!
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved the place! Ths staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The room was super clean and nice. The Atmosphere was very positive and relaxed The breakfast was good. Location is amazing - just one step from the Forum and the Colosseum.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    7.9
    Great location, pleasant stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 14 nights

    Great location right in center of Rome close to major sights. Many nice restaurants in walking distance. Rooms are basic, somewhat older. The TV in the room is tiny, would also be nice to have a coffe/tea pot in the room as many hotel offer now. Also, we were missing a table/desk to work on, the room just had some pull out shelf. Breakfast was good, fruit selection somewhat limited and not very fresh.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    A Hidden Gem in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing about this property that we didn't like.

    This is a great Hotel right around the corner from the Colosseum in Rome the staff were wonderful and so helpful I can't wait to go back there again

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    The Hotel is conveniently located. The Hotel Manager & Staff are awesome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No Dresser Table, chair & Mirror - we would prefer these than an armchair. No tissue amenity. Has strong cleaning chemical smell when you open the door upon check-in. Malfunctioning heater.

    The Receptionist / Manager was most kind, courteous and super helpful. All our emails prior to our arrival were answered promptly. He even attended to our needs / request himself. The staff were friendly and very attentive to our needs. We had a spacious room and bathroom at the 5th floor. This hotel has an elevator and aircon (can be turned-on upon request). Very good internet connection. Best to request from the hotel - Airport transfer if you have many luggage - very inconvenient to use the Metro from the airport. The hotel is in a side street but its a short walk to Via Cavour, the main street, where there are a lot of restaurants to choose from. The Colosseo and the Metro Station is a 10-15 mins leisure walk to the left of Fior Imperiali. From the hotel you can also take a walk to see Piazza Venezia, Pantheon, Piazza Navona and Trevi Fountain which is to the right of Fiori Imperiali. We stayed from Oct 20-21 and then we took a 5-days Package tour and came back to the same hotel Oct 26 and left on the nite Oct 27. We had 2 excess luggage which the Manager agreed we can leave behind while we were on tour (since we were allowed 1 luggage each in the said tour). They agreed to store our numerous luggage after check-out since our flight was still in the evening. We will definitely stay in this Hotel again in our future trip to Rome.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2017

    8.8
    The breakfast was really good, the location was great as we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    rooms were small and beds were hard.

    The breakfast was really good, the location was great as we could walk to places, front desk staff very helpful as they called taxi's for us.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2017

    8.8
    Perfect choice to stay!
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The size of economic room is too economic. :))

    The breakfast was abundant and delicious. The staff is very kind and helpful. They arranged the airport transfer at the departure. It's a super hotel to reach historic center of the capital.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    8.8
    Altogether nice hotel and I would go there again if I've lost some weight by then ;).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower was meant only for small and skinny people. If you are a big guy or obese, I wouldn't suggest this hotel for you if you want to stay clean. I managed to get in, but it was humiliating because the door was so narrow...

    Location was great and though the hotel first seemed to be in some dark alley the area was quiet and seemed perfectly safe (at night too).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    10
    Had a wonderfull time, would recommend to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The shower was small, if you are a large person like myself, you literally have to squeeze in. Once in the shower, there was not much room to move around.

    We loved the location!! We felt safe walking in the area. Clean/quiet room, nice selection of breakfast items, helpful, friendly staff. ATM, plenty of places to eat, and great gelato close by. The Colosseum is two blocks away. The train station is a short (uphill) walk and there are two Metro stations closer.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    10
    Very clean and bright.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was firm. That said, I still slept like a baby.

    Very clean and bright. Close to good restaurants. Breakfast was great with good variety of foods. Love the tub.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    9.6
    Great hire with great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was great walking distance to many of the sites. On the upper terrace, we could see the coliseum light up at night. It was as beautiful to sit up there and relax The staff was great in giving us ideas in where to go, how to get there and good restaurants that were close. I would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    2.5
    Very unhappy
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a disappointment It was very difficult to park the car... was going round in circles They wanted a 20 euro deposit for the card for parking the car in a public car park, to which I did not have, as they wanted cash .. Was not help even to take my case to my room, as I had just flown in and I had a flight delay as well. Got to the room, it smelled disgusted.. The strong smell of dampness.. when I tried to get into the bathroom.. from the enttdoor until the bed, the carpet was soaked .. very went wet. I called the night reception to come and see for himself.. He came, I asked if could be moved.. the hotel could no accommodate me.. I decided to leave as I could not sleep in a damp room, with the very strong smell. Not one member of staff apologized.. they never offered anything.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.9
    The room was good value for money and the staff is what makes it a place to stay at again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's in a cobblestone alley on a hill which makes it difficult to walk to especially when dragging a large wheelie bag from the Rome Termini train station (a rough 6-7 block hike).

    The room is just that, a bed with no space around it and a shower/toilet/ bidet. But this is all I needed and given it's a 3-minute walk to the Collosseum it was perfect for my quick two day exploration of Rome.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    9.6
    Wonderful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Already mentioned above

    A really good location for visiting sites . Hotel clean and comfortable. Only gripe which is very small and important that not enough power points for charging phones etc . Lovely breakfast. Staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    7.1
    Great hotel in a great location, but expensive for a 3 star.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Even with the deal we received through Booking.com, the price was quite high relative to the standard of the accommodation. The hotel was nice, but you are going to pay more because of its location, and this doesn't include the city tax added on top of the hotel bill.

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very clean. The roof top terrace was also perfect for chilling out. It's also in a great location; within walking distance of great restaurants and sight seeing.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    The receptionist was really friendly and I would like to say...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The receptionist was really friendly and I would like to say hello to her this way :) The room was cute and the bed comfy. The location was perfect. Honestly cannot think of anything that I would not like.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    9.2
    The location of the hotel is fantastic just 5 min to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Poor Wifi. Terrible AC system, either 18 degree, feel freezingly cold in early September night, or you must completely switch it off. Well...Actually you are not able to control it by yourself although you have the fancy touch screen in the room. The only thing you can do is get up in the midnight, with running nose, and dial #9.

    The location of the hotel is fantastic just 5 min to Colosseo. Staffs are really nice and happy to help you for everything. Breakfast is good. A bit small room but acceptable considering the location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.5
    Close to historic site, good price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff were friendly and helpful. The hotel is around the corner from the Colosseum and Colosso Metro stop. It has shops and restaurants nearby. The room was average but comfortable. There is a rooftop balcony with a small side view of the Colosseum. Breakfast was good with ample choices of hot and cold food. Would stay here again and recommend to family and friends.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Excellent stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the main attractions (within walking distance of the Coliseum which you can see from the roof garden. The roof garden was excellent to chill out on after a day sight seeing. Would definitely recommend this hotel Nice clean room Nice breakfast Nice staff and within walking distance of the Metro

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel in the perfect location for Ancient Rome visitors.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room was tiny (single room), but I already knew that in advance from the info on Booking.com.

    The hotel is fitted out very tastefully with good quality facilities and furnishings. It's location is perfect for anyone wishing to see all of the ancient Roman sites, being just a few minutes walk from the Forum and Colosseum, and also Colosseum Metro station. Good dining is located all around you.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    I recomen this hotel to my friends :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The rooms near the staircases can be noisy at night or early morning. I had to use my earplugs to be able to sleep (I had booked the small single-room). The room is very small, bathroom is big enough for a thin person, and there is no view from the window. It opens to an internal cubic shape space inside the hotel. so all you can see is other windows or in my case the closed curtain)

    The location is amazing, walking distance from many monuments, plus it is very close to subway station. Staff are really friendly, kind and helpful. It is clean and safe. The breakfast is good.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    7.1
    great location just needs an update
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the only issue we had with the hotel was the comfort of the beds, although we spent no time in them the beds where rather hard and uncomfortable and could use renewing

    the location of this hotel was perfect, less than 10 minute walk from the coliseum and 5 minutes from a main road full of restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.5
    Great location very close to most attractions and restaurants. Public transport was nearby if requir
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was very small but that is expected from most European hotels

    Breakfast was adequate. Room was clean and comfortable. Rooftop terrace was enjoyable to relax and take in the scenery

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    Definitely recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Not a big problem, but - you can't control the conditioner in the room and have to ask the staff to turn it on or off, which can be a bit annoying: for example, if you want to turn it on or off during the night. (A little hack - if you open the window, the conditioner does turn off, at least for me it did). But again - the people who work there are really nice, they're always happy to help.

    *Fantastic location, we walked almost everywhere! (almost, because it was like 37°C outside all day every day so we just had to take the metro a few times. But the metro station's really close too, so again - amazing location!) *Very nice staff, cares for their customers. As soon as we arrived, they showed the best places in the city on a map and gave a few tips on how to get to the most popular tourist destinations. After check out they called a taxi for us to take us to the airport... Overall, great people. *You can leave your luggage in the hotel after checking out, free of charge. *Great breakfast, a lot of choices and on the last day they even remembered how we liked our coffee and tea and gave it to us without us having to ask, super nice! *Small, but comfy room, perfect for one person. *Very clean. *A small, but nice detail - I loved the smell of the shampoo and shower gel :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    10
    An excellent hotel in a fantastic location just 3 minutes...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    An excellent hotel in a fantastic location just 3 minutes walk from the Colosseum. Great room with both a shower and a bath. If we visit Rome again we will book this hotel again!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Perfect location for the Colloseo and Roman Forum
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The rear room that we were originally put in.

    Bed very comfy. Room spacious - we had a free upgrade (!) from the small dark rear room we were originally put in. Breakfast - good choice, nice, but not outstanding. Helpful staff. 24 hour reception - pleasant surprise for a small hotel. Online check in very good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    Everything really, great location, excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well the air conditioning default seem to be 22 degrees if you leave the room but that's a bit low, especially if coming in from 40 degrees outside. However that may be personal.

    Everything really, great location, excellent service

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    8.3
    Location is the best asset, it is close to eveything in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Problems with air conditioning because it cannot be controlled manually

    Location is the best asset, it is close to eveything in Rome. We havent used public transport at all. Breakfast was perfect - everything you want was included

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    7.9
    Weekend break in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bathroom was tired and the hot water was a little intermittent.

    A great location within a few minutes walk from the Coliseum and the Forum. Plenty of restaurants close to hand.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Built in air con system was a life saver in the heat of summer! Everything was clean, modern and comfortable. Staff were friendly and great at breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.2
    Good 3 star hotel in the middle of an amazing city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the a 3star hotel and with such cost i got more than i expected & nothing not to like from my aide

    Perfect location for all the monuments,across the street to the collesium , very friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    9.6
    Great Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    The location of this hotel was great just a short walk to the Colosseum and the metro. The staff I found to be very helpful and friendly, the room was clean and had air con. The wifi was good . Would use this hotel again and would recommend it to my friends.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    8.3
    Wifi was horrible, and being that I am a solo traveler I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Horrible wifi.

    Wifi was horrible, and being that I am a solo traveler I rely heavily on wifi at my hotels. Besides the wifi, everything else was Amazing!!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    10
    Hotel has excellent location, but overall great impression...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The single room was quite small, but that was expected. It was somewhat challenging to get right temperature of water in the shower.

    Hotel has excellent location, but overall great impression was made by personnel - the guy at reception helped me to make my plans for tourist attractions and advised how to get there with minimal queues. The breakfast is very good and coffee served at breakfast is just superb. Sleep quality is great because of thick curtains and no noise from the street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    EXCEEDED MY EXPECTATIONS!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps more comfortable sheets in the bed, and a tub in all economy rooms, not only ours hehe. Tip to hotel: Take better pictures of the facility, the rooms and rooftop! The pictures don't give you justice. :)

    Me, my partner and two friends (another couple) stayed for four nights in two Economy rooms - which are MUCH better than in the photos. We had a tub (although the other couple didn't) and comfortable beds. The staff were VERY helpful, and the breakfast buffé was generous. There were both more healthy and unhealthy choices. The roof terrass was always free, we stayed June 18-22. We could see the Colusseum from it too, which took only a couple minutes to walk to! Amazing, amazing area. Will definitely stay in this area next time, or perhaps trastevere.

    Stayed in June 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: