Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Forte 3 stars

Via Margutta 61, Spagna, 00187 Rome, Italy

#224 of 967 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 933 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    8

  • Staff

    9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    9.2
    Great location close to the Spanish Steps and easy walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location close to the Spanish Steps and easy walking distance to all the main sights. Staff were so friendly and helpful. It was our 25th Anniversary and when arrived we found a lovely bottle of red wine and some treats waiting for us. Breakfast was good with something for everyone and Cappuccino's were great.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    5.8
    When in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was dark, small and outdated. No windows, found a living scorpio inside a lamp. Definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone for that prize. More like a 1star quality.

    When in Rome...

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Great location. Lots of activity in the area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There weren't as many restaurants around as I thought there would be.

    The hotel is very nice and located three minutes from the Spanish Steps and lots of shopping.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    10
    Great Hotel, Great Continental Breakfast no need to go look for morning coffee. Great location!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We requested a room transfer because the small room is too small. It is difficult for 2 people to move around in & bathroom door opens wrong direction. The door is confusing at night when you awake and do not want a light, I did find this a problem. Overall feeling was I cannot spend another night in this room. The good part is that management upgraded us to a bigger room at no extra charge. We were then very satisfied and this was our second stay at Forte and we plan to return to Forte. We are grateful to the management.

    Location, Breakfast room, Friendly Staff, Clean Rooms, Very well taken care of Hotel, Pleasant & well appointed decor. Overall Hotel Forte has a really good feel to it and we enjoy staying there plus very close to Piazza Di Spagna.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.0
    Excellent base for exploring central Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One room ( a single) was very small and not really as described. It had very little light and a small shower.

    Location was excellent - usb sockets in the rooms for charging devices was a nice touch too. Excellent breakfast and friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.0
    Simply perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rest of the receptionist are not experienced enough

    The front office manager/ breakfast woman / housekeeping woman are the best from all , appreciated their honest working way .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.3
    easy access, (near metro station) , excellent location ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast without fresh vegetables and inside door room poor of dayligth.

    easy access, (near metro station) , excellent location ,comfortable and clean , very polite and helpfull staff .

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    8.8
    Wonderful location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom facilities outdated and need better maintenance If you come by car some 10 min+ walk will be required

    Great location, very helpful staff, quiet and clean

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. We were 3 person in a comfortable triple room. The hotel staff are so kind and helpful. Breakfast is good and seficent. You actually stay in an historical building, so nice!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    6.7
    Location is really good close to all the attractions.
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shampoo and shower gel is not enough for the shower Wifi is little weak

    Location is really good close to all the attractions. Clean . breakfast was nice and the staff were very kind and helpful. Thanks

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    8.3
    enjoyable and everything as expected for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing really perhaps the tv channels

    happy with my stay overall. the room I booked was too small and I was given an upgrade even though the hotel was very full. really appreciated that.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    7.9
    In short fantastic location friendly staff greatly let down by shocking breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no bar it is a room were the breakfast is served with no barman Also breakfast was very poor in fact the worst I have ever seen McDonalds restaurant do breakfast very close by great coffee and croissants v cheap

    Location fantastic very good staff rooms quite small but clean and beds quite good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    9.2
    Would recommend this hotel for its friendliness, cleanliness and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    We would have liked some fresh fruit available on the breakfast counter and fewer sweet things. Even the croissants were very sweet! Would be nice to have tea/coffee available in the room.

    The staff were extremely helpful, friendly and thoughtful. When they realised it was my husband's birthday they put a bottle of wine and some nibbles in our room. The rooms are a bit on the small side but this is typical of older Italian buildings. I describe it as "quaintly Italian" but it was spotlessly clean and the bathroom/shower excellent. Great location for sightseeing - you can walk to a lot of places with a taxi rank close by for others. Via Margutta a lovely street with art galleries, a couple of very good restaurants including an interesting vegetarian one, and a surprising quiet location in the middle of the city.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Forte was perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Forte was perfect! I truly enjoyed my stay. The staff was amazing, the location was perfect and easy to get around. I simply loved my time in Rome!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    6.3
    location and the staff in breakfast but the reception he was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room is too small and i booked a room with two bed infront of each other but they gave me doublex and its too dangerous for me because i have a baby and she walk here and there thats make me worry all the time and they say this is he only room i have and they refuse to change it to any other option

    location and the staff in breakfast but the reception he was rude

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.1
    A reasonably comfortable hotel in a fab location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and rather dark and dingy, had to go downstairs to use the bathroom, Some areas of the room require a wash and dust.

    The staff were very polite, the bed was clean and comfy, street and location were lovely, breakfast basic but sufficient enough.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Loved our stay and would definitely recommend to friends who don't need a 5-star experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    breakfast room was a little too small and cramped at busier times. Shower could use a good scrubbing (a bit of mildew was starting to form on some of the grout) and a more modern hair dryer would be nice.

    Great neighborhood: safe, quiet!, and easy walking to lots of the top attractions; comfy beds, friendly service, nice breakfast buffet with great cappuccino. Really, a nice place to stay with great value. It's a solid 3-star hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    8.3
    Good choice budget hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints for what I paid. Less than £100 per night in March for two people with breakfast.

    Although quite a small twin bed room, it was clean and quiet. Staff were friendly and helpful. Great location for sightseeing and shops. Spagna metro only 2 min walk away.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location, very friendly staff, clean room of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast could be richer in variety of food (e.g. quality sausages and cheese).

    Great location, very friendly staff, clean room of reasonable for 2 people size, great value for money, stable internet.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    Very good location, reception staff very nice but rooms and breakfast not OK
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Breakfast is in a too small room. Not tasty food. You'd better go to the street corner get a delicious capuccino instead - Much noisy at night

    - Very good location - Reception staff very kind

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Second great visit to Hotel Forte
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good value for money. Location is excellent. Hotel is very clean, comfortable and breakfast is definitely large by Italian standards! Second visit to this hotel and will definitely be back!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    9.6
    Perfect city break Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is baroque style and the furnishings are brown, orange, gold and red ect. I'm not keen on that style it too dark and cluttered. However, I chose this hotel for its location and that was perfect.

    The Forte is a typical small inner city hotel situated in a small side street. Amazing for shopping ! Less than 2 minutes to Tiffneys ! ! Restaurants, cafe, delicatessen, pasta and pizza take away ect it's all on the door step. The metro stop Spagna (Spanish Steps) is less than a five minute walk so a perfect base for visiting all the sites and getting the fast train from Fiumicino airport to Termini station and changing there to the metro 3 stops to Spagna. A good breakfast selection, helpful friendly staff, very clean and comfortable bed.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Great Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the Spanish steps and local shopping. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. This was our second visit to this hotel. It was very clean and quiet. We enjoyed our stay very much!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Perfect hotel for a fun packed city break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. A little more variety of coffee’s & pastries.

    Fabulous location, really accessible for all spots. Lovely comfortable room, perfect for exploring beautiful Rome. The staff were all really helpful, & went out of there way to assist. We would definitely stay here again!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    5.4
    The location was very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything was cramped. The extra bed took up all the space in the room. There was no lounge or sitting space in the hotel apart from two upright chairs next to the desk. It was confusing as the property was shared with another independent accommodation (possibly more than one) and if you asked a question of a member of staff they might be from the other. I asked a question before coming which was answered incorrectly. Breakfast was very basic, again the room was so cramped you could hardly get between the tables.

    The location was very good

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent service, good breakfast, great beds and could not be in a better position to explore Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were a little too near the breakfast room, but it was quiet nevertheless.

    The reception staff were particularly friendly and helpful, directing us to excellent nearby restaurants and recommending interesting and varied walking trips. The beds were the best we had in Italy and it is in the heart of the old city so within walking distance of all the major attractions plus shops. Plus, hooray hooray, it had a lift, albeit an old one as Poirot might have used.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    10
    This is a charming hotel on a semi-quiet street, in a fabulous location. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was next to the lift and was noisy. Rooms are small, but well appointed.

    The breakfast was excellent - coffee made especially for me when I wanted it hotter- excellent array of items. The location is superb.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Great hotel, great location,lovely staff - couldn't have wished for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but the description and the reviews meant that I was expecting that and it wasn't a problem given how wonderful the rest of the experience was

    Location was amazing and the hotel was so clean. The room was very quiet.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.7
    Location! Don't expect anything other than that
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    It needs updating FAST!! Breakfast is definitely below standard, the rooms are small and WIFI is quite bad. Mornings can be noisy out on the street and it is definitely too expensive for what you get. But this is Rome, so you pay for location and having said that the Forte's location is where you want to be! If you can put up with the rest and use it only to sleep then you'll be ok.

    The Forte has definitely an unbeatable location a block away from Via del Babuino. Even if there is no parking and the hotel is inside the ZTL zone, I was able to reach the hotel with the car to unpack because I arrived when the ZTL restrictions were off so if you are driving a car this should be kept in mind. Otherwise the best thing is to take a taxi or take the metro to Piazza di Spagna. The hotel is a three minute walk from the station (and the Spanish Steps of course!)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    6.3
    Location of the Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was very ordinary. Rooms were very small, you can hardly walk in the room after you find some space for your suitcases.

    Location of the Hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    7.5
    No air conditioning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning was not operating in our room. When we asked why it was not working we were informed that the owner was not allowing the use of the air conditioning and we should open the window. The booking.com advertisement for this hotel incorrectly stated air conditioning was one of the amenities. The ad should be updated to state "air conditioning in room but you are not allowed to use it."

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.6
    Fabulous location and lovely quaint room!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room had very little natural light, being on the first floor of a 4/5 storey building. The only window looked out onto a small courtyard, so very little natural light was let into the room. We were in a great location in the centre of Rome though . . . . . .

    Absolutely fabulous location for exploring Rome - minutes away from the beautiful Spanish Steps, with some lovely restaurants very close.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    10
    Great little boutique hotel in close prximity to the main sights, shopping and restaurants.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although we had a window in our room, there was absolutely no view and hardly any light in the room.

    The hotel is beautifully decorated and the location to the centre is fantastic. The staff were always very helpful and we really enjoyed the breakfast

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    6.7
    Overly Expensive Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms very small.Dining room tiny and only one staff on duty. Couldn't cope when a few people arrived in to have breakfast

    Central and within walking distance of of the Spanish Steps and restaurants

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel in the heart of Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could not always get wifi on my phone, though there was no problem with my tablet.

    Quiet central location, clean, comfortable room, very helpful front desk staff who spoke excellent English.This was the third time I had stayed here and would certainly recommend it to others.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    9.6
    Good location, very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    staff was extremely helpful and polite and welcoming, good location , good size of the room, very nice building. Enjoyed our staying in this hotel so much.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.8
    The Hotel is very well located in a quiet and tidy area...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a bit small although it was very nice and tidy.

    The Hotel is very well located in a quiet and tidy area where you can reach popular squares, restaurants and attractions in Rome by walk! The staff is also very friendly and ready to help! Hope to meet you once again in the near future! ;)

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2017

    8.8
    Great stay, up the breakfast standard.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better. Tinned fruit cocktail for breakfast? Breakfast staff could smiled more. Breakfast ended at 10.30 on the dot even while you were eating.

    Very clean, staff very helpful, bed very comfortable, great location. Asked for gluten free products and got them.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2017

    10
    Located in a beautiful street,amazing surroundings and just what was needed to lift our spirits
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I cannot find anything wrong with the place.Very good value for money,I had been there before with friends and i will keep on recommending it

    The location was very good.It made us able to walk everywhere. Staff very friendly and happy to answer any queries and give tips for visiting this beautiful city

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    3.8
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell throughout. Minuscule and grubby bathroom with no bath. Small dark room, no mattress protector, no duvet cover, just sheets over it which felt fairly unpleasant. Booked a twin room, got one huge bed and one small single with no room to move or enough wardrobe space to unpack. Our room was directly opposite the kitchen which was noisy from early morning. The staff were dour and fairly non communicative and the jam packed breakfast room left little room to move. A very disappointing hotel.

    Good location.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 December 2016

    10
    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOCATION LOCATION LOCATION. The hotel really is a 2 Minute walkto the spanish steps, and all the small center streets. Many high end shops, and lots of restaurants for lunch and dinner. Iam a weendend traveller, who flys Ryanair for great fares, but whenit comes to hotels, i look For a good location, in the city center, and to be clean. I have stayed in a hotel near the Termini station, amd will never stay in that area again. Hotel Forte, yes the room and bathroom was small, but we only came back at. Ight to sleep. There was a tub, which was a plus. Breakfastwas also Good.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    7.1
    Quaint little hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom left a lot to be desired, it was so minute to the extent you could hardly walk into it.

    This hotel is in a nice quiet area but quite central location, breakfast very good and good value for money. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    6.3
    Staff were really lovely and helpful - upgraded our room...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the double room is extremely small - However once we complained room was upgraded

    Staff were really lovely and helpful - upgraded our room when we complained - breakfast was very good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2016

    4.6
    Not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was far to small the noise outside was awful. Loud concert hall music every night and during day. Temperature in room was difficult to regulate and couldn't open windows due to noise. Breakfast not good

    Location to Spanish steps and shops

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing I did not like was the size of the room, it was very small but I booked the same room in the same week because I enjoyed it so much because it was beautiful hotel in the center of Rome with a unique price

    Location of the hotel is very excellent and the staff very friendly and helpful, I enjoyed it very much, especially housing in the hotel and it's in the heart of Rome and close to the markets and archaeological sites

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Perfect. I recommend it to you!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was perfect.They gave us the room 3 hours earlier from check in hour!! The staff was very helpful and polite, especially the gentlemen of the reception!! Breakfast was very satisfactory, except for the lady who prepares it, because she was surly and not very helpful in order to renew constantly breakfast. The hotel was very clean. The location was amazing, everything was very easily accessible on foot. Would definitely visit it again!! Thank you!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    7.9
    Location and atmosphere of Via Magutta GREAT
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast room very cramped - and colour scheme of furniture bizarre (out of character with period feel of hotel..) - breakfast good but service strained..

    Front desk service very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.8
    Staff were helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Once room was vacant the electricity was shut off in room so could not charge electrical while we were out and about. Breakfast room was busy most mornings but to be expectant.

    Staff were helpful. Family of 5 so had to have 2 separate rooms (no interconnecting rooms available) so staff placed us across the hall from one another which was appreciated. Excellent location close to spanish steps and shops and abundance of restaurants. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard each day

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Over All, good experience with friendly staff also close to good restaurant and café.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2018

    8.8
    Forte
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our First room was too moist

    After our complain they immediately changed the room with a smiling face Hotel itself looks authentic İnternet was great

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    The quirkyness of the old hotel had charm .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quirkyness of the old hotel had charm .

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    5.0
    Recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location. Excellent staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    10
    Responsive Staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a bit small.

    Room was very clean. The breakfast was good. The staff was responsive to our requests. The location was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Chris ‘Opinion
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny shower

    Location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    7.1
    Cute hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Cute hotel. Located in a nice calm area (Close to many restaurants and coffee shops). Close to main attractions. Small rooms, clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    comfortable, relaxed and luxurous
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing.

    The hotel is beautiful and so full of charm. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The location couldn't be better

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    I had a amazing experience to stay in Forte hotel and will back in 2 weeks
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very poor and not included the price

    The location is the best located in the heart of the Rome and the staff are very nice

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    8.3
    The location was perfect, the service was good but the room was much smaller than I expected
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small and the bathroom

    Comfort bed , warm staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    10
    Good location, staff very kind, room cleaned.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, staff very kind, room cleaned. The price was very good. I recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2018

    7.9
    Great stay... although hotel said they were fully booked and booking.com said there was availability
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast room is far too small!

    The beds

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    10
    Wonderful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    10
    Location and atmosphere are great
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and atmosphere are great

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    4.6
    Wouldn't stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lobby was on 1st floor and no help with baggage

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    9.6
    The location is wonderful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location is wonderful!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    5.0
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything else, especially the room

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.6
    Very small room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room. But clean and with $3 breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    8.3
    Very enjoyable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, nice old atmosphere, friendly staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.2
    The location is spectacular!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would’ve loved a room with a view, but more light.

    The location is spectacular!! The staff so helpful, and a charming building.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    We enjoied our stay at hotel, the service and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We would like to have a little bit more space to locate our luggage, thanks

    We enjoied our stay at hotel, the service and breakfast

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    6.3
    Cramped and expensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is cramped for the price it states. Also the double bed is more like a 2 single bed, very uncomfortable .

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    8.3
    Top location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    View

    Top location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    8.3
    Rome break
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable.

    EVERYTHING, CLEAN; fantastic location, smart and elegant .

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    9.2
    Cosy and very convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom too small

    Cosy and very convenient

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    It was easy to find and very near to Spagna metro &...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was easy to find and very near to Spagna metro & Spanish steps. It cost about €70 from the hotel to airport and it's only 40mins away.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.8
    Location is perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No cleaning under the bed, and in some corners.

    Location is perfect

    Stayed in April 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: