Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Fortuna 3 stars

Via Luigi Bonazzi 19, 06123 Perugia, Italy

#11 of 34 hotels in Perugia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 878 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.1

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    8.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    6.0
    location and view excellent but hotel very dated and needs a refurbishment, especially the bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We thought the bathroom was very dated, had a little shower with rust around the shower tray. far too small for my partner and could not even get in it. This hotels certainly needs a refurb, Bed small and bed covers not very nice. would not use it again. location and view excellent but not quality, especially as we had an executive room. I hate to think what a standard room was like.

    view and location

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2018

    5.4
    Perugia is wonderful sadly this hotel is not
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Location in centre was good however next to a noisy bar. The room was very grotty. Cheap tacky furnishings. Wall paper cut and falling off wall. Hotel could be so nice as its a quirky old building but no effort is made with room

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2018

    8.3
    it was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was well prepared and I liked and enjoyed every moment of my stay in that unique and beautiful town !!!

    Perugia is a great place! I have traveled a lot over the whole Italy and this is one of the best! But ! - you need to do a lot of preparation before you go there. You do need to learn a lot, get yourself kind of familiar and figure out what you expect. A warning: getting there on your own, by car - is not easy, to say the least! But all the time and effort spent will be worth it!!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.8
    This is the perfect location for Perugia: you can't be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wi-Fi in our floor did not work

    This is the perfect location for Perugia: you can't be any closer to old town and the view from our top floor room was stunning.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2018

    10
    I liked everything about this hotel and will definitely stay there again if I revisit Perugia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely accomodation, clean and centrally located. Attentive, polite, friendly, knowledgeable and helpful staff, who all speak practically fluent English for non Italian speaking guests. Excellent, bountiful breakfast every day in a beautiful historic and luxurious dining room. Great value for money.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2018

    9.6
    Great central location. A good place to stay. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi was a bit unreliable but serviceable.

    Very friendly staff who upgraded us to a much bigger room due to the poor wifi reception on the 5th floor.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    9.2
    Tricky ways to rooms within the hotel which is in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Tricky ways to rooms within the hotel which is in the ancient building with nice interiors and views. Everything is nearby. If you have heavy luggage and park at Piazza Partigiani better take taxi to the hotel, recommended elevators are threesome with some marches upwards to walk between them. Or just drive to the hotel to unload, but mind narrow passage and tight bend on the way back.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2018

    9.6
    Location, very cozy interior.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the location and restricted driving area, parking lot is quiet a distance from the hotel. From the main plazza no posting with direction and name of the Hotel like many others have.

    Location, very cozy interior.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.9
    Good hotel right in the historic centre, hotel is dated...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good hotel right in the historic centre, hotel is dated however that seems to be the point adit is historical building with great character, breakfast was good.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2018

    8.8
    Lovely small hotel in brilliant location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was a bit patchy and the shower could have been better.

    Brilliant location, 5 mins from centre but very quiet. Lovely large room with small terrace and gorgeous view. Nice roof terrace with great views. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    9.2
    Beautiful mosaic ceiling, great location near the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Absolute no accessible with a car so you have to carry your luggage from parking place, if you have allot is not the best place to stay.

    Beautiful mosaic ceiling, great location near the city center, nice breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good breakfast (for 3-star hotel), rooms interior is a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I missed the chance to read a book on the 3rd floor because the interior of this hall is amazing.

    Very good breakfast (for 3-star hotel), rooms interior is a little bit old, but still ok to stay for 1 night. The surrounding area is very nice, with lots of clothes shops and restaurants. But, I highly recommend walking a little bit further to find better places to eat.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.6
    Would love to stay again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The most beautiful room of the hotel (3rd floor with original fresco painting on the ceiling) should be aerated or air-con. Too hot and stuffy to enjoy it fully

    Charming little hotel with antique features

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    6.3
    A cute little hotel close to all the tourist attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Install tea or coffee making facilities or at the least an electric jug

    Quiet but close to restaurants, sightseeing and shopping. Breakfast was very good

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    8.3
    Nice hotel with a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel needs a bit refreshing. It's a historical building so certains things cannot be done, but some refreshing. Despite this we enjoyed a lot of our stay in this hotel.

    Breakfast was good, lots of options to choose from. We were upgraded to a room with olen balcony and it was amazing. The view from the balcony was great. Air-co worked well, so did wi-fi. Location is great, only a short walk from Piazza della Repubblica and from the main street.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    7.9
    Amazing location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn't smell very good, furniture were old. bed was a bit uncomfortable. Elevator doesn't fully reach all the room levels and carrying the suitcase was difficult after carrying it up the very long escalator from the public parking lot

    Excellent location! Right in the heart of everything!! The staff was very friendly and helpful , breakfast was good , the little balcony in the room was lovely

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    10
    Very enjoyable and made very welcome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My fridge was hopeless and the replacement worked better.

    So much help at reception by all of the staff. Alessia was able to sort any issues with great expertise and helpful advice. Also will mention Daniela for sorting out train and bus schedules with her skill. Ana was a lovely personality and cleaned my room so well.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very enjoyable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The location was very central and close to relevant transportation. Staff is very helpful and friendly. The room and public areas are very clean and tidy.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.1
    Very nice location, rooftop terrace
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I could not connect my laptop in our room so if you need this really bad, better not stay here, the phone connections was ok.

    Very nice location, rooftop terrace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    10
    Idyllic stay in a gem of a hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    An absolute gem of a hotel, a beautiful old mansion tucked away in a side street just behind the main piazza and pedestrianised historic area. Central yet quiet. Relaxing yet near the buzz of stunning old Perugia. Lovely, helpful staff gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants and walking routes. Very good breakfast served in a beautiful, frescoed dining-room. Wonderful; we'll be back.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    10
    A quiet treasure
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    A lovely beautifully kept old mansion hidden away yet bang in the centre. Surprisingly quiet and idyllic. Wonderfully helpful staff and excellent breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Here is what i did not like: - The breakfast was poor. The staff would only put out small amounts of food. Lack of fresh fruit. "Lipton" tea? Low standard of quality... - No glasses for juice. Had to use coffee cups. - The shower door was broken and would not close completely. - Stairs tricky at night. I tripped on the steps. - The terrace was not lit up. This could be nice at night. Maybe a candle or even an LED light... During the day, flashy things on the railings make for a strange feeling. - Why am i given the aircon remote during check in? Actually, i thought this hotel would be better than it actually was.

    Excellent location. Freindly staff. Good restaurant recommendation.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Enjoyed staying here
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Great location in old building in old town. Spacious, quiet room, excellent breakfast provided by Paula, who was efficient and friendly. Easy to reach from station by Mini Metro

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    Perfect hotel to explore Perugia with an excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a bit of a challenge. Ask the hotel ahead of time. They will instruct you on the public parking at the bottom of the town, then use the escalators to ascend to the old town and hotel. Here’s a tip. Pack a bag separately for the days you will be in Perugia so you don’t have to carry all your luggage up to the hotel.

    Perfect location to explore Perugia. Great, friendly, knowledgeable staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    10
    Perfect for a 3-4 day stay. In easy walking distance of anywhere in the town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great shower. Terrific breakfast. Comfortable bed in a quiet neighborhood that was steps from everything. Bonus: the rooftop patio gives one of the best views - for free.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    6.7
    Fairly good, but please renovate it (starting from Wifi)
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The problem is that wifi wwas not working on our floor at all. When they offered us to change room, the other room did not meet our requirements so we were a bit disappointed.

    The accommodation was fairly good and the staff was polite.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    9.2
    Fab location, such a pretty place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Superb location. Lovely old hotel. Good breakfast. V helpful reception staff. If you come by train take the mini metro to Pincetto and then the escalator up into the old town.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    4.6
    Hard to find anything good except the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old and smelly rooms, that make your stay a nightmare. Don't stay here unless there's absolutely no alternative

    Location is good, thats about it

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    6.7
    It was a wonderfully warm place and i will definitely stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I went to the reception to let them know about the television channels that I could not get in English. It was a week-end and the clerk at the reception said that it will not be able to be fixed during the weekend. I would have preferred on stand by staff especially for something as a leisure activity.

    I loved the room. It was raining the week-end so the room was perfect place to hang out for a while, before going sightseeing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.5
    Perfect location in the city center (many hotels are located...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in the city center (many hotels are located in the lowest part of the city so you have to climb to main sightseeings; but Fortuna is on the top of Perugia's hill and this is very convenient). Historical building, even some frescoes on the ceiling are visible. Room was slightly better than on photo (actually this was the first time than the reality exceeds photos on booking.com). A very good noise isolation!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Downtown in Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn’t enjoy the breakfasts - may be personal preference but it wasn’t as good as similar accommodations we stayed at in Italy

    Fantastic location & had a lot of character being in the old part of town

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 December 2017

    5.0
    Liked the hotel very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff said nothing about this to warn us. We wrote to the hotel after we returned home, hoping to warn them so that they could take measures to protect other guests. After several weeks, I still have not received any response.

    Liked the hotel very much...until we got home and realized we had contracted bedbugs. The room had a thick smell of overripe raspberries. At the front desk they had what appeared to me lavender-oil diffusers on ground-level. We thought it was an overzealous cleaner. Nope, those are indicators and precautions against bedbugs, respectively. We had not stayed anywhere else and had been living in our apartment with no signs of anything prior. Now we are both bitten in straight-line groupings of three all over our arms and torsos. We have thrown away everything that we brought on that trip, including our luggage. But the problem persists; I have to clean every single day; and the exterminator fees were much higher than the hotel cost. While it is possible our bites are from something else, our suspicion is that we acquired them from Hotel Fortuna.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    9.6
    Cozy, comfortable and charming for a fair price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is extremely charming. The the room is cozy and clean and the staff is very helpfull and polite. The breakfast is great, a lot of options in a large stylish room. I strongly recommend this hotel for a nice stay in Perugia.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    10
    A wonderful stay in an historic (13th Century) building in the heart of Perugia.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Quite simply, a splendid hotel in an excellent location. The staff, facilities and comfort are all first class. The glorious sunset views from the roof terrace are an added bonus!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    10
    Just loved Perugia and the location of the hotel was just perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate, but not a welcoming experience.

    Great location in the centre of town. I had a lovely spacious room. One of the receptionists in particular was very helpful.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    8.3
    delightful Perugia, good location and excellent views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    a little more information about parking which was away from the hotel and very awkward narrow streets

    Good breakfast although would say standard when compared to other locations

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    9.2
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only drawback as far as I was concerned was the small and overworked lift, very slow.

    Perfect location. This hotel has some beautiful views over rooftops and beyond. It has a rooftop garden/terrace and also a magnificent reading room on the third floor. The breakfast is good and varied. Staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    10
    A little slice of heaven.
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were extremely helpful and accommodated my every single need in very stressful circumstances (just involved in motorcycle accident). Everyone was so helpful and I could not have wished to stay at a more elegant hotel. I will definitely return when circumstances are different. Overall just what I needed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    7.5
    Location was great and staff very helpful and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Our room was a bit claustrophobic - no windows and a bit stuffy - make sure you ask for a room with a window/balcony. Breakfast was ok - nothing fancy.

    Location was great and staff very helpful and friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    10
    Very attractive hotel and location, convenient for sight-seeing on foot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Access by car is quite difficult as it is in a restricted area. We were advised by the hotel to park at the hotel to unload our luggage, and we were told to go back for about 100 yards the wrong way down a one-way street, as the proper way was thought to be too narrow for our car. This caused some problems for 3 or so cars, trying to go the right way. The streets around the hotel are very picturesque but narrow for cars. The advice on the Booking.com site is best followed. This is to park at the recommended car park below. There is then a series of public escalators that take you up to just above the hotel. Some of these go through the foundations of the old castle which is a striking feature of Perugia.

    Great, attractive, atmospheric, and convenient location in the centre of the old part of Perugia, in a pedestrianised area. Very friendly and helpful staff. Hotel gives a discount of 6 euros on the public car park charge of 17 euros, and we also got a discount of 5 euros at the excellent nearby restaurant. There was a well-stocked mini-bar in the room. Good breakfast. Our room looked over the attractive pedestrianised street.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    great location with fabulous friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 4 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    my only problem was the wifi. it was very intermittent

    Location. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Check in for our 6 rooms was quick and easy. rooms comfortable

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    7.9
    Good value for perfect location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Internet didn't work in my room - I was offered alternative rooms but I had to choose between no internet or a smaller, darker room. Breakfast could have been better.

    Very helpful staff - pleasant roof terrace - fantastic location in a quiet pretty street close to the centre - good room facilities in general

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is located very conveniently within the city...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast room is really pretty, but the breakfast was just so so. The coffee and bread were not so good, and the juice could be fresh juice instead of bottled juice? Just a suggestion- It might be that the big number of guests hinders the preparation of anything fresh or home-made

    The hotel is located very conveniently within the city center. It is set in an old characteristic building. The room I received is clean and simple. The terrace and reading room are beautiful. Check-in and check-out was smooth and simple.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    Good hotel in the medieval centre of Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, really. Everything fine

    Lovely medieval building in the historic centre of Perugia, nice big room with balcony and old town+valley view, frescoed breakfast room, very helpful staff, excellent value for money !

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.2
    Excellent choice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rather old bathroom appliances, some almost broken

    great location, really nice historic building, view of Perugia from the window, lovely staff especially Luciana in the breakfast room whom we would like to thank in particular!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    10
    10 steps from the historic center, excellent room and good rates in a beautiful old hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The one restaurant recommendation was poor: expensive and touristy. I guess that's Perugia if you don't have a car, but all the same... I'm a serious foodie, and I wanted better.

    When the a/c didn't work, they moved us to another room--which was great. Excellent service. It's a fabulously quirky and pretty hotel in a terrific location. Good price.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    10
    Great position only 2 minutes from main pedestrian area in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great position only 2 minutes from main pedestrian area in the Centro istorico. The jazz festival was on which added to the great experience. Good food. We could have stayed another week if we had time.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    9.2
    The staff were helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee making facilities in the room

    The staff were helpful and friendly. The rooftop terrace was fantastic and the traditional features of the dining room and library lovely. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    8.3
    Good location, friendly staff. Great week's holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't like having plastic glasses in the room. Where a mini bar is offered or you bring in your own to have on the terrace, I don't like not having a proper glass, although when we asked they were provided. Bathroom small and slightly dated but spotlessly clean.

    Very polite reception staff. Lovely view from our small private terrace which was included in the style of room we chose - an executive room. The hotel did offer parking for a fee but we were happy to use the free public car park and come up to the hotel on the public overland metro for a much smaller fee. Good choice at breakfast, always being replenished.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    It was a very traditional Italian hotel - so not quite...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our patio door got jammed shut by the cleaning staff so the room was stuffy & couldn't access the balcony. As room was very compact opening this door made a big difference. The staff were lovely though.

    It was a very traditional Italian hotel - so not quite covered by categories above.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    7.1
    Overall a satisfactory stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    our rooms were small and simple and not like those which the hotel proudly shows in its folders and advertisements. internet was unstable in the rooms.

    Excellent location in the centre, thats how I want to stay when traveling to an old Italian city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Business trip
    • People with friends
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! We had an executive room with the fresco ceilings and it was just the most amazing stay. Location is incredible and very friendly staff. We'll go back!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    10
    Lovely location, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It was a bit of a haul with the cases from the car park, but at least we had secure, inexpensive parking without having to negotiate narrow streets and traffic zones.

    Friendly, helpful staff, the property has lots of character and is 10 yards from the main street.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Convenience of being in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast up to the usual fairly poor Italian standard. Poor orange juice and coffee wisnae great. Par for the course in Italy though and expected.

    Convenience of being in the heart of the city. Rooftop terrace was good too.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    The good fortune to stay at Hotel Fortuna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Getting into the center of Perugia by car is an adventure (narrow, steep, twisty streets) but once there, that is the charm of the town. The hotel took the car and for a reasonable daily rate returned it to us when we left. Perfect! The hotel is in an old, historic palazzo just off the main piazza in town. The staff were very friendly and couldn't do enough for us. They gave us a great recommendation for a local restaurant for dinner and booked a city tour for us. Our room was spacious, the shower/tub arrangement had great water pressure and hot water. Breakfast was a nice buffet with perfect cappuccino. In all, a great place to stay at a very reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    6.3
    Not so good hotel in a beautiful city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is in a very narrow street. Arriving there by car is a nightmare, and parking far away from it too. The hotel is old, not comfy, the rooms are too small. I only accepted the third room I was shown, and only stayed one night, instead of two. The wifi in the room was terrible.

    The hotel is next to the Piazza de la Republica, the very center. The breakfast was quite good.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    5.4
    Small, loud and dark room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, loud and dark room. No internet, even though there was supposed to be. No self parking! No parking nearby. All guests should be warned if they plan to arrive by car.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2017

    7.9
    One night - comfortable stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Maintenance is poor. Both bathrooms had broken light bulbs: I called the reception and they said they would bring new bulbs but they didn't. The furniture in the bedroom was of a below average quality - even for a three star hotel. The toaster at breakfast was broken. In general they should invest more in maintenance. WiFi is greatly unstable and kept being abruptly interrupted. I used my own.

    I really liked how the staff was friendly and mede themselves available. The bed was comfortable. My bedroom had two bathrooms. Breakfast offered a wide variety of food. Location is great. They also have an agreement with the Municipality for entering the car-free area of downtown Perugia with your car: for very cheap they will also park your car for you in a nearby parking silos - and they will bring it back to you in the morning: not many three star hotels do that.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    9.6
    A great little hotel in historic Perugia .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ground floor room was a bit noisey....cowl on the outside air con unit rattled, kitchen clattering could be heard.

    Breakfast ingrédients were good quality.Beds comfortable .A great little hotel .The reading room and the wine from the owners vineyard ! -check it out!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    10
    Lovely boutique hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic little boutique hotel. Great location in the historic centre of Perugia and really easy to find. Comfortable bed, spacious room. Lovely breakfast. Don't try to park in the centre. Go straight to the underground parking by the bus station and take the amazing escalators up to the centre. Wonderful pizzeria called the Meditterrean just a few minutes walk. Would stay there again. 😃

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    5.4
    Great location - nice common areas
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were given a room next to the elevator and heard people coming up and down all night (very noisy!) - the room was old and uncomfortable; the breakfast was a train crash. All the food was cheap, fake orange juice, re-heated old pastries, almost no fruit. The wifi didn't work but they said they were aware of the problem and were about to have it fixed.

    Great location - nice common areas

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    10
    A lovely warm hotel for a winter break!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Nothing. Everything was lovely!

    Fortuna is well placed at the top of the series of escalators that lead from the bus station and car parks to the old centre. Close to bus stops for the train station. A lovely hotel with lots of character but no clutter! An excellent, varied breakfast with good bread, ham, cheese, tinned fruit, eggs, as well as the usual sweet items. I was welcomed in before the official check-in time and given a spacious comfortable room with good lighting for reading, as requested. Very pleasant staff and all keen to make guests happy.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.6
    A wonderful historic-center hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing I didn’t like was that our room was up two half-flights of stairs *after* taking the elevator. But I can’t blame the hotel; I’m sure they would have moved us if we had asked.

    Perfect in (almost) every way. The location was perfect. Parking tip: even though I live in a city (and I’m a typical Boston driver), I really don’t like driving in cities, preferring to take public transit. We learned that there was a free parking lot just outside of town, connected to the historic center by a low-cost ‘mini metro’. The lot was super easy to find, and made getting in and out of the city a relaxing trip. The hotel breakfast was excellent, and the staff were all very friendly and welcoming. The location couldn’t have been better..

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi connection in the room was a bit weak, but when I told about that in the reception the manager really tried to solve it.

    The most friendliest staff I've ever met. Very beautiful indoor design. Excellent location. We arrived very late at night and staff helped us with a special arrangement for the parking.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    8.8
    Charming, ancient hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some wishes for the breakfast: more cheeses, ham and vegetables, less sweet products.

    The hotel is very cosy. The location is perfect in the heart of the historical Perugia. The staff is professional and naturally frendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2016

    10
    Fantastic hotel in very central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was a lovely stay at hotel Fortuna. The hotel is very centrally located close to great restaurants and historical sites. Our stay was during the chocolate festival which was a very pleasant surprise. The hotel staff were very pleasant and helpful and provided timely assistance with any difficulties we encountered.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    10
    Would return and recommend to all my colleagues
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location friendly staff and historical building

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    8.3
    Love the location and the style of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was nice, bed good. Buffet breakfast does not suit the style of the hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    9.2
    Had a great stay! Thanks Hotel Fortuna
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved the location, roof terrace and friendly staff!

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with excellent service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel with excellent service

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Everything

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    10
    Location, room size, breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of parking

    Location, room size, breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    Comfortable and central
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Comfortable and central

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Perugia
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast coyld be with mire variary. Not much to choose from

    Location location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Staff was great and very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff was great and very helpful. Amazing breakfast. Great position

    Stayed in August 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Fortuna traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: