Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gabry 3 stars

Via Longa 6, 38066 Riva del Garda, Italy

#16 of 59 hotels in Riva del Garda

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 686 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.6

  • Free WiFi

    7.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.2
    Free rental bikes.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free rental bikes. Spa and sauna also very pleasant. Very pleasant lobbies, lounges and outdoor patios. Quality breakfast. Nice rooms. Great location to the lake and grocery stores. Overall a great hotel

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    9.0
    Grate location, quiet location but convenient short distance to beach and Old Town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quiet and good location, close to the beach and walking (10min) from Old City Center. Hotel offered free bicycle to borrow as well as free evening snack, which was very happy surprize as usually Hotels try to charge more and more for everything, therefore this Hotel had exeptionally good service policy and I wish other Hotels to learn from this.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    10
    Best option for us to spend beautiful time at Riva Del Garda!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    - automatically air conditioning system that can be difficult to handle .. if you are not a fan of air conditioning

    - excelent location, couple of minutes distance to the lake - very nice evening snacks free buffet - excellent breakfast - very professional reception personal - beautiful garden near swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.1
    I would return.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    When I arrived there was a very strong smell of cleaning product - solved by letting the balcony door opened. There is no frigobar, no facilities for tee or coffee, no glass in the bedroom. Parking can be a challenge if hotel is in full capacity.

    Good location; balcony; breakfast in the terrace.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2018

    10
    friendly staff , good location and would recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    nothing

    very friendly staff , excellent location walking distance to a beautiful lake side , the hotel provide free bikes all day and also a complementary mini buffet in the evening

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    9.2
    Great accommodation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poorer lighting of the bathroom, but this is just a small thing, the rest was great

    Great food, excellent stuff, comfortable room with comfortable bed, storage of our bicycles, nice swimming pool, proximity to the lake, walking and cycling routes...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    8.3
    Really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only criticism we have is that the rooms are not soundproof AT ALL so we had to listen to someone talking loudly at Skype for 2 hours one evening - we could hear the other person talking back too. Also can hear all the TVs etc. A pity because everything else was excellent. And the views were mostly of other hotels - we were on top floor - but you could still sit out in sun on balcony.

    The sauna, the free buffets every evening, the Tai Chi, the offer of free Yoga (not on a day we were there, unfortunately), the friendly staff, the balconies.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    8.8
    Good value for money in a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Acoustic at the bedroom, we can hear the TV from the other room

    Location - near the bike but in a more quiet area, free bikes, swimming pool, free antipasti buffet at 5pm

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    9.6
    Great stay, great staff, a nice family run hotel. Would recommend.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom light was ineffective, but we didn't mention it at the time.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful, making us feel very comfortable. The free yoga was a fun option. The 6 pm drinks with free food was another lovely touch.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    10
    Gem of a hotel in a lovely resort. Worth booking the guaranteed rate to save some money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really

    Very friendly. Absolutely excellent breakfast buffet - best we had on our whole holiday. Pool and pool area. Very friendly staff. Welcoming in all aspects.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    9.2
    Bike trip to Garda with family
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    space around the pool is not huge, I did't like few cars parking next to the pool on grass. I would appreciate more some playground for kids, or additional chairs instead.

    Nice facilities, our room was spacey and had a big corner balcony. There are few buildings between hotel and lake, so the view is better towards the mountains. Pool is nice, staff friendly and very helpful. large selection of cakes and pies at breakfast! bar at the reception can serve you some drinks and coffee. Hotel does an evening tapas session for free - small snacks are being served at the hotel lobby. Very nice!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.2
    Perfect bed, nice and quiet located, although very close to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would like American express to be accepted (company card)

    Perfect bed, nice and quiet located, although very close to the lake and close by the main avenue

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2017

    6.7
    Good location no parking nor facilities and out-dated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheeky, flippant concierge that needs to learn manners and absolutely no parking on or near premises such as we were promised. Bathroom extractor fan dead, moldy and microscopic shower. Lift wonky, would never pass a Scandinavian inspection.

    Location ideal for walking to Garda Town along the lake shore and quiet

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    10
    Great location, pet friendly
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Wish we could have stayed longer

    Great breakfast selection and its included in the room rate. overall very clean facility and grounds. Perfect location for the beach and restaurants. Parking was very appreciated. Pets were free of charge. Free bike rentals.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very low wi-fi connection

    hotel service was excelent incl. very good breakfast. Staff was customer oriented. During our stay we lost the key and they provided us a new one free of charge. Hotel also provides city bikes to rent - very nice advantage. Well recommended.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    8.8
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The speed of the Wi-Fi could have been better. It was sometimes so slow you couldn't access items. At other times it was ok. Needs updating so you can have faster broadband access.

    The breakfast selection is excellent. The staff are very good at replenishing all that is available. This is appreciated as so often if you have a late breakfast in other hotels there is less choice the later you are. Not so in Hotel Gabry. Thank you.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    10
    A lovely place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps it would be nice to have tea making facilities, but we managed without. WIFI was a bit slow but then I was not there to google. Too many pluses to be thinking of minor negatives

    Very friendly helpful staff. The Hotel and room was very clean. A great location. Excellent choice at Breakfast. We loved it and will be returning

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely oasis in a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast buffet, though tasty, was the same each day. A bit of variety, especially in the hot food items, would have been welcome. Free snacks at Manager's welcome cocktail hour each day was a nice idea but the food items could have been a bit more "upscale" to better match the wonderful casual-classy-comfortable ambiance of this hotel. Our recently renovated hotel room was excellent in all respects except not nearly enough lighting... Lights too few, too small and too dim. Hvac thermostat way off-calibration, likely an isolated problem. Some staff can be aloof initially but seem to warm up after a few interactions.

    Our recently renovated Superior room with huge balcony/terrace on 2nd floor was really nice: motorized retractable canopy, big lounges, and a bit of privacy. Note however that the listed square footage for the room includes this outdoor space, so the interior portion is spacious enough but not huge. Gabry is being renovated floor-by-floor in a classy, tasteful ambiance with high-quality fixtures, fabulous new windows etc. Comfy King bed, good a/c with multi-speed fan so can run quiet at nite. Tasty breakfast especially home-made pastries. Great pool, lovely garden, comfortable inside lounge areas make for a very nice spot to come home to after a day of exploring. Booking.com listing and photos were very accurate and we were treated with respect, cordiality and attention to our needs by hotel staff, both at check- in/out & during our stay, and during pre-arrival email communications. Location is tucked away at the end of a street, a very quiet enclave near the mountain base, yet an easy level walk to the lake- front (a couple of blocks) and from there a few minutes walk south to the mountain with great hiking, or a 20-30 minute stroll north to Rive del Garda's historic old town center, along the lakefront through lovely meandering gardens and pathways and beach after beach, all pristine and free, bathed in the afternoon sun and with photogenic mountains and lake vistas everywhere. Very Beautiful. Separate beaches for windsurfing and swimming, safety for all... Great idea. Don't miss the museum in the old building on the docks (in the town center), it does a good job of telling the history of the area in a beautiful setting, modern exhibits and decor in an historic setting. If we return to Lake Garda we will return to Gabry, no question.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    9.6
    The ideal stay for your family and your fancy bicycle, walking distance to the beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just perfect. Very friendly and super helpful. Had the rest of my family join me after midnight, and they went beyond expectations to make sure they feel comfortable in my room. They also have a very safe and secure locker room for my MTB, where you feel like your bike was inside Fort Knox. For sure will be back there!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Amazing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints.

    Everything about the hotel and the staff was excellent. The buffet breakfast was outstanding. There was also a free small buffet in the evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    8.3
    Lake Garda holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Weather cloudy most days but still warm

    Excellent staff. Lovely breakfast. we enjoyed the 6pm complimentary Apertivo most evenings. Location good 400 metres from the lakeside. 15 minutes to the old town, walking along the lake shore. Market Wednesday morning. Trip up Mount Baldo in capsule from Malcesine very enjoyable. Also enjoyed easy Kayak along edge of lake and visits to Verona (95mins by car along lakeside) and Venice (125mins by Motorway)

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    9.6
    Exceptional value for the town and location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location close to lake and restaurants. Nice room with balcony and view of mountains. Comfortable bed, air con and quiet location. Extensive free nibblies in the evening and large breakfast buffet in morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    10
    Great location, staff and food. Highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, great hotel

    Fantastic breakfast from 7-11am. Very friendly and helpful staff, great location ( bars and restaurants near by - great sailing and bike bar 250 meters away). Free nibbles at 6pm every night ( bar is very reasonable. ) Free city bikes available was a huge bonus. Maid service everyday with clean towels and sheets changes regularly. For a 3 star hotel far exceeded expectations

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2016

    9.2
    It´s an absolutely amazing place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    During the high season parking is limited.

    It´s an absolutely amazing place. A typical Italian family run hotel with an Asian Flair! And it was not a kitsch! From the friendliness of the staff at the reception, -our special thanks to Gyaltsen- to the free TaiChi morning hour offered by Marco Rigo, everything was great! Another extra plus points are: late and tasty breakfast (till 11 o´clock) with a variety of dishes that could satisfy a vegan, free of charge bycicles, free aperitive hour (from 6PM to 7:30PM) & a very convenient location,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2016

    9.2
    An excellent base for Garda
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The quietness of the location meant that there was a 25 minute walk along a busy street to the main square and to the ferry terminal, which could be tiring in blazing sunshine. However this was a price worth paying

    The welcome and service of the staff and the quiet location in a busy resort. The lakeside was only 5 minutes away. The free evening buffet was an unexpected bonus and the price of drinks was very reasonable. There was a wide range of restaurant choices within easy walking distance.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    10
    fabulous
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    Absolutely fantastic hotel, lovely big rooms, clean tidy and a little balcony you can sit out on, Breakfast buffet was amazing so much choice, The reception staff were lovely and very helpful,

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    8.8
    Good choice for your stay at Riva
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very nice hotel, it took us appr. 10-15 minutes to walk to Riva old town, but the path there is very romantic (by the lake). The staff was friendly, breakfast was excellent, pool area was nice - so all in all a very nice choice for your stay at Riva.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    8.8
    A great holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately, not everybody returned the keys of the bikes, so sometimes we were unlucky. Final disadvantage was the small TV and the lack of a gym space (but they did free Tai chi lessons every morning!)

    Breakfast was amazing, lots of choices (perfect cheesecake). Staff was superb! Helped us out with everything, including dinner reservations and searching our blown away towel... free bikes included!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    9.6
    Great location, great staff and very comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like a fridge and tea/coffee making facilities in the room. Felt pricey for B & B but appreciate it was high season and single occupancy.

    The staff were excellent, friendly and helpful. Breakfast choice was fantastic. Bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff polite ready to helpful

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    Our trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a shower door although it was great

    Great location off the busy road

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    good place and staff great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Cannot find anything to dislike.

    Have been before so we knew exactly what it was like.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Best location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    10
    Great breakfast-small rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are very small

    Great breakfast in this hotel.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    9.2
    Riva del Garda was a most beautiful resort for an activity holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Friendliness of the staff and their willingness to go the extra mile to be of help

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    9.2
    I recommend it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit small room

    Pool Option to rent a bike Price to value

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    8.8
    good hotel friendly start excellent breakfast good location but without internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No internet (wi- fi)in room only near reception

    Polite and friendly staff cleanliness rich breakfast parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everithing is high standart

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    9.6
    A great allround experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The heat due to high summer.

    The atmosphere was pleasant ,the service was great,the room clean,altogether a wonderful holiday.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    10
    Excellent hotel and breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We loved the breakfast, the staff, the locality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    7.9
    Ok hotel. Ok location. Nothing special
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air conditioning wasn't turned on for the season yet and the room was warm for staying during the day.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2017

    10
    Great short stay with nice parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you're arriving by car, the parking is right next to the hotel and away from the main road which is great.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    9.6
    Great place to stay, would return
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Great food at breakfast and for aperitifs. Also enjoyed having the use of the bikes

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    9.6
    Loved it!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great room, excellent staff. Very friendly towards our dog. Location very good, close to the lake. Breakfast really worth trying!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    7.1
    basic hotel.expected for more for this price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    basic rooms . good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    8.8
    Met all our needs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near lake

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    10
    We loved the facilities and the location, the staff was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We loved the facilities and the location, the staff was very friendly! We will be back for sure.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2016

    7.9
    Good Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The Cleanliness around the pool was disappointing and they didn't supply pool towels.

    The Breakfast was Very Good

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    8.3
    Excellent Location and Staff very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Decor downstairs is very out dated and old looking. Water in room should be provided.

    Location, Staff and Room was very good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    9.6
    Hotel was excellent - good value for money - nice atmosphere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hotel was excellent - good value for money - nice atmosphere - staff very helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2016

    10
    Italian trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything Very nice breakfast Free evening snack Owner friendly We most come back soon Music festival

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    8.3
    The staff is excilent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price for superiour room is too steep for what the room offers extra(tea cooker&sun patio) Hindered view from the rooms- you mosty see the hotel infront. But the mountains you see are spectacular.

    The staff is excilent! Very simple check in procedure, Good location with private parking, 5min to lake shore, 20min walk to centre square, Evening snack

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    10
    The location is excellent, the staff are extremely helpful...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were comfortable and well looked after but a kettle with tea and coffee making facilities and a fridge in the room would be good.

    The location is excellent, the staff are extremely helpful and friendly, the breakfast is outstanding, parking on site, free appetisers each evening. The room is comfortable and view of the mountains from our room very nice.

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    10
    Location was excellent just off the main road, so quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I can't think if any negatives !

    Location was excellent just off the main road, so quiet. Close to all amenities.Excellent breakfast !!! All staff were friendly and nothing was too much trouble !

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    9.2
    Nice spacious room with lovely view and Jacuzzi
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Only slight minus was somewhat slow wifi and only one English speaking TV channel

    Nice spacious room with lovely view and Jacuzzi Friendly and polite staff and very good choice on breakfast buffet Plenty of nice restaurants nearby Free loan of bikes and close to bus stops

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.6
    Great homely hotel, had everything we needed, loved being...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location is slightly out of town if you didnt have a car

    Great homely hotel, had everything we needed, loved being able to take hotel bikes into town on cycle path alongside lake. Good selection at breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2015

    10
    The hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and grounds are kept spotlessly clean. It's a bright and airy hotel with a modern feel about it. The staff are friendly, helpful, polite and responsive. Breakfasts are very good with food topped up regularly as necessary. There is plenty to eat. The bar is very keenly priced and a small free buffet was available in the early evening. The location of the hotel was just right. It's away from the town centre, about a 25 minute very pleasant level walk alongside the lake. This means it's pretty much a quiet location, especially if you have a room on the south side of the hotel. Only a minute or two from the hotel is a range of restaurants and shops. So if you want to eat out and don't want to walk into the town centre, you can. But the walk in to town at night is well worth it. We felt comfortable the whole time we were at the hotel. Our standard double room had plenty of space, the bed was extremely comfortable and as it was a quiet hotel, a good night's sleep was easy to achieve. I would definitely use the hotel a again.

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2015

    9.6
    We were made to feel very welcome on arrival .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We were made to feel very welcome on arrival . Our rooms were spotlessly clean and comfortable and, without exception, the staff were extremely helpful and considerate and only too pleased to advise about places of interest and ferry timetables etc. Breakfast was superb and we had a most enjoyable stay. This was our second visit to Hotel Gabry and we look forward to the next one.

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2015

    10
    This hotel was just ideal for us.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel was just ideal for us. Few minutes walk from the centre of town, clean rooms, friendly staff, nice pool and plenty Aperol Spritz. Will definitely stay here again

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2015

    9.2
    convinient location: quiet and close to the beach and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    if there was a small frige in the room it would be perfect

    convinient location: quiet and close to the beach and the shops; excellent choice of light snacks every evening

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    6.7
    Good location.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Breakfast was not so good and more importantly, on both the days of my stay, I found that the plates were not properly washed! Stains were found. Also, make sure about the payment method when you're booking, they might charge your credit card even though you would like to pay by cash or debit card later.

    Good location. Reasonably good WiFi connection. Comfortable room and amenities.

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    10
    Very good sized rooms, exceptionally nice staff, for example...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very good sized rooms, exceptionally nice staff, for example Pierre. Quiet, well kept pool area. Very good breakfast, free small buffet each evening, free bicycles, good location.

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    8.3
    Receptionist Gyaltsen Phuntsok was a the perfect man for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Two staffers at the receptionist were grumpy, unfriendly and sexist. The tall Italian was one of the least serviceminded people I have met, and the short Italian (some sort of man in charge) was sexist, unfriendly and very rude, especially to women. The exception to these two was Mr Phuntsok.

    Receptionist Gyaltsen Phuntsok was a the perfect man for the hotel to see that the guests got a great stay. He did his job with high efficiency and great enthusiasm.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    9.6
    We had some very good service from personal, nothing to be...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We had some very good service from personal, nothing to be in doubt of, and they invited us to a free aperitif before dinner in the evening. we had such a nice stay, we will come back.

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    9.6
    We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We were made to feel welcome from the moment we arrived and all the staff were most pleasant and helpful. Our room was large and airy and very comfortable with a spacious bathroom. You can easily walk along the lakeside in to the "old town" and it doesn't take too long. A superb choice for breakfast which you can take either on the terrace or in the large, well appointed dining room. We enjoyed our stay here very much indeed.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    10
    Owners and staff very friendly and always helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing

    Owners and staff very friendly and always helpful. Rooms clean and comfortable. Amazing well tended gardens. Excellent choice and quality for breakfast. Highly recommend this hotel

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2015

    9.6
    I have walking difficulties and no.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    fauless

    I have walking difficulties and no. use of my left arm.the staff.where extremely friendly and very helpful.nothing was too much trouble.enjoyable stay

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    10
    Very nice staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Very nice staff

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2016

    8.8
    Aperitivo in the evening, free bikes for guests;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Aperitivo in the evening, free bikes for guests; Close Location to the lake and wihtin Walking distance to the centre of Riva;

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast was very good.Good room with a balcany. Helpful staff. Free bike ☺

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    8.3
    Free WiFi, good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Free WiFi, good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2015

    8.8
    The hotel's stuff was extremely nice to us, and was very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's stuff was extremely nice to us, and was very helpful and informative.

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.3
    Staff were very friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was very good and the beds were incredibly comfy!

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2015

    9.2
    Excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent breakfast. Very friendly staff. Room comfortable and clean. A nice touch with the free evening pre-dinner buffet for aperitifs.

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    8.8
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Staff. Very friendly and helpful.

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: