Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Galles This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Viale Castro Pretorio 66, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#650 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 439 hotel reviews

7.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    8.3

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.1

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    7

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2018

    4.2
    not good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were given a room in another building. the carpet was so old and dirty and the building was dirty and run down. The lady at the reception let us change the room but the price should have been no more than 90 euro for 3 people.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 25, 2018

    7.1
    We spent 2 nights, it was a good choice to visit the sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staircase and room would need some redecorating.

    we liked the breakfast buffet with sweet and savoury food. The staff was helpful to suggest the best transport. Metrostation and bus stop within 100m. 10 minutes walk from Termini station. It was quiet a night.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2018

    10
    Great room with a historic feel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great room with a lofted floor where the bed was, making for a two-room feel. Nice refrigerator with complimentary water and soda. Nice sound-proofing in the room too. Breakfast was fully featured continental, and I appreciated it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 20, 2018

    7.5
    Great position, although something could have been better
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The building is quite old although clean and with modern equipment. The breakfast is entirely above the sufficiency but could be improved

    Definitively, the best thing is the position. You can walk to the Hotel from the railway station in a few minutes even if you are carrying a heavy luggage.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2018

    5.8
    Good location, facilities not great
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Our room was in a separate building to the main hotel. We were in the ‘Hotel Christina.’ To get to our room we had to use a tiny lift and then climb a set of stairs. We felt a bit out of the way. Breakfast is in the basement of the main hotel so not the easiest to get to from our room. We didn’t sleep IN the bed for the entire 5 nights because the air con was useless so the room was a constant furnace. When talking to the maintenance guy about it he just laughed and walked away.

    The location was great. Right near the metro and buses so very easy to get around. Nice restaurants nearby. The room was very clean.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2018

    8.3
    The location is great – very close to a Metro station, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately the sound proofing in the room we stayed (in the annex) was very poor. Earplugs are recommended!

    The location is great – very close to a Metro station, and walking distance from the Termini train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.9
    Great location, nice room, friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    There was garbage piled up out in front, it looked terrible and made the hotel seem less nice that it actually was.

    Great location, nice room, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 18, 2018

    7.9
    Convenient for train terminus
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I was staying in an adjoining annex. The public areas were very much in need of refurbishment and not the cleanest. The bedroom in the annex was fine and was very clean. The breakfast was very good. All the staff I encountered were friendly and helpful.

    Convenient for train terminus

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2018

    8.8
    Good overall
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Limited television channel with English language (found only one channel) & television not working well. Lift not working well

    Friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2018

    5.0
    Please avoid this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night

    When we arrived at this hotel, we were told that they did not have a room for us. No prior information was given before alloting our room to some other guest. We were shifted to another hotel without the receptionist being apologetic at all. The bell boy who took us to another hotel did not care about how inconvenient this was for us. The alternate hotel showed us two rooms which were aweful. No Air Conditioning and the rooms were hot, two twin beds even though we were a couple. When we refused and asked for a refund they showed us another room. All in all a bad experience and strictly avoidable. The hotel is way too run down

    The location is fine.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2018

    8.3
    Great place to stay don’t invest in breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The breakfast was very modest or how I would describe. The sadest breakfast I have seen so far.

    The rooms were clean and the location is super central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 30, 2018

    4.2
    Disappointing from staff to location to condition of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The location is out of the way and not as central as we'd hoped. Everything, from check-in to a dingy breakfast in the basement to our early check-out, was impersonal and unfriendly. We weren't given the room we booked, with no explanation or communication about this. The staff were unwilling to offer any information beyond what they had to and didn't seem that bothered that we were unhappy and leaving a day early. The room was dated, dark and didn't seem all that clean. Luckily, we found Hotel Cesari in the centre of town and had a wonderful stay there for our last night in Rome. I only wish we'd booked our whole stay with them.

    Breakfast was included.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: January 1, 2018

    5.8
    Not the best or the worst
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The front desk staff is NOT very friendly. The breakfast staff was fine as was the cleaning staff. The room was always too warm, so we kept having to open the window and deal with the smoke from cigarettes. The elevator is ancient & TINY. It says four people fit in it however my son & I barely fit with our luggage. The rooms are NOT soundproof. We could hear water pipes in the walls like a nightly waterfall, and the other people in the halls as they came back. A couple nights, our neighbors were so loud we couldn’t sleep. Also, be warned, they slap you with a “city tax” at the end of your stay as you’re checking out. €4 euros a day per person. As if tourists don’t spend enough money in this city.

    The location of this hotel was great. It was a 3-5 minute walk from the Rome Train station. Lots of restaurants around & laundromats. It was very safe to walk around & fairly quiet at night. The breakfast was decent. Good variety, good coffee, lots of pastries but still offered proteins. Americans be aware that bacon in Italy is nothing like bacon in the US. The bathroom was pretty great however there was no hot water one morning. Our room was always very clean.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: December 17, 2017

    5.0
    Good breakfast, located close to Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I have ordered triple room for two people (I expected to get like in the photo with two wide beds). But we got very dark room with two narrow beds. So it's disappointed. Sewage water in bathroom was running everyday. I'm not sure this hotel has 3 stars.

    Good breakfast, located close to Termini station.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is a quaint little hotel which is located close to the Termini station. Don't expect spacious rooms, but I consider my stay there to be very good value for money. The breakfast buffet was good and varied.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 14, 2017

    10
    Great Hotel a little cold but excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was cold, I could not get heat. It was the first week of November.

    Excellent hotel. Great staff, very clean, good breakfast. four blocks from train station(termini) walking distance, quiet. I forgot my iPhone in the breakfast room. I came back several hrs later and after check out and my phone was waiting at the reception desk. Very honest people. I highly recommend this hotel

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: October 20, 2017

    5.0
    The place was close to a metro station and not far from main...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room: was dark with not sufficient lighting and fresh air had no desk to work had only one chair as a mean to set your bag The lift did not serve the top floor causing problems with my heavy bags

    The place was close to a metro station and not far from main rail station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 19, 2017

    4.6
    Good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My room was very hot as it was facing western side. The AC was not very effective. I had requested for change but they told that there no alternative room available. Ultimately next day evening they came and checked and changed the room.g

    Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    7.5
    The room was large enough, and very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    There aren't enough electric plugs, there was just one in the room I was in, and it was near the end of the bed.

    The room was large enough, and very clean. I very much liked the location, near Termini Station. A lot of the sight seeing locations were nearby, and didn't need transportation (For those who don't mind a little bit of walking). Some of the bakeries near the hotel are worth checking, and the staff is accommodating.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: September 4, 2017

    6.3
    I only used the property to sleep at night... the check in and check out was quick.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The initial guidance to reach the hotel was not given properly and therefore even though it was a 12 - 15 mins walk from the Termini station - people could not guide me straight to the property. Even the Police gave me wrong info whilst reading the address in their language.

    The cleanliness - the breakfast spread was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    6.3
    The stay was ok but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room was cramped with the beds occupying most of the space and the lighting not sufficient.

    The location is near a metro station thus easy to connect to many other attraction sites in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 8, 2017

    3.8
    It was close to the Roma Termini
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Before I write about the hotel I want the reader to know that I am a person who has stayed in hostels several times in the past. This hotel was at a lower lever than a hostel. The customer service was very poor. We stayed here for 2 nights and our AC wasn't working. Now usually I wouldn't complain about something like this but the weather in Rome has been 40+ so an AC or at the very least a fan was necessary. We informed the front desk and they did nothing to fix it but offered to change our room which was not an option for us (which I had informed them) because we were going to on a day trip that took up the whole day. We had also asked them to pack up breakfast in the morning because we needed to catch a train and they did not do so. Overall what made this place horrible was the customer service, no one cared and it was very unfortunate.

    It was close to the Roma Termini

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: March 9, 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable accommodation close to the Central station and handy for getting to all the sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was extremely hot as we were on the 3rd floor and the central heating was on full blast. We turned off the radiator in the bedroom but couldn't do this to the large heated towel rail in the bathroom. Although we were booked into the Hotel Galles we were sent round the corner to the Hotel Prince Galles and then had to go back round to the Hotel Galles each morning for our breakfast...no big deal but still an inconvenience.

    Wonderful large room and excellent bed. The bathroom was also very large. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There was plenty for breakfast , including cooked food such as eggs and bacon as well as cereals, pastries, cold meats and bread and cheeses. The hotel is handy for the Central Station ( we walked there with our cases from the station) and also for the public transport hubs there. Despite being near to the station it is a quiet area.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: January 23, 2017

    9.2
    Great location near the train station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location- under 10 minute walk to the train station- room was spacious and comfortable, however only two PowerPoints which was slightly inconvenient. The staff were very helpful and kind- overall a wonderful place to stay!

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: December 19, 2016

    9.6
    Overall, the impression is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no iron in the hotel and there is no ironing facility there. But that is just the only negative point that I was able to find - everything else is perfect.

    Overall, the impression is very good. Very clean, cozy and well-equipped. The staff is friendly and is ready to answer all the questions. The best value/money ratio!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: November 7, 2016

    7.5
    Excellent continental breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed a bit hard WiFi slow in the evening, fast in the morning

    Excellent continental breakfast Location (close to central station, but on the far side of the attractions) Room with mezzanine, unique in my experience

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2018

    8.3
    The staff were so good !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff were so good !!!!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: June 11, 2018

    7.5
    Near train station, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower looked more like a Dr. Who portal. Was very tight.

    Near train station, clean. Decent breakfast. Nice staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2018

    7.5
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No coffee in the room .

    The breakfast was included in the price of the room. It was a good breakfast. -

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 3, 2018

    8.3
    We had a good stay at Hotel Galles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a good stay at Hotel Galles. Its very near to train station. The breakfast was good. Esp the coffee

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: March 30, 2018

    9.2
    overall a very enjoyable stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wy/fi very poor

    very accomadating for coeliacs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: February 15, 2018

    10
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Excellent location. Great service. People were polite and warm. Value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: January 5, 2018

    10
    Great location, very close to Roma termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great location, very close to Roma termini station. friendly staffs.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 30, 2017

    7.5
    Wonderful and the staff was friendly to kids
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Loved the furnishing of the hotel, so modern and yet classic

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 21, 2017

    10
    Clean , great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Bathroom

    Clean , great location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: December 6, 2017

    7.5
    More lighting in the bedroom, found it too dark and windows...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    More lighting in the bedroom, found it too dark and windows don’t let enough natural light in

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: November 20, 2017

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Triple Room - Annex
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked everything of hotel Galles

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    7.5
    Nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nice breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: June 28, 2017

    5.0
    Not worth your Euro!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room size, bed sheets not cleaned from the previous customers use.

    location to terminal

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: April 25, 2017

    10
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wish I had a bed to myself.

    I really like the friendly staff and the overall comfortableness of my stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2017

    7.1
    Quiet and clean basic stay nearby termini station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Breakfast

    Position near the train station

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: February 19, 2017

    10
    Great place and close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    See above

    The eggs were cold each morning. However, everything else was excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2016

    6.7
    Friendly and helpful staff, old hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Basic Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1.Cracks on the window.

    1.About 10 min walk to Termini, the railway station. 2.The staff were very friendly and helpful. 3.Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2016

    8.8
    Extremely helpful on arrival.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very convenient location. Great breakfast and staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 29, 2016

    8.3
    Rome 3 nights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to subway station (Castro Pretorio), the room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 26, 2016

    7.5
    The wifi was extremely slow, which was frustrating because I...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Basic Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wifi was extremely slow, which was frustrating because I needed to plan my itinerary for every day in Rome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2016

    8.8
    staff was great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    did not get the stated free beverage upon arrival. bed not very comfortable, very hard had to leave before breakfast was available

    staff was great. we were staying at the hotel after our cruise. they offered to allowed us to store our bags free while we explored rome for a few hours. could see the train station from location. right down the street. about 7 minute walk with luggage. Not exaggerated as many hotels advertise. rome was surprisingly spacious for intercity standards. staff offered suggestions on sight seeing, train and metro travel and decent restaurants. would definitely stay again.

  • Reviewed: November 2, 2015

    3.8
    The breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    I changed rooms because the first one had the bathroom downstairs. The second although the bathroom was on the same floor did not look like the one I thought I was booking AND had no heating and hence uncomfortable. The room had no view looking into an indoor area where pipes were.

    The breakfast

  • Reviewed: October 23, 2015

    8.3
    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to a first time...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The smoking from the adjacent hotel filtrated into the top rooms of the Galles and was quite noticeable.

    Staff was extremely friendly and helpful to a first time visitor to the city with recommendations for dining and tourist options.

  • Reviewed: October 13, 2015

    7.1
    Nice hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is a bit old. Would do well with some renovation. There are signs of mould here and there. COnsidering it is lined in cloth all over, I tried not to think of how the walls were like underneath.

    Nice hotel. Friendly staff. Room had a quaint disposition, with charming decor.

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2015

    7.9
    Staff were very helpful and accommodation.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Staff were very helpful and accommodation. Location is fantastic, close to RomaTermini station. Breakfast was good value, rooms were comfortable. Overall very good value for money.

  • Reviewed: August 31, 2015

    10
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Location. Walking distance to Termini station and hop on hop off stop, yet quiet at night. Staff was very helpful and knowledgeable. Nearby eateries were affordable and good value as well. Close to a gelateria for a refreshing nightcap

  • Reviewed: August 3, 2015

    5.0
    Booked a triple room which was in the adjoining building,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Booked a triple room which was in the adjoining building, which had a very dark and dirty staircase at night. Told the night staff who seemed totally uninterested. Room was also quite dark.

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2015

    9.6
    The helpful staff, awesome maid service kept our room so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Poor WIFI connection in our room. Our youth had to sit in the hallway to access. It was hard to shower in the tub without water spraying the floor

    The helpful staff, awesome maid service kept our room so tidy, it was so refreshing to return to our room each afternoon and it felt so refreshing, due to the housekeeping.

  • Reviewed: July 21, 2015

    8.3
    quiet, powerful aircon, elevator, location good for visiting...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    slow wifi (esp in evenings), table too small to work on, location quite far from Trastevere (by feet), small room (but you don't go to Roma to stay in your room)

    quiet, powerful aircon, elevator, location good for visiting conference at university (10min walk), train / busstaion 5 minutes walk as is metro. a few restaurants close by for easy dinner

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2015

    5.0
    The staff were very good, polite and obliging.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    the air conditioning leaked and there was a pool of water on the floor every morning. In a previous stay, the bathroom sink plumbing leaked.

    The staff were very good, polite and obliging. The room was lovely but,

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2015

    7.9
    Our room was beside at Hotel Galles.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room was very small and if we have had bigger luggages it would have been challenging to fit in. Bed was a bit too hard to my back, but ok for 6 nights. At first the Hotel Galles was hard to find - but when using the road Margherita from Termini - that lead directly to hotel.

    Our room was beside at Hotel Galles. It was a sister hotel called hotel Birgitta. We would specifically thank the cleanness and cleaning that took place everyday. Well working air condition, minibar, safety box, free wifi worked perfectly. Breakfast at hotel Galles included also egg and bacon, cheese in addition to sweet croissants. Cappuccino could be received by order - was tasty! not too crowdy ,service was friendly. Our room located at 4 th floor and there was not noice from the streets almost at all.

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    4.2
    Although had a booking , they had overbooked and when I...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Although had a booking , they had overbooked and when I arrived they pretended that there were problems with the room and offered to move me to another hotel belonging to them for which have read very bad comments . I refused flatly and after a frantic search they finally put me in another more decent hotel . from comments I have read , they use the trick of problems in the room quite frequently .

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2015

    10
    As we were unable to stay extra night, very helpful stowing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Unable to stay extra night due to being booked out.

    As we were unable to stay extra night, very helpful stowing luggage, and ability to wait in hotel lounge till time to go to airport

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2015

    3.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room we had was noisy and hot. The air con didn't work and they were not interested in trying to repair it. The room had 4 single beds squashed in. Then we were asked to move and spent the 2nd night in a dark, dismal basement room looking out on to an air conditioning unit and a peeling plaster wall. WI if was rubbish.

    Location

  • Reviewed: February 18, 2015

    9.2
    Excellent location near the Termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was small and the furniture old fashioned but this was not a problem. Breakfast could have been better.

    Excellent location near the Termini station. I asked for a quiet room.and it was indeed very quiet and very clean. The staff was very helpful and kind.

  • Reviewed: January 13, 2015

    7.9
    Very close to railway station ( Walking Distance)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Suggesting the Green line Tours for the city tour. ( Though the tours brochure says every frequncy of bus as 15 min , in reality bus comes every 45-60 min)

    Very close to railway station ( Walking Distance)

  • Reviewed: January 6, 2015

    8.8
    Good value for money, close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room is a bit aged. I think it is older then the pic on the website. The room we stayed was very dark( very small window)

    Good value for money, close to the train station.

  • Reviewed: March 24, 2016

    9.2
    The rooms clean and a very reasonable breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was not in the main hotel and the room was a bit low in lights.

    The rooms clean and a very reasonable breakfast.

  • Reviewed: September 29, 2015

    7.5
    Quiet room and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Quiet room and helpful staff

  • Reviewed: August 22, 2015

    7.9
    Intermittent water leak from ceiling not fixed during my 2...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Intermittent water leak from ceiling not fixed during my 2 night stay.

  • Reviewed: July 28, 2015

    7.1
    I just like about location of your hotel, the aircondition...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I just like about location of your hotel, the aircondition is poor, not cool enough

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    9.2
    staff
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    wifi and air conditioning

    staff

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2015

    7.1
    Close to train station & metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast, sometimes unfriendly staff

    Close to train station & metro

  • Reviewed: June 9, 2015

    6.3
    Poor Wi-Fi
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Poor Wi-Fi

  • Reviewed: May 11, 2015

    5.0
    When they changed me to a superior room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveler

    Air condition was not working. I was two days with a fan before they changed me to another room

    When they changed me to a superior room

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2015

    8.3
    Close to the city, close to the metro, good, fast internet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    not enough clean, breakfast should be better

    Close to the city, close to the metro, good, fast internet

  • Reviewed: March 10, 2015

    7.5
    Room bed and beeakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Horrible WIFI connection Location

    Room bed and beeakfast

  • Reviewed: January 8, 2015

    3.3
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Staff is not friendly, room is too small and furniture is so old

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: January 7, 2015

    6.7
    Duplex type room, one bed in downstairs 3 on above, unique...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WIFI in room is too poor

    Duplex type room, one bed in downstairs 3 on above, unique in style with good breakfast. Metro is near.

There are also 30 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Galles Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: