Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gallia 4 stars

Via Santa Maria Maggiore 143, Rione Monti, 00187 Rome, Italy

#712 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 319 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    6.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room for single dramatically small, I’m accepting the idea that room intended for one person, but it still must be the room and not half room where no place even for your suitcase on the floor. The Internet has disconnected every 2 minutes. Breakfasts are OK, but no more than that, very minimal, not of 4 starts hotel standards, I had breakfasts in 3 starts hotels better than this

    Nice hosts, good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Eating breakfast on the roof terrace listening to the sounds of the city was divine. Very convenient for the main Termini station and easy walking distance to main attractions. Room was comfortable and air- conditioned.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was the most uncomfortable we have ever had in a hotel. Unfortunately the staff were very unfriendly and unhelpful. Definitely wouldn't stay here again!

    The location was quite central. The hotel was old and need of a refurb but still clean enough. Breakfast was included and was ample with a good variety.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower wasn't great and the safe wasn't screwed down so could be easily removed.

    Great location for us, breakfast was excellent ad the roof terrace was nice to sit after a says sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was very low quality and the whole hotel was unfortunately very old and mildly in need of renovation

    The staff where super nice. The location is great to discover the sights.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a major problem with the wifi in my room. I could not use the internet while lying in bed because there would be no signal. had to sit next to my door to use it. Found myself without hot water in the morning when I woke up at 7:00, it was not pleasant. The safe supplied by the hotel in my room was not at all screwed to the wall, so anyone could have just picked it up and left. When complained to the receptionist about this problem, I was answered: "We would be able to see someone walking out with a safe if it were an issue". Not cool and not professional at all.

    The breakfast was ok, the hotel was very tidy and clean. the concept of reserving the keys for the guests when they leave the hotel is a good idea, though too easy to manipulate, as no identification was asked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little cramped but ok for one person. The bathroom was a bit smelly sometimes but I thing it was the water. Very clean.

    The staff were very helpful. The room was very clean. Checkin and check out was quick and easy. Breakfast had good choices. Coffee was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was slow, but I didn't stay at the hotel for business so it was ok.

    I'm always choosing authentic hotels for my stay in a new city, so for my first trip to Rome i chose Gallia Hôtel. The hotel is very old yet charming: the entrance with stained glass windows, the staircase with red royal style carpeting, cute small rooms with wooden furniture and terrace with fascinating view over the church. Breakfast is small but with all essentials like cereals, pastries, yoghurt, juices and coffee. The room is very clean. Especially I would like to mention Alex at reception for his impeccable service and care from the moment of check-in.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of the cleaners were smoking when they cleaned my room I could smell it when I came back to my hotel. This is unacceptable

    Beautiful place beautiful stay beautiful room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Reception staff is unfriendly. Rooms are not quite clean. Breakfast is quite modest. Wireless network signal quality needs improvement. There is quite a Kitsch in the interior. The walls are thin and one can hear the voices in the neighbor room. The elevator's capacity is quite modest. The staircase is dangerous. One can stumble over the stairs or hit her/his head if a little taller.

    The location is definitely perfect. The hotel is next to Santa Maria Maggiore and many sights are reachable within 15 minutes walk.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was comfortable and the bathroom was huge (if a little on the nose). The staff were very welcoming, and the breakfast was plentiful and served with care.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old need updating badly breakfast very poor and there for 3 nights and tea tray never changed. Went there after reading reviews but now realise they must have been written 30 years ago and very disapointef

    Location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hopefully there will be an airport shuttle in the future as well, but luckily the train to the airport is very nearby!

    The location is excellent and i really want to go back to this hotel on my next holiday in Rome. The rooms are nicely decorated (some say in reviews it is somewhat old, but it has a lot of charm). The rooftop terrace is beautiful and has a lovely view! The staff was very kind and very helpfull. They made my stay more comfortable and helped with my special request. Really enjoyed my stay in Rome. Mille grazie!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely dirty, everything is very old and broken, very cold as the heating does not work properly, breakfast is shocking, not even scramble eggs, no hot food for breakfast at all, broken and dirty chinaware. one old lift for the whole building and maximum 3 people allowed in the lift. They charged €12 for each night as city tax instead of €6 per night. Dirty Dirty & Dirty. This is definitely not even a 3Stars hotel let alone 4Stars.

    Amazing location, walking fidtance to many of the main attractions

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - breakfast table was not 4-star hotel quality (the food did not taste fresh at all and the coffee was awful for Italian standards) - bathroom was cold and something was leaking - our room and the hotel in general looked quite old (worn-out handrails/wallpaper/couch, small holes in the blankets, a picture of the Virgin Mary over the bed)

    - the staff was kind and helpful - the central position of the hotel - OK price for a hotel in central Rome

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff was very unhelpful and they barely smile at you. I asked them to fix the shower during my whole week stay. They fix nothing.

    The location was very good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Personel did not inform us about high Roma city tax, which was quite confusig during check out. Breakfasts were quite poor. Taxi ordered by hotel costs double in comparison with standard taxi price in Roma.

    Personel was nice, location is great for visiting all important part of the city

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is a little 'tired'. It could use an upgrade. The rooms are also significantly smaller than I had expected.

    The hotel has an awesome location. I also liked the professional and friendly staff. The warm welcome and daily greetings from the house cleaning staff to reception staff is what makes Gallia so special.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs redecorating, a little tired looking. Also there is no longer a bar - although the facilities still list this

    Roof terrace superb, lovely place to sit after an exhausting day. Very friendly staff. Lovely clean hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not worth the money, the four star rating is difficult to justify, no ironing facilities, no spoon for stiring tea, very poor wifi not very friendly staff.

    room was a large size.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing that mattered

    The staff were friendly, helpful and informative. The beds were extremely comfortable. The decor is a little tired but the cleanliness is superb.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dirty, smelling,

    Position

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    to of had a safe in the room

    the accommodation was very good but I could of done with a safe in the room

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not having a bar in use and one of the receptionists was very grumpy

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Facilities were poor. No hot water. Decor outdated and in disrepair

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water takes 7 minutes to come through. Decor is old and in disrepair. Dark and gloomy.

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was a bit mundane.

    Nice, big room!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    wi-fi is very,really very bad((( U can say-there is no wi-fi. Hotel is tiered and need renovation.

    terrace and breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi did not work in our room.

    Position. Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I love the Gallia for it's convenience, its proximity to attractions and the station and the staff. I always start my Italian journeys here.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Value for money. Clean. Delicious breakfast too. Very friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    wi fi was slow

    near to lot of attractions in Rome and railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed, not informed of taxes before stay

    Location, breakfast,

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hotel has a very nice terrace for breakfast and also for private atmosphere :-)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Its not incredibly modern but get everything you pay for, the roof terrace was fantastic and location was even better.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tried to make us pay for the room again on checkout.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service and cleanliness

    Horrible stay. No light. Aircon did not work. Complaints to the person in the reception were met with a shrug.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi was not good Tiny ants on the desk ! Can t open widely the mini fridge door

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rey friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not enough light in the room, quite weak breakfast.

    Good location close to city center, big room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi was terrible in our room.

    The room was very special.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was not working but not a major issue as we didn't spend huge amounts of time in the room

    Breakfast was good, room was clean

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very friendly and a super location. Walking distance to all the major sites and great restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Valute for money

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Large enough room with a nice street view and openness from the fourth floor. Classic decor which is pleasant and excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bigger bathroom, toothbrush and toothpaste to be provided. Insufficient electric sockets.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old furniture

    Good for walking to the center

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No small shop to buy your snak andd drinks

    Area around it

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi fi unavailable most of the time

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was below average

    Good sized room

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Walls in the room are dirty. AC hardly worked. Bed had lot of stains.

    Near to Termini and close to most archeological sites

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was horrible and had to stream things off my mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning

    The hotel style

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi was very weak. Shower not powerful enough

    Location was excellent, very clean, good breakfast. Had a terrace with good views of Rome.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The room was spacious and comfortable but could do with updating.

    Roberto on reception was very friendly and helpful, he helped us with directions and recommended places to eat.

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room could do with a bit of an update but it was certainly adequate.

    Good location, we had a late flight but able to leave luggage there after booking out and picked up later before catching the airport bus.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi doesn`t work properly. Breakfast was very poor. The second morning we went to another place instead of having the breakfast in the hotel. It was a small coffee house and much more better than in the hotel.

    Location of the hotel is excellent. Very closed by walk to everywhere.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No one (there different staff) was able to turn off the heat in the room. After 9pm, there was only one staff member and he couldn't leave the front desk until the floater returned from visiting the other hotels in the chain. And still, he was unable to turn off the heat. We threw the mattresses on the floor and opened the windows to get cool. Not a 4 star hotel! !

    Nice breakfast included. Good view of the dome of nearby church.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This hotel is not 4 stars Hotel room was very dirty Room refrigerator and Safe box does not work After informing the room service hotel , not in any way effect Breakfast is a 3 star hotel, not 4 stars and dirty breakfast dishes,............

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bedroom was not 4 stars at all! The hotel could lose a star and become 3 stars. The wallpaper was old and falling off, the floors had visible scratches all over. Then moving on to cleanliness, the room had visible dust over door frames, toilet had marks in the sink and in the shower. One evening we decided to have tea and coffee in our room. We used the kettle, mugs and supplies provided. The following day we left to explore the beautiful city, to our surprise when we got back the mugs had not been touched nor coffee and tea replaced. I thought maybe the staff did not see it and I decided to ignore it (we all make mistakes). The day after we went out again came back and the mugs were still not washed. I really hope they can take my comments on board because personally I think they are in an ideal location and it's a shame the experience was not better.

    The staff were friendly and helpful, location was excellent and breakfast was very good with a lot to choose. The beds were comfortable and room was a decent size.

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was unconfortable, dirty dishes for the breakfast, there is no noise cancelation at all, you can hear everything from the next room or the hole.

    Hotel is very near to the Termini station, so it is easy to get to the Airport, especialy for a short stay.

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Wall paper peeling off walls tv not working and the best everytime I had a shower the bathroom got flooded even when reporting this nothing was done I would like some compensation towards this problem

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I'm in a wheelchair and need a bed which is of normal height. The bed was too low to the floor and was impossible to transfer onto. We asked the staff whether there was any way to raise the bed and they said no. The shower was nice and accessible but didn't have a shower hose unlike every other room. They should also invest in a ramp so that entry into the hotel through the disabled entrance is easier because I needed help every time.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room and the bed were too small, air condition was very loud, so it was impossible to sleep with air condition working. Without air condition was very hot. I didn't sleep good all 5 nights. Bathroom is also in bad condition. Everything too old

    Location is amazing. 10 min to colosseo, 10 min to Termini railway station. Breakfast at the roof also a good idea.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no hot water for the entire stay, poor information given of local area, wifi was very poor, old loud air conditioning that blew air straight onto the bed

    good location

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We booked two stays. The first one was ok but on the second stay they didn't have a room for us. We got moved to another hotel which was less comfortable. The staff were nowhere near as friendly as other places we stayed. Not a terrible stay but not great.

    The rooms looked lovely.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    toilet not working , no air conditioning working, not disabled friendly, no bar, staff lied when trying to contact manager, bed bugs my wife needed medical attention, hotel could not tell us of doctor in area, this is not deffinately 4 star hotel rooms dirty green mould on shower doors dust everywhere , took photo of room ect .finnally we were able to speak with manager outcome not satisfactory

    location of hotel and breakfast area

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Elevator a little small if more than two people to access with luggage. Bathroom has a rather antiquated shower room.

    Great place to access most historic sights in Rome. Breakfast location on top floor very good for viewing possible sites to visit and lovely outdoors viewing

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    As you can tell from the title, our visit to the Gallia Hotel in Rome was grim. The room was grim, the staff grim and the price, ultra grim. Firstly, Rome is expensive and the Star Rating system in Italy very different from that [in say] the uk or Spain. The Gallia was rated 4 star but by uk or Spanish standards, it was a 2 star. For three nights covering Thursday to Sunday we paid close to 500€ for two adults and a child in one room (167€ a night). The room itself was extremely tired (and grim), wallpaper coming off the wall, broken shower unit, little natural light but we did have the advantage of advanced sound insulation due to the centimetre of dust on the floor under the bed. The hotel itself has no facilities apart from a pleasant roof terrace without a bar. Overall not a great experience but we lived to write this review.

    The good news is that if Wi-Fi is important for you, it works well from the room and is free.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    I had asked the reception desk to have a taxi wait for me at 3:20 am to take me to the airport. At 9pm on the previous day I got an email from the flight company informing that my flight was postponed for one hour, leaving the airport at 6:45 instead of 5:45. I requested then the clerk to postpone the taxi for one hour. He called me afterwards informing me that it would not be possible because the taxi driver was already sleeping... He had me believe the taxi driver had no mobile phone and the ride would have to start at 3:20... Unbelievable!

    I loved the location and the fast check-in and check-out. The overall atmosphere was nice and comfy.

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    If wifi in your room and a shower are important to you then you need to emphasis this when booking, or when room is being allocated. We changed our room 3 times in order to get good wifi reception and a shower combination... Though staff were very helpful. They must have the slowest lift in Rome.

    Very central location, next to San Maria Maggiore, close to main bus station. Hop on hop off bus stop just across the square.

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very noisy street, could not sleep at night by traffic - asked to change room which was not possible Poor breakfast - no vegetables, no cheese, cheapest prosciuto, no omlete just boiled eggs

    Good location

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Too bad they didn't give a reaction any more when it turned out we had suffered BEDBUGS! At first we thought it was just a mosquito. Turned out wrong, as we both had several injuries around the ankles. We only stayed in Hotel Gallia, so didn't get infected elsewhere. I've immediatly send an email in order to warn them and other visitors. But even after several email, didn't get a reply. Besides that the wifi was bad. The bathroom needed a makeover/maintenance. Just a lot of things which were damaged in a way, that I'd change them in my own home. Sorry for this negative review, but this is just as it is. I'm late writing this review as I gave the personel of Hotel Gallia some time to react. After they didn't I was to busy finishing other things and forgot about this review.

    The hotel was very well situated in Rome. At first the personel seemed friendly and they were even willing to cooperate and call my girlfriend as this stay was a birthdaypresent. Rome is a beautiful city, the hotel is overall poor. It needs a refurbisment. Breakfast was also good, just turn up early and there's plenty of choice. Across the road is a decent place to rent a scooter. Good service, willing to think with the customer.

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The room was brilliant. View on the Basilique. Comfortable and cosy. The place is very central and easy to reach with bus, metro and by foot.

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Rooms smell of body odor and the furnishings are worn out.

    Only Giovanni Cuoco. Very helpful.

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gallia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: