Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gamma 3 stars

Via Valvassori Peroni 85, Città Studi, 20133 Milan, Italy

#286 of 429 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 445 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    7.9
    Comfortable well priced hotel with good transport links
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Out of the main tourist area of Milan.

    Comfortable hotel. Good breakfast. Good wifi. Somewhere to store my bike. Staff were very helpful. Right near the metro.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    4.6
    Only positive is the breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room floor was very dirty. Bathroom was old and no traditional toilet paper roll, was very hard. No iron, no shoe shine in the room nor at reception.

    Staff is ok, breakfast was good and there is a vending maching in the reception which was handy to buy water anytime.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    9.6
    Quite small quiet hotel very close to the metro and train station Lambrate.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 12 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The view was on the roofs of surrounding buildings and one building next to the hotel was in reconstruction.

    Really excellent value for low price. Although breakfest was originally not included in my reservation, it was provided for free.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    8.3
    It was during the fair and drove up the price crazilily in general, but I felt good and comfortable
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The shower room was too small and was hard to get in and out.

    Breakfast was really nice though 3 star hotel. Arrived earlier than check-in time but provided me a nice room, which has a balcony and was a great fun to see the beautiful view there. Nice and comfortable !

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    5.4
    Old, small rooms and perhaps even older bathroom. Lots of street noise.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old, small rooms and perhaps even older bathroom. Dirty carpets. Nothing like in the pictures on Booking. Lots of street noise at night, even with the windows closed. Disapointing breakfast choise.

    Very friendly staff. Near metro station.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    7.1
    One minute to metro. Nice staff. Great value for price/quality. Rooms are clean and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing i didnt like is our room was just next to where the flags are hanged but with the wind all night it was so noisy and we couldn't sleep well. Anyway if i could ask to change the room im sure they would help me.

    Its one minute walk to metro and you can go everywhere easily. In term of price quality i think its very nice option. Hotel is modern designed, large bed clean room and bathroom. Nice and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    7.9
    In general hotel is good, just depends what pricing you get. Not worth more than 60 Euros.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Ver compact hotel, bathrooms are very small as well as rooms. No extra activities available in the hotel.

    Hotel is near train station Lambrate, staff is nice and hotel is clean. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2017

    9.2
    For business, I can add nothing.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    20 minutes from the city heart by METRO means that this is not an ideal hotel for sightseeing. But for me, it is enough.

    Only one minute walk to METRO and FS station. Friendly and kind staffs, simple but very delicious breakfast. For business, I can add nothing. I can walk to the business destination this time.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.4
    Friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Station is very noisy at night. Bathroom shower cabin was extremely small.

    Location was close to Lambrate station. Breakfast was good. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    5.4
    Clean
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area next to the hotel is not ok but at least it is near to the metro. There is no area for smoking outside and there is no ashtray. The bed is not comfortable at all The room is quite small Breakfast is not varied and there are very few choices The staff is so and so

    Clean Wi-fi

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel not far from city center
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is only one elevator in the hotel. I was on top floor (7th) so especially during the breakfest time I should wait for it.

    Very good services for reasonable price. Breakfast is buffet with more kind of foods. The room was on quiet place on top floor. Room was comfortable with good bed. It was possible to open the window to have fresh air (not common in all hotels in Milano).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    6.3
    Overrated and not worth $100/night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was hot and stuffy and the shower was so small we barely fit and we are not large people. I felt it should be more of a 2 star rating. Also there must be some smoking rooms because our room smelled smokey on and off throughout the night. It was so hot and stuffy we couldn't sleep and then the smoking didn't help. Glad we only had one night there. Staff was great so I hated to leave a bad review.

    Staff was excellent and helpful. Location was near the Metro

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    6.3
    Stay only if you have a good discount deal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Old hotel, steps to access front door don't make it easy with luggage; the worst bathroom I ever stayed - shower is horrible, water temperature shifts during shower; far from the cool neighborhoods - not walking distance;

    Friendly staff; breakfast is very good for a 3-star; location close to subway and bus; a 13 euro distance from Linate by taxi (Uber fared more expensive).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    8.8
    Nice stay
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I think, there was some problem in WiFi. On first day, i faced problems for around two hours, but reception made a good effort to solve it and they solved it. But next day again i started facing the same problem. The speed of WiFi was extremely slow on Laptop. whereas it was better on mobile device. In all, WiFi was not good.

    Breakfast was too good. Staff was too much co-operative. it is at very convenient location and you can see the hotel from the nearby railway/Metro station. I would prefer to go there again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    8.3
    Great Hotel for a short stay in Milan.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The view from the window at the back of the hotel, but only to be expected in this location which is very convenient for Linarte airport and the tube into Milan.

    The bed was very comfortable and the room was spotless. The location is very good with access to the tube less than a minutes walk from the door. There are a few good restaurants and bars within 5 mins walking distance. The reception staff are extremely helpful with a good working knowledge of the area, Bars, restaurants and the underground. They also have a reduced price arrangement with a private hire taxi firm, useful if you're late for the airport and nearly half the price of Uber! (when I checked)

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    I was very disapointed with the toilette.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was very disapointed with the toilette. It was old and should be renovated to match the rest of the room. Photos on the booking.com website were misleading since they show only one photo of the bathroom (new, modern bathroom sink).

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    6.3
    Staff was very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was good as...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We paid 150 euro per night, I don't know if this was a higher price than usual (we we're staying at Gamma during Milano Design Week) but the beds we're really hard and the pillows really flat. The room was humid and did not have any airco. Also, for 150 euro per night I expect a toiletroll in my bathroom, not a tissue machine we're you can only take out one tissue a time while you're on the toilet...

    Staff was very friendly and helpfull, breakfast was good as well.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    5.8
    high's and lows of hotel Gamma
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower taps were on the OUTSIDE of the shower!! Extractor fan didn't work so the bathroom filled with steam and the condensation was very heavy. Staff were a little bit, how can one put it? Miserable perhaps? But not rude. Breakfast (apart from the scrambled eggs) was extremely average.

    The scrambled eggs at breakfast and it was right next to the metro station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.9
    Good place to begin sightseeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We got the only room which was placed just next to the elevator technical room(whole elevator machinery). We heard every elevator ride.

    Location is perfect - just next to the Metro Station. The room was clean and cozy.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful, modern hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect, great value hotel.

    Everything about hotel, location,staff, just amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2018

    8.8
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very very small elevator

    Comfort, cleanliness, location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2018

    6.3
    Air conditioning
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maintenance in bathroom

    Air conditioning

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    6.3
    room what very warm and next to the elevator so quite noisy
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room what very warm and next to the elevator so quite noisy

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2018

    10
    Clean,near the metro station,helping staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean,near the metro station,helping staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    10
    All staff were friendly and helpful!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud noise coming from outside.

    All staff were friendly and helpful!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    3.8
    Poor price/performance ratio
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Aged and old fashioned furniture, uncomfortable bathroom, none conveniently positioned electrical power socket.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    5.0
    Annoying water hammer noise every morning after 7 am.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Annoying water hammer noise every morning after 7 am.. The smallest shower cabinet i have ever experienced.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    10
    Top
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nor looking for the view though the silence and quiteness

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    4.6
    no secure zone to go out in the night, no restaurants in the...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no secure zone to go out in the night, no restaurants in the proximity, very small room, no air during the night (high temperature)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    9.2
    Fabulous stay in Milan thanks to Gamma
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That it is somewhat far from center

    The breakfast was great, the room was spacious, the bed was comfortable and staff was very helpful

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    5.0
    Didn't expect this fir that price-to pricy for to small...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't expect this fir that price-to pricy for to small room.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.3
    room
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    bathroom

    room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    7.9
    Nice, clean, quite room, good breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small shower, low wifi signal quality, at night the air conditioning was not working :-(

    Nice, clean, quite room, good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.8
    One time stay is enough...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Cannot turn on Air-con. No lift on 8th floor. Small room. Small bathroom. Fine and little helpful staffs.

    Fine location. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    9.2
    Near metro station, 20 minutes to city centre.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower is fixed under ceiling. It is hard to take a shower without washing a head.

    Near metro station, 20 minutes to city centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2016

    9.6
    The extras - laundry, nice staff, great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Could have used a computer - didn't bring my laptop so used internet place next door. Also a USB phone charger/plug fitting

    The extras - laundry, nice staff, great breakfast

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    5.8
    Right beside Metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    No air con in April apparently It's a very noisy location beside train station and metro. Not in the best area but didn't feel unsafe.

    Right beside Metro

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2016

    4.2
    Breakfest
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed to small for single room, and with deformed mattress. Had to pay aditionl city fee, that no one informed me when making the reservation.

    Breakfest

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    7.5
    Very smart reception with helpful polite staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Not the greatest looking neighbourhood, but experienced no problems walking back from local restaurant at night.

    Very smart reception with helpful polite staff. Room was quite large, good wifi and Minibar with water bottles was a bonus, as was the small cooked breakfast option of scrambled egg, bacon and baked beans. Excellent transport link 23 tram almost outside direct to centre in ten minutes.. secure parking in garage nearby reserved by hotel.

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2016

    4.6
    The heating system wasn't working, which was a disaster.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The heating system wasn't working, which was a disaster. We couldn't use hot water in the bath, although we didn't make complaint because we wouldn't take effort.

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2016

    8.3
    Convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Convenient location. Hotel is next to the metro station- Lambrate FS. Helpful and friendly staff. Room is clean and tidy, but it would be great to have the kettle inside the room.

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2015

    8.8
    Helpfull staff help us in different inquiries.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    But far away from the EICMA Show, so we had to drive a little. We didn't go to the city center, so I can't say if is near the center or not. In fact there is a Metro station just close to the Hotel. So I think the link to center is easy.

    Helpfull staff help us in different inquiries. Nice Hotel. Very nice breakfast, with hot and cold options.

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2015

    9.6
    The was very friendly, the breakfast buffet very big and...
    • Solo traveller

    My toilet wasn t working and they couldnt fix it.

    The was very friendly, the breakfast buffet very big and everything were tasty. Near to the metro station. A lot of places to eat near by

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2015

    7.5
    Close to Metro station, easy access to city center, very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The parking is not exactly at the hotel, not very far though Bathroom a little old

    Close to Metro station, easy access to city center, very friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    5.4
    It was very loud during the nights.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was very loud during the nights. The window schade did not work so it did not get dark in the room because of the street light in front of the hotel. The bed was standing on rollers, so it was impossible to sit in bed for working. And the breakfast mainly consisted of cakes and white bread. The hotel receptionist did understand very few english words and one day I did not have fresh towels in the room.

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2015

    5.8
    Good location, just 50m next to metro station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower cabin was very small. Showering was very difficult because the shower was fixed on the wall. Our room was on the 8th floor and it was very, very hot. It was not possible to sleep with open windows because mosquitoes were everywhere. Hotel staff kindly ignored our request to solve the problem. Fridge/minibar was not working properly.

    Good location, just 50m next to metro station. Breakfast was very good with good choice of food and drink. Clean room and toilet. Towels were changed properly. Shower gels and shampoos were delivered every day. Very good wifi in whole hotel.

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2015

    9.2
    Room is very comfortable and nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom needs some work in order to seem as modern as the main room. Despite that very clean.

    Room is very comfortable and nice.. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast is more than enough(plenty,tasty) the restaurant is very clean!!!

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    7.5
    It is close to public transport, there are a few good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The first morning it was very loud, and closing the window was not an option because it was also warm. The air conditioning in our room was not powerful enough, so we had to sleep with the window opened.

    It is close to public transport, there are a few good restaurants in the vicinity and they have a good breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2015

    7.1
    You can enjoy perfect breakfest.
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    I dont like the small bed in my room and also the aircondition dosnt work well.

    You can enjoy perfect breakfest. There is kind and Pleasantly staff which help you in every situation.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2015

    4.2
    Cheap and decent hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Staff are generally ok except the elderly looking male staff who doesn't seem hospitable at all. He could answer you in his own rude ways for every single questions you have for him. UNFRIENDLY. Lambrate area doesn't seem safe to tourists.

    Cheap and decent hotel. Good WiFi and breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2015

    7.1
    1. Breakfast.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    1. Rooms is too small and not like the one in the photos. Furniture can be moved to make more room in the same space.

    1. Breakfast. 2. Location. 3. Easy access to transport.

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2016

    7.0
    position is good, bed also
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    small room, 3/4 of the surface were taken by the bed, no electric cattle, floor in the bathroom could have been cleaner

    position is good, bed also

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    8.3
    Breakfast and location very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Room temperature wasn't working well, too warm!

    Breakfast and location very good.

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2016

    6.3
    I liked the bed
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Decor of my room Towels Shower curtain (disgusting) Size of the shower (too small) Lift (too small)

    I liked the bed Nice staff

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2016

    8.8
    The staff were very friendly and their English is really...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were very friendly and their English is really good! Breakfast was good, fruit and sweets.

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2016

    6.3
    Breakfast clean room
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Noise

    Breakfast clean room

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2016

    8.8
    Proximity to metro station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Window not properly insulated, it let the cold air in. Bathroom outdated

    Proximity to metro station

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2016

    8.5
    Kind people, excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Kind people, excellent location. Also the food was good.

  • Reviewed: 15 December 2015

    8.3
    Very good location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Improving breakfast and space in the room

    Very good location Great staff Room confort

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    7.5
    Close to the train station
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Close to the train station

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    7.1
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price

    Location

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.9
    The staff in front desk was excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Actually, everything were just good but not excellent.

    The staff in front desk was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    7.1
    Location, breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Price a bit expensive, reason because of milano expo

    Location, breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2015

    7.5
    Food was not good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Food was not good.

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    9.6
    Breakfast And cleanliness was great and easy access to metro...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast And cleanliness was great and easy access to metro Felt Safe the whole time And was easy to find

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.6
    cortesia alla reception
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    cortesia alla reception

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    AC not cold enough.

    Location

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2015

    7.1
    Liked the coffee
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Smell of cigarette smoke in our room, AC did not work well.

    Liked the coffee

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2015

    6.3
    great breakfast staff - put a smile on your face for the day...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    great breakfast staff - put a smile on your face for the day ahead

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2015

    7.9
    Location was very good.
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Poor breakfast. Rooms and especially bath was so small.

    Location was very good. Very near to the Metro station. Clean and tiny rooms.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2015

    7.9
    Hotel staff was great, rooms very clean with fast internet
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Hotel staff was great, rooms very clean with fast internet

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2015

    Can not cancel, that cause many problems even inform in...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Can not cancel, that cause many problems even inform in advance

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2015

    7.9
    Close to subway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to subway. Good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2015

    7.9
    Bar fridge locked and not available to the guest.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bar fridge locked and not available to the guest. Shower fitting needs maintenance.

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2015

    5.4
    Breakfast buffet was good.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    after 7:30 morning you can get only cold shower, hot water was already finished.

    Breakfast buffet was good.

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: