Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garda 3 stars

Via Lombardia 30, Via Veneto, 00187 Rome, Italy

#722 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 576 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.4

  • Comfort

    7

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    8.3

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning wasn't working when we arrived however this was rectified the following day.

    We have stayed there before and like the location for accessing all the things we wanted to see.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The actual hotel is situated in 2 floors of the building. The rooms are super tiny and we spent time in over 5 different hotels during our Italy vacation..AND the smallest rooms and shower space was at this hotel.

    The hotel was in a great place. The staff was very informative and helpful. The breakfast had great variety and the breakfast room although very small was nicely decorated with modern touches.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast seemed to be to sweet and not very diverse.

    Good location, close to many sights and to a very beautiful park that is great of you would like to have a morning run with spectacular views.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The WiFi was a bit slow and most of the time we couldn’t connect, an important issue when you are a tourist and want to find places to visit and how to get there. Other than that, it was perfect.

    The hotel was really good and clean, it was exactly what we needed. It is 2m away from Villa Borghese and nearly 10m away from the “Barberini” station, 2 stops away from the “Termini” station. The breakfast was also nice. Very central location, as Piazza Di Spagna and Fontana Di Trevi are about 10m. on foot. Every employee of the hotel was very helpful, polite and willing to provide any help we needed. I would stay there again for sure!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was put in a Room not displayed on the website which was in need of decorating as was very dingy and depressing... view from my room was of another wall/back balcony were work men were working so could not draw curtains... area felt unsafe and a prostitute lurked outside for 2 mornings offering men services

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only thing I didn't like was the cleaner left our room open by accident. But the desk staff couldn't apologise enough!

    Staff were so friendly and helpful from the minute we arrived. We where is rome while it snowed but the rooms were so warm extra blankets if needed. Bit daunting when we walked in the building I really thought what have I booked, but the 4th floor is so modern and clean.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was really poor and the shower was broken , the water went from cold to warm in a second , and the WiFi connection was very bad

    It was clean and near to piazza di spagna and the staff were very friendly

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel lookes old, we had a likedge from the ceilling all the time.the smell of the towels was not ok.overall the hotel doesn't look like in the photos.it was disappointing.

    the location was great and unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was old, the bed was a single tiny bed and I could feel the springs of the mattress. The shower was tiny, didn't close properly and didn't have a tray to place any bottles. The breakfast room didn't have enough space to accommodate guests, you have to wait till a table frees. Breakfast food is of cheap quality.

    This hotel is central, well located its staff is nice and kind.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The facilities were minimal. Breakfast was not great either and dining area was very small. The water in the shower kept turning cold every few seconds and so did the air conditioning.

    The location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location close to Villa Medici. Many restaurants nearby. The place is fairly basic in its services and interior but friendly and a good base for exploring Rome by feet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was not clean at all, especially the bathroom. The breakfast area had only 5 tables and it is impossible to have breakfast without waiting in the queue The breakfast only included coffee, tea, bread with butter and honey or marmalade, a cake, a tart and croissants. The beds were camp beds and not regural ones.

    The location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved this hotel. Even though I arrived early to the hotel the receptionist let me go the room even if the check in was many hours later. Everyone were too kind. The bed was extremely comfy and the room very spacious. Even right by the hotel there is a very good and not that expensive restaurant, very quiet area! And close to the Piazza Spagna.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small breakfast area. Sometimes you have to wait for a free table.

    Great location close to the Spanish stairs, Villa Borghouse and Termini Station. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy- from the breakfast room one side ( one of the workers banged every plate at 7am and chairs were scratching across the floor - to the other side where two works for talking at the top of their lungs when cleaning the room ... the bed was truely terrible and pillows not much better and to be honest the room was quite depressing ( I actually cried when I saw it ) I tried to get a refund but to no avail ... the bathroom was really nice but it ran cold before the bath filled up. And you had to hold the shower head over you as no fixture on the wall ... The hair dryer was a hollowed out tube that did not dry anything ... asked for an iron but didn't have ?!? Staff couldn't recommend trips or help with bookings either ...wouldn't recommend to anyone

    Ok location,a bit of a walk into Rome but definitely do-able. The breakfast was good and some of the staff were helpful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Average hotel, room was comfortable. One sinner, the housekeeper trying to enter the room early at 7.30am

    Location, I would recommend this hotel if you have to go to the embassies, and anyone interested in it is close to Rock Café hardware.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast room was very small with not a lot of selection of food. Pastries (although very tasty), some bread rolls, cakes and cereals was all there was to choose from. Although the coffee and orange juice was very nice.

    The staff were really friendly and happy to help with any thing you needed. The hotel was quiet and didn't hear any noise from the streets or other rooms. Good air conditioning and a safety deposit box in the room which is always good. You get what you pay for. The room is basic and small but very comfortable and clean. I would recommend to people (who like ourselves) wanted somewhere to stay that was close to tourist attractions but not too pricey as after all, you wouldn't want to spend too much time in your room when staying in Rome!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast service was poor. We were told on checkout to pay the city tax in cash, at the end of the holiday we didn't have the cash to pay this and had to use a card, wasn't a big deal to us but a reception seemed annoyed even though we hadn't previously been told this.

    Location very good for restaurants and food. Short walk to most popular sites

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no hot food at breakfast but the spread they had on offer was still a good start to the day. The bed was comfy, but the 'double bed' was simly 2 single beds pushed together, as well as 2 separate mattresses. Would have appreciated if it was at least a double mattress on top as we found the gap between the mattresses as they seperated annoying, but it was no big deal. Really struggling to find much wrong with this hotel.

    Air con in room was excellent. Amazing view of street below from the window. Staff were extremely friendly and had someone at reception 24/7 despite the small size of the hotel. Very helpful also in safe storage of bags on check out day to allow us to go out and about after our check out time and offered good info on the city if needed. Great location; very close to spagna metro and walking distance to Trevi fountain. Spanish steps even closer, we walked up them every time we made our way back from the centre. City centre 'centro storio' as shown on any maps is no longer than a 30 minute walk away. Safe in the room but we didn't feel the need to use it as hotel was very secure. Small restaurants directly next door to the hotel were good for a lunch, other classier restaurants round the corner in both directions looked nice but we did not visit any of these. Very happy with our stay and would 100% recommend. Any further stay in Rome would definitely be booked at this hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The wonderful staff in hotel was very helpful and helped in everything we needed. They ordered transport from and to airport for us (highly recommended) and even gave us map with instructions how to get to nearby interesting places. The hotel was nice, tidy and peaceful. It is located in a quiet street although you can walk to many restaurants and bars in few minutes. We couldn't been happier with our choice. Very highly recommended!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not accessible in the room. Safe located in lobby. Lobby on 4th floor so we had to bring our luggage to 4th to register then to our floor yo the room. We had booked this hotel because of the shuttle service, turns out it was more expensive than a taxi to the airport.

    Good size room. Clean.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    change of sheets upon request only. the restaurant room is very small, it should had been bigger

    the area of the hotel, the bed was good, the sheeting were ok, the cleaning wasn't everyday but change of towels isn't everyday.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is poor it's a sweet breakfast nothing salty but the ball of bread and creamy cheese. For who want to stay there it's better to get their shampoo, shower gel, tea coffee with them cuz none of these things are provided by the hotel.

    I loved the staff, very nice people. The location is really good middle of all the old city attractions.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I was disappointed that the towels weren't changed every day because on the third day my towel was very dirty and I started to use my partner's towels. Also our room was at the other side of the breakfast room so in the morning you could hear the coffee machine rumbling at 7 am

    The room was very big and there was no travic sound in the night. It was cleaned every day. The shower had a bad tub that was big enough for two people, water was hot which I likes very much. The breakfast was lovely, we've had round bread pieces, croissants filled with chocolate, you could have a piece of cake and a biscuit and the coffee was delicious. The breakfast lady was also very nice

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Water in the shower is crazy- it gets from super hot to freezing by its own, no matter what you set.

    The staff talks good english and they are nice and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff could have been more friendly and smiley. They all seemed tired of being there. A little bit of pretending doesn't harm anyone.

    Breakfast and location

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives for me.

    The service in the hotel was excellent. The staff were incredibly friendly and had brilliant English. The location was superb, very central considering the size of Rome; five to ten minutes walk to the Spanish Steps and a little further to the Trevor Fountain. Also nearby to Villa Borghese and a short walk to Barberini metro station. Located on a street just off Via Veneto, what appeared to be a very affluent and upmarket area but the hotel itself was priced very competitively. Superb value for money. The older and smartly dressed gentleman who welcomed us when we first arrived was very helpful, accommodating and knowledgeable of Rome. He told us the essential places to visit and gave us tips on when to visit them for the best experience. He clearly knew his stuff, was passionate about Rome and could talk about Rome for hours! But he was succinct and gave us a lot of detail in just a few minutes. Genuinely fantastic service from all hotel staff, every room was clean and tidy at all times, a really well run hotel and the people running it were genuine, friendly and approachable. A thoroughly fantastic experience.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Please do not swich the heater off for night

    Very clean, cozy and comfortable room, charming, very helpful and smiling staff, delicious breakfast. You really feel yourself in another country like at home

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was really bad either too hot or too cold, no in-between. Room didnt feel very clean, dust under the bed, seemed like hadnt been hoovered for a while. Breakfast wasnt good, bad pastry and bad coffee. No other options.

    Location was great, walking distance to important sights. Old building, rooms are huge. It was nice.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The decor was a little dated but kept beautifully clean.

    The staff were great. Very welcoming and helpful. Particularly appreciated as a solo visitor to the city. I'd be delighted to stay here again

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    my staying at hotel Garda was amazing the people there are verey friendly & supportive special thanks to Mr.Philepo the wise of rome he is very nice man & he never hesitate for help & advices while i am there & olso a special thanks to Mrs.alisandra for her nice smile & her ways for help .. for sure hetel Garda wil be my choice for my next visit to rome

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location map Must put big name board to see easily I was around Their but didn't get location Must po cross name big board to see from a far Thanks

    I like the staff very helpful and friendly Thanks I wish to Book again for my next visit

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be more various.

    Very kind and helpful staff, get a lot of information about the city and the sightseeings. Quiet neighborhood. Good breakfast, mostly sweet; good coffee.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Tiny filthy dirty room called a bathroom (photo evidence) complimentary toiletries (cheapest of the cheap - photo proof) filthy uncleaned toilet (photo proof) Minuscule dirty shower cubicle (photo proof) Bolt sticking up from the floor to act as a stopper (photo proof) Antiquated lift to fourth floor to access rooms (photo proof) breakfast? room a farce. Not even a proper continental breakfast provided, just a few cakes and minimum croissants with luke warm coffee every morning. This is a disgusting (profanity)HOLE and should be taken off any list you provide for people to choose from. To continue to describe this pig sty further would entail using horrible profanities, All I can say to any one reading reviews for this awful place is, beware, beware, beware. Do not be tempted to book it. Other guests had similar stories to tell and were equally disgusted. And it certainly is not this way because it is cheap. 4 nights for my wife and I cost 465 Euro + 32 Euro city tax. I have more photos but you only allow five - not good enough..

    By no stretch of the imagination can this DUMP be called a hotel. It is a hovel with a few rooms being rented out to unsuspecting visitors after they have manipulated the photos on your site.'Classic furniture' my eye made from tea chests more like. Spanish steps is near (ish) but hilly walking is required

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels not changed Sheets not changed Toilet seat broken Aircon broken Dusty phone and side cabinets Very dirty floor under bed Meagre breakfast

    Staff helpful and friendly. Good location and easy to find transport and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The pillows and towells smelled kind of like vinegar, but other than that everything was clean and nice. The breakfast was also good, but I would appreciate some fruit on offer.

    The location of the hotel is excellent, the staff is very friendly and helpful, the wi-fi connection was also great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The way to the lift can be missed by taking the first lift on the left which can not lead to the hotel.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. My special thanks to Claudio who came to help when I was trapped in the wrong lift area, he was so kind.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing is the shower which was a hand held shower head in the bath but we managed and the water was always hot. This wouldn't stop us from staying here again. The staff and location out weighted the shower situation.

    Very welcoming and extremely helpful receptionist. when we arrived he gave us a map and talking us through the places we should definitely visit and the buses we could catch,roads to take, where the best shops are add. Bus stop just around the corner. Designer shops just a short walk away. Location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom smells of sewer sometimes. Basic but sufficient breakfast - italian style. With just additional of cornflakes and italian style muesli (I think.. as it comes with chocolate. Saw supermarket selling them as muesli). Didn't like the fact that all double beds are made of 2 twin beds. They don't have any that is single double bed.

    Helpful and friendly staffs especially the early morning staff. An older guy among the rests. Location is not far from centre storico. Very near to Spanish steps.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queue to have breakfast because of the limited space.

    The hospitality and genuine friendly attitude of Philippo who was ready to answer all questions and help in all issues.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The municipality tax of Rome is outrageous.

    Best value for the price! really good breakfast (although a bit earlish), super clean rooms, nice building and very helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The ac in the room was very old and not functioning nothing was done to attend to it despite repeated complaints . The temperature outside was 38 degrees centigrade and there was no ceiling , table or pedestrian fan to ventilate the room . The Bathroom is very very small and location quite a walk from the centre area . The staff member do not remember his name he has a slight limp , was usually on the holiday or on the evening n night duty was very RUDE . The food selection for breakfast was very poor .

    The elderly gentleman on the 7 am shift was superb .... Very very very helpful . We arrived at the hotel at 9 am but our checkin time was 2 pm . He made us very comfortable , told us to have breakfast and also gave us one room ahead of the scheduled time . He was the only good thing about the place .

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The furniture of the room was quite old and the space available for storing the dresses a little bit limited.

    The atmosphere of the hotel is quite cozy and friendly. The breakfast is very good. The room was very quiet. The staff was efficient and really customer oriented.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I was assigned a single room very close to the reception and the noise was very high. Kidnly the guys at the reception changed that roon upon my claim

    Location is outstanding

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast is good. The facility is safe

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfriendly staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They didn’t state that they’re located inside other building, access in & out was not comfortable.

    Very close to Roma Termini

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Very good quality-price ratio

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast area small

    Very secure

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable room!!!

    Good location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, bed, decor

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Every thing the furnished it was very old the bed uncomfortable the noise it’was very allow it’s no lobby

    Breakfast was very bad

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Location is great.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is horrible. Only sweet products. No cheese, ham, fruits or vegetables.

    Receptionist Vito was very friendly

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfasts

    The Russian speaking receptionist

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 November 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad mattresses

    Good coffee

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast good be better.

    Very good location. Very clean. Staff was very helpful. I recommend it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Extremely small shower cabin. Breakfast room very cramped.

    Excelent location, short walk to city center. Strong WiFi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirti Room, not Clean or igenic

    NOTHING

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi came and went. No shelf space or drawers to unpack

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor breakfast.

    Location was very good. You could visit most of the attractions within walking distance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot of choice for breakfast but not that hungry when you've eaten so much the night before!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated facilities and poor internet in room

    Relatively good location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great

    Just a great place to stay

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    I didn't like breakfast at all!!! that is not breakfast, that is desert!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed .... :-(

    Νear to center

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    breakfast was good but it could be better according to the total price

    very good location excellent and very helpfull staff

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was noisy, the hairdryer was too old.

    The location near the park,Spanish steps and Piazza del Popolo, excellent coffee, very clean.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very good hotel ..the staff helped me a lot

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    N/A

    Friendly Staff, great location, Cleanliness,

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor facilities,poor cleanliness and terrible breakfast

    location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Shower temp changes and pillows could be better

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small and stinky bathroom, old and small elevator.

    The staff are very accommodating and fluent in English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    there are room with window to elevator! plase make hotels write this information

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garda traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: