Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden 4 stars

Viale A. Bologni, 06012 Città di Castello, Italy

#2 of 14 hotels in Città di Castello

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 482 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    9.1

  • Location

    8.2

  • Facilities

    8.9

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 11

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    8.8
    A good couple of nights.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Couldn't use pool until the Sunday as it had only just been commissioned. Coffee tasted burnt and bitter.

    All clean and new. Staff very helpful. Food in restaurant excellent. Easy parking.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    A perfect and affordable place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing really; we would stay here again without hesitation.

    The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant (compliments!). We got a free upgrade to a suite(!) and also a late checkout was no problem at all. The restaurant was good, and all facilities in perfect working order. Very much recommended!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    9.6
    I would highly recommend Hotel Garden to anyone wanting to stay in a smaller town in this region.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The only thing we weren't happy about was the drive to get there, through long and winding roads. And it was difficult to find the property, even with a GPS. Once we were there, we were told by the staff that most of the places we planned to visit were accessible by the E45 highway. But it was so worth it to stay at this terrific place.

    We loved everything about this beautiful property, and our room (a suite) was fantastic. We wanted to take it with us to the remaining locations on our trip, and I highly recommend booking a suite to others who are looking for accommodations in the area. The staff at the front desk was warm, welcoming, and very very helpful with every single thing we needed assistance with. Chiara was wonderful and played a key role in making our stay so perfect, and Julia (who spoke some English) was also very helpful. The breakfast was excellent, as was the woman who was the "host', and the dinner we had in the restaurant one night was far better than most of the other dinners we enjoyed anywhere else on this trip.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    6.3
    A bit of a bixed bag
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    During our stay we had two problems with the room: the climate control system appeared to be broken or otherwise malfunctionining, it was extremely hot and even setting the air conditioning to max it didn't help; furthermore the morning of our departure the faucet and shower produced only cold water. The staff did their best to help (even called a technician on a sunday morning) but well, I can't exactly say it was a pleasant experience.

    The breakfast was very nice, the staff helpful, and since the hotel is not situated in an area with lots of restaurants nearby, it's nice that they have a restaurant on site.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Great stay with very helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The restaurant has an amazing Chef..fabulous meal.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    Lovely relaxing time in clean and pleasant surroundings, with easy access to the town.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was all good.

    Clean, fresh and modern. Good food. Friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    10
    Best view can you get in the morning
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best view can you get in the morning

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    8.3
    The restaurant is amazing, good wine and great food.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room smaller than my car. Location, nothing around, just a lot of peace.

    The restaurant is amazing, good wine and great food.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    9.6
    Excellent staff, very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    there is cost for Jacuzzi!!

    the selection of wine was excellent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    10
    Clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 11

Browse Hotel Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: