Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden 3 stars

Corso Italia 6, 19015 Levanto, Italy

#10 of 16 hotels in Levanto

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 438 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.3

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.2

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location away from the swarms of tourists in Cinque Terre. Lots of affordable restaurants in town that are good value, unlike some in Rome and Venice. The walk from Levanto to Monterosso was my favourite of the Cinque Walks as it was less crowded. The manageress of the hotel was delightful and could not have been more helpful. Take advantage of the free hotel bikes, wonderful stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything I didnt like. Your staff made us feel very welcomed from our arrival until we left.

    Loved our room. It was quiet with a beautiful view. Loved it was reasonably close (10 min walk ) to the train station so good base for Cinque Terre

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was definitely not worth the prices they were charging. The picture of my room when I chose my option didn’t not match my actual room at all! My balcony looked over a construction sight! The walls are paper thin and you can hear everything all the time, I didn’t get a good night sleep any night I was there.

    The only good thing was the staff and the location, but for the price it’s not worth it.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Everything was perfect! Thank you to the staff! They even prepared a special breakfast bag to take with us to the train station for our early departure. We would love to return to Levanto next year and stay at Hotel Garden.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Good sized room with balcony over garden. All facilities good. Excellent English speaking staff and lovely range of food at breakfast.Use of free bikes was an added bonus. Smart phones in room meant I could keep in contact with aged parent in England for free. Would definately return.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is very small, decor is old and bedsheets are not comfortable. Breakfast is just basic and limited.

    Francesca was very nice and helpful. The location is very close to the beach, but not easy to approach by car. Room is clean. There is also free parking about 10 minute walk from the hotel.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fairly basic room and 'non-fluffy' towels in shower room. Lighting in room also basic. However, is adequate and clean accommodation with pleasant staff would not let this put you off staying for 2 or 3 days.

    Adequate, reasonably comfortable hotel for 2 or 3 nights stay in Levanto. Very pleasant and helpful staff with good advice on the town/area provided upon check-in. Even volunteered without any asking from us - a reduced cost for our stay compared with expected rate, as we were 2 people staying within a room meant for 3 and was much appreciated. Plenty of good restaurants, bars, cafes and shops located within easy distance from hotel. Free bicycles also provided by hotel with suggested easy and safe (traffic free) cycling route to next towns up coast (north). Levanto also a very good and easy base to stay for visiting the Cinque Terre villages and very glad we stayed here rather than those villages as they are very busy with tourists. It was good to be able to return to Levanto.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Each evening we would shiver with a chill in the room. We added extra blankets from the closet. But each morning was so great we’d forget to even ask about heat. Our own dumb fault. So if you’re going in the fall, ask about heat.

    We had stayed here before in the same room. It was a repeat of a great memory. The location to Cinque Terre, the boats and the train station all overlooking the sea was the attraction. The terrific staff and lovely room made it exceptional. Levanto is accessible by car with a beautiful walking path to Monterosso without the tourists. Breakfast was plentiful by European standards, the coffee excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps some more low fat breakfast alternatives to croissants, bread rolls and cake.. there were cornflakes .. the other two 'cereals' were sugary. But overall things were very good.

    Comfy room, clean, nice outlook onto local gardens and hills.. friendly staff always wanting to assist, close to beaches and many restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning was quite noisy suddenly in the middle of the night when it try to adjust the temperature when it was on auto mode. I change it to manual after that and its fine.

    Love the breakfast, the chocolate criossants were awesome that I ate it everyday. Love the balcony view which overlook the city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a bit noisy at night on the street side

    Such a friendly team of staff, every single one happy and helpful. Room was spacious and clean (every day). Super location and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was extremely friendly and accommodating. They went above and beyond at every chance they had to make our stay the best experience possible. Examples include having a table ready for our large group at breakfast each morning, offering to set up transportation to the train station and going the 'extra mile' to provide bikes for our group.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were small and not enough beds for 4. Bathroom was small. Parking was a 15 minute walk.

    Staff was very accommodating. Clean rooms. Great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is in a wonderful location, close to a child-friendly park, the beach, and of course gelato! The staff are wonderful - friendly & helpful. The hotel loans beach towels, beach umbrellas and bikes to make your stay even more enjoyable. Breakfast buffet has a good range and quality. The rooms are a good size, neat & clean.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The one and only change would be the comfort of the bed...very stiff....very hard. This, however, would not stop me from staying again.

    The proprietors were beyond helpful and kind. Levanto is truly a family vacation spot and a great value. The swimming spots are unique and beautiful and the town is safe. Every need can be met from laundry to apothecary to grocery to wonderful restaurants, wine shops and ice cream spots.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were very friendly and the hotel is in the center of town. We were given free bicycles and cycled to Bonassola via some amazing disused railway tunnels.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had to ask for things like salami, bread and juice for the breakfast. Bad coffee. The check out day, there was no hot water; not a pleasent thing.

    Daily menage, very helpfull and kind personnel (the person who did our check in; he gave us info for everything). Free parking space at another location (near the station, 10 minutes walk to the hotel). The beach is across the street - a big plus.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really other than I would have liked a softer bed but its too much of a personal choice, so was not an issue as such.

    Owner and staff are very geniune, polite, helpful, informative and friendly. I had requested for a quite room, was given a room that looks at the back which was perfect. I also decided to stay an extra night and they were very accomodating so I could keep the same room. The walls are thick enough not to hear neighbours which made it all the more peaceful at night time. Other reviews reflected on shower room being a little small which may be so but this didn't bother me at all. The hotel is very central, train station is about 10 minutes walk. I find it very easy to visit the 5 Chinque Terre and more with public transport. There is also the boat services that can take you to 5 Terre. I recommend this place to anyone without hesitation. Also, anyone who enjoys small pretty places, there is a walk you csn take from Levanto to the next town of Bonnosolo through a walking tunnel. Thus was suggested to me by hotel staff and I appreciated it. Also would like to add, its perfect for any solo (male/female) visitors.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    -

    This hotel location is great; it is 10 - 15 minutes walking from train station, near beach, park and Levanto ferry terminal. Within short distance, I can find 3 public laundromats, many restaurants, mini market and a great pizzeria. The bed room is a bit small with a nice balcony overlooking the beach. The bath room is also small with sufficient toiletries. The breakfast is nice however no egg. This hotel has 4 bikes that can be freely used to visit Bonassola and Framura. The staffs are friendly and helpful. We visited this hotel in May and really like this hotel and its surrounding.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Croissants were great, the whole breakfast was. Close to beach, nice having free bikes to use and free parking, although a 3 block distance away, still was great to have.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was a mix up about our transportation from railroad station to the hotel. We had been told there would be a "driver" there for us, and we waited and waited, but no "driver" materialized. Not a big deal as there were plenty of taxis, but awkward as we didn't want to leave if in fact someone was planning to come get us...

    The hotel is perfectly situated to explore the Cinque Terra town, its beach, and even hike to other CT towns and villages. After taking a boat ride to other CT towns, we concluded Levanto is best because it is not crowded nor noisy. Our requested room was a bit larger than most typical hotel rooms and so was the bathroom. We enjoyed having a glass of wine on the balcony each evening. Very nice breakfast attendant greeted us, and the breakfast is adequate though not a feast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not turned on for the season yet? Room was a little hot.

    Great location right at the center of town, near beach. Nice staff and lovely breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a lot of noise from the room or apartment above me and I could hear my neighbours in the bathroom.

    The staff and the situation of the hotel are excellent

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Parking was free but a little far away - next to the train station so check it out on a map. Small shower (which is pretty much the norm in Europe!).

    What a great town and great location. My daughters (ages 5/9) spent quite a bit of time at the park right across the street. The staff was so friendly. Wifi worked great. I would stay here again!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The view from the balcony was wonderful as was the deck. I highly recommend rooms with this option. The location within Levanto was also good, just across the street from the beach. Levanto itself is an excellent basecamp for exploring Cinque Terre, especially for those that want to be a little outside of the more intense tourist scene of the 5 towns. The breakfast croissants were spectacular.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing

    I would definitely recommend this hotel. A very attractive bay for walking and the position is excellent for travelling up or down the coast. Very pleasant staff and lovely breakfasts - croissants here are the best.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    poor and same breakfast every day. awful coffee. too expensive in high season.

    Small quite rooms, clean, very nice host. Very good location, supermarket is 20 meters, lots of restaurants and cafes around. Close to walking trails

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no towel hanger and towels were on the bath radiator. I felt them many times and I stayed a little bit wet.

    Really big room with its balcony. Town scene from the hotel was beautiful. We stayed on the 5th floor. Levanto is very small town and hotel from train station takes about 15 mins by foot. There was wide selection breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The moment I entered my room, I was smiling. Great room and what an amazing balcony! I absolutely loved everything about Hotel Garden. The location is very very good. Getting to the hotel from the train station takes a maximum of 10 minutes (if you are with bags etc.) and the amazing beach is right next to the hotel. The staff is very friendly and helpful. And of course the breakfast! The breakfast was so good. Thank you for everything! Staying in Levanto was also a great decision. Visiting the surrounding region as well as cinque terre have been very easy. And at the end of each day I returned back to Levanto with great feelings, very glad to be going back each time. Strongly recommended and will definetely go back!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was big, the staff were amazing and helpful and the beach was across the road. I recommend staying here. It's a great location with the train nearby it's only a very shirt stop to all the five towns

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't great; kept having to log in. Not a biggie though!

    Functional not fancy, but spotless, fab location, brilliantly helpful staff, lovely breakfast, highly recommended. Glad we stayed in Levanto rather than the Cinque Terre itself; much more local life in the village, and great to explore the less crowded areas nearby. A lovely stay!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Despite being a very nice hotel, it is quite expensive. However, well worth the visit.

    The location is great. Close to the beach and the cinque terre paths as well as close to the nightlife (the nightlife was very Italian and family oriented, so not in anyway disturbing). Lovely staff who were friendly and helpful The locked parking. Although this is a 10 min walk away (we were offered help with bags), parking is really difficult in Levanto so helped us a lot.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Amazing friendly staff, the breakfast lady was my absolutely favourite, always welcomed us with a great big smile. The overall location was fantastic with proximity to the beach and local restaurants/gelato shops. Only 15 minute walk to the train station, a little hard to work out how to get to the hotel from the station when you first arrive but reception gives you a map to get back there really easy and avoid the 10euro fee. Overall amazing hotel, room and location!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    not a lot of choice for breakfast, parking is quite far away from the hotel (near the train station)

    Excellent location (near the beach and restaurants), good value for money, quality breakfast, parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a bit of a challenge. The lot is a couple of blocks away and the streets around the hotel are mostly pedestrian and some are one way streets. But it is nice to have a designated parking area and not have to depend on street parking,

    The location of this hotel is great. We had fun people watching from our balcony. The room was a very good size and clean. The hotel is a few blocks from the train station, so convenient to the Cinque Terre, The croissants at breakfast are wonderful.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The mattress and pillows were too hard. We had to carry our luggage up stairs to reception. The bedroom was next to breakfast room and the noise woke us each morning. Bedroom floors were tiled and the room above us was so noisy moving chairs. Hair dryer not suitable for blow drying hair.

    Breakfast room was very clean and the lady was helpful and very friendly. Food was excellent. Rooms were well maintained with fresh towels and clean fresh sheets. Had air con.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I loved the proximity to the train station, ocean and especially liked that we could borrow the hotel bikes when they weren't being used by other hotel goers. It made our dinner experience and access to other towns easy and fun! The breakfast was excellent and needed every morning to get us going.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Extremely friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Staff very helpful for

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls- could hear the neighbours!

    Right near the beach and close to everything. Good breakfast

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great clean modern rooms , staff very helpful & great location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff are exceptionally charming and helpful. The breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All staff very helpful and friendly, great location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No dogs in breakfast room, but could go on balcony, fine unless it rains.

    Good location, very helpful staff,nice bed.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are just above a restaurant. Therefore rooms very noisy and all the kitchen smells in the room

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is really charming in a perfect location just next to the beach. Extremely helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Staff was excellent. Thanks to everybody .

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location and lovely breakfast. Loved using the loaner bikes for sight seeing ride!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was just over a restaurant kitchen with smells of frying fishs and noises of throwing glass bottles

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift from the ground floor

    The friendly staff, location and my room

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location, very helpfull staff regards hikes, walks and all about Cinque Terre. Many eating places close by. A very nice place

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, little tv and room

    Le personnel tres agreable et gentil

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The staff was extremely great, especially Cora who worked at the breakfast place . The location was excellent. Close to all and any activities.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were friendly and helpful regarding Cinque Terre information and passes. Location is walkable with suitcases from train station.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location near beach, free bikes available for guests, easy access to laundry facilities, great town to escape the crowds

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast comfort and in respect to this the price

    Position & clean

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ?

    My room, the people, the location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was too hard for us.

    Great breakfast each morning. Clean room and bathroom. Bikes to use which was fun.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little expensive for what it is

    Hotel well placed in town

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Would have welcomed the facility to make a cup of coffee in the room

    Everything was satisfactory

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of off site parking

    Staff very helpfull with planning our sightseeing of the Cinque Terre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We missed an egg by breakfast

    Very nice room with a balcony, happy with the silent aircondition, good bathroom

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no lift, hard work with luggage

    good location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The atmosphere amongst the staff and their unstinting desire to make our stay a comfortable and happy one

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very Close to the beach and 5 minutes walk to the ferry to the Cinque Terre

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was on 5th floor away from main facilities on first floor.

    Friendly staff, clean, excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Close to the beach, old town and restaurants

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds could be a bit softer.

    Perfect location and clean, modernized, rooms. The staff was amazing.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In general price a bit high, breakfastroom small, breakfast average

    Spacious rooms, clean, everything in proper condition, staff

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking is 10 minutes from the hotel. Shower is too small - uncomfortable.

    Good position in the town.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel's parking was a 15 minute walk away.

    Close to the beach. The size of the room and the balcony.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great location and staff. Amazing view from our balcony.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great croissants!

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing!

    Very close to the beach and easy access to the towns of Cinque Terre using the Cinque Terre Train ticket.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff at Hotel Garden were very accommodating and friendly. Breakfast was good and location also very good. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in June 2016

There are also 24 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garden traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: