Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garden Napoli 3 stars

Corso Garibaldi 92, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#137 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1876 hotel reviews

7.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7

  • Comfort

    6.5

  • Location

    7.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    6.9

  • Value for money

    7.4

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    3.3
    Horrible! Bedbugs and rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    BEDBUGS!!!!!! The room was dark and dingy and just looked generally unclean. All of the corners of the room had first and dust accumulation. The headboard had some weird yellow stains on it. You could tell it had never been deep cleaned. When we found the bedbugs, we killed one and showed the guy at the front desk and he was so rude about it. He said, "It's summer. There are insects." When we explained that it was bedbugs, he just said, "Go to a different hotel then if you don't like it." When my husband asked what other hotels were around the area he just said, "You have eyes. Look for yourself." It was the middle of the night, so we couldn't exactly just leave, so he eventually agreed to give us another room. It didn't appear to have bedbugs, but it's just a matter of time until they are everywhere there, especially with the attitude of the person at the front desk. He just didn't care. The next day we got into another place right away which was in the same neighborhood but much cleaner.

    The location was the only good thing as it was near some neat sights

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    9.2
    We arrived at 12:00 and were welcome to check in earlier!
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    For this amount It is a perfect hotel!

    We arrived at 12:00 and were welcome to check in earlier! Great service! The room and bath were clean. For one or two nights it is the perfect place: 5 min to walk to the Garibaldi Station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2018

    7.5
    Short bus ride to airport.
    • People with friends
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property was fine, area very down market

    Short bus ride to airport. Lots of cafes. Clean room. Great views. Clean towels daily. Hairdryer, shampoo, soap. Lift

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    6.7
    We stayed here 2 nights , because it is very near the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not working airco. Coffee in Italy must be good. When we do a normal citytrip , we would spend some more for a better and more cozy hotel. ( mature couple).

    We stayed here 2 nights , because it is very near the trainstation. It looked all clean , but as in more of such cityhotels, the showercabine was not inviting. Normal enough italian breakfast. Coffee in Italy must be better ! For the price however, you get a good deal.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    7.1
    Good view from the balcony, decently clean, reception guys...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel policy is to charge 5€ flat fee for simple 1 paper print ( at least that's what we have been told when asked ). It's disgrace to do it for a guest. Small fee I understand but this is a rip off.

    Good view from the balcony, decently clean, reception guys kind.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    9.6
    Beautifully situated, very easy walking distance for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Beautifully situated, very easy walking distance for the station, numerous restaurants, old city. Elevator to the top floor. Great views over the city and towards the mountains from the balcony. ensuite shower room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    7.9
    For me it was fine because we h
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The sanitary section in the room was not up to standard. The drains blocked and the flushing system very poor. The two doors leading to the verandah from our room were not secure. They did not lock well.

    The location super. The view from the room wonderful. The staff very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    7.5
    Served it's purpose. One night stay to catch train the following day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No exterior windows only opening onto a corridor. Very noisy delivery at 05:00. Several trolleys wheeled right past bedroom window. Breakfast a little dissapointing

    Newly decorated room. Good views from breakfast room. Close to station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    7.5
    Location was truly excellent, just minutes walk from...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Naples is a noisy and dirty City, but that is not the fault of the Hotel!

    Location was truly excellent, just minutes walk from Garibaldi Station and Porta Nolana Station which is the better one because it’s much much less busy and being the starting point guarantees seats on the train!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    3.8
    wouldn’t recommend for more than one night
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wasn’t very clean, poor accomodation. One member of the staff was nice to me but the other one didn’t bother listen to me and was actually rude. Website says internet is provided but when you ask for it they say it’s only on 6th and 7th floor (its also very slow and doesn’t work well) but if you are not given a room on those floors you pay for something you don’t get. you need to raise your voice a bit, if you’re a tourist i’d say be guarded cause they’ll try take advantage

    Hotel very close to Station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    3.3
    AVOID THIS PLACE
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Run by crooks with terrible customer service. Do not expect any of the facilities listed to be available to you, as they’ll claim you only rented a “basic room” and not even air conditioning is included in your room. Then they’ll lie to your face a few times, shout at you, and tell you no refund is possible and laugh as you leave. Happened to me, saw it happen to an elderly couple when I went to ask why the AC wasn’t working. The surrounding area is a slum, watch for pickpockets.

    Not far from train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    6.7
    Loved Naples, full of life and colour, the hotel is well located and reasonable value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast was a little disappointing, stale bread rolls and luke warm coffee, the Italian guests were able to order cappuccinos, though this wasn't offered to all. You also need to be careful around the station and Piazza Garibaldi.

    Friendly staff and good location for the historic centre.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    3.8
    No wifi, very rude staff, 5 eur for 1 paper print.. very bad - don't recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff is very rude - almost shouts at you when you ask about 5 eur taxes when it's not in the receipt and they put cash into pocket. The wifi doesn't work at all and when you ask - they don't care. The room is old and bed is uncomfortable. When you want to print 1 paper for you flight it costs 5 eur :)) In general - very bad. The hotel doesn't have what it's written and the staff don't solve your problems and ask only for more money. DO NOT RECOMMEND.

    The location is very good - close to the Garibaldi station and city center.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2018

    9.6
    Nice hotel but let down by the breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no charger for tourist and the hotel will not provide or assist to charge your phone. The hotel should update their plug circuit to accommodate USB charging port.

    It is all clean and tidy. No bad smell from the toilet or environment.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.3
    Awesome location just around the corner from the Napoli...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The wifi for some reason didn’t reach our room (rooms are on floors 6 and 7) or work very well at all only outside and all the way back by the elevator. The shower also flooded and the whole bathroom floor was like a pool that wouldn’t drain! Had to manually dry with towels.

    Awesome location just around the corner from the Napoli Stazione Centrale and a 10-15 minute walk to Straccanapoli. The veranda/view was so nice overlooking the street and small plaza, very spacious room and comfy blanket. Staff were so lovely and gave us information on transport to the airport for our early morning flight.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.1
    Good to stay for one night but personal is not helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We requested early check in, the guy on the reception said there is no possibility at first, later asking him more I found out the is an early check in for 20 euros, additionally we payed tax 5 euro. So 25 euros. Without a bill! It would be totally okay, but nobody cleaned our room that day! I think they have to. Especially because there is no way to get towels dry in the room. When I asked why not cleaned, the receptionist said to ask manager, and not him. Also there were some hair on the sheet. And walls seems to be thin, we can hear somebody speaking loudly in the corridor.

    Хороший вид, зручне ліжко, кондиціонер на охолодження та підігрів.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    6.3
    The stay was fair also not worthy the money paid per night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Industrial air conditioner on the roof of the bedroom. It was the top floor. The walls was so thin and we could hear our neighbours flushing toilets and having showers and shouting and playing with children. The

    The bedroom had quite big roof terrace with astonishing view.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    8.8
    Most of all - the terrace!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor WiFi signal. Breakfast not included.

    Most of all - the terrace!!! Amazing view of Naples!!!! Hotel is located in piazza Garibaldi, so it’s close to any place and public communication. Staff is nice and friendly, the room was cleaned every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    5.0
    Beds - very uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Beds - very uncomfortable Temperature in a room - it was freezing out there, we used this hotel in January so obviously the temperature outside, especially during the night wasn't so high - yet, there was no any heater working in a room Localisation: very good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    7.1
    great stay, recommend for those who travel with public transport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no carpets around the bed, all room's floor was a tiles, so cold for the feet. strange neighborhood.

    service was great, room temperature could be adjusted, new towel every day.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    6.7
    Good location, nice view over the city because the hotel is...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating means an old and noisy central air conditioning. The bathroom has no ventillation so there is steam when you take a shower.

    Good location, nice view over the city because the hotel is on the 6th floor of a residential building. Clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    4.2
    Poor
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The heating does not work before 6 pm. This is not mentioned anywhere while booking. It was really bad considering the bad weather we had on our day and with a kid. The rooms are not cosy.

    Location very close to Napoli Central station

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    5.8
    It was far from a real three star level.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The comfort of the room, and of the bathroom. Only one of the receptionists was kind and helpful. Poor breakfast.

    Close to Metro, Circumvesuviana, train, buses

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    9.6
    This was a good hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This was a good hotel. It is not 5 star, but it was clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is ideally located just 5 min's from the train station and I would recommend this to anyone travelling on a budget

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    6.3
    Okay for a short stay, definitely not longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast were poor, not worth the price, better taking something out nearby the hotel. The key holder ridiculously heavy, luckily you can leave it in the reception. Quite dusty in the room, really loud bathroom/shower (couldn't understand where that noise is coming from even when we were not using it).

    Not far from the station if you need it for an early travel out of the city. For a city stay- no point in staying there- way too far from the central area. The hotel staff wasn't too friendly but it was okay. There was a quite cool view from the balcony/terrace- that was a huge plus. In general- it's if you are looking for something relatively cheap and for a short stay/just overnight between travels.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    5.4
    Hotel suited our stay for two nights,
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More pillows as only one for bed, walls very thin,could hear everything from next room,

    Hotel suited our needs for a two nights stay, staff were friendly and helpful, room was clean but basic,

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    5.0
    We were double-charged, and denied breakfast.
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I paid for this property in advance. When we arrived the desk clerk asked to see a credit card and ran it again, charging us another 90 Euros. He then told us that our reservation did not include breakfast, probably so he could charge us again for that, so we did without.

    The room had a huge balcony but only one chair so we couldn't sit out together and enjoy it.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    4.6
    Rude staff, could not sleep due to noise
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy, personel was very rude, did not handle complain very well. In our case the neighboring had there television on for 14 hours straight, loud and annoying. Tried to find a solution with receptionist, but he was very rude and almost angry at me for trying to find a solution. He did not try and yelled. Would not come back again. Neighborhood is also very bad.

    Location is close to station

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    7.1
    The place is near to the naples main train station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbour can be a little rowdy and scary. Well its good experience

    The place is near to the naples main train station which linked with the metro, so transportation is no problem

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    5.4
    Interesting location with rude staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The receptionist was very impatient and spoke in an awful tone to us despite us explaining our hesitance about paying city tax as someone previously tried to fleece us. Once we checked in we had surpassed the negativity of our welcome and in the morning I had truly awoken when the shower-head popped off and a heavy flow of water caught me in the face.

    That the room was spacious, clean, central, and contained a fridge; for those who aren't scared of heights, it was a good view from the balcony.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    7.5
    Great location from station to airport, our room was budget...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    24 hour desk. We checked ot at 0345 and found the night manager asleep, we asked him to please order an airport taxi for us .... he just grunted pointed to the right and went back to sleep. fortunately on arrival I had seen a taxi rank in the garibaldi square 2 mins away, I walked and found a

    Great location from station to airport, our room was budget but was clean and comfortable with a large sunny balcony, checked in at 1340 and outat 0345.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    7.1
    Interesting
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is near main train station,Garibaldi square, where you can meet very "various" people. It is too noisy in hotel (you can hear what your neibours are talking).

    quite clean, personal good-can get info you need.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    4.6
    Location, room with balcony.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very very poor breakfast. Wi-fi works only in public areas and not always. Very unpleasant and not hospitable administrator at retsepshion, you can even say boor. To all, absolutly all, questions he says that this is not his problem. I can understand the problems with the Internet, but you apologize, say that these problems exist and that the Internet works only in certain places. But do not say that "we are doing well and you do not understand anything"! And every day the same situations! I travel a lot and to all the hotels in which I stayed I would gladly return again. But in this hotel never! I will not advise him either to my family, friends, or anyone!

    Location, room with balcony.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    7.9
    Cheap basic but lively
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A rough area of Naples, loads of traffic noise with a couple of planes and lots of sirens thrown in. Great to watch with a drink.

    Close to the Train station. Great view across the rooftops.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    5.8
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were first informed that it is the hotel policy that children under 6 YEARS sleep in the same bed as their parents. We were there with our 2 year old with no child cot. This resulted in barely having any sleep ourselves. It s better to mention upfront that there are no cots or cots are already booked rather than accepting families and mentioning this afterwards.

    Good location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    3.8
    Never again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very strict about check in time.. did not even let us wait in lobby for half an hour! Told us to drop off our luggage and come back after check in time (they lock the front glass doors on you). Wifi was horrendous to non existent on the 6th floor. We had to leave our room every time we needed to use the internet. Very outdated hotel... could really use some renovations. Worst of all we asked them about calling in a taxi because we had to reach the airport to catch a 6AM flight and they told us that it would be no problem and that we just needed to let them know 5 minutes before. But when we came down to check out and asked them to call a taxi, he outright refused (for what reason, I don't know! They even have a airport taxi sign up so I don't know WHY he refused). We told him we don't have a SIM card so can't make calls from our cell phones. The guy told us to walk just a few steps to the right and we would find a taxi.. we kind of went out and saw no taxi so asked him again but he literally ushered us out and pointed to the right and LOCKED the doors on us. So we were literally 4 girls with all our baggage walking around at 3AM trying to find a taxi. We ended up walking all the way to Napoli central station and we're lucky enough to find a taxi (there was just one). The experience was so frustrating and the rules and staff at this hotel are simply ridiculous.

    Spacious room. Good location- very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.3
    The hotel would be great if the air con worked 24/7.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air con only works at certain times of day. And turns off in (about 3am I think) the middle of the night so I couldn't sleep some nights.

    The rooms were professionally cleaned every day.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    8.8
    Close to the train station, handy for escaping Naples ;)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Apart from the lift, nothing.

    Staff were really friendly. There's a restaurant just down the street (heading towards the train station) which does fantastic pizzas and linguine. Add ten minutes onto your journey when leaving the hotel, the lift is the slowest in the world (amusing at first but annoying when you miss a train because of it! We had room 9 on 7th floor, loved seeing Vesuvius from our generous balcony. Great hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    2.5
    poor
    • Family with young children
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    we as 2 adults book a basic room for 4 nights and arrived the hotel around 2300. after a quick chek-in we went to our room and realise that there is no window in the room, the window was facing to a corridor of the floor not to outside, we were back to the reception and ask for another room ,but they rejected by saying the basic rooms were all like that. I insist on saying you should have to write this on your page, by the way as a freuquent traveller i read all the details all the time about a room, anyway i called the booking.com customer service, after 45 min of international call i ended up with a poor help, had to stay in that room without aircond. in a 40 degree of temperature and no wifi. next morning after talking 3 different reception staff in 3 different times, they accept to offer me a room with a window..... so as a hotel management not to put other people in my situation PLEASE WRITE THAT THERE is NO WINDOW İN THE BASIC ROOMS....and the booking.com customer service after 45 min of international calls you just left your customer witout any help...

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    7.1
    Nice with mistakes
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff is very serious and they didn't give us good information nor about the services of the hotel neither about the city. They didn't tell us how to find the room and we were walking through the hotel 15 min until we found someone to ask. The cleaning service for the room should improve. They don't change the bed clothes or the towels.

    Well-connected by public transport (but very far away on foot from the touristic areas) Well-isolated (the street has a lot of cars and it's very noisy, but inside the room you don't listen to it) The size of the room is good and the balcony is very very nice

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    4.6
    -
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is no internet in the rooms, terrible in 2017! Breakfast is terrible, bad for a 3 star hotel. THIS IS A HOTEL WITH A 1 STAR. The shower is full of lime, clogged!

    -

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    4.2
    A night of unfortunate surprises.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There were bed bugs in our room. We woke up at 3 in the morning to finding them and alerted the staff, and we were told that we had to wait until morning for a new room. After 4 hours of sitting on the floor waiting til morning, a new staff member came who was much more empathetic and offered a new room. At this point we asked for a refund for our second night and cut our ties. Also, they do not tell you that the air conditioning turns off from 1am to 6am so we thought it was broken but that apparently is their policy.

    It was nice and close to the train station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    8.8
    A Garden in central Napoli
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The neighbourhood by the Central rail station can be dodgy, but also it was not as bad as I had read, and much of it was simply people being outside on hot summer nights. I think once all the construction ends around the train station, the first impression of the area will be better. The lift is very small, can only comfortably fit two people with or without luggage, but that is minor complaint.

    The hotel was very clean and spacious, as was my room. I particularly liked my little balcony with a view of the neighbourhood rooftops and the Neopolitan streetlife below. The breakfast room and patio views were also expansive and relaxing. The location is excellent for train and metro connections and not far from the Porta Nolana fish market, which is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    2.9
    Do not be fooled by the price. Read the reviews.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The attitude of the staff is appalling. They treat no-one with respect and barely acknowledge your presence. They constantly lied about the air conditioning which they control! They turn it off every night (including during a heatwave) which means you cannot sleep. We stayed 3 nights and hated every single one. In hindsight we should have read the reviews more closely and spent more to stay elsewhere. I've never been so angry and filled with regret after staying somewhere. The area is dangerous and makes you feel unsafe. We grew up in bad areas of London and know when we aren't safe. We didn't feel that the hotel was secure and worried for our belongings.

    We are finding it very hard to fill in this section as there was nothing that we liked. The only positive of this hotel is that it is cheap but is reflected in its quality.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    3.8
    Roof terrace with beautiful city views and of Mount Vesuvius.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning did not work overnight which made our stay very uncomfortable. Also surrounding area was constantly noisy with traffic during the day and at night. I do not feel the quality of this hotel was worth what I paid. I'd recommend giving this one a miss.

    Roof terrace with beautiful city views and of Mount Vesuvius. Nearby to train station made travelling convenient.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    7.5
    Good hotel with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    WiFi not always worked properly in the room. Breakfast is good for 1-2 days, but not many options to choose; if u stay longer (as we stayed for 6 nights) u have the same breakfast every morning. and it has nothing about the hotel, but area is not safe there, you should beware of the thief

    Clean room and bathroom, comfortable bed, room at the 7th floor with terrace and nice view to the city and Vesuvius , close to train station and metro

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    4.6
    Do not stay at this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1) This hotel advertised that there was air conditioning but what they did not say was that they turn it off every night at 1am and it does not turn back on until 6am. The room was sweltering hot with no a/c and we were not able to sleep well at all. 2) The wifi did not work in the room and also worked only part of the time in the common areas. 3) The staff at this hotel was not very friendly at all. 4) The breakfast was not very good. 5) This was the worst hotel we stayed at during our 2 weeks in Italy.

    The hotel was very close to the train station and easy to get to.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    9.2
    Good experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I loved the location. Close to the train station and to everything by walk. Loved it. The breakfast on terrace with the view on Naples was awesome. Good value for money.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Good accomondation close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is pity that there was not any furniture on the terrace and the terrace was dirty.

    Bed was very comfortable, bathroom clean and water was even warm, what is not the rule in Naples. There was a nice view from the terrace.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    5.4
    Very close to the main train station in Naples so convenient...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would not recommend and would not stay again. Air conditioning is turned off from midnight to 6am. The room was incredibly hot and no fan was provided. We had to take it it turns taking cold showers all night. Did not sleep at all. If you are providing an in-room service it needs to be available when people are in their rooms!!!! People come to a hotel to stay the night so aircon should be available overnight!!! Turn it off during the day if you must when people are out. We did not feel safe in this area of Naples at all.

    Very close to the main train station in Naples so convenient if getting around by public transport. Big room and bathroom

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    One night in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel staff is not reall friendly. Hotel room was stiff and really old fashioned. The surroundings are not good. However, not surprising at all, as we are in the vicinity of the central station. I think it is rather normal that the streets right next to a central station look like this in most of the greater european cities!

    The Hotel was the perfect solution for our stay: one night right next to the central station, as we had to take the Alibus to the Airport early in the morning. Central station is 5 minutes walk away. We had dinner in the old part of the town- also only 10 minutes walk. Therefore perfect location!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    8.3
    Typical Napoli - good and bad both in one go
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The windows did not went out but to the corridor and it was a bit noisy over night. The neighborhood was spooky but nothing extreme. You could taste the wilder side of Napoli.

    The staff was friendly and it was really good value for money. It is very close to the central station and easy to get there.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    3.8
    dont bother
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    place was very grubby not clean at all. when we were leaving it was very early but the night porter was asleep on the little sofa and didn't want to get up to order the taxi to the airport that we had requested. if you do go here try to get a room away from the front of the hotel as it is so noisy

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    5.8
    This place is very close to the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel staff were curt and not helpful. The hotel is very old but clean,it is so noisy outside it can be difficult to sleep. Breakfast is poor. They decide when to put on the air conditioning so you cannot choose yourself. No wifi in the building.

    This place is very close to the station. Which is good for travelling, but not a very nice part of town. Can be a little intimidating,especially at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    8.8
    The hotel is good situated- the old center can be reached on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is difficult with a car parking around the hotel: the hotel doesn't own the parking place, so it is just possible to park the car in the street (the parking fee 1-1,5 EUR/ hour will be applied) or you are offered to be guided to somebody's private parking for 18 EUR/per day. We asked to have a breakfast package because we had to leave before the breakfast time, but we were told that such service is not possible. You can feel that the receptionists are just doing their work (nothing more :))

    The hotel is good situated- the old center can be reached on foot. You can enjoy the view of active Naples in the balcony (you can feel here safety even at night :)).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    5.0
    Good value for the money but Not recommended!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The neighborhood is pretty bad. I personally wouldn't go back there although the hotel itself was okay. We were walking from the train station (9 minutes walk) and my friend was robbed on the way. The staff didn't even show a bit of sympathy when we mentioned. I stayed there to catch a direct flight to NY from Naples airport and was terrified to step outside the hotel. AC shuts down at night and no one at the reception picks up the phone because they are sleeping.

    The Rooms were clean and ready when we arrived. Decent size and air conditioned.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    7.5
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite poor breakfast.

    Great place. Only a few minutes away from the train station. Very noisy!!! For a noght or two it is ok. You could definitely feel the real life of Naples.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    2.5
    Veramente una schifezza.(Absolutely disgusting)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Do not under any circumstance waste your money staying here. Firstly, my girlfriend and I are seasoned travelers and backpackers. We have stayed in a wide variety of hostels, couches and even slept on ferries. This is our second time to Napoli and first time in this hotel. I must say I am deeply disappointed and regret choosing this hotel. Hotel Garden Napoli is the worst ever. We spent 3 nights and they were very uncomfortable. We arrived very early to the hotel hoping to possibly check in early from an overnight train from Rome. Instead, the receptionist told us to put our bags in a closet without explanation and then opened the door and told us to come back in 5 hours at 1:30 for check in. Before we could object, he closed the door and left us stranded outside the hotel without our luggage. The door was locked and we were not allowed back in. It was miserable because of the chaos near the station and the heat of the southern Italian summer. We are forced to take refuge in the station until we were allowed to check in. All of the staff, not just a single person, was beyond unprofessional and should not be allowed to work in hospitality. Just because they speak a few words of English does not compensate for their utter lack of professionalism, courtesy and customer service. They never once changed our bed sheets. When we first got there, we noticed a dark stain, possibly blood, on the sheet. We wrote a note for the cleaning staff to change it the next morning, but spent the entire trip with the same sheet. It is disgusting and unsanitary. The hotel is centerally located to the Napoli train station which means it is incredibly noisy and not safe. They advertise on the website that many of the rooms have air conditioning. Luckily, we were one of the few, but it does not turn on until 4 p.m. There was barely enough cold air to make a difference during the summer time.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    7.5
    Clean room and good high-quality bed linens, comfortable bed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very noisy district. It was not possible to sleep due to Intensive traffic and fireworks even in earplugs, if you want just stay 1 night before the flight, it's OK, but not for long term staying.

    Clean room and good high-quality bed linens, comfortable bed, we have the terrace (7th floor room), could see all of Naples, Pompeii and Sorrento.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    2.5
    Total wastage of money. It spoiled my holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is total wastage of money. Staff were rude. Room was not very clean. They switch off the A/C at night. They said they have a a/c policy to switch off at night. When I said booking.com site had mentioned 24 hr a/ they said you are happy give feedback. I had sleepless night. Bed had bugs. Photo attached.

    Nothing

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    10
    Good stay !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We enjoyed the 6th floor of the hotel and its localisation. We just have to walk 5 minutes to be in the center of Naples with animations... and services 24 hours/24 with kind employees.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    3.8
    It was just okay for a night sleep.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi doesn't work after 12am. What a surprise. Staff members don't speak fluent English and quite high temper.

    It was just okay for a night sleep.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    THEY PUT OFF THE AIRCO SYSTEM AND THERE WAS PHYSICAL CONFRONTATION."NO RESPECT FOR CUSTOMERS"DONT GO
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    THEY PUT OFF THE AIRCO SYSTEM TILL ABOUT 7PM AND OFF AGAIN AROUND 2AM.THE ROOM WAS HOT AND I WAS NOT COMFORTABLE.THE STAFF TOLD ME THIS IS THE POLICY IN THE HOTEL.I DISAGREE WITH HIM AND WE HAD PHYSICAL CONFRONTATION.THE POLICE WAS ALMOST INVITED.""NO RESPECT FOR CUSTOMERS""

    I CAN VIEW THE CITY FROM THE HOTEL ROOM

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    5.0
    Nice dining room/terrace area, though only open in the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Booked my 14th night only a couple of days before; was something like 40% off at €39 with the Genius Discount, so thought it was a deal. The room and bathroom were large. However, the bed and pillows were very hard and was two single mattresses pushed together - that DID NOT line-up! Bed coverlet was a thin spread with very coarse ribbing; nothing padded/quilted like the photos. There was no fan. Maid said to call the front desk for turning on the air-conditioning. Ok, but was told I didn't have access to a.c. until after 6pm - because I'd only booked a basic room, WTF?!? Antiquated device maybe I didn't know how to use, but it only made the room warmer. Kept the window open, with all the street noise.

    Nice dining room/terrace area, though only open in the morning and views weren't that amazing. €5 breakfast buffet average, but worth several cups of coffee and not having to go down to the street. Location ok for walking across to Train Station or for catching the Alibus to the airport, but most won't like the area if not used to a gritty urban environment.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    5.0
    Great location, uncomfortable beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The neighbourhood is a bit dodgy. The quality of the mattress and pillows were horrible. We're not picky, but we've stayed at more comfortable places which were only 2*

    Great location, close to the central train station and bus station to and from the airport.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    5.4
    Noisy, you can't rest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff very unhelpful, for just one simple information like "where is the right way to the centre", they send me to ask at the info point at the railway .... room very noisy, although it was at the 6th floor, it was at main street full of cars which are using their horns all night long, you can hear every single word from your neighbours room and from the corridors. The air-conditioner is so noisy that it can work for short time

    The shoe polisher

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    2.5
    Horrible stay do not stay here
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service was horrible, concierge man started banging his desk and throwing papers which made us feel uncomfortable and unsafe. The washroom flooded while showering. There was hair on our bed and pillows. The lights in the hallway flicker off and on while walking to your room. Our floors were not washed, extremely dirty.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2017

    3.8
    Five Day Stay in Naples (Sight-seeing Trip to Pompeii)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had a spacious balcony but, looking into the adjacent balcony area resembled a dumping ground for lost property and old hotel fixtures. The street nose was annoying and there was no socialising area within the hotel. The property appeared more like a hostel and the receptionists didn't even welcome me on arrival or thank me when I was booking out. Difficulty in communication in English and the standard of room cleanliness was not great, with dust on the floor. I was wakened by 6.30am with the cleaners (I think) having conversations in the corridor and allowing the doors to slam shut. I will not revisit this hotel or the location and, therefore, not recommended.

    The hotel is situated in a run down area with constant noisy and dangerous traffic from 7am until 9pm. There are rough-sleepers everywhere and the streets smell of urine where they sleep. The streets are badly littered and I felt rather uncomfortable staying in this location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    4.6
    Get in, get out.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff's attitude was deplorable. I wouldn't address a stranger on the street the same way the receptionist addressed me and my wife, his customers. Actually started banging on his desk demanding that we be quicker with paying the "tourist tax", after we took 20 seconds trying to get him the money.

    There's not much to point out. Only that it wasn't that expensive.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.7
    Not a bad place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a bad place to stay. Only a 7 min walk from the central train station. For the area it was a iceberg hotel. Paid about €25 per person for four people. Worth that price, but not much more. There is breakfast in the morning (cheese, meat, bread rolls, croissants, yougurt, tea,coffee,juice,etc). Breakfast was actually more than I was expecting and the place that you eat at is nice.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2017

    8.3
    If you go to hotel from train station I don't recommend...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If you go to hotel from train station I don't recommend the pavement (outside there are annoying hawkers), better is the way across the building of train station.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    5.0
    Central location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Impolite staff, dirty streets, litter and gangs everywhere. The area is the worst ghetto we have ever been to. Our room was next to the dining room, we were unable to sleep after 6.30 am because of the noise. The windows viewed to a closed inner corridor. We didn't asked for room cleaning every day, we stayed only 2 nights in this hotel, it was annoying someone came into our room to "clean" it or just switch on the air conditioning whilest we were away, immediately after the check in too.

    Central location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    6.7
    Train trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old, small and bald man without glasses at reception was rude.

    The room I've got was nice, big and clean. WiFi was available all the time. Very good for day or two.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2016

    6.7
    Good for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Room could have been cleaned a little better. One bed was past retirement. Unfortunately area around hotel hadn't had rubbish collection in a while so detracted from first impression, however slowly over the next five days this was improved.

    Good for the price. Basic room on the seventh floor. Large balcony with views of city and Vesuvius - some outdoor furniture would have been nice. Short walk from train termini, bus stops even closer. Check trip advisor for good eats as there are quite a few nearby.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    2.5
    As a tourist do not stay there!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Basic Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It is close to the station alright but in Napoli do not choose the hotels which is close to station because it is also close to pro-sttion!!! So until 2 am there was a party on next room. After party someone clean the room with hoover... Bed was the most uncomfortable bed I have ever seen. Receptionist was the most unkind person I have ever met.

    Nothing!

    Stayed in November 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garden Napoli traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: