Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Garibaldi 3 stars

Via Pasquale Stanislao Mancini, 11, Central Station, 80139 Naples, Italy

#99 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 393 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.1

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    8.1

  • Facilities

    7.4

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location if you are passing through Naples on your way south/north. Close to the railway station and the bus stop to airport. Shopping street corso Umberto is also near, about half an hour walk to Toledo street

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceptional hotel, close to the station, and to the historical center, very convenient for visiting the city. The hotel is clean in every detail, the rooms are furnished in a very luxurious classic style, the bangno recently refurbished with a very spacious shower. the breakfast is very abundant with various sweet and salty products, yogurt, fruit, etc. the staff is kind, gives you good advice on how to visit the city, and organizes some nice excursions to go to amalfi, sorrento, vesuvio, pompei, ravello, at very convenient prices. For those who have to take a vacation in Naples I recommend this Hotel!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    8.8
    Comfortable, clean no-frills hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The wifi left a lot to be desired. also, this hotel does not have an elevator, which is cumbersome if you are traveling with large suitcases or with small children, or if you have mobility problems.

    The room was comfortable and clean, and the price was reasonable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.4
    No electricity, no aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon didn't have a remote in the room, but the man at the desk sorted this out. However this didn't matter as the electricity on the entire 2nd floor kept tripping all night. We reported this the first 2 times, and the man just shrugged his shoulders. We were woken up constantly by the emergency light system and were boiling hot. No apology, no discount, would like money back. Also the shower was poor.

    Location is decent and the building is nice if they sorted the electrics out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    6.3
    Glad it was just for 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Area was unsafe. No hot water for shower. Half of our family ate breakfast and ended up with food poisoning.

    Staff were amazing. It was close to the train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    5.0
    Unpleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hot water was not always available.Breakfast aria was too small and uncomfortable.Room was small as well to accommodate for four people.There was not elevator or staff to take care for luggage.Personel wasn’t speaking good English.

    Nothing.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    10
    Small family run hotel, nicely decorated and the staff were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not really an issue but no tea or coffee facilities in the room.

    Small family run hotel, nicely decorated and the staff were lovely. Dropped an earring and couldn’t find it but they did when the room was cleaned. Family provided the taxi to the airport. Central location and very good value for money. Would recommend and would stay again.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    10
    Best place and amazing staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    My husband and I enjoy talking to staff and getting to know them they were very friendly, hotel was clean and walking distance to train station and other areas.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location to catch train and to airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent location to catch train and to airport. But the neighborhood is a little poor, but much of Naples is like that. Room was very clean, loved the wood in rooms and stairs. We only stayed one night to be able to get an early flight out in am.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.8
    Basic hotel, don’t expect luxury.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tired decor. No hot water. WiFi didn’t work in my room, only the corridor. Miserly breakfast. Bed was relatively uncomfortable.

    Clean, with a reasonable view. Only 5 mins walk and a 10 minute bus ride from the airport.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    5.8
    Not a good choice in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The environment around the hotel is horrid. Single beds were very narrow. Air conditioner didn't work, and in order for wifi in the room to work, I had to goi into the hallway.

    Proximity to train station

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    7.1
    It's okay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    When dropped of by the taxi. He told us not to go out at night because it was a bad area. In the morning there was some kind of demonstration going on in the square. It kind of scared us a bit. We opted for a taxi instead of walking.

    The breakfast was just right. A little ham, fruit torte and some juice hit the spot.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    7.9
    Location, staff, rooms were awesome. Make sure to do your research, depending on preferences.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perhaps there was a language barrier, so not sure if this could be better, but: we booked the hotel because it was said that we could easily be called a cab for an early morning ride to airport. All the prices I saw said ~€20. When we tried to make the reservation for a cab at the hotel, it would have been €40. I had to do a few hours of research to find a cab company who would do it for €20. (That number is +39 081 44 44 44, and they speak English). The location is awesome but some people may be put off by the urban-ness. Sadly, there was prostitution going on nearby on our 5 AM trip to the airport. (Just a sad reality of urban life. Nothing the hotel could really do. And it can be avoided.) Lastly, did not have access to rooftop terrace, and Booking.com made it seem like there were rooms with access for those with mobility issues, but we did not encounter that. I'd check with the hotel to see if they have an elevator if one is needed. Otherwise, amazing historic building, next to main train hub, great staff, clean and comfortable rooms. Just know what to expect (could be said of all of Naples).

    Staff was kind and helpful. Rooms were very clean.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    6.3
    Close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The taxi driver upon arrival told us not to walk around at night because it was unsafe. This made me feel very uncomfortable. Luckily for us it was just a stop over stay for our final destination. This is all this hotel is good for.

    Close to the station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    4.2
    Dissapointing overnight stay.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was not good. Its in a rough part of town. I felt very unsafe. The litter problem outside the hotel and around the area in general is just awful! We had just left Sorrento and it came as a shock to arrive into Naples and the condition of the hotel as it was quite run down and dated. The AC in the room was terrible and although there was a sign on a door in the corridor saying it was a BAR, when I asked if there was somewhere we could sit and have a drink, we were told that wouldnt be possible. We had to venture out for something to eat in the evening even although I felt unsafe in the area, and the young man on the reception was very polite. He also had a great cocker spaniel with him behind the desk. I actually felt relieved leaving the place and Naples itself. I would not stay in the city again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good basic hotel close to central station, we had an enjoyable stay. Good beds!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No negative points, very good price/quality ratio.

    Basic room but clean and all basic facilities available, so very much in line with expectation. Very good matrasses! I requested two seperate beds (which we got) and gave some explanation in the reservation. I could tell my comments were read. Small detail, but it shows they care for their customers. Positive and friendly people running the hotel. Good breakfast, served by a friendly lady.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2017

    6.7
    Fit for purpose
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The surrounding area of the hotel is very dubious. We did not fell very safe walking after diner time. During the night there was a lot of noise from the street but that is perhaps due to the neighbourhood.

    The location is not bad since it is very close to the main station. Room is clean and spacious. The breakfast is very simple but it has the basics. Staff is friendly and helped with taxi arrangements to the airport in order to avoid being scammed (which happened on the way from the airport). We only stayed for one night so overall it was worth.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    7.5
    Great Value for Money
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only problem for me was that there were no tea or coffee facilities.

    This Hotel is great value for money the bedroom was clean. The hotel is within 5 minutes walking distance from the main train station. There was also a nice balcony which was particularly nice to sit out on in the evening.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    6.7
    Satisfactory
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a major lack of communication between staff members at front desk. Had to ask 3 different people throughout the evening about my laundry and non of them had any idea I asked the other people when each told me individually they would take care of it. Also, location wasn't the best. Felt unsafe walking to and from our hotel, however, the train station was close which made it easy to get out of our area quickly.

    Complimentary breakfast was awesome. Cappuccinos were fantastic and the lady serving breakfast was amazing. Didn't speak very good English but helped us work through and communicate. Room was clean and enjoyable. Also, they did laundry for us which was great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    8.3
    The hotel staff was extremely friendly, forthcoming, and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel staff was extremely friendly, forthcoming, and helpful. The small bar where breakfast is served is very charming. The rooms are simple, but clean and comfortable.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    5.4
    The room is a bit old, not warm enough, even they turned on...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a bit old, not warm enough, even they turned on the heater but turned it off in the middle of the night. The cleaning staff put our personal stuffs away which were hardly to find.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    9.6
    Very reasonable. great staff, clean hotel, convenient location, basic rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The city cleanup crews come out at night and that can be a little loud. The two nights we were there they were celebrating with fireworks late at night after that it was quiet.

    The staff was very friendly and the location was very convenient for walking or using public transportation to get around. We returned the rental car once there and if you have ever driven in Naples you know how much better public transportation is.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    10
    Excellent Hotel Garibaldi !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel clean, very hearty breakfast, friendly staff, close to the station, and the historic center of Naples. The hotel also has a Wi-Fi free fast. Great Hotel would recommend!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    6.3
    Good location and hotel is fine for the price, but beware of being charged twice!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were asked to pay on check in, which we did, and then also asked to pay on check out. When we queried it we were told the transaction on check in was just an authorisation and not an actual payment. Having returned to the UK and checked my statement I now know I have paid TWICE and despite contacting the hotel this is STILL NOT RESOLVED. BE careful!

    The location was fine for the station, and easy to find. The staff were friendly and helpful, although there is maybe a lack of communiction between shifts. See negative comments. Good shower and excellent black out in the rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    9.6
    in middle
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    everything is ok

    Customer centric hotel.When I arrived in the hotel, I was found that I have been given another room, staff solved it quickly and my belongings were moved to a room, which was requested before with a balcony and a city view.Typical italian breakfast with tasty coffe, but enough for day starting. Hotel is situated near by Napoli Centrale train station and bus shuttle to airport is 2 minutes walking, accross the street.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2016

    8.8
    We got mugged in Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We never truly felt safe in Naples then we got mugged. The hotel staff and police were apologetic, but what could they really do. We could not wait to leave Naples.

    The hotel is conviently located near the train station and some old warm charm. The staff was nice and the place was clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2016

    8.8
    Comfortable and Convenient
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was our fourth overnight stay en route to the airport. We look forward to getting there and know we will get a good night's sleep. The staff are friendly and Hotel Garibaldi is conveniently placed near several reasonable restaurants. We wouldn't think of booking anywhere else.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Nice staff, near the trainstation, ok breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice staff, near the trainstation, ok breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Very friendly staffs and helped me a lot with smile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very friendly staffs and helped me a lot with smile. The room was cozy and close to main train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    6.7
    Reasonably priced, centrally located hotel good for short stays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    To carry a heavy suitcase upstairs.

    It was a clean and orderly hotel with helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    9.2
    Really enjoyed Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was really good very close to the train station

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    7.9
    Good to be back after nine years!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff friendly and breakfast good happy stay

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    7.1
    Reception and staff were friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No hot water when we went to take a shower. Food poisoning from the boiled eggs at breakfast.

    Reception and staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything is old, room was no clean enough. It was rather cold in the room.

    Location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    10
    The suite was spacious.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The suite was spacious. I liked the old style elevator.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2017

    9.6
    Nice hotel, not so pleasant neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The walk from the station was not very nice.

    Nice welcome, WiFi was strong. Breakfast was ok (for Italy).

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    glutenfree was a bonus
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    glutenfree was a bonus

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.6
    Clean and kind
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean and kind

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is close to Garibaldi square which is convenient to walk to the port and shopping strips.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shower

    The location, breakfast and friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2017

    8.3
    The Hotel Gaibaldi was a convenient and inexpensive
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of hotel - easy access both to station and city centre. Basic but clean, and staff helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    7.5
    OK
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located = noise outside

    Location, great staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    8.8
    perfect for our need.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only the shower was a disappointment. It was clean but very tight.

    The staff was great and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    6.7
    Very helpful and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very bad Wi-Fi. The shower.

    Very helpful and friendly staff! Near the station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location for station and airport
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Basic decor air con not effective

    Proximity to central station

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    10
    Sensational.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Beautiful old solid structured building and staff could not do enough for us.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    10
    Exceptional hotel !
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very clean hotel, comfortable rooms, tue breakfast si very abundant, and exquisite.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Located close to central station and downtown.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price, poor breakfast, and old facilities.

    Located close to central station and downtown.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    8.8
    Walking distance to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Naples. But that's not the Hotel's fault.

    Walking distance to train station. Breakfast staff were helpful and nice. Room was clean and quiet.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2017

    5.4
    I can say I will never go back again
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a problem with the bathroom it was leaking everywhere and made a huge mess

    To be honest with you I didn't like it much

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2017

    8.3
    Fast and Easy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The remote to the tv was not working. We weee unable to watch any tv.

    The ease of booking last minute online.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    6.7
    Directions ti property should simply say " go behind...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Directions ti property should simply say " go behind large statue and look up".

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    8.3
    The staff was very friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Water pressure could have been bigger, but this is not the hotel's fault.

    The staff was very friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2017

    6.3
    Very close to the station but the area was not the prettiest...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was quite basic.

    Very close to the station but the area was not the prettiest of Napoli. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    7.5
    good to stay for short holidays
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was so small

    Location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    8.8
    Good easy stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit far to the best parts of the city

    Friendly staff Quite calm street compared to the rest of the city Close enough to train station

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2016

    8.3
    Great proximity to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great coffee for breakfast. Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    8.3
    Near the station, very helpful staff, large triple room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Near the station, very helpful staff, large triple room.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2016

    9.6
    Nice staff, friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Maybe a little noise from the street in the morning. But this is Naples

    Nice staff, friendly and helpful. Location very good, not at all dangerous. Perfectly close to the station.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    7.5
    Really friendly staff - cosy hotel and tasty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only thing I'd change is the mattress which was incredibly hard.

    Really friendly staff - cosy hotel and tasty breakfast. The lemon cake was amazing!! Although close to a busy central location, the hotel is tucked away and was nice and quiet. Would stay there again.

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2016

    7.0
    friendly staff, calm room, clean,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    poor breakfast, need at least for redecoration

    friendly staff, calm room, clean, close to pubilc transport (piazza Garibaldi (M1, M2, regional transportation (Circumvesuviana))

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2016

    5.0
    I arrived very late due to the flight, the reception was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    breakfast stuff, i.e. eggs, salami cheese, croissants run out very fas, people who were still within the breakfast time, but not the first, didn't get get much. there was only room for max. 10 people to sit down. I shall not go there again.

    I arrived very late due to the flight, the reception was helpful and friendly. The bed comfy

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2016

    7.9
    Breakfast was varied and plentiful;
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom was small and cramped; check-in time was a bit late.

    Breakfast was varied and plentiful; staff was friendly and helpful if not super informative; Garibaldi (the cocker spaniel) was friendly; our room was pleasant and comfortable; cleansing was efficient; bed was comfortable; the hotel had a welcoming appearance.

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    7.1
    Staff was very helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The extra bed in the room had not been prepared, no linens. The shower is difficult for a larger man to get into.

    Staff was very helpful. They carried up our heaviest luggage up 3 flights. Nice breakfast room.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    7.1
    Nice staff, public transport is close.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very dirty neighborhood, like a slum, makes you feel insecure and uncomfortable. Not the hotel's fault, but take it into consideration if you travel to this part of Naples.

    Nice staff, public transport is close.

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2015

    6.0
    Location very close to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location very close to the train station.don't expect too much frombthat area of Naples. No sound from the street but very thin walls to next rooms.

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2015

    7.9
    Close to station and airport bus.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There are pick-pockets working nearby and some scary looking people in the street.

    Close to station and airport bus. Nice helpful staff. Comfortable beds.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    7.5
    Quiet rooms facing the inner courtyard, good A/C, ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Spent 2 nights here 2 weeks apart. . .first room was okay, but second room was not. Shower stall leaked onto the floor - we were quickly provided with additional towels, no functioning overhead light. Be sure to confirm your reservation before arrival.

    Quiet rooms facing the inner courtyard, good A/C, good breakfast buffet. Easy to find, short walk from Ali Bus at Garibaldi Square, relatively clean are, super market at end of block.

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2015

    7.5
    Location very handy for walking around the old town and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast very limited. (location) Didn't feel safe in some of the back streets near the hotel. Huge quantities of rubbish piled up in the back streets over the weekend, although quite a lot of it disappeared on the Monday. (Not the hotel's fault, but it did detract from our stay) . Was charged the tourist tax even though I'm over 75 - got exempted at our previpous hotel! (but it was only 6 Euro ..., so not really a big deal)

    Location very handy for walking around the old town and getting to places like the cathedral and the Museum of Archaelology; also for access to the main rail and bus stations. Hotel staff helpful with arranging trip to Pompeii and Herculaneum.

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    9.2
    Easy to go central.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The next room air condition external box is too noisy it's bearing (cuscinetto) when use the balcony for a drinking wine. The own room air condition ext box are good.

    Easy to go central. I like one fridge to room. ;)

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2015

    7.9
    Very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi didn't work. Surrounding street was a bit scary and lots of rubbish in streets.

    Very friendly staff. Family-like breakfast. Very close to the main railway station.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    7.5
    Close to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Wifi didn't work despite several assurances it should be ok. Surrounding area very dirty, lots of rubbish in streets, felt unsafe in streets

    Close to train station. Good bed. Friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    7.9
    It was really hot in the city (In July) but the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was really hot in the city (In July) but the room was comfortably chilly and quiet. Air conditioning worked perfectly! You can get easily taxi to the airport or travel by train for example to Pompei.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    6.7
    Good location close to the centralstation And the old town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    They failed to accept payment by card. Luckily we had cash for the one night. Breakfast was acceptable. Yet a bit annoying of service.

    Good location close to the centralstation And the old town.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    7.5
    I broke my leg in Naples and the staff were great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The area didn't feel safe initially. I found it difficult to negotiate stairs but I was permitted to use a lift but I still had to worry about some steps still.

    I broke my leg in Naples and the staff were great.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    4.2
    Check in and check out even more.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Filthy sidewalk ( garbage, garbage everywhere, I guess it's a downtown Naples thing or a shortage of trash cans), steep walk up with luggage (no elevator), Wifi so weak it constantly disconnected, a clogged sink ( which took a few hours and a few requests before someone came up to clear it)...

    Check in and check out even more.

There are also 18 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Garibaldi traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: