Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gattapone 3 stars

Via Beni, 11, 06024 Gubbio, Italy

#2 of 19 hotels in Gubbio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 710 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.1

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.4

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was placed in center and the location made it easy to see the city. The room we got was also nice, clean and placed with a beautiful view over the city. I will recommend this hotel to everybody who visit the city.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was sumptuous and delicious. The room was nice. Bonus: There's an elevator. The location of the property is good but as is the case in most hilltowns, you have to park a little distance away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved the hotel, it was right in the middle of Gubbio, so very convenient, our daughter & family stayed as well. We will definitely be back as our daughter in law is from Gubbio. 😎😇😀

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent hotel for the value. The view from our room was incredible. The staff were friendly, helpful, unobtrusive. Breakfast was awesome with lots of variety for a picky eater! The only caveat is the hotel's proximity to the nearby church bell tower; this bell chimes every 15 minutes from 5 am to 11 pm. I found it charming and it did not interfere with my sleep. That might not be true for everyone...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a wonderful suite for only 100 euros ,of course it was October ,but a great season to visit the city as its not too crowded. The rooms were spacious and very clean with two balconies and 3 Windows . The highlight of the breakfast were the amazing freshly homemade cakes ,a triumph of taste ! The staff is absolutely lovely and helpful ready to help and give advices .Great location in the quiet centre of Gubbio very close to the parking .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Although the hotel has maps, I'd advise to go to the tourist information just around the corner and get theirs as personally I found their map easier to use.

    Centrally located in a fabulous place. Close to the bus stop. The staff are so helpful and friendly - recommending places to visit and to eat. The personal touch of a follow up question (had I found the lentils I'd been looking for) the next day was impressive. My bedroom overlooked the rooftops of the town, a comfortable double bed and spacious bathroom. Breakfast was good - plentiful with a good choice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel was good value for money, staff were friendly, the room with bathroom comfortable and immaculate and breakfast excellent with a very wide choice

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was pretty narrow. We're rather small people but found it a bit cramped. We'd still use the hotel if we return to Gubbio.

    Great location right beneath Piazza Grande. Fantastic location for Don Matteo fans - right next to the church used for exterior church scenes in the series. Very nice staff. Lavish breakfast in a lovely room.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Comfort Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location, right in the historic centre. Staff were lovely. Also the breafast very good with lots to offer. Also has a nice little courtyard.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I can't imagine.

    Hotel in central location in the center of old town. Helpful staff. Breakfast was superb. In addition to the typical continental breakfast, they had hard boiled egg and fresh eggs to cook yourself for soft boil option. Selection of healthy cereals, and yogurt. Quality soap and shampoo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been nice to be able to park a bit loser to the hotel but this is what one has to expect if you want to stay in a charming medieval hill town!

    Great central location, lovely terrace, generous breakfasts and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking not a problem - public parking available, but it would be helpful to at least be able to unload luggage st the hotel. Access would be difficult for anyone not fit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well-located with nearby free parking. An old building but well maintained and comfortable. Great views from our upper storey room. Nice little terrace to relax.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We missed the guided tour. I should have known about the church bells next to our hotel. I was awaken by the church bells at 5 am. After that it was hard to go back to sleep--it rang every 15 minutes.

    The hotel location was good. First we parked our car near the paid parking lot and carried our suitcases up the hill then moved our car to the designated lot, which was a bit far from the hotel. The room was nicely decorated and the bed was comfortable. I liked the bathtub. We enjoyed our dinner at Officina dei Sapori recommended by the hotel--great atmosphere and wonderful service. Food was good and the wine was great. We wanted to do the guided tour of the town in the morning but due to fiera, the morning tour was cancelled (streets were blocked).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy because of bad isolation of the rooms. Flushing toilets, tv-noise, people talking.

    Very warm and cosy, families, children and dogs. Nice atmosphere.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room and bathroom a bit tiny

    Great and very central location, rooms well equipped with tea/coffee, minibar and bathroom amenities. Pleasant breakfast

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    English speaking host made everything so much easier for us! Quaint, small hotel in the middle of town. Great dinner recommendation also (La Balestra).

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi wasn't always the best.

    Beautiful hotel, clean and nice room. Good breakfast.The staff was very nice and helpfull. Paolo was great. He always made our day a happy start. Beautiful town.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little expensive, 250m away and uphill to hotel. That is the nature of Gubbio, though, and no great hardship for a short stay.

    Staff were very helpful and quirkily attentive. The town is astonishing. Quite beautiful and with a deep sense of history and reverence. We will return.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The breakfast buffet was excellent, The staff was extremely kind and helpful. Always ready for a good advice or extra tip on where to park and how best to enjoy your stay.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Can't think of anything

    All good. Helpful and friendly hotel in a helpful and friendly town. Rooms were good. Excellent choice for breakfast. Gubbio is a charming little mediaeval town. Lots of nice places to eat and drink. Although tourism is clearly part of the local economy it doesn't feel like a tourist trap. I would go again.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location was perfect. Nearby the parking area, and short distance to all the attracions, Beautiful town with a lot of charm and friendly people. We recommend a trip with the cableway up to the top of the mountain with the Cathedral.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Trying to find the hotel with a car when the streets were closed with a market. A bit noisy at night with groups of people sitting on nearby steps.

    Great location, friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to acclimate to church bells chiming every 15 minutes.

    Great location. Excellent breakfast. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Magnificent place. Staff incredible especially Francesco! Great location. L

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice people

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great location, bed was comfortable, nice breakfast. Very excellent tourist hotel in a great location to visit the sites of Gubbio.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nobody speaks English at the reception. Parking is about 500 m from the hotel. It was raining and we had to carry the luggage uphill.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location. Great helpful staff. Great choice at Breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    The WiFI was pretty bad.

    A nice authentic place, we had a big room. Helpful staff.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great service and helpful staffs

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Parking is not free (costs 8 euro / day as the hotel has a discount) but is close to the hotel. Breakfast is common.

    Good location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lovely view from the window of our bedroom (not all rooms have it)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room, and particularly the bathroom was tiny.

    Great central location. Nice breakfast, easy nearby parking

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is nothing to not like about this place

    Everything. This is our 2nd stay. If we come back to Gubbio again, we would stay here.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bed was very firm and comfortable...the pillows were not so good.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is a pain😏

    Great spot!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing much to dislike

    We loved the b'fast, staff too we're most attentive. Good central location & all was on the doorstep - but quiet!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Located in the heart of the medieval centre a fine place to stay

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Shower head could be improved...kept falling off

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A family run hotel. Very personal service. Excellent facilities and a breakfast better than some five star hotels.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great breakfast, nice staff, great location. Fantastic city.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small but in the centre of town for this price I did expect it.

    Very good location; easy walk from the conventioned car park.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good

    Great location,comfortable room, friendly and very helpful staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast area was a bit small and a little drab.

    The friendliness of the staff and the superb location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nice and bright room in a great location in the heart of the old city. Very pleasant and listening staff! Excellent Price-Quality ratio.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very pleasant reception people. Comfortable, well-appointed hotel in the heart of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Staff were lovely and service excellent.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a little tight

    Staff was unfailingly polite and helpful. Breakfast was more than ample.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little tight for three.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. Very nice breakfast. Few minutes from Information and bus station.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good!

    friendliness of staff particularly Paulo

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fantastic breakfast, lovely staff who were very helpful organising hire of electric bikes and sorting accommodation for us.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dificultades to archive by car!

    Food breakfast

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    No

    Everything ! I actually go to there for a meeting then just because accorhotel doesn't have in there,so I grab this one for one night stay .Mother God , so great experience I had ,I will bring my girlfriend to this hotel in May

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Finding parking nearby was not easy, and then finding the hotel was difficult.

    The hotel is in the heart of the old city. The breakfast was very good. The hotel has a restaurant a short walk away, which was excellent.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bedroom and bathroom were a little cramped and access to bathroom was difficult.

    Central location was very good though access and parking were tricky. Breakfasts were excellent and staff (Paolo) very helpful and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    nothing

    The hotel is located in the middle of the city centre, but yet cuiet, the rooms are very clean and traditionally furnished , air-condition, fridge, wifi. Breakfast was extremely good, fresh orange juice, fruit, different kinds of bread, cereals, cake's, ham and melon, cheese, jam, homemade cake's, yoghurt, ... Paolo, the guy of the reception and responsible for the breakfast is very friendly and helpful. There is no private parking but you can drive up to the hotel for the luggage, afterwards you can park your car just outside the city centre for free, only a few 100 meters walk from the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hospitality, location, quietness,"dolce vita" feeling. The whole staff, especially Paolo at the reception desk was always very friendly and helpful:-)

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Rooms very small. WiFi only worked for us in the lobby...not in either of our 2 rooms.

    Employees were wonderful. Location was perfect. Breakfast had a great variety.

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    My only complaint is the lack of air conditioning in the top floor which, in hot weather, makes life "upstairs" a bit annoying.

    It's a fine reconstructed building in an excellent location. The staff is very helpful as well as the facilities. Superb breakfast.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Management and staff was wonderful, hotel was clean and comfortable, breakfast was excellent and varied. Location for Gubbio was perfect. In sum, a memorable and happy experience and great value for money. We'd go back in a heart beat!

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Good breakfast. Rooms was very small (you are in the center of a medieval town after all =) ) but it had everything we needed and was very clean. Plus we had a nice view of the Medieval Gubbio streets.

    Nice clean Hotel in the Historic Center of Gubbio. Close to all the attractions. Close to paid-for parking area. Also quite close to free parking area near Teatro Romano (10mins walk). I parked in the free area after dropping off my luggage at the hotel. Staff was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking was downhill and 10 minutes away.

    Mid-Hill location. Close to restaurants and historical sites. Quiet, comfortable room and good breakfast. Room layout offered good privacy.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    We loved the location, service & facilities, very Clean. Coming in after a cold day of sightseeing we were offered a warm complimentery afternoon tea in the hotel foyer. We loved it. Special memories were made there.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Our room was very comfortable, as was the bathroom. There was even a separate sitting room which was a treat.

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Central location, discussions with amazingly friendly Signore Paolo, great breakfast, ride the "stand-up" lift up the mountain

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Excellent location. Clean room and nice staff. Excellent breakfast with fresh squeezed orange juice and fresh boiled eggs(you make your own)

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Though it was not not high season the was given to us at 2.00pm.

    The locationof the hotel is central

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room a little bit small

    Welcome for our dogs. Wonderful view from three windows

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I've been to this hotel for the 3rd time. Superb location, friendly staff and great hospitality!

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of laundry facilities and acces to an iron

    Great location and friendly staff

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Absolutely loved this hotel. Location excellent, great breakfast, rooms good size and lovely staff. Thank you

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Paolo was the best! He was so funny and jovial. The hotel was in a great location too.

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very poor WiFi. Inconvenient parking.

    Convenient to shopping and restaurants. Nice facility.

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was very tired.

    The hotel was in a great position, walking distance to everything in the old town. Great breakfast, eggs. Helpful staff.

There are also 21 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gattapone traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: