Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giberti 4 stars

Via Gian Matteo Giberti 7, Verona Historical Centre, 37122 Verona, Italy

#19 of 66 hotels in Verona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1493 hotel reviews

8.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.3

  • Comfort

    9

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.2

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This was by far the most comfortable, luxurious stay during our 4 week trip through Europe. Huge room , sparkling brand new furnishing, spotlessly clean, excellent bathroom, luggage storage area. The breakfast was a feast-anything one can think of was there. The location is excellent, very close to the old city. It exceeded our expectations by far.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound proofing between rooms could be better. Construction work starting at 8 am. Interior is well maintained but looks outdated.

    Nice hotel, well situated in Verona. Rooms were well maintained. Friendly staff. Good airco.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked a couple of drawers in the room to put things in. Whilst there was building work being done (adding two extra floors) we were not disturbed by this. We understand work will finish by next April.

    The room was clean and liked the fact there was a shelf n the room where we could keep our suitcases on. Good selection at breakfast and food was regularly topped up. All the staff were great - very friendly and helpful. Everyone in the hotel worked extremely hard to ensure guests enjoy their visit. This includes the cleaners for the rooms.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Work was being carried out on the top floor during our stay, so there it was noisy at times. I am not sure I would have booked this hotel if i had known this. The breakfast was adequate, with a limited choice.

    The hotel is a distance from the city centre, nearer to the train and bus station, but this is why we decided to stay there. The room was comfortable and kept spotlessly clean. The staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was average. A bit pricey for the standard of the hotel.

    Good location 10 min walk to the arena court. Breakfast is average. Staff very friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were charged 18 euro extra per night for parking we thought parking was free.

    Position was excellent- also can buy on- off tickets at hotel - bus is on 10 mins walk away.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small deposit box and it would be hardly possible to lock a laptop except the most compact models. We also felt a bit disappointed with the lack of slippers and bathrobes.

    Very convenient location for one-day stay, which is reachable by feet from the station. The hotel is brand new and is perfect for ones, who like the industrial designs. The city centre is reachable by feet as well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is really wonderful! Super location, the staff is very kind! The room was fantastic! Super clean and comfortable! The parking is ok but a bit tight. The breakfast was very nice as well

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The range of toiletries provided could be slightly better and it would be nice to have a bathrobe and slippers in the room. Having said that when asking reception they provided slippers.

    Stayed at the Giberti for 3 nights and I would have no problem in recommending this hotel as a good 4 star option if visiting Verona. The hotel is in close proximity to the main Piazza bra area, only a 5 - 10 minute walk away, and close the the station which is only a 5 - 10 minute walk the other way, whilst being equally secluded in a quiet residential street. Booked a deluxe upgraded room and was not dissapointed. The rooms have been refurbished and are of a good quality and definitely worth the upgrade. The rooms are spotlessly clean and they have a huge bed which was extremely comfortable, A/C, in room fridge with a choice of snacks and beverages, tea and coffee making facilities and a large modern bathroom with some toiletries and an excellent double shower with rain-head. The decor was modern and the free WIFI worked well. The soundproofing of the rooms is excellent, no noise heard from other rooms, and the blackout curtains were a welcome surprise. Breakfast at the hotel was very simple no large queue for a table straight in and help yourself to the buffet. There is the usual array of hot and cold, sweet and savoury foods which I am sure will please most. The staff we encountered were always courteous and very helpful. we were given maps, offered advice on trips, sold tickets, had taxis booked and found all hotel staff very professional. I would have no hesitation in staying or recommending this hotel and thank them for a great stay.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No brown bread only brown sliced for breakfast but I think that's an Italian preference. The rustic white bread was lovely. Nothing not to like otherwise.

    Central location. Spotlessly clean. Great shower. Room was quiet.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The noise from every person walked on the corridor, or the cleaning ladies. As it wasn’t a good isolation from room door to corridor.

    The room was amazing and new!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Awesome Hotel for the price. We have arrived around 6AM and reception staff could gave as a room despite hotel's check-in rule is 2PM. The room itself was spacious, modern designed with king sized bed. Our bathroom had bathtub with jacuzzi function. Pleasant suprise was included water boiler (pot) in the room on the table, so you can make yourself a tea or coffe. Hotel is located just few walk minutes from city centre where is famous Arena located. From there, one can access rest of the city's popular tourist destinations.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Desserts were a bit too sweet.

    The beds were excellent, a bit on the rough side, which I like. Room was overall very good. Breakfast was excellent, variety of desserts was great. Coffe was very good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-Fi had some issues but generally was ok

    Everything was just fine , Wi-Fi time to time was having some issues but it was ok. Reception needs renovation but staff is very polite and ready to help you ! Bed was great, pillows the same.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Downside: one could hear every movement and word spoken on the corridor and from the guests in the room above.

    Friendly and helpful staff. Rooms are nice and clean, newly renovated.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom very small for the price and the overall experience was so so I suppose because of the older sense.

    The location of the hotel is great - just 3-4 minutes from amphitheater which is the entrance to the old part of the city center. Our room was spacious with great huge bad.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was large, new fittings, lots of storage space which was very important with three of us in the room. Bathroom was beautifully finished and sparkles clean.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is not far from train station like 10 -15 min walking max and within a walking distance to city center. Staff were nice and breakfast was fine. Reasonable varieties

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little bit expensive and car parking another 18 euros per day. Bathroom exhaust fan very noisy and basin plug would not allow proper draining. Also a hotel of this standard should have a directory ( compendium) in each room so guests don't need to ask reception staff multiple questions.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The breakfast ladies, the barman and the house keeping ladies were exceptionally nice. Located about 600 metres from the main piazza and outside the restricted traffic area so good if you have a car.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fog that rolled in and robbed us of some good views.

    Loved the location. we could walk everywhere. Walked to Piazza Bra (15 mins) and pretty much anywhere else we wanted.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nil

    Very nice hotel, easy walking distance from the train station in Verona and about 10 minutes walk to the main sights in the historic centre. Very quiet room with large double bed. Staff friendly, knowledgeable and polite. Would stay again if ever back in Verona.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is supposed to be a non-smoking facility but the first room that they booked us to smelled like a cigarette smoke chimney!!!. I had to complain to the reception desk before they moved us to another room at the opposite end of the floor which was free of cigarette smell! Also, the guests across the hallway from our room was very rowdy, banging on their door repeatedly and shouting to have the door opened at 9 o'clock in the evening!

    Location is good both coming and going to train station as well as going on excursion.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was quite dated and the bathroom had a shower over a bath with a curtain around it. It seemed impossible to shower without getting the floor wet. Breakfast was OK, but have had better. Bed was very firm.

    Very spacious room, comfortable bar area.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    We have just had two nights at the giberti hotel which was satisfying. The hotel is clean and modern not old as compared to others in Italy 🇮🇹. The staff are very friendly and always there to help. The room and bathroom are wide, the bathroom also has a jacuzzi !😻 The hotel in quit close to the center If your traveling with a car you can park it in their underground parking (18€ per day) It's hard to find a parking around the hotel so I recommend that you park in their garage Great choice, will stay here again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Egg's shells in the scramble eggs!!! And stuff did nothing about it. Lack of lactose free options at the breakfast. Not much choice apart sweets at breakfast We had to wait 2 extra hours for room when checking-in on time and received 3 phone calls when was about to check out to hurry up. Riddiculous! Rude guy at the front desk. The worst housekeeping pushing my mother in the hallway. Lack of cosmetics for 3 people in the bathroom. Housekeeping showing attitude when asked to fill out coffee for 3 not 1 person. If not the parking for a big car and the price, i would have give much less. No stores, restaurants or markets close by.

    Location was ok Nice modern rooms Kettle in the room Not that far from the history centre (as for this price)

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel was so convenient, between the station and the city centre. Although there is no restaurant it's so easy to walk into piazza bra by the arena where there are so many to choose from. The staff were all so friendly and helpful

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Might have been cause they assumed we were Italians, even though my partner and I speak Italian the staff always spoke us in Italian, even when we answered back in English.

    Staff is very friendly and helpful, location is about 5/10min to centre and just crossing the road there was a bar/restaurant which does divine food

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little old fashioned and some equipment aging but perfectly functional

    Conveniently located close to Verona centre with easy parking Functional hotel Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was expensive! 18€ a day

    Great rooms. They were very nice to upgrade us for my fiancés birthday. Superrrrr clean room. Comfy bed. Amazing breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of soundproofing, I heard noises in the hallways, toilets being flushed in the adjoining room. There was drilling noise one morning ( my last day thankfully) Lack of ammenities in the room Most of the staff ( at reception and breakfast room) was aloof.

    Comfortable bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bed was a bit hard, like most italian hotels, if you don't have a problem with that then everything was fine.

    Nice, spacious room with one of the best bathrooms I've seen. Great breakfast Close to central station and not very far from city center either. Quite neighborhood. Very helpful and friendly staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Honesty exceeded expectations.

    Very clean and comfy rooms. On checkin staff automatically changed us to two interconnecting rooms. 3 full sized single beds for the teenagers and double bed in the second room was absolutely huge. Very roomy. Breakfast was lovely - eggs bacon etc plus cold cuts and fresh fruit. Very good. Easy ten min walk into town centre. Also very quiet. Parking excellent. Secure and reasonably priced.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were unfortunate to have very noisy people above us & next to us.

    A beautiful hotel, very clean, a fabulous room, super breakfast & great location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to mention!

    The room and bathroom were spacious, the staff very helpful and accommodating, excellent breakfast with satisfactory diversity and great choice of sweets, good garden (congratulations to the restaurant staff for their quiet but effective service for guests!), reasonable distance to main tourist attractions (about 10-15 minutes relaxed walk), quiet area, easy access by car.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking spot under the hotel was a bit difficult to get out of.

    The people were very friendly and helpful. The room was gorgeous and spotless with comfy beds. And we liked being able to walk to old town. Oh, and the breakfast was delicious!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel itself was located too far away from the main city area. The weather was very hot whilst we were in Verona and even though the hotel was only about a 10-15 minute walk from the main piazza, it was hard work in the heat. The staff at reception were pleasant but could have been a bit more helpful. We also felt that the bar could have stayed open later in the evening.

    The breakfast was very good at Hotel Giberti and the staff at breakfast were also very pleasant. The room was very comfortable. It was quite large with plenty of room. The bathroom was also clean and roomy. Quiet and good air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Spacious room, wonderful breakfast, great location for walking to the old town centre. Air con in room was efficient and quiet. Underground parking easy and secure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pillows were hard I would have liked a choice of softer pillows

    Breakfast was great staff were helpful easy access to railway station for great day trips also short walk to town and restaurants nice and quite after a busy day, really nice barman good drinks at reasonable prices

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Stayed in a single room, amenities and fixtures within were highly dated. Value for money not great.

    Front desk staff were exceptionally helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good position in Verona. Excellent breakfast. Rooms clean and bed comfortable. Air conditioning worked extremely well and was quiet. Very comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast could be better. it is less than what i have seen at other Italian properties. having to turn over the key on checkout before we are out of the room.

    nice place

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our floor had been recently modernised and they asked us at very short notice to move to another floor to allow a new carpet to be laid. Very little by way of apologies and no offer of any type of compensation for all the inconvenience not even a complimentary bottle of wine.

    Dining room always had space available

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Furniture is very modern and new, everything was very clean. staff were very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is perfect. Special thanks to the reception manager giuliana if I correct remember her name.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The parking spaces can be a bit difficult if you arrive late. The Jacuzzi started on its own, once or twice.

    The bed and pillows were hard, just the way we like it. The bathroom had a Jacuzzi. The bar in the lobby had little snacks for everyone while waiting for their drinks or just hanging around in the lobby. The location is quiet, still not too far from the city center. The staff were super-friendly with our toddler.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Silly thing but a dressing gown would have been appreciated but it seems that this is a feature we have yet to find in an Italian hotel of 4*. We probably could have requested them but didn't bother for just two nights. The use of a courtesy room would have been appreciated, the hotel kindly stored our luggage during the day but with a flight at 22:15 it would have been nice to change after a long hot day of sight seeing. One of our original rooms was available but at what we felt was a very expensive late check out charge (over €100) when all we wanted was access to a bathroom and to change our clothes for an evening flight all of which would have taken less than 30 minutes. However, we managed but it meant washing my youngest son in the ladies toilet and repacking a suitcase in the foyer, hopefully there wasn't anyone waiting to use the facilities! Apart from that the hotel was perfect and we were very happy with our choice and would stay there again.

    The interconnecting rooms were perfect and it was a pleasant surprise for my children to find three proper beds and not the usual two beds and a camp bed. The rooms were spotlessly clean and decorated beautifully, not the usual city / business hotel style we usually find. A pleasant and not too long walk to the centre of Verona or to the main train station. Little coffee shops nearby too although we all enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned above I prefer soft pillows but this does not qualify as a complaint.

    Bed was large and extremely comfortable, pillows a little too firm for my preference but others liked them. Very spacious room, large well appointed bathroom. Elegant decor in lobby, and there is courtyard and inside dining for excellent and varied breakfast buffet. Staff were uniformly courteous and gracious. Location is approximately 10-15 minutes to walk to the train station, and 10-15 minutes walk in opposite direction to the historic town center. The town itself is outstanding, should be on every travel list.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff at check in was a bit curt like she'd been at it too long. She refused to explain street parking claiming she only knew about their own 18 euro garage.

    Great breakfast selection. Almost free parking directly in front of the hotel as it was a bank holiday. Room was nice and comfy.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Just 10 min walk from Arena. Very comfortable hotel. Nice staff at reception/breakfast. Nice shaded breakfast area outside terrace. Girl at reception helped me find classic concert in beautiful theatre for evening. Taxi 15 min from airport, 30 euro. For business it's perfect, for romance Verona has better alternatives.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Everything. Short walk from station. Faily short walk from town centre. Quiet. Comfortable. Lovely breakfast. Great base for daytrips to Venice or Lake Garda.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was dated and slightly delapdated, some lights didn't work, showerdoor fell apart, furniture and decor in room rather 1980's

    Location is convenient, good parking, friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could have been slightly better. Breakfast restaurant was also a bit congested.

    Location, comfortable and tastefully furnished rooms, cleanliness, and staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    All ok.

    Clean and modern hotel. Not much of a view from our room, but who goes to Verona to look out? Good location, walking distance from the Arena di Verona. Staff were very helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We chose the deluxe rooms which were recently beautifully decorated. We would love to go back and would definitely recommend this hotel. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff was very rude and unfriendly. This is definitely not a 4 star hotel, starting from the way we were treated by the staff to the room that was mislead by fake pictures. The bed was very hard and uncomfortable. We stayed at room 210 and there was construction loud noise drilling and hammering in our head from early morning that we couldn't sleep, and when I called the front desk to complain, they were very abnoxious and did nothing, then I asked for the manager to speak with, they told me he wasn't available and that he would call me in my room and never happened! Very poor hotel in general that I will never go back to.

    Nothing that I liked in this hotel, everything was terrible!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The front desk staff were very unfriendly and very rude. This hotel can not be a four star hotel, everything was false advertisement, no room service, I took a deluxe room and it was terrible with very uncomfortable bed and construction noise that didn't stop and made us very nervous and couldn't sleep and when contacted the front desk they stopped the work for half an hour then continues....awful experience and will never go back such a scam!

    Nothing that I liked in this hotel that can not be a four star hotel... awful experience!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms on the 5th floor could be renowated. They are quite OK but the furniture seems old fashioned.

    I liked the 24 hours open reception, clean rooms and broad variety of buffet for breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking 18 euro and no restaurant around the hotel. We tried to find one...only a fast food at 300 m

    A nice hotel,close to the city Center, nice rooms, good breakfast, good bed and pillows

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was fine

    Great location for visiting Verona as its just outside the old town walls and its easy to reach by car. Staff were very helpful and the facilities were very good

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only issue we had was that the brakes on one of the bikes were not working. My friend was unaware of this until she was unable to stop as we went down the hill beside the hotel. It is important that the hotel monitors the quality and standard of the bikes.

    Everything about this hotel was fantastic. The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The decor was beautiful. There was a free bike service available that was the perfect way to see Verona as we only a one day there. Great choice of food items at breakfast, every thing was very tasty. Location was ideal, in close promixity to the train station and all tourist attractions.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    charge for one "extra" towel, had to go down to get water, no room service and they complained to me for letting food that I ordered outside the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to connect to the WiFi on each occasion became a little frustrating.

    Location to the main Piaza and train station excellent. Good choices at breakfast. Very helpful staff with advise regarding trips.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything considered - I was very happy!

    Christina at reception was very gracious and accommodating. We wanted to stay for 3 more days and unfortunately for us the hotel was fully booked. Christina was able to confirm 2 out of the 3 days, but we really needed the 3 so we had to decline. We were ecstatic to see that our request for extra pillows was pre-set in our room. We appreciate their attention to detail. The buffet in the morning was very good. Christina should be recognized as an outstanding employee 👍

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location with car parking and garage,friendly staff, charming "Italian style" room and decoration. The bathroom is beautiful,well equipped with rain shower and bidet. Fast internet and good choice of TV channels!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A minor point is it does not have a restaurant for dinner so there is a 10 to 15 minute walk towards the Arena where there are plenty.

    Its location is good being midway between the station and the city centre. Modern well appointed large room. Breakfast was a good buffet. All staff we met were friendly and helpful and spoke excellent English.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought bathroom floor should have a set of mats as it was cold to walk on. The bar should have Irish whiskey especially James on.

    I liked the helpfulness of staff especially the reception desk.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We very much appreciated the recommendations of the concierge. Without these we would not have found those excellent small size restaurants away from the crowded main streets that had a real Italian atmosphere and excellent food. The breakfast selection was good for a country without breakfast culture.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Opening times of the bar, it would have been nice to sit down after you came in from your day to get a nice cold drink, but bar didn't open till 7. It's closure times varied also. The guy in reception did help out one night, but it's not advertised to check with reception. My comments are not reflected in the rating, as to be honest everything else was excellent and would definitely stay here again

    Location was great, about a 10 min walk to the main square, could not hear any noise from the street. Rooms were lovely, very spacious and modern, nicely decorated. I would recommend this hotel and would stay here again if I was in Verona.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clean and modern hotel located close to the train station and within walking distance of the beautiful square. Safe and secure and never felt creepy at night anywhere around this hotel. Not much of a view from our room, but who goes to Verona to look out their windows for hours and hours? Friendly staff greet you the moment you enter this sleek and modern hotel. Your journey to the magical city of Verona awaits just outside the doors.To the left it's a short walk to the train station and to the right begins a journey towards the ancient city and sights and river. Oh did I mention the shopping? Wow! If you're a shopper you won't be disappointed with Verona...and the hotel is not so far away that you can't lug your purchases back and go back for more! Very pleased with our room. Breakfast was lovely on the patio, a mixture of well behaved tourists and businessmen and women. Two thumbs up for Hotel Giberti!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was very modest. I would've found better and cheaper. Check your bills carefully before you pay.

    perfect cleanliness, very close to Arena, easy to reach from the train station, wi-fi was good

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything worked well

    The staff were excellent at tracking down tickets for the opera and having them delivered to us; the breakfast staff were very helpful and friendly and the rooms were large, comfortable and clean....all good!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was really old and basic, not a 4 starts standard. Very noisy, wall are probably made of carton. I suspect that when you gain a good price with discount in booking.com, you get the worse, oldest rooms

    location and parking, despite this last is very expensive

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not up to the expected standards for Lugano. Old poorly maintained hotel which need urgent modernization and I think new management

    The lake view is great

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No restaurant or room service. Awful thunder and lightening storm during our stay so we were unable to go out that evening and so had no alternative for dinner.

    Fabulous room, extremely well cleaned. Located between the main town and the train station

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing it was exactly what I expected

    There was parking for my car nice reception and staff were very helpful finding me a nice table on the veranda of the Pointe Petra Ristorante

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely refurbished room but access to bathroom could be better. However this is just a minor observation

    Within walking distance of train/bus station and the historic centre

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giberti traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: