Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ginevra 1 stars

Via Genova 116, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#148 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 778 hotel reviews

6.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.8

  • Comfort

    6.4

  • Location

    7.5

  • Facilities

    6.2

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    7.1

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Friendly staff, close to central station, tidy
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shady area, bit hard to find, staff speaks hardly any English, had a double instead of two single beds at first which was changed after the first night

    Friendly staff, close to central station, tidy

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.7
    Good location if you are going to use train station often to see places around Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The area isn't super safe and very noisy during the night (but- it's super close to the train station which is very helpful if you are planning to take trains to see areas around Naples). No facilities to make coffee or tea :( We booked bedroom with private bathroom to make sure we have all the comfort during our stay, but shower drain appeared to be blocked...

    Staff were super friendly and helpful, advised us on traveling around Naples and etc

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.2
    Great location next to central station and easy walk to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location next to central station and easy walk to historic Naples. Room clean and comfortable, plentiful hot water for shower and helpful friendly staff who gave us lovely big towels without being asked. Was also really good that could leave luggage there.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    8.3
    perfect place for a night-stop in Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    a bathroom in a small 4-people room with no ventilation has made a sauna in our room.

    location right next to main train station, ideal for a night-stop in Naples. perfect staff: helpful and open to meet our needs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    4.6
    The reception is opened day and night.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We were moved from the first room the second day without any explanation. The first rom had a weird and very strong smell (the aromatic candles). The second room was not properly cleaned, we found old plastic bottles and garbage in one of the cupboards. There was no hot water in the second room and the bathrooms are awful - the shower was broken and the water was spilling all around the bathroom and the shower drain was clogged. The cover on the bed looked very old and dirty. Both rooms we stayed in were very noisy (trafic from outside) especially in the morning. The area is not very safe for parking outside and the hotel has a deal with one of the garages. We were told by the hotel one price and then at the garage we were asked for more money. All in all, this hotel should be much cheaper for what it offers...

    The reception is opened day and night.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    3.8
    Hell hole. Do not stay here.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were afraid staying here. Around 10pm a girl was probably raped in the living room. She started screaming "Basta! Basta! Basta!" with such anguish and desperation in her voice. We heard her wrestling with men. Then quiet, then some more screams. We were too afraid to get out and even started to devise plans to escape from the window. Couldn't sleep at all and just went out running in the morning. Also very dirty, from floor to roof to bed. The bathroom is disgusting. Very noisy from traffic outside (at all hours). Location would be the only positive thing, right by the train station. Generally the vibe feels like a lot of sketchy people go there to do who knows what (it's a motel, after all). Avoid this place at all costs.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    This hotel met our travel requirements (late arrival and early departure).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Outside street area unpleasant and busy. We were woken by refuse collectors and car alarms.

    Very close to main station (2 minutes) which met our needs. Very secure - felt safe in hotel. Good value for money. Good TV.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    10
    It is located really close to Centrale station.
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is located really close to Centrale station. We booked just one night - last minute, it was quite cheap 15€ per person per night, personally I do not need anything more for a night to sleep well.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    8.3
    Essential practical overnight near the Central Station
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The towel for the shower was too small, the size of a face towel. There was not a floor rug on the bathroom so I made the floor all wet after the shower and had to dry it up with either the small towel I used to dry me up or the face towel.

    It’s gorgeously practical if you want to sleep overnight for a flight next morning. Two blocks from the Central Station and three minutes walk to the bus stop (Alibus) that takes you to the Airport .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.8
    Very meh
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They wouldn't let us check in until 6.30 for some reason and since we only wanted one night so we could get an early train to Rome the next day, this really reduced value for money for us Terrible bed too.

    Good location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.1
    Be careful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Two months ago I have booked a room with a shared bathroom in this hotel.The reservation was confirmed! When we came to the hotel,they said that they DON'T have this room anymore,but they offered us a room with own bathroom,so we paid 96 eur,instead of 64. They said that the reservation on Booking,wasn't valid and that I should call to the hotel before we came. We also didn't receive the bill for what we paid! They are saying now that I wanted a room with own bathroom but they don't say the truth! The hotel is really nice,in the center but anyway be careful... My review isn't good for a reason!

    Rooms are nice and clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    8.3
    Fabulous no frills budget friendy experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have preferred to have instructions before i got there on how to walk there as it isn·t easy to navigate the street signs when they are on the side of the building when i am looking for signs to be on the street corner. It would have been helpful to know that the hotel doesn´t have an elevator and that you have to walk up some 60 steps to get to the floor landing. I have arthritis so i do have to consider this at times. was still very doable for me but might not be for someone else. Lastly, i would have wished for bigger more substantial towels and a facecloth, but honestly Mimmo was so accommodating its really hard to complain!!

    Room was great, suited our purpose and was budget friendly. Our host Mimmo was awesome!! He helped us with anything we needed - we just had to ask! You can easily walk to the hotel. They also cleaned my room with fresh towels too every day which was a pleasant surprise.Hot water was great, they had a fridge to put our left overs in. A great no frills experience!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2018

    7.9
    The location is perfect for an overnight stay, especially if...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room smelled weird and the common bathroom was very tiny.

    The location is perfect for an overnight stay, especially if you have an early train to catch as it very close to the central station. The area may seem sketchy at first but it's just like any big city's train station neighborhood. The place was quite clean. Overall great value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    6.3
    - Very close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Sometimes there was no hot water. - The shower drainage was clogged -> flood - Apparently only one person on the reception, who is not always present, can print boarding passes!

    - Very close to the train station - Silent

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    2.9
    The worst experience ever.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff was not welcoming enough, and clearly looking to do the least they can do for you. After all, hotels are just about doing business... aren't they? Our room had a bathroom, but it stinked terribly, it had a smell similar to the canals. The sink in the bathroom was partially blocked. The room was very noisy, the reception was right next to it, which meant.. being disturbed by noise every 2-3 hours during the night, and very early in the morning (at 6 - 7 am). The hotel is located at the 2nd floor, and there is no elevator... Avoid this hotel, it's the worst experience I ever had, you will surely find cheaper and better ones if you keep looking.

    The only good thing about this hotel is the location.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    5.0
    Fair for the price
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed covers were a little dirty (stinky) and the guy at the front desk couldn’t help with extending my days to stay there

    Very nice manager, helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.0
    In general, to stay for one night it's okey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just for other travellers. The hostel is on 2nd floor (3rd from the ground) with no lift. And if you are only women with heavy baggage - there is a real problem :)

    In general, to stay for one night it's okey

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    4.6
    Heat trip - cheap as chips hotel
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As above

    Price was good but it was even more more basic than I’d hoped for an the room was right next to reception so to use the communal bathroom everyone could see me go there

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    7.9
    Cheap and decent Quality Hotel Very Close to Centrale Statzione!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    This is not a 4-5 Star hotel, so it has a few issues, but that wont really bug the seasoned traveller when you consider price. *The location is good for the Train Station, however this part of Napoli is a bit tired and run down, so it might not feel the safest at night, which is not the Hotels fault, but worth noting if you're not comfortable around masses of beggars and homeless people. **The Room didn't have towels, but when we asked at reception we got them and the hot water was difficult to get working, we had to run the sink on hot to get the water to work in the shower, but the hot water was OK once going.

    *Hotel is very well located next to the Central Train Station which means getting to Sorrento, Pompeii and Amalfi coast for day trips and to/from the Airport is a breeze. Old Town & Museums was a 20/25 min walk or metro away, with plenty of restaurants in any direction. **Check was easy and our bags were held until the room was ready. The room itself was basic, however it was clean and comfortable enough for what we paid. Bathroom was clean and worked OK.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    5.8
    If you can't speak italian language then don't book it!!!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The reception personal can't speak english, only italian language. The woman was friedly but she didn't understand her work like to make copy of passport and not to keep it, like to give a free room but she talked something about an other room that wasn't free. We waited a very long time for the hotel owner who could help us. The hotel is difficult to find in a dangerous area near the train main station. It is a more house without an elevator where you can find in second floor the hotel. She understand absolutly not even easy words like free, 2 clock, 2 PM, not clean..just terrible

    rooms look good, not far from airport and train main station.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.3
    For what purpose that hotel asks"at what time will you...
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    For what purpose that hotel asks"at what time will you come?"-I wrote at 9.00-10.00.My journey lasted all night without any sleeping-from 1.20 at night and at 8.35 in the morning our airplane landed in Naples airport. At 9.40 in the morning I came to the hotel-but first, I must to pay more 3 euro,though the hotel already took the payment from my credit card before it-and I couldn't understand for what must I pay again??!And I had to go for a walk untill 14 o'clock-though I wasn't sleeping during all previous night because that wasn't a direct flight to Naples.Don't go to that terrible, not polite hotel,persons!!!!!Find something another!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    5.4
    Nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location of the hotel is close ro the city center but the street on which it is located may be considered not safe. Despite the fact that the hotel has been fully paid before our arrival we still had some problems for check-in. Furthermore it is very hard to call this place a hotel. I had feeling that everything was dirty in the room and especially the bathroom curtain

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    9.6
    If you need to get to airport early in the morning, this...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The locality is ugly, but that is not problem of the hotel, but Naples it self. The hotel is great clean place to survive the night in the center.

    If you need to get to airport early in the morning, this hotel is great choice, while airport bus alibus is 5 minutes walk. Very original rooms with suprising decoration :-). It was realy clean.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    5.0
    Really basic!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is ok for one night but I wouldn't recommend it. The service was minimal, the equipment of the room old and not so clean. The bathroom also wasn't clean and shared with other rooms.

    The location is close to the central station and easy to find.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    8.8
    Great guys on reception, went that extra mile.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Happy with everything.

    Great guys on reception, went that extra mile...the place itself is super close to train and bus station. This gets a definite thumbs up from me.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    2.5
    Not safety
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Someone get in our room and stole a perfume . When we said it to the manager he refused that happened. So we left from the hotel. If we had our bags open , maybe something else whould stolen from us. The manager dont care at all!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2017

    7.5
    Great access to the train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    The area is not the busiest at night, so can feel quite unsafe walking past many homeless people and groups of men.

    Great access to the train station. The staff member we spoke to was friendly despite an obvious language barrier.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    7.0
    Great location with basic needs just met
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was only a fan in the room, and it was quite hot during the night so it was slightly uncomfortable. Also lot of dust in the fan - cleaning the fan wuth a brush shouldn't be a big effort. It is also really noisy so be prepared with some good pair of ear plugs! There was no shower gel whatsoever available for guests. Also take your own towel, only hand towels provided.

    Had a balcony, it was a nice surprise. Bed was comfy enough. Clean place!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    9.6
    It's a great little place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's a great little place. go to the pizzeria across the boulevard and you're all set. especially if you're arriving from the airport and take the bus this is perfect for your first night. It's 2 minutes from where the bus drops you on Plazza Garabaldi

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    7.1
    Cheap price, ok room, bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is sketchy at night. Lots of homeless and or single man roaming or just standing there. Not for single girls. Shower was clogged so you have water up your feet. We had a room on the main street and extremely noisy with honking all night long. We couldnt open the window for that reason and it gets pretty hot. Couldnt leave the luggage past 2pm the day we left because we had a train at night.

    Good location if you want to be next to train station. Cheap price for the room There was a sink in the room which is good because you dont need to leave to brush your teeth

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    8.8
    my husbands disabilitys were met when we found that the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    my husbands disabilitys were met when we found that the hotel had no lift. The greater and owner had arranged a lift in the next door building and personally guided us both in and out of the situation. Beyond expectations, we were extremely worried on how to do this, and he made it easy!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    3.8
    Rude unhelpful staff, Overcharged, Bad neighborhood
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    I arrived at midnight and had to stand for 10 min on a scary street (it's a bad 'hood)as noone was answering the bell. The old man who finally answered apparently just woke up, was very unpleasant rude unhelpful and did not speak English. He did not explain or advise anything. He said "City tax 1.5 Euro", and put these coins it in his pocket. Now I also find out that my credit card WAS CHARGED TWICE for this night. It was hard to notice as I made the reservation long ago, and that's the date when the charge appears. In the morning I asked if I can leave my suitcase for a few hours, the old man pointed to the sofa in the lobby. No thanks. Minimal comfort in a very bare bones room.

    Relatively close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    7.1
    Good only for a 2 night stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hostel is a single family apartment converted for hostel use. There are two bedrooms, a living room, kitchen, and single bathroom. It is located on the 4th floor with a lift that barely fits 3 people without luggage. At one point, there were 14 people and only one bathroom so there would sometimes be a line in the morning or night. The bathroom also always smelled damp and a bit moldy. The shower was quite small and a bit dirty. Honestly it is probably due to the sheer number of people using it and the small window that hardly let's any humidity out.

    The windows were always open and although that may seem like it allows more dust to come in, it made the apartment very aired out since there was always a nice, cool breeze at night, so there were never any weird smells. The rooms were clean and the owner is kind. He allowed us to store our luggage before and after check in/out easily.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2017

    3.3
    Stay away
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    You had to walk up 7 flights of stairs to get to it , it was in what can only be described as a ghetto, staff extremely unhelpful , and talk in extremely loud voices even very late at night when you are trying to sleep

    Not much to like but it was cleanish and had free wifi

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    5.0
    oK for young travellers who dont mind stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    didnt like all the stairs to get to my room, also the so called elevator and stairs to get into the elevator while dragging a heavy suit case

    the location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    6.3
    Rather Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Description says intimate, family-run hotel. Photos of themed-rooms look very interesting, but didn't have it with the plain single room. Bed wasn't the most comfortable. Only one electrical socket in the room. Booking.Com asked me to rate the coffee. All I saw was an instant coffee vending machine, and no sign of any breakfast. Rooms are on the 3rd floor (no elevator). Have to get buzzed into the building, hotel entry, to collect key. For a few € more, can at least find something in the area with private bath.

    The single room with shared bath was small, but ok. Nice to have a fan and balcony overlooking the street. Pizzeria Scugnizzo across the street was excellent, and definitely convenient to the Central Train Station, though I can understand how the area would scare the hell out or those not used to urban environments.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    4.2
    The size of the room was good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really awful and unsafe neighborhood, wouldn't go outor arrived back past 7. Reception guy really grumpy,bathrooms smell bad (shower courtains with fungus, the mattress had some bottoms that kept bothering me (i first thought it was a spring). Also the bending maching was out of service. Wouldnt recommend it to anyone!

    The size of the room was good. Close to the train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    7.5
    Short, but very hospitable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard, and the people in the street never went to sleep. Not the hostel's fault I didn't sleep

    Being able to drop my luggage off before my check in time

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    6.7
    good location for the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    very noisy traffic that doesnt stop until after 12 midnight and starts again at 6:30, no lift and 3 flights of stairs to climb

    Close to the train station, able to leave bag as I arrived early

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2017

    7.5
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the location (being on a main+busy road), it got quite noisy at times

    The location was really good, right next to the central train station where you can get the metro and circumvesuviana train, also where the airport bus drops you off. Rooms were really clean and WiFi connection was great

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    6.3
    OK - about what I expected - Great price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Shared toilets are a pain as you have to traipse from your room each time. The wifi was poor in my room but good in the foyer so I just went there. The streets are very noisy so take earplugs (again what I expected). The area is a bit dodgy but very busy so I was wary and made sure I got back around 8 each night so no problem. Would I stay again - overall yes

    Okay I liked the value for money but you get what you pay for. The room was clean and the staff helpful. It was about what I expected for the great price. The location was great for the metro, trains & Circumvesta you can get to anywhere fairly quickly including Pompeii & Vesuvious. There is a burger king a café & loads of pizza places and supermarkets minutes from the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    3.3
    Low standard hotel with bad location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy hotel. Very old and with very low standard. It consisted of just a few rooms in a building block. Staff were noisy and didn't respect the quietness even late at night. The area was stinky and with lots of weired people.

    Shørt distance to train station (5min walk)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2017

    7.1
    No surprises
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Its on the second floor and you have to return the key to reception every time you leave the hotel. However, there's always someone to greet you regardless of what time you get in!

    Homely atmosphere, you get what you pay for

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    5.4
    I do not recommend!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I do not recommend the staff do not speak English, I was stolen 50 euros, they do not speak english, I could not explain this, the kitchen could not cook, Service not smiled and unpleasant.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2017

    8.8
    Lovely comfortable hotel, in perfect location with a wonderful owner
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sharing bathroom facilities was not a problem, however the toilet ran out of paper with no extra in sight.

    Lovely rooms with eccentric and gorgeous designs, big windows and comfy bed. Owner was very kind and accommodating, spoke great English and extremely helpful. Hotel was in the perfect location, literally next to the train station, bus stops and loads do restaurants.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2017

    4.2
    We had a street side room and the noise was constant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a street side room and the noise was constant. Trucks backing up, car alarms, garbage collection, motorcycles, etc. all night long. Didn't sleep much. Good Value but ask for an interior room.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 January 2017

    3.3
    Picture not the room you will get or request
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    These pics are not the room you will get. Ours was a worth $20 a night type room.You had to share the bathroom with all the guests so we did not shower or bathe while there. We did have a single sink in the room. Window view was of 100's of Ghanaian peddlers up and down all the streets. No elevator so you had to walk up and down four flight of marble steps. :(

    Nothing

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    5.0
    It was ok!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were not very clean, they smelled a bit from the cigarettes and the beds also were not very comfy. Even though it was good that the hotel was near the central station the area around was very dirty and full of street vendors, a little bit chaotic and not much Naples-like.

    It was a cute and nice hotel, and near the central station which makes it well connected to the other part of Naples. It was also ok for the price.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2016

    5.8
    It's Not worth it !
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room I got looked like preason cell. They put me into the small room between two bathrooms with very old furniture, high ceilings and damadged walls.

    Very close to the rail station.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    7.9
    Nice hotel for backpackers
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Hotel entrance is on the 2nd floor and they are tall ceilings so no good at all if you have heavy luggage or a problem with stairs.

    Rooms nicely decorated and staff helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.6
    Nice friendly clean hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Just the location is a bit dodgy.

    The hotel staff was very helpful and friendly. The hotel interior is very pretty, very colourful and made with love - once it was dark we suddenly had a ceiling full of glowing stars above us, really sweet :). Room and bathroom was clean, had a great first night in Napoli there, thank you very much! The location is handy as very close to the main train station.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice friendly helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loud from the other people in the hotel

    Nice friendly helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.9
    Great place for the price if you are just staying one night and want to be close to the station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to the train station. Clean room with a balcony. Nice shower and helpful staff

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2018

    7.5
    They made a real effort to make us feel welcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was a bit sad

    They made a real effort to make us feel welcome

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2018

    6.3
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Private Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Blocked sink, get locked in at night, on a bit of a side street with shady characters walking about.

    Friendly helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    8.3
    Clean comfortable rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had to carry luggage upstairs to get to reception and rooms. Community bathroom and no hair dryer

    Clean comfortable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    7.1
    convenient choice for budget stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room didn t have AC

    Very close to central station..easy to find

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    the location is very good, very near the station!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the location is very good, very near the station!! The staff is super nice and helpful!!:) the wifi is good too!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    10
    The tits.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything! The place was class. The view was brilliant and the staff were awfully good craic.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    8.3
    good location and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    good location and helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    7.1
    Cheap
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor English

    Cheap

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    10
    Location is excellent, staff is incredible.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little hot

    Location is excellent, staff is incredible. Comfortable, clean, and close to train station.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.5
    Colorito
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Ascensore!!!!!!!!!!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    7.5
    Very friendly and supportive team, very good location-close...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly and supportive team, very good location-close to metro and train station

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    5.4
    Close to the train station and the staff were nice.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Towels and bedsheets

    Close to the train station and the staff were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    6.3
    price responds to quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    cleanliness in bathroom very very soft bed

    location close to railway station wiling staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    8.3
    The perfume smell in the room was strong.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The perfume smell in the room was strong.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    8.8
    strategic place to my short visit in Naples!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    strategic place to my short visit in Naples!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    7.9
    Good cheap hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Smelly bathroom.

    24h check in/reception is nice!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    8.8
    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, comfortable bed, good value for the money

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 February 2018

    7.5
    Near to city centre,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy place

    Near to city centre,

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    9.2
    Too noisy inside.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy inside. the hall was too close to the bedrooms

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    7.5
    Good luck
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything is ok only we have to carry the bags for 2 floors, otherwise everything was perfect

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    10
    Friendly and helpful staffs, perfect location, nice hot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wi-fi in my room is weak

    Friendly and helpful staffs, perfect location, nice hot water bath!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    6.3
    Excellent proximity to train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Shared Bathroom
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff not friendly

    Excellent proximity to train station

    Stayed in December 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ginevra traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: