Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Giubileo 2 stars

Via Carlo Alberto 15, Central Station, 00185 Rome, Italy

#624 of 965 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 326 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.3

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    7.2

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Thanks to all at Hotel Giubileo for making,which will probably be my last trip to Italy due to advan
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have stayed here before and found it perfect for my requirements which is why I returned this year and I will return if I ever go back to Rome. Apart from the great staff, the hotel is in a very convenient place, near the station and a comfortable walk to the centre of the city Rome.

    Comfortable bed, very friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    9.2
    A nice spot in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Air conditioner in our room was not working well - we had problems to switch it on/off. Rooms with street view are pretty loud, but you can get used to it after all. Although I like the fact that it was really clean, there is no need to change towels each day - let's be more eco-friendly :)

    Breakfast was not typical Italian which is an advantage if someone likes to have something more than cake and coffee - wide range of products. Staff was very friendly, always eager to explain all doubts. Hotel is located close to Termini railway station and city centre, we have not used public transport at all. We felt safe there.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2018

    10
    Small, friendly, welcoming and very hospitable.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location. 5 minute walk from Termini train station. 20 minute walk to Colosseum. About 35 minute walk to Trevi fountain. Supernarket and restaurants nearby. Nice breakfast served. Staff went out of their way to accomodate my food intolerances and provided me with a gluten free breakfast (which I requested before arrival). Friendly, welcoming staff. Hotel and rooms spotlessly clean. Safe place to leave luggage on day of departure. Air conditioning in rooms. Would highly recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.8
    When in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our first room was in the building next to the hotel. It was well appointed with a balcony. Unfortunately there wasn't any water the next morning. Without any hassle we were moved to another room . The new room was at the front of the hotel and it was quite noisy ,as it overlooked a busy road. We were given a room on the same floor at the back of the hotel. It wasn't great,and only marginally quieter. In typically British fashion we didn't want to cause any further fuss ...it wasn't a great stay.

    The hotel was easy to find,located close to Termini railway station. Staff were friendly. The breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2018

    8.8
    Great place for a short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing to say here - they really met my expectations

    Staff is really friendly and ready to help you. Location of the hotel is good, next to a impressive church, and with several restaurants. Breakfast is good for 2* hotel

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2018

    7.5
    Polite owner/manager, good location (right close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Shower water is very hard to adust to cold or warm... Windows are so weak, noises from the street like you sleep with open windows.. I would suggest to owner to replace windows :)

    Polite owner/manager, good location (right close to Termini station), breakfast enough, but only cold meals, but its ok. Lovely roof terace. Also they gave us super early breakfast on leaving day!! Very thankful for that.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2018

    5.8
    Wouldn't stay again!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact the you had to leave the room key with front desk stuff, felt uncomfortable to do that. No one informed us during check it that it was a hotel policy. Also it was past 2pm which was the time for check in and when got there, was told to go walk around because the hotel was changing traditional room keys to more modern magnetic card swipe, which is fine but we were exhausted from travelling all day and just wanted to shower and change. Also shower went from hot to cold and vice versa. No coffee maker in the room, had a machine outside in the hallway and had to pay for it.

    That it was 15 min walk to Colosseum and 25-30 min walk to trevi fountains and surrounding areas.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2018

    10
    We both liked it very much well worth coming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the stairs all of 102 of them don't think it'll do for the older end .

    A very good hotel,staff were very informative and friendly good location.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2018

    7.1
    It was pleasant but not exactly where I thought where we would be staying at from the photos.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning unit was extremely loud and kept us up the majority of the night making it hard to sleep. The restroom was a lot of smaller than in the photos or expected. Hard to maneuver when taking a shower.

    All the staff members were extremely nice/helpful! The free breakfast was delightful and a nice way to start our days in Rome. The gentleman who checked us in took the time to draw out a map and explain walking distance/times since it was our first time in Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    9.2
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel Giubileo is a great place to stay when visiting Rome. Its location is very central; within 10 minutes from Termini station. The staff was very nice and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    9.6
    EXCELENT
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing that wasn't good was the WiFi connection... Very poor during my stay. Other than that it was more than I expected ❤

    It was GREAT... Next time in Rome I'll book there straight away

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    7.9
    Breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs to get to the rooms. The room door didn't close unless locked. A bit noisy with the neighbour room.

    Breakfast. Helpful and very assitant stuff. Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2018

    9.6
    The staff were so lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the shower wasn't great. The door came off in my hand. However we were offered a shower in another room and then offered another room.

    The staff were so lovely. The room was spotlessly clean. The bed was very comfortable

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    8.8
    Excellent choice and location for the price with its own antique style
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no such thing.

    Very good location, next to the church Santa Maria Maggiore and close to a metro station: just one stop form Termini station. The hotel has its own spirit and style, very relevant if you visit Rome for historical purposes. The building is an old monastery and looks like you just rest inside one of the very beautiful historical buildings around. No meaningless luxury, just the things you need to rest after a full day walking in Rome and you get even more - the medieval/antique style of the hotel. All the personal was very nice and helpful. We needed to catch a taxi at 5 a.m. and the receptionist was there to help us calling a decent taxi. Every day the room was cleaned, put in order and the towels and soaps changed. The breakfast was very good and satisfactory, considering the price of the rooms and the central location. More or less the hotel is an excellent choice if you plan to walk around Rome.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant and I would stay again as long as on 1st floor. :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, but thankfully they could give us room on 1st floor instead of 5th floor! TV SITTING room but it was hot and no air circulation. Moslty out seeing sites anyway but did eat in there a couple of times.

    Loved the decor and building. (An old convent). Staff always friendly and helpful. (24/7) Simple breakfast with plenty of seating.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    10
    I will book this Hotel for all my future visits to Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No Elevator... but it was just fine.

    excellent location, breakfast included, late check-in no problem, 24 reception, a very helpful information so we did not have a need for a tourist guide!!! Love it!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.9
    The location was amazing close termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy from reception in the evening when we arrived was not friendly, his behaviour is like he is doing a favour for you. The keys are huge they should change for new one or make new modern style.

    The location was amazing close termini. The breakfast was good and the clean room and air conditioned was the best because hot weather we could sleep very good.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were incredibly hard and made for a very uncomfortable sleep. Shower was tiny and went from ice cold and no pressure to burn your skin hot and better pressure.

    Location was very good. Short walk to attractions. Breakfast was adequate.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.8
    Great hotel for a short break and close to all the Roman stuff which is stunning
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There could perhaps have been more variety with the breakfast - maybe something hot - but there weren't many other negatives

    This is a great little hotel in a fantastic location - near everything but also a bit off the beaten track to avoid crowds, It is simple and may not be for those for are looking for luxury and all mod cons, but it has a very traditional Italian feel which we loved! Paolo at the front desk was a great source of information too, especially as we were only in Rome for a few days. Overall we had a great stay at Hotel Giubelio and would go back for sure!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    7.9
    room was clean, 10 min walk to main railway station, not far...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    found out when we arrived we were on the 5th floor with no lift, i admit my own fault for not reading right to the end of the hotel details, mind you it didnt mention no lift in the facilities area, which is where it normally is, and it was right at the end apparently in very small writing,,, they did give us a room on the first floor, which was 2 flights of stairs up, and then charged me extra for it,,,,, the room didnt have tea/coffee facilities which which the room i booked had,,, our window had a board blocking it, which was the breakfast area, so early morning noise if window is open from there ,,, also there is a tv in that room, which was loud in the evening,

    room was clean, 10 min walk to main railway station, not far from hop on hop off bus

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    6.3
    Nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fridge motor kept me awake. My adapter plug did not fit in socket so could not charge up anything. It works where I am now so it was the plug socket

    tThe bed was very comfy so we're the pillows. Only stayed 1 night so value for money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    5.8
    Interesting plumbing at Hotel Guibileo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The plumbing was shocking! The water was incredibly hot and difficult to control so quite dangerous. The shower was tiny and difficult for any normal person to easily squeeze through the door. The water did not flow away and flooded the bathroom. The hotel admitted that the plumbing was old and needed maintenance. The bed was old and lumpy.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful. The breakfast was basic and simple but adequate. The room was dark and sound proofed. Plenty of space for clothing and bags.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    10
    Staff was very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was very good.Owner was very helpful and Freindly.Staff gives well information about places to see and how to go.Rooms were cleaned every day.Breakfast was very good with fresh fruits daily.Location of Hotel is very near to Metro stop,Roma Termini and Bus stop and Taxi stop.We will use same Hotel for our next Visit to Rome.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    8.3
    Great location, walking distance to main train station and tourist sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast area a bit dark and gloomy with no windows, and with remains of X-mas decorations..? The shower cabinet was on the small side, and the water was mainly either too warm or too cold, at least on the two nights we stayed.

    Good selection at breakfast and excellent coffee! The hotel was just as expected, our room was bright and nice, though a bit crammed with two extra beds for children on either side of the double bed. The staff was very welcoming, polite and helpful, although they didn't seem to know about "basic" tourist info like the fact that admission to i.e. the Colosseum is free every first Sunday of the month. We asked about a roof terrace, and was given a key to the top floor through various stairs and corridors. Beautiful view over Rome and Santa Maria Maggiore, and very nice to sit outside in a private area (If only one could have breakfast out here instead of inside..). Overall a good hotel with short walking distance to Roma Termini and sights such as the Colosseum. Great when traveling with kids by train. We would stay here again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    3.8
    Water pressure was very low, couldn't get a chance to...
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Water pressure was very low, couldn't get a chance to have a shower, specially for thekids. TV was not working, and when they fixed it, in the morning, there was no signal!! Hearing system is off, they say it is the government instructions(!!) The first night we used the split AC, second night didn't work

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2018

    5.0
    Poor reception services
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Passports were taken during check in and given back after few hours. Asked to book the taxi to airport and staff forgot, even notes were puted into they diary 8 hours before. Late at night knoking and ringing the bell for 10 min to get into hotel (24 hour entry).

    Wi- fi was just in one spot on the bed and that’s it

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Hotel review
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Downside of the hotel room was the street noise even with windows and shutters closed at night.

    Location is excellent, only a few minutes walk from the termini, plenty bars and restaurants nearby. Central for sightseeing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    7.1
    Nice hotel for a weekend in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small so it was difficult to pass between the bed and the cupboard. The breakfast was a bit plain with dry, white bread, but the rest of the breakfast was good

    I liked the roof terrace and that it was so close to the train station (note: terrace not accessible for everyone) Possible to walk to all sights, and the metro was just a few min away

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    9.6
    really enjoyed it and would stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Ask for a room with a courtyard view we choose to have a view of the church but the road was noisy and if you like the windows open it can be a bit noisy

    The bed was very comfortable, the location excellent and the staff very friendly We were on the top floor and we had breakfast on the terrace although basic it was very nice. the hotel was quirky but I would stay again as it was close to the train station and the sights.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    7.5
    Good room, view and rooftop terrace for breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had a lot of luggage and I was staying on the 5th floor, there was no lift but for the price and location it was worthwhile

    Good room, view and rooftop terrace for breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    5.0
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    First Night we slept in no official Room, just a small room for Personal(!!). The room we received afterwards was not as booked (not quiet and not two separate beds as booked) no hot water for tea and very small breakfast. Personal in the night slept in the lobby on the Couch. We needed to wake him up early in the morning to get out of the hotel (as the door was locked).. Sorry but worst hotel experience ever.

    Good location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Good location and reasonable value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was on the 5th floor with no lift. Breakfast was not where we were told and turned out to be in the building next door at a different time than we were told. When we arrived there were signs of damp in the room but the staff very quickly cleaned this up.

    The location was great. Most things are a short walk away or busses and metro stops are within a couple of minutes

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    10
    Reception staff were lovely, lady( can't remember her...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Reception staff were lovely, lady( can't remember her name) was beautiful to us, she deserves a pay rise:-)

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2018

    7.9
    Nice except the climbing up to the room part.
    • Group
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No lift..!

    Arrangement of breakfast in rooftop!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2018

    8.3
    Nice place to stay, near by attractions, friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Nice place to stay, near by attractions, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    8.8
    Staff were great, breakfast was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My only criticism is there is a strange smell in the hotel - upstairs in the rooms.

    Staff were great, breakfast was lovely. Good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    7.1
    Good hotel with relatively low price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old furniture, bathroom

    Proximity to popular places, very good breakfast

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.2
    Very good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good value for money. Everything was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2018

    10
    The breakfast, staffs and the location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was unstable, sometimes boiling and same time freezing.

    The breakfast, staffs and the location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    7.9
    Great accomodation,.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing, it was perfect

    Great accomodation,. .really helpfull and nice location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    super location, clean friendly, everything needed for a...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    super location, clean friendly, everything needed for a budget hotel1

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2018

    8.3
    Good for value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No elevators

    The staff and location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    7.5
    Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old structures. No elevators .

    Staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2018

    9.2
    The location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The shower was very small ...we almost were not avle to go in the shower

    The location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    10
    it was very nice hotel , with perfect location , nice staff , clean room
    • Solo traveller
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast is not numerous

    the location are amazing , and the staff are so friendly

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    The location was good
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No working aircon, shocking plumbing, bad customer service

    The location was good

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff very friendly, helpful and approachable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the shower space too small.

    Staff very friendly, helpful and approachable. Near the centre.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2018

    10
    good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very good breakfast (self-service), exceptional location, metro station nearby (100m away), good WIFI

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    8.3
    Very good location for a nice price to !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A lot of stairs and no elevator,becouse its an old semetairy.

    The room and bed was very much comfort. Very friendly Owner and team.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    7.5
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner with issues

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    6.3
    Breakfast and room cleanliness
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No Lifts and steep stairs, had to climb 5 floors with 3 suitcases, also too many locks to open to go inside

    Breakfast and room cleanliness

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    10
    Perfect for seeing Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The smallest shower box...

    The staff were nice and friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    7.1
    Location is great.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room is clean but the shower was small and old

    Location is great. Really close to Termini Railway Station and all major sightseeings

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    5.0
    Staff amable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi no funciona.

    Staff amable

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.4
    Shower didn't work properly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work properly. Too noisy during the nights. Beds were not confortable.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    9.2
    Short but good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    shower too small

    Location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.5
    Service, location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi speed, sound from street

    Service, location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    9.2
    we were very well received.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could be a small refrigerator in the room

    we were very well received. Perfect apartment. Highly recommend, and we will be back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.5
    Excellent location and good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift and not so good breakfast

    Location Location location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    6.7
    Great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Budget Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very old accommodation, not so comfortable and there is no lift

    Great location. And the staff at nigh was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.1
    Frendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pillows

    Frendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    10
    Worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, it was absolutely as supposed to

    Very easy access to city centre, staff very kind and everything was as declared

    Stayed in April 2018

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    5.4
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No lift, poor maintenance, we had faulty shower which was not repaired through our stay. When requested to fix, on top of ridiculing us for it, it was not fixed at all. No replacement room was given. Thank God we had booked 2 more rooms we were able to manage. The front desk was polite but the host was rude. Wouldn't recommend at all

    Location. Price

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2016

    4.2
    1. The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    1. The room was not clean when I took it. Full of dust everywhere. The room also was so small and its window was opening into a storage area. I made a complain and get my room changed but still the issue of dust is not resolved. 2. The toilet is very small and despite its small size the shower cubicle is even worse that no1 can have a decent shower inside without hitting his/her elbows into the walls or shower doors. 3. The water pressure in the shower is very low. 4. No dust bin in the room and no tissue paper provided. 5. The TV size is rediculously small with only 3 channels to watch. 6. The system used for the safe is very old with a normal key. You need to pay a deposit of 50Euro in order to get the key of your safe. 7. The breakfast was horrible. No varieties in food. Eggs are not part of the breakfast. 8. The room key must be handed over to the reception each time I'm going out. No electronic lock system is in place.

    1. The location was perfect. It is close to many attractions and transportation points. 2. The staff were very nice, helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    10
    The friendliness of staff, and the help of the cleaning lady...
    • Business trip
    • Couple

    That the white male attendant tried to talk to me too much sometimes.

    The friendliness of staff, and the help of the cleaning lady with a health problem. The cleaning lady (the young one) reminds me of what I'm looking for in my research: joy and hope.

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    7.9
    Staff was very friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Shower was tiny. Hotel on the street, a bit noisy. No elevator, lots of steps!

    Staff was very friendly! Location was great. 5-10 mins walking to termini, right in front of hotel. Hop on, hop off bus stop right by hotel as well. Breakfast was okay, good supply of coffee, orange juice, and croissants. Great italian restaurant by hotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2016

    5.4
    the milk was spoiled at breakfast and we didn't discover...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    the milk was spoiled at breakfast and we didn't discover it until after eating...upset stomachs all day. the yogurt is room temperate. the coffee is awful. The maid didn't leave us extra toilet paper or clean towels or sheets. the floor was dusty. the sink leaked and the shower curtain couldn't hold in the water. the beds were lumpy and mattresses were thin like cots. the blankets were old and smelly.the breakfast attendant also helped clean rooms. this hotel is understaffed and lacks attention to details but location made it tolerable. Wifi is slow or didn't work. No english speaking channels on tv.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2016

    7.1
    Friendly staff , Hotel is nice located 10 minutes walking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Room was in " old condition" and need some refurbishment.

    Friendly staff , Hotel is nice located 10 minutes walking distance to the Forum Romanum and other sights. Small breakfast but ok.

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2016

    6.3
    Good service, nice and very friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast pretty basic, one day fresh bread, some fresh again 2 days after. 2 bed room really basic, one bed was fine, the other very soft. Insonorisation pretty poor, got woken up bu neighbours's slamming doors every morning.

    Good service, nice and very friendly staff. Great situation, very close to the main train station, easy to leave for a walk to many spots in Rome

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2016

    10
    My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    My fiance and I stayed at this hotel for 6 days. We had an absolute amazing time at this place. It is in an amazing location, which is approx. 200 meters from the Santa Maria Maggiore Basilica, which we were fortunate enough to see the Pope at on New Year's Day. It is approx. 500 meters to the central train station which has the main bus station along with the metro station which will take you all over the city. The central train station has a direct train to the Rome (FCO) Leonardo da Vinci-Fiumicino Airport. There are plenty of restaurants and small shops all around the hotel. Our room had excellent wifi reception and we had a room on the first floor. We never had any problem with noise from outside, it was actually very quiet in our room. The hotel staff were very polite. There is daily room cleaning services.

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Friendly staff, clean. Very Good location. Close to Roma Termini station, walking distance to most of the landmarks, restaurant and grocery store nearby. Provided basic breakfast. No lift but most of the hotel in Rome does not have a lift.

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2015

    5.0
    This is an old school Italian pension like the type I used...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room aren't cheap and you can get much better quality and comfort else-where. It's possible the room hasn't had a make-over since it was built and the bed - at least in our room - was awful with a capital A. We woke up every morning with a severe back ache. I can't say whether or not all the rooms have such a terrible bed but be careful of room 106.

    This is an old school Italian pension like the type I used to stay in with my father as a kid. If you want to imagine what Italy was like in the old days, then this is it. If you want to be near the Colosseum - perfect as well.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    8.3
    Nice property with helpful staff and great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We stayed in the annex which was quite a walk from the main property

    Nice property with helpful staff and great location. Nice room with good amenities and great for the price we paid!

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2015

    7.1
    good location, large room, terrace balcony, cheap in general,
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    aircon weak, noisy neighbours and room is sound-proofed from outside, but not your adjoining rooms, staff are tricky and forceful sometimes, breakfast minimal and food a little bit old. no lift and lots of stairs.

    good location, large room, terrace balcony, cheap in general,

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    9.2
    Friendly staff, clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    No lift. Difficult to carry luggage.

    Friendly staff, clean. Provided basic breakfast. Luggage room was provided. Close to train station. Shopping was close by. Nearby restaurant has delicious pizzas and spaghetti.

There are also 19 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Giubileo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: