Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Gorizia a La Valigia 3 stars

Calle Fabbri 4696/A-4697/A, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#199 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1533 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wi-fi connection was horrible, kept freezing all the time and didn't work most of the time.

    Location was great. Very close to port and Rialto bridge. Breakfast was also good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast were simple with not very big choice and small bathroom.

    Very good location and helpful staff. The room was comfortable and equipped in traditional style.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was fine but not sumptuous. Silly thing to complain about. Hotel otherwise great value for money.

    Italian hotel rooms seem to be smaller than other countries. However this room was fine for three adults. We had twin beds and a double bed. Very clean- location was perfect. Staff lovely.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Difficult to sleep long as guests from opposite hotel gather in the narrow street in the morning at of 7:00 am and talk loudly. From rooms on 1st floor you hear all talking from reception.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rude staff , breakfast limited, NO TEA MAKING Facilities, arrogant! This staff are very rude! If they disagree they bully you with threats of Police pressures!!!! DONT Waste your money!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Can not remember, all positive

    Great place, great people, great spacious and quiet room, nice breakfast, great pastries and freshly made spresso and cappucino, great in all aspects

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The lighting in the room could be a bit stronger.

    The staff were very pleasant and helpful. Also from the canal only a few minutes walk. Very nice hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    A kettle in the room would be a big plus.

    room was refurbished to high standard, clean sheets and towels every day., breakfast very adequate with a good range of fresh products.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hairdryer could of been better, next time I would take my own.

    Very in keeping with ventian style. Basic hotel that ticked all the boxes. Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The mattress on the 3rd bed in our triple room was very worn on the front edge and was not very comfortable. The shower tray was very slippery.

    The location of the hotel was excellent, just a short walk to Piazza San Marco in one direction and to the Rialto in the other direction. The hotel in general was very clean and the air conditioning was effective.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom shower did a poor job of keeping water within the stall, a common problem in Italy but not one I would have expected in a hotel of this quality.

    Located halfway between Rialto Bridge and St. Mark's Square, the hotel was easy to find, and several good restaurants were nearby, including an excellent one next door. Staff were friendly and responsive. The breakfasts were ample, and our room was attractive and tastefully decorated.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No shelf space in bathroom. Air conditioning was not operational so we had to open windows. We were badly bitten by mosquitoes. When we told hotel management, they then supplied us with mosquito repellant device.

    Location was brilliant. Two minutes walk to airport bus stop at Rialto.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staffs speak very limited English rather no English and they are rude. We have been offered a room at 4th where there was no lift. When I requested to change he said no on my face. During the breakfast there was hardly anything to eat as we do not eat beef and pork so we have no choice rather nothing but cold cereals. When asked they showed no interest in accommodating our request. The breakfast area was too small where the next person sitting with just next to each other hardly any space. I would not recommend this place even if you don’t have any choice left in Venice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fabulous location. We got the public transport boat from the airport (which is really easy and cheap - follow signs to water taxis and buy ticket from the office) to Rialto Bridge and from there, our accommodation was about a 2 minute walk. Such great location, would really recommended. If you get lost, there are signs for ‘Rialto’ everywhere, so it’s so easy to find the hotel. The hotel is very clean and staff were nice and pleasant.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed in an economy room that was a bit small we had a baby with us so it was hard for us to fit.

    The location was good, very close to Vatican. The owners are lovely people very helpful. It was nice having a coffee machine for use all day. The rooms were nice.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Unfortunately, breakfast was not the best, for people who are vegetarians a bad choice. Very small pillows and not comfortable.

    Hotel in a very good location, very nice personal.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were put in a room where the curtains didn’t close, the shower flooded the bathroom floor and the air conditioning didn’t work. Much complaining later (and one night spent in the room) we were moved. Reception finally admitted that the shower is a constant problem in that room. Room 20 - avoid if you can!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Centrally located, spotlessly clean, exceptional value for money stay, great breakfast offering! We paid in advance for a 5 night stay and for the cleanliness and breakfast offering alone it would of been fantastic value for money. I realise reviews are subjective but feel for less than €400 euro for a 5 night stay our expectations were more than met. Would highly recommend for those looking for a great, central, clean Bed & Breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would prefer tea/coffee making facilities in room x,took own but had no kettle

    Great location near both the Rialto Bridge and San Marco Sq,easy to find

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The hotel is in an excellent location, just a few minutes from St. Marks Square. The staff were friendly and helpful. Our room was beautifully decorated and furnished. The choice and quality of food at breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nothing

    excellent all round, check was very professional, room was clean and tidy bed was good. Breakfast was good being continental. coffee was good staff were very helpful and i would stay again . location very good

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was small and a little awkward at times Two mattresses next to one another on the double bed which wasn’t comfortable None of the above matters really as everything else was fab!

    Mini fridge in room Gluten free bread for breakfast 24/7 reception desk Beautifully decorated room and really warm The towel rail was useful to dry clothes on after a very wet day Helpfulness and friendlyness of all staff Location!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We found the hotel far too hot, which we’d expect in summer but not in March. We ended up having to open the windows to be able to sleep. But other than that, it was perfect

    The continental breakfast was lovely, the hotel is in a perfect location and the staff couldn’t be friendlier.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An Excellent location very close to San Marcos Pizza Only a couple of minutes walking. A excellent cleaness and Service, the staff are very helpful and all have a good smile an expression of positive emotions, especilaly the morning shift lady have a nice Welcome smile. The Breakfast is a very good and healthy. And I hope in future there will be a slids of omelate (OMELETTE) or boiled Egg (uovo sodo). Thanks a lot

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small room size Worn out furniture Uncomfortable mattress Shabby decor Noisy room Grummy staff Though free cancellation, hotel created pre-authorisation on my card for first night

    Location, close to everything Breakfast, though without eggs Wifi signal in the room Counter lady was very kind and helpful. She arranged some quick snacks since we were leaving early morning.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is really tiny and there is no good food at all (although there is a lot). On the 2nd floor, it would be appreciated to have a cosy chillout room.

    It is very warm inside. The room is super clean. Location is just perfect between San Marco and Rialto. Staff is friendly.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Wifi didn't work, despite having complained to reception about it numerous times. Room was very small and beds were joint single ones despite requesting a double bed.

    Breakfast was good- considering it was free. Location is very central.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The first room we stayed in for the first night was old, with a very very uncomfortable mattress and poor shower.

    Excellent location right between Rialto and San Marco. They very kindly changed our room as the first room we were given was old, with a very very uncomfortable mattress and poor shower, but they solved the problem with the room change to a new refurbished room. The continental breakfast was satisfactory and the staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was only one spare pillow in the room, so could have done with another.

    Great location, just a couple of minutes from San Marco's Piazza. Staff very friendly and helpful, and spoke good English if you don't speak Italian. Nice selection of breakfast, though it is typical European style and may not suit those who prefer a cooked breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What a beautiful hotel in a fantastic location! The room was immaculately clean, the view was incredible and the breakfast was delicious! The staff were so friendly and attentive and Myself and my Mum couldn’t fault our stay here! Finally, the restaurant next door you must visit! The food, hospitality and service was flawless and I would recommend to any guests! We will definitely be returning!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi very slow. Not much to eat at breakfast. Elevator not going till all floors which is really annoying. You ear every little noise from the street, not to talk about the bell that wakes you at 9 am

    Pretty much st the center of Venice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was good but basic nothing special Not all the staff of the Front Desk speaks English ...this is not good for a destination like Venice..Only one lady (I think her name is Veronika ) was able to speak really good english and she was able to give me all the informations i wanted. But ALL the staff was very friendly although they had same difficulties with the language.

    The location of the hotel is excellent 3 minutes to Rialto bridge and 5 minutes to St.Mark's square ,very good value for money,friendly and polite staff. The room was nice and clean and i also had a small balcony with side canal view which was a nice surprice. Veronica's english language

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was not amazing, good fruit though - but you should really be eating out and about anyway. Would definitely stay here again!

    Fantastic location - on the main route between st Mark’s Square and the Rialto. Lovely staff. Very warm, cosy room (much appreciated as very cold January weather outside). Great hot shower.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Loved our stay here. We had 2 rooms for a family of 5. Everything was in walking distance. The rooms were comfortable and clean. Breakfast was ample to set us up for the day. Overall good value for money and central to all the sights of Venice.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Perfect location - in the heart of Venice!!! Clean and comfortable rooms. Big variety of items on continental breakfast. Very friendly staff & excellent service. Faultless 5 night stay @ Hotel Gorizia - highly recommended :)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The size of the shower section is so small considering that the size of the whole bathroom is way too big.

    Everything especially the breakfast and its location that's so close to Piazza San Marco.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the showers in the other rooms.

    Both my girlfriend and I love this place. Particularly suite 38! It's our second time visiting Venice in the last year. Stayed here both times.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms small and bathroom way too small, was unbelievably tiny and the toilet wouldnt flush properly.Bed was hard and rips in the net curtains and cracks in the ceiling. Loads of noise outside and inside. Wouldn’t stay again I’m afriad.

    Breakfast was decent and friendly lady who was very helpful on reception clean and shower was very good. Perfect location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent people, excellent location...2 -3 mns walk to the st. Marco square.., 2 mns from the rialto water bus stop. Room was a bit small but that's not an issue at all here in Venice. Overall it was a stunning experience.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel has no kitchen so dont expect anything hot in breakfast.Worst breakfast i have ever seen in a hotel.Milk was old,croissants and bread was old too. There was hair in my pillow. Shower was very tiny and also broken which leaked water. You have to leave your room key everytime you leave the hotel this is ridiculuos. Rooms are smaller than the photos.

    Location was good

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast however was a sad story depending on how you look at it. It worked, sure. But for a place like this in the heart of Venice, I would have expected more.

    I enjoyed the location a lot as well as the interior design of the rooms. Over all a great experience.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were unexpectedly small, having looked at the advertised photos. Our shower was under a stairs so the ceiling was sloped and therefore the shower was low down on the wall making it awkward.

    Very comfy beds, staff were very pleasant and helpful. Breakfast was a little crowded but the coffee was grand and there was good food on offer.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast ok, could have done with a toaster in the breakfast room. Also a kettle in the hotel room would have been great.

    Location and staff were great.as was the room

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room very small and was busy so very cramped Miserable people at front desk Had to change rooms as were given a room with a bathroom that was for wheelchair users Very small shower Breakfast was poor

    Location was brilliant

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were tooo hard!

    The location atmosphere, quietness and friendly staff. This hotel was conveniently located between St Marco & the Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing comes to mind. The room was clean, fresh towels every day, it was hot enough in December.

    The room was a bit small, but since we spend most of the day outside it was fine. The furniture was nice venetian style. The Breakfast was nice, the receptionists were there 24/7 and the best thing was that the hotel was on the main street to get to the middle of St. Marks square within 3 minutes of walking. Despite that it was not noisy since we didn't have have windows to the street.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi almost unusable. Despite a non-smoking hotel by law, night staff were reluctant to enforce this until we insisted. Had to put towels under the door to lessen the odour of cigarette smoke flooding our room. Breakfast was very basic.

    Location. Staff were mostly pleasant except below...

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast dining room was rather small and there was often congestion with too many people.

    Great location between all the nice spots in Venice. Everything we wanted to see was in walking distance.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's very well located: half way between Rialto Bridge and San Marco Square. Rooms are small, but hey! you're in Venice. Bathroom was clean and beds were confortable. Breakfast served only cold food but was good quality.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would recommend liquid shower gel rather than a tiny slippery soap. Check-in staff rather uninterested but there were no problems. Breakfast is mediocre.

    A cosy property which is located as central as it gets. Close to most sightseeing. Free umbrellas available.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could be better. There is no toaster. What you have is not bad. But not much diversity. No eggs, no bacon, no natural juice.

    Location is very good. You have Boats quite near, it's central. Very near San Marcos. Location is perfect. Price vs value is top! A/C is good. WC is good. Staff is nice. The girl in reception was 5 stars.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was actually a little too warm at times. This was easily remedied by opening the window.

    Very quaint rooms with charming classic Venetian decor. The room we stayed in was not large, but big enough for our needs. The bathroom was very clean and the whole room was very well heated (we went in the winter time). The staff were all extremely friendly and helpful, letting us print tickets we needed and storing our bags temporarily on the last day so we could make the most of the few hours we had left. Breakfast was complimentary and continental style. We found that overall it had a relatively good spread. The location of the hotel is excellent, situated very close (5min walk) from St. Mark’s Square. For those arriving from the Santa Lucia train station, it’s a 20min walk or so, but we found it easy and convenient to take the ferry from just outside the train station to the stop near the Rialto bridge, which was then a simple 4min walk to the hotel. A good way to see Venice from the very beginning! The area itself is extremely safe and well lit. There was also a 24 hour desk service that the hotel provided, so we were able to leave our room key at the desk in the morning and collect it when we returned, regardless of the hour. We didn’t then have to worry about potentially losing the key!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    super slow wi-fi, unacceptable. someone else's hair on my pillow. not cool. the fact the I needed to leave my key at the reception every time i went for a walk was quite weird. why there was a plastic "toys r us" card in the electricity hole of my room?

    literally 3 steps from S.Marco square. In the heart of the city. the breakfast was quite good. the room and the bathroom were clean and had the right quantity of towels.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1. There was only 1 charging point in the entire room and that too was far away from the bed. In today's age and world where people travel with multiple electronic devices, how can you give only 1 charging point? Was very inconvenient 2. No place to keep your stuff in the bathroom. There was one plastic stool on which you can keep your toiletries or clothes. 3. I felt the room wasnt warm enough

    Comfortable at one of the best locations. This hotel is 5 minutes of walk both from Rialto Bridge and San Marco square on either side. Couldnt have asked for a better location. I had a room on first floor which was quiet and big enough for 2 people. Had read a lot about their breakfast room been very small where people sit elbow to elbow. It is true but frankly wasnt much pain to me. Breakfast spread was good.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - was all perfect.

    The hotel was perfect, very cheap for such a nice hotel and the staff were lovely and polite. Location was perfect and easy to find.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No complaints .... yes the breakfast room is small ... so what ? It’s a lovely little room and serves a lovely varied continental breakfast.

    Excellent little hidden gem in Venice. The room was lovely - not very big (but it’s Venice so space is at a premium here!... and it was adequate) bathroom clean and modern. Location is perfect equidistant to Rialto and St Marks and once you find it !! -so easy to find 😳 lol Just make sure you go up the right Calle from Rialto as there are a few (it’s a tiny one next to the Spar shop ... with a coloured paving stone directing you to Trattoria Antico Carbonera)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff didn't want to recommend places to eat so luckily had done some research already. Rooms were quite hot. Asked for a quiet room but still some noise heard, but in the heart of city so ...

    Excellent location - less than 5 mins to Rialto where we arrived on water bus from airport, and less than 10 mins walk to San Marco. One of the main shopping areas. Comfortable, standard rooms.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast very basic (though adequate). Space was very tight. No bar in this hotel and no tea making facilities in room.

    Friendly staff. Excellent location for St. Mark's Square and Rialto Bridge. Excellent value for money. Well stocked mini bar which was not over-priced and which was replenished daily.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Been charged twice for the local tax. Once by Booking.com and once by the hotel leaving me €14 down.

    Close to all main sites. Easy to find with google maps. Staff speak English and look after your bags pre and post check in

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/A

    Staff were extremely helpful. Breakfast was included in the cost. Close to cafes, restaurants and places of interest such as water taxis, gondolas etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Brekfast was very smal room with a lot of tables in some table you cannot sit and food was nothkng special

    Everithing was very good location was perfect

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the breakfast area is a bit too small to accommodate the guests. All the people struggled to move in between the tables. But over and above, it was manageable.

    The location of the property, the room, helpfulness of the staff and overall experience.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was tiny, no drawer space and needed decorating

    Nice continental breakfast, but our room (No. 44) was dingy with a small window, so dont go by the hotel photos. Mario on reception was particularly helpful, recommended a great = must do - restaurant, The Al Gazzatina. Ideally placed for access to San Marco and Rialto.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was a little dated, could use a bit of a revamp. But nothing really to complain about.

    It was very convenient, just walking distance from the Rialto bridge and walking distance to the st Marco Square plus great shopping and restaurants. Our family room was on the 4th floor and the lift only takes you to the 3rd. Be mindful that you have to take your luggage upstairs. The breakfast was good. We enjoyed this hotel for the location and will certainly be back.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was too small, stench, dark, walls covered with fabric, old and stinky carpet. Bathroom too small and dark. Overall it was very uncomfortable and expensive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Errrrr, cannot think of anything! All good.

    Staff excellent. Really good buffet breakfast, cereals, croissants, fruit, rolls, bread, variety of tea drinks, coffee etc. The only slight downside is that the breakfast area was quite compact. There was a bonus to this, it encouraged chatting with strangers. The location is excellent. About 5 minutes to St. Marks Square. A bit less to the Grand Canal. The water 'bus is situated at the end street from the hotel that takes you to the Marco Polo airport, 15 euros one way, includes 1 suitcase and 1 hand luggage.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Minor quibble...Very small dining room.. but it is a boutique hotel ! and I guess part of the experience..so wouldn't stop us staying there again.

    Easy to find. Brilliant Location for St Marco and Rialto..less than 5 mins walk in either direction and staff very helpful also good continental breakfast. Room was very clean. Stayed for 3 nights and was perfect for us. Great value for location. Loved it.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small rooms, difficult to find places to put things.

    Great location between St. Mark's and Rialto. Ate at nice restaurants withing a minute or two of hotel. Easy to find.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    1.Light streaming into the room from the French windows. 2. Very poor disposable plastic glasses. 3. Over-packed breakfast room.

    Good location. Small hotel . Helpful staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast cleared on the dot so you must get there in time to help yourself to what you need. Our pillows needed to be updated for newer ones.

    Delightfully friendly and charming hotel in one of the best locations in Venice. 3 minute walk form the Rialto Bridge where our taxi dropped us off and 2 mins from St Marks Square. Spotlessly clean and very helpful staff. Would highly recommend over some more expensive hotels that i have stayed in there.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was basically continental, could offer more variety such as freshly cooked eggs, and fresh coffee. The coffee from the machine was bland tasting.

    The property was cleaned everyday, and within 5 minutes walking distance to Rialto bridge and St.marks square.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beds could be softer, and shower flooded the bathroom floor because the shower door didn't close completely. Not big issues for us. We still enjoyed the hotel.

    Breakfast was wonderful. Clean towels and linens everyday. We were able to store our luggage until our flight for free. East location to get to, take the Rialto stop for the water bus. We loved the Hotel, and would stay there again. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We always appreciate a longer breakfast time as we wear ourselves out seeing the sights of shopping and prefer to sleep in the next day. We had trouble finding breakfast at the time we needed it.

    The room was small, but lovely. My sister and I enjoyed the location and the experience. The staff was friendly and helpful. We are slightly elderly so had some trouble getting our luggage to the hotel. When we left, we were able to hire someone to take them to the dock.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location Amazing breakfast Friendly staff Free safe in room Easy to find and access Boat from airport to hotel made the trip very easy Surrounded by great restaurants

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom and the shower is too small and needs to be a lot cleaner. The curtains do not close. There is no drink making facilities in your room. There is no toaster at breakfast they should cater more for British guests despite this I would definitely stay in this hotel again these are just some things they could improve on

    Very simple hotel. You get what you pay for this is a bargain hotel in venice the location is brilliant

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Gorizia a La Valigia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: