Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Greif 5 stars

Arco Del Grecale 25, Pineta, 33054 Lignano Sabbiadoro, Italy

#71 of 186 hotels in Lignano Sabbiadoro

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 287 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.7

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 23

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff at the hotel was exceptionally friendly and very forthcoming. We arrived early in the morning and were given the room within an hour, even though checkin is usually around 2pm. Definitely thumbs up - classic Italian style with modern comfort. Great pool, lovely breakfast buffet, excellent and peaceful location and only a 3 minute walk to the beach or also 2 minute bike ride with one of the hotel's free bikes. Will definitely book again!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel look older, there is a lack of electric plugs for our iDevices in the room. If you come with small dogs, do not forget to block gaps between balconies.

    Location, pool and nearby park are perfect. Quiet place and nice staff. Pet friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    TV in room did not work. Shower was clogged and the shampoo and Body wash were empty. When asked about refilling, the front desk reacted poorly. Breakfast was not 5-star Quality. Ridicolous charges for Cocktails and no Price lists anywhere.

    Pool area and private beach were excellent. You had to pay extra for the private beach.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The sofa bed on which the children slepped whas disastrous (does not match with the hotel standards of five stars - Novotel Malpensa - four stars, 70 euros per night - offers a much better quality of sofa bed matress and internet access... We had to book for three adults, no possiblility to book a double room with extra bed for the children. The beach chairs had to be rented at a rate of 15 euros a day, 45 euros a day for the three of us; quite peculiar when spending 500 euros a night at a first floor with balcony over the parking lot, no view whatsoever! Woken up through the night by arriving cars, especially saturday through sunday, 3 am, then garbage loading at 6 am, then luggage loading from 7 am on. Quite dreadfull! Special arrangement had to be made for WIFI because existing network is dysfunctional (impossible to view a Youtube video - feeding signal too low).

    The children loved the pool area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 10 nights

    Almost no soundproofing in the rooms. Umbrellas on the private beach of the hotel were with an extra charge. Staff did not speak English very well. Did not feel like a 5* hotel in all aspects. Although they knew we were on our honeymoon, no one congratulated us upon our arrival.

    Nice, clean place to relax. Close to the beach and with a great pool. Free bikes for guests. Staff was helpful with everything we needed. Breakfast was very good and diversified. Excellent food!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults)
    • Stayed 2 nights

    breakfast poor

    Piscina

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    rooms and the interior of the hotel is nit fir 5 stars already 3, renovation is required

    the environment of the hotel and the park

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the rooms would need a renovation

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    too short stay

    The atmosphere, and staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite (2 Adults + 1 Child)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Service, Massage, Pediküre, Flair u.v.m.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing place with amazing staff, it was a wanderfull vacation in this highly recommended hotel..

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only wish we could have stayed longer!

    Beautiful and giant pool. Everything about the hotel was clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    I have no idea how this hotel can have 5 stars!!! It is definitely do not correspond quality/price what they offer. Wi Fi almost does not work! You need to confirm connection every time and the speed of internet is so low!!! That I was fed up of it and decide to buy sim-card from Vodafone to get a normal internet connection! Also I’d like to share one specific thing – in the room they have only 3 electricity sockets and every time you want to charge your mobile you will have to choose – to have a light in the room or possibility to charge your gadgets! Breakfast was so poor for 5 stars hotel!

    The staff of the hotel was really nice!

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The Wi-Fi "chits" were a bit annoying, and the fact that you have to pay 30 euros for sun beds

    great location, free access to bikes was particularly convenient, literally 5 mins away from some very nice night clubs and restaurants, as well as the beach. very pleasing. we came for the weekend with a group of friends, and were amazed by the quality and accessibility of food, nightlife and accommodation. highly recommend this hotel, you wont regret it!:)

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    1. On arrival helper put our 3 suitcases and other bags into the elevator and me and my 10 year old son sent up to the room , where I alone caried things out of the elevator to the room. 2. The receptionist said that at the pool there are clean towels, but they were not there, and when we requested we did not get them. 3. When paying acconut at the departure we had about 75,- eur more charged - for meal, which we didn-t consumed.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    swimming pool is closed at 19,00h parking ( only when is h. fully booked)

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    The hotel is NOT a 5 star! It is cca. 3.5 only!

    Nothing

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    wifi

    pool

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    very poor wifi

    Everything except wifi was perfect. Definitely will come back.

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Miss calculations in my bill

    Location Aliara is an excellent receptionist

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    The rooms look old

    The pool The staff The location

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Not an hotel for young people

    People and service very kind and helpful

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Group

    WLAN was a little weak.

    Very nice and gently personal!!!

There are also 8 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 23

Guests also reviewed these properties: