Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Helvetia 3 stars

Piazza della Nunziata 1, Genoa Historical Centre, 16124 Genoa, Italy

#54 of 92 hotels in Genoa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 909 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    6.9

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was much smaller than advertised. Very tiny room and hotel in general. Payment with card was such a disaster.

    Cleanness was good. There's an elevator in the building.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was clean, but very basic. I had requested an electric kettle for use in the room - but it couldn't be provided, so I went back and forth from my room to reception for boiling water (I had the hindsight to bring a thermos...).

    The location was relatively convenient for me - 10 minutes by foot from the train station, 10 minutes from the Old Port area and 20 minutes to a conference I attended - however not really close to anything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift could be replaced with a newer model. The bed (actually a sort of couch) was a bit uncomfortable.

    Very good location and nice breakfast. I also appreciated the free water in the room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Hotel Helvetia is perfectly located to reach some of Genoa's top sites easily on foot. We had a car so parking was important. Luggage can be off-loaded at the front door of the hotel and then directions are given to the nearby parking lot. Parking must be paid for, but the hotel offers to take care of this charge for you prior to arrival so there's no hassle whatsoever. All you have to do is request parking. There is a small elevator which makes getting luggage up and down very easily. The room itself was respectable in size and decor. All the necessities were provided including a mini-fridge with still and sparkling water AND, this is important, a hair dryer! Don't bother packing your own. The dryer provided works just fine. The staff, especially Christian and Christina, were incredibly nice and helpful, giving suggestions for dining and things to see. We opted to include the daily breakfast with our booking. The breakfast was adequate, priced well and got our days off to a great start. The cappuccino was very good. To me, the quality of coffee is important. Ask for a room with a side alley view or at the front of the hotel. I mention this only because another guest with a room at the rear of the hotel complained about the noise from a pub directly under their room. The rooms do have air conditioning but you must ask the front desk to turn it on from behind their desk before you're able to turn it on in the room. Smoking is allowed in some of the rooms but not in the common areas. Helvetia is a very quaint, well located, reasonably priced hotel. We would definitely stay again if we go back to Genoa.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    If you are travelling by car, there is no parking and the closest parking is terrible.

    The apartment was very nice and clean. Very central and close to the metro. There is also a supermarket nearby. Pets allowed without additional cost.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I would have liked some plain bread for breakfast if that had been available but the amount of food to eat was more than adequate.

    Everyone in the hotel was very pleasant to me and helpful regarding directions to locations in Genoa. When I walked in the door the person at reception knew who I was before I even said hello. I liked the way people finished with a coffee at the reception desk before departing. To me it was a very nice parting touch.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The corridors are warren-like, the lift small and clunky and the room was drab, badly in need of redecoration and had a stale cigarette odour despite an obnoxious air freshener in the wardrobe! Not at all pleasant. The bed was large and comfortable but a rock hard, narrow bolster for a pillow is not good enough.

    The breakfast staff and the breakfast was good

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The room was small so there was no space for an armchair. We had our dog with us so he slept on our small double bed with us! The photo of the hotel overlooking Piazza della Nunziata is a bit misleading as it does not show the noisy and busy road directly in front of the hotel. While the local warren of streets are interesting and fun during the day, at nighttime they feel a little less safe.

    The bed was comfy and the shower was fantastic with plenty of fresh towels every day! The staff in the hotel were super friendly and helpful. The hotel is located near the old port area and a warren of little streets with shops, bars, restaurants and supermarkets. Genoa is not big and it was very easy to walk around the entire city from the hotel.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I'm 6'3" and 220. Plenty of hot water in the shower, but it was a tight fit to get in it

    cannot beat the location: short walk from both the train station and old town. Good breakfast, good wifi, nice people

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - very very small room with small bathroom (i think 8qm) - the noise from the alley on which the window came out - for the people with dog is too small this room ;)

    Super localisation - everywhere you can go on foot . No far to aquarium , antico port, and San Lorenzo . - very nice welcome us - extra women on reception very nice , symphatic , with big smail, also help - amazing women - nice breakfast - dog included in price - reservation parking - elevator in hotel - nice stuff - they gives city map and tell you about all atractions - cleaning rooms - air conditioner in room - good price - this hotel is good for 1-2nights stay and Vizited Genua Thank you for nice Servis :)

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Surroundings didn't arouse a sense of security. Slowest and smallest elevator ever seen. Parking possible at the street but you will not find free spot and even if you do you would rather not want to left your car there. Hotel has a deal with nearby garage for decent price but it require you to left your keys cause space is so limited that owner has to move your car if anybody want to leave. As alternative there is garage of city aquarium nearby (comparable price for only night).

    Location was quite close to everything worth seeing. Late check-in without problems. There was a elevator. Place at front where you can stop with a car and unpack. Decent breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel allows smoking in the rooms and the smell in the curtains of our room was terrible.

    The staff were very nice and the location was central to everything, the Port the main tourist sites and great food outlets.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel was being renovated which meant that building work was going on with power outages now and then. The room we were originally given was so cramped the door to the bathroom couldn't be fully opened as it touched the bed. We asked for another room and moved next door where the bathroom door did open but the toilet had been installed beneath a washbasin which meant you had to rest your arms on the basin while using the loo. Would never stay there again!

    The hotel was reasonably well-located for us and value for money for a 3-night stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Everything was just great. The hotel has excellent location - very close to the Porto Antico and the city center. Our room was relatively small but very, very clean. Bathroom was big and clean. Stuff was very nice and helpful. Breakfast was great. We are very pleased with our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Parking: It's hard to find decent parking around the hotel. The hotel has deals with several garages for a rate of €16 a night, but the first garage we tried asked us to hand over our car-key, which we weren't comfortable with. We decided to park at Piccapietra instead (Which is about a 10-15 minute walk from the hotel) for €22 a night, which is still a lot cheaper than most garages in Genoa. Rooms: Unfortunately we were given the smallest room available on our floor (we checked the emergency exit plan), which made our stay a bit less comfortable than anticipated. (The bathroom door couldn't be fully opened for example, and there was practically no walking space around the bed) I consider this only a minor complaint however, because the others rooms of the hotel were absolutely fine space-wise. (we managed to check out some of the other room interiors during the cleaning round) What I'm trying to say is, most rooms of this aren't small at all. (like some of the bad reviews try to make you believe) We were just unlucky. That said..... I'm of the opinion that luck shouldn't be a big factor in the matter of staying somewhere comfortably. My recommendation to the hotel would be to merge the two smallest rooms per floor into one luxurious one. (This should be possible on floor 4, where we were located) That way, I'm sure the complaints about the rooms will stop. =) Location: This is personal, but my partner and I didn't like the old part of Genoa too much. I hoped to find a city center along the lines of Amsterdam, Antwerpen, Troyes, Salzburg, Verona, etc. Which are all really old, but well maintained and full of life. Instead, Genoa's old city center has a lot of poorly maintained buildings, a bad sewage system (you can smell it everywhere) and it's super dark. The old city center exists out of dozens of alleys that feel like a maze for the most part, in which we didn't feel safe during the evening hours.

    The rooms are decent (but can be very small depending which one you get), the staff is friendly and the breakfast good. For specialty coffee's (like a cappuccino), make sure to ask the hotel reception to make one for you instead of using the coffee machine. ;) The hotel also offers a temporary parking spot in front of the hotel for unloading luggage and checking into the hotel, which is convenient in a city like Genoa. It also offers free, good Wi-Fi and air-conditioning. All in all a decent hotel and stay, especially for the price we paid.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to constraints of space, the lift is a bit small and rather over utilised.

    The staff were excellent. Very helpful. Forgot my mobile in the room while going out. Came back to find it lying there and room serviced by the Housekeeping staff 🤓

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    During the high season there were noisy redecorations in the part of the the breakfast area 😕 The corridors were quite dirty.

    The location is great (close to the station and the city centre). Breakfast was very good and the choice was ok (ham, cheese,fruit salad,cakes, cereals etc)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom in the family room was too small and being a family room the hotel surely must provide more room. We can barely move in the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some dodgy streets behind hotel, but nothing to worry about.

    10 minutes from trainstation and only five minutes from the Aquarium. Great walk amongst historic streets close by. Value for money!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First of all: we did not even get the room we have booked. So we have got a small room with a very small bathroom. No parking area, you have to pay extra money if you want to park. We are totally disappointed.

    Nothing. Bad conditions for a lot of money. Small, bad smelling place, the pictures they have posted are not real, the rooms are very small. We could hardly go in the bathroom, it was that small.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very small, dark and claustrophobic. The pictures that were spacious did not resemble the room we had.

    Location, air conditionung, bathroom, and breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because the hotel is in the middle of town, if you have the windows open, the room can be a bit noisy but after a lot of walking around town during the day, a good sleep was had by most of us.

    Incredibly well position for visiting Genoa. Also conveniently located for the main train stations. Only a few minutes walk to the port area where, when we were in Genoa, there was an exhibit called "Slow Fish" being hosted in the Port area.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, dingy, staff was indifferent, listed as three star, then told that breakfast was optional, so an 80€ room ended up costing 107€ for one night. Poor deal, with dishonest dealings!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, bed wasn't comfy and rigid and it's just small for me. I think photos was a bit misleading 🤔

    Location is OK but all in all I'll pay extra few pounds to go to more decent place. Internet was free and it's a good thing to mention. There's a complimentary water in the fridge

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was at the front and first night very noisy. On further inspection the windows had lost their seal so I popped over to hardware store and spent 4€ on two rolls of seal and we slept fine thereafter.

    Staff were friendly. Lift to room for luggage. Great location walking distance to everything. Great size of room. Daughter happy to have own bedroom.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff who offered us free coffee and breakfast on the Boxing Day. A spacious room with a comfy double bed. Excellent location with a handy delicatessen next door. There was a fridge and complimentary water in the room.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location next to the old town, 20 mins to the airport by taxi and 10 minute walk to the main train station. The welcome by the reception staff on arrival was excellent. The advice and map of where to go that was given to me by the ladies on reception.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small and cramped with a view of a concrete wall. A bit uninspiring. The decore is fairly old fashioned, including the hotel facade.

    Great location, terrific staff, great coffee. Clean rooms and good sized clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    This hotel is located in an historical building in the center of town and walking distance to many of Genova's historical attractions. The guest rooms may seem quaint and old-fashioned but the ensuite facilities were modern, the bed very comfortable and the room air-conditioned. Add to this the friendliness of the staff, good breakfast and excellent location and you just can't go wrong! Overall wonderful value for money.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing really, I was happy here. Bathroom was nice, but the toilet could be very awkward for a bigger person. Maybe they could take out the bidet and move the toilet? I imagine this is not a problem in every room.

    Very pleased with location, and I like older buildings. Within easy walking of station, Palazzo Reale, Via Cairoli, seafront. Staff friendly and helpful. Meat cheese and fruit at breakfast, as well as the sweet things and coffee machine. I really appreciate fridge in room, and pc for use of guests, as I don't have latest technology. Very clean.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't think much of Genoa at all which is nothing to do with the hotel.

    Super location with lovely Engliah speaking staff - secure parking - hearty breakfast which as were on our honeymoon they threw in for us which was really sweet of them

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There was a lot of noise during the night. The window was on the side of the hotel facing an alley. We heard people talking all the night. There was also a lot of noise coming from traffic on the street. There was a strange smell in the wardrobe.

    The building is very old (1585 if I remember correctly) and it is located right near the old city center. The breakfast was good and the lady from the reception was very kind and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast wasn't worth it. A lot of sweet pastry which didn't even taste good. Aside from the sweets there were the same boiled eggs, pork ham and cheese and some fruits, every day. More diversity from one day to another and some vegetables (tomatoes, cucumbers etc.) would had been nice. If you want to drink coffee ask for the staff to prepare you one (the one that you can make yourself at the coffee machine is terrible). Our room was always very dark because our window faced a very narrow street. This is ok for 4 days but if you plan to stay longer or spend a lot of time in the room, it can become a little depressing. The Wifi signal in our room was poor at times.

    The location is central and best places to visit in Genoa are in walking distance. It is also close to the Principe Train Station (10-15 minutes by foot). If you would like to visit Portfolio or Cinque Terre I highly recommend to take a boat (the view along the coast is very beautiful). And in this case Hotel Helvetia is also very well located, as you can reach the turistic port in 10-15 minutes by foot. We stayed for 4 days and never needed to use the public transport. The staff is very friendly and eager to help with information. They also speak English very well.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The location of the hotel : close to the train station, the old town and the port The staff was friendly and welcoming The breakfast was well garnished

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Missing mirror in the bathroom (broken I suppose) The WC is installed much to close to the sink and you hit the sink with the knees. A lot of noise form outside during the night Smells very bad in the room Very expensive for what it has to offer

    Good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms could be renovated, bathrooms are renovated.

    Nice and helpful staff, fine breakfast, good location to visit the harbour and aquarium and then the city center, parking is near.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - I spent most of my stay without internet. - Once I went at the reception to ask for information, the person in charge during the morning didn't pay attention to my requests or was rude. By not paying attention I mean: asking me to wait one minute and in the end giving me a vague or none information about something; being rude showing me the way to go somewhere. - Room is too small and smelled bad.

    -The breakfast has a good variety and starts early. - Lift.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The queen size bed was 2 singles put together..I slept in the middle between them not very comfortable :( the room was so dark and the window faces a wall. Had no idea what time it was day or night.

    Nice breakfast area and coffee

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All the staff was excellent!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as were the pillows. It was a very noisy area of town.

    The location was good. We just walked everywhere. The breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Everything was fantastic

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi execrabil. Very bad wifi. Ugly bads. Not confortable. Blanket same like in hospital.

    Micul dejun ok. Sala de servit ok.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold and noisy

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lift was crampt

    Great location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms which are on the street are very noisy.

    Very good location near from the port and the centre. It is clean, OK to stay few days

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The bidet was difficult to access. The elevator is a little scary

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom

    Friendly

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent breakfast Helpful staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Staff very approachable and helpful. Facilities generally excellent.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, close to places to visit, friendly and helpfull staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good breakfast ,,position in old centre

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tiny bathroom, renovations on the floor (we were not informed about it in advance), hard to park

    Location, breakfast, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I had a balcony with a lovely view over the square.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the room is too dark

    location is good, it's located in the old city, walking distance to the acquarium

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly, helpful staff. Nothing was too much trouble. Perfect location for exploring Genova.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room ok except that the wc was badly positioned for anyone of normal height!!

    Pleasant helpful staff, good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All my stay here was great. Great: the location, stay, clean, staff, city, weather ... everything. I am pleased! ... I recommend!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bit noisy at night

    Great location and helpful staff! Close to all local attractions lots of restaurants nearby

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Street noise at night. Tricky parking.

    Very spacious room, good location.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very good position, nice room, excellent breakfast. Very recommended.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wonderful staff and very clean

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    small spaces

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small, friendly and excelldnt location

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Food was good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was minimal and overpriced.

    Excellent location, short walk to centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was disappointing.

    Above all the location and value for money. The staff was extremely helpful

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was great.

    Seemed dirty. Very loud from the street. Also seems to be located in a not so great area.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lacks building security standards - would not pass today. Elevator so cramped, one cannot open door properly upon exiting!

    Good location and quiet!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small and the breakfast was not included.

    Friendly staff. It is open 24 hrs. The location is good.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Wifi was temporarily down. There was mold on bathroom walls.

    Staff is helpful. Location is great.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    Our room was nice and big, and clean.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Room was very dark and had old style furniture.

    Location, just around the corner from Porto Antico (Genoa Aquarium). 24/7 reception. Quiet.

    Stayed in July 2016

There are also 34 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Helvetia traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: