Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Hermitage & Park Terme 4 stars

Via Leonardo Mazzella 80, Ischia Porto, 80077 Ischia, Italy

#109 of 179 hotels in Ischia

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 523 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.4

  • Comfort

    8.2

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.3

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.1

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 46

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room lacked wifi, but we were aware of this before booking.

    Comfortable, quiet, and quaint hotel equipped with excellent thermal bathing facilities and a spa. Delicious breakfast, nice dinner, nice bar out by one of the baths. Staff was extremely friendly and attentive, quick to fix any issues we had within a moment's notice. Hotel is walking distance to many things of interest in Ischia Porto.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Side Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For a 4star hotel, I was little surprised that hotel didn't provide toothbrush paste or shaving kit . Had to buy it from the supermarket

    Good facilities, good location and very family friendly.. The staff was very helpful and accommodative to our needs (we were travelling with a 10 month old)

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My vacation was over too quick!

    From the minute I walked onto the property you were instantly surrounded by unbelievable beauty. You arrived and never wanted to leave. It was an amazing experience. The food was excellent, the staff friendly and my room awesome. I can't wait to go back.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No wifi service in room. Maybe out in Lobby if you were lucky The two reception men were not very accomodating. Would not assist with phone call to reach my husband in lobby. Or any information about the Island. I don't know how they even got their jobs. Must be family members cuz they would never make it in USA

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The pools didn´t open before 9.30 in the morning and they were closed at 17.00. A great disappointment for us as we could not have our daily morning swim. This should have been announced in the information about the hotel. If so, we should have chosen another hotel. Moreover no bath gowns were included. Not even in our room that was a room including the spa facilities. In the bathroom there were disposal plastic glasses for the tooth brushes. In a four stars hotel there should be bath gowns as well as glasses in glass and also body lotion. This hotel is not worth the four stars!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I have told earlier today that I booked four rooms as I had invited the whole family to celebrate my husband's birthday. We were all disappointed not to find bath gowns in our rooms as expected in a four star hotel. So we had to rent them. Not even I and my husband had gowns although our room had access to the spa. Moreover there were no towels at the private beach. So we had to walk back to the hotel to pick up the towels from our rooms. Not very funny to use these wet towels in the evening. The pools opened at 9.30 in the morning so I could not have my early morning swim. And the pools closed at 5 p.m. so the children couldn't swim in the evening. This limited time should be announced in the information about the hotel. In our bathroom we had small, plastic glasses for the tooth brushes and no bodylotion. The standard of this hotel definitely does not fulfill the requirements for four stars.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Warning about the extra cost of facilities for example have to pay for a pool towel and cap etc. We didn't receive much help in terms of wifi, map etc. Had to ask a lot of questions, would have been nice to find things out from the start

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dining room staff were temperamental and not very helpful. Breakfast was boreing after three days. Hotel is rather a long way from anywhere.

    Nice pools both a Good temperature . Hotel was relaxed and attractive.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not easy with a pushchair, poor leisure facilities, limited breakfast, dinner started very late for young children, not 4 stars, a long walk from any restaurants/ shops. There was no open space that did not have lots of steps around in, not family friendly. Outside areas were poorly maintained.

    Staff were helpful and moved us to a different room when we requested it and helped with transport bookings

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Some of the rooms were reachable only through stairs. Some of the rooms of our group were very spacious and comfortable and with a very nice view, however one of the room was small and not very nice. Some of the equipment in the rooms was not working properly (air conditioning and safe). However the staff promptly repaired it. The wifi did not work well.

    Swimming pool was very nice, staff was very friendly, the hotel overall was very nice. We had dinner often at the hotel and the food was good. It was a very relaxing week-end.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    The staff were lovely, breakfast was very good. Location good, we walked there from the port. Easy walk down to the castle and lovely restaurants on the sea front. Our room had a lovely pool view and we were able to sit in the sunshine. The pools were fabulous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast can be improved. The property is quite a walk from the centre, but it's near the castle

    The property has 2 swimming pools and 1 thermal pool. It's near Medusa beach, there's also a shuttle bus that runs 3 times a day. They have nice gardens and a lot of space for us to relax.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was big. Swimming pool with a warm water outside and inside. About 15 minutes walk from the fortress and port. Good territory and facilities. Free parking - but it is small (max 8-9 cars). We always found the parking place but it was only beginning of the main season.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    On the second night a dog was howling in one of the guest rooms from 0515!!! When I reported this to a member of the reception staff who had worked in the hotel for 30 years he was less than sympathetic and not apologetic.

    Breakfast staff were very helpful. Breakfast was quite good. Enjoyed the pools. Views from the hotel. Bedrooms clean. Nice lounge area

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    the lift is so old that has became a problem is so sloooooooooow.staff at breakfast are rude and breakfast is really poor but most annoying they have these coffee machines that deliver an undrinkable coffee so bad that every morning I would go somewhere else to have a coffee .The current breakfast needs to be changed completely and the staff at breakfast need to be retrained in customer service . they also charge you to supply a beach towel 3 euro per day . what a rip off

    the location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Side Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 7 nights

    wi- fi not available in bedrooms.

    Relaxed atmosphere in the hotel, helpful staff, quiet nights, comfortable large airy bedroom, safe area close to bus-stop,good food available in the hotel every evening.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't find anything I didn't like about this hotel.

    Loved everything about this hotel. From the staff, location, price, choice of pools, entertainment, food and rooms. All was great and a perfect getaway for our honeymoon. The breakfast was beautiful and plenty of choice and staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is quite a walk from anywhere: the beach, restaurants, shops so be prepared for a lot of walking. The Internet is difficult to say the least: hard to get on it, slow and cuts out continually. We got better free internet on some beaches! The lift is also very slow so unless you want to spend your holiday waiting around for the lift, take the stairs. The entertainment is non-existant so definitely don't expect any night life! Try elsewhere! Overall it is a nice place but when you are paying over £100 a night you don't expect a cracked sink which is what we had. Fortunately the lovely pool made up for many of the negative aspects such as the unappealing breakfast and the slow wifi. It's probably good value for money on Ischia which is expensive.

    The breakfast was monotonous: cold fried eggs every morning... It wasn't bad but could have been better. The pool is really lovely. But you have to wear a bathing cap and we didn't know this so didn't have them... The room was comfortable with a little fridge but typically of all Italian hotels no ice available, no coffee machine in the room etc.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The checkout time is too early (11 a.m.). The hotel is a long walk away from the sea although it provides a shuttle service to a mediocre beach. No in-room WiFi.

    The lobby, the rooms, the breakfast and specially the surrounding gardens are excellent. But you have to take the comfort rooms since the standard rooms are in the basement and you have to carry your luggage down countless stairs.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Did not like the loud music at the pool. The lifeguard liked loud jazz and it was up to everyone else to like it also. Several people complained including me. It was reluctantly turned down.

    The waiting staff were very friendly. A mixed group on reception some more helpful than others. The gardens and pools were lovely. A good breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no wifi in the room. The salad bar for lunch has much less food, even though the cost of lunch and dinner is the same. We were not offered welcome drink for genius travelers, even though it was advertised on our booking.

    It's a very cosy hotel with really good facilities, nice territory and rooms. It's 10 min walk to a small and sandy public beach (you just go straight down from the hotel entrance. It's 30 min walk from the port

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely ants...

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Comfort Double Room with Side Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very spacious and comfortable. The facilities including breakfast were great. Also, the staff were very patient and courteous.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Comfort Double Room with Side Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a la carte in restaurant, only full menu available.

    The thermal pools, location quite near the port.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent staff. Breakfast & meals. Size of room, bathroom & view.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It needs more food variety at breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel. Quiet place, green yard, two swimming pools. Very nice staff, helpful!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double Room with Side Sea View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We selected it for the room with the view of the sea and the Ischia castello, very nice, very nice garden

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Wifi not available in the room

    Very clean Close to Ischia city but in a very quite area SPA

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 8 nights

    every day the same breakfast

    swimming pools, location, service.staff

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wi-Fi is poor Room safe broke every day The toilet was VERY smelly

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 3 nights

    rooms need to be up dated

    location, staff and facilities

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Hated the music at night, hard to avoid, irritating and repetitive. Should have kept a closer eye on our bar bill.

    Beautiful pools, great location

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room with Garden View and Spa Access
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we unfortunately didn't enjoy breakfast and the bed was very uncomfortable.

    the location was good and the view from our balcony was lovely.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Poor wifi connection in some areas

    The staff were very friendly, kind and helpful. The rooms very clean with stunning sea view. The pools and the green environment. Lovely breakfast and a dinner.

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    I have booked 2 rooms, one of them with free cancelation. They charged me for both of them in advance and never answered to my e-mail. And were 4 or 5. I cancelled one, but they didn't return my money. Booking did this. The breakfast was the poorest i ever had in a four stars hotel. In the bathroom was dust and mould, with no ventilation. The bath- robes aren' t free or charge. You have to rent them, but they don' t notice you about this. It was an unpleasant surprise for me that a 4 stars hotel with spa and pools, rents bath-robe. And the last but not least, at my chek out they charged me 20 euro more. This error was amended, but my opinion didn't.

    It has a good location and a nice garden.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No tea coffee making facilities in room. Breakfast fairly basic and food wasn't replenished

    10 minutes walk to ischia Ponte. Clean hotel , 2 pools plenty of sun beds .good value for money.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Pool area not very relaxing. Too busy for the small space and the music played around the water aerobics classes pretty dreadful and at high volume! Lasted only half an hour, thankfully.

    Helpful, friendly hotel. Was made exceptionally welcome as a solo traveller. Included breakfast perfectly substantial, with attentive staff tending to any and every request.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    The hotel's swimming pool rules were terrible. Pools were open only from 9:30 to 18:00, and the tenants were obliged to wear head caps. Some receptionists weren't able to properly communicate in English. Wireless Internet was the worst I have ever seen among the hotels.

    Very nice garden and the atmosphere. Pretty good living conditions.

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    The beds were hard. Would have liked a mattress pad and more pillows. There were also a few areas in the bathroom that had mold.

    The staff were wonderful and extremely helpful to us Americans. The on-site spa was a huge bonus.

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lack of Free Good Wi-Fi. No Free Towels for spa. No hotel shuttle From the hotel at the port. Poor in free basic services.

    Lcation and breakfast. Dinner as well.

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Everything , ,the owner couldnt do enough

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    I could not get my invoice at checkout time due to a computer system problems. The personel was not careful to send the invoice to me as promised.

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no wifi, time to start renovating. offering yoga and e-bikes would be smart

    back to the seventies the pleasant things we remember.

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Wi-Fi not accessible in rooms

    Good breakfast, clean rooms, nice pool and comfortable bed

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    food and spa facilities are very good, shuttle to the beach twice a day, overall a very good impression from the hotel

There are also 15 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 46

Browse Hotel Hermitage & Park Terme traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: