Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ibis Firenze Prato Est 3 stars

Via Fratelli Cervi, 50013 Campi Bisenzio, Italy

#5 of 14 hotels in Campi Bisenzio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1423 hotel reviews

8.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    7.7

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bathroom smell was bad. I don't think the extractor fan was working. TV reception was not good.

    Beds were comfortable, Staff were helpful and friendly. Free parking was available.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Friendly, helpful staff. Comfortable and clean. Could be a convenient alternative base for visitors to Florence. If you have a car, Prato is a 15 minute drive, where you can take the train into central Florence in 20 mins.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    As in any Ibis, we missed vegetables at breakfast, at least in Tuscany, Italy one would expect some tomatoes or peppers... For staying more than a couple of days it's still quite far outside from the city.

    It's a Ibis within its standard. You know what to expect and that is what you get. Rooms are clean, medium sized, breakfast is decent, its all you can eat, so 9 € for breakfast seems reasonable, free takeaway fruits are also a nice touch. On the other hand there is a big shopping mall with stores and food court just across the parking lot, so self catering is also an option. 100 m away is the bus station with a direct bus (CF line, 40 min) to downtown (Leopolda station = 20 min walk away from sights). Definitely a better option than driving into the city!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is pricey for what was served: sort of continental with bad coffee

    Nice and comfortable as all other Ibis hotels, free parking, good shopping center nearby

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Noisy cleaning staff at 8.30am(talking loudly in the corridor), two mornings in a row.

    We got a nice clean room with a comfy bed. There was a subtle smell coming from the carpets, nothing obnoxious . The parking is large and the receptionists were helpful providing directions to Florence.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is halfway from the Florence airport and the city enter (7-8 km in both directions) but taxi rides are expensive (40-45 EUR), as taxi charge fare from their starting point. So, good choice if you are by car, but if you have to take a taxy twice a day the cheapness of the hotel is canceled by taxi fares and a more central hotel is advisable. Nothing to see around the hotel (apart I Gigli mall, if you are into shopping).

    Low cost, I paid around 60 EUR/day (even if the price on the totem outisde changed several time a day, to top 90 EUR). The usual Ibis standard, no frills, but even no significant defects. Very good wi-fi.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's strange that there were only two towels (1 face and 1 bath) for 2 people living in the room.

    The location is good for those who travel by car, also there is a shopping centre nearby. The room is clean and comfortable

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 December 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I mistakenly made the booking for the week after my stay - which was my own fault. But I expect most chains to show some flexibility. Instead Ibis charged me twice the booking.com price for the room the night I stayed there, and refused to refund the room I book a week later. So ended up paying 3x the cost. Again, I know I made the mistake in the online booking, but the lack of flexibility seems to be what separates Ibis from other, more customer-friendly chains.

    Fine room, decent breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    My luggages were stolen in hotel parking area. Hotel staff didn't warn me for the robbery. So this journey was terrible because of the robbery.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Far from city center, it must take the car to move around. I found a spinder inside of the bathroom. Staff wasn't so friendly.

    Convenient price, good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    In a room for 2 there was only a towel for one. As well as in a room of our friends that traveled with us. They fooled us with the price and we had to overpay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room carpets looked soiled and the whole room smelt badly of smoked cigarettes. Badly in need of a proper refresh session... I can't believe that no-one at the property has noticed.

    The location is good, close to the airport and also close to the exit from the motorway. Breakfast was good and the "Gigli" shopping mall is next door.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Long black hairs on the bathroom floor (Mine are short and grey...). Poor breakfast selection.

    Comfortable, quiet and the air-conditioning worked well in +30c temperatures.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Blight is already my 4th visit to this hotel. I made a reservation 2 weeks earlier. On arrival in the morning I was informed by email that my reservation was canceled due to a wrong visa number. Instead of going on business I went straight to the hotel to explain it. The hotel was half an hour after receiving an email. With the card everything was ok. Her number was given correctly. The money was in the account. The receptionist stated that he could not withdraw because the reservation had already been canceled. She said no problem because they are free rooms, but not for the price, only for the price regularej. I had no choice and paid the same card, which the bank could not charge. Paying for 70 euros more than was booked. After my phone at booking.com the service of the website stated that the hotel was not very nice. Despite the booking.com intervention none of the hotel staff contacted me to explain it. For the Hotel could not charge my Visa card. I paid 70 euros more by paying the same card. Booking.com has behaved very elegantly. They themselves paid us 25 euros each

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We ate in first night had chicken with potatoes, the chicken was like rubber not good microwaved I think

    Comfortable bed, really clean hotel modern , helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Air conditioning was broken, We were given another room after the second night, out of three in total. Plenty of moschitos, when opening the window to mitigate the high temperature. No fridge, no amenities.

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    A Little fridge would help to keep beverages cool.

    The employees were very friendly. I received a bowl with ice to Keep my wine cool. The WLAN was very good.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    LOW QUALITY BREAKFAST SMALL SINGLES BED(FOR SMURFS) MORE EXPENSIVE PARKING PRICES THEY DONT HAVE SINGLES BEDS IN UPPER FLOORS.IN THE BASEMENT SMELLS !!!!!

    LOCATION PARKING(SPACE NO PRICE) CLEAN ROOMS

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Some distance from city but bus stop just over the road.

    Staff welcoming and accommodating. Breakfasts ok. Comfortable room. Near shopping centre and restaurants.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They block your reservation fee after the stay for a longer period. It is not the first time. It is simply boring and ugly to remind them permanent to unlock the money. For me it is not clear: is it their lazy administration or their bankrupt bank? I hate this type of play.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I cannot think of anything - the location and lower cost (for Florence) made it very good value for money.

    This is a clean, modern business hotel with firm comfortable beds, good sound-proofed windows and light blocking curtains. The area is served by a suburban bus route with a bus stop just around the corner and across the road ("i gigli" shopping centre) into the centre of Florence. The bus journey takes about 50 mins.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I DONT LIKE:THEY CLEAN YOUR ROOM EVEN YOU PUT THE"DONT DISTURB"TABEL.MOSQUITOS.AIR CONDITION ALWAYS DONT WORK.THE CARPETS OF THE ROOMS OLD OR DIRTY?.AND THE BLANKETS VERY COLD AT WINTER.

    I LIKE :BREAKFAST.CLEAN PLACES.PARKING.POSITION OF IBIS.PRICES.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    In view of the location, a better restaurant menu and eating area would be of great benefit as the hotel is not located near very many restaurants.

    The staff could not have been more helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Breakfast is with very poor quality (I had stomach problems after it); - Breakfast lacked diversity; - The staff by mistake took one of our personal towels. They tried to accuse us that it is our mistake and return it dirty(after it had been collected with the other towels in the hotel). We protested and then they said they would wash the towel. On the next day they gave us the towel still with stains.

    - Location - the hotel is next to a very good mall and suitable for exploration of the region; - Cleanliness - Part of staff service was ok

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception staff is very friendly. There is very big shopping centre in few minutes walk from the Hotel. Free car parking and free internet. Our child received a gift from the reception staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If only visting Florence then this is far as no late night buses are available.

    Parking place available at no cost, nice mall around. Good place if you want to make day trip around Florence, pisa and Viareggio. Florence central is half an hour by Direct bus and Pisa/Viareggio 1 hour by car. Direct bus to Florence, bus stop is 5 mins away. Good simple breakfast. Staff was friendly n shared bus timmings n map.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    IBIS standard as known. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    clean hotel excellent for a business trip. Very affordable rooms

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con not working. Staff mostly miserable. Mosquito’s happy though! I got bitten for having window open !

    Close to the office I was working at.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too far from city center and no busses available from city center to the hotel night times.

    Big shopping mall close to the hotel

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location & breakfast

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    RAS

    Hotel en zone industrielle mais tres calme et securise

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast isn’t good enough.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    CHEAP HOTEL WITH FRIENDLY PERSONEL,NEAR TO SHOPPING CENTER IL GIGLI

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cheap and easy to reach

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    PLEASANT STAFF , CLEAN AND FAR FROM NOISE, THE HOTEL IS NEXT TO A SUPERSTORE

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of a good restaurant

    Private parking good for the dog

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very help full, polite and spoke good English. A modern building with good parking.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff were very help full, polite and spoke good English. A modern building with good parking.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing I didn't like

    helpfull staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy air conditioning and vanding machine was out of order!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location from the motorway

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad smell

    The staff

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    great location. close to the street to Florence. Recommended

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast

    Bed very comfortable room clean could do with a kettle cups and coffee

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Their pizza.

    It's very close to a big commercial center.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 11 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Near commercial center with restaurants and shops. Close to my target.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All

    Werry good.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Too narrow single beds. WiFi didn't work. Bad smell in room. Not much places to charge phone, charged mine almost on doorstep.

    Not sure...

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    location is out of town so you need a car

    Good breakfast and clean room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Usual Ibis, comfortable bed at a good price

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent breakfast - friendly and helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really good solid hotel for weary travelers

    Nice room, aircon, value for money, good parking.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Close to shopping mall and direct transport to Florence

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food was disappointing

    The parking very secure excellent value for money

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The air condition was loud.

    Clean room, helpful personal.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I was enjoy, big room. clean room, nice bathroom, parking,...

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking cost €5/night

    Secure parking

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No frige.

    Next to the excellent restaurant in the cinema complex and the shopping mall. Staff was excellent and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Only one hand and one bath towel per person. No toiletries.

    Good size comfortable bed. Fresh and clean.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The carpet at the entrance of the room was pretty dirty, even the smell wasnt very good.....no amenities.

    Comfortable bed, perfect room temperature, good rest. Helpful and friendly staff.

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Carpet from the room a little bit old, a single pair of towels for 2 persons, breakfast not so varied.

    Clean room, shopping mall near the hotel, bus station around the corner, fast wifi, free parking.

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    Since 8 years I have been visiting this hotel, this was the first time I was dissapointed. We were group of 8 people, all my clients. I have booked 6 rooms and prepaid them. Something went wrong with my card - the receptionist said. Then she charged me for the three rooms the rate I prepaid, and for the rest with 20% higher. I will NEVER go again. I have spent in this hotel for the last 8 years more than 8000,00 euro

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 February 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We came to breakfast around 09:00 and most of the food was already gone. But when we asked staff to bring some more, they did it with smile.

    Rooms and bathroom were very clean. Location is next to the shopping area, practically on the parking lot. The same price for one or two persons.

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The last bus from Florence city center was quite early (around 8.30). For some reason we couldn't have a complete set of towels in the room.

    Nice clean room, provided all the basics, helpful staff. Although the location was not great if you don't have a car, there was a big shopping mall next to the hotel. Air conditioning was working good. Fast wifi.

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Good place to stay to visit Firenze. Bus stop just around the corner, 40minuts to main station in the center. We have used the offer to stay with 10 y/o child in the same room only paying extra for child breakfast. The terms did not said anything about extra bed for child but we got one which was very nice. Breakfasts are basic but more "continental" then regular Italian - not only croissants and coffee. Hotels' restaurant is good.

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Clean modern hotel. Free parking and wi-fi. Right next to shopping centre with food outlets. Recommend the wild west restuarant. Large portions of food.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    There were few power sockets in the room and none in the bathroom. One for shavers only...

    It was a classic Ibis. But the rooms were rather small. The staff were very helpfull. Good location for who don't want to stay in Florence with a car to avoid the traffic limitations. Good base to discover Tuscany.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great!!

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group

    No fughteble

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with older children

    breakfast is a bit pricey

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Great location for I Gigli shopping

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    n.a.

    Good location, close to the main connections in that area. Good price/quality ratio

There are also 47 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: