Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ideal 3 stars

Piazza Garibaldi 99, Central Station, 80142 Naples, Italy

#132 of 158 hotels in Naples

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 2937 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    6.8

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6.8

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    7.5

  • Free WiFi

    6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel close to the train station
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was really close to the stairs, so it was noise in the morning.

    The room was nicely decorated, with a large balcony. Very comfortable bed. The breakfast was also very good. Concerning the location, the hotel is just outside the train station. There are lots of restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2018

    3.8
    Couldn’t wait for our stay to be over
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Almost everything. Staff very unfriendly especially lead female; rooms just too small especially bathrooms; drainage not adequate; room floor dirty; inadequate sound proofing between rooms; hotel garbage and washing accumulating directly outside our room; breakfast room overwhelmingly too small and available foods run out about one hour into three hour breakfast window eg fruit; food quality poor

    Rates as worst hotel experience. Difficult to say positive other than location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.5
    Well located near central station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift so we had to lug our heavy suitcases up 2 flights of stairs. No fridge.

    Well located near central station. Was ideal for one night stay. Breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    4.6
    Awful and expensive "hotel".
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel was awful. Room was very tiny. Firstly they gave us room that wasn't cleaned yet, but it was small too. We had an impression that it was an apartment house changed in small hotel rooms. The door in the room was next to bed and it was impossible to sleep because of the noise. Bed was very uncomfortable, holes in bed linen. Window view was in courtyard. Air conditioning was just behind the window. Bathroom was another story. To get to the shower cabin you have to overstep the toilet and bidet. Prohibited to eat pizza in the room!

    The only plus is location. If you stay in Naples only for one night this hotel is ok as it is next to railway station. Also buses for airport are departuring from that station.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    7.1
    Really close to train station and on Garabaldi square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't make up our room one day and another only done at 5pm. Very rarely greeted by reception staff when coming in or leaving the building.

    Really close to train station and on Garabaldi square

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    2.5
    Zero stars, avoid at all costs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    - Dreadful hotel. - Uninterested staff who knew that the hotel was awful but were beyond caring. - struggling up two flights of stairs with heavy luggage. No help available or offered. - being allocated wrong room on arrival - even worse was an "economy" room which was reminiscent of a prison cell. Ridiculously small. - the noise... unruly children running around the corridor late at night. Nightshift person did well on this occasion. - breakfast setup was chaotic. Hardly enough tables. No fresh fruit. Coffee terrible. Juice awful. - dangerous infrastructure. Exposed wires. Bannister that nearly came away in my hand. - lots of insects. Needs serious reinvestment.

    Clean room. Aircon that worked. The yoghurt at breakfast. Leaving! Everything else awful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2018

    9.6
    Excellent location, good money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I did not find convenient those tiny plastic bags of shampoo and body gel to wash my hands,

    Very friendly, helpful Staff! Excellent Location! Cleanliness!!!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    9.2
    It's ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no mini-fridge, the bed was slippery.

    The hotel is fine. The staff is nice. The wifii connection was good.The room was clean, modern and had a big terrace. The location is very good, from Garibaldi you can take the metro to the port, the bus to the airport , the train circumvesuviana to Pompei or Sorrento. The hotel has around many restaurant were you can eat.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2018

    5.8
    I didnt enjoy Naples as much as i should of. The city is dirty and smelly, didnt feel safe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the view from our window was not nice at all, we could see other peoples rooms, also the bed was old and i could feel the springs in my back. The neighbourhood was dirty and scary at night

    the aircon worked well, and the bathroom was clean.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    8.8
    Overall you get what you pay for
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I disliked the fact that you could hear the noise from the corridors early in the morning, around 7. It wouldn't be such a problem, if you're meant to be on holiday. Another thing that was quite disturbing were some ants on the floor, in my room, you barely notice them if you don't look at the floor and the smell of fried food is very persistant both in your room and when you go to eat in the canteen.

    I loved the staff and the breakfast was nice and tasty and the fact that you had a safe box and AC in your room. The bed was very comfortable and I loved sleeping in it.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2018

    7.9
    The hotel was clean and the breakfast was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room had a problem with hot/cold water. Either it was to hot to take a shower or freezingly cold. Besides that, the description of the room said we will get a room with a balcony, which was not true. And tge wifi was poor.

    The hotel was clean and the breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    7.5
    Does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    My double room was two single beds pushed together.

    Handy location beside Stazione Centrale. Very clean room. Good breakfast choices. Good bathroom. Easier to access than some of the B&Bs that don't have 24 hour reception.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    7.1
    Does the job
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was good in the sense of train station, metro and bus station but the neighbourhood had an unsafe feeling to it, warned by our taxi driver to be careful at night.

    The bathroom, Wifi, staff & bar/restaurant was great. Aircon was a bit temperamental & the room was small, apart from that, great stay!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    9.2
    Room was quite spacious and it is extremely close to the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom was too small

    Room was quite spacious and it is extremely close to the main train station so good access to public transport and very central in terms of location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2018

    7.5
    Great value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Breakfast was basic but decent. Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Located near train station and not far from highway.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    7.1
    Perfect for anyone on a budget
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy at night but given its location is so close to the station this is to be expected. No mini bar/fridge in the room.

    Nice powerful shower, good breakfast choice, closeness to railway station, option to have food/drink in hotel itself. Very helpful and friendly staff. Balcony outside room great for people watching. Very clean and rooms were cleaned daily. Good air conditioning. Would stay here again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    7.5
    Very nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Very very dirty streets around the hotel. Throught the windows we were see it everyday. But yes, Neapol si very dirty place and city. Absolutely poor breakfast. Only sweet food and one kind of ham and one kind of cheese (not so good). No vegetable and fruit - for us very big minus. If you must eat it every day for 5 days, it is better to go for breakfast to the city. So if we will go to Neapol again (i dont think so) this hotel is very good, but without breakfast.

    Very nice and clean rooms. Clean bathroom and very nice designed. Nice staff. If you need to stay near the train station cause your trips, it is very good option.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2018

    6.3
    Not for a week stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds were extremely uncomfortable, rooms a bit smelly and could be cleaned up more carefully. The walls are thin so you can hear the noise from the street as well as from the rooms next to yours.

    Very convinient localization, next to the Central station, very nice restaurant Amorosso just few meters away. Nice service and pretty Ok food for breakfast, considering the low price. Hotel would be good enough for 2-3 nights, but we stayed there a whole week and it wasn’t a good idea

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    8.8
    A very enjoyable and unique experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights

    It will be better when they put in an elevator and apparently it that is in their future plans.

    For us the location was perfect, we chose it because of its closeness to the train station, the metro and busses making the transportation of 11 people to places of interest very easy. Some people may be wary of the location because it is not the best or most touristy area of the city but we enjoyed the hustle and bustle of the Piazza Garibaldi and the many choices of excellent restaurants in the area. We all agreed that we would stay there again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    7.9
    Affordable and central location in Naples
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No lift for suitcases. Breakfast options were fairly limited.

    Very central location- two minute walk from the train station. Neighbourhood itself is not very nice, but the hotel was very comfortable and affordable for what we paid. We were able to leave our belongings in the hotel during the day, which was great.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.2
    Hotel Ideal has a very good position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing!

    Hotel Ideal has a very good position. Close to the railwaystation, the harbour and to experience Naples. Clean rooms, freindly staff and a solid breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Location , it is in front of the station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    the room was smaller and it has nothing to put our clothes in.be careful of the pickpockets because our wallet was robbed in the street not the fault of hotel obviously.

    Location , it is in front of the station.staff was very nice and helpful.breakfast was ok.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2018

    4.2
    Very basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor - very little selection . Bed wasn’t comfortable . No lift , very old stairs . Reception is very dated and off putting on arrival . Poor facilities no atmosphere.

    The closeness to the station was handy

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    7.9
    Good stay for a night or two. Not far from airport.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was a bit small and plain. Not insulated well enough from noise from other rooms.

    Angela at reception was extremely helpful. Breakfast had a good variety. Good restaurants nearby. Airport shuttle service was available.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    8.8
    Very close to central station, just a couple of minutes walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress was quite hard.

    Very close to central station, just a couple of minutes walk. Also you don't need to leave the main square to reach it. Room was small and clinical in appearance but just spotless, as was the bathroom. Newly renovated possibly. Shower was excellent. Also air conditioning. The breakfast room was very pleasant and had a good choice of produce. There are also restaurants, bars and cafes on the hotel's doorstep. Yes there is some noise, but it's Naples, beside the central station. Overall very good value for money and i felt safe there. I would stay again.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2018

    6.3
    The breakfast was nice, different breads and pastries to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We slept really badly here as the beds were so hard we couldn't get comfortable at all. The loud noise was continuous all night either from other guests in their rooms as the walls were so thin when they turned their showers on or moved stuff about you could hear, or banging around outside/cars beeping, we had the windows closed and it was so loud we kept waking up which made us really knackered we ended up falling sleeping on the coaches on our day trips because we were so tired.

    The breakfast was nice, different breads and pastries to choose from and warm scrambled egg. The fruit was just out of a tin in a big bowl. they had some cereal and yogurt too. The location was ideal, opposite the station and right next to the meeting point for loads of excursions and day trips, we had booked 1 to Capri and 1 to the Amalfi coast and both met there which was really convenient. There's lots of food places near by too.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is no lift, so it was a problem for us carrying two large baggage up to the second floor. It would be good if the staff can give a hand and help customers for that.

    The staff was very helpful, all the staff are friendly and help us to fix problem immediately. We really appreciate their efficiency even though the maintenance is not on site. The hotel is close to the station. good breakfast provided.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    4.6
    almost nothing
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - no carpet in a room, a flat made only from tileses, it is by stay here with a small baby very dangerous... - shower in bathroom without window or ventilator........ - a staff on reception desk was very really very very bad ... - full unhelply hotel manager, before our arrive we ask for small help with city transport, they "cannot help" us......It´s experience I first time by our trip´s in *** hotel..... NEVER MORE this hotel!

    almost nothing - only 2-5 minutes walk from Train Main station and city transport terminal but it is only once good on this hotel.... - very very good and frendly room-cleaning personal and helpfuly staff on breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    6.3
    The location was great and the price was ok.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hard beds, when we came down for breakfast there were no almost no bread, no cheese or salami. Night clerk very Italian.

    The location was great and the price was ok. Day clerk was very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    5.0
    Location near station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very uncomfortable beds and pillows, bathroom not finished, hotel needs upgrade generally. Also didn’t get the rooms I booked (booked 1 room with 2 single beds and it wasn’t available.)

    Location near station.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    4.6
    It was a cheap hotel and it served its purpose for 1 night. Would not stay there for more!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bedroom was very small and quite noisy during the night. Because of the location of the hotel transfer had to drop off about 20 metres away and I arrived at night alone and felt slightly intimidated having to cross the pedestrian area.

    Breakfast was OK. Good selection of food on offer. Was an inexpensive hotel and did the job.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.3
    Perfect for the 1 night
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was abit stiff and more fruit at breakfast would be good.

    The hotel was exactly what we needed for 1 night. Close to train station and restaurants.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    9.6
    We were not so sure about to stay in this hotel when we read...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    There is no elevator but we were staying in the 1st floor so was not a problem.

    We were not so sure about to stay in this hotel when we read the comments. But now we understand that those comments should be belongs to the years ago before the renewal. The rooms are new and silent&clean. The breakfast area is new and quite big. The breakfast is very varied. The hotel staff is very polite and very helpful. We really appreaciate for their support. The location is perfect!! Hotel is in front of the Metro station and near by Train station also there is a big market near by the hotel. The hotel is in the main street so it is very safe and good area.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    9.6
    Close proximity to train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was delicious freshly baked croissants but can have some variations of items and include fresh fruits on different days.

    Close proximity to train station. A lot of food options around the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.6
    Excellent perfect location clean and very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would be nice to have tea/coffee and water in the room

    Very helpful friendly breakfast was nice easy lots of variety rooms are basic but bed very comfortable and the aircon work great bathroom/shower was very very small but clean and did the job perfect location near to everything

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    8.8
    Very clean and tidy despite first impressions
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift very tight corridors so not easy to navigate if your carrying a child and luggage

    Very clean and tidy despite first impressions Breakfast was good but could offer a gluten free bread or pastry

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    4.6
    Not even enough character to be a hotel room in a horror film
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No soap or shower gel, completely tiled room very clinical. Stairs no elevator or offer to help. Trip from airport was 5euro more than quoted.

    It was clean and good location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2018

    7.1
    Good for very short stay
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too many stairs with suitcases to carry. No lift or help. Pillows were awful.

    Nice size room large shower plenty of space. Location to station brilliant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.0
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room had view and balcony, perfect for overnight stay as we needed to be near train station, had a lovely late meal a few metres away at Attanasio pizzeria ...staff wonderful and stayed open for us.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    8.8
    I recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The localization was pretty good, but it was quite noisy at night. Two restaurants were outside and a bar.

    The personnel was nice, room was clean and quite big. We had an air conditioner in the room, what is the big plus. Close to Garibaldi Station, so we could go to see Vesuvius and Pompeii.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    Exceeded exepctation!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator, lacking directional signs on hallway showing exits- very important for safety, especially since the layout is labyrinthian.

    Location is excellent, great value for the money, staff was helpful. Just be prepared to carry your luggage up the stairs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    7.5
    The sri lankan barman was lovely.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel had no iron Searched the city and bought one Then lady told me there was one

    The sri lankan barman was lovely. Such a lovely person and made us feel very welcome

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is situated in a good spot for easily arriving and departing from Napoli.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lobby is atrocious. It needs painting and new furniture. The handrail to the first floor is about to fall off. The lobby was off putting but the rooms are clean. There also needs to be some shelving in the bathrooms and something other than a sweater bag in the rooms.

    The staff are amazing and, if you get a terrace, it’s a wonderful addition.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous location, excellent accommodations for a great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It didn’t bother me, but if you are a person who doesn’t like to be in the main hustle and bustle of things, this might not be the hotel for you. Because of the proximity to the train and bus station, there is constant noise and traffic until very late at night.

    This hotel was a diamond in the rough. Steps from the central train station in Naples, it was a fantastic find! Rachel was amazing at check in, and she even allowed me to check in early. She also assisted me with setting up a taxi for my 4:30 am journey to the airport and recommended several great local restaurants to try. The room was charming, modern and clean, and HUGE for a European hotel. There is a restaurant and bar onsite, and literally dozens of other choices steps away. I will absolutely stay here again the next time I’m in Naples!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2018

    5.8
    Ok for a night, not sure about 3 stars !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was very small & cramped as was the bathroom (although clean) Not a very nice area especially at night. I had looked at this hotel for our complete stay in Naples but am glad that I chose somewhere else as I probably wouldn't have wanted to stay more that the one night. Our original hotel was booked for this night that is why we had to move, but it was good for the transport situation.

    We needed to be near the bus station for an early departure so this hotel was fine. The breakfast seemed quite good although it wasn't completely served by the starting time of 7am so we just had to grab what was already out. It was clean enough & served it's purpose for an overnight stay. Plenty of restaurants & cafes near by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2018

    10
    Basic, clean, comfortable hotel room close to train station. Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift but managed to carry luggage up 3 flights

    Great location, just metres from train station. Clean, comfortable and good breakfast. Well equipped for our overnight stay in Naples. Would recommend if you are looking for basic hotel room on a budget close to the train ststion.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    6.7
    Overall, it's an average place to stay for a day or two.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Room was simple with no cupboard for clothes. - Breakfast was simple with not many choices. - Also the hotel has no elevator.

    The Location of the hotel is the strongest point. Rest was average.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    5.0
    Good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are very small with no space for even travel bags to open and move around. No lift and steps are too steep to climb with luggage.

    Good location. Near train station

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    8.8
    It is very economic hotel with very best position to...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Since I have brought very heavy luggage(around 23KG) by myself( a african female),there is no lift( elevator), so I have to move it from the first floor to the third floor, it is not easy.

    It is very economic hotel with very best position to transport or restaurant, very close to the naples train station, and there are 4 or 5 restaurants choices nearby. the breakfasts are very nice. and all the staffs in the hotel are very friendly, you can get all information that you want.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    It provided a very convenient location to visit all the places of interest along the coast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Very busy, noisy location but handy for the station, port and the old town. If you are planning to spend a lot of time in the hotel, find somewhere quieter.

    Good friendly service, rooms clean, well kept and serviced. Plenty of choice for eating and drinking near to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    6.7
    Room was clean and the shower was great!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift, stairway was a little run down. They need to freshen up the stairway, first impression wasn’t amazing. The rooms were fine.

    Room was clean and the shower was great! They provided breakfast as well, which is a plus. Food was ok, not amazing.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2018

    4.6
    wont be coming back
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    shabby room, stinky toilet which was leaking water to our heads when flushing, room really small, horrible breaksfast, price for value, we could hear everything through the door

    location, nonstop reception

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 April 2018

    9.2
    Great option for a simple, clean, friendly place to stay close to the train stations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location next to the central stations was convenient for anyone travelling by train. The room was simply furnished, clean and bright and served us well for our one night’s stay as a family of four. The shower was good. Angela on the front desk was very friendly and helpful, recommending a fantastic pizza restaurant for dinner and arranging our taxi transfer to the airport the following morning, including calling the driver unprompted to check he was waiting for us and then pointing him out to us across the square.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    2.9
    Wont go there again and will not recommend to family and friends.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Extremely noisy particularly at night. Rooms not cleaned daily and came back from trips to ummade bed and untidy bedroom. Bed was uncomfortable and bed linen only changed once during our week stay.

    Friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    5.0
    Close to the central train station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel needs to improve several things or reduce the price. Some of the staffs were really rude to us. I do not recommend this Hotel.

    Close to the central train station.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    8.3
    Great location very close to the central station which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Perhaps a wardrobe would've been handy.

    Great location very close to the central station which included the Vesuviana train & the metro was even closer. Airport bus stop only a few yards as well. The room temp was just about right. It was a very good continental breakfast. Wi-Fi connection was good.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    Loved it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift. Got some good exercise taking the stairs 😊

    The breakfast had a wide variety of items - cereals, fruit, breads, coffee and juice etc - all at the right temperature. Friendly staff. Rooms had recently been refurbished and were kept spick and span. Located like 3 mins walk from the railway terminus and close to transport for sightseeing.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    9.2
    It served me well.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It's always a problem when the clients are noisy at night - not the hotel's fault! but I was lucky to have a room without a noisy television next door.

    The staff in the breakfast room were welcoming.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    10
    Really good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good value for money. Great location, easy to find . Rooms are spotless. Helpful reception...Angela at reception told us about a great restaurant in the old town , we had a great evening.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    Clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The room, although quite small, was very clean and comfortable. The breakfast was really good - lovely scrambled eggs, proper flaky croissants and good coffee! Ideal for a couple of nights- really close to the station, so you can leave your bags as soon as you arrive (there is a room to leave your bags if you are there early) and get on with enjoying Naples!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    3.8
    I arrived I ask to give hot water the reception girls says go to around bars there is too many bars
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I arrived I ask to give hot water the reception girls says go to around bars there is too many bars in Naples, our hotel bar is closed I go upstairs because there is no life my room near there is bar people are inside of the bar, I don’t know why reception girl lie to me out side is too raining and my wife have pain in stomach (girls problems) but reception girl never help me for hot water then I go to coffee shops in rain I wet all so rude ;(

    Nothing

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2018

    10
    Ideal, great breakfast, great location, comfy and warm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs are a little too much with big suitcases but this was nothing major

    It is right next to the main train station. Great comfortable beds. Hot,powerful shower. Breakfast was delicious, plenty of fresh hot pastries and choices of continental style. Also check out time by 11 is generous allowing us to lie in. Our train was delayed majorly from Rome due to snow and the hotel kindly allowed us to check in after midnight which was a lifesaver. Staff very accommodating

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.1
    get in - get out.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Piazza Garibaldi is super-dodgy at night. Be really careful and don't hang around.

    Good location - bad location. Transport links are great, lawless atmosphere in the Piazza is sad. Don't let this initial impression of Napoli deceive you. It's a great city, safer than Dublin or Paris in my opinion and just overflowing with character. Easy to imagine Napoli as the capital city it once was.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    8.3
    The hotel is well located just 1 min away of Garibaldy central railway station, convenient to visit.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is in full refurnisment, smart and simple arrangemet, well located just 1 min away of Garibaldi central railway station, convenient to visit Salerno and Amalfi, bus station to airport too, confortable bed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    10
    We love Naples !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It was our second time in the same hotel. Very helpful staff. We had small but very clean room. Perfect location - good name IDEAL - it was ideal for traveling. Walking distance: historic centre, train station ( train to Pompei and Ercolano ruins, Caserta Castle, Vesuvio via Pompei ) metro station ( we were supprised how interesting were some stops ), shopping ( supermarket, street shopping, discount shopping ). We were lucky to meet many very nice and helpful people in Naples.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.5
    Good location, but not quiet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I asked if we could have a quiet room and we had a room that faced onto the main streets and was very noisy.

    The room was large and breakfast was tasty with a good choice.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 February 2018

    5.8
    The breakfast was really good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It has not elevator, and that is so uncomfortable when you are traveling with luggage...!! It is not a real 3stars hotel...

    The breakfast was really good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    A great location and a helpful Reception experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    I had a quick check in. Angela on reception was excellent and provided me with information about the airport bus and other useful ideas about the city. The breakfast was good and it was convenient for me to be able to store my bag at the hotel during the day until the airbus.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    9.2
    The Reception staff were very friendly & helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The Reception staff were very friendly & helpful. The hotel fully met our expectations, it is centrally located by the station & was ideal for our trip to Naples. For a budget hotel it offers what you need. Clean with good beds & a nice breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 January 2018

    5.8
    Its good place if you need a stay before you flight or train.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    it was cold in the room, humidity was also very high, poor sound isolation from corridor and other rooms.

    staff were very pleasant, breakfast was good, it is close to train and bus station.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    9.2
    Great location and yummy breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was small for a double - ok for a solo traveller but a bit too cozy for two. It was also quite noisy from outside, but I think that would be the same everywhere in crazy Naples!

    The location is brilliant, just across the road from the main train station and close to lots of sights. The continental breakfast was really good and included lots of yummy pastries.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    8.8
    Good value for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I had WiFi only on one side of the bed. No jacket hanger by the door. Shower head was a bit clogged. The was no shelf to put cosmetics on in the bathroom.

    The staff were extremely friendly. I had booked a single room but got two beds (put together). The window had 100% lightproof blinds. The heating was very efficient. All towels and bedding were changed daily.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    5.4
    Good location for someone in need to be close to public...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The area around the station is not the ideal for a family vacation with children.

    Good location for someone in need to be close to public transportations (train, airport) and in transit for another destination.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    6.3
    Hotel's name rather optimistic
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No lift - we had to carry cases up two flights of stairs. Room was very small and quite clinical. Shower/toilet area very cramped, although tolerable. However, I found it impossible to get water hot enough to have a comfortable shower. Worse part of our stay here, however, was the fact that when we went to leave the hotel at 4a.m., having been told it was no problem since there was 24 hour reception, we discovered that we were locked in, with no-one on reception to let us out! I then imagined with horror what might have happened had there been a fire. Incidentally, there was no notice on the back of our bedroom door pointing out where fire exits were or what to do. Outside the locked glass doors we could see our pre-booked taxi driver waving at us. Fortunately for us he must have had a contact number for the person with keys to the hotel and we could see him ringing someone. After half an hour waiting in the foyer, searching for buttons to press or alternative exits from the hotel, a man with limited English turned up with keys to unlock two sets of doors and we could leave. If we had not pre-booked our taxi, and if the driver didn't have contact numbers for the hotel, we would have missed our flight home at 6.50 a.m.

    Very comfortable bed and pillows - we had a good night's sleep. Good central location, and easy to reach. Room was clean and good temperature. Receptionist was extremely helpful and friendly when we arrived.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.8
    Breakfast was good and it was right next to the train...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    One of our rooms was a bit tiny and you couldn’t stand up in the toilet. Also wouldn’t wander out too far from the hotel. The surrounding area is a bit dodgy.

    Breakfast was good and it was right next to the train station so it was easy to get everywhere. Also the receptionist gave good recommendations for dinner!

    Stayed in January 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Ideal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: