Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Girasole This rating is a reflection of how the property compares to the industry standard when it comes to price, facilities and services available. It's based on a self-evaluation by the property. Use this rating to help choose your stay!

Via Linciano 47, 80071 Anacapri, Italy

#13 of 17 hotels in Anacapri

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 416 hotel reviews

8.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.8

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    8.4

  • Staff

    9.2

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.1

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    5.8
    Not as one would expect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I am unsure if it was standard of room we had booked but the walls where very thin and we did not appreciate being able to hear all that was going on next door. In our case one side we had a dog barking and the other side a very loud talkative man!

    We loved being picked up and taken back to the Ferry. The pool and the garden area where very peaceful. All the staff where very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 6, 2018

    10
    A gem in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel Il Girasole was a gem of a find for our last minute decision to stay on Capri another night. The hotel is tucked away in a quiet part of Anacapri. Each room opens onto a terrace with a stunning view over the bay of Naples. There is a pool to cool off in if you don't want to go to Faro (but do because it's also nice sea swimming). Domenico was SO helpful and nice and gave us a lift to Marina Grande when we left. The breakfast was the best we'd had on our holiday, with lots of fruit and coffee freshly made by Domenico and his team. We will return.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Perfect!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff of the hotel was really kind, the free transportation service to the hotel was perfect, breakfast amazing, nothing to complain. I would definitely go back! I really recommend it.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    First of all!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    😁...only that we could not stay longer ...👌

    First of all! The attitude towards us!!! Very Lovely host Francesco! Very Excellent staff. We want to pay special attention to AnnaMaria, for her amazing kindness, and the golden hands! For understanding us! For a short course about the journey around the island. Special thanks to Dominico for his resourcefulness! And of course we want to thank all the staff for their kindness and courtesy! 100% Gratification!!! No 3 stars....but 5 stars!!! 😀...This is my personal judgment! ... do not judge strictly! 👌

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2018

    10
    The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great. No complaints.

    The staff is absolutely amazing and helpful. Extremely nice and remote location. Out of the touristy area but you can get there quickly by bus. The chair lift that is higher than Capri’s lift is walkable. The lighthouse for sunsets and Grotto is close. I would recommend their suggested boat tour as it was well priced and you get your own private boat. I would definitely stay again.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    The staff are very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Was expecting a better view from the room. Was initially booked in room with no view, then changed to room with small window view. The reason I booked it was for the unobstructed view of the sea.

    The staff are very helpful and friendly. Lovely view of the sunset.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.6
    It was extremely comfortable!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It was extremely comfortable! The view is incredible. The snack bar by the pool is extremely convenient and came in handy when we didn’t feel like leaving the hotel. If you want to see the most beautiful sunset, this is your place! A 10 minute walk from lively areas, but worth every step. Also, you can charge your snacks/drinks to your room. The owner is the sweetest and will help you pick out her best wine/champagne from her collection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 23, 2018

    8.8
    It's a great value for money for the facility of the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    It's not so close to the center of Anacapri, but if you like walking, it's not a problem

    The swimming pool and the view are nice. The rooms are very clean. The hotel is very beautiful in general.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.2
    Dominico gave us the best service I have ever had any where...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dominico gave us the best service I have ever had any where in the world. He went completely out of his way many times during our stay to make sure we were looked after. We really really appreciate it, and he was only too happy to help always with a big humble smile. Molte Grazie Dominico ! Hotel was very clean and confortable. Good location not too far to walk into anacapri which was nice. Would definitely recommend this hotel, great value for money and A+ service !

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beautiful! We were picked up from the port directly off the ferry. Dominico was super quick to grab our bags for us and load them into the hotels mini van! He gave us lots of tips as he drove us up the little streets of Capri and Anacapri! The hotel is stunning, we were upgraded to a suite free of charge. Breakfast had a lovely selection for a small hotel! Anacapri is so pretty and in many ways has much more about it than Capri as it just comes alive with locals at night. We were recommended to visit faro! What a treat! Highly recommend this for anyone wanting somewhere quiet and pretty to enjoy the buzz but also get away from it all! Free shuttle makes the trip stress free and easy! Thank you!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 10, 2018

    10
    Calm serene and fun
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    I liked the staff very much. Specifically, Mr Dominique was so jovial, friendly and helpful. Rooms were clean and neat. Loved the picture perfect location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 9, 2018

    7.1
    Overall it was good value for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The place is a little run down. The photos are excellent, or they were taken many many years ago. In it's hey day this hotel would have been very smart. My major gripe is the thin walls between the rooms. Every evening we could hear every word spoken and all the commentary on the TV of our football crazy neighbour. Wifi in our room was very poor, even in the reception area.

    Good location with stunning views. Staff are polite and helpful. Pretty good breakfast too. Good value for money considering the cost of alternatives in Anacapri.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    9.6
    Very pleasant stay, the breakfast was critical because we...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Honestly it was very pleasant and we didn’t have any complaints :)

    Very pleasant stay, the breakfast was critical because we had a tight budget and naturally everything on islands are more expensive so that helped big time!!! Staff was very pleasant, front desk was capable of speaking multiple languages, domenic from breakfast was super nice, nice enough to get a shout-out!! Pool was nice and clean, rooms were cleaned daily by staff! THE FREE SHUTTLE FROM THE PORT OF CAPRI WAS PROBABLY THE MOST IMPORTANT PIECE OF THE PUZZLE. Without that we would’ve overpaid for a taxi and the hotel is VERY smart to offer the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2018

    10
    Great place to stay comfortably and relaxed on Capri island. Hotel is really nice, view is amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was great

    Great view, good breakfast, very hospitable staff, transfer as a nice benefit... Definately recomnend this hotel to everyone looking nice stay in Anacapri! Liked it so much!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 31, 2017

    10
    Superb location, incredible views, outstanding staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Superb stay at this B&B - on arrival into Capri we were met with one of the staff who picked us up and drove us the 20 mins or so to Anacapri (free of charge shuttle service) Thereafter, we were met with warm, friendly and extremely helpful staff who would go out of their way to provide assistance. We were even upgraded as it was our honeymoon! The B&B is beautiful, we were in a room with uninterrupted panoramic views out over the Tyrrhenian Sea which was perfect for watching sunsets. There is an extensive outdoor rooftop area for sunbathing and a pool - we actually had it to ourselves on the second say which was heavenly! The staff are on hand to answer any queries and provided us with timetables for the buses and ferries, gave us recommendations of where to eat/what to do and the breakfasts were excellent with a wide choice including cereals, fruits and traditional continental items. We loved our stay here and would highly recommend to others who are looking for a little more peace and quiet than the touristy centre of Capri.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 12, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect views of the high sea!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect location in anacapri. Accomodation is close to the bus stop of Anacapri. Clean room with fridge. Staff was very nice and helpful. Perfect views of the high sea!! Excellent breakfast - salty and sweet.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxed couple :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Everything looked good, the location was perfect for us - the whole island is quite small so in a couple of days you could walk around it. Nature is wonderful - hotel stuff were nice and helpful, considering the prices on Capri this was decent.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 7, 2017

    10
    Fabulous! A great, affordable place
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was perfect from beginning to end. They pick you up at the port which is HUGE being that getting the bags on a bus to anna capri is tough. The hotel is perfectly located and a short walk to downtown Anna Capri and buses to everywhere else. Everything was clean and friendly. Highly recommend.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2017

    10
    little oasis
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    I liked everything.

    Stunning view. Comfy bed. Very kind people working in Girasole. Location was perfect. Room was perfectly cleaned every day. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2017

    9.2
    Relaxing, pleasant place to stay and a good place to explore Capri from.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed could have been more comfy.

    Beautiful location. Very quiet and peaceful. Staff very pleasant and helpful. Good choice for breakfast. Restaurants in Anacapri are within walking distance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 12, 2017

    8.3
    Great views
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Property is well maintained but could do with a little refresh as it risks to get dated decor. Wifi is not the fastest.

    Great views and friendly staff.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    8.3
    Loved it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location is a bit inconvenient. They do offer a shuttle to the port, but walking to Anacapri center takes over 20 minutes. It's a nice walk though (and you can rent a scooter or a bycicle for faster commuting). And the view of the sunset over the sea compensates for all the inconvenience. Breakfast was a complete waste from the perspective of choice and taste (although coffee was good).

    Very helpful staff, amazing view from the terrace right outside the room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 28, 2017

    10
    Excellent stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great views, the staff was great, rooms clean and the pool was a relaxing place to hang out when not touring Capri. We walked to the chairlift for great views from the highest point on the island and also to the bus stop to the Blue Grotto. Highly recommended

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 27, 2017

    10
    Perfect location, really helpful and friendly staff, amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Perfect location, really helpful and friendly staff, amazing views of the sea and sunset from our room and the outside veranda. Couldn't have asked for a bettter stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 16, 2017

    4.6
    Worst hotel ever!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This hotel is so far away from anything that buses or taxis won't go there. starting from the marina/city center then take a bus to the very furthest it will go, then, you still have a mile hike. It makes doing anything not worth it. We tried to get the hotel to call a taxi and the refused to come that far. They offer a shuttle but only at check out (eye roll). They should shut their doors if they don't offer a shuttle, at least to the bus stop. Now the room... the bed is the most uncomfortable thing I have ever slept on. I would prefer a sleeping bag on the floor. It is basically a table with a table cloth for a blanket. And the pool closes at 8 pm before the sun even goes down. So if you think you're going to enjoy the pool after a day out you are very mistaken. ONLY STAY HERE IF YOU PLAN ON NEVER LEAVING THE HOTEL.

    The AC and wifi was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 12, 2017

    9.6
    Friendly Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Pool is a very sunny location. A few more tables/chairs in the shade would have been better.

    I cannot say enough about the staff at this hotel, especially Dominico. He picked us up at the ferry pier, walking the pier to meet us and taking our bags to his taxi/shuttle. Every need was immediately addressed. Maps were provided, recommendations made, and "local advice" about transportation, food, and more freely given. The buffet style breakfast was excellent and the Italian Cappuccino was superb. Departing we were offered a 100 Euro discount if we paid in cash. Well appreciated and quite the surprise. I am sure we will visit this hotel in the future.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    The nice and beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms were very large and beautiful. We had reserved two standard rooms with seaview, but we got two suites!! The hotel was very nice and we all liked it much. The breakfast was good. Everybody was very polite.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 6, 2017

    6.7
    One night in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The service was OK and can be expected as the whole place was sold out for wedding guests. WiFi from the room wasn't good.

    Most rooms have sea views with the pool and lounging areas providing the best views on the property. Appreciated the courtesy lift back down to the port as well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: July 5, 2017

    8.3
    Quiet, relaxing and beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was a challenge to link to, but staff always did their best to fix it.

    The staff were very helpful from start to finish. The rooms have great views and are comfortable and quiet. Lovely pool terrace with great views of sunsets. Close to bus station to take you any where.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: June 29, 2017

    8.8
    Beautiful and peaceful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    It would be nice if the Wi-Fi worked also inside the rooms. The beds could be more comfortable

    The view from the hotel was great, a perfect place to watch sunset. The hotel and the poolside were nice and peaceful. There was a free shuttle to/from the hotel, that made our stay even more convenient

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 27, 2017

    8.8
    Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Beds were hard and uncomfortable and there was one tiny pillow per bed. They could use an upgrade in this area

    Loved the location and view Staff very helpful-

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    9.2
    Small hotel value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Hotel did not have any restaurant facilities. They had an excellent breakfast though.

    Excellent location in Anacapri with a good view. Must mention that the staff was very helpful and knowledgeable.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 29, 2017

    9.2
    Nice staff and beautiful view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The bed was a little hard for us.

    Fantastic customer service. Really helpful staff. Great pool area. Beautiful sunset view. Great and hot shower. Easy walking distance to town. Great suggestions for dinner and things to do.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2017

    10
    A paradise on earth!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Honestly, it is perfect for a couple holiday. Flowers in bloom, green vines, fantastic view of the sea and lovely staff. Remote enough to be extremely peaceful, but just a 10-minute walk to Anacapri sights like Villa San Michel. I will go back as soon as I get a chance.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 25, 2017

    7.9
    Good location and good breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Ants and little spiders inside our room. They could easily get in under the front door :/ The bed was not comfy and the room was not very clean

    We liked the swimmingpool and the garden. The view is amazing from there. The breakfast is simple and very good, with great coffee. Location is good and you can have free shuttlen to/ from Marina Grande

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 21, 2017

    9.2
    Domenico was extra lovely to us and made sure to go the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was a little humid from the sea air, but turning on the air conditioner helped.

    Domenico was extra lovely to us and made sure to go the extra mile in providing any extra information we needed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing staff, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location in anacapri is nice and quiet, and it's great how they are able to arrange free transfer to and fro the hotel and port. They also offered to help us cook our maggi noodles that we brought although we only asked for a kettle to boil water to cook. You can also sit at the swimming pool and see the sunset; it's beautiful. The walk to the town of Anacapri is around 10min.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2017

    10
    Beautiful hotel with stunning sunset view & great service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bigger room (we could have paid more for that if we had of known the standard room was going to be quite snug)

    The location was great! It was nice to be in Anacapri as it is very beautiful with cobbled streets, lovely shops and food. The hotel had a great swimming pool and sun lounging area and was the perfect spot to watch the amazing sunset! The staff were very helpful, the dropped our bags to our room for us when arrived before check in so that they were there when we returned later in the day. They offered transport from the port to the hotel and vice verse at no extra cost. Overall it was a great stay and we would stay here again!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 16, 2017

    8.3
    The hotel is at the far end of Anacapri so there is a short...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Book a sea view room, we had room 5 which was directly under reception and you could hear people moving around at night, Also the plumbing made quite a lot of noise.

    The hotel is at the far end of Anacapri so there is a short walk into town, the advantage being you are at the start of the bus run which means you can normally get a seat. The bus are small and can imagine in high season impossible to get on. The hotel is in a lovely spot with fabulous views. We were picked up in the hotel shuttle at the port by Domingo who gave us useful information as he drove us pointing out us stops, timetables and other useful bits of info, he was very friendly, helpful and always had a smile and a hello for everyone.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    8.8
    Strongly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Opportunity for improvement: 1. scooter parking space at adjacent property 2. request the public administration/electrical company to pass electrical cables underground to improve view 3. increase breakfast area

    Room was fantastic. Breakfast was very good. Quiet place with a nice view. Would definitely stay there again

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 18, 2017

    9.2
    the staff was incredibly nice and accommodating and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the bed wasn't as comfy as I had hoped and the decor was a little out dated

    the staff was incredibly nice and accommodating and the location was a five-minute walk to a bus stop which made it very easy to go back and forth between where we wanted to go. the view was spectacular and it was very calming

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 13, 2017

    3.8
    Great Location - Poor Quality
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff - very unfriendly. The pool was not ready yet. The room we got in the first place was without a view though all other rooms were empty. the desk lady was not helpful with finding a nice local restaurant. the walls were so thin, you could hear your neighbors talk. the hotel is right next to a hen house, the cock started crowing at 5am.

    The view from the terrace

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2017

    10
    Great breakfast, nice people, great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing. We just thing that everything was great.Maybe you can just hear your neighbors.

    We loved absolutelly everything!! The shuttle bus from the port for free-15 minutes from the port by bus/car. Very noce breakfast-juices, fruits, vegetables, salami, cheese, nutella, bread, croisants, coffee, tea, water,...the hosts were very friendy and supportive when explaining what to see on map/ in the island.Beautiful sunset from the terrase. Just 10minutes walk to the Anacapri citicentre, also 15 min slow walk to chairlift to see Monte Solaro. Everything perfecto!Fully recomended!!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2016

    3.8
    Expensive for what you get, better options available.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was primarily with mouldy bathroom and bumpy mattresses with rough old sheets. Virtually no surfaces for things and absolutely no comforts and this was an upgrade. The woman at reception who I got the impression was one of the owners was nothing if not rude and didn't seem to know her own job. I had to correct her twice when asking about internet and her drinks menu.

    Lovely grounds and pool area with a great view. The young lads who worked in reception were very friendly.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 16, 2016

    9.6
    Just lovely!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The island of Capri is amazing. This hotel is in the city of Anacapri, a lovely village 10 minutes away from the famed and overrated City of Capri. The accommodations are great - maybe the decor of the rooms could use a little update, but the mattress and pillows were great and the bathrooms are rather new. There's like a long veranda and all the rooms face the sea - amazing peaceful views all the day all the time. The breakfast was a good continental selection. But what I loved the most was the staff they were great, accommodating and very caring. Upon arrival Francesco explained to us all there was to do on the island. And domenico was just a great host. He gave us rides to and from the marina giving us tips all the way and also made great cappuccinos in the morning! I will definitely come back. Look no further, this is the best quality/ price on the island. A lovely place to spend your holidays!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 9, 2016

    6.7
    Somewhat disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    For a room with sea view that had a 30 euro daily surcharge, it was disappointing. The very small bathroom lacked surfaces and towel racks; the shower was very small with an enclosure that was impossibly hard to close; and only one light above the sink was working. The bdroom lacked good light as well: the room could not be properly illuminated when packing our suitcases after dark. Breakfast was adequate, but did not offer fresh fruit, just canned mixed fruit. Coffee was good.

    Setting was really nice, with outside patios and pool. Staff was good and quite helpful, and most spoke English well. Room was cleaned daily and resupplied with towels and shampoo.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    10
    Lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Lovely views from patio areas, enjoyed the animals, ducks, chickens, goats etc. Pick up and drop off at the Port free of charge was helpful. Ten minute walk to the town and chair lift. Very good breakfast of savoury and sweet (homemade cakes) coffee and juices. In the evening the hotel will order take away for you but really good restaurants nearby, also shops and cafes. Really enjoyed our stay and would go back.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    9.6
    Great hotel, superb location, wonderful sunsets, great breakfasts and lovely people - we love capri.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The hotel definitely needs sound proofing. We were greatly disturbed by other inconsiderate guests in adjoining rooms most nights and unfortunately our room was under the swimming pool area so in the afternoons we were disturbed by people moving sunbeds around. The noise was horrendous especially when children were running around overhead. Shame other people's noise somewhat spoilt what was a fantastic time in Capri. Please be more considerate to others and talk quieter!

    The staff were lovely. The location and sea view was stunning. It was a lovely hotel with super breakfasts and we really enjoyed being able to get into town with in a short stroll. Buses on the island were superb you could get anywhere so quickly and cheaply from the nearby bus stop. Free shuttle to and from port was a bonus. Thank you.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    8.8
    Quiet sanctuary with wonderful views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The rooms were comfortable but new bedding and towels would enhance the comfort as they are starting to look and feel a bit worn.

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly and the shuttle to and from the port was a fantastic bonus. The location was quiet with amazing views, lovely terraces, from which to take in the views and a gorgeous pool to relax by. Breakfast was delicious, varied and plentiful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 30, 2016

    10
    View was lovely, lots of potted flowers and arbors, nice...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    View was lovely, lots of potted flowers and arbors, nice view of farm animal habitats. Pool area was inviting and spacious. Staff was helpful in providing maps and directions Nice terrace outside room for relaxing Short walk to nearby town Ana Capri and bus transport Timely pick up by staff at ferry port Location was quiet and away from crowded tourist area Cappuccino was delicious Thoroughly enjoyed and highly recommend

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2016

    7.9
    The views were the best bit about this hotel- absolutely...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The cockerels waking us up at 5am!

    The views were the best bit about this hotel- absolutely stunning. I also loved that it was opposite a little farm.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 10, 2016

    8.3
    Perfect, quiet position in Anacapri
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing to complain. Just to set expectations, however, mind that the rooms furniture is simple and quite old style, like you could find in a private house. Nothing fancy.

    Perfect position, green, quiet and away from the crowd, still very conveniently located 300 mt to the bus stop and 400 mt from the very center of Anacapri, where shops, restaurants, wineries and monuments are waiting for you. The perfect starting point to visit the island, close to everything and well connected with the bus line, but much more quiet than Capri. From the property you can enjoy a beautiful seaview, while spending a lazy afternoon by the pool sipping a beer, or having a delicious breakfast under the trees.The free shuttle from and to the port at arrival and departure, is a priceless plus!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: September 1, 2016

    7.5
    Beautiful and cosy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Check in time was at 15:00!! While check out was at 11:00. But we were allowed to go to the pool.

    Perfect view of the sea Very nice area to sit out of the rooms Good breakfast Kind staff Nice pool

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 25, 2016

    7.1
    Great location but was underwhelming for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First, the woman who checked us in was not friendly at all. Couldn't care less about showing us where things where on the island. It was extremely disappointing to get that attitude from her and to be rushed through check in like cattle the way she was. Secondly, the property is next to another property with chickens and a turkey. They were loud in the morning. Also, the room was tiny, but that's pretty typical on the island.

    The shuttle service was great and every single one of the staff was very nice except for one woman. Breakfast was very good with fresh fruit and the location was very good. Nice relaxing patio area out front. The price was a steal for Anacapri during this season. They even had laundry service!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 21, 2016

    8.3
    No frills, but clean rooms, friendly service, and great views. Convenienty located, too!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The air conditioning unit in our room never quite got it as cool as we like it to sleep comfortably. Also, the TV didn't have any English speaking channels or conversion to English ability.

    The overall staff was very kind, polite, and helpful. We were most impressed that despite the language barriers and bad technology ability from our hotel in Venice, a staff member was standing at the dock at our port, late at night, to make sure we had a ride to the hotel. This meant everything to us tired and weary travelers! Once checked in, the manager on duty ordered delivery food for us and made sure we got our dinner, even though is was very late. The buffet breakfast was consistent and varied and met our needs. The on-site outdoor pool was clean with amazing views!Once we figured out the bus schedule, our location seemed very convenient. We loved our in-room hour-long massages at a very reasonable price! We loved that we could purchase water, soft drinks, and wine on-site. The free shuttle to departure for our ferry was fantastic!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 12, 2016

    7.9
    Away from the crowds
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms need updating. Bed mattress was tired and bedding/drapes were old. However with the views from hotel it might be worth the inconvience.

    We chose to be away from the crowds and this was a very peaceful location. The views of the ocean were amazing. The grounds had fabulous bougainvillea vines. The pool and snack bar were very relaxing. Breakfast was good. Excellent free shuttle service to and from pier to help with luggage.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2016

    4.6
    Disappointing
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The room had several faults, there were no ceiling lights and of the lamps they had, half the lights didn't work. One tap in the bathroom was broken and had a very small shower that was poorly maintained. Poor wifi and tv reception. Staff could have been more helpful. Poor value for money, more a B & B than a hotel.

    The venue was quiet and the room was a good size, there were four of us. Pool was nice and they had free towels, with a nice view.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2016

    9.6
    Extra comfortable bed and spacious room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location hard to find, but not bad.

    Extra comfortable bed and spacious room. Extraordinary garden around apartment, magnificent view on the sea coast (though not so close to the sea), very polite and helpful stuff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 31, 2016

    9.2
    Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi connectivity issues

    Nice quite location near Anacapri.Extremely helpful staff ready to assist you and offer suggestions for sights and beaches.The transfer from/to port was provided free of charge.Swimming pool and bus stop nearby.Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 25, 2016

    7.5
    A night in Capri
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I didn't find anything wrong with the overall experience. It wasn't amazing but it was a nice experience in Anacapri

    We liked the location a lot. Staff were very helpful. We had a lovely room. The breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 22, 2016

    7.9
    Sunset's view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Sunset's view The staff was helpful Close to bus station We booked 1 night a room with sea view & 3 others nights without but staff said us to keep the room with view

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: July 11, 2018

    10
    Such a pleasant stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Such a pleasant stay! The view to the sea from the terrace is breathtaking! Mr. Domenico, thank you for your heart warming hospitality!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2018

    10
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Great breakfast Free arrival and departure transfer Pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: May 27, 2018

    9.2
    Noise from the others rooms was a bit disturbing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Noise from the others rooms was a bit disturbing. You hear everything...almoust:)

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    7.1
    Good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Some staff could use a lesson in manners. Bad smell from bathroom at times.

    Nice sea views. Good location. Transfers included.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 17, 2018

    9.6
    What a nice trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Room was a bit small.

    Everybody was so kind and friendly. They helped us too much to have a beautiful holiday. Also, the view of the room is perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    6.7
    Great price-value hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Beds are really hard.

    Good location and excellent shuttle service.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 6, 2018

    10
    Execellent !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Delighted experience. Must recommended.

    Very freindy staff, great facilities, great view and nice location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2018

    9.6
    Very cozy for couples.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Very cozy for couples. Nature all around property.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: October 30, 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 10, 2017

    10
    Lovely hidden spot.
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Fantastic view! Wonderful accommodations. Quite and private.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2017

    10
    I recommend this hotel a lot
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothiiiiing

    I adore the view of the room , it was amazing , so calm and cheerful

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The atmosphere , the location the room view, staff was great.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: August 20, 2017

    8.8
    Awsome view and garden
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Awsome view and garden

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2017

    9.2
    Amazing and helpful staff, took care of us throughout the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Travelers with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wifi was slow,disconnected and barely reached the rooms

    Amazing and helpful staff, took care of us throughout the stay

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Il Girasole Traveler Photo Gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: