Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Il Negresco 4 stars

Lungomare Italico 82, 55042 Forte dei Marmi, Italy

#16 of 38 hotels in Forte dei Marmi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 255 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9

  • Comfort

    8.4

  • Location

    8.9

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.1

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 39

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    6.3
    Location, swimming pool
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff is more suited for a mom&pops hotel and 2-3 stars. Room was cleaned after 4pm only, which is extremely late especially given that you don’t stay at the beach all day and need to come back to the hotel.

    Location, swimming pool

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2018

    7.5
    Great in many ways but sadly not the room we had.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room, it was ridiculously small for that price, beds and pillows were so uncomfortable. You could hear the people next door. The fact that you have to reserve a a parking spot prior to your arrival to the hotel which was not mentioned. It cost 30 Euros for less than 24 hrs.

    The location, the pool, the views, the amazing breakfast and delicious coffee, I would go back there just for that. Also Angelo in Reception, he helped me immensely when my flight was cancelled and also he recommended a wonderful restaurant for dinner.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    4.2
    value for money are too far apart.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms are way too small... Hotel is too far from centre if you’re gonna walk there daily. For the money there should be freshly made omelettes etc made in the morning/breakfast like most other hotels have.

    The beach close to the hotel.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    7.9
    Just what I needed!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In the swimming pool area the road noise might be considered a little troublesome but apart from thick hedging screening there is not much that can be done about it I guess.

    It is an excellent hotel, peaceful, in a lovely situation. Although I was aware of it position several hundred metres from the town centre when I booked, FOR ME it was too far to walk. For an able bodied person it would be no problem. It is one of the better Italian hotels I have stayed in for several years. My room was small but it was perfect for me with views of the rugged mountains and of the beaches and sea. The daily freshly laundered bed linen and towels were luxurious. Food was excellent and always beautifully served by a pleasant and helpful staff. The piscina and environs were beautifully kept.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    10
    Excellent location, only 12/15 minutes to center of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Excellent location, only 12/15 minutes to center of Forte dei Marmi but away from summer 'hub bub '.......also excellent room and breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    I picked this hotel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The staff were friendly, smilin
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    I picked this hotel based on other reviews and was not disappointed. The staff were friendly, smiling faces, I booked sea view room and was so pleased I did. The room was very clean, well-appointed with a beautiful balcony with great views of the beach. The breakfast was very generous. The hotel located 15 minute walk to the center of town and directly across from beach access, I would love to return in the high season. No other hotel has the look, location, good price of Hotel II Negresco.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.6
    The location is great and the staff is friendly, on top of...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The rooms are quite small and walls in the rooms needed repainting. The bathroom had a weird smell

    The location is great and the staff is friendly, on top of things and very accommodating. I had a really nice patio off my room with an ocean view. The lobby bar is a great place to hang out and have a coffee or a cocktail and the hotel puts out complimentary tarts at breakfast and appetizers at cocktail hour. The breakfast room is very pretty and they have great selection. I saw that they have bikes available but unfortunately didnt have time to ride one!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    8.8
    Lovely stay and perfect location to the beach
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room size with two luggages rather small Door to the bath needs renovation (did not close properly) Carpet in the escalator and on the levels quite dirty and outworn, needs to be replaced in general smooth renovation required

    Sea view, very comfortable bed, very spacious wardrobe, breakfast good quality especially the coffee, friendly staff well-kept garden and surrounding

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    9.6
    We enjoyed using the bikes that were onsite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The beach is not part of the hotel property. This was a bit unclear on the hotel website, but the beach is part of a beach club.

    We enjoyed using the bikes that were onsite. The staff was incredibly helpful and made great recommendations.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    5.8
    Honestly wont recommend it.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's too expensive and not worth it. They don't even give you Irons in the room and still charge for ironing.

    The breakfast was very good and staff very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Very relaxing stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The sea view is fantastic, even in the off season. The breakfast was delicious. I loved the sheets - very clean, perfectly ironed and starched, and daily changed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    8.8
    Lovely, cute and cosy beach hotel with a great view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    I agree that walls are thin and you hear easily from room to room though we were lucky with calm neighbors :)

    Lovely, cute and cosy beach hotel with a great view. It will be pleasure to come back in future.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2018

    9.6
    Great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent place to stay. Beaches over the road. Town a short drive down the road. Very comfortable.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2018

    10
    Sitting in Balcony and the breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Sitting in Balcony and the breakfast

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    10
    5 star Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The staff, amazing breakfast, the interior decoration

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    7.5
    problem with parking
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    problem with parking

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    10
    Very peaceful place to go this time of year, fantastic views and lots of small traditional cafe
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast at the hotel could have been more of a selection

    Views are amazing, clear view of beach from our hotel room

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    Clean professional and great service
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean professional and great service

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.6
    Location, staff, cleanliness were all superior
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Classic Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, staff, cleanliness were all superior

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    10
    Relaxed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nice hotel located 1km from the town centre. Opposite the beach. Very friendly staff.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    10
    Shopping
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shopping

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    7.1
    The Hotel is too pricey
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Hotel is too pricey

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    7.1
    Friendly staff, clean room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast plates and tray smelled like egg

    Friendly staff, clean room

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    9.6
    Perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Classic Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Everything

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Great experience!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Classic Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Picture of swimming pool depicts a much larger pool, although the pool is ok.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    6.3
    I wouldn't stay here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was too expensive for a property and room like this.

    The breakfast was excellent and a great spread.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 February 2017

    10
    Nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double/Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    only the breakfast could be much better (more choice)

    the location, fantastic see view, the staff and the room

    Stayed in February 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2016

    4.6
    I liked the fact that it seemed like a family run hotel ,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    you hear every thing in the room , the furniture is a bit abused , The staff are relatively helpful but not today extent of the 4 star hotel, it location is a bit far from the pier 15 minutes walk or 6 minutes in a bike which you have to rent from the hotel

    I liked the fact that it seemed like a family run hotel , its more of a boutique hotel than a 4 star hotel

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2015

    8.8
    The staff were all wonderful and could not have been more...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Absolutely no problems in a 5 night stay.

    The staff were all wonderful and could not have been more helpful. The lovely light airy decor throughout the hotel. Our balcony- with great views of the mountains Good breakfasts and nice menus if you chose to use the restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    8.3
    Very stylish hotel with a stunning view from the roof...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is a bit far away from the town centre.

    Very stylish hotel with a stunning view from the roof terrace. Cosy room, comfortable bed, beautiful view from the balcony, tea, coffee making facilities.

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2015

    3.3
    Hotel positions itself as a four star luxury hotel, however,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel positions itself as a four star luxury hotel, however, it deserves 3 stars max. It looks better on pictures then in real life. Building and amenities are very old. It requires some major renovations. Ie you are given a physical key to the safe and room and Horrible worn out swimming pool area. Definitely not worth the money it charges. Tried to charge 20 euro per night for parking, without offering this service.

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    8.8
    Area seems to be more of a summer place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Area seems to be more of a summer place. Quiet for this time of the year. One would need a car to get around

  • Reviewed: 3 May 2016

    9.2
    The hotel and staff were a bit too nice ( weird i know) view...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Not much about the hotel at all,

    The hotel and staff were a bit too nice ( weird i know) view was good. Restaurant is very good

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2016

    10
    Very friendly staff.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Very friendly staff. Happy to help and accommodate you in any way!

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2016

    10
    Perfect
    • Business trip
    • Group

    Everything

    Perfect

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2016

    9.2
    The hotel is well located, waterfront and fairly close to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel is well located, waterfront and fairly close to the center. The staff friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2015

    10
    Fantastic staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nothing

    Fantastic staff. Family run hotel who went out of their way to make our stay a pleasure

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2015

    8.8
    Location of hotel was excellent with regards to beach.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was very slow.

    Location of hotel was excellent with regards to beach. Excellent terrace for seaview rooms on 2nd floor.

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2015

    7.1
    Reception.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed too hard Poor breakfast No restaurant

    Reception. Bathroom Sea View

There are also 14 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 39

Guests also reviewed these properties: