Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Cremona Hotels Impero 4 stars

Piazza della Pace 21, 26100 Cremona, Italy

#3 of 10 hotels in Cremona

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 658 hotel reviews

8.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.7

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.9

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2018

    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, we were allocated to a room (226) facing street. The room has no central aircon for some reason and it has really weird shape of six sides. Something about this room we didn’t feel comfortable. But I knocked out real quick after a trip to Venice. It was Sunday and the street was really noisy cuz of the events. We couldn’t rest well so we asked to change the room after all.

    I like the fact that it is right in the town center. Closed to everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were traveling with my 91 year old mother. My brother and husband were thrilled with our accommodations and the friendly desk clerks who helped us at every turn. We were also pleased with the city as a whole. Friendly residents helped us when we were trying to find our way, we could get to the violin museum quickly and with ease, visited the cathedral and ate lovely food. It was a trip of a lifetime. Thank you for everything!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The coffee at breakfast was undrinkable. It would be better if the hotel had a simple push Button coffee machine so guests could make their own.

    The room was understated clean and quitet.Staff were polite and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    LOCATION!! We were there to see the violin museum and it was just a block away. Also had an extra treat with a flower festival going on the weekend we were there.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I have only one suggestion for improvement: the decor of the breakfast room. I think somebody thought they wanted to make it look “modern” so they went with a gray color and little decoration that makes any sense. Please, a breakfast room should be warm and charming... a sunny effect, as much as possible, with plants and warm colors. Or, given the historic building, maybe a more antique look — a fresco would be wonderful for that room? Either way, more warmth and beauty in that room would significantly enhance guests’ e perience at the hotel.

    The location was phenomenal. The staff are wonderful - friendly and most helpful —what a joy to talk with them! My room was very quiet - unexpected for the location right in the very historic center (I had a courtyard view, however -so if you want a view of charming and beautiful Cremona, then ask for a room with a view, but knowing that there might be a little more noisesome of the time, even though Cremona is pretty quiet. Some of the walls are not that thick, so it is possible that even an inner room might be next to a noisy guest, but I barely heard anything in mine, it was so quiet. excellent! The rooms were also super clean, and breakfast was bountiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Our room overlooked the street. There are several bars on the street and on the Friday and saturday night it was very noisy till around 1am. If you stay there ask for a room looking in to the central area of the hotel.

    Great location in central Cremona, ideal for visiting the violin museum and the cathedral. There is an underground car park100m from the hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking location isn’t good. It is near, but when you have to pull your briefcase on the streets of Cremona and it is raining - awful

    Location is really good ... just next to few restaurants with delicious food and few steps from Museo del Violino and Duomo di Cremona

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The furnishing is incredibly old. But not old as in "vintage and hipsterly cool", I mean "old" as in "it should be renewed because its depressing". No Prozac on the minibar.

    Nice and friendly staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was really the nicest one on our whole trip. Location was perfect. Close to city center. We were just stopping over on our way to Venice and didn't realize the museums were closed on Mondays. It was a disappointment but the city was a delightful little place.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    NOT a 4 star hotel. Awful decor in bedroom. Hard bed. Stained carpets. NO bedside table on one side. Very mediocre breakfast

    Good location (albeit overlooking piazza on Friday night noisy until 1 am). Friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was cold.

    The area is vibrant but noisy. The car park is a private space in a public car park. I had no problems but was concerned about security.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise until the early hours of the morning from bar next door. Police eventually called to get them to turn down the music. Bath but no tap. Had to use shower head to fill bath. No kettle facility to make a hot drink in the room and no room service. Definitely not a 4 star hotel by international standards. A 3 star at most.

    The position and breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    N/a

    Location but noisy at night as the restaurants are all outside around the hotel it didn't worry us but if you were a light sleeper . But u can just walk out the door and the square becomes different restaurants and bars

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was included. Since I do not take breakfast, I resent having to pay for it. It looks as if the public rooms on either side of the reception area have been sold or let; they operate as bars, unconnected with the hotel. This is a pity.

    It is a fine 1930s hotel that maintains proper standards, elegantly placed a stone's throw from the extremely picturesque main square. The reception staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel seemed to lack the ambience and charm of the locality, particularly in the reception area. The comfort level of the mattress needs to be seriously improved.

    The location was excellent and breakfast good. Our room had a charming view with a small balcony over looking a market square which was beautiful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    At breakfast, the only member of staff present, was on the mobile phone. No cups were available. The coffee was stewed and only a fraction of the selection was on display. When a second member of staff arrived, things improved, but too late for us.

    The location was perfect. Everywhere was within easy walking distance. Although the parking was not on site, iit was only 100 metres and secure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It would be good if the hotel informed you before arriving that you can actually enter the video controlled street that says no entry and they will make sure you dont get a fine, would make arriving there so much easier

    this hotel is in a very good location, but a bit difficult to drive to, there is an underground car park very close

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms were noisy from adjoining rooms. We could hear the Tv playing in the room next door and the conversations. What was with the eco brown toilet paper?

    The location was good and parking handy nearby.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I hate when hotel staff tries to push you to restaurants where they are paid to send you. We asked the receptionist where could we eat sushi. She said "No sushi in Parma" and gave us 4 addresses of other restaurants. Of course there was a sushi 5 minutes walk of the hotel.

    Location.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the place is rushy during the night with bars so; young people use to drink too much, talking/shouting/singing whatever, loudly and the windows are not strictly double or triple glassed so; noise is inside your room till early in the night

    this hotel is really in the center with a public parking place next block so; once there, you can easily look around walking.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We thoroughly enjoyed our stay in this centrally located, well appointed Cremona hotel with an elevator and just a stroll away from the Violin Museum - a must see - and numerous cafes and bars. We had a lovely dinner at Hosteria 700 which we highly recommend. Our corner room was on an upper floor and had a nice view of the piazza and duomo. The service was understated but courteous and thoughtful. The WiFi signal was strong and the breakfast ample and varied.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a bit noisy at night due to the location. Breackfast a bit too basic for a supposedly 4 stars hotel. A bit low water pressure in the shower.

    comfortable bed, nice view and central location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Some rooms are quite dark since they face a very small courtyard. On the other hand, it might be a plus for the ones who want quietness, since in the evenings the surroundings are very busy with people in the bars.

    Staff service is very good. The receptionists and people working in the restaurant are very friendly.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    An old 4* hotel pretending to be something that it is not. All item look like 20 years ago. Unfortunately the hotel has nothing to do with the pleasure of being in Cremona.

    Location is for sure great, but ... Nothing else

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Could have provided a kettle to boil some water for the next day.

    The location of the place is quite convenient as it is located near the central square and the violin museum.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    All services location

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    A bit noisy at night but I would not change the location just because of that,

    Location was amazing and the breakfast was plentiful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast staff

    Location, reception

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated hotel. No restaurant.

    Excellent staff was the best thing in this hotel.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lack of comfort in the rooms. Plus no water pressure in shower.

    Position

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2018

    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Furniture was a little shabby

    Location of hotel

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The furniture could use a revamp

    Perfect location in the heart of the centre

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable hotel, easy to find, good location and good breakfast and coffee!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Juice at breakfast !

    Lovely view of the Duomo from our balcony. Good Reception.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    coffee machine in room needed more instructions

    Nice breakfast Great location Friendly staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too noisy in room at night 🎻🎻🎻

    No tourists!! No crowds. Loved luthiers! And museum. Loved LeSosta. Claudio

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    We liked the central location close to the violin museum.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Beautiful City, excellent Location of the Hotel. You can reach all Points of interest by foot within a few minutes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very convenient location. Clean, comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The level of comfort is rudimentary.

    Great location, helpful staff, nice view from the room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location in centre of town, friendly staff and good breakfast

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot

    Reception was out standing in the amount of help they gave me.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    somewhat older hotel, but clean and centrally located in Cremona

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great hotel location for visiting sites, parking close by, WiFi was very good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing special

    Draem location near the central piazza

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I'm not fussy but they could have used better quality furniture and could dust it a little bit more.

    Excellent location; good, rich breakfast

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great central location with vey helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed

    Location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been better if the breakfast included eggs and vegetables.

    The room was comfortable and the view from the window was beautiful,

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 December 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    You can hear the people in the next room as if they were in the same room with you.

    Good breakfast, very clean and friendly staff.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel location was fantastic for the Violin Museum, evening strolls and the Saturday Market day

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great city and this hotel will provide you with everything you may need, plus is extremely good located in the city centre.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Offsite parking, but it was not too far

    Helpful staff, great location, more than adequate breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    OMG! Just found a cockroach in the room! feel so bad...

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really to mention in this section.

    Excellent location close to duomo. Subsidised parking close by.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's rooms and bathroom could be rated as a two or maximum three star hotel. Dark room, dark bathroom, etc

    Location

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very comfortable room, nice view overlooking the town, right near the duomo and the violin museum

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Superior Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location and very good value for money

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    For the money, they should include breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel is looking very tired. The sound-proofing is bad. I was kept awake by the man snoring above and disturbed by the television in the next room. The internet connection was shaky. The place needs a complete overhaul.

    The location is excellent.

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2016

    • Business trip
    • Family with young children

    It is a bit noisy at night. But since I go to bed late it wasn't too much of a nuisance. The noise strapped around midnight.

    Staff was courteous and accommodating. We were given a later check out which was very convenient for us. Breakfast was very good and Valentina the hostess in the dining room was absolutely the best! The location was very good. Very near the city center

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The hotel and the room need to be refurbished or at least better maintained. Nothing dramatic however. We missed a few more sockets, for instance to charge our phones at night.

    The hotel is located in the very centre of the city. Many reviewers have been mentioning the noise at night, but the room we got (facing the backyard) was very quite.Breakfast was pretty good.

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Room is too small, barely had space to move. Room is pretty hot and the AC was not working

    Room is pretty clean and the hotel is at really good location

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I found this to be a smaller city as far as walking around, so not much reason to stay more than 2 nights

    we lucked into a couple of free concerts in town and 3 weddings to watch. the marketta was at the foot of our doorway

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Square at front of the hotel has some bars and so rooms at front can be noisy

    Great location in centre of Cremona very friendly and helpful staff and good breakfast

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Lobby area small and lacking a decent lounge.

    Great location, close to everything, especially the Duomo and violins! Within a few minutes' walk from the Duomo, the Violin Museum, violin makers, good restaurants and what night life Cremona has to offer.

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    we did not mind but it was quite noisy at night, lots of partying people. Some people might not approve

    nice big rooms friendly staff late check in centrally located in Cremona loved the coffee machine in the room near coffee shops etc

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location, quiet, clean room was perfect. A short taxi ride from the train station and we were in our hotel room. A lovely park is also nearby to just sit and breath in the fragrance of the most beautiful old Magnolia tree I've ever seen.

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The hotel is situated within a short walking distance of the main piazza and all the bars and restaurants. The Museum of the Violin is a mere one-minute walk. The staff at the reception are very kind. In general, I liked everything about this hotel. Thank you!

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    The staff was very helpful and professional (I don't dress in a particular smart way and sometimes in italy 4 and 5 stars hotel staff is a bit rude, this wasn't the case). Very good rate. Lovely and confortable bed. Perfect location

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Facility somewhat old

    Staff friendliness Location Quiet Free tickets to the museum (worth 10 Euros) Large facility Breakfast option included Good free Wifi

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff was very helpful and friendly.

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Location, breakfast, clean

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2015

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    in centro, staff disponibile e gentile, pulito

There are also 25 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Cremona Hotels Impero traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: