Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Italia e Lido Rapallo 3 stars

Lungomare Castello 1, 16035 Rapallo, Italy

#11 of 28 hotels in Rapallo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1121 hotel reviews

8.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.5

  • Comfort

    8

  • Location

    9.5

  • Facilities

    7.9

  • Staff

    8.8

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    8.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hallways and rugs were somewhat tired...need a make-over.

    The location was perfect by the castle and the waterfront walkways...lots of nearby restaurants. Nearby tiny beach by the caste, if that’s your thing. Breakfast selection was top notch. Train and bus stations are very close.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I loved being on the balcony, overlooking the castle (both day and night), watching people on the beach and from a distance events on the main street. The reception staff spoke good English and were friendly. The breakfast room was in a nice location overlooking the castle and public walkway around to the town. Good variety of breakfast food.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The double room which we were given did not look like the double rooms on webpage The room was small, dark ,basic horrible !!! small fridge placed on the floor !!! The bathroom was very small, shower tiny Air co did not work for the first two nights, unable to open the window as traffic noise was awrful went straight to reception and asked if we could pay to be upgraded we were told they were fully booked Asked if we could just pay for the one night(booked for three) and hopefully move to another hotel But were we told we would have to pay for the 3 nights ,therefore we had to stay

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lot of money for very basic room, bathrooms desperate for updating, complained but staff very unhelpful , said hotel was full but wasn’t!

    Location, great from train station, next to town. Great sea views from outside or if u are lucky 3nough to have a sea view room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Fantastic position right by the sea. Very clean and comfy. Excellent breakfast, very good dinner in the restaurant and friendly staff. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location to the waterfront, town, & train station. Good breakfast with views. Get a Seaview room with balcony - overlooks the Torre & waterfront

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Nothing. a particularly nice hotel.

    Room was particularly clean, tidy and well maintained. Couldnt have been better. The bonus of the private balcony with electric awning and outside seating made it all the better. Reception staff very helpful especially when I locked myself out of the safe!! Stayed 5 nights, weather wasn't very good but the town of Rapallo has plenty of excellent bars and restaurants. Train station is only a 5 - 10 minute walk and if you're into italian shoes, try "Scarpomondo" just up towards the station. Not to be missed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room was a bit outdated and sometimes noisy due to facing partially to a transitable road. The shower was quite uncomfortable with a water tap in the middle of the floor. It could be a great idea to have signs to point out whats the mechanism to flush the toilet and what's the emergency button.

    Hotel is located right in front of the Rapallo castle and 5 minute walk to anything so the location cannot be better. The room was clean with plenty of natural light and decent size to be a one person room. The breakfast buffet includes plenty of options. The stuff gives you a 10% discount for the hotel's restaurant.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Anna the housekeeping was wonderful. So considerate as I am very sensitive to scents and she made sure she used appropriate products. The front office staff were also wonderful and very helpful. I definitely will come back and recommend

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    My client had a double booking and the hotel would not cancel one with out charging the full rate - so instead I took the accommodation - I thought the hotel was unreasonable as they could see the mistake made and was not intentional

    Awesome location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a little small. Would have liked tea and coffee making facilities in our room.

    The position was excellent, room quite small, Amazing view from our balcony. Staff very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room with magnificent sea view, delicious breakfast and very nice staff,hotel very near to the train station so you can go to other places easily,near the city centre,clean and nicely furnished room.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was small and looked out to a busy street. The windows were pretty good I hardly heard any street noise except a few police sirens, but these are normally noisy anyway. You can pay more for a sea view room but in winter when it is grey and foggy it did not make much sense. The breakfast is varied with fruits, cold meats, cheese, the lovely focaccia from the region and you can boil eggs if you wish. Above all, comfortable bed with two types of pillows (great to have a choice), small but entirely functional bathroom and big fluffy towels. A good choice on the sea front!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    had a back facing room sadly, next time even if it is extra will try to get a sea view

    staff and ambience were excellent, the food was gorgeous the dining room overlooks the bay and castle one morning we watched a dolphin as we ate breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The standard room we had booked seemed small and dated so we upgraded.

    Upon arrival we decided to upgrade our room to have a view of water from terrace- best decision we made! Spacious room , modern bath with decent shower, closets. The breakfast in hotel restaurant was excellent with wide variety of foods. The location was ideal - easy walk from train station and right next to castle.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom seemed very tired and could use a bit of work. However, it was kept clean. I would certainly stay at Hotel Italia e Lido again.

    The location was absolutely perfect. The hotel is situated on the waterfront, at the beginning of the promenade, lined with palm trees and full of restaurants and cafés. The breakfast room has a very nice view of the gulf and breakfast is excellent. My room, thanks to double glazed windows, was quiet and I never heard any traffic noise. Rapallo is well served by trains and buses for those who want to explore the area using public transportation. Camogli or Sestri Levante are pretty coastal towns. It's possible to take a ferry to Portofino or Cinqueterre and the dock is within walking distance.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    breakfast was awesome compared to where our family from UK were booked into (we met up there) and our view and room was perfect. Great location, walking distance to EVERYTHING! Best part of my holiday to Europe was Rapallo, highly recommended

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    That was my second stay at Italia y Lido, and I found it even better. Many mindful details in the room, greatest view and the breakfast even more superb (not the coffee though).

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    clean,central,perfect service!great view from the restaurant having breakfast or lunch,the choice of meals is outstanding,great quality!I would give your hotel 5 stars!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Limited parking if you come by car. Exterior does not portray the hotel in best way. I've visited Rapallo several times & avoided this hotel because outside it looked a bit shabby but it's much better than I thought and I would revisit.

    Comfortable bed, clean room, excellent choice at breakfast, helpful staff. Competitive price. Sea view location wonderful but also convenient for town, ferries, bus and train stations, & not too noisy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On-site parking would have been ideal - but appreciate that this is not possible , given the hotel location.

    The location is excellent. The sea view from our balcony was superb. The room was good, the breakfast was excellent with great choice and the staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I guess rhe only thing is that the steet side room like we had is a bit too dark, but then again yoy shouldn’t spend too much time in a room in this wonderful region.

    Location of the hotel is just amazing. If you go out on a hotels balcony you can see the bay and the promenade. The room was ok but a little bit dusty on the surfaces.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom- small and needs upgrading

    Two best selling points of this place: view from my window - bastion at yor feet. And breakfast was amazing with huge choice and lots of healthy options.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was very small and basic and not much of a view - try to get a room with a sea view.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast, nice little beach area and great location. Ideal place as a base along the Italian Riveria.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No ambience, corridor smelt - has seen much better days. Seedy - in need of refurbishment. Bathroom was minute. Charging €10 per person for the shady lido is a bit of a rip off.

    Breakfast was poor on day 1 but much better thereafter after I brought this to the attention of the staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property is old and in bad need of a freshing up. The bathroom was tiny, show was just a curtain and very little hot water pressure.

    You could view the harbor and it was close to all the restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some of the are really unkind especially in the restaurant, worst waiters i ever meet. Be kind even with word, it costs nothing 😡

    The location is great

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great view on the sea! Very friendly staff. Great private beach, the free beach next to the hotel is very busy. Close to town centre and railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We loved the round lift-just got in. I was really upset when I saw the room it was so dated and basic -but when I went out the balcony the view was incredible and made up for the old room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We liked everything!

    The location was amazing and the view from the rooms spectacular! The breakfast was great and we had dinner in the restaurant next to the sea a few times and it was really good. Also the little public beach was right outside and perfect for an early morning swim! This hotel was also very clean. We will definitely be back!!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Restaurant had marvellous outlook but lacklustre atmosphere

    Wonderful location ,balcony had marvellous view over castle and sea. . Bathroom excellent. Easy access to public gravel beach for a quick swim

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is in need of a makeover, both inside and out, the male waiters in the retaurant were a bit grumpy and the private seaside sun terrace was small and they actually charged hotel guests for the use of sun loungers.

    Location and reception staff were excellent.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room we had was at the back with no view and was dark - but kept it cool.

    The location was fantastic and the public terraces and dining area overlooking the bay and tower were stunning. The staff were very friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Corridors need renovation-awfull carpets on the floor. Free parking place is a lottery.

    Great view from the balcony. Separate room as wardrobe. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a really nice porch but it wasn't private.

    We enjoyed an exceptionally nice room. It was probably recently renovated. Breakfast had a great selection. Wifi worked great. The staff was very helpful working with our bicycles.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing significant but just spend some money on new paint and carpet. A decor upgrade would make this a real gem!

    The location was fabulous - really close to the railway station, ferry to Portofino etc and just a short walk to the fanicular up the mountain. All sorts of trattoria, bars and restaurants are near by. The staff are friendly and helpful and the rooms are minimalist but adequate for a short stay. The hotel's interior and the bedrooms are a bit tired and dated but it's clean and quiet. The breakfast, included in our tariff, was quite reasonable with the usual buffet-style choices. The coffee from the machine was actually okay!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is a bit dated, breakfast was basic. No tea/coffee facilities in hotel room.

    Location is ideal, close to train station and marina. Perfect base for exploring Rapallo/Portofino/Cinque Terre. View from the hotel room was fantastic (we had a top floor room with a balcony). Restaurant food was nice enough.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Can't think of anything. No complaints.

    Great location. You can walk from the train station, even with luggage, it's 10 mins max. You can walk to the cable car (I recommend it) and to the ferries. The hotel is right on the main promenade, steps from the main door there is a small beach, between the hotel and the old tower. Breakfast is excellent, served in the restaurant with sea view. Book a room with sea view, it is worth it. On the way to the rail station, there is a small Carrefour supermarket opened 24/7.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I switched off the air conditioning and it automatically came back on. I got a massive cold the first night. But I asked reception to centrally a switch it off.

    I loved there view and my room and the breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was small, but I was not there for the room

    The seaside view is exceptional. They have a couple of bikes -- a fantastic extra! Staff was nice. Price was exceptionally good and location was great. From a price-performance perspective this was an A+. PS: The picture does not do the place justice...Hotel Italia get a better picture of your location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant attached to hotel has no ambiance at all, but the food is ok. There needs to be music or something - is like dining in a library.

    The location right on the water - sea view room is a must. Rapallo is a lively little town . The hotel breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Curtains in room need to be closer to window to stop daylight.

    Well presented room/hotel, fantastic views from my room/common areas & restaurant, good WiFi, close to train & restaurants,very good breakfast & English TV.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was warm and the air conditioners were not working as they are only turned on 1 May. We had to open the window during the night, which caused it to be very noisy, as the street below was busy through the night.

    The room was fine, bathroom clean. Breakfast was very nice, big variety and enough. Staff were all friendly and helpful. We would recommend Hotel Italia e Lido Rapallo to friends and other travelers.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My room . I booked a sea view room and instead i got a very small corner room with a side balcony. It was very noisy from the street traffic and a limited sea view. Asked reception if I could move twice and they said no. Reception staff not very helpful.

    The excellent location

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall hotel need to refurbish and add some decoration as it is look too old , lower than our expectations from what we paid

    I booked 2 rooms , one with perfect seaview but the other room was on the road side very noisy and color of room look very gloomy ..felling uncomfort color .. bathroom is very small .. The location is so perfect infront of the Castle ..

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives- it was great!

    Excellent location on the water and in the heart of town. The breakfast was nice. I loved my room and thought it was very clean and modern- excellent value for money! Staff were helpful and let me stay after checkout in the lobby and stored my luggage for free. Would definitely recommend!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast table was a DIY job, unlaid with a gross plastic bin in the centre to put in all your waste. The waiter was grumpy and unhelpful and the coffee was DIY from a machine and tasted dire. This we felt was very short coming and the location of the hotel was not being capitalised on as the restaurant and breakfast room was adjacent to the sea with marvellous views.We would have eaten in the restaurant in the evening but the service from the waiter when we asked for a menu was so dour and unhelpful we upped and ate elsewhere.

    Location was stunning with wonderful views across the town, night and day

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    There is a little pedestrian area right under the balconies, so you are close to the sea and no cars (the seaside part of tge hotel)! But the embankment begins just outside the hotel door. Perfect quality of breakfast products. In the bathroom the hotel rake for the towels.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The view of the room is fantastic, the hotel is very good and is located in a nice area, close to restaurants and other facilities. The room is good. We spent one night, we had no problems.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If I had to be picky, the pillows were a tad hard and the decor somewhat dated but I wasn't expecting the Ritz anyway and the location more than made up for these minor glitches.

    Excellent location. Easy walk to train station, shops and of course the waterfront. My own little ocean front terrace with a views over the fort was a delight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 November 2016

    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was all good.

    I was looking at another place for 64 euros a night, but after reading the good reviews of this place, I took a chance on this place at 45 euros and was not at all disappointed. Friendly front-desk people with name cards, clean room that was plenty big, great wi-fi. I had to leave early the next day and missed out on breakfast. It's literally across the street from the old castle and only a 5-minute walk from the train station. I would like to add that I had lunch at this locals' place called O Bansin where you get a first course, contorno, bread, wine or water for only 5 euros.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit stuffy as it was end of October and no air con, but I solved this by opening the patio door (though this meant getting eaten by late-season mosquitoes). Oh, I accidentally pulled the alarm cord in the shower, thinking it was for the exhaust fan or electric shower, such as what we have in Ireland. Apologies to the staff for the false alarm! A small note on the bathroom wall about the cord's purpose would be helpful for guests. :)

    Staff were very helpful and friendly, especially Laila at reception. Continental buffet breakfast was good, and you could get fried eggs if you asked. Single sea view room had balcony and lovely view of the castle and harbour. Room had everything I needed. Italian pillows and beds tend to be quite firm, but this is standard in most places, not particular to this hotel. They did give me more pillows when I asked. There was bottled water available for a €1 in the vending machine in the lobby. No tea/coffee facilities in the room (very common in mainland Europe) in case you're expecting it, but it's easy to pop out to a nearby cafe or coffee stop (unless it's really late) or ask at the bar downstairs. Convenient to everything in town, which is steps away. Always request the sea view side of the hotel, as it will be a wee bit quieter, however, because you're right in town along the promenade and by a main road, take ear plugs if you're a light sleeper. I imagine it's noisier in summer. We were there late October. It got quiet after midnight, and it was lovely to listen to the waves on the shore outside.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only criticism is that the bedroom was a bit dusty and could have done with a hoover.

    Superb location, excellent breakfast, very comfortable rooms and friendly staff. Nothing really to fault

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On the sea with balcony facing the water. Close to train and boats, good restaurants every direction. The staff speaks good english and were very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Scaffolding work opposite. Air con turned off. Heat seemed to be remotely controlled so a bit cold in the daytime. No actual bar in site.

    Location excellent. Make sure you have a sea view or facing room, otherwise facing the side street.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great value for money. Great location. Great breakfast with good coffee. Handy for the railway station, super market, cafes and restaurants. Good wifi. I have stayed here before and will do so again

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing as we managed to get a carpark also.

    Nice big room and beautiful view and within walking distance to all we wanted. Good breakfast. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay there

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I really enjoyed my stay at the hotel. The only downside was though no fault of the hotel was when dining in the restaurant on the outside deck I was constantly pestered by people trying to sell their scarves. I my last night there I ended up dining indoors because of this. If they could be banned from the area it would be more enjoyable for people dining out on the deck on the deck when the weather is good.

    It was a lovely relaxing place in a brilliant location, I loved Rapallo and to be in a hotel right by the water was an extra bonus. .

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard for my back condition but this could have been sorted if I had of mentioned the problem.

    Liked everything about staying here with the exception of the bed, far too hard for my back condition however if I had of mentioned this they would have alleviated the problem for me. The staff were so friendly and helpful, went out of their way to assist with any request & with information. Highly recommend and will certainly stay here again.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    disappointingly small shower and with little water pressure.

    Good location at one end of the harbour next to the castle (open only for exhibitions). Only 5 or so minutes to the train and 2 minutes into town. Pleasant staff. Breakfast fine with a mix of cereals, breads, juices, hot drinks, hot food (scrambled eggs, bacon). Street side rooms have triple glazing to keep noise out.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    Basic breakfast and one flight of stairs to carry suitcase to get to lift.

    Great location - ask for a water view and private balcony. Some balconies are shared. Shortish walk to station.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    while our room (number 58) had a great view, it was on the small side for a double room. The shower left a lot to be desired; it was over a very high bath which older folks (like us) had some difficulty in negotiating.

    the location of the hotel is great and the view from our room was excellent. The breakfast was outstanding and the facilities very good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not what I would describe as a 'beach', just a concrete platform which one was expected to pay extra for. Would not have paid for this - a lot more could be done to this area.

    Very good buffet choice at breakfast. Staff friendly and helpful. Lovely room with terrace. Excellent location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We loved having the balcony overlooking the bay. It was a very relaxing and most enjoyable time. We would certainly stay here again and I have recommended this place many times.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The restaurant opened at 1900 for dinner...but that's Italy :).

    Location was perfect. You can walk to and from the train station. You can easily base here for Portofino and s. Margherita. Nice seaside run in the morning and a dip in the ocean. Breakfast was just enough. Wish I had time to try the restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bar, only drinks machine which broke while we were there, having to pay 10 euros for swimming even if u only wanted a quick dip, dark poorly lit breakfast buffet area, lack of ambience.

    The location. Good for train station, shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Perfect location + all the staff are extremely professional & helpful. However, the breakfast buffet offering & presentation was only poor to average & the wifi slow

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room we were given was long and narrow and not the one shown on the website. Despite this, we enjoyed the tiny balcony with its excellent views. Parking is on your own....ok on weekdays, but forget it on weekends. Despite asking around re: rules, I still managed to get a 28 euro parking ticket. Oh well...

    The location was next to a small, public, pea-gravel beach with an adjacent tiny, picturesque fort and large promenade. Very calm, clear, refreshing water for swimming. On beach shower. Breakfast was good with good views. Downtown was accessible on foot with nice restaraunts and people-watching. Fairly short drive to Porto Fina, Genova and Cinque Terre on autostrada. We were there in early-Sept.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking isn't easy if there are events on at the time (summer), could make more use of the terrace and have someone serving drinks throughout the day as its a great location.

    Always greeted with a friendly smile, our room was huge so lots of space for our things, nice breakfast terrace and spread, also loved the private decking area the day we booked a sun lounger. A nice terrace overlooking the castle to enjoy a coffee. Great location for exploring the area. Beautiful 1930s style building right on sea front.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Don't be deceived by the slick photos - this place is very tired and old-fashioned. Tatty interior, bizarre decor, cramped breakfast facilities. It was never grand but it has surely seen better days. It has a "private beach" ie. a small strip of concrete with a few loungers which costs 10 euros a day to access. The sea at Rapallo is very dirty and the cove in front of this hotel suffers badly.

    The sea views are great, and the location is the best in Rapallo. Nearby restaurants are particularly good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing would disturb us so bad.

    Everything was just fine. Nice location of the hotel, 3 min walk to the boat berth from where you can go to Portofino, St. Margarita, cinque terre. Breakfast is ok for three star hotel. Parking at the hotel very small, but there is public parking nearby for 15 eur per day.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Best position in Rapallo, directly on the water and away from main road noise. Breakfast items of poor quality, but with fresh orange juice. 10euros per day to use private bay access---not a beach, just a ledge over water with sunshades and sun lounges. We had refurbished room 105 which shares a large balcony with 2 other rooms. Good bathroom, everything spotlessly clean.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Although a fan in the room air con could be made easier to control, it never seemed to operate!, However the room was cool enough by using the fan.

    As many previous people have stated the view and location of this Hotel is 2nd to None!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Unfortunately there was no iron in hotel.It's an important option.

    The view is great and the place.The hotel is 10 min from the central station to walk. It is very clean and good service. The restorant is a little bit expensive but the atmosphere is really great.I enjoyed the staying.The staff is very helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Parking was very restricted and if you couldn't park at the hotel, it was 13 euros a day elsewhere. There is no pool at the hotel (although it refers to a natural swimming pool - this is misleading - as it's the sea from a rocky jetty!) We were hoping to get my partners 7 year old swimming lessons as described on the hotel website, but this wasn't the case either. There was a very friendly and helpful lifeguard called Stefano, but he didn't give swimming lessons. The 'private beach' that is stated on the website too, also doesn't state that it's 10 euros/person/day to use, which again is misleading and costly.

    Friendly front of house and receptionists very helpful and informative - clean rooms fabulous views from the rooms over the bay.

    Stayed in July 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Italia e Lido Rapallo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: