Accommodations Flights Flight + Hotel Car Rentals Airport Taxis

Reviews of Lupaia

Località Lupaia 74, 53049 Montepulciano, Italy

#3 of 73 vacation rentals in Montepulciano

Guests' Choice

Review Score

Based on 144 hotel reviews

9.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.8

  • Comfort

    9.8

  • Location

    9.6

  • Facilities

    9.8

  • Staff

    9.9

  • Value for money

    9.2

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% Verified Reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a Review

Showing 1 - 74

  • Reviewed: September 18, 2018

    10
    Very nearly perfect
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The only thing that took away from its perfection was the sound insulation from the room above could have been better but that is somewhat expected given the age of the buildings

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: September 15, 2018

    9.6
    Splendid hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We had a sports car and driving 2,5km on unpaved road was a little bit exciting, but not impossible. If you drive slowly, norhing bad happens, except you will have a lot of dust on the car by the time you arrive at the hotel. For those renting convertible or sports car, dont be afraid, the road is unpaved, but its not that bad!

    Everything. The views of Montepulciano from our suite, the infinity pool, the gardens, the settings, the food, the music. Everything was great!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: August 14, 2018

    10
    Lupaia, I love you!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lupaia is as close to perfect as accommodation can come.

    Every. Single. Thing. from the long winding drive on a dirt road across the tuscan country side, to the vistas back towards Montepulciano, to the Lupaia site (an old medievel farming village) to the rooms, the staff (Christian, Jas, Marco and Andreas the chef) and of course the food... We will only ever stay here and highly recommend anyone to do the same.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 13, 2018

    10
    Simply Incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We cant wait to go back...just simply amazing! The setting, the staff, the views, the room were all incredible. When arriving at Lupaia you immediately start relaxing -it is so beautiful and you are treated like family. I really can't say enough about this gem of a property!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 11, 2018

    10
    Amazing place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Amazing rooms, really comfortable bed. The views are unreal from all over the property. The breakfast selection was great and the 4 course meal each evening was the best Italian food that we have eaten. The staff are really friendly. Pool has lovely views and relaxing sun loungers.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: July 24, 2018

    10
    AMAZING!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Literally everything! The attention to details was amazing in the rooms, service, facilities, food etc. The decor in the rooms is so beautiful and tasteful Amazing breakfast and very tasteful 3-course dinner (at a good price) Very friendly and service-minded staff and owners Great pool area Beautiful venue: facilities, garden, views etc. A true oasis on the Tuscan countryside Clearly one of the most beautiful hotels we have been to! We wish we could have rated this by a score higher than 10!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 8, 2018

    10
    Very very peaceful !!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    My only suggestion would be to make the hot tub warmer - it was a little cool.

    The bed was like a cloud. The staff was wonderful while at the same time respectful of privacy. Joal and Marco helped to make our stay extra special. I thought the pool was perfect, not for lap swimming but definitely large enough to swim in and I really enjoyed the infinity edge and zero entry. I am so sorry that I can’t remember his name, but upon our departure one gentleman who worked at Lupaia saw how dusty our car was affecting visibility so he drug a garden hose down and washed our car !!! How kind was that !!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: July 1, 2018

    9.6
    Amazing location in the middle of the nature
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was perfect!

    Amazing location in the middle of the nature Stunning pool and view Beautiful decoration in every detail Kindness of the staff, warm atmosphere Quality of the food, amazing breakfast and dinner!!!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 21, 2018

    10
    Perfect - would highly recommend
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Absolutely perfect. The staff made you feel completely at home as soon as you arrived. The views are spectacular, the rooms beautifully done and isolated, and the dinners were amazing. The best hotel we stayed at during our trip.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 14, 2018

    10
    Absolutely beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lupaia is the most beautiful place. Every single thing has been carefully thought about and the attention to detail is impressive. The hotel is rural and the views are lovely. We had a room looking out over Montepulciano. The room was tastefully decorated with a nice blend of rustic cottage chic. The interior of the main house is equally stunning and the breakfast brilliant and tasty- the quality and freshness of products was obvious. We did the cooking class and I couldn't recommend it enough. Compared to other classes we saw running whilst in Italy, they didn't compare. The class was fantastic. The staff were brilliant and it really felt like the owners have created a positive place to work full of people who share their vision for beautiful things and memorable experiences.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: June 5, 2018

    10
    Favorite stay of our honeymoon!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This property is amazingly unique and gives the authentic Tuscan experience. The rooms are beautiful, as is the view. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful, and the food was awesome! This was our favorite hotel of our entire trip!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2018

    10
    Its really incredible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Its really incredible! 2,5 km of unpaved road and you are in beautiful world of Lupaya villa. Nice room with unforgettable view of spring valley and Montepulchano town. Special thanks to Christine!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 28, 2018

    9.6
    If Tuscany is your destination and for romantic reasons this should be your place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    How to start and how to end without sounding almost not real if the location is picturesque, the dining room is intimate and so cozy, breakfast is served in a tranquilizing terrace and all that before even starting to describe our romantic room (Pino Deluxe room). All the staff was very friendly and assisted us with information about activities in Tuscany. Twice we had dinner there and both were very good (one of them was even exceptional). We can't mention dinners without mentioning our great waiter - Marco - who contributed so much to the atmosphere during our meals and by that, of course, added to the flavors. If I try hard to find something to mention that was not just great (and I'm doing that mostly to add some credibility to the superlatives I have used up to here) was the fact that to have an omelet for breakfast one has to add 7 extra Euros and that as a hole the bread in Tuscany is not the best in the world (as opposed to the marvelous hot meals) and in that aspect Lupaia is no exception.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2018

    10
    Most beautiful place in the world
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything was beautiful - the service, the scenery, the food, the food. Quiet place on the middle of la toscana with beautiful views - simply amazing

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 8, 2018

    10
    Perction!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Lupaia and staff far exceeded anything we could have asked for! Martin greeted us with dinner our first night when we arrived late and Marco and Cass took care of our every need. Our room was beautiful and our bed and pillows So comfortable. We would come back again and again and ag...

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: April 2, 2018

    10
    Unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    You feel disconnected from the busy life, completely relaxed. The staff is very welcoming and the facilities are just perfect. Think about Tuscany hills, italian food and wine and a way to take a break = stay at Lupaia!!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: October 8, 2017

    9.6
    Delightful place to have privacy, luxury, space, views. Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's hard to fault a place like this. The hosts genuinely care about their guests. It's also extremely private and luxurious. The location is great, the suites are beautiful and spacious, and there are many other areas to simply relax.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 5, 2017

    10
    Perfection - dream stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    There was nothing I didn’t like

    Everything was perfect! Every detail has been thoroughly thought out- the location is unbelievable and the place is so beautiful it would be a waste leaving the grounds

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: September 21, 2017

    10
    A dream, such an amazing place!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wi-Fi isn't the best in the rooms but overall it was close to perfect.

    Went for our honeymoon and it was absolutely wonderful. The staff were so inviting and friendly and the place is gorgeous with breathtaking views of Montepulciano. The breakfast and dinner were also fantastic! It was by far the best place we have ever stayed, thank you Lupaia!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: August 29, 2017

    10
    Outstanding in every semse
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This is an amazing place. Staff are exceptional. We were made to feel very much at home. Our stay was faultless. We would definitely recommend and stay again.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Amazing experience, couldn't recommend highly enough
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The only thing that could be improved is the access, the road up to the hotel is pretty rocky and makes for fairly difficult driving. However, this is typical for the area and really not an issue to be concerned about although does make getting to the local town slightly more arduous

    Food was exceptional, breakfast was particularly tastefully done with a very fresh spread and attentive service. The hotel has a peaceful family feel which means guests can instantly feel welcomed and at home, each room has a unique character and decor which adds to the rustic nature of the hotel. The property is secluded with stunning views of the surrounding countryside. The staff are brilliant and friendly, without being over-bearing. Overall, easily the best hotel we stayed in while travelling through Tuscany and highly recommended

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 10, 2017

    10
    A world class outstanding luxury accommodation in Tucsany
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    From the personal service to the organic food, there was nothing negative to be found at Lupaia but simply a world class 5 star luxury accommodation at its best.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 7, 2017

    10
    Amazing!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Loved Everything!

    We came here for our honeymoon and it was wonderful. We were met with a warm welcome and we instantly knew we had made a good choice booking this for two days. I will try keep this short because out of our two week trip around Italy and only staying two days here I feel its all I have talked about. Firstly the food!! It is spectacular. The best food I have ever tasted.. Honestly! We ate both nights and each meal was amazing. The waiter (who I feel dreadful for not remembering his name) was great, he was completely on it and did not feel like he was crowding us but equally chatty and tentative. And brekky was also great. We enjoyed the pool and the fantastic views and it was great to have the pool towels on the sun loungers and someone would pop down to replace any used. The phone by the pool to order drinks is genius, added to the feeling of privacy and made life soo easy. Joe who brought the drinks down was the nicest guy and although he did spill one of our drinks he was quick to clear it up and he was completely mortified.. It really wasn't a problem and these things happen, I still hope he doesn't feel bad about this. The room was great and everything was up to spec. It was clean and tidy and everything felt new but in keeping to the beautiful rustic feel. Olive shower gel was lovely and the Lupaia flip flops are a great touch. Amazing bed. We bought some oil home with us and are sad we didn't get a few more. I don't usually like to return to the same place more than once and like new experiences but I have already said to the husband that we must go back at some point. The owners Chris & Heidi have done an awesome job and have absolutely smashed it. I will stop myself there but there are so many highlights I have missed.. You must go and experience it for yourselves. Jess Gallagher

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 8, 2017

    10
    Amazing and unforgettable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    This Bed and Breakfast was Amazing!! Friendly, helpful staff. Delicious food and wine. Treated like we were family. Beautiful pool, grounds were breathtaking. Can't wait to go back. It is a must see in Tuscany. Thank you Heidi and Christian for a very memorable and unforgettable trip. Patty and Cory Gold

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2017

    10
    10 out of 10 for the best resort in Tuscany
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    We have travelled around Tuscany and stayed at various hotels. Despite all hotels we had were great, the Lupaia was probably the best one because of excellent location in a country side with fabulous view to Montepulciano, excellent rooms, perfect restaurant where the chief makes the dinner in front of you and the 4 course dinner was always excellent, you can never eat the full dinner despite it is super delicious. The Montepulciano suite is the best choice from the rooms and has the best view on Montepulciano. The swimming pool is great with astonish views on the hills too. The staff was friendly and very helpfull all the time. If we will ever get back to Tuscany, we will come back to Lupaia. 10 out of 10.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2017

    10
    Very nice and comfortable room , very helpful staffs.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    1. No wifi in the room , must go outside to get the signal. 2. Don't use GPS but use Google Map to get there.

    Very nice and comfortable room , very helpful staffs. We love breakfast so much (you can have everything that you want). Beautiful view from our room( Sunrise and Sunset).

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: May 2, 2017

    9.2
    Beautiful!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    We did stay 10 nights, and if you stay that long, of course you start to notice things that could be improved. First one is actually a biggie: - On the very first day, I left my pants in the room, with 200€ and 50CHF in one of the pockets. The pants were on the chair right next to the entrance door, which was locked. We left for a day trip, and when I checked again upon our return, the money was gone. The maid who cleaned the room that day was not there anymore and we could never directly talk to her or confront her. The manager insisted that I've must have "lost the money" as none of maids would never ever take anything. I don't know what happened, but make sure to keep your valuables in the safe AT ALL TIME. Unfortunately, that was a very bad start to our holidays. - The room was very beautiful, but poorly sound-proofed as you could hear every single noise from the room above you. - No Wifi reception in the room. - The food was great, but too heavy, and in our opinion there is too much focus on providing a "traditional tuscany experience" instead of mixing things up every now and then - the very talented chef could do so much more than "just" the classic tuscany meals. One dinner would start with bruschetta with cheese, then soup with pasta, followed by pasta with meat sauce, followed by chicken with potatoes and then dessert. Every course was delicious, but the combination was just too much - I don't know who can eat all of that? Why not a light salad, then pasta (without meat), then the meat main course, followed by a light dessert? There was always the option to skip a course or change something up, of course, and everyone was very helpful, but we still feel the menu and the options could be improved a bit. - The turkish bath in our room was wonderful, but was aparently never cleaned as it was full of spider webs when we arrived, and those were still there when we left.

    Absolutely beautiful location and premises, very peaceful, wonderful room with great views, private garden and turkish bath. Looks better in real than on the photos! Free soft drinks in minibar. Super friendly and helpful staff and owners, fantastic kitchen. Great starting point for day tours, and lots of nice restaurants around. We'll be back!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 22, 2017

    10
    Amazing Italian getaway.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The property is like something out of a dream. Amazing views from all around. The service and staff were fantastic. It was a perfect home away from home.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: March 25, 2017

    10
    Lupaia..Heaven on Earth in Tuscany❤️️🇮🇹
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The staff was extremely nice! The owners Christopher and Heidi went out of their way to make each guest feel special! The dinners at night were something that we looked forward to each evening. Food was delicious made by their extradonary chef. Breakfast each morning was an array of delicious breads, cheeses, meats, fresh fruits, fresh eggs and their delicious coffee! The grounds were breathtaking! Everywhere was just picture perfect!! I am so happy I found Lupaia. I would highly recommend this beautiful treasure!!!

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: October 1, 2016

    10
    Most beautifully designed hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There are no tea making facilities in the hotel room but the staff will gladly make you a tea in the dining room. However we were surprised to learn at check out that we had been charged for all the teas. Complimentary tea would be nice given that there is no kettle provided in the room, or to at least be told how much they plan to charge you for it. The temperature of the water while showering would also change, going from too hot to too cold. However, those 2 very small issues are the only things that fault this hotel.

    A unique property with fantastic interior design, stunning views of the country side and delicious food. The bed is very comfy with really soft linens. This was our favourite hotel while in Italy. It's much easier to reach this property if you have a car, however the owner can arrange a taxi to collect you from Montepulciano train station for about 30 euro. If you want to travel to Montepulciano town from Lupaia we paid 40 euro for a return trip. There are also very few taxi's in the area so you will need to book in advance.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 27, 2016

    10
    One of the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Set menu dinner took far too long and wasn't really up to scratch with the promise. If they get the dinner right at a gastro level this hotel would be one of the best we've ever stayed at.

    The comfort. The view. The details. The bed. The open kitchen. The breakfast

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 26, 2016

    10
    Tuscany's small gem
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing really

    There are few places which can pride themselves of leaving such a mark. Christopher and Heide work around the clock with passion to reach perfection. From decoration, to service and food, every details have been diligently thought through. The whole team share the same spirit of hospitality and efficiency. So you will feel relax, happy, pampered and desperate to extend your stay. Enjoy to the fullest

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 24, 2016

    10
    Outstanding escape in Tuscany countryside
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Spectacular views, peaceful setting, amazing dinners, friendly and generous staff and owners, walking distance to Montepulciano, charming and exquisite villa type rooms.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    10
    Magical Tuscan holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing I could fault them on.

    The most phenomenal place. Magnificent view, beautiful gardens, rooms and facilities and wonderful staff. They were also very accommodating of our 2 year old daughter. Highly recommend it. The food was fantastic as well. Highlight of our trip.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: August 16, 2018

    10
    How a country retreat in Toscana should be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    This place lived up to expectations. We wish we’d booked more nights here. Lovely rooms with outstanding views, great facilities, great food.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2018

    10
    Wonderful place.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Wonderful place. Luxury but with very holely welcoming feel

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: May 19, 2018

    10
    Montepulciano in its best!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    The place is amazing. The staff is very pleasant. The room was perfect.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2018

    5.8
    Staff was great. Good-some of the BEST IN ITALY and Marco was exceptional
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Shower and toilet -because plumbing is very old, we had NO water pressure Almost impossible to shower

    Good hairdryer. Poor water pressure

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: May 8, 2018

    10
    Magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Everything! Lupaia is heaven on earth!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: April 9, 2018

    9.6
    Relaxing, comfortable, beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Dinner was disappointing.

    Attention to detail Very friendly & helpfull staff Lovely outdoor spaces for the use of guests

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2017

    10
    PERFECT!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Perfect getaway Lupaia! The view from the property is amazing and and the property it self is beautiful! Thank you all so much!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: October 18, 2017

    10
    Unique rooms and grounds are beautiful. Great place to relax and chill. Staff are excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Relaxing, peaceful and a beautiful location.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: October 2, 2017

    10
    Great views, awesome food, 5 star service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    EVERYTHING

    This place is awesome! Don't tell anyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: August 4, 2017

    9.6
    great boutique hotel with cracking view.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    amazing views. brilliant location overlooking montepulciano.,

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: August 1, 2017

    9.6
    Tusxcan ]]]
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not staying longer.

    Amazing and friendly staff in a beautiful location.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: July 15, 2017

    10
    Awesome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing

    Quality of finish awesome , best place i have stayed!!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 24, 2017

    10
    Excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Marco? The metre was extremely accommodating and gave me a present before I left.

    Excellent!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 18, 2017

    10
    Tuscany Dream Vacation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Delicious 4 course dinners, amazing view by relaxing pool, beautiful views from all parts of the property, helpful and kind staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: June 2, 2017

    10
    Incredible place
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved all the facilities. Incredible terrace to have a breakfast or dinner. The pool is marvelous.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: May 3, 2017

    10
    Fantastic views, service and interior design.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Fantastic views, service and interior design.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: April 23, 2017

    10
    Everything!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Nothing- zero complaints!

    Everything! One of my favorites in the world by all accounts!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 21, 2017

    10
    Cannot be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything is superb! Only regret is staying too short here!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: April 19, 2017

    10
    First class intimate hotel, with surprisingly wonderful facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Spectacular views, very helpful friendly staff, rooms beautiful, very peaceful location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: November 26, 2016

    8.8
    Cozy rooms and breathtaking views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Cozy rooms and breathtaking views. Excellent service. They couldn't do more for you.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: October 21, 2016

    10
    Peacefull.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    We loved everything . What a beautiful charming place . Perfect location . Everyone was so nice and made us feel very welcome . Thanks again .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: September 23, 2016

    10
    Pool is beautiful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted from a mobile device

    Pool is beautiful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They're no longer included in the property's overall review score, but they might still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: May 24, 2016

    10
    Its a beautiful B&B in the hear of Tuscany.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    .

    Its a beautiful B&B in the hear of Tuscany. Prior to our stay Lupaia sent us general information about the area including which was very helpful. The attention to detail. The rooms were immaculate and the staff so friendly. Throughout our stay nothing was too much to ask.

  • Reviewed: May 22, 2016

    10
    The pictures really don't do this place justice, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No fault with the hotel itself. They recommended a restaurant called La Chiusa for dinner which was the worst meal we had on our trip, so I'd avoid that.

    The pictures really don't do this place justice, the whole property is breathtakingly beautiful, and the staff are incredibly warm and helpful. We can't wait to return.

  • Reviewed: May 15, 2016

    10
    Lupaia was everything i dreamt of!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    That i only stayed there for a night :(

    Lupaia was everything i dreamt of!! Even beyond my high expectations! Christine was super kind and attentive to all our needs! Restaurant she recommended '13 gobbi' was also wonderful their pecorino tagliatelle was superb! Room condition and breakfast was also perfect! Its a must go when you aare in montepulciano! Strongly recommend!!!

  • Reviewed: March 29, 2016

    10
    Beautiful stay - the photos of this place do not do it...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Beautiful stay - the photos of this place do not do it justice. We were in one of the refurbished rooms and it was perfect. We ate at the hotel 1 night, it was good value for money and delicious with many of the ingredients grown in the garden. It is one of the best places we have stayed in Europe.

  • Reviewed: October 15, 2015

    10
    .A beautiful and peaceful hideaway Such a gorgeous place,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We loved everything

    .A beautiful and peaceful hideaway Such a gorgeous place, with a panoramic view of the surroundings, including Montepulciano. Cristina the manager is so committed to the place and it's shown everywhere. The rooms are well decorated, paying attention to every detail and you get the feeling you are in a fairytale. We ate there dinner and it was delicious with a great atmosphere. Hope to return again!

  • Reviewed: July 13, 2015

    9.6
    A unique, quirky and delightful location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    A unique, quirky and delightful location. Chilling by the pool was great. Evening meal was ok but we preferred heading out to restaurants in Montepulciano.

  • Reviewed: July 3, 2015

    9.6
    We love everything there: the location, the view, the rooms,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    You need a car to go there and you can only find the place with google maps (gps did not found the place). This is not a major issue, as it is amazing to drive around in Tuscany. We didn't mind this at all, but it's something you should take into account if you don't have a driving licence for ex.

    We love everything there: the location, the view, the rooms, the gardens, the silence, great healthy breakfast, amazing helpful hosts. We stayed a couple of days in 2013 and we loved it so much, that we came back on our honeymoon and we are planning to go back for the trash-the-dress photo-shooting.

  • Reviewed: June 23, 2015

    9.6
    The quiet grace and elegance of working 14th century Tuscan...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveler

    Nothing to not love here! One word of caution regarding the location though - the dirt/gravel road gets very rough the closer you get to Lupaia. It's rural. We had dry weather, but can imagine the road might get difficult to travel in the rain depending upon the type of vehicle you have.

    The quiet grace and elegance of working 14th century Tuscan farm. Our suite (Blu) was beautifully designed and large/roomy. The atmosphere was peaceful and quiet. Staff very accommodating and attentive.

  • Reviewed: May 13, 2015

    9.2
    Amazing location, perfect atmosphere, nice people, good food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    One morning staff in kitchen was not very friendly, turkish steam bath in room did not work

    Amazing location, perfect atmosphere, nice people, good food, excellent weather, romantic getaway

  • Reviewed: April 24, 2015

    4.6
    Nice saff, good location, fantastic view from the bed.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    This hotel simply not give you what its promised. Cheap uncomfortable bed and sheets, poor breakfast without a good espresso.

    Nice saff, good location, fantastic view from the bed.

  • Reviewed: March 14, 2015

    10
    The location between Montalcino and Montepulciano is perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bed was too soft for me.

    The location between Montalcino and Montepulciano is perfect. Lupaia is a beautiful, romantic and peaceful place, and the staff is lovely. We liked our room, the Turco, that is very colorful and has a great view.

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2016

    9.2
    Beautiful hotel within wonderful suroundings.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast

    Beautiful hotel within wonderful suroundings. Good taste in decoration. A very special property well worth a stay

  • Reviewed: October 29, 2015

    9.2
    Immersi in un panorama stupendo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Immersi in un panorama stupendo...un posto da favola!

  • Reviewed: October 25, 2015

    10
    Great place to stay staff is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great place to stay staff is fantastic.

  • Reviewed: August 10, 2015

    10
    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. The set dinner were absolutely delicious and affordable......cannot wait to go back !!

  • Reviewed: July 19, 2015

    10
    The beauty, style, elegance and warmth.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Nothing bad to say - this is the most lovely place.

    The beauty, style, elegance and warmth.

  • Reviewed: May 12, 2015

    9.6
    Cycling from Lupaia to Pienza
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cycling from Lupaia to Pienza

  • Reviewed: May 7, 2015

    9.6
    The people were very warm, flexible, cooperative and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The people were very warm, flexible, cooperative and helpful. Wonderful place!

There are also 29 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 74

Guests also reviewed these properties: