Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Jane 3 stars

Via dell'Orcagna 56/58, Lungarno del Tempio, 50121 Florence, Italy

#260 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1923 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.8

  • Location

    7.9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    9.6
    Very clean, super helpful staff that went out of their way...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not within walking distance from the main train station SM Novella. Then again, not more than 10 mins and 13 Euros in a taxi.

    Very clean, super helpful staff that went out of their way to accommodate requests and provide local info. Quiet neighbourhood, about a 20 min easy walk to the Duomo and city. Lots of good restaurants and cafes nearby.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    7.9
    Clean and comfortable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some roads near by were closed made it a little more difficult for taxi to get there. Not in city center.

    Clean and comfortable. Good breakfast. Great shower!! Price was fair. Staff was friendly.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2018

    7.1
    This hotel was good for those who like to walk.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms at Hotel Jane were a bit odd, good practice for living in a tiny house with another person. Ours was so small and compact that we kept running into doors, knobs and counter/furniture and wished there were more hooks to hang things up. The walls were pretty thin, so that we could hear everything that people in the rooms on either side of us said or did. We slept with ear plugs. The location was a bit far from most of the historic sites...a long walk (which we didn't mind, but others may find difficult) and was very quiet when walking home at night.

    The front desk staff and the breakfasts were great at Hotel Jane. The rooms were kept clean. The front desk staff were always super friendly and helpful. The breakfasts were huge and beautiful with plenty of everything.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    7.9
    It is near to city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the receptionist do not speak English, not easy to communicate with him. There was no italian normal coffee,just coffee automata. Important: Do not ask to cancel the advance!

    It is near to city center. Gluten free possibility is available but you have to ask it during the booking and checking also.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Staff were nice.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast wasn't great - bowls were's always clean, croissants were occasionally a bit stale, toaster took forever.

    Staff were nice. Room was OK. Price was reasonable for Florence.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2018

    9.6
    Nice place to stay just outside the "no drive" area of Florence - pleasant walk to historic area.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was very small, but we managed.

    The reception was great - very helpful with parking. The food was very nice too. Nice very clean room with all we needed for our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    This stay brought home how welcoming and friendly the Florentines are.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Might have been better to be more centrally located but only a 20 minute stroll to Duomo.

    The hotels is well-designed with every facility, except a restaurant , that guests could need. Room was large and comfortable , breakfast more than adequate and the staff so welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2018

    7.1
    Overall good but could be improved
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Discriminating breakfast staff. The second morning I asked for the same warm milk and cappuccino I got the first time and was told "today only cold milk" and had to get myself the cheap instant vending machine coffee, but all other italian customers got served at the table with the good espresso machine coffee. Big no-go! No parking space available nearby. Bad sound proofing between nearby rooms.

    Very clean and well equipped room for a 3* hotel with minibar, water boiler and tea assortment. Very good breakfast selection.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    3.3
    nonone from reception could speak good english language.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    nonone from reception could speak good english language. very very small rooms, i cound not even walk between bed and desk, NO PARKING, 3 times asked about parking the car in the garage opf hotel, everytime full they said, and outside hotel parking problem. i finally parked like 900 m away both nights

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    7.1
    Good option a walk away from historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bedroom is small. Don't forget to make the reservation for your paid parking space. Few spots.

    The bathroom was remodeled becoming very good and functional.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2018

    7.9
    If walking is not a problem, I do recommend this hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The location - there's a 30 minute walk to the duomo - it's a nice walk however not too central. The room was a bit small - but didn't bother us too much :)

    The hotel was very clean, the breakfast was good and the staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    8.3
    Staff are the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Tight bathroom space but it was a great price for what we got

    Staff here were super helpful, I had lost my passport previously and she helped me phone NZ embassy and FlixBus, all the contacts that provided the information I needed, she also provided us with the information for what was nearby. Supermarket is a block away, city centre nearby, comfortable bed

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 March 2018

    7.1
    Highly recommendable.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel would have been excellent if it was closer to the centre of Florence.

    The breakfast was abundant and good. The room small but comfortable. Electric kettle and tea and coffee provided in the room. Location is in a safe and peaceful area. Staff very welcoming and helpful.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 March 2018

    7.5
    The bathroon was really modern and clean and the room was...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroon was really modern and clean and the room was good value for money. The location was near a music event we had so in that aspect it was good for us, but if you want to be near everything “turistic” in florence, this hotel is not very close to that.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2018

    6.7
    Good value for money, nice staff, excellent breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was no duvet, only blankets. The WiFi was too slow.

    The breakfast was very good. A lot of healthy options which I really appreciated. The room is clean and good value for money.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    9.6
    Amazing and fresh breakfast
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking is front of the hotel (on the street), I couldt park there on first day because there was "street cleaning' during the night, I spent 40min driving around and trying to find a parking, everything was busy. Not even one free space. On the end I left the car 20min walk from the hotel...

    Room was nice, cozy and clean. Breakfast was amazing and fresh with lots of choices. Good location of the hotel, 15min walk to get to the center. Staff friendly and helpfull.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 February 2018

    8.8
    Overall it was a great time.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s really hard to find parking If you don’t have a reservation in advance. Payable parking as well.The hotels are not cheap in location close to the center.

    Close to any attraction,on walking distance.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2018

    9.6
    Firrenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very close to the center in a quiet street. The rooms are very cosy with everything necessary. They clean the rooms every day and change towels on every second day of your stay. The breakfast was very good! I recomend it if you want a decent place, close to the center!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 January 2018

    3.3
    I have never been in so bad hotel
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    First of all in the offer write free parking, but when we arrived there is no place where to park, even that I informed hotel in advance that we are with car, so in the end we have to pay 10 eur per night for parking. The rooms were too small, there is no any space even for our suitcase. Everything was so old in the room. We don't have blankets, we have to use cover of the bed for this, but this cover seams like a dirty and really we felt so uncomfortable. The pillows was so big and impossible to sleep on them. Bathroom was terrible, old, small, broken and impossible to take a shower, you can not enter in a shower cabin, because of sizes, maybe around 60 cm, and the shower was clogged with limestone holes..... Staff doesn't speak English well and we can not ask or complain for nothing. regarding to the breakfast we have to wait 20 minutes somebody to come to make a coffee We were in this hotel before 6-7 years ago and really then was normal , nowadays I think they didn't invest even one euro in this hotel for so many years, only they increase the prices...

    Breakfast

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    8.3
    Very small sweet hotel , very clean ,and good value for the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small sweet hotel , very clean ,and good value for the money , the minute you walk in you feel at home, its 15 mins walk to the main square but you wouldn’t realize that you’re walking cause its a lovely walk and shops all the way trough

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Great start for sightseeing, 30 minutes by walk from Firenze SMN station (main one)
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    about 9:00 am renovation had been starting, but renovation will end soon for sure, so it's not so important...

    very good localization but really quiet, super breakfast, wide room

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.5
    Perfect location, nice staff. Can think a bit more about the comfort.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn’t understand why they were stoping the heating during the day and at some point during the night. There was moments when it was quite cold in the room.

    The location is perfect. Walking distance to the city center. Also a lot of things (restaurants and shops) around the hotel. The staff was helpful and nice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    8.3
    very good if you don't mind a 20 minute walk into the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Google says it's a 32 minute walk from the train station. Wearing a medium backpack, it took me over forty. I wouldn't want to drag a suitcase that far

    good wifi, nice breakfast selection, clean tho' very small room and bathroom, very quiet, friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    7.1
    Pleasant, friendly hotel. Good for couples to stay & explore Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small for a double room & walls very thin. We heard every movement as we allocated next to the lift & staircase. We even heard next door snore & sneeze- so not a lot of refreshing sleep.

    Accommodation comfortable & clean. Breakfast selection good .Staff approachable & helpful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2017

    7.5
    Pleasant old hotel in 20min walking from the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sound insulation isn't good. Wifi is almost dead in the evenings. Mosquitos in the rooms. Breakfast is from 7 till 10am and if you come at 9.30 you'll be persona non grata for the cleaning lady, once we came at 9.45 and it was closed. There are no foodstores nearby, a few cafes, a big wine shop in 150m distance.

    Big bed, many big towels, cpacious room, hairdryer, minifridge, fumigator, safebox, bidet, small balcony, enough furniture. The breakfast is basic but the coffeemachine makes good coffee. The parking is available inside the yard for a fee but we could park our car in front of the hotel for free. Old city with all sights is in 20min walking. The whole impression is very positive, the hotel is old and there's a specific smell in the rooms, but staying here won't spoil your vacation.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely rooms with great value in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    There was no screen on the windows, and we learned after the first night that the mosquito population in Italy is thriving, to say the least... I recommend using the AC system rather than sleeping with the windows open.

    The breakfast every morning was wonderful, everything was very fresh. The staff was helpful and knowledgeable. Our first night there the hostess referred us to Il Barrino, which was a stellar restaurant just around the corner from the hotel (3 minute walk). The location is just on the Eastern edge of the downtown area, and Florence is small enough that this effectively puts you a 15 minute walk from the Duomo and nothing is more than 30-45 minute walk away. When we had a problem with our AC unit the staff was able to have it fixed by the next morning with no further problems. Another plus was the extra bed in the room: We traveled with 3 people, 2 in the main bed and the third in a separate bed. We expected a trundle bed or a roll-away, but the extra bed was perfect and our companion said it was very comfortable.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    3.8
    Enjoy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Terrible breakfast : First day, the coffee machine did not work. Just dirty water instead of coffee. The rest, poor. We reported the issue and had coffee outside. Second day : Another day with no coffee ( same issue. No help from waiter ). This day we arrived 40 minutes before closing time. There was only a few plates with some remainings, like debris. No refill. So breakfast outside, at our expend. Good luck.

    No far from city center. 20-25 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    2.9
    It was definately not worth the money we paid for the room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    My husband could not have a shower as the cubicle was too small and had three doors, one stationery, one sliding and the other folding. The room was tiny and they did not have coffee in the room only in the restaurant and I had to ask for milk to make tea.

    Nothing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    I really enjoyed this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The staff of the hotel is professional, speaks fluent english and provided us with every information we demanded.The room was very clean and comfortable, we got every day clean towels and toiletries. The breakfast is amazing !!! The hotel is really close to the center and to the Campo di Marte train station.Thank you Hotel jane and see ou next time in Firenze ♥♥♥ !

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    7.5
    well staying
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    poor soundproof wall against next room. the shower booth was too small. check-in time was late.

    small but lovely room. warm sunshine into the room. breakfast was fine.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Not a fan, won't be staying here again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I wouldn't recommend this hotel and I won't be staying here again. The walls of the rooms are paper thin and absolutely everything can be heard in the room next to yours. It is so bad, I could hear the gentleman next to my room breathing while he slept (this isn't an over exaggeration). I had to sleep with headphones in with music playing all three nights to drown out the sound coming from other guests. The overall styling of the rooms is very dated and the beds were way too firm and terribly uncomfortable. I needed to use an iron at one point and there wasn't one available in the room. I was guided by a staff member through a few doors to a back room labelled "employees only" that was poorly lit and had dirty dishes on the counter. The continental breakfast was okay, but I have had better in other hotels. The location of the hotel is a 20-25 minute walk from the city center. Although it is a pretty walk, I would have expected a lower rate for the location of the hotel and for the overall comfort level provided.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    10
    Except for above all was well
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lady at breakfast yelled at my 91year old mother for taking a seat on a table for four instead of two

    Price, value, location, cleanliness, helpful staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    3.3
    Never will stay there again. Old and not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was rock hard. The shower was small and leaked onto the floor every time it was used. No extra pillows. Elevator was slow and only fits two. Breakfast was so so. The did not restock. The first day I got down to eat breakfast 30 minutes before it ended and there was nothing left.

    The first hotel staff was very friendly. The hotel is in a quieter area

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    8.3
    Good hotel with nice breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Coffee was not good in the breakfast, ground floor rooms are across the staff bathroom, shower's water pressure was not perfect

    Breakfast was very nice with healthy variety including cheese, veggies and fruits (although coffee was not that great). Small but clean rooms, comfortable beds. Location is slightly off the center but it's a nice walk via Via Vincenzo Gioberti and Borgo la Croce, where there are nice places to eat/drink all day. You can also take the bus 2 blocks down the road, and they sell bus tickets at the hotel's reception, which was very convenient.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    5.8
    cheap, clean, but very "cosy"
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the economy room is the size of a wardrobe. couldn't sit on the toilet without touching the shower door. shower is so small that I barely fit into and I am a short woman. bed makes up most of the room. be prepared to use it as a place to sleep in only.

    nice staff, clean room, 15 min walk from all tourist attractions, quiet

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    8.3
    The property was in a quiet area and close to the river.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The toilet for our room 26 was extremely small and hardly enough space in the shower. If you moved to the side you could by mistake turn on the hot blazing water. WIFI was really really really bad or non existent. Make sure you spray your room with mosquito repellent because they are vicious in Florence. My 1 year old was attacked and so was my wife.

    The property was in a quiet area and close to the river. Getting to the city center was either a 15minute walk with a stroller or catching the number 14 bus straight into town. It has a Supermarket close by and some nice pizzerias and cafes close by. Staff were good but some battled to communicate in English. Beware of the mosquito infestation in Florence. Go prepared to get bitten even while you sitting under a tree or in your room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    7.9
    Simple and in line with pricing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Lift wasn't functioning, so a lot of stairs to walk up and down.

    Not too far from the interesting parts of town. Nice breakfast choice, generally good rooms with balcany. Easy parking nearby.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    9.2
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The pics on booking.com are of the sister hotel across the road the room was very small and the bathroom even smaller if I'd of been any bigger then a size 16 I would of struggled to use the bathroom the hotel is very nice and clean tho just miss leading from what you book

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2017

    7.5
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - The air conditioning did not cope with the heat in the room, even we had a small room. In the first night, we opened the window because of this and the mosquitoes invaded us, so no more quiet sleep :(

    - Staff was helpful and friendly - When we arrived, the guy at the reception was really nice and helped us with a free parking spot just in front of the hotel - Good, diversified breakfast - Clean rooms - Good, quiet location - Supermarket nearby

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    7.5
    Not to far from city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Staff members was very friendly and welcoming, called taxi and advise regarding restaurants in Florence. Room was clean and tidy, room service every day. Only shower was bit small would like to have bit bigger. Only thing which I didn't liked was that you could hear everything what happened outside your room and our room was next to lift so it was extra noisy. Breakfast was good, nothing too special but not disappointing too.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    7.5
    Small room but close to city centre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Small room.

    Walking distance to city centre. Free parking on street closeby during summer (not free otherwise). Good breakfast. Nice view from room.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    6.3
    On a high season, price a bit too high when comparing with the value it provides.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Due to the nature of the building you can hear the noises from guests in the other rooms which can make it hard to sleep.

    Good location and calm neighbourhood. Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    7.5
    Nice Place
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room is a little small, so there is little place to put our luggages. Besides, the location is not very convenient.

    The room is sweet and the bed is big and comfortable. There is a small fridge in the room, which is convenient. The reception is nice and helpful, and the breakfast is great.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    9.2
    A great place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Excellent reception staff - all staff friendly, helpful and efficient. Comfortable room & great breakfast selection. 20 minute walk to the centre of Florence or near public transport if desired. Nearby cafes, bars, supermarket, post office, laundromat.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    8.8
    Ideal for a visit to Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We arrived in the station and were confused about the directions to the hotel. We decided to walk ( a mistake, with cases and 37C heat ) Then we missed the sign for the hotel and walked past it by a few minutes.

    Good value for money. Everything that you would want from a 3* hotel. Location was good, just around the corner was the road that lead to the tourist centre of Florence, about a 20 min. walk. Also on this road there were a lot of Cafes and Restaurants, as well as a proper supermarket all a few minutes walk from the hotel. When you arrive first it looks residential/commercial but turn down/up this road and you find what you need. On our 2nd day we Googled what buses to use, this was easy and very useful in 37C.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    9.6
    Hidden place with fantastic charm
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The staff was a bit stiff and tired of all touristic questions sometimes.

    Loved that the hotel was in a quiet area far from the Florence city fuss but not that far to get to the Dome. You are in the local area which has great restaurants and shops where locals shop (and Italians know how to dress!). We met Francesca that owns a local beautiful restaurant nearby with a small private garden and we ate there every evening as it was 5 star food and friendly host. If you are looking for an oases of silence in the Florentine environment, this is it. Good breakfast, good sleep, close to the city visiting area. Hotel stuff will help you get a fair taxi to the airport. They speck English very well, so if you also do, you are in the right place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    10
    Nice Hotel With Very Accomodating Staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing service and room was great

    Hotel was great and the staff was very friendly, they helped me organise my girlfriend's birthday and flowers and as I was flying from the UK it was hard for me to do this not being in the country but the staff especially Lucia and Sofia went out of their way to collect a cake and buy me some flowers to surprise my partner. Overall the room was good and the location was great, everything was accessible by bus. Rooms were air conditioned, breakfast was good for what I paid and all in all I would stay here again the next time I am in Florence.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, Lucia the receptionist was very helpful, Hotel clean and comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    We had single rooms and the rooms were very nice, clean and comfortable, the bathroom was compact but clean

    Lucia was excellent, a very friendly and helpful receptionist, couldn't do enough for us, and spoke very good english The rooms we had were very clean and well kept, and the housekeeping service was first class.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very good hotel, staff very friendly and helpful , good location for Restraurants, close to river where you can sit & have nibbles & drinks.only 15 min walk into city.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    8.8
    Close to Firenze old town (15 minutes walking).
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There are many mosquitoes in the room (even dead in the cealing)

    Close to Firenze old town (15 minutes walking). Breakfast was really good and with variety.Generally the room was clean. Staff was polite, welcoming and could talk English well.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    9.2
    Best breakfast!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel is a reasonable walk away from the main attractions in Florence. Bathroom was very clean and nice, but very small

    Nice quiet location, very helpful staff and the best breakfast of our whole Italy cycling trip!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.8
    Clean and nice room with great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There were no slippers, Poor WiFi signal in the room, The safe was not attached to the dresser but it was working. One of the receptionists couldn't talk English well but he was kind and he let us put our bags in the hotel for 5 hours after checking out.

    The room, shower and toilet was very clean. The water pressure and the temperature of the shower was perfect. The breakfast was complete, tasty and with variety. The woman receptionist was polite, welcoming and could talk English very well.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Hotel Jane - Lovely and Confortable Florentine Establishment
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    There was nothing I found difficult. Truly it's a lovely place and well run.

    It's a very quiet part of Florence, just beyond the tourism crush. Bedroom and bath were lovely, quiet, clean, comfortable. Staff very friendly. Breakfast a delight with a view out the back to a jasmine covered stairs and a hint of sky and feathery evergreens. I enjoyed Hotel Jane very much!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    9.2
    Comfortable and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had booked a parking space but on arrival were told that our car was too big for their car park. They quickly found us a place at a nearby car park but the cost was higher than it would have been at the hotel. Perhaps this restriction should detailed on the web site.

    Comfortable friendly hotel approx 20mins level walk from the centre. The self service breakfast was good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    5.4
    One night stay with reasonable cost but keep attention to details
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    - Ugly smell after cleaning - AC has just on/off switch - no other settings - No any mosquitos net on windows or balcony door but we had to sleep with open balcony because of smell. It was a hard night - We requested baby cot. In hotel rules it is said they have them. Unfortunately, in room description it was said separately they cannot add baby beds because of the room capacity. We did not find this in time and send comment and request to notify them about our needs. Hotel accepted request and did not notified us about the issue. After that we found a room without baby cot, although there was a lot of space. Gentleman on reception said us they have no baby cot at all just when we arrived at 10pm.

    - Clean - Breakfast simple but OK - Large terrace with table and chairs - Quiet street to sleep but walking street with restaurants just behind the conner - CDM train station with express to Rome nearby and district is not as such expensive as near SMN train station

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.3
    Nice property
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Only one woman was serving the breakfast and cleaning the tables. Was not enough, because sometimes there was nothing to eat. In our room, through the walls you can hear your neighbours like they would be in your room.

    The hotel is quite close to the city center and railway station. The property is very clean, with pleasant furniture and new bathroom. Nice place with friendly staff, very good coffee. Breakfast was good, but not enough at all breakfast hours.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    10
    This is the second time we booked Hotel Jane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is the second time we booked Hotel Jane. We were in Florence five years ago and remembered the hotel fondly. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is always excellent. Beds were very comfortable. Location is great. Easy to get to all the sites in a short walk. Great hotel for the price.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    7.5
    Lovely hotel, helpful staff but room/bathroom a bit cramped, good value for money though.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Size of bathroom small with obligatory bidet! - very cramped shower.

    Very helpful staff in explaining area and helping find parking when all street parking unavailable. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    4.2
    Only go to Florence during off-peak times.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Bedroom was too small ie the 2 beds occupied the entire room! Shower room minute, one could hardly turn round. Hotel Jane is too far from Central Florence. Fortunately there is a good city bus service (C2 and C3).

    Breakfast was excellent.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 April 2017

    3.3
    Disappointing at every level
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was advertised as having air con. After failing to get this working, reception told us that they only have air con available in the summer. Our room was incredibly hot which attracted lots of mozzies and therefore was extremely uncomfortable. The walls were also paper thin. You could hear the keys turning in the locks up the corridor. The bathroom was so tiny that the toilet and shower could only be accessed if you were sideways. When we went down to breakfast an hour before it ended we came to a messy room with no clean tables, no food and no coffee in the machine. We had to wait 20mins for a small amount of food but not everything that would have been at the buffet. Would never visit again.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    4.6
    Next time we'll know better...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    On the not-so-bright side: the radiator was broken (it was obviously hanging from the wall) and the shower cabin was broken. I am really sorry that the service lady had to deal with tones of water every morning, but this is really poor hotel management. When you visit Florence you must have in mind the old buildings lack soundproofing. By that I mean we could hear other guests snore. One more thing that bothered me was the bed cover which had stains on. It probably serves as a cover and duvet many guests without being cleaned. To be honest, when I saw it I thought it would be best to cover myself with the blanket, but this was not a good idea either; when I unwrapped it, I noticed there are already people's hairs on it. Also, the pillow was a surprise; there is not just one fluffy pillow in one pillowcase. Instead, there are two thin and hard pillows. I am sorry to give you this review, but I hope that, at least, I will help improve your hotel's hygiene.

    The location is perfect; only 10 min walk to Centro Storico, close to bus stops in case you want to move carrying a suitcase, lively street with restaurants and bars nearby. The rich morning buffet and the friendly, smiling lady at the reception are also a plus.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2017

    9.6
    Great breakfast buffet, great value for discovering Florence.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very friendly and helpful staff. They were very welcoming to our baby. There was an abundant breakfast. Particularly, we enjoyed the fresh orange juice. There is a direct bus connection to the train station (20-25 min bus ride) and the hotel sells the bus tickets. It is a 20-25 min walk to the main downtown area, along a nice street with stores. We had great weather and so we rather actually enjoyed the walk after dinner. We wil definitively come again, next time we are in Florence

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 March 2017

    9.6
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had tea in the room,but not coffee. That's it!!

    Location was excellent. 20 mins walk to ponte vecchio and 20 mins walk to the stadium. Excellent trattoria close by for meals. Breakfast was good. Staff were very friendly, helpful and Sophia made us a packed breakfast as we had an early departure. Great service. I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND THIS HOTEL. Thanks Hotel Jane for a great stay in Firenze.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    7.5
    Good price-benefit ratio
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast really good for Italian standard. Walking distance from the main tourist attractions. As our plans had changed, we were able to cancel the last two days without any penalties

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2017

    2.5
    If you want to deal with ABSOLUTELY irresponsible management come here. Otherwise avoid.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I parked the car in the valet parking provided by this hotel. When my car was returned broken, they gave me the phone of the parking manager, that does not return calls, the e-mail that does not work, and stop returning calls from both me and Booking.com employee. If you want some more responsible management, avoid this place at all costs.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    8.3
    Budget place! Value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC was not functioning or turned off being winters (late October) but it was little humid and they couldn't accommodate our request

    Good value for the money paid. Breakfast was awesome, staff was really friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    5.0
    It was good offer for parking.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls in the hotel are very thin. We got a room near lift. We heard every movement of it.

    It was good offer for parking. Price for it was competitive.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    7.1
    Hotel Jane great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in room so had to ask for one. Had to ask for extra pillow as only one is given.

    Staff very friendly. Location was good. Lots of choice at breakfast. Receptionist very helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2016

    9.2
    Good place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The Internet access was not so fast, maybe location is not well, but for Florence it's normal because the city is quite compact. The size of room was not so big.

    Breakfast was perfect, I'd say it is typical for good 4-stars hotels. It's very clean, equipment were quite fresh. It's quiet and comfortable place.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    4.6
    This was one of the worst stays in the month I spent in Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    O. M. G. MY FRAIND AND I ASKED FOR A ROOM WITH TWS BEDS .NOW FIRST OF ALL I WEIGH 115 .THIS ROOM WAS SO INCREDIBLY SMALL THE BED WAS ROCK HARD AND THE KICKER THE BATHROOM IS SO TINY MT HIP WAS PRESSHOIEDENT AGAINST THE INCREDIBLY TINY SHOWER WHICH WAS SO SMALL I COULDN'T EVEN CLOSE THE DOOR

    Location was ok

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    Really good walking distance to the heart of Florence, the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Disappointed that a car space was not reserved for us when requested on booking. They should change their information as it notes that "reservation is not required" and yet it was full when we arrived and we had to find alternative parking arrangements that were expensive.

    Really good walking distance to the heart of Florence, the breakfast was great as well. Very comfortable and spacious room.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2016

    4.6
    - Staff was polite and friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    - Our room had mosquitoes in it every night keeping us awake. There was blood on the walls from mosquitoes killed by previous occupants too. - Location pretty far from central Florence.

    - Staff was polite and friendly - Wifi was decent.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    8.3
    Good value for money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The small size of the bathroom meant it had a rather interesting layout.

    Room small but well equipped and was cleaned and tidied very well each day. The breakfasts were better than we expected and well presented. Plates of food were replenished reqularly. Staff were helpful and obliging.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    7.9
    Really nice
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lift is tiny and its decor is a bit old but it is clean and comfortable for the price you pay its nice.

    The location was perfect not too far from everything. Breakfast is nice. The balcony is good also as me and my partner smoke. I would stay here again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2016

    9.2
    Good place with reasonable price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was traditional for Italy but still there were just a few options. Guess it could be better.

    Very good location, friendly staff and very clean room. Also, it was possible to park the car near the hotel for free. We didn't expect this and were ready to pay for public parking so it was a pleasant surprise. In general, really good place with reasonable price.

    Stayed in September 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Jane traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: