Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Kristal 3 stars

Via Barberinese 109, 50013 Campi Bisenzio, Italy

#11 of 14 hotels in Campi Bisenzio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 160 hotel reviews

6.7

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.6

  • Comfort

    6.2

  • Location

    6.9

  • Facilities

    6.3

  • Staff

    7.4

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 6

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    6.7
    Decent hotel for a night before catching a plane.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not easy to access in public transport from Florence. If you have to, check the updated schedules on the ATAF website (bus lines from Florence and to the airport, not updated at the actual bus stops). The windows weren't very thick and we could hear a lot the thunder and the rain.

    Comfortable bed and well-equipped room in a very old-school hotel. The pictures make the hotel look more scary than it actually is! We appreciated that the check-in can be done so late. The old hair dryer was very cool.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.2
    Better to avoid
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was extremly poor(no eggs, ham, cheese, vegetables) only some old fruis, milk, bread, cereals and butter. Room was dirty. Proximity sensors from elevator not working so could easily crush a child. During breakfast (8 AM) the guy who was preparing the breakfast started to repair the airconditioner from the eating saloon.

    Parking was safe inside of the property but if they have many clients, you'l leave the car outside in a public parkplace

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Best value. Clean Comfortable bed kind host and good area and bus 1 min. there...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I like everything and if you just add breakfast very simple one free to the hotel it gets many people attracted to come because for visitors is easier to have breakfast before we go out... many hotels these days are offering included breakfast... anyway really everything was good.

    I love everything about you Hotel specially Christy was very nice lady helped me print out many pages of city maps. When I went to the city center I found tourist map too. Everything was really comfortable and clean and quiet big room comfortable bed... even the area is really good. Can get the bus right by hotel goes to City Center. Buses comes really fast every few minutes... everything was wonderful it really worth it for the money. I recommend it to my family and friends and I will be back again to this hotel.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2017

    4.6
    Location was convenient for me
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    smell of cigarettes, toilet and the mattress was very old

    Location was convenient for me

    Stayed in July 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2015

    8.3
    We had an unexpected stop due to a stomach virus which...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel is not in the best of locations but for the price it more then made up for the not so great location. Everything is close by car.

    We had an unexpected stop due to a stomach virus which immobilized me and left my other have holding all the responsibility in an area that we knew nothing about. The staff went above and beyond to assist us in finding medical help to come to the hotel on a Sunday. They were more than helpful in giving excellent directions to every place that we needed to go for prescriptions. When we had a special requests that were there to assist. They made a bad situation a little better with their kindness and sympathy.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    8.8
    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The staff were extremely helpful and friendly!

Showing 1 - 6

Guests also reviewed these properties: