Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Ladurner 3 stars

O.Gaigherstr. 13, 39012 Merano, Italy

#20 of 62 hotels in Merano

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 346 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.6

  • Comfort

    8.8

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    8.6

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 14

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2018

    7.5
    nice place with good food
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    sitting on the sunny balcony was sometimes hot and Shining, the balcony is not comfortable to get staff from buffet ….

    Breakfast and Dinner were really tasty and lots of variation

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with indoor and outdoor pools
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No negatives.

    Comfortable rooms, friendly staff and great food. On arrival we were issued with Mobil cards allowing free travel on some cable cars, all local buses and local trains. The receptionist went through main sites and recommended various walks etc

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    9.2
    Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Leaving!

    Lovely hotel with friendly helpful staff. Good food with plenty of choice. It was very hot when we stayed there and as there was no air con we asked for a fan which was provided instantly. Indoor and outdoor pools were nice and there was never an issue with sun loungers.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    10
    Super enjoyable. I woud definitely stay here again. I already miss the wonderful mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 18 nights

    We had some very hot days ( we were there for 3 weeks) and there was no air-conditioning in the bedrooms. Other parts of the property did have A/C. thank goodness.

    We loved the lovely balcony for meals, the wonderfully helpful and friendly staff. Bus stop into town centre just steps away. We loved that we could "dump" our rental car and use very convenient public transportation. Additionally , we were given a pass that allowed us to travel on the train as well as buses FREE. Wow!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Holiday place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family run hotel, nice staff, they wait for our late coming, with smile. Nothing was a problem. Nice swimming pool. Very good breakfast, warm and salty and sweet, everything. You get a card for the bus and also for some discount somewhere. The room was very nice, big, comfortable, spotless. Nice wiev from balcony. We have no complains. Thanks.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    Rest and Relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    -Very friendly and helpful staff -Excellent food, especially the evening 4 course meals (our compliments to the chef!) -MeranCard/GuestCard for Southern Tirol included: bus and train for free, many museums at no cost, for example the archeology museum in Bolzano where Ötzi is on display -very quiet -quaint balcony for two people with a wonderful view -mountain bikes available directly at the hotel -indoor and outdoor swimming pool great for winding down at the end of the day!

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    10
    I would go back anytime
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    bread with dinner

    Nice staff, nice room all perfectly OK

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    9.2
    Very nice place to stay for holidays.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We think it's not a good idea to come here with kids because it is a very quite hotel.

    Very nice place to stay for holidays.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    10
    A comfortable hotel with lovely mountain views.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 6 nights

    More toiletries would have been useful.

    Lovely view, good swimming pools, excellent food. Pleasant and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    10
    The friendly staff, very good breakfast and dinner.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bed a little hard but its subjective.

    The friendly staff, very good breakfast and dinner. Super sauna and pool. Everything very clean and well maintained. Quiet and relaxed atmosphere although fully booked.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    10
    Peaceful .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Peaceful ... Evening Meals were Excellent our compliments to the Chef. Pool very relaxing after long walks and sightseeing, will definitely stay here again.

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2015

    10
    The hotel offers everything you want!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing!!!

    The hotel offers everything you want! The owners and all the staff are extremely friendly and efficient. The rooms and the beds are comfortable, we enjoyed the little balcony. A special treat are the two wonderful swimming pools. Also the food is excellent, both breakfast and the four course meal in the evening. The hotel can only be recommended, this was my second time, and I shall certainly come back.

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2015

    9.6
    Noise from other rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Noise from other rooms.

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2015

    9.6
    The indoor swimming pool (30 degrees!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The indoor swimming pool (30 degrees!) and the delicious dinner meals.

There is 1 review without text. This impacts the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 14

Guests also reviewed these properties: