Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Fenice et Des Artistes 3 stars

S. Marco 1936, San Marco, 30124 Venice, Italy

#219 of 301 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 618 hotel reviews

8.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.2

  • Comfort

    7.6

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.5

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2018

    10
    Came for a performance at the Teatro La Fenice and dinner for a Foundation, left the following day.
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast could be much better: fresh croissants, a better choice of cereal and more fresh fruit. Cappuccini should not come from an automatic machine! I was lucky because a very nice member of the kitchen staff made me one, quite exceptionally.

    The staff was excellent and the rooms were comfortable and lovely. The location is perfect .

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2018

    10
    Very beautiful and interesting hotel, everyting is well done!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing

    Very beautiful and interesting hotel, everyting is well done! Everything was very clean. Good staff, Good breakfast, good coffee. Great location. Great bathroom. My room number was 356. Love you so much Hotel La Fenice et des Artistes!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.2
    Excellent and enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Suite with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was good. No complaints.

    The property exceeded my expectation, including our suite. Breakfast was good and tasty. Staff was very courteous and helpful about the local food and area. I would definitely recommend this property.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    8.3
    A very nice property with nice accommodations. Very close to airport. Nice ambiance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    staff was a little "cool." Room A/C was lacking - didn't allow me to change settings easily. Lots of light coming in the windows at night. So tired it didn't matter much.

    Restaurant facility was the best part. Very nice. Nice choice of food. Done very well. Great breakfast in the morning.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2018

    7.5
    Location excellent in a quite street but very close to core...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast selection was very limited - even by Italian standards. For the price you would expect more. If you arrive late (after midnight) there is nothing on offer apart from a bottle of water in your room. Upon asking the night manager for a cup of coffee, orange juice or beer I was directed outside down the street to try and find a bar! in 2018 travellers expect slightly better service. There should be a fridge or something for late night arriving guests to use - even a vending machine would help.

    Location excellent in a quite street but very close to core Venice sights and transport access. Price was OK for location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    7.1
    Hotel location and pricing was very satisfactory and the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Arriving late at the hotel (midnight) they could not offer any drinks at all apart from the water in the fridge in your room. Not even a beer, coffee or an orange juice despite the fact that the night manager was sitting there just 3 meters from the bar where the refreshments were kept. Night manager directed guests out into the streets to try and find a bar. A very abnormal and ridiculous approach to customer service Breakfast selection limited.

    Hotel location and pricing was very satisfactory and the staff were very pleasant in general. Rooms comfortable, bathrooms nice and air conditioning effective

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    5.8
    Good location and well decorated hotel, poor experience with staff and broken air conditioning.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff were very unpleasant - never once saying Buongiorno or hello, all I got was 'Are you checking in?' I attempted to ask for recommendations of things to do in the area, but they were very uninterested in helping. The air conditioning was down during my stay, which made sleeping very uncomfortable. I brought this up with staff, they told me that was they way it was and there was nothing they could do about it. An apology at a minimum would have been appreciated, and some kind of offer of consideration given that I had paid full price would have been nice.

    Excellent location in the heart of San Marco, breakfast was decent. There is a nice patio and garden with 5-6 tables.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    9.6
    Quiet but accessible to key attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little skimpier than I expected

    Quiet but accessible to key attractions. Very thoughtful and helpful staff, especially the front desk and barman.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 April 2018

    10
    Perfect Location , Quaint Hotel , Staff helpful , Wifi good , Close to Theatres and Restaurants .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    fine for our needs

    Location Brilliant , Rooms overlooking the Canal , hearing Gondoliers sing as they went past the window FAB .. Close to Restaurants and Theatres , Breakfast included good way to start the day , Staff friendly and caring , Room very comfortable .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    a great option in a manic city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Not a lot, a little difficult to find, but I think that is true of all Venice hotels.

    Breakfast was not all that great, but fabulous cafes 30 secs walk away. Room was large, airy and quiet, bed was very comfortable, shower and amenities where great. The barman was sensation, mixed a great cocktail. A very central location.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    7.9
    Separation from the masses
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    An Historic Hotel in a great location next to the Opera House. Easy access to all the sights but quiet. Charming helpful staff Attached to a very good Restaurant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 March 2018

    6.3
    Not good value for my money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was sparse for an expensive hotel Sounds of dripping water? On ceiling over the bed Old shower head squirted Could hear my neighbors easily

    Helpful staff

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 March 2018

    7.1
    Decent, clean, comfortable, no frills hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    On the first night the restaurant below had a party until 23:30 and it was loud. Nothing the hotel could do. Some streets in Venice are so narrow that you get no daylight. Breakfast was limited. No toasters.

    Located in a beautiful square, close to San Marcos and Vaporetto and Alilaguna Stops. Superconvenient, clean and everything in working order. Supercomfortable bed.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too warm in room

    Staff incredibly helpful & pleasant. Warm quality overall. Great location difficult to find at first. Great fun & unique. Definitely will stay again. Thank you

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 March 2018

    9.6
    Warmly welcomed to Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were so friendly and helpful. The location is AMAZING - so central - we never ate food in the hotel but there are lots.of surrounding cafes and restaurants that we tried. The room was well beyond my expectations, very comfortable and quiet at night. All the staff were friendly and and couldn't do enough to help us.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 February 2018

    5.0
    Not pleasant.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pretty much everything -apart from the housekeepers, there was one nice Philippino gentlemen who seemed to do everything. The staff behind the front desk were not helpful, not welcoming, and the youngest, a man, downright surly.

    The housekeeping staff were sweet.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    10
    A very warm stay at the heart of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    One of the lifts was working very slowly..

    All the staff at the reception were very friendy and helpful! They helped us about almost everything with great patience.. Location:: Just 4 minutes walk to San Marco.. We loved the hotel :)

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff. No frills, but a lovely 3 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The staff was helpful in answering questions about parking (not a good idea in Venice) and how to get to the property prior to our check in. We only stayed for 2 nights (in ealry January 2018) but had a lovely stay. Great location and our room had a large balcony which was unexpected. Nice 3 star hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    10
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little difficult to find but right near the opera house

    It is a most adorable hotel which was the highlight of our trip thru 5 country’s. The particular pleasure!was the bartender Andrea who was absolutely a delight. If we ever return to Venice, we would never stay anywhere else. Can’t say enough about it.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    3.3
    Never again, not even for my dog
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The receptionist Cleanliness of the bathroom / proper flushing toilet Musty, mouldy smell from the air vent Broken safe Misrepresentation of the room presented online Over-priced for what is actually is; more a hostel than a hotel

    The only thing good about this hotel is the location. The receptionist was extremely unhelpful and unable / unwilling to provide directions to the hotel. Upon check-in I was taken to a musty, old room (smelt like mould coming through the air vent); via a cramped, dingy lift. Mouldy bathroom, broken safe, 1/2 working toilet and 2hrs later because of the smell I was forced to check out and find more suitable accommodations

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    10
    Touring Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing at all

    Very friendly and helpful staff. Quiet, charming hotel in very good central location. Surprisingly easy to navigate to, from the airport waterbus and to the railway station

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Location, facilities, real Venetian atmosphere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Only things we missed were some bacon and eggs at breakfast but that's a very small detail.

    Wonderfull old style hotel, excellent location and facilities. Recommended!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    10
    The location is amazing - very close to San Marco, Grand...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location is amazing - very close to San Marco, Grand Canal and other attractions. Tiny streets near hotel are beautiful and full of shops, restaurants and bars. The room was very clean, comfortable and nicely decorated, all receptionists were friendly and helpful. I also liked the croissants at breakfast very much. Wish I'd stayed here longer. Thank you!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    6.3
    A good place to stay but not exceptional.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Reception clerks had varying degrees of niceness with one of them being very unhelpful and borderline rude. Too much tapestry for our taste. Coffee tasted like an ashtray. Like most things in Venice, it is too expensive for what it offers. Looks a bit worn down.

    The bed was comfortable and the room had air conditioning, essential for hot and humid summer weather. The location is far enough from the center in order to be quiet while still at walking distance. Breakfast was OK although not extremely varied. Looks fancy.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    9.6
    A charming Venetian hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Very comfortable beds, the staff were amazing, extremely helpful in booking entertainment, and generally sorting anything was asked for. The Barman Andrea was so friendly, showed us how to mix a famous Aperol Spritz. The staff sang happy birthday to my friend when we'd returned to the hotel, which made it really special for her. I'd stayed in the hotel 4 years ago and I'd book again. Although the San Marco area is busy, this was a little quieter but central- 10 mins walk to Piazza San Marco. 10 mins walk to Santa Maria di Giglio which is the vaporetti stop/Alilaguna airport transfer boat stop. Breakfast and air conditioning both good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    8.8
    It was a good hotel. I liked the artistic feel being near the theatre.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Croissants were great. Whole meal ones too. Really liked the balcony over the canal in our bedroom. Loved being served the finest cured ham with bread and served in the courtyard of the hotel after arriving at 10.00pm hungry at night.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    5.4
    Excellent location but unfriendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff was not friendly and at times, a bit rude too. Toilet was not properly cleaned. Toiletries were not replaced regularly. Ordinary breakfast.

    Location was excellent

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    8.8
    Clarification - Restaurant is run separately (thou property...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Clarification - Restaurant is run separately (thou property has minimal offer for breakfast and snacks. Breakfast v v basic - not great). restaurant and bar of same name next door - exceptional. No real extras or welcome anything. 2 bottle of water in bar and they charged if you enjoyed one!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    6.3
    Good location a little to "old world" for me!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was hard as a board and the tv was old...the very slow elevator was for one person and a suitcase. breakfast was coffee and a pastry. The inner door to our room wouldn't close all the way. If we wouldn't have paid 250€ for the room I prob wouldn't be complaining as much.

    Location was decent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 June 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great value for money and friendly. customer oriented staff who really helped us
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Francisco at the front desk told us where to go to watch glass blowing on Murano, where to eat in Burano and arranged water taxi ride & SUV to airport and hotel staff walked us, assisting with luggage, to nearby water taxi. Francisco's advice and customer service was excellent.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    9.2
    Authentic Venetian experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast could have started at 7 instead of 7.30.

    Staff very helpful with our tourist-type questions, especially access more easily to boat to return to airport on departure.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 June 2017

    6.7
    The location was great and the hotel had very interesting...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    room shown on booking.com was nothing like the room I actually had Though it was an interesting layout room was a little depressing colors odd layout

    The location was great and the hotel had very interesting personality

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    9.2
    Lovely central hideaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At first, the hotel was difficult to find as it is nestled away in one of Venice's many side streets. Once I got there the first time though, I had no issues finding it again from the San Marco water bus stop. Other than the chocolate croissants, the rest of the breakfast wasn't to my taste but everyone else seemed to enjoy it, so that was just a personal preference thing I think.

    The chocolate croissants in the morning were really tasty. I was lucky enough to get them when they were warm. My room had an entire balcony seating area. It may have even been the roof so I was able to sit out and enjoy the sunshine, undisturbed. The location of the hotel (though hidden away) was great. You could walk to St Marks Square in 2 minutes (if the tourists aren't in your way). The staff were friendly. I asked a housekeeper for an extra pillow and she happily obliged.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    8.8
    Great location, great value.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Perfectly located just next to the Teatro La Fenice. Serviceable and plentiful continental breakfast. Staff was courteous and able to arrange a porter to water taxi for luggage in and out. All in all, great value. Would recommend.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 April 2017

    5.0
    Not as remembered. . .
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was very poor. I will not go into details. The reception was curt in their efficiency. One plastic cup in the room.

    The known location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    6.7
    The location was okay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    However need to make sure you take mosquito repellent as it is full of mosquitoes. And the air-con does not work. Ended up with a really hot room.

    The location was okay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2017

    6.7
    Hard time in Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All facilities of both room& bath were very poor No enough accessories in the bath Towels quality were very poor No cattle in the room No enough indication...how to reach the hotel from the ferry station

    The breakfast was good

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    4.2
    town beautiful - next time another hotel
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    qualtiy as very often in Italy only poorest standard and high price - will not recommend as opened window gave smell from the cuisine - toilette as narrowed as never imagined (room 214) - this hotel is just "to make money with tourist who never will come again" -- breakfast quality from cheapest supermarket

    central old city

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    7.5
    Staff is nice and helpful, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the room (at least the one we stayed in) was a bit worned-out - in need of some cosmetic maintenance. Also we travelled in December and it was really cold outside - perhaps that's why the room was a bit chilly too..

    Staff is nice and helpful, good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2016

    7.9
    The croissants at breakfast were to die for, freshly beaked...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The mosquitoes - it would be lovely if they invested in some mosquito net at the windows, especially the one in the bathrooms, which are almost always left open by the staff.

    The croissants at breakfast were to die for, freshly beaked and warm. Breakfast overall was OK. The location of the hotel was very central, with only an approximate 5-10 min walk to San Marco and the Airport Water Taxi.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    7.5
    Superb location, very friendly staff & service, slightly run-down
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast is ok to Italian standards, fresh juices, good coffee, no fruits, quite basic; some rooms are a bit noisy to the inside corridor, tighter doors would help

    Location is perfect for a touristic visit to venice, a few minutes to San Marco etc.; Staff was very friendly and helpful; Rooms are tastefully equipped in an traditional style, each room is different; Free Wifi; Hotel has an elevator, which is not standard in Venice;

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.8
    Uncomfortable stay at Hotel La Fenice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was very limited with no fruit at all - this has been mentioned by lots of reviewers in the past but no effort has been made by the hotel to improve things! The air conditioning in my room was broken so had the window open at night and got lots of mosquito bites which I wasn't expecting in November! While overall the bathroom/room seemed clean the bathroom radiator looked like it hadn't been dusted for years!

    Great location easy walking distance to St Mark's square Reception staff were very helpful Lovely building Bed comfortable

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    10
    Would stay in this hotel again😀
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location excellent. Our room was beautiful, lovely traditional furniture and a vey comfortable bed. All nice and clean. Double glazed windows shut out noice even from the restaurant /bar below. Excellent breakfast!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    5.0
    Great location at expense of taste and style!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Terribly dated - reception felt like Fawlty Towers, lounge looked drab and welcoming. Room was large but too much red decor and a bathroom straight from 1980 despite some images on website showing modern bathrooms. Staff on reception very miserable.

    Fantastic location in pretty square with views over canals. Contrary to a lot of other reviews, found breakfast to be excellent 😄

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    5.4
    Exceedingly overpriced hotel with no mod cons.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was dull and so very, very basic. Stuff out of boxes (cheap cereal which I don't eat) and canned tins of fruit, really crappy coffee, etc. Inefficient air conditioning with permanent 'hot under floor heating'. I doubt anything has been updated since the early 1970's

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    9.6
    Great location, good value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast in the hotel is very limited, and consists of mainly bread with spreads, cake, cheese, meats, yogurt, and drinks. The bathrooms are also quite uncomfortable- the shower is placed really low and the hot water supply suddenly stops while showering.

    The location was amazing- close to everything important. Optimal for tourists who plan to travel to all areas of Venice by foot. Quite area in the center of the busy San Marco neighborhood. The hotel's restaurant, for which you got a discount, is excellent as well. The rooms were also very clean and well decorated.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    7.9
    Overall good except very poor wifi
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi was very poor, my single room had a wall that came unhinged and opened into a dark space under the ceiling and wall -- very strange...

    Good location, AC, free breakfast, elevator, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2016

    8.3
    Quiet but great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Expensive but it was Venice....

    Quiet but great location near the opera house. Excellent, informative reception staff and transfers went like clockwork.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    7.1
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Soundproof is poor.

    Perfect location.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    9.6
    I booked this hotel for my colleague, who liked it very much.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel staff is very kind and effective.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    5.4
    The staff is great but the facilities are very outdated.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Outdated rooms and bathrooms.

    The restaurant in front of the hotel is wonderful.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 July 2018

    9.6
    Barman very friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Barman very friendly

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 July 2018

    7.5
    A great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Uncomfortable beds and pillows.

    A great location. Informative staff.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2018

    9.2
    Nice & unique hotel, well located!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower head won’t stay on stand & water will flood out of tub basin onto floor.

    Clean, well-equipped and decorated

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2018

    9.6
    Breakfast was skimpy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was skimpy. Little Kleenex

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    10
    An oasis very close to the centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not applicable

    This hotel is so central and the staff are great. Comfortable bed. Very clean. Quiet room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    7.1
    Clean and quite room with comfortable beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast didn't meet our expectations.

    Clean and quite room with comfortable beds. Friendly staffs.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    7.9
    An ideal hotel for a Venetian soujourn, especially for La Fenice
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were lumpy and hot water uncertain

    The little patio and the service.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    5.0
    No way 3 stars,very disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No AC,shower dirty ,no water pressure,bed was terrible,couldnt sleep,cleanliness ,breakfast was awful

    The people who work there are very nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2018

    8.8
    Excellent experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get the air conditioning to work

    The breakfast was lovely, staff very friendly but the location was amazing. Central to everything.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 March 2018

    10
    Superb hotel in excellent location with comfort and calm throughout
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location superb. Staff excellent

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2018

    9.6
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls, could hear some noise in other rooms.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Comfortable room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    8.3
    It was not very clean.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was not very clean.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    9.2
    Lovely Italian independent hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location great. Nice little bar. Friendly staff. Good value.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 March 2018

    10
    The staff were wonderful and the whole atmosphere was good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff were wonderful and the whole atmosphere was good plus we had a lovely room

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    7.9
    Space of the room and the location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the breakfast

    Space of the room and the location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    5.4
    Just common room
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lamp and TV not suit to interior, rust in a shower, not warm enough

    Just common room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    7.5
    Good
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Comfort Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    7.5
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No a/c and it was very warm

    The location was perfect. Breakfast was good. The staff helpful

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    3.3
    Bed bugs in hotel.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed bugs in hotel. Very small room. Mosquito in room. No air conditioner. Waste of money. Could not sleep while night.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.8
    Disappointed
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A lot of money to stay in a room that was tiny and my husband could just about fit into the shower and he isn't a big man!!

    Location was good

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms and compfy beds.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was ok but not great.

    Great hotel, friendly staff, clean rooms and compfy beds.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    10
    Did that in a previous question
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    No comment

    My visit to the hotel was a very pleasant experience.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    7.1
    Venice is magical
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bad wifi in the room but okay in breakfast area

    Great breakfast, fantastic bathroom, comfy bed

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    8.3
    Decent, Basic, Non-Luxury, Budget Hotel In Central Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Dated Decor. Broken Wall Attachment On Shower - Water Sprayed Everywhere!

    Great Location. Decent Breakfast. Friendly Staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel La Fenice et Des Artistes traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: