Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Pergola 3 stars

G. Augustariccio 14, 84011 Amalfi, Italy

#16 of 29 hotels in Amalfi

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 629 hotel reviews

8.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.5

  • Location

    8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.3

  • Value for money

    8.4

  • Free WiFi

    8.9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It is situated on a busy road so there is a lot of noise at night and the beds weren’t very comfortable.

    The staff were very helpful & friendly! Happy to help you with any requests you may have and information. There is a bus stop right outside the hotel so to go into amalfi it only takes around 10 minutes one way and then to sorrento about an hour & half the other way! The bus fares are very cheap also!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was amazing!

    The Hotel is just 2 km far from Amalfi, 14 km far to Positano. There is a Bus Stop in front of the Hotel so its really easy to travel. Hotel has an amazing sea view from some of the rooms and its huge terrace and lemon garden. Breakfast was good, in comparison to the rest of the hotels located in Amalfi or Positano, its price is really reasonable. I really like the staff and all other options that hotel provided us during our stay.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Helpful owners & staff. Nice rooftop terrace essentially build into their lemon grove. It's a 20 minute walk to Amalfi which we loved -- if you don't like walking, taxi's available but it's more work than staying right in town.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the hotel is right on the Amalfi coast road which is great but this road is super busy. t is not a complaint though as it gave us exactly what we need but you dont take the hotel for piece and quiet.

    This hotel is exactly what you are looking for at the Amalfi coast. Close to everything (Amalfi town, ferry) spotless rooms, great service (the guys at the reception are just lovely and will help you with everything) and rooms with a view. It is a small hotel with no more than 25 rooms which makes your stay very personal. Also the service is super, breakfast is perfect. We also had a huge balcony, dont believe they have a lot of these but that made our stay even more pleasant.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Although the food was to an excellent , it catered more for the fish lovers as apposed you meat

    The staff very very friendly and accommodated all your needs

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Mts rita and family ran the hotel the garden and the lemon terrace. She cooked the most amazing meals. Great breakfast location handy and a beautiful view. Staff were very helpful.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Other guests on the roof top terrace above us on our last night were very noisy till 2.00 am and we were leaving at 4.00 am so got no sleep!

    Great staff very helpful. Good room and sea view. Restaurant is excellent. The road is a bit noisy until about 10pm but after that its ok.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had a superior room though it was not clear what was superior. It was simple/safe etc but basic. Main problem was the breakfast which was the same every day. The juices and the coffee were awful followed by toast/ ham/ dried scrambled egg. Poor fruit.

    Staff were very friendly

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I was disappointed because we paid over €400 for 3 nights and it was absolutely not what I expected or anything the reviews described. The rooms are VERY basic and not cozy at all. The place offers absolutely no value for money. The bed was hard and had one thin blanket and a sheet on it. It would’ve been really nice to have a kettle in the room to make our own coffee/tea. They charge €2 a coffee at the bar downstairs. The bathroom is clean and decent but the shower is tiny. I don’t advise paying more for the sea-facing rooms, it’s not worth it. You can see just a sliver of the sea and these rooms are right above the street, meaning you have traffic noise and honking pretty much all day and evening. We had to leave our room key at reception every time we left the hotel. The breakfast is really poor. 95% of what’s on offer is processed. They do have scrambled eggs, but when you come down a bit later and it’s finished, that’s it. They don’t fill it up. There is nothing if you’re vegetarian, except maybe a piece of fruit such as an apple or orange. There is no drinking water except to buy. The water in the taps are completely salty. The hotel is a good 25 mins walk uphill from Amalfi and situated on a very busy street with constant streams of traffic. They charge €10 per day for parking, but you could also just park along the street 80m away for free. The staff were neither friendly or unfriendly but I didn’t feel as if they were particularly happy doing their jobs. Sadly I can’t recommend this hotel.

    I had to think hard about something I liked at this hotel. I guess the shower pressure is worth mentioning. The terrace is also nice, but there’s no bar or service so you’re really just sitting there. They do have a nice lemon garden, but this shouldn’t be a selling factor.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing all good.

    Lovely hotel in a great location, 30 minute walk into Amalfi or bus stop at Hotel. Staff were very friendly and helpful. We dined in the restaurant every night, great food, good value.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have preferred shower gel rather than small bar of soap!

    Very friendly, helpful staff. The room was very clean. It is not in the middle of the very touristy Amalfi.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No tea making facilities in room. Parking charges @ 10 Euro per night fairly expensive but no other parking available.

    We liked the location of the hotel and found the room was spotlessly clean, it had a a nice sea view and within easy reach of the town. Parking at the hotel was useful with parking spaces being very limited in Amalfi. I would like to mention the honesty of the reception staff as I left my wallet on the counter. Shortly after I had a telephone call from the man at reception saying they had found my wallet and offered to bring it to my room. Very nice to have such honest people around. Thank you .

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    LOVE LOVE LOVE. Everything about this place was beautiful. I paid extra for a sea view and it didn't disappoint, the staff were very attentive and friendly. Our room was spotless, the bathroom lovely and the bed was very comfortable. There is a bus stop literally outside the front door that takes 10 mins to drive down the hill to central Amalfi. The best bit was the roof terrace and the food in the restaurant - some of the best I've ever eaten on my travels. I didn't want to leave.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's a little bit noisy from the street.

    Good food and homemade sweets; sea view and the lemon gardens with the terrace. We could let the baby sleep in the room at 1st floor and go to the restaurant and have a delicious food and wine in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Way too far from city center...very inconvenient...bed very hard..very unhappy with booking.com who told us hotel had last available room...there were hardly any people staying at hotel..

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limited Parking but you can pay to park in a small private garage for €10 a day which is useful.

    Friendly staff, very clean and a beautiful terrace with a sea view and a lemon grove.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, but just to consider if you are not travelling with car it's a little far away from the centre ir Amalfi and taxis are quite expensive (20 euros)

    Awsome, a Nice place with great View in the terrace and the attendant very kind!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, unless you want to stay in the heart of busy Amalfi

    Mario at the front desk met us at the door, carried our luggage, immediately made us feel welcome. All staff were very helpful. Restaurant served breakfast and dinner, also a bar in the lobby. Sun deck terrace on 4th floor so nice for relaxing. Bus to/from Amalfi and Sorrento stops right in front. Desk staff sell bus tickets!

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The guy who runs it is rude and it is obvious doesn't like Americans. The food was bad and service not reliable. They put my bill on my charge card when I did not ask them to. I wanted to pay in cash. Even their website states they will not put a charge on the card unless I ask them to. Very arrogant and rude.

    Not much.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It would be nice to have a hot water kettle in the room so I could make tea myself. Location is a little tricky and taxis expensive to get there the first time.

    Nice breakfast, although exactly the same every day. It has wonderful views and facilities.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Rooms are quite small, especially with 2 suitcases. Most likely not an issue in summer, when people are out on the terrace, but in winter you can only sit in your room. Sun did not reach the house in winter ... but again, most likely not an issue in summer.

    Quiet and comfortable place. Good value for money. Excellent food (the best we had so far) both at dinner and breakfast. Loved the citrus garden!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the shower is bad, the water goes out everywhere ... less of the shower holes. At night you need to close all the drains, because the smell of sewage bothers. The room is clean superficially, if you pass the hand on the floor you will see that it is dirty.

    The cakes at breakfast and the past at dinner.👌👌

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel situated on busy road out of town. Walking along road not safe, infrequent bus service, buses often didn't stop because full.

    Helpful, friendly staff. Excellent food in restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The property was beautiful, especially the Rooftop patio. The staff were excellent and extremely helpful. Also the food at the restaurant was some of the best we had in Italy, so fresh and delicious. Would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Expectations were completely exceeded! The family who run the hotel made us feel like home. Staff was very nice, the food was excellent and everything was clean and neat. The views from our balcony were fantastic and the terrace from the 4th floor was the place were we drunk our limoncello every evening. The place is very close to Amalfi (30 Mins by feet) and the bus station is whitin 2 minutes of walk.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was a strange odour in the bathroom. The fact the floors were tiled with no rugs or carpeting so when other visitors were not being considerate of other guests and slamming doors or dragging chairs across the tiled floors rather than picking them up it was very noisy when you were trying to sleep.

    The hotel was extremely clean and your bed was made and towels changed everyday. The location was handy for SITA buses, as there was a stop right outside. It was approximately a 25 minute walk into Amalfi itself and a 40 minute walk back.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not knowing if the Sita would stop for us. This was the only negative about the hotel. The walk is less than 1/2 hr but not easy with the traffic and limited "sidewalks."

    Great place. Very friendly, helpful staff. Excellent food.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bus service into town, or waiting for it. Courtesy trf on last morning would have been very useful

    Neat and clean rooms with plenty of room to unpack and spread out

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's difficult to get back and forth into town and surrounding area. The busses are packed and will pass u by. They also stop running at 9:30pmm. The taxis are a rip off. 37 Euros for less than a mile ride.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing was the bathroom drain smelt a bit after a shower, but the bathroom had extraction so soon went.

    We upgraded to a room direct with the hotel to a room with a terrace. The terrace was huge so well worth the upgrade considering the hotel was very reasonable. Nice small relaxed hotel. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. Very good restaurant at very reasonable prices. Sita bus stop right outside. Could travel easily along the coast in either direction. Other restaurants 5 min walk away in either direction. A beach cove where you can hire sun lounger etc 5 mins up road with facilities. Beautiful Amalfi in walking distance. Go out of season as weather still good but not so busy.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Distance from Amalfi may be a problem for some, may not like walking on roads.

    Excellent food and facilities at a reasonable price for Amalfi coast, staff and cleaners friendly and polite. Real family atmosphere.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sometimes breakfast buffet (eggs) was cold, but ok overall. Decor could do with an update.

    Easy access to the most beautiful beach on Amalfi Coast (steps back up are a challenge!). Having the restaurant in hotel serving excellent basic Italian food was great.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Had a very large private patio area with sea view for our room. Lovely setting. Friendly staff and helpful with directions and transport assistance.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The shower cubicle was a little too small, but never mind, the hotel was not large.

    The hotel staff were very kind a helpful, and we would not hesitate to recommend this hotel!Obviously being on the Amalfi coast, the drive to the hotel is a bit hairy! However, the local bus from Amalfi to Sorrento and other destinations stop right outside the hotel. We had an excellent meal one evening and all the vegetables and herbs are grown on the roof!

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great location,quite and close to center of Amalfi(bus stop at entrance). Staff was very friendly&helpful(especially Mario from reception). Every visitor have to visit the restaurant which is perfect!Roof garden with great & peaceful view.Clean rooms.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A shuttle service would be nice into town but walk was enjoyable and not far also has great views. We didnt mind that but others might. Access to the pool was limited due to weddings.

    Was clean and welcoming, great, friendly staff giving a personal feel to service, location slightly out of town but was nice to be away from crowds. Good food at restaurant.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Buses to the hotel were infrequent and often late or full which meant a lot of time wasted on just waiting for the bus. Shame they don't have a pool but we knew that before we booked.

    Friendly and helpful staff. The lemon Terrence they had on the 4th floor was nice and relaxing place to chill out.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The food on offer could have been more varied, especially breakfast.

    The staff were very pleasant and accommodating. Amalfi town was less than 15 minutes walk from the hotel with a beautiful beach in between. The hotel benefits from having a bus stop right outside that serves the main line from Amalfi to Sorrento. The hotel's restaurant is also pleasant albeit basic and the breakfast ran in a similar fashion. We really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cappacino in the morning was excellent, but even more amazing was the dinner we had in the hotel restaurant. The chef is incredible!! Best meal we had all over Italy!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Our A/C broke in July and was leaking (but they fixed it the next day).

    We booked this 3-star hotel last minute, so the price of 160 EUR per night was not bad, but could be better. The staff were really helpful and friendly. The room was spacious and had a nice view of the sea. It was a really charming hotel. It is not a fancy hotel, but you can really tell they make the effort! We really liked our stay there and consider it a "lucky find" :)

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would suggest that there be more info available without having to bother the staff with questions or explanations. (How buses operate, location of where to pick up for public transportation, beach access, etc.) Maybe more brochures on local activities. I would have LOVED a carafe of their wonderful coffee every morning!) that's an American thing, I know...but so good!

    It feels like a family run, private, hotel. The staff were very busy to ensure that your stay is comfortable. The food is the best we have had in Amalfi. The chef is amazing. Fresh catch of the day is offered and the service was wonderful. The VIEW!! We had our own private terrace with views of lemon trees, the ocean and buildings perched on the cliffs.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The room was really nicely decorated, and clean. The staff was very helpfull and friendly. The food was excelent and with good value. Wonderful beach ten minutes away. Expencive, but thats how it is in Amalfi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is older and the decor is basic and dull and the view is nice but you have to find it because you're in a narrow area between two hills.

    The staff was very kind. The parking was very convenient. Good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location. Wonderful helpful staff and excellent on site restaurant. The local bus stopped right outside the hotel. The hotel would arrange or give us the best options on all our tours. We stayed 6 night and enjoyed every minute. Excellent breakfast. We only had one dinner at the hotels restaurant and it was very good. Lots to see and do in Amalfi.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    You can walk to the village, but if you have kids you are almost dependent on busses (with a restricted timetable) or having your own car.

    Great place. Friendly staff and very nice clean rooms. Good breakfast and a nice restaurant if you prefer to eat at the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    To get here from Naples or Salerno is a task but once you reach its value for money.

    Amazing views, staff was very helpful at all times even mid night, cleanliness was amazing and they have lemon gardens on rooftop from where sea views are beautiful, bus stop right outside and amalfi only 5 mins Away from hotel, don't forget to keep tab on bus timings as they are every 30 mins or so overall this place is HIGHLY RECOMENDED.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Family oriented staff, GREAT PEOPLE!! The family does it all at this B&B and they do it well. Breakfast is very good and we ate dinner there every night, so good and a great value compared to the higher priced places in town, helped with our Italian too. If you want to stay at a family run B&B that really do the extras to make you feel comfortable this is it. Great location to key bus stops. Highly recommend, miss this folks already. We spent 2.5 weeks in Italy and this was the most memorable of our stays. They even arranged a car to get us at the train station in Salerno. 70 euros for 1 hour ride, and more comfortable than the bus. Well done, thank you and hope to see you again.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is situated in an area a bit out of town, which requires a bus or taxi ride. But that makes it quieter and more authentic than places in Amalfi proper. A 5 minute walk and 450+ steps away is a wonderful small relatively uncrowded beach where you can get a chair and umbrella or just sit on the small pebble beach (Duoglio beach). There is also a small restaurant with excellent seafood, salads and drinks. The hotel, while not lavish, is clean and has all one needs. The food served at dinner is absolutely outstanding, made by Danielle and his mother. I have traveled to Italy for over 40 years and it is some of the best food I have ever eaten. It is not fancy, just wonderful home grown produce from the garden adjacent to the hotel, as well as exquisitely fresh seafood prepared to perfection. The staff could not have been kinder or more considerate, especially as we were a group of seven, which made logistics a bit challenging. This really is a special place.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice and comfy hotel with spacious rooms and confortable beds. the staff is very kind and helpful and speaks good English. hotel has incredible sea view. The rooftop terrace with a lemon tree garden is a big plus. Parking place is an advantage. 25 minute walk to the centre of Amalfi, 5 minute walk to the closest beach. Bus station is really close. really good breakfast

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too difficult to get to the beach. Claims 5 minutes away...only if you have a helicopter! Parking , an extra 10 euros per night. On arrival, 10 hours after we left home, we asked to buy food and was told kitchen was closed....they could have offered us some cake and coffee, which we found out later was always there each morning. Had to walk 2 miles to Amalfi!! Not impressed. On first morning we had breakfast 30 minutes before it was over and all we had was the left overs.

    Cleanliness of the hotel was excellent. Breakfast was much improved after the first day. Evening meals were very good with a wide choice and staff were friendly and efficient. Lemon groves surrounding the hotel were amazing!!!! And shady! And John Lucca was great fun and really helpful, thank you for your help!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The roads along the Amalfi coast are congested with major traffic and large tour buses that are way too big for the small winding roads which takes away from the beauty of this piece of paradise. Catching the local bus is stressful as they are over packed, often drive right by you because they are too full, often running late and there is often not a safe place to jump on or off the bus especially when you have luggage. It was difficult finding people on the Amalfi Coast that spoke good English making communication difficult at times.

    Staff are friendly and helpful. Their restaurant food is awesome. Great breakfast. The terrace provides a spectacular view. We enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a lot to do near hotel in the evening

    Very clean, daily clean towels, friendly staff. Restaurant food excellent in the evening. Good breakfast. Lovely views Walking into Amalfi okay if fit enough. Bus stops outside the hotel

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Very nice team work there , very helpful , patient and polite . Nice clean Hotel with good location which is only 10 minutes by bus to Amalfi and 20-25 minutes to Positano and close to most interest points around . Breakfast is nice .

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    My wife and I stayed four night and let me tell you was the best accommodation we could choose. It is situated 20 minutes walk to Amalfi and 30 minutes bus to Positano. The two best places in Amalfi coast. The bus stop is really in front of the hotel. Also, in the reception they sell you tickets. The attention we received from the La Pergola staff was amazing. They help us in all we need. Where should we go?, how to go?. Not only this, much more. The restaurant for dinner is delicious. It has a lot of different options. The breakfast is abundant and very good. if you stay in La Pergola, you will find one of the best beaches in the coast at 3 km approx (Furore). You should go. At the afternoon, you can get some drinks and go to the terrace. You will find one of the best panoramic in all the coast and enjoy an unforgettable moment. We recommend La Pergola for all.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I liked the cleanliness, the food from the restaurant and the friendliness and extremely prompt help of the staff. I loved the walk in the lemon garden by the owner himself. He explained how lemons are grown and picked. Tasting the lemons was pure magic. Highly recommended place. I will return for sure.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The deskription of hotel is wrong - now there is not stairs to the beach (the stairs is broke). And the next beach is 25 minutes walking. The road for cars and it is not safety for pedestrians.

    Just seaview.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Principally the gracious and warm welcome from all the staff, including providing comprehensive information to our questions. We had breakfast every day and had dinner a couple of times. In all cases, the food was fresh, well presented and very tasty. The hotel is conveniently located not far from Amalfi coast and the view is superb from the balcony!.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The fact that I couldn't stay longer and enjoy some home-made pasta with seafood :(

    The hotel is located right in front of the bus stop so it was easy to find the apartment despite the fact that traveling from Napoli to Amalfi Coast is very time-consuming. The room was above our expectation and quite spacious for the price we have paid. What we love the most about this hotel is the restaurant, the food is delicious and the price is very reasonable. Highly recommended for those who couldn't afford those 600 euros hotels per night :)

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location could be a problem for some visitors as it is out of the centre of Amalfi. We arrived from the port and the 7 min drive by taxi costs 25 euros. The Sorrento bound bus stops right outside the hotel and only costs a couple of euros. They run every half hour on working days. We usually walked to and from Amalfi but you have to walk on the roads most of the way so it wouldn't be an option if you had children.

    A really good sized room with a balcony overlooking the valley. It was very clean. In warmer weather the lemon terrace would be a great place to sit. We liked having the option of having an evening meal in the restaurant as the hotel was some distance from Amalfi town centre.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    a little bit out of amalfi- about a 30 min walk from the centre of amalfi. there are buses but they can be infrequent/ unreliable

    very helpful and friendly staff and lovely location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Personally, I was too hard beds.

    Very quiet and clean. Pleasant staff, delicious breakfast. The restaurant food is excellent. The normal price. Great view from the balcony of the room and the hotel terrace.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are going with a car the location is good, if not it is a little far from Amalfi centre.. but there are buses! The hotel is worth it

    The staff was super friendly and helpful. The room was cleaned and super comfortable!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The location was ideal, short walk to town plus the bus stops right outside which takes you to other villages. The place was immaculate and we'll looked after. The buffet breakfast was a great start to the morning. Would recommend dinner at the hotel, fresh ingredients always tasty.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing, everything was excellent.

    The hotel was extremely clean. The bed and bed pillows were very comfortable. The staff from when you enter the hotel the cleaning staff, and the diamond staff are all extremely friendly and very helpful. Location was convenient is located at a bus stop. To get to the city, however it is a little bit of a walk on the road. The breakfast display and dinner options were extremely good. The food was well-prepared and very tasteful. I would highly recommend this hotel and its dining facilities and plan to return in the near future.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Staff were very friendly and helpfull. Breakfast was OK. Good choice for having dinner. Place was wonderful and room with balcony has a wonderful sea view.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Almost zero WIFI, have to walk 20 minutes to Amalfi port, or - choose to travel everywhere by car - consider 5 - 10 euro per parking spot - there is almost no chance to park for free

    Great helpful staff, normal breakfast, nice room and view, got a chance to park for free for the night next to the hotel, nice rooftop with lemon trees

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel had a very friendly family run atmosphere. The food was excellent, very reasonably priced and always well presented and served with enthusiasm. The hotel was always spotlesssly clean, as was the room, and made for a very comfortable stay. Would recommended to anyone considering staying there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stuff is really nice. Extra money for parkibg. Wifi not so strong. Breakfast always the same. But the pkace is very clean and people very nice. Location is great.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    In peak times you might have trouble parking.

    Simple but adequate. No compliants. According to the staff we were upgraded for which we were grateful. We were traveling at an off peak time. Otherwise it might be worth it to pay a little more but a nice clean room and bed is what it is. Nothing fancy but just what we were looking for.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Waiting in the rain for a bus, even though under cover bus is sliw when raining. Not their fault.

    Location is perfecr, very easy to reach all the sites yet not in the middle of town so can relax on the terrace after a long day. Ate both evenings in the restaurant excellent. Staff helpful breakast good. Easy to get to location to hike Path of the Gods.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night

    the furniture was a bit old, small bathroom

    amazing breakfast (delicious home made food, bio) and very nice and large balcony where you can get tanned, a very nice view

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room could use some updating and the information indicated we had a sea view from the room. The air conditioning didn't work properly and the bus to get into Amalfi is not reliable.

    We had a great outdoor terrace with a partial view of the ocean. The room was clean, the restaurant had a great evening meal. Gianluca was great and worked hard to ensure we had a great stay.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It is not within walking distance to the town of Amalfi...at least not in a practical sense. The coastal road is extremely tortuous and not safe for walking. Parking in Amalfi is essentially impossible, and therefore the best way to get into town from the hotel is probably by buses, which run regularly.

    Very nice, clean hotel with nice upper patio that we had a chance to enjoy. Great staff!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Breakfast was purely continental and was pretty disappointing. Very limited fare and if one came down to breakfast, say, at 9.30 or 10am, there were empty trays of croissants and sliced bread which were not replenished for the latecomers.

    Location, staff & cleanliness were superb. Very well located to get the bus down to Amalfi or other destinations. In fact, the bus stop is right outside the hotel's front door! We often walked down to Amalfi town which took about 20 minutes.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There was nothing I didn't like

    The staff, food, and service was impeccable. I adored the location and the view was amazing. Ideal location for anyone going to the Amalfi coast.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: