Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Milù 4 stars

Via Tornabuoni 8, Tornabuoni, 50123 Florence, Italy

#8 of 384 hotels in Florence

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 669 hotel reviews

9.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.5

  • Comfort

    9.3

  • Location

    9.9

  • Facilities

    9.1

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    8.9

  • Free WiFi

    9.4

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    9.6
    Everything - Excellent manager maintains the hotel as a four...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Of all the staff we encountered (10-12) only two at front desk needed to be more responsive and mature.

    Everything - Excellent manager maintains the hotel as a four star should in all categories.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    10
    I travel often for pleasure and business at fine hotels and the stay at Milu exceeded my expectation
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All was great.

    The rooftop was great, convenient and the staff was very attentive. Bruno, Ludovica and Guilia all went above and beyond to assist with our every need from taxis to restaurant reservations and train tickets.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    Genial en Florencia!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As an experienced traveler it is possible to say that everything in this lovely Hotel is done for the benefits of their guests. From the smiling staff on breakfast to the great coffee or the perfect location, I just loved it all. The terrace on the top floor is a gem! on a sunny day I could spend there an entire morning.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous hotel, in the heart of Florence
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very close to everything, right in the city centre. Staff were very friendly and very helpful. Lovely breakfast and lovely terrace for having drinks in the evening.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    10
    Highly recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Excellent! Great staff, amazing breakfast (Omelet made at your request - something I haven't seen in western Europe before), unbeatable location and high-end (and very clean) facilities. I Highly recommend it whether you are traveling alone, as a couple or even as a family or group of friends.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    8.8
    Modern room and bathroom
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small entrance with steps making transfer of luggage to and from the hotel very diffecult.

    Modern room and bathroom Nice and cosy hotel Premium location

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 March 2018

    10
    An ideal place to stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What's not to like? It was perfect.

    Everything. The staff was so nice, the place was beautiful, the location was excellent and they had a wonderful breakfast.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.2
    A good choice for a short stay. Modern and edgy.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Edgy and different with an arty feel - makes for a refreshing stay. A nice addition to Florence's hotel scene bringing a modern approach. Great outdoor bar/ balcony and a perfect location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2018

    8.3
    nice place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bathroom, it will be great to add a piece of furniture in order to put your toilet set.

    Nice roof top for taking your breakfast. The hotel is very nice situated, close to the Arno, inside the old historic city, close to nice restaurants. I like the style and the decoration of the hotel.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    9.2
    Great hotel in a great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Great hotel in a great location. The room was clean and spacious and beautifully renovated. Nice breakfast with a lovely view from the balcony/terrace.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    9.2
    Art and comfort combined in one place:)
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just the fact that i couldn’t control the temperature of the room by myself. When i told them about that issue, the staff was really nice and offered me the option to call them so that they would control it for me, but i didn’t want to interrupt them so i didn’t call. However, they fixed it the next day, so all perfect!:)

    Everything was great! The guys at the reception were so nice and helpful. Their recomendations for places to eat and drink were great. The location is perfect - so centrally. I would stay again:)

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    10
    Excellent!!
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't be better!! A beautiful modern hotel in the center of Florence. Location is perfect. We had excellent breakfast at the rooftop terrace, the buffet offers everything we could wish for. Great atmosphere!!! Very friendly stuff, the reception lady was ambitious to answer all our questions about the city. We will defenitely come back!!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    10
    Excellent in the center of Florence
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly staff, on my arrival they explained everything and gave some recommendations about the city. The room was completely clean and organized, although in the center also completely quiet. Great breakfast and great overall experience! Highly recommended

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 January 2018

    8.8
    Excellent hotel in the heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    My room was a bit too small, even though suitable for the needs.

    The location of the hotel in the heart of the city, the decor, the cleanliness, the breakfast, the comfortable bed and pillows, the quiet room, and the friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2017

    10
    A great location and recommend highly if you want to stay right downtown in Firenze!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There is an outdoor common patio where people can smoke but this is also where you eat breakfast. Not being smokers this was annoying. Our room was located next to this patio so when in our room we had to close our patio door when smokers were on the adjacent patio; also annoying.

    Central location in downtown Florence. Very helpful friendly staff. Clean room with good amenities and nice balcony with a decent city view. Room larger and brighter than many other hotels in Italy we stayed at. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2017

    10
    5 star service in a 4 star hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Liked it all.

    Staff very helpful. Breakfast had variety not often found in Italy including choice of omelette made to order. The art in the hotel made it an interesting place to stay.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    8.3
    A nice hotel to stay in florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room was too small for me and my wife.

    The location of the hotel is amazing (within walking distance of all main attractions). The staff were helpful. The terrace area is nice with a coffee machine. Cable channels (Sky channels) were available in different languages.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2017

    10
    Amazing experience! Highly reccomended.
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing! Everything was perfect.

    Beautiful rooms. Wonderful breakfast. Amazing location. Very helpful staff who have us great recommendations on restaurants and bars.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2017

    9.6
    Clean modern room recently renovated.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    As I was travelling on business, a desk and chair in the room would have been nice. I would stay here again.

    Clean modern room recently renovated. Lovely terrace for breakfast. Cool elevator!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Very friendly hotel, room was very clean and very good size,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very friendly hotel, room was very clean and very good size, great breakfast and right in the shopping area with lots of restaurants. Will definitely stay there again!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    10
    The staff was amazing and they were incredibly helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The staff was amazing and they were incredibly helpful. When we left our makeup bag in the room the staff contacted us and advanced it to our next hotel. Incredible service. The rooftop is a nice escape from the crowds and a wonderful spot to take breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.2
    Charming hotel at the best location in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would like to have higher pillows and a second luggage support (I forgot asking, thou).

    Outstanding location, with a friendly and efficient team. Modern and sophisticated decoration creating a very charming environment. Good variety of cakes and fruits for breakfast, which is sold at the last floor, where you can access a pleasant terrace. Good shower and room facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    9.2
    Fantastic location and very clean, friendly & helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I thought it was expensive for room only, however we enjoyed our stay and would go back for the location. No complaints ...

    The location for fantastic could not have been any better, walking distance to everything ...

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2017

    10
    Everything was amazing: the location,the staff, the room. Wonderful stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, walking distance to everything we wanted to do. The staff gladly helped with recommendations and reservations to museums and great restaurants. The room was very welcoming. The best place we stayed in during our vacation

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2017

    9.2
    Perfect position to explore Florance
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No kettle in the room only a coffee maker

    Lovely feel, decoration and contemporary vibe. Service was first class and the room and bathroom perfect for our needs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    5.0
    Bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In my opinion this shouldn't be considered a 4 stars hotel. It should be rated as 3 stars maximum. Most of the time they only have 1 staff which acts as a reception, operator, bell service, room service. So each time you ask for something it takes forever. At check out I waited for 30 minutes for the bags to be transferred from my room to the car and at the end i had to do it my self. Similarly, the housekeeping are slow. I had to wait for an hour yesterday for them to clean my room. And the house keeping leaves at 2 pm. The sheets don't get changed every day. The breakfast is very poor in selection and presentation. The kitchen closes at 10. So no room service at night! And on top of all that, when I complained the staff was very rude. She just walked away and said I don't want to have this discussion! When it comes to the room, i booked a triple room which has a king size bed and sofa bed. The sofa bed is too small it's barely enough for kid.

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2017

    9.6
    Gem of a place in a great location. Great value for money!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not much. In-house dining could use more variety and vegetarian options.

    Very friendly staff at front desk with a welcoming smile. Provided good info about the attractions and transport options. Excellent location to see the city mostly on foot.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location, lovely hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast wasn't the best but this is didn't effect the enjoyment of our stay at all

    Nice and modern hotel located right in the centre of Florence, the staff are super friendly and very helpful. Unlike some hotels it would seem in Florence there is good aircon here which is much appreciated in the hot summer. Had a great stay here :)

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    9.6
    Quality Hotel with a great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The walls in the room could use a fresh coat of paint as there were luggage marks that misrepresented all other aspects of the hotel.

    The breakfast was solid with a wide selection of fruit, pastries and eggs on request.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2017

    9.6
    Prime Location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Pastry/bread selection at breakfast is limited; bathroom was a little cramped.

    The room is spacious and nicely decorated. There is a library on the fifty floor where complimentary coffee or tea is available all day long. The minibar is for free and my teenage son loves it! The young waitress at the breakfast room was working alone but was always smiling and very joyful although she had to handle so many customers at the same time! Thumbs up for her! Front desk staff was very helpful too. All places of interest are within walking distance. Our room is facing the main street, it could get a bit noisy even after midnight or early in the morning, but this did not affect us much - we were too tired with so much walking during the day under the summer heat, the bed was so comfortable that we slept like a log! We really enjoyed our stay here!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Terrific Hotel In Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, very nice and clean hotel, friendly staff and highly recommended. Hotel is brand new and has a beautiful roof bar. The hotel provides a wonderful breakfast spread highly recommend. Staff was very helpful with restaurant reservations and touring tips.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    10
    Excellent location and great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was excellent - close walking distance from the train station and to all the key sights in Florence. The breakfast was very cute, located on the top floor of the hotel and abundant for the morning meal.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    10
    Nestled on the Rodeo Drive of Firenze...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Property is clean and modern. The decor and artwork are contemporary with a twist. There are many thoughtful details throughout. The staff are warm and friendly and assisted us with dinner reservations as well as suggestions for rooftop aperitifs. The manager of the property could not have been more hospitable or accommodating. Our only issue was with arrival. The street in front of the property is closed off to cars and we were a bit frustrated trying to navigate our way in. Beyond that, we were delighted with our stay and the wonderful service! Outstanding boutique hotel!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2017

    10
    Our host was fantastic, the staff delightful and breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Our host was fantastic, the staff delightful and breakfast on the rooftop terrace every morning wonderful. A lot of choice for breakfast, they would cook you wonderful omelettes or eggs anyway you wanted. Would certainly recommended Hotel Milu.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    9.2
    Well maintained and accessible city centre hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    No problems.

    This hotel is near the centre of the city, but was very quiet due to its substantial construction and effective double glazing. High level of comfort, unobtrusive air conditioning, modern clean decor and spotlessly clean. Very friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room and bathroom No lobby area in entryway Possible leakage problem

    Lovely artwork and unique lift Staff very friendly Ideal Location Owner accessible

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 June 2017

    9.2
    Modern boutique hotel in historic center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to check their hardware like elevators that suddenly turned off and there were not enough staff for help.

    Very modern boutique place. The location, the room, the breakfast, and amenities are superb. Relax to a nice breeze in the coffee room plus self-serve bar on rooftop The staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2017

    10
    Great staff, great breakfast, great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great staff, great breakfast, great location! Milu hotel is well located in Florence city center. (A minute walk from the Duomo (Cattedrale di Santa Maria del Fiore and couple of minutes walk from almost any site-seen location in Florence. The hotel is well designed and it seems that it has been a lots of thinking in its interior. We enjoyed a very nice room in an unusual and contemporary design, equipped with a free coffee machine, a bathroom with a perfect shower head and a mini bar (also free). We enjoyed a very comfortable double bed that was amazing throw ourselves in to after a long day walking around Florence. Breakfast was rich and varied and the hotel's sun terrace on the top floor was very enjoyable. The best thing I would like to comment about, is the Milu hotel staff. Courteously, politely and with a big smile, they made sure we got the best value for our money .

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    6.3
    OK but small.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Main issue is no space - Tiny narrow (but fancy) rooms. Loud at night - we could hear not only the busy street but whenever another guest opened their door on our floor. No desk in room - really no horizontal surface at all so everything went into closet - where do people charge their phones/computers/put their keys and wallets? To look at maps on the computer you had to lay in bed. The public space and terrace was tiny, everyone could hear your conversation and if a smoker was present then you had to put up with it. Whole place just felt a bit cramped.

    the beverages in minibar were free. Staff were helpful. Wifi fine. coffee machine on 5th floor available. Location good.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2017

    10
    Wonderful staff in a beautiful hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I honestly can't think of anything I disliked.

    Beautiful tasteful decor. Art works are everywhere and books available in communal area. Shower amazing! Staff would do anything for you and made you feel special. Manager came round at breakfast to chat to everyone and ask how they were. Complementary bottle of wine delivered to our room when they found out it was our anniversary. Upmarket location by designer shops. Can't praise the hotel enough. We would definitely go back.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    9.6
    Beautiful boutique hotel in the heart of the shopping district of Florence - perfect for a getaway
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    I had confirmed that it was a birthday get-away and we were welcomed with a bottle of chianti to celebrate. The staff was very friendly and provided helpful directions and great dinner recommendations.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2017

    6.3
    Fix the smell issue and I could return
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    With a daily rate is €220, I found it expensive for what it was. Was supposed to have a welcome drink on arrival, didn't happen. This rate didn't include breakfast. The bathroom hand basin plug got jammed and had to be plunged. The two biggest issues I had were the smell and noise. I was in a room on the 2nd floor and must have been facing an internal waste bin storage. The smell in my room got so bad on one night that I slept 3 hours. The room was also facing the street and horse carriages and people start walking down the Main Street early. I could hear everything as there are no double glazed windows. It was disappointing as the hotel is nice. I mentioned the smell to the staff as I checked out and they told me they would let management know. I also had a friend staying on the same floor and he could smell the same thing in the corridor. The staff did say that they can occasionally smell it in the lift area at reception. I was really looking forward to staying, but having paid €680 for 3 nights, I could've had better options because of the noise and smell. I left disappointed.

    The design of this hotel is awesome and the rooms are quite large. The interior designer needs to be applauded. Location is great too and the staff were all friendly.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 April 2017

    10
    Wonderful hotel in the heart of Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We loved our stay here! The staff at Hotel Milu was amazing - very friendly and accommodating. They helped us arrange a wine tasting tour and booked early entries to several museums for us. The breakfast was also very delicious and provided a nice variety of options.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2017

    8.8
    Great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel hits so many high points that it is really let down by the breakfast. It is beautifully presented, but I had the feeling that everything was rationed, paper thin ham, tiny cheese portions, a minimum number of rolls or pastry, but the worst was the lack of space. The roof terrace is lovely but you could be eating of your neighbors table.

    You are near everything, maybe too close to designer shops, but the river is close and Florence is an easy city to walk. Essential things? get reserved times for the museums you want to see, the lines can be impressive, and explore the central market, a foodies paradise, with great places to eat.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2017

    9.6
    Special experience in Florence!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast, the stuff was kind and professional, the hotel is designed amazingly, beautiful pieces of art. The hotel is brand new and located in the center of Florence- beautiful area full of stores, restaurants, bars, tourist sights. I highly recommend on staying at Milu. Special experience in Florence!

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 March 2017

    9.2
    Nice Hotel to stay in Florence
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Our triple deluxe room was relatively small - no places to install a laptop properly. The breakfast could be better for 4 stars hotel.

    The staff is really friendly. Especially I'd like to mention Mr Andrea from the Reception (Thanks a Lot for the very useful advices!)

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2017

    10
    Cute place for a couple or small group of friends
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Lovely staff, clean rooms, free minibar, breakfast, and use of espresso machine on premises. Library on the fifth floor was such s cute touch.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 February 2017

    10
    A joyful art hotel
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Maybe a greater variety of foreign speaking TV channels. However, this was not an actual issue. Moreover, it would be preferable to provide a variety of Nespresso coffee capsules in the room (due to the different needs/preferences of a visitor).

    I really liked that the whole staff was comprised of young, joyful, friendly and helpful people! Hotel/Room services of every kind and breakfast choices were excellent and suitable for every taste and dietary needs. Excellent and safe location that enables easy reach both to the centre of the city and the beautiful area of San Frediano (generally the other side of the Arno river). Really it's worth every penny.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    10
    Everything about this place is perfect, especially the staff...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This is how all hotels should be!!

    Everything about this place is perfect, especially the staff on reception and right across the hotel. Location is superb too 10/10

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Amazing stay in central Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thin walls - the sounds of other guests' doors buzzing open and then slamming made it difficult to sleep in

    Location is incredibly central, staff terrific, great interior including the wood/glass elevator and art

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2017

    9.2
    Great hotel in Florence. Highly recommended.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was a bit small, but quite comfortable.

    Great hotel, location, staff, comfort, breakfast. Room (on top floor) was very quiet with the windows closed. Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 January 2017

    10
    Small, charming and in a great locaction
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The location could not have been better, and the value for the dollar was excellent. I prefer a small, boutique hotel after spending a day out with the crowds, especially in touristy areas like Florence, and this was a perfect retreat.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 January 2017

    9.2
    A taste of luxury right in the middle of Florence shopping disctrict!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Unfortunately the day we went the only boutique elevator broke down so we had to walk up 4 floors everytime!

    Superb location right in the middle of shopping district, great hospitality from all staff, super comfort room, wonderful breakfast with cozy balcony.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 January 2017

    9.6
    Great hotel, would definitely recommend to anyone visiting Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Lovely unique hotel, with excellent staff and customer service. Location couldn't really get much better. Very nice touch giving us a glass of prosecco upon arrival and bottle of wine left in the room during our stay.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2017

    10
    A vacation to cherish forever
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    It was A-M-A-Z-I-N-G

    I got to Milu hotel after an exhausting travel from London. After my flight was delayed in 4 hours, the plane landed in Bologna's airport (instead of Florence), having a bus ride from Bologna to Florence in the middle of the night and a very long wait for a taxi to take me from the airport to downtown Florence, I entered the Milu's lobby at around 3Am. The guy in the reception (I think his name was Alejandro) was extremely kind and it seemed like he expected my arrival. He gave me the key immediately along with the Wi-Fi password (free usage basis) and asked me if there is anything he can assist me with, offered me to use the coffee machine on the top floor or just a bottle of water. I took a glimpse around and it was obvious that this hotel is something unusual. From taking the beautiful wooden-glassed door elevator to the 3rd floor, observing the scattered pieces of art along the stairway or the well taste decorated room, it is apparent that much thought was taken while designing the public area of the hotel and its rooms. The first thing I did after dropping my suitcase, was to open the mini-bar (which is free), to grab a bottle of beer, and head to the top floor to breath some fresh air in the hotel's roof/balcony which was heated and illuminated at my request. I must say that this night left me with the impression that this hotel is unique and the following days has confirmed it. I spent 4 days in Milu hotel and enjoyed every single minute of it. From a lovely and diverse breakfast (which offers way more than a continental/common breakfast) to the hotel staff representatives that were willing to assist in every request or question that relates to Florence's site-seen, where should I go to grab something to eat or drink or even personal needs. In the bottom line, these four days were amazing and I honestly recommend Milu hotel – great value for money and if I'll ever travel to Florence again, Milu is definitely my choice.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2016

    10
    Amazing stay! This place rocks.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - Nothing. This place rocks!

    Amazing! Came here in late November, had a blast. Perfect base for exploring Florence! - Amazing location - Amazing coffee/espresso machine on the top floor that is free and open at all hours! Really great to have access to lattes and teas at all hours. They also have china to use instead of paper cups. Really great! - Amazing facilities-- very new, lots of character, really cool elevator with art on the way up -Breakfast is awesome! What they don't advertise is that it's a full breakfast, all for free! You get to order a made-to-order omelet or scrambled eggs in addition to the buffet. Amazing. - Nespresso machine in room with pods! -Amazing staff! We were on a honeymoon and they upgraded us to a room on the breakfast floor which had a balcony. They also gave us a free bottle of wine--very nice touch! Staff was great. In particular, Karen (Caren?) was really awesome. She showed us up to our room and I think checked us in etc. Really really great. Ludovica and Andrea were also helpful.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 December 2016

    10
    Dream in the center of Florence
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is so cozy, you immediately feel at home. The bed is super comfortable and all the services are comparable to a 5 star hotel!! I loved the breakfast (above all the croissants) and the interior design is so nice, the common area at the top of the hotel is amazing! There is no other place to go if you want to live the center of Florence at his best!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2016

    8.8
    New, modern & great location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast wasn't at the same hotel, they gave us a voucher to a cafe to have our breakfast their & it was a sit menu not a buffet. So you don't have many choices. Room size is very small for a couple.

    The hotel is very new & so modern. I like the room with terrace. Location is very amazing, everything is just a short walking distance from the hotel. Very clean bathroom with a wonderful marble.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    10
    Exceeded our expectations, Beautifully renovated hotel,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Exceeded our expectations, Beautifully renovated hotel, somehow combines the new with the old perfectly, fabulous staff who provided consistent excellent service, to top it off in a great central location! Breakfast is great and is served in a cosy stylish area, we loved it. An amazing unique beautiful boutique hotel!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    10
    TRULY UNIQUE EXPERIENCE!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It's without a question, one of the best hotels we have been to. Unbeatable location! Very professional and attentive staff. Super cozy atmposphere and exquisite modern decoration with a vintage touch. The hotel structure dates back to the 14th century, yet the inside has been recently completely refurbished; it's a brand new hotel right in the heart of the city. Moreover, the Hotel itself is an open Contemporary Art Gallery that features original artworks, such as a space installation, a spellbinding hourglass projection on one of the walls of the staircase, very refined paperwork, drawings, sculptures and photography. The succulent daily breakfast is served in the Library lounge situated on the top floor, which won't leave you undifferent either. Besides, there is a 24-hour-available coffee machine. Not to mention the beautiful terrace overlooking Via de Tornabuoni. Great water pressure in the shower and super comfy bed too. Wish we could have stayed longer! :) Highly recommend it to everyone and we are so looking forward to staying back at Milù soon.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 December 2016

    10
    Simply a Dream!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    Saying the hotel is amazing is not enough! The atmosphere makes you feel completely spoiled! The art gallery and the library on the 5th floor, the breakfast on the terrace with some delicious cakes and fresh homemade omelette, free minibar, free wifi, cleanliness and staff are something that you can only wish for until you stay at Milu and you realise that all this can be true! I've also tried breakfast at Palazzo Strozzi conventioned with the hotel and was with no doubt a great choice! I would definitely come back. Highly recommend!

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 November 2016

    6.7
    A short stay in Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast area was being altered so breakfast was cramped in the library 5th floor. A.C. controls did not seem to work,some weird room lighting controls

    The location of the hotel

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 November 2016

    10
    Highly recommendable !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Location was fabulous , staff was incredibly helpful , atmosphere / decor was modern yet Chic . Access to fancy expression machine 24/7 . Outdoor terrace for breakfast was charming . Overall a lovely, charming place .

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    10
    Best choice in Firenze
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nothing

    Happy staffs make happy guests. All staffs were really helpful and are highly professional, especially the 2 beautiful girls that serve the breakfast. Excellent location, comfortable bed, free minibar. Milu is a modern hotel with smart designs. My compliment to its manager for running this hotel with great success. Stayed 5 nights but think it's too short and will definitely come back again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2016

    10
    Amazing hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    /

    Simply a perfect hotel to support your stay in Florence. Excellent location (everything worth seeing is within walking distance), top staff (always helpful and never intrusive), great energy on every step, very interesting concept with a lot of design items, comfortable rooms and with abundant breakfast options. Would recommend it anytime and for every purpose: private as well as business. Congrats to the team!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2016

    10
    Excellent stay in beautiful Florence at the wonderful Hotel Milu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Having to leave

    Everything was amazing! From when we arrived to the awkward 4am checkout. We couldn't have asked for kinder and excellent staff and the room was always immaculate. The complimentary red wine was a real treat and returning each day to a comfortable room, a lovely power shower with complimentary slippers and the ability to set the room temperature to suit you made our stay delightful and we felt very welcome.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    A wonderful time at Milu Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast could be improved, it' s a bit poorly for a four star hotel but still the quality of it was good.

    The location was perfect, close to Santa Maria Novella - the train station and to all the major attractions, the staff was helpful and very friendly which is a major plus...oh yeah and a very big plus were the free minibar and the Nespresso machine in the room

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2016

    10
    Fabulous hotel!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was perfect!!!

    Our stay at Milu Hotel was fantastic! From the beginning to the end! Staff is amazing specially Vadim!!! Very very nice caring person! And funny with a great sense of humor! We also met one of the owners Iro (spelling ...) Who was absolutely polite, interesting and talkative to us! Hotel is beautiful, modern, spacious very clean, well located and more over great breakfast! Definitely a return trip to the same hotel. I will recommend to friends!

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    8.8
    Great Hotel!, Clean, Clean, Clean!!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good, but not great breakfast bar. Prefer to sit at a table to have breakfast. Staff very accommodating but lack friendliness. Bar not staffed in evenings. Even with not likes it's still a great hotel.

    Beautiful art work. Comforter of bed. Great showers. Complimentary room fridge bar. CNN coverage. Reading material. Complimentary cappuccino and coffee anytime you want!!!!!! Great location!!! Manager super good at his job! Clean and new.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    9.2
    Excellent location, modern and friendly hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    If I have to say one thing, the room was a little small.

    Very friendly staff. The location couldn't be better, very central. We could easily walk to all key attraction points. The whole hotel is filled with very nice artworks.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    comfy bed,
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    limited verities of breakfast, for Arabic people will be a problem.

    comfy bed, young amazing staff, excellent location, decoration, nice smell in hotel even in left,

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    10
    Would stay there again next time!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    The room was stylish and everything worked well. The staff was extremely helpful. One day our room key didn't work, and the staff immediately replaced us with new ones. Breakfast was really nice with delicious omlets. The free mini bar was a great offer. the location was excellent, but it could be a bit noisy at night due to it being at the center of a tourist street. Overall we really enjoyed our visit and would definitely stay there again next time.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    9.2
    Style with comfort
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Daily cleaning not to my standard

    Best in decoration and how they combine art pieces into it. Love the centre elevator. Location is great , close to river , ferragamo museum , palazzo strozzi but without feeling too crowded ( this area is nicer than other centre areas )

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2016

    9.6
    Stylish, well-appointed hotel in amazing location for exploring Florence
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Fabulous location for exploring Florence; breakfast on the roof terrace was fantastic given the amazing weather we had in late September; rooms beautifully appointed and equipped; art and sculpture on every level quite gorgeous; staff amazingly helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    10
    Beautiful boutique hotel in Florence city centre
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Superior Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    There wasn't anything to dislike!

    The rooms were beautifully furnished, clean and bright, and the hotel is located within easy walking distance of all the sights, and the staff are so lovely and accommodating. They also have a beautiful outdoor terrace where breakfast is served every morning (which is also delicious). We stayed for our honeymoon and will be staying here again if we come back to Florence. One of our most favourite hotels from our entire trip.

    Stayed in October 2016

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Milù traveller photo gallery