Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel La Vela 3 stars

Via Rinascita 2, 06065 Passignano sul Trasimeno, Italy

#4 of 14 hotels in Passignano sul Trasimeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 93 hotel reviews

9.0

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    8.8

  • Facilities

    8.5

  • Staff

    9.6

  • Value for money

    9

  • Free WiFi

    7.8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 10

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    9.6
    Sylvia made our holiday, many thanks :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location to explore the beauties of Umbria and surrounding countryside. very good value for money and the owner, Sylvia, can't do enough for you. We loved staying here and will go back!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    9.2
    Lovely stay in Passignano.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The croissants and coffee were absolutely delicious. We were well taken care of (recommendations on where to eat, what to see/visit, etc.) and felt we had everything we needed.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    The staff at Hotel La Vela cannot be beaten!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The staff at Hotel La Vela cannot be beaten! Sylvie is a wonderful host, and made us feel so welcome. The hotel is only a 5 min walk to both the train station and the town centre/waterfront. The breakfast was decent, with a good selection of pastries/ breads/cereals/juices etc.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    10
    I would definitely recommend La Vela.
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    They use linen towels in the bathroom. While I love these, I think of them as being too good to use as towels! :)

    This is my third time staying in La Vela while in the area. Even though the last time was 3 years ago, the manager remembered me and the reason I was there. I found her very friendly, making sure that everything was perfect. My friend, who had not stayed there before, was also very impressed with our stay. We also enjoyed our evening meals. The hotel was close to the train station and to the town. I would definitely recommend it again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    10
    Lovely staff very helpfull.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was too hard and you could hear the other guests realy loud as if they were in the room even though the door was closed.

    The staff were realy friendly and helpfull hotel was only a 2 minute walk from the train and 5 minute walk from the town.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    8.3
    Great location few minutes walk from the lake.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room with Balcony
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location few minutes walk from the lake. Good restaurant with local lake fish. Great staff

    Stayed in August 2017

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    9.2
    Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Bed was not very comfortable. Towels in bathroom were not towels, they were tablecloth-like i.e. cotton and not toweling.

    Staff at reception were very helpful and friendly. Good location. Clean rooms. Well priced.

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2015

    8.3
    The staff were really friendly and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were really friendly and welcoming. We had stayed here before and will certainly return next time we are nearby. Nice view of the lake over rooftops from the upper floor balconies.

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2015

    7.5
    Fresh garden produce.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Fresh garden produce. Kitchen. Nice apartment.

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2015

    8.3
    Very helpful and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very helpful and friendly staff

There are also 5 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 10

Guests also reviewed these properties: