Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Le Calette Garden & Bay 4 stars

Vincenzo Cavallaro 12, 90015 Cefalù, Italy

#7 of 24 hotels in Cefalù

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 352 hotel reviews

8.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.2

  • Comfort

    8.9

  • Location

    9.1

  • Facilities

    8.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    7.8

  • Free WiFi

    8.3

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2018

    3.3
    Suggest you go elsewhere...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The food at breakfast was simply inedible, swarming with wasps. The coffee was Nescafe powder..in Italy... The service (consumables, eg shampoo, not replaced over three days) The price (c £700 per night for a suite) should have merited excellence - it was cheaply furnished, just like a tired 1960s holiday camp, with the bonus of the stench of a cess pit just outside the room...

    The view

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Beautiful hotel with stunning views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The back exit from the hotel and the beginning of the walk into town is very shabby. The hotel and gardens are not suitable for anyone with mobility issues.

    Beautiful bedroom and public areas kept pristine. Good if expensive food and excellent service. The swimming pool and surrounding area is very comfortable and the scenery is amazing.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    5.8
    Beautiful location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very noisy on Saturday night until 3am Sewage smell throughout property In need of maintenance Bathroom poorly equipped for a 4 star property Restaurant poor value for money - go to town for dinner

    Beautiful location and views Good breakfast On site beach / lounge area is a great place to spend the day

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2018

    8.3
    Great value
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit noisy for the room at the end of the resort due to the disco.

    Amazing staff and location is phenomenal. The rooms needs a bit of upgrade but very functional. Pool and bench infrastructure are great.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2018

    10
    Excellent experience and excellent staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent experience and excellent staff. We loved this place and was absolutely beautiful. We highly recommend Le Calette and look forward to coming back to visit again.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2018

    6.7
    Top price for a very average outcome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room were very average/poor for the price. The resort is a mixture of good standard rooms down to basic cabins. The resort also caters for weddings / functions and a Saturday night disco (11pm - 3pm) , the basic accomodation is in the middle of the party area.

    Hotel gardens were lovely, 20 minute walk into town. Area by the rock beach well laid out

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 August 2018

    5.0
    the pool area was nice but not enough seating for all,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the pool area was nice but not enough seating for all, waiters didnt come around to offer drinks you had to find them tiles around the pool were too hot to walk on and slippery when wet

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    9.6
    Location, daily room cleaning, beaches, and breakfast were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, daily room cleaning, beaches, and breakfast were all amazing! The sunbeds over our room at the far end of the hotel were not kept clean but all other sunbeds were. That is my only negative comment otherwise it was a great stay.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    6.7
    it was OK price too expensive for what you got.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    room was noisey and a terrible smell The place and interiors were stunning, however it lacked the sicilian charm we had experienced elsewere throughout Sicily.

    beach bar with views out to sea was the highlight. great swimming from this spot.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2018

    9.6
    We were upgraded to le calette number 5.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were upgraded to le calette number 5. The room was stunning , with all the Italian design stuff such as the swithes , the toilet the lamps etc... in general every person from the staff to who we talked was super nice and helpful . The place itself is in a very nice and secluded area. Beach installation and deck are great for swimming. Beautiful pool and pool area . All together a great place to come and relax . A 20 mn walk to Cefalù in order to get ready for a pizza and then to digest the pizza ! The only one thing we did not like in the hotel is the restaurant at night . It is not casual at all, too chic and we really did not love the food . They should have a simple restaurant in lecalette . We preferred from far to go to the city to dine . Thank you le calette and thank you Alexia

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    Fabulous stay in Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Great pool and beach area. Lovely and attentive staff. Breakfast on the lawn overlooking the sea. Outside the bustle of the city but close enough to walk - or take hotel shuttle.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    10
    Lovely resort outside the perimeter of Cefalù.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    This is a lovely resort with beautiful sea views. It is a bit of a walk to town but that is fine. It is nice to be away from the touristy bustle of Cefalù. I chose this hotel because they have onsite parking which is a rarity in Sicily. They even took care of parking it for me. It was a lovely stay way beyond what I was expecting. My room was comfy. I had issues with my sink not draining properly. The front desk immediately sent over maintenance staff to snake it out.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    7.1
    Very glamourous hotel, clearly with a long history.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is located near a train track and I could hear the trains pass at night. There is no beach, only rocks. The walk to town is not a pretty one (although only 15 mins). I thought the hotel was a bit overpriced.

    Very glamourous hotel, clearly with a long history. Great pool area overlooking the water. Wonderful breakfast. Walking distance to Cefalu, a charming coastal town.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 April 2018

    9.6
    The best place to stay in Cefalù
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only thing we thought could be improved is the accuracy of the images on the site as some are from a sister hotel and the beach area is closed for renovation. This however didn’t affect our stay one bit.

    We adored our stay as a couple with a 4 year old, the place was clean, safe and the staff very welcoming and accommodating. The food and breakfast was exceptional as well as the attentive waiting staff. We could not fault this place.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 November 2017

    9.6
    Awesome upscale property in picturesque location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing that could be controlled... stormy weather meant no option for beach or pool time.

    Perfect location and surely an upscale stay. Greeting by Annabella with a sit down prosecco introduction is unmatched. Upgraded to a perfect suite was a bonus. Nice location just out of town within a reasonable and scenic walk. Complete breakfast with nothing left to want.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    9.2
    Lovely, friendly staff made the holiday extra special.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could have a more extensive bar menu. Coffee wasn't good.

    Staff lovely. Breakfast and food in restaurant very good. Comfortable beds, generally very clean. Shuttle to town.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Over-priced hotel but a pretty place to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very expensive especially the food & wine. Our Junior Suite was in need of an update. On the walk to the town the hotel property needed a tidy-up as it was strewn with litter from the sea.

    Friendly staff, nice Recrption and lovely to eat outside with hood views for breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    10
    The hotel was well situated with the town 20 minutes by foot...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel was well situated with the town 20 minutes by foot away. The location is prestine like a little park overlooking the beach. Our day started out having breakfast outside looking at the sea.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    9.2
    Great end to a walking holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The swimming pool is absolutely freezing, and I mean freezing, way too cold for my comfort😡 Come on guys, turn the pool heater on!!!! The lunchtime poolside menu is very limited, and we both found it rather bizarre that the main restaurant menu isn't available poolside, even though I believe all food comes from the same kitchen. Apart from that all was good.

    We actually didn't stay in La Calette Garden and Bay in the end, but decided to upgrade to Calette No 5 because we felt the garden rooms were a little dated and the bathrooms certainly where, although the bed looked comfy and I think that the rooms offer great value for money so would recommend if you're on a limited budget. No5 is super, very stylish up to date room, big comfy beds and soft pillows, spacious modern bathrooms with very nice toiletries and a fabulous balcony overlooking the pool area and the bay beyond. It's worth mentionin, because I was a little confused that No5 is part of the main hotel building and all rooms are close to the pool. The garden and bay rooms are in a separate block a very short walk away but still within the hotel grounds. All rooms share the hotel pool and facilities. Also a great location just a shortish (20mins) walk into beautiful Cefalu.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    8.3
    Breakfast on the lawn
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The fact that when I was booking there was an error on the app and I booked this stay twice, couldn't get a refund, Luckily some of my friends came or I would have been over £600 out of pocket. But I am never booking with Booking.com again.

    Breakfast on the lawn

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location - on the top of the cliff, beautiful views...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The road from the hotel to the town leads through the town's port - not the nicest place. Cleaning staff - our cleaner often forgot to bring toiletries and amenities or she would take items away, such as duvet or towels and would not bring it back unless we called to the reception and asked. Breakfast - fewer choices comparing to other hotels in the same price range.

    Stunning location - on the top of the cliff, beautiful views towards the bay. Beautiful exterior - charming Italian design, lots of greenery. Beach - although rocky, the hotel ensured comfortable settings. Friendly and helpful staff, especially the reception. It is one of the best resorts in the area.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    9.6
    Stayed for a weekend with our two teenage children for a wedding annivary - lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 1 night

    Little tricky finding the entrance as very narrow little roads leading up to the hotel and not signposted from main roads.

    Beautifully arranged rooms with wonderful views. Excellent service at all times

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2017

    6.7
    The hotel and the room are beautiful , the restaurant and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too expensive and not all the staff at the reception was nice. Upon arrival one of the staff members at the reception suggested us to move to a more expensive room because she considered it better (and we should have paid the difference ourselves !) and was disappointed and not friendly after we refused to stay on our already paid room.

    The hotel and the room are beautiful , the restaurant and the breakfast are superb

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    8.8
    Stunning location and views
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was a little on the small side. Walked right into bed and bench when entering the room.

    Great shower Excellent selection of food for breakfast .... from very healthy to a little decadent

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    10
    You would like to stay here longer
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    This hotel is made for relax and sunbathing. Breakfast is really good, cocktails at the bar are expensive but well-made. Everything is simply fine. Rocky "wild" beach has great scenic view, hotel also has one more sandy beach in the city, but i did not go there. Old city is 3 minutes drive or around 30 minutes pleasant walk.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    9.6
    Peaceful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Didn't like the restaurant tables on the grass. A nice platform would have been better

    All the staff were very friendly and helpful. Loved the newly renovated rooms near the pool.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2017

    10
    Очень понравился отель.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Все понравилось

    Очень понравился отель. Рядом с морем, удобный пляж, чистая вода. Есть место для парковки , очень удобно. Комнаты просторные, чистые, с прекрасным видом. Мы снимали в Calette Bay . Удобная постель , просторная ванна. Завтрак тоже порадовал, отель предлагает много фруктов, различные виды сыров. Вообщем мы недостатков не нашли. Может быть только , то что вечером всего один ресторан открыт , хотелось бы как-то разнообразить. Отдохнули здорово. В гостинице работает ночной клуб, кажется по субботам проходит дискотека. Наверное одна из лучших в Италии.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2017

    10
    It was a perfect hotel. Food was amazing. The staff were outstanding.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was perfect.

    It was a fantastic hotel. The setting was beautiful. The staff were outstanding. I simply cannot fault it. I must add I've never left a review before but felt I must considering how wonderful it was.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    8.3
    Overall is a very good hotel and would repeat.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The wifi is not good at all. Very slow and inconsistent. There is a shuttle service to the sandy beaches (Le Calette has their own beach area which is very nice) but the schedule is very inflexible and not really user friendly.

    Room was very nice and comfortable. Facilities also very nice. Great pool area and beach (rocky) area. Breakfast area nice. Did not try restaurant for dinner but lunch at the beach area is just OK but not great. The hotel is very close to town. Just a quick and nice walk and you get to it.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    6.7
    Location is great, walikng distanser to Cefalu centro, just...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Garden family rooms are tiny

    Location is great, walikng distanser to Cefalu centro, just some stairs down to private sunterraces and the sea. Staff is very professional, and personal. Breakfast is fabulous.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    8.8
    A beautiful property altough a little unsophisticated for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The comment I'd like to make relates to the cost of room service. Just to get a ice bucket filled with ice delivered was 10 Euro, and a meal delivered to your room 20 Euro per person. Outrageously expensive considering the cost of the accommodation. On principle I refused. Much better idea to carry your own ice to your room from the bar and walk the short distance to the restaurant next to the property which is lovely. The website is not clear on what the rooms actually look like. The photos of the facilities and gounds however are.

    It is a very beautiful property with a wonderful pool and elegant beach club. We had the Prestige Suite of which there is only one. It is a little away from the main part of the hotel but spacious with a lovely view. I wouldn't say it is as prestigious as I expected for the cost, however it was comfortable. The balcony was large and the outdoor furniture good. The bed was comfortable. The bathroom, although spacious did not have a proper shower which was a negative. The Prestige Suite is located under their function venue which is busy as there were weddings every day we were there. The noise was not too much of an issue but we were surprised to find this out after our arrival. The beach club is also a popular night club on certain nights and this is actually noisier that the function venue and lasts until 4.00am. We didn't find this to be an issue but others might. Other than breakfast which is fine, we did not eat at the property so I cannot vouch for the quality of the food. The staff are friendly and helpful in the most part but it did vary depending on who you were dealing with. Our housekeeper was fantastic, her name escapes me as we have travelled extensively since staying at Le Calette but she was a gorgeous redheaded girl. Would we return if we were to return to Cefalu as at the present time this property has no competition. It is the only hotel of its type in the area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    10
    I can only say perfect in everyway imaginable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Quite simply, the most perfect hotel. From the welcome when we arrived to our wave goodbye when we left. I cannot praise the hotel, staff, location, services, bars, restaurants, room, view (I could go on) high enough. Have no hesitation whatsoever in staying at the Le Calette.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    5.4
    Overall not good value for the money.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    See above.

    Purchased 2 club rooms for the same price and they were incomparable. One was pleasant but the other one was small, dark and poorly furnished. Management were unhelpful and denied a difference in the quality of the rooms. Got a change of room a day later but not much better and with no good grace!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    8.3
    Lovely hotel in a stunning location but beware the techno
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hideous, awful, incredibly noisy techno dance party until 3am Saturday nights - just below the family rooms! Completely incongruous with rest of our experience. Impossible to sleep. The hotel needs to work out its brand / preferred clientele. Saying that, they gave us a full refund when we complained vocally.

    Stunning location, amazing breakfasts and great pool area. Piano playing at the pool bar in the evening.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    10
    We had a great time with good and helpful staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I thought where breakfast was the garden could have been laid out better

    The service was good and the place has a nice feel about and you didn't feel like you were being ripped off

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    9.6
    Le Calette is an elegant and relaxing hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Prestige Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights

    I would have liked breakfast to be served until 10:30 or 11AM rather than 10AM.

    Le Calette is an elegant and relaxing hotel. The vibe is chic, sophisticated and beautiful. A few of the other guests were minor movie stars and public figures, and it was fun to meet them. The crowd was young and hip and beautiful. The grounds smelled like pine trees and cinnamon, and parking was super easy. We really enjoyed our suite with a great view and excellent air conditioning. The pool is spacious and there are always plenty of seats. Though, we spent our time at the sea side deck, taking occasional dips into the sea. One day we walked around the bay to the marina, and rented a boat for a couple of hours. It was fun to tour the area from the water, anchor and snorkel a bit, and have a close-up view of a fishing boat. I could have spent much more time at Le Calette. It's a fantastic place to relax and tour the north coast of Sicily.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    8.8
    Restaurant and staff there were wonderful - especially good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The balcony furniture (soft) wasn't very clean and the area didn't seem to get swept as far as we could tell.

    Restaurant and staff there were wonderful - especially good breakfast; snack bar at the beach area was good quality with helpful staff and the hotel's beach areas were lovely. Easy 20 minute walk into town, which was vibrant to visit.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    9.2
    Breakfast outside in the garden is delicious, an amazing...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Make sure you understand which type of room you are getting with no.5 v garden v bay. The online pictures are a mix of all.

    Breakfast outside in the garden is delicious, an amazing assortment and cooked to order eggs and omelettes.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    6.7
    The property itself is spectacular, albeit not really within...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We originally booked a suite by the pool through Booking.com which allowed us to book a suite for our family of four (and with a king bed and pull out couch it would have been fine). However, the hotel emailed and advised that we could not, in fact, rent that room for the four of us. They only had family rooms available for the four of us, but they assured us we would be extremely happy with them. So we agreed and booked it on their advise. While clean and well maintained, these family rooms were essentially motel rooms located less than twenty meters from the railroad tracks next to the property. I will tell you, the feeling that I got was that while they didn't ant to turn families away, they clearly weren't welcome here either - the family room section is off in the back corner of the hotel. Not only that, as we were in the family room at the end, we were treated to the view from our window of the wall of the building in front of us. And not only that, but we were located right next to their astro-turf, toddler playground, which has an unsecured fence next to it and a gravel road behind that fence (and the adjacent train track) that is the stuff of parents' nightmares. Not to mention the service kitchens and laundry for the whole property, which are literally next to the playground and inside the fence. I still cannot believe that they would leave that fence unlocked, nor locate those service areas right next to a playground. Of our twelve day trip this was the second most expensive place we stayed - including generally more expensive places like Rome, Florence and Venice - and it was by far and away the worst room that we had, and it made me sick to think how much we paid for it. And when I discussed with them (and I did so at the beginning of our stay and again at the end), the best that they could do was offer my wife and I a complimentary cocktail! Bottom line - be very, very careful choosing your room here.

    The property itself is spectacular, albeit not really within comfortable walking distance of Cefalu in the heat of summer. And the service from the rank-and-file staff was impeccable. The restaurant was terrific as well, albeit a little pricey, with an incredible view. The pool area - and the evening music - was an incredible thing. And the nicer rooms were very, very impressive, although we didn't get one of those (discussed below). Finally, make sure to get the breakfast included in the package. Well worth it.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 July 2017

    5.4
    Huge disappointment
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Definitely, the hotel is over rated, at least for the option of accommodation in the family room (two communicating rooms, but very small). The location of these near the railway made it impossible to rest over the night. The rooms should be refurnished and the so-called "wardrobes" should be totally changed, smelling freshly painted over something old. The very old air conditioners that not had the power to cool the room so very small and stuffy. The strong mold smell in the bathrooms. The wi-fi did not work at all. Too far away from Cefalu Beach and the historical center. I do not recommend to choose the family room, a huge disappointment for us especially to quality-price ratio, although it is possible for other types of accommodation to be highly rated according to other comments.

    The garden where we took the breakfast, the beach platform and the view bay.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    7.9
    Lovely place , but staff need to ensure all sts are equal ,and treated the equally
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were very attentive to guests from 5 star hotel and were extremely rude to us from the chalets i.e. Club rooms . This was obvious at reception & in the breakfast area . Never experienced this before . The breakfast area is similar to a field of mud , the area needs to resurfaced or supply wellingtons!!!!!!

    Rooms was clean

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    6.3
    Know what you are getting!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The resort Nightclub thumping loud music until 3 in the morning. My whole family was kept awake.

    Beautiful resort in a spectacular location, but room for improvement. The family rooms are much older than the swish new sea view rooms.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    8.3
    A good hotel for a visit to Cefalu
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Minimum of toiletries in room, only shower gel and hand soap provided. Limited bar snack menu, although standard of food good. Shuttle into Cefalu infrequent and had to be booked. The train line passes close to the hotel but it is hardly noticeable and not an issue.

    The town of Cefalu and the easy train access to Palermo Beautiful breakfast setting at hotel The town is walkable from the hotel, about 25 minutes, the route is mainly scenic apart from the middle section through a lorry park. Taxi service back from the town is easy (need to phone, no ranks) 10 euro fare. Hotel location is very scenic and peaceful. All staff very helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.1
    Only OK... they need to get customer service in line with the cost of the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a junior suite..... BUT lots of noise from the party room until 1am. Had mosquitos in the room I am afraid and there must be a lot around as lots of citronella candles around outside. Staff seemed snobby and disconnected with customer services. Do not stay in family room 308 as you will have a view of a hedge only. They kept trying to make guests stay there, as we spoke to a few other people too. They recommended a restaurant in town where the view was great, food was average but mega expensive, so go into town and choose your own food in the many streets.

    Breakfast was good on outside on the grass. Excellent coffee. Location is good.. Beach is lovely and wild. Pool is nice. Lots of towels, and cold water available everywhere for free.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2017

    7.9
    A good hotel in a delightful area of Italy
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    The directions to the hotel should be better. Access to the town could be improved

    The staff were friendly, efficient and polite. The hotel suited us and we would be pleased to go back another time.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2017

    10
    Perfect place to stay in Cefalu!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was just okay. With all the wonderful Sicilian fruits there shouldn't have been a need to put out canned peaches, and overripe pineapple and melon.

    I can't speak about any of the accommodations other than Room 408, which is wonderful! It is the room furthest from reception (but closest to Cefalu!) it's also very quiet, incredible view of the sea, wonderful shower and super comfy bed! All of the staff are lovely and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    10
    Fantastic place to be
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Hotel is absolutely amazing; Rooms are super clean and nicely decorated, pool is fun, breakfast is rich and all is fresh, tasting great Restaurant is super good in michelin quality; highly recommend to book dinner in hotel and try tasting menu

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    10
    Le Calette
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing - everything was great!

    Characterful property, lovely location, fabulous staff, great breakfast including made to order eggs and good location.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    7.1
    Beautiful hotel, it's just a shame half of it was closed/under renovation for the low season.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Half the hotel was closed due to "low season" which was not made clear anywhere on booking.com. I would advise to check with the hotel when low/high season is. If you are visiting in the low season and expecting to use any of the facilities in the photos i.e: the private beach, the pagoda, the garden bar/terrace, then you will be sorely disappointed as they are not built/open. I would also advise you to buy your own bottled water in town to avoid paying sky high hotel prices to stay hydrated.

    The parts of the hotel that were open were stunning. I have coeliac disease and I informed them ahead of time. They organised a lovely breakfast every day and made sure I had gluten free beer behind the bar that I could buy. They also were able to make gluten free pasta for lunch etc. The staff were very friendly and helpful and the scenery is beautiful all around the hotel. Only a 20-30 minute stroll into town along the coastal road.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    10
    A total delight
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing we didn't like

    the hotel was excellent from its modern rooms with fun, funky Sicilian touches, roomy showers and comfortable beds. Ours had a lovely terrace with a sea glimpse framed with red bougainvillea. The pool and grounds were superb. They have two beach areas. One in the main town with a shuttle bus and the other at the hotel itself. Breakfast and dinner were served outside on the grassed areas below. The breakfast had a good assortment of hot and cold dishes. The staff was very helpful and friendly at all times. I could not speak more highly of our six days there.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    9.2
    Amazing place: great views, awesome rocky beach, great food...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    nothing

    Amazing place: great views, awesome rocky beach, great food at the restaurant. Location is good as well, quite some 10-15 min walking to Cefalu city center

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2016

    9.6
    Amazing breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Deluxe Triple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beautiful hotel. The rooms were really well designed, it's got a lovely beach area and the breakfast was the best I've ever had in a hotel. The service was also excellent. It wasn't cheap, but worth it for a treat. Would definitely go back.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2016

    8.3
    Clean and modern
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The intermittent WiFi was a problem. Though I suspect this was our bad luck. Also the bathroom not really being private was an issue for us with older children in a suite.

    Facilities were overall excellent. Breakfast was also good. The unlimited fresh squeeze orange juice was a nice plus.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    10
    A true gem of a resort hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Executive Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    This is a gem Small but large enough to provide a great vacation experience. Staff, restaurant, breakfast amazingly good. Location, 15 minute walk out of town..excellent

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2016

    4.6
    Not worth it
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Double or Twin Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most expensive and least enjoyable place on our trip to Sicily. Could not regulate the air conditioning, we froze. Complained 2 times and they finally sent an engineer. Shower leaked all over the floor.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2016

    8.8
    The property is of very high quality and the rooms are very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The only complaint was the first night we decided to eat at the hotel restaurant, the outdoor restaurant tries a bit too hard to be a "silver service" especially as it comes no where close. The food was shocking. My wife and I agree it was the only truly bad meal we got in sicily and it cost more than double any other meal.

    The property is of very high quality and the rooms are very comfortable, the hotel staff are very nice and offered a nice wine on our arrival. The location is good, short walk to the beautiful picturesque cefalu.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    10
    Best Hotel in Cefalu area
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Excellent private quite location yet only short distance from Cefalu historic old town. Attractive hotel and grounds with lots of private areas to relax. Restaurant food excellent. Friendly staff - restaurants, bars and reception. Would definitely stay at this hotel again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2016

    9.2
    Charming
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms were on the small side. We were here in the off season and there were few people here yet I felt they placed us in a very distant area far from the hotel proper.

    Very large property with different areas to relax at .Views were pretty . Beautiful breakfast area outdoors.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2016

    7.9
    lovely hotel, well kept and with some very sweet staff .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - a serious bother was the party noise from the event buidling some 300 meters left of the reception. this may not affect the rooms in the mian buidling as badly as the chalets closer to it, but it really was intolerable. after reading the complaints here about disco noise on Fridays and Saturdays the whole night long we made sure to arrive on a Sunday. Still an unfortunate timing: there was a wedding going on, with live music until well into the wee hours of Monday ... what can you do? No one is going to spoil someones wedding, but for the hotel management it can only be an either/or decision (as in: if you do want that wedding business, you can't rent the rooms and chalets nearby to guests not involved with that party, especially not those with small children). the next night was calm and beautitul as we had hoped for. - the breakfast has an okay variety, but really at these rates I had hoped for a more select choice of ingredients ... yes fresh, but still cuts from industrial sized packages of cheap standar cheeses, for example. - yes, it's a bit of walk into town.

    lovely hotel, well kept and with some very sweet staff ...and with stunningly set swimming area (no beach), you will love even more after you have walked on the littered sand beach of Cefalu (just slightly after high season).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2016

    5.0
    decent but overrated for the price
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    the beds were bad and very small. the rooms as well (we had the junior suite) was far less than expected. tiny twin beds and room small. the hotel also lacked toilettries (a wall studded all-in-one as found in budget hotels). i had expected much more for the money

    nice restaurant and sun deck

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    9.5
    Excellent experience, a lot of great features and memories!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Villa with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The Casa di Pietra (417) was not perfectly comfortable for 4 adults!

    everything!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2018

    10
    Position is fantastic.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Position is fantastic. Multiple options as pool, bay, private beaches. Great breakfast and view. Very professional staff. Best hotel in Cefalu’.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2018

    10
    This was one of the most luxorious hotels I have ever stayed in. Marvellous!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More hooks in the room, softer beds.

    The view, staff, facilities and beach.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    10
    Perfect breakfast with view
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Perfect breakfast with view

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2018

    9.6
    Facilities were excellent.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Distance from the city centre.

    Facilities were excellent.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    10
    Everything
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    7.1
    Put in a back room with no view
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Put in a back room with no view

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    8.5
    Great location with fabulous views
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Deluxe Suite with Sea View
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room a bit disappointing and breakfasts could be better but overall great

    Fabulous location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 May 2018

    9.6
    Great place to truly relax.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bed was a bit hard. Maybe in future offer a mattress topper (memory foam).

    Great staff, property and cleanliness.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 April 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic and deserves all of its four stars
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great variety and quality of breakfast and dinner menus

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2018

    8.8
    Friendly helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fixtures and fittings a little bit dated in our room.

    Friendly helpful staff. Lovely pool area and breakfast room. Beautiful, secluded grounds.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2017

    10
    Lovely relaxing holiday
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Exclusive Suite
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Atmosphere

    Great location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    6.3
    Decent but not worth the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Club Double or Twin Room - Ground Floor
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It’s too far from Cefalú main town Service was not good Right next to the train tracks

    It was waterfront

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    10
    Warm and inviting, gorgeous hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The a/c didn’t cool well, but everything else was so nice.

    Large room, nice bathroom, delicious restaurant and bar staff were very friendly

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    10
    Total relaxation
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    More English channels on the tv there were only new channels. Just for when it rained outside.

    The staff were amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Le Calette Garden & Bay traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: