Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Leonardo 3 stars

Via Tavoleria 17, 56126 Pisa, Italy

#47 of 49 hotels in Pisa

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1072 hotel reviews

6.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.3

  • Comfort

    6

  • Location

    8.4

  • Facilities

    6

  • Staff

    7.6

  • Value for money

    6.5

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2018

    5.8
    Good location, room needs updating.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Only one plug socket in my room worked. There were bulbs that needed changing in the room. Breakfast not worth the money. No way would this place get 3 star review today.

    Location great. Room had air-conditioning.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    5.4
    Staff on check in desk friendly helpful and polite.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had low expectations from other reviews but booked as had 24 hour check in. There was a massive damp and mouldy patch in the bathroom. Army style beds, lots of noise from outside. Hotel needs a serious overhaul. Decor a hybrid of my nan's house in the late 70s and a student flat.

    Staff on check in desk friendly helpful and polite. Central location. Lots of bars and restaurants close by.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    8.8
    Good location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Needs some refurbishment but it is OK for 1-3 nights.

    The location and it was quiet. Staff friendly plus 24 hour check in which was not offered by some other places.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 April 2018

    4.6
    Would not recommend this place
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel is tatty and tired and in desperate need of renovation. The breakfast was terrible. Nothing fresh. All long-life stuff, and the breakfast room smelled strongly of cleaning products. On booking, I requested a cot, but there was none when we arrived. I was told that the hotel didn't have one!

    The location was good.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    3.8
    Disapionting
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty very old staff not up to standard very run down rooms tv was broken there was no water to have a shower very disappointed never again

    That is was in the center of Pisa

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2018

    5.0
    The location is good, near to the city center.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The rooms are super uncomfortable and extremely small. The bathrooms are mouldy and in our room the shower cabin was broken. The beds are the worst i ever slept in. The mattress was super uncomfortable, i still have a back pain. The blanket was very old and dusty. The breakfast was extremely dissapointing, they never even bothered to add fresh products every morning. By the end of our stay there was barely something to eat on the table, just some old ham and the cheapest cheese. Way too expensive for the conditions they are offering. In no way should it be a three stars hotel.

    The location is good, near to the city center. The staff was mostly ok.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2018

    8.3
    Perfect location for a few days in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, in walking distance from train station and close to the main touristic sights. Friendly helpful staff, clean basic room with ensuite bathroom, very good breakfast.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 January 2018

    7.9
    Nice central spot for all the sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was adequate but needed another coffee machine to avoid queuing.

    The staff were very friendly and helpful allowing us to leave our bags before and after the check in/out. The hotel was old with plenty of character. Close to a number of good restaurants and only a 10 minute walk to the Tower.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2017

    7.1
    Dont keep your expectations very high, that you will be pleased!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    - The breakfast is poor. - The walls are thin. - The bed is not comfortable.

    - Hotel's location was wonderful, you can reach the hotel by walking from the train station and you can walk practically anywhere in the town. Eventually, Pisa is a very small location. - Hotel's personnel was very kind and well informed on the running event (to which we have actually came to Pisa) - The Hotel had a place, where they kept books, forgotten by the clients. You may borrow a book and read it during your stay!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    9.6
    Very satisfactory overall. Would gladly consider staying here again next time we visit!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The only flaw is that the Wi-Fi signal in the room was weak and consequently difficult at times to connect with the world. This is not the case with the common areas of the hotel.

    The room and bathroom were clean and tidy. The breakfast was good. The location is very close to the main attractions found in the old part of the city. Good value for money overall. I recommend.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 November 2017

    8.3
    Lovely
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noise at night if with open window, at the weekend. Poor breakfast

    The hotel is not that great but it is a perfect compromise quality-price. Very central, lovely staff. Recommended if you need to spend a week in Pisa

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    6.7
    It was quite a nice experience.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    In my opinion the hotel especially the rooms need some brightening up.

    Although is is situated in a narrow side street, it is quite near to tourist sits and a couple of good restaurants. the Room though small was quite confortable.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 November 2017

    7.5
    In the heart of Pisa, not a luxury but has everything you...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    In the heart of Pisa, not a luxury but has everything you need, no noise, no pests, comfy bed and ample breakfast, stuff is nice but most of all true Italian spirit come and see it

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    I would recommend this hotel! Close to the center but quiet.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was a little bit poor, but enough. For that money I think it is OK.

    Excellent location, very quiet room. Staff was friendly. Clean room and clean bathroom.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 October 2017

    5.0
    typical travel hotel I only stayed there for the night b4 i...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the locks on the doors were very strange and didnt seem that secure

    typical travel hotel I only stayed there for the night b4 i went home even at that i dont think id stay again

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    4.6
    Disappointed, not a three star hotel and attitude of staff re smoking was one of disinterest
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    There had been smoking in the room. There was ash in the soap dish in the bathroom.Advised reception, but no action was taken to clean the bathroom while we were there.

    central location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2017

    5.0
    Basic & functional for overnight stay only but staff friendly
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Overall impression was somewhat dark & rather depressing - definitely in need of refurbishment. Would not encourage you to linger & was very glad I wasn't staying alone Served function of overnight stay to fly from Pisa airport following morning at ok rate

    Very little as rather basic

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    6.7
    Off-putting initial impression, but overall an enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The décor of the room was very tired and the bathroom verging on the grotty - mould round the bath. It's a shame: this is so nearly a great little hotel, but it needs a little money and some tlc put into the rooms.

    Location was excellent and staff were friendly. Public spaces were absolutely fine. Bed was very comfy and bathroom had loads of hot water.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    9.6
    Good helpful staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good helpful staff. Great location even though driving to the hotel was a bit daunting. good price through B.COM and an adequate breakfast included. Lounge area to sit if wanted. Although the room was small it was clean and quiet. Easy short walk to all the major attractions.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    7.1
    City of PIsa amazing hotel is full of shabby Italian charm and livable
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    They need to not put a fridge with a heated element at the back up against the curtains in the room that is a fire hazard actually quite dangerous apart from that all was well

    To be expected after reading other reviews I knew it wasn't going to be the ritz however the hotel was what it was ample for our needs and fair pisa however was lovely

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    5.8
    The room was adequate, breakfast was okay but could have been better.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A man on reception was not very friendly. There was no coffee at breakfast as machine was broken. The nice man tried to fix it and apologised.

    Location and price

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    7.5
    It was a relaxing holiday.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The breakfast was of good quality but the choice was very limited.

    The Location was excellent. Very close to Piazza dei Miracoli and yet very close to the main Train Station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2017

    2.9
    Choose another place to stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Coffee machine did not operate :( the receptionist could have answered at least a question, but no response. No smile.

    Parking is a huge problem. I was happy to walk out of this hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    A good value for money in Pisa
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room is a bit small and equipments (especially bathroom) are not the most up to date.

    The hotel is well located at the city centre, close to main attractions. The staff is welcoming and gives all useful information.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    8.8
    Take the hostel not the breakfast! :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    some people in the staff were totally unwelcoming and cold. Others were great. The breakfast.... how to describe.... The worst I ever had and I dont have difficult taste ! Dry croissants, terrible Coffee and chimical orange juice!

    It was clean and confortable! Very well situated!! And cheap.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 August 2017

    5.8
    Basic Accommodations Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room and bath. Had elevator...but still had to carry bags several steps to room. Breakfast was ok...but they ran out of food before the serving time was over. And the coffee machine was broken. Not walkable with luggage...had to pay for cab service back and forth to train station.

    It was clean and had working a/c.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    5.4
    The hotel is very close to all the touristic objectives and...
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We have had difficulty finding the hotel, because there is no easy-to-see inscription/ Street Sign on the main street (there is one, on the small street (Hotel Street) on the opposite wall, but it can only be seen after you have passed it). Also, Guests consistently rate the WiFi as excellent for this Hotel, but it was useless.

    The hotel is very close to all the touristic objectives and center of the old city. I really liked and appreciated the lady at the reception that was very nice and helped us with a lot of information about parking the car in town (central zone) and also with early check-in.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2017

    5.4
    unpleasant
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air conditioning didn't work, so we where extremely hot all night, didn't sleep at all! The shower leaked uncontrollably. And when we went down for the "free breakfast" there wasn't any food left, so have to go out to eat, not even coffee! We wernt the only ones either who didnt get breakfast, probably a douze other people missed breakfast with us.

    The location was amazing, but probably the only good this about hotel.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2017

    8.8
    Great little hotel for a short stay in Pisa.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing really.

    This is a good little hotel in a great location for the Leaning Tower and for the Pisa Centrale rail station. We had a slight problem with the shower in our room , but the staff were very helpful and the issue was resolved whilst we were out and didn't detract at all from our stay. Breakfast is more than adequate. We would return certainly.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2017

    2.9
    Not recommended place !
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    -Facilities treatment was so bad! -Air conditioner almost not working !

    - Room was full of mosquitoes. - Room temperature was too hot. - air conditioning was unbelievable, we couldn't sleep. - beds was super uncomfortable. - we did try to change the room, the rest of rooms at the hotel has the same issue. - The guy in front desk didn't cooperate with us, when we ask to cancel our reservation and have our money back. - all what we got after long argument was 70€ out of 88 € as a total of what we have paid include the tax & parking. - when we mention that we will write that in Booking.com he did not care !.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    6.3
    Good sized rooms
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi wasn't great Breakfast was lacklustre Shower wasn't great - kept flooding due to slow drainage

    Good sized rooms Such lovely staff A bit expensive for what you get, but good location

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2017

    6.7
    Good location, no frills, get what you pay for.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic breakfast, watered down juice. Room changed as air conditioning not working.

    Staff very helpful, location excellent for centre of town. Peaceful area.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 June 2017

    5.4
    Heart of the city
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The beds were very uncomfortable and the room was very small. It was easy to walk to but because we arrived late (around 11 pm) we had to pay a taxi to find it, and the taxi was somewhat expensive. We easily walked to the train station the next day.

    The breakfast was quite the spread, but it was a short window and they wanted us out before we finished our breakfast. It was a short walk to find sandwiches and pizza and gelato around midnight. We were grateful because we had not eaten all day. I also really appreciated the hotel staff staying up late to check us in. We had a LONG day and were very happy to see someone.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    8.3
    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location - easy to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed was uncomfortable - two twins pushed together - one hard the other way too soft , could have been larger room and bathroom, but adequate.

    Very friendly and helpful staff, good location - easy to walk anywhere. Nice breakfast included

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2017

    7.1
    Pisa - nothing to lean on ...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The town and attractions are over rated - there's nothing else to see or do except to view the Leaning Tower, best to skip this place altogether.

    There's not much to like, it is just a place to sleep for the night literally

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    5.8
    OK for one night....
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The cleanness of the room how shall i say... "had some challenges" the WIFI did not worked from the room and the breakfast is fair, nothing special no fresh bakeries, at least i did not feel it was baked some hours before.

    Central place, easy to reach everything on foot.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    3.8
    A nightmare night - first floor room with single-glass windows and super noise down the street
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I was given a room at first floor and it was almost impossible to fall asleep because of the extra-loud noise coming up from the street (the room had single-glass windows...). Also, the room was not at all well-cleaned, with hairs on the pavement of the bathroom and even on the pillow.

    Free wifi & big shower

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    Typical italien hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had to park the car far from there since they were renovating in front of the hotel.

    Typical italien hotel. We liked it very much. Very good breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 May 2017

    6.7
    Great location and friendly staff but neglected facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The property itself can use a renovation. On day one the flusher broke on the toilet and it was never properly repaired even though it was inspected several times. The bed had several broken beams which meant I could not sleep on the left side without falling trough.

    Great location and very friendly staff.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    10
    An intriguing and beautiful place to stay with superb Staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We have to say there wasn't anything we didn't like.

    The Staff are lovely, extremely helpful, very efficient and friendly. The Hotel itself is just charming and a real pleasure to stay at. Also the Hotel is situated in a great place as it is near the main attractions plus nowhere is very far away. Staying there was a really enjoyable experience.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 April 2017

    6.7
    Pleasant hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The mattress could have been more comfortable. The breakfast was very simple, self service, no hot food.

    The hotel has character and is on an appealing quiet side street, within a good surrounding area. Walking distance to most points of interest. Very pleasant stay.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2017

    7.5
    Clean room nice staff to the reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Clean room nice staff to the reception... Nice breakfast we take at 4 in the morning before the flight...in the heart of Pisa walk near you find bars shops pizzeria restaurans ecc I recommend....

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 March 2017

    6.3
    Kind of nice, central, but needs to be more clean
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room was not very clean. There was dust, and the toilet had clearly not been thoroughly cleaned. They definitely have to review that.

    The hotel was in the city center, near the river. The hotel staff was fairly nice. Breakfast was kind of nice, but they have no butter, for instance (not something they are really into anyway in Italy, to be fair).

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 December 2016

    6.3
    It was noisy overnight as our bedroom window overlooked the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bed could have been more comfortable. The street noise is unavoidable.

    It was noisy overnight as our bedroom window overlooked the street. The bed was not comfortable. The staff were gracious and helpful and the location excellent. We even had a park outside. We enjoyed our short stay.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2016

    5.0
    Good to sleep-over.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Bed was hard and springy. The rooms are really small and dated. Wireless connection is virtually non-existent.

    A couple of the reception staff were most accommodating. They gave us a free map and pointed out the major attractions. Breakfast was good. It was extremely close to the major attractions. We didn't mind it, as all we needed was a place to sleep overnight.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2016

    7.1
    Great location!
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    It would have been good to have had tea/coffee making facilities in the room. The decor is a little tired but fine for a night or two.

    Location was the best thing as it is set in a very old part of the town and in easy walking distance of the Tower of Pisa. The breakfast was also quite good. Air conditioning in the bedroom was very good. Lots of nice little cafés and restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    5.8
    Uncomfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were hard and lumpy so were the pillows. The aircon did not work. We did not get much sleep.

    Staff were very helpful in particular releasing us from the broken lift. The receptionists spoke good English and dealt with our requests quickly and efficiently.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    5.0
    Certainly room for improvement.
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The beds were awful, I could feel every spring in the mattress. The rooms at the front are noisy from the talking and guests vehicles coming and going. Certainly room for improvement.

    The location was great, right in the heart of old Pisa. Plenty of eating choices and about 1km walk to the tower.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    7.1
    Near to iconic places
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not satisfied with breakfast

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 June 2018

    9.2
    Staff was amazing .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Toilet needs to be renewed a bit

    Staff was amazing . The lady from puglia was really nice and friendly. Location is the best

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2018

    5.8
    Basic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dark, shabby room. Electricity kept cutting out.

    Location, lady on reveption very helpful

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    7.9
    great location, very friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Breakfast was not great. Pastries were a bit old.

    great location, very friendly staff

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    7.9
    Nice hotel, good location breakfast included
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    One staff was not helpful at all, others were very...

    Nice antique neighborhood, good value

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 April 2018

    9.2
    Great customer service and nice vintage decoration
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    They need to improve the cleaning.

    Great client service and vintage decoration

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 February 2018

    3.3
    Everything was a disaster
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was a disaster

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    5.0
    Nice location.
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold dirty noisy room. Even tho the low price it was just below expectations.

    Nice location.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 January 2018

    7.9
    A nice little hotel. Nothing fancy, just good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast is lovely.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 January 2018

    9.6
    Good choice
    • Couple
    • Economy Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room floor is old carpet

    The reception staff was very friendly and he recommended us a great pizzeria. It is quiet at the hotel.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2017

    9.2
    The breakfast hours were too early.
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast hours were too early... like 7-9:30 or something.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    7.1
    Breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2017

    3.3
    be carefull
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    I am still in coresspondence with Booking regarding payment issues with this hotel.

    location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 October 2017

    9.2
    Nice stay in Hotel Leonardo in the medieval city of Pisa
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Nothing to comment

    Close to the center of Pisa and close to nice street cafè's. It was nice to stay in the medieval city and hotel Leonardo.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    5.4
    The breakfast was really weak.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast was really weak... and it is not the question of number of products but low quality of products...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    6.5
    Were the croissants extra flakey? The bed extra comfy?
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattress uncomfortable

    Were the croissants extra flakey? The bed extra comfy?

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    7.9
    Excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Excellent location.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.3
    Its position.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    WiFi was extremely poor. I wasn't impressed with the breakfast.

    Its position.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2017

    3.5
    we booked a taxi at the hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    we booked a taxi at the hotel. Fee EURO 12. As expensive as taxi from airport to hotel

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2017

    5.0
    The room was big enough.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was not clean. The breakfast was boring.

    The room was big enough. Location is super. Many local restaurants nearby.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.6
    Wouldn't recommend this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was terrible. All hotel not very clean. Bed hard & pillows lumpy. Would not recommend & wouldn't stay again.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable, no problems, staff friendly and helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Décor was a bit tired

    Beds were comfortable, staff friendly - reception open all night which was handy as we arrived at 2:30am.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    7.0
    Excellent location and friendly staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not a very clean place

    Excellent location and friendly staff

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    6.3
    Good location if intend to be outdoors all day
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    In need of refurbishment

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    7.9
    perfect stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    3 star hotel but location in centre, good breakfast, good service and nice hospitality. Awesome stay. Don't expect luxury, just good!

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    7.5
    The breakfast selection was only adequate.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The breakfast selection was only adequate. I am diabetic and so my choice was even more limited.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    5.0
    Could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old room with carpet, made the room smelly

    Very old building. Can be better if they fix it up. Location is great

    Stayed in July 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Leonardo traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: