Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Le Petit 3 stars

Via Torino 122, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#792 of 921 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 862 hotel reviews

7.3

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    6.3

  • Location

    8.7

  • Facilities

    6.5

  • Staff

    8

  • Value for money

    6.7

  • Free WiFi

    7.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small and needs renovation, however it didn't affect our stay. It was constantly noisy due to street traffic and every night huge noise was caused due to garbage collection.

    The hotel is very well located, very close to all attractions of Rome. The room had very comfortable bed and nice balcony, bathroom was ok, shower cabin is very small. Staff were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very disappointed by the hotel owner for whom only the money is important not the people, the room very close to the reception, we hear absolutely everything, we did not have peace

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was mentioned that there was aircon provided but on our first night, the aircon didnt seem to work and when they said it’s fixed the next day it still didn’t seem to be.

    It was near the main station, near a grocery and some restaurants. The staff were nice. There was a balcony for fresh air and smoking. And there was an elevator.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds are hard as hood, bathroom design for short people, stuff are not friendly. The waste is that when booking city taxes were included. At the reception they made me pay again the taxes and the receptionist wasn't even open to listen to clients. Very poor management. Lack of communication between restaurant workers and reception. When I walked to the restaurant at first they stopped me and insisted that I had to go to the reception yet I paid breakfast for my stay and I had a receipt, and when I refused to do so I went back in my room after 30 minutes the waitress came and knocked saying sorry sir we have verified, you paid for breakfast. After being humiliated in presence of other clients I refused take breakfast there and took it outside the hotel. Shame on them

    Nothing except the location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We we woken up by drilling into the side of our room on the morning following the first night. We reported this to reception who assured us that it wouldn't happen again. And this was very much the case

    Very cheap upgrade to terrace

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    If you are sensitive to traffic noise during the night you should ask for a quiet room. We didn't have any problems with that, just a recommendation for those with sensitive ears.

    Great location close to Piazza Repubblica and the metro. Easy to walk to Colosseo, Fontana di Trevi and more. Perfect place if you want to stay close to more or less everything but avoid the most touristic areas. Comfortable beds, safety box and a bathroom with the things you need. Great breakfast with the basic things like coffee, tea, fruit, yoghurt, cereal/granola, sandwich, cheese, marmelade and pastry. Very nice and service minded staff!

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As a smoker it was great to have a balcony which outweigh the noise . My room was very small ,but comfortable and clean.

    It is in a great location and that is fabulous if you either enjoy walking or using public transport. 10/10 for location.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 March 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The room doesn't has the parquet, as they wrote on the website, they have plaques on the floor. It was so cold, so we bought some slippers, the room doesn't has it. The room doesn't has it enough space for a quadruple room, if we opened the sofa, we couldn't walk on the room. They charged my credit card without permission for a babycot that I said will see when will be at the hotel, and since they put it there we have to pay even we use it or not. The breakfast it was very very poor, only a few brioche and a very bad coffee.

    The position it was very favorable to visit the city

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Well, the room was under my expectstions, not in corespondency with the photos. Breakfast was awfull. But, fortunatellu, u have a lot of wonderful Italian bakeries around the hotel.

    We have booked a room with balcony. Balcony was just like on the photo, marvelous, with these roman styled colonade, sunny all the day long, perfect for having a meal of tea,. Often we could hear a guy playing Italian music on accordion. Pretty nice! Location is great! I lived in Rome for 2 years in the same neighborhood. Via Torina is crossing the main street of Rome, Via Nazionale. Everything is just near the hotel, it is in the center of the town center.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Location good, cleanliness awful. Small, small,small room and bathrom, not changing linen every day.. Single travelers just for a night and good luck.

    Location good, decent breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small room, old furniture, broken things here and there, as well as noise coming from the other rooms. They miscalculated the city tax which was not prepaid but we pointed out that during the checkout and we paid the amount per reservation.

    Location was great, as well as the value for money.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 January 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Because of the amazing location of the hotel, it's right on a main road, so it can get noisy. They put up amazing blackout curtains, so that helped slightly with the sound. My room was also right off of the lobby, so you could hear people coming and going, as well as the vacuum running. The room was a little on the smaller side. I stayed by myself, so it wasn't a problem for me, but it definitely isn't large by any means.

    The staff was extremely friendly, and accommodating. My train got in early in the morning, and I asked if I could drop off my bag while I went on a tour, but they let me check in 5 hours early! It was extremely easy to get around. The location is AMAZING! Less than 2 minutes to the Republica Train Station, and about a 5 minute walk to the Roma Termini. The 5 Euro breakfast was great, too! Tasty pastries, and a good cup of cappuccino!

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I dont find my room similar to the photos in booking.com and no cattle inside the room

    The location really good, just a few steps from nearest bus station and few meters from republica station and roma termini

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor. No variety and some of the stuff was from previous days.

    It is very close to the train station and buds stops, staff are very helpful and it's also close to many food shops and restaurents

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dailly Staff is is extremely rude . ( night shift is kind ) I did the reservation from my account for my mum , they created a problem for this booking. The way of the communication was extremely rude . Inside the room , walls are dirty , bathroom was very very bad ! And hotel is just 1 floor , not as in the pictures that showing all the building . The worst experience I had ever by booking.com ...

    Just the location

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 December 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite noisy as on a busy road and no double glazing

    Great location near metro and walking distance to Colosseum and Forum. Staff really friendly and helpful

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    bathroom was quite old, aswell as the whole look and feel of the hotel, shower was really small and unconfortable coffee was one of the worst i have ever had noise from the street woke me up every night, the garbage truck specially

    very close to train station and fairly close to some keypoints in the city, but quite far away from the historic center if you are only walking, luckily you have a metro station around the corner for when you want to go to the vatican

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was value for money for what I was doing but if I was staying longer I would like the room to have been better.

    It was value for money as I was on the move all the time.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lots of mosquitos in the room.

    Great location with a great price. No complaints there. The staff are very friendly and speak English well enough. Free map!

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The double room did not have a double bed, but a double obtained by attaching two single beds which kept falling apart. Staff tried to help connecting the two beds with plastic strings, but that did not solve the problem. Breakfast is served in a tiny room and the choice is limited. Pastries and cake sometimes were not fresh; there was toast bread which however could not be toasted (not toaster available to costumers and Hotel staff cannot do that for you. They did not have alternative to dairy milk, not even on request.

    Reception staff was kind and available. They were helpful in resolving a misunderstanding which arose with the cleaner during check out (related to mini-bar). The hotel is located in a strategic area both for travel and for visiting Rome: it is close to Termini station (for connection to other cities through high speed train service Frecciarossa, to the airports and all tube lines) and walking distance from Colosseum, Altare della Patria, Opera theater and even Trevi fountain and Piazza di Spagna.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    I know it says it in the name, but the hotel is very small - as are the rooms. Comfortable & cleaned everyday, but some areas were a little run down & could use some TLC.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful, always greeted us with a smile in the morning. Location was brilliant, short walk from the terminal, restaurants & attractions if you don't fancy the bus/metro.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    nothing, really, three stars are correct I think...

    We had fourth floor terrasse, very nice for us since we had nice warm weather. Coffee for breakfast was very good. Breakfast could easily have been given higher score if they had supplied some white bread, and perhaps eggs and tomatoes...

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Rooms are not very modern, but considering price, location ect the total package is great value for money!

    Great location in the city centre when you consider the relatively low price.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    It was very hot, bed wasn't too comfortable and the bedding was very old. Air-conditioned did not work, so the room was very hot.

    It was central, easy to commute from.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Because it was so central there was a lot of traffic noise day and night. However location would compensate for this!

    The hotel is a boutique hotel so bed and breakfast, no tea tray facilities in the room, however on asking for tea, a tray was provided which was a nice surprise. There is a mini bar so place to keep milk for hot drinks. The staff were lovely and very helpful. The room was small, but sufficient, beds made and fresh towels supplied daily. Airport shuttle taxi arranged through the hotel which was very convenient. The hotel is on the 2nd floor, but there is a lift from ground floor straight to reception. The hotel is very secure and someone on reception 24 hours. Lots of restaurants close by, all within walking distance, particularly nice one next door. Metro link couple of minutes walk away and tour bus stop same. Very good location for via Nazionale, a main shopping street etc

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 7 nights

    We had some issues with our room including a leaking aircon on the night of arrival which was thankfully fixed the next day, but we had to stay in a tiny room where the tv didn't work (disappointing as we paid alot for the room with terrace and weren't offered compensation or any gesture). The following day the water in the building went which meant no shower/toilet but thankfully fixed later on that day. Breakfast was limited to mostly pastries, cereal and bread with a small selection of fruit. The street was pretty noisy outside with bin vans doing collection at all hours of the night and as the windows were thin it was disturbing but I guess we got used to it after a week (with earplugs).

    The room with terrace was a good size and lovely to enjoy the outdoor space. Staff were helpful and friendly for the most part. Location was perfect for exploring Rome on foot and easy to access all the main attractions including colosseum and vatican as well as other neighborhoods. It was nice to have a fridge in the room too. Shower was powerful and room was cleaned daily if you wished.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Just small shower for a big person, nothing major wrong with the place

    Very central location, within easy walking distance to most main attractions, corner room balconey was amazing

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel has free wifi but it did not reach my room (other family members were fine as their room was closer to the router). I had to sit in reception. The shower attachment did not fit in the holder, so I had to hold it in my hand whilst showering. Other people in my party were pleased with their rooms, I must have got the dud one. No air-con in breakfast room, and no windows either, so it was very stuffy.

    Very convenient location, however this also means that there is quite a lot of traffic noise (even late at night). Close to Termini station, metro and many bus routes.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel was very old in need of a revamp, tap in bathroom was broken and tiles were cracked and there was no balcony, also had a weird smell in the room.

    Staff were helpful, breakfast was limited but good, room service was carried out everyday.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The photos of the room weren't true. The second room with separate beds was very small without free space with a strong smell of chemicals against cockroaches, with didn't working soap-dish.

    10 minutes from Central station by foot, good location.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was poor only ate it one day out of 4 didn't bother after this, mini bar drinks weren't cold, didn't get the room showed on pictures, no English TV channels, and also includes a tax charge that wasn't notified when booked

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast is very limited and rooms are pretty old , it seems like it was no renovation for a long time.

    Th e hotel in perfect location only few minutes walk from Termini ytam station and 10 min walk from the historical part of Rome. Staff is great and very helpful. i request pick up service from the airport and flowers to the room was done perfect!! we stay in room with terrace its really nice !

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location was a little far from city center area, wifi would go in and out which for my business use was a problem. They were quick to try and help by resetting.

    Very friendly staff, 10+.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Breakfast was not good, powdered fruit juice, room was stifling hot and the coffee was awful

    the location was perfect just a few minutes from the train and bus station the rooms were small but clean

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything could have been better! They need to paint, change their tiles and their beds. It was horrible!

    The bed was uncomfortable (hard with flat pillows), our sheets had yellow stains, the bathroom smelled, the room was too small for 4 people.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room air-conditioning was inadequate. Check in was impersonal, unlike other properties I've stayed in Italy. But in my experience Rome isn't really the most friendly Italian city.

    Convient location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Helpful staff, great location and we had a room with a great terrace where you could relax with a wine in hand and soak up the atmosphere of Rome. Even though the room was a little "tired" it was clean and comfortable. Reception was open 24 hours. I would recommend this property.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were pretty much given the key and wifi code at check in, no information or anything. Got to room and door would not open, housekeeper was in area and she had trouble opening it, she had to shake and kick it before it opened. Air condition would not turn on, so we got housekeeper again, and apparently their is a switch on wall to turn on power, never got tv to work, wifi kept going out during our stay, it was completely out from 7pm on. Rooms could need so help in updating, bathroom walls and ceiling peeling paint. Checking out in morning at 6am, clerk could not figure out cc machine. For $217.00 we expected a better experience and little more spacious room, very dissapionting for our last night in Rome.

    Cannot recall anything.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Bed was very hard, had to get up early for the hot water before other guests. Otherwise all good.

    Staff were very friendly and helpful. The location was great easy access to Roma Termini Station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 3 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC didn't work (which is horrible when it is 27 degrees outside) and although we repeatedly went to the counter to solve the problem after two days it was still not fixed.The breakfast is unfortunately not diverse (especially if the guest has food allergies not recommendable). We booked a three bed room and expected of course a small space (the name says it all) but it was hardly possible to turn in the room and no space at all for three bags (which a hotel should be prepared to offer when they offer a three bed room). So honestly it is not recommendable for the amount of money.

    The location is great for tourists, metro and buses are close and it is close to most of the attractions. The staff is very friendly and is trying to help in any way possible.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The shower was a bit small but all in all sufficient.

    I was impressed with the helpful and excellent service given to us by the hotel staff from the front desk personnel to caretakers. A special thanks goes to Daniela and Dorieen and all at the Le Petit Hotel, which I recommend for a short stay in the Eternal City.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 15 nights

    The shower is too small I am a slim person and i kept banging my arms on the glass and walls trying to shower, it was impossible to bend down, if you dropped the soap you had to get out to pick it up. The water from the shower head was like a laser, if it hit your nipple it was extremely painful- totally ridiculous design. The bathroom fan didnt work so we had to open the balcony doors wide open to clear the smell. The management policy, apparently is that the air conditioning will not be turned on until late May, where does it say that in the booking?. The noise traffic noise from the street below was horrendous with bottles and bins being emptied in the night, constant car horns at the traffic lights, numerous ambulance and police cars and scaffold being stripped at the site next door. so we couldnt leave the window open for fresh air at night. Petit sent us a welcome letter by e mail. it said the petit was a small bed and breakfast and not a hotel and that our deal was bed and breakfast but when we checked in they said we would have to pay extra for breakfast. The "large double bed" was two singles pushed together. Vito the manager just dismissed our every concern. Alex was more helpful in trying to resolve the problems with the TV. I could go on and on but there is no point. By the way I am British and not from Thailand as the label states. that is because we are on our way back to England from Australia through Asia and Europe

    The location

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 8 nights

    Quite tight shower cabin even for ladies and too thin doors - you can hear every neighbor walking aroung and shutting the door.

    Very friendly and helpful staff. The location is good - close to the historical centre and metro is 1 min walking, plus the railway station is 5min away by foot so you can easily travel to other cities and airport. Rooms are cleaned every day! 100% value for money.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    The room was very small and too close to the reception desk, as we could hear every phone call/conversation. Breakfast was poor, not one of the 5 days we stayed did they have any fruit only very sweet cakes. We paid about £45 per night including breakfast, I would not of been happy paying £80+ as it is sometimes advertised.

    The location of the Hotel is great, perfectly located within walking distance of the Termini and the city centre. The room was relatively clean and the bed was sufficient.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Great, location. Connection for all parts of Rome. Safe neighborhood. Excellent for budget travelers. Better breakfast than last year (but still not boiled eggs), Staff is excellent.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom shower stall is very small and both the sat tv and the wifi would quit around 10pm. I piggybacked off the Boscolo Exedra which is in the same building.

    Very convenient location, clean, and good value for money

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were rude and uninterested and when we highlighted issues and asked to discuss our room we were just told no. Finally after complaining to booking.com he offered to change the sheets and put a extra mattress on the pull out bed but that didn't change the fact the room was dusty and we were told the cleaners were finished for the day so we would have to deal with it and we couldn't change room for 2 nights.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel room wasn't clean at all! Our first room was very dirty. We requested to be transferred to another room. The new room was a bit better but still very far from a 3 stars hotel room, old and not clean. We should stay 3 nights but we left (paying one extra day penalty) after the first night and we moved to a better hotel.

    The location

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    What I would like more is a mirror in the room, because the only one was at the bathroom, and a chair in the room. Though I am sure that if we had asked they would have brought us a chair. The buildings are old at the center so I wouldnt have more expectations for the appearence of the room.

    The personel was very friendly, they helped us and provided information as well as tried to find solutions to our problems or needs. They weren't all speaking english (the breakfast ladies, didn't). But they were happy to help. Coffee was great, we were able to ask for any kind of coffee we wanted because there was a coffee machine like the one at the coffee shops. There was juice as well, and you could ask for tea. Everything was served right away. Breakfast was ok.. there were always butter, cream cheese (italian and philadelfia), nutella, honey and 3 kinds of jam. There was pate as well (meat in can). Also there was bread and tost and cake, and some croissants (the croissants i didn't like), and pasta flora with jam or with chocolate. The building was old like every building in the center. The hotel rooms were at the second and the fourth floor. Reception was at the second floor. There were four persons working there, always informative and kind. The room wasnt beautiful, but it was very clean. The beddings were changed every two days and the towels every day. There was shampoo and shower products always enough paper, and hand liquid soap. There were not many products but there were enough. What I enjoyed a lot was the hot water that was all the time flowing and the hit in the room (winter vocation).

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It is much over priced, the wifi wasn't working half the time. Rooms are very small and uncomfortable. Personally I would not give it 3 stars. Very much disappointed....

    Close to the metro station and some nice resaurants on walking distance.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 January 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Expected that would have Kettle tea and coffee available in Room as i had to goout before 7.00 and would have loved a cup of tea instead of the missed breakfast. Also it would have been nice if the AC was working as it was very cold.

    The Room was spacious and comfortable. Cleaned each day and fresh towels changed every day. Staff very helpfull.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The windows were destroyed so that we could not close it for 4 days; one guy told us that is because all is historical in the city !!!!! Old building ! One other thing is: please avoid the coffee shop just next to the hotel on the left side when you leave the hotel; they use prices extra higher because we are tourists. We paid a breakfast sitting price and we were standing! A huge difference!!!!!

    One guy from the staff was really friendly

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very small rooms, no sunlight through window, reception very close to the rooms and so noisy, very poor breakfast, personnel not that friendly...you have the bad surprise to pay 4 euros more per night for the so called «city tax» , which is not mentioned in the promoted tariff...

    More or less Clean

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 30 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good location, next to Repubblica metro station and also close to Natzionale Street. We like to walk so bassically did most of Rome by feet. Small rooms indeed but comfy and clean.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    the property is a 2star , considering the amenities , the rooms are the size of a shoebox, if you have anything more than a backpack do not book this hotel, you won't be able to fit in the shoebox

    Location

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Room was a bit tight, but having said that fitted with the age of building and the area.

    The location is great for anyone who likes to stroll and find their own way around Rome's attractions. Any further out and it would be a case of the metro or taxis.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Peeling paint, needs some updating bed was very uncomfortable, wifi was spotty and the phone did not work in the room.

    Location to everything was excellent and balcony was very nice. Size of room was good. Nice staff and friendly. Security seemed well. Continental breakfast was good.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The room 201 in the 2nd floor has no hot water. The room is very noisy.

    The staffs are very helpful. The room 410 in 4th floor is clean. The hotel is very close to the train station. The hotel has helped to provide a taxi to the airport 4:30am in the morning.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We were greeted by a rude person who made us just want to go to another hotel despite prepaying. Then when we were checking out the guy at the reception was friendly and nice. Won't stay there again.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom. Super small shower. Heavy person would not fit. A couple of light bulbs needed to be replaced. Bed was not comfortable and a couple more pillows would have been great. Light bulb in the room was out and could not even see safe and closet.

    Location was great. Breakfast ok. It was clean. Safe and tv were good. Staff was friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Bedroom very small. Hand towels were of poor quality. Badly fitting toilet seat,. Small shower

    The accommodation was clean. Use of fridge and safe provided free of charge. Small elevator provided..

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room maintenance was very poor. Shower was extra small. Dining room was small, no windows, no air-condition. Room was super small

    Location was OK They have changed towels and bed every day

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Room was old and the internet conection did not work on the second day of our stay. The shower space of the bathroom was minimum. Breakfast was terrible, with minimum options... If we knew this would come we would rather stay at another hotel...

    Convenient hotel in a good spot near Roma Termini station (8-10 minutes walking).

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Just a shame the room didnt have a bath

    We had a double room with a balcony and it was worth every penny. The staff were extremely helpful with any request including any queries about getting around Rome

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Were told only upon arrival that the AC was broken on our floor...Weren't provided any compensation. Rome is a loud city so it was impossible to sleep with the windows and doors open. That meant we were sweating our asses off. Never really got a good sleep there. The last day my overweight friend complained, they offered a room with AC for a good price, she chose not to take it. So they gave us the only working fan they had. Wifi was terrible.

    Location and terrace. Stocked mini-fridge. Staff was nice. Viva La Roma!!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    very small and narrow bath. breakfast was not perfect, but good enough.

    perfect location near to termini srmtation. clean room and a small&sweet balcony. elevator.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A larger person may find it difficult getting in & out of shower due to way shower doors open. QS Bed was 2 beds pushed together, so uncomfortable as you could feel the divide!

    Great location & very close to Termini. Easy to find. Fantastic water pressure in shower!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor in a small room..The employees need improvement except 1-2

    Only the location.near the metro station and main avenues.cleaning was good.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Breakfast was so so - there are mostly sweet things to eat - cereals, some apples, jam, honey, cakes, nutella - no vegetables, no eggs no ham. Everything tasty but for us it was too sweet. (of course if you like sweet breakfast you will be more than happy :) )

    Very nice service, kind people, great localisation, nice rooms too.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel needs to replace the windows because you can hear the noise from the streets. Breakfast.

    A minute walk to the metro station. The staffs were friendly especially the old man duty during the evening shift. Air conditioned rooms!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    TV shows only 1 chanel, broken shower was not fixed during 5 days stay

    good fast wifi, comfortable bed, good location close to Termini, good basic breakfast

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was very poor. It was mostly sweet stuff. Room is very small and tight, so is bathroom.

    Location is great; except Vatican city all major touristic areas are approximately within 20 minutes walk distance. Staff was nice. The room was cleaned and towels were changed every day. Bed wasn't anything fancy but was comfortable for sleeping.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Terrace
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Couldn't get hot water for a shower in the evening, morning was ok.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was awful ended up going out to get our breakfast.

    Perfect location. 5 minute walk from the main terminal.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very basic facilities.

    Location.

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Le Petit traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: