Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Liberty 3 stars

Lungomare Manin 18, 55049 Viareggio, Italy

#56 of 56 hotels in Viareggio

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 296 hotel reviews

6.6

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    6.4

  • Comfort

    5.6

  • Location

    8.6

  • Facilities

    5.7

  • Staff

    7.3

  • Value for money

    5.8

  • Free WiFi

    6.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 27

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Standard Family Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    they really need to update there matress as they are very hard. also there double beds are just 2 single beds pushed together but it seems alot of hotels in italy are the same. it is a very noisy hotel doors slaming and noise travels far. they need to install carpet to dampen the sounds.

    staff are amazing i got very ill with a feaver and the manager was amazing calling me a doctor to my room. the staff are very helpful. the complimentary breakfast was amazing way to start the day. great location.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very difficult parking, we were in much stress. Couldn't find a spot (though we paid for it at the hotel) and got a big fine. Also I consider this room to be way overpriced for the quality of accommodation we had. A very old hotel, looks like it has never been refurnished since 60's.

    The staff was helpful and the location is very nice, first line, close to the beach and promenade with shops and restaurants.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We had a small room on the side of the hotel. The air conditioner was not working with extremely hot and humid weather. (August 2017) We approached the desk staff about our air conditioner not working. No one came to repair it. Second, we approached a second staff member to say air conditioner not working a second time. The next day we approached the desk staff and gave them an ultimatum: fix the air conditioner, guess what they finally sent a maintenance individual and he said you room is very hot and your air conditioner is not working. He said it was never reported to him. We finally got an air conditioned room near the end of our stay after they changed our room. No one on the staff ever apologized, except for the maintenance guy. We will never stay in this place ever---again.

    Location. We should have slept on the beach.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Coffee machines at breakfast kept breaking, and there could have been extra pillows and bedding.

    Location is fabulous. Staff very friendly and helpful. Room a good size for 4. Plus a fridge, air conditioning and a fan were really appreciated.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room with Sea View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very warm because the AC did not work. Had to keep the windows open and therefore there was a lot of mosquitos and disturbing noice. The breakfast was very poor (no fresh bread!).

    Spacious bathroom and good wifi. Near the beach and services.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was small and the breakfast was ok, but I wish there was more service at the breakfast. Everything was "do it yourself" so we had to get our own coffee and such. Overall though for the price it was fair!

    The staff was very helpful and friendly! The room was nice, with a lovely view of the beach and lots of natural light. Considering the location, the price we paid was quite inexpensive and I would definitely visit again!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Breakfast is nice. There's a lot to choose from. Staff are very kind and accomodating. I love the location near passeggiata and the sea view from my room.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel abit "tired" and a/c not working. Very expensive but that reflected the peak holiday period

    Managed to get a last minute room in the peak summer season so thankful for that !

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    nice place for the money

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small, bath amenities very tiny, room very warm

    Good location...central to beaches, restaurants, etc.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very out of date, not very clean. Poor facilities. Parking problematic on weekends as popular beach side location.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dirty old rooms and the same breakfast every day.

    Nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Price

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room was located to the noisy street.

    Coffee and breakfast was excellent

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Economy Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    How close the hotel is to the beach, 24 hour helpful reception, clean hotel, nice breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Location

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Rooms could have much cleaner. Worn out linen and towels dirty bathroom. Breakfast area filthy looking like the whole hotel needs refurbishing

    Nothing

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    WiFi in the room was unreliable. No English TV channels.

    Not the most luxurious of hotels but I have chosen to stay several times due to its location in relation to the beach and shopping. Staff are friendly and helpful.

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    This place is very old, dirty, broken shower doors, poor working AC, horrible and rude staff, uncomfortable beds. This place is a dormatorium, but advertised as a three star hotel. I would not give this place more than one star. I would not stay here again nor recommend this place to anyone.

    The location was good. That's the only thing that this place has.

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Sauerkraut and wieners for breakfast. No American news channels, none. Problems with air conditioner constantly dripping water on marble floor, making it dangerous. Wi Fi kept having to be re booted.

    Location was perfect! Staff attended to problems right away, Made suggestions for places to eat. And how to get to the bus, and take our own day trips.

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    A little more attention to detail on the cleaning

    Helpful staff, great location

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller

    Simple room but big and everything worked perfectly.

  • Reviewed: 26 August 2015

    • Couple

    Shower head damaged - sent spray all over the bathroom

    Pleasant staff Mini-croissant at Breakfast

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    I could say the light isn't working on 2nd day that we stayed

    I do like the view

  • Reviewed: 19 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Old property

    Location

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    location very convenient.

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location

There are also 9 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 27

Guests also reviewed these properties: