Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lido 3 stars

Via Bafile 133, 30016 Lido di Jesolo, Italy

#116 of 262 hotels in Lido di Jesolo

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 764 hotel reviews

8.4

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.6

  • Comfort

    7.5

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.8

  • Staff

    8.9

  • Value for money

    8.5

  • Free WiFi

    8.5

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 71

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom could have better lighting.

    Nice place, very polite and helpful personal. Location is near the sea. Sunplace comes for free. Parking is included. Nice rooms for reasonable price.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Bathroom was really small.

    The croissants were delicious. The stuff was really friendly and welcoming. The location was 1 min away from the beach with a direct short path.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The small room is really small, as well as the bathroom. However, we stayed there only for one night (on our way to Tuscany), so it was no big deal.

    Great hosts, very kind and helpful. Tasty breakfast. Besides the usual offer, there were also mozzarella and cherry tomatoes, which we really liked.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    No lift, no pool, but very near the beach

    Lovely big comfy bed, extra blankets, rooms cleaned daily, loads of towels, great choice of breakfast, Gabby was so kind and friendly, as were the breakfast ladies, did us a super pack-up on our last morning as we had no time for brekky.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    No elevator. If you are living on the top floor be extra careful with ceiling beams as you can hurt your head.

    Friendly staff. Cozy room with everything you need. Delicious breakfasts (especially coffee from espresso machine).

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The place was comfy. I don't have any complaints. Breakfast was good. The location to the street was excellent. It was a few blocks walk to the beach. The bathroom was tiny but other than that no problems. I liked that they included beach chairs and umbrellas for free.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 9 nights

    Small, comfortable and quiet hotel. Nica and friendly staff, eager to help in any case. Location is perfect: near bus station (easy to arrive, get to Venice or other towns nearby), close private hotel beach with umbrellas and sunbeds and lots of restaurants and caffes around Bicycles included free of charge is a plus :)

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was awesome (2-minute walk from the beach and right on the strip of restaurants and stores), breakfast every morning was delicious, there was free parking at the hotel, and the staff was GREAT--very friendly and accommodating. Also, it was completely affordable! We loved this hotel and would definitely stay here again. Grazie, Hotel Lido!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    The rooms in the 3-rd attic floor there was a strong smell of sewerage and heavily disturbed beams. The hair dryerprovided for use is the old and poorly suitable for use.

    Location relative to the bus station, shops, pizzerias. Good breakfast - eggs, prosciutto, sausage, cheese, fruit, vegetables, good coffeee, lots of baking, juices. Its own beach with an ottoman and two sunbeds. The number for the next day at our request was replaced by an acceptable one.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Small rooms are really small and are only slightly cheaper than the rest. We were really disappointed when we saw it so we had to change it. All the other rooms were way better.

    Nice location. When parking spots in the front are taken there is free parking at the nearby garage with video cameras. The staff is friendly and helpful and breakfast was excellent!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The stuff said that breakfast starts from 8 AM, but actually it started at 8:20. Also, they had told us that we can eat in the nearby restaurant for 11E per person, but when we came to the restaurant, the waiter told us that we were late for that option- we just had 10% discount.

    Good location, warm and comfortable room (for 2 nights was OK). Breakfast was also great.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2016

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We had a problem with parking, the place in a yard, although requested with booking, was kept, by receptionist, for a car that arrived later, so we had to park in the street

    We stayed there just one night (transit to the south of Italy). Kind staff, good breakfast

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Alert: mosquitos! Car parking has nearly 12-13 slots while hotel has 18 rooms.

    Bathroom is the unique experience of space planning one may have only in Italy :-) Value of the hotel exceeds price. Location, logistics, staff, breakfasts etc. are just perfect.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We didnt like the attitude of receptionist....In the morning I came to reception, because I needed to discuss something with him.He was standing outside the building, looked at me and kept standing outside, while I was still standing there and waitnig... I had to make strong eye contact and call him to come. We have come to Lido, to enjoy beach.Since weather has changed after first night to cold, we have decided to leave. I asked him for money return for second night. Answer was: I cant. Even I know its possible.

    Hotel is just few steps from beach, where each quest has his own beach sitting with umbrella, close to the restaurants and shops

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Parking is a bid tight, the best is to leave car keys at the reception, you need to plan in advance if you want to use the car during day, but it is not really a disaster

    Service, proximity to beach, overall willingness to help

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    we were first timers in Venice and we had to travel+by bus and then water taxi to get to Venice itself.

    The food was excellent and the staff very helpful.+

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 10 nights

    More vegetables on breakfast would be a perfect addition.

    We liked absolutely everything, very nice staff, very good cleaning of the rooms, very close to the beach, excellent small, calm and cosy hotel. Excellent paistries every morning!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Prima basic Italiaanse kamers, prima badkamer en bed. Value for money!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2018

    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    cockroaches in the room!

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, own parking place.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Mold in the bathroom

    Location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location, the personnel, the view, neighbourhood,

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room, lots of mosquitos. The room in general doesn't look so nice.

    Good price, helpful stuff, nice area very close to the sea

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff so friendly and helpful. Breakfast fantastic.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    no elevator

    close to beach, on the main street, with parking

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stole a wallet from the hotel room. Be careful - close the balcony door!

    Good location

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2017

    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The parking on the hotel was a little difficult, wasn't enough space for all the guests

    The beach was cool the water also was good

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2017

    • Solo traveller
    • Small Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were friendly and I was allowed to leave my car parked for a couple of hours after checkout

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 May 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Good price for good place

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 November 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location for late Autumn break and visiting Venice by ferry.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Small Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    No Lift Could do with a lick of paint . new decor etc. Coffee machine dident seem to work properly.

    Location, Staff.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The car park. It was too small.

    Good value for the paid money. Great location, friendly staff and nice breakfast. Nice small, calm and cosy hotel.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Everything was fine. We had a nice stay at Hotel Lido. Andrea at the Reception was very helpful and professional! :) Thank you once again!

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Free parking Position Free bikes

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 7 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The bathroom. It is extremely small.

    Room was clean but very small. Excellent breakfast and helpful staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double or Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The car park. It was too small and it was chaotic.

    The staff was very friendly. The shopping street was right outside the hotel.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    no fridge in the room

    Stayed in June 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2015

    • Couple

    Hotels location and breakfast is nice. We arrived so late to hotel, the dude at the reception waiting for us. And he were so helpful following day too. Free parking avaliable also.

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Parking is very small. I used the municipal parking outside. Not sure it would work during high season.

    Very nice and cozy. Hotel looked like it is in Italian Apls, not in Venice, probably because of wooden ceilings and carpets on the floor.

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Couple

    Good location, between main road and the beach. Good bed, great breakfast. Bathroom is tiny (would offer more room without bidet). Moderate prices in low season.

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Some travellers may struggle to walk to the second or third floor with no lift

    Friendly staff, very clean, good prices in bar, sun beds on beach included

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The only one: there is no fridge or minibar in the room. It would be useful in the middle of summer. (cold mineral water)

    It is a nice hotel with great location. The breakfast is marvellous.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi not working properly everyday. Shower cubicle very small. No refrigerator in the room.

    Ideal position, between autostazzione and the beach, surrounded by restaurants and shops. Medium confort but very kind staff. Standard room, very clean. Good and tasty breakfast with classical music in background every morning. One beach umbrella and two sun loungers included in the room price.

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The hotel was in a central location; on the main street allowing easy access to restaurants and the beach which was only a block away. The staff were amazing!! Upon arrival we were greeted by a joyful woman which made the place so welcoming. We had a late flight the following day and were able to keep our bags in our room so we could have a shower before departing. We were also able to print our boarding passes at reception so we didn't pay extra at the airport.

  • Reviewed: 22 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Great location, friendly staff, nice breakfast and all that you need in a well run, reasonably priced hotel.....

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small room and bathroom.

    Clean room, good breakfast and parking. Good value for the money that we paid.

  • Reviewed: 4 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Close to the beach, friendly & helpfull staff, breakfast included, nice food in hotel restaurant.

  • Reviewed: 10 November 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was great better than five stars hotels

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    The staff was friendly and helpfull

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Price/quality is good. Beach is close. Breakfest contain a set of dishes for your choice.

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Very small room, not suitable for 3 persons with a nice spider collection

    Very kind staff

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No wifi in room

    Staff very helpfull

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The staff were very friendly and welcoming.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Bennisimo hotel!

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parkingm but you can park on the street. Small room but good for weekend stay.

    Near the beach

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small terass

  • Reviewed: 29 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The bathroom in the economy room is very small (especially the shower).

    Yes, the breakfast is nice.

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    low signal WiFi

    Staff, Comfort

  • Reviewed: 13 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No bad experiences.

    We do recommend it, everything is nice and fine.

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The Wi-fi was out of order.

    The beach, shops, restaurants are nearby, the breakfast was really delicious and the variety was abundant.

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    no elevator

    friendly staff, good breakfast, location close to the beach

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Parking far away, air conditioning worked temporarly, TV rediculously small, ceiling low, no fridge, safe box same size with match box

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Did not like having a full balcony

    The hotel location and the hotel was friendly

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Very nice welcome by reception staff. Room was adequate equipped. Hotel has own reserved sunbeds at the beach.

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Nice and cosy hotel. Andrea was very helpful with giving us all the information we needed during our stay in Lido di Jesolo. Thank you :)

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    nothing

    great location, just 2 mins walk to the beach, great Italian restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Small parking, small room, small bathroom

    Super breakfast

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Small nice hotel with perfect location at the site. .The staff was helpful and friendly. A nice breakfast and nice clean rooms.

  • Reviewed: 6 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Great location, super friendly and positive staff, excellent breakfast, best one I've had for a long time in a hotel. Excellent value for money

  • Reviewed: 6 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Limited parking at the hotel and the alternative parking far away.

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2015

    • Family with older children

    No lift

    very friendly staff, good location, buffet breakfast was awesome,free use of bikes

There are also 16 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 71

Guests also reviewed these properties: