Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lidò 3 stars

Via Roma 1, 06065 Passignano sul Trasimeno, Italy

#22 of 28 hotels in Passignano sul Trasimeno

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 424 hotel reviews

7.9

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.5

  • Comfort

    7.4

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.3

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    7.6

  • Free WiFi

    8.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 73

  • Reviewed: 7 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small rooms with camping bed frame, mattress ok.Breakfast ok. To swim in their pool you must wear a swimming cap, available at reception to buy if you don’t travel with one...😜

    View nice, hotel had a lift.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 May 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    First room was very Dirty. Hotel is very old and a little shabby. No fresh fruits at The breakfast. Nice personal but not much service oriented.

    Good view in The lake. Earlier Check in possible. Breakfast was alright.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast is very poor.

    Location is great, center of town and near the ferry. The property shows it's age. Rooms if fine, the balcony is OK, but the furniture in the balcony needs major cleaning. The staff is not very friendly. Swimming pool was closed, even though I was there in early October and the weather was still warm.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The tiles in the pool have really sharp corners and it was a nasty surprise to end up with a big gash in the leg as a result.

    Excellent location on Lake Trasimeno, a decent restaurant attached and an ok pool though there was a sharp tile underwater that cut the leg of one of our group. Superb playground just nearby and the town is underrated and lovely.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The room could have been larger.

    The staff were lovely very kind and thoughtful. The view from the room was very good as it was lake side. A good breakfast was provided.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Most of the staff were very pleasant and helpful but some members could have been more helpful and accommodating.

    Very good location with a lovely view over the lake. Room was comfortable and spacious.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was very basic - but ok. On the day we arrived there was a festival and the road was closed a minute after our arrival - this meant we were trapped in the hotel and we're unable to get to a wedding reception that we had travelled for. I think the hotel should have warned us about the road closures.

    View was amazing. Once we had changed rooms, the air conditioning was really good - important for our baby.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The room temperature was a nightmare - air conditioning on full power! The second "nice" surprise was the refrigerator - not cold.

    The location of the restaurant is fabulous and so the atmosphere. The food is over average so I recommend it.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. One thing to mention though .... the exterior of the hotel is more 'modern' than you might think. You will not be staying in the very picturesque property shown behind the swimming pool in photographs!

    This was a gem of a place. Travelling from UK on a three day road trip to Italy for our daughter's wedding, this was our final over night stop a couple of hours from our ultimate destination. Lake front location - Lake Trasimeno is the fourth largest in Italy - and a wonderful 'village' setting. Lots of great restaurants, little shops, waterfront walks, etc. The hotel itself offered traditional rooms with a quaintness rarely found and a sense of nostalgia and tranquility. We enjoyed the swimming pool and an excellent meal in the hotel restaurant located on the jetty over the lake. Wonderful food! Staff could not have been more accommodating. We wished we could have stayed for a few days more. Highly, highly recommended for the price!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Sadly, Passignano sul Lago Trasemeno has seen better days. The old town has a feeling of abandonment and many shuttered shops and houses. Hotel Lido has also seen better days and some uplifting decoration would help the bedrooms and the communal areas. We expressed dissatisfaction over the rooms offered (particularly the single room) and were told there were no alternatives. Only once we had decided to reduce the number of nights did more appropriate rooms suddenly and immediately become available. But we had already decided to leave and were disappointed that these rooms hadn't been available beforehand.

    Location on lakeside. Good breakfast and staff were friendly but....

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    staircase could do with being hoovered

    This is my second time staying at Hotel Lido and I'll definitely be back. It's amazing value for money. The swimming pool is such a bonus and it's normally quite quiet (not packed with children like most other hotels I've stayed in). It's a lovely relaxed atmosphere, great breakfast and super friendly staff. Keep up the good work. A la prossima!

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    At times the music from a nearby bar was a bit much but it did quieten around midnight. This is not unusual at Italian sea side or lake side places.

    The staff were adorable, every last one of them! The fabulous restaurant on the lake served excellent cuisine and the portions were huge. Unusually, we were quite sad to leave so it must have been really good.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tired and dated. The shower cubicle was very small and a little grubby .Really needed changing

    The rooms were a little small but very comfortable. We liked being able to sit on our balcony and lookout over the water. The pool was good and kept clean. It was nice to have a small kiosk there

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Perfect lovation - close to the lake and warf, park area, restraunt above the water. Perfect parking. Very attentive english-speaking personnel. Good room and breakfast. Good wi-fi. A dinner in restraunt for two about 70 Eur, local cuisine of Umbria is delicious. A lot of less eхpensive pizza bars around. Beautiful surroundings of a small medieval toun on the hill above.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We did not like the restaurant in the hotel. The food was poor, service poor. We felt that the British clients were separated from the Italians. Would it not have been nicer to mix all holiday makers together?

    We liked the location , free parking, clean room and bathroom.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The room is very small, the bathroom is tiny. TV doesn't work. Unfortunately the evening I arrived, they closed their restaurant. The price I paid is a bit expensive for the quality in a low season.

    The staff was very kind, they offered a free parking. They called me to explain how to have the free parking in front of the bridge. The location is really good, right on the major square. View of the square from the window.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room could be cleaner, although nothing glaringly bad. We were also in a room next to a couple with a dog that barked constantly. I can't figure out why a hotel would allow pets in the room.

    Location was good and staff helpful

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stairs and corridors a little dated Stairs were very dusty Mini bar in room expensive

    Location next to the lake Restaurant on pier and pool bar area Nice pleasant staff Free parking

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi could be patchy in rooms but worked great in public areas.

    Great place to stay. Very central in Passiginano Sul Trasimeno. Good breakfast and a great base in Lake Trasimeno. Good for lazing around and exploring.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Arrived at 6 pm, but could not get to hotel/parking (manifestation in town) until 01.30 am. Would have been good service if the hotel had e-mailed us about this. But no pre-arrival message nor excuse for onconventioneel were given. After check-in we got IDs back that weren't ours. Glad I checked. Room was not clean, or didn't look ready for guests, but the cleaninglady was very helpful - and cleaned it completely (next morning). Because of festivity everyone (including hotel guests) had to buy an entrance ticket to the hotel's restaurant, because of the view - which we had from our balcony, too, but we were looking for a place to eat. (And still without luggage). Bathroom is very small and outdated. Swimmingpool is really nice, but cannot say it is as clean as it can be. We think it used to be a wonderful hotel, but they really need to brush up their standards, service, ánd upgrade their rooms.

    Great view on Lago di Trasimeno, located in lively village, private parking, nice swimmingpool and poolbar. Cleaninglady and staff at poolbar and breakfast were very friendly and doing a great job.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 7 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Mattresses comfy but badly stained. Nothing (mattress cover?) between sheet and mattress). White linen perfect,tho would wonder about bedspread. Would have appreciated advice of my week being festival week when i booked, causing 2 problems: 1.central location meant fully effected by road closures 7pm-1am Fri and Sa, 3pm-1am Sunday...limited my use of hired car as didn't want to park awsy from hotel. And 2. VERY noisy at night...no room available to relocate rooms within hotel. 2

    Staff were really lovely and most helpful. Without exception. Location superb. Breakfast included...lovely range of food. Swimming pool wonderful.

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 1 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    The location is beautiful. It overlooks the lake, if you want a lakeview, ask when booking. The restaurant is outside and in and the food is very good. It was tranquil and a lovely atmosphere, the staff were good. It is set in the town which has many bars and gelato stalls and restaurants. We stayed here as a stopover for Assisi. Plenty of onsite parking and a small outdoor pool with loungers. A good hotel at a good price.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    How could I be so stupid to only stay one night in this hotel?? Arghh haha.. would have loved to spent some more time here. Lovely town with beautiful views on the lake. Lots of great restaurants along the lake. I can highly recommend going for dinner at Restaurant Il Molo. Incredible food. The hotel was very nice as well. Room was great.. spacious, clean, wifi and airco works fine, minibar with lots of tasty drinks, bed is comfy and breakfast was very delicious. I really enjoyed my time at the pool. I asked for a late check-out and it was no problem and without any extra costs. Very friendly lady at the reception. Parking is private and free next to the building. Can't recommend this hotel any higher and would love to go back any time.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioning not as good as it could be. Hotel great but not enough in that area for more than a couple of days.

    Room and breakfast lovely with a lake view.staff friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    The complicit is slightly old style over all, if renewed could do much much more. The breakfast is medium level (nothing incredible), the restaurant on the lake is great for location at sunset but service and food could be improved a lot to reflect the peculiarity of this great place. Food is ok for foreign tourist...not even close to italian standards.

    Great Location, secure Parking available, close to a little lake beach, pool with a small cheap bar next to it. Great view from top floor rooms, AC in the room, nice friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    At the time we were there, there was a problem with flies hatching from the lake, they were a bit like lacewings and didn't bite or buzz, so were just a nuisance rather than a problem.

    Really clean well maintained room with small balcony but ample for two people, with a lovely view over the lake. Staff were extremely friendly and helpful, but without being pushy or intrusive.

    Stayed in June 2016

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Excellent location - directly on the lake. Parking. Swimming pool. Comfortable room and good breakfast.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 June 2018

    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hard bed and dangerous steps around pool edge.

    The Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with tea making facilities in rooms,

    Crossaints were veried and nice

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The European plug adaptor didn’t fit into the plugs. Had to ask for an adaptor which they were reluctant to give us.

    Standard continental breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Could do with a tidy up, looked a bit tired. No taxi's in town.

    Location

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The hotel was a little dated

    I liked the location next to the lake & also the location as we were attending a wedding near by.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location on lake was awesome

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    lots of mosquitos so need a good spray

    the lake view was beautiful, glad we paid a little more for this

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 10 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No irons

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We stayed there only one night, but the place was perfect. We have been for dinner in the restaurant and it was great with view to the lake.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast a little dull

    Just a nice hotel

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    horrible building and facility!!!!

    on the waterfront

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have liked fresh fruit for breakfast

    Loved the view.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Parking was a little. Cramped.

    Great view from balcony overlooking Lake Trasimeno. Friendly staff.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    AC not working

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The bedroom we had booked at the front of cold with a draft from the windows/patio door. No hot breakfast.

    View and location.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 April 2017

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Amazing location! Friendly helpful staff and comfortable hotel.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and helpfulness of staff

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poolside was dirty breakfast very basic

    The staff friendly

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Need to update hair dryers!

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything!!!

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    swimming-pool, location, friendly staff

    Stayed in August 2016

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 1 night

    With this price, don't expect much.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room with Lake View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room in need of updating I.e better air con / bedding

    Staff were extra helpful

    Stayed in July 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 July 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing in English in the welcome pack. Disappointed it didn't include Full English Breakfast.

    Stayed in July 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    This was our 2nd time @ The Lido, and We will continue to stay here every time we are in Italy. The location is perfect for day trips around the Umbria area. Rooms are comfortable & views from our room are great. Staff was helpful, breakfast was very nice.

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    We’d visited Passignano, a charming little resort on Lake Trasimeno in central Umbria, but never stayed at Hotel Lido; which is a pity, as the hotel surpassed expectations and was very good value; comfy beds, very welcoming and efficient staff, free parking (even small Italian towns have traffic restrictions) and decent basic breakfast. We were only staying on a B&B basis, but ate there one lunch-time. Again, the food was far better than expected. Don't be put off by the exterior of the restaurant; slightly closed down and shabby looking externally; also a bit unwelcoming, on a private looking pier behind the car-park and hotel pool. Not a problem unless you have a problem with quiet restaurants; apart from residents on half board and the occasional tour group, they don’t seem to get much passing trade. But once you’re inside, it's elegant (apart from the shabby chic curtains!) fantastically located on its own jetty out over the water, with fab views across the lake, huge well-cooked portions (try the lake fish if you like whitebait, or sea fish if you like Calamari) and very reasonably priced local wine. Overall, a great hotel

  • Reviewed: 25 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was very basic; noisy room with lift nearby; no wifi for 3 days.

    The swimming pool, however we were not advised to bring swimming caps so could not use it.

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staying at this hotel was like staying with family. The staff were very good and obliging, especially as I don't speak Italian. I could have happily stayed much longer. It was amazingly good value and the view was perfect.

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Building is slightly worn. Wifi only in reception area. I understood single rooms are situated next to the elevator, inquire if you want to avoid noise. Balcony not clean + low railings, don't let your kids out there...

    Great location, helpful staff. Nice outdoor pool free of use for guests, decent breakfast, free adjacent parking. Good value for money in this area.

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    No draft beer, shower was hot and cold Struggled with Internet

    Location was perfect on the lake, swimming pool, dining on the lake was stunning. Local festival was on that evening and hotel was central for perfect views, fireworks over lake were amazing from our balcony.

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2015

    • Business trip
    • Couple

    L' hotel avrebbe bisogno di una rinfrescata, ma i mobili un pò vecchi per alcuni turisti può essere una piacevole alternativa ai mobili in laminato che si trovano negli alberghi più recenti Impossibile tenere le finestre aperte appena scompare il sole (insetti un pò di tutti i tipi sui finestroni) qualche ragnatela sul soffitto

    Hotel in riva al lago

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Excellent value for money in an amazing location! For a three star hotel, I could not have asked for anything better. Arriving late in the evening, we were warmly welcomed and explained everything the hotel has to offer. The room was very clean and had the most amazing view over Lake Trasimeno (definitely worth paying extra), plus the area is very quiet in the evenings, except for the weekend when there is nightlife but it is barely audible in the rooms.. Breakfast was basic, consisting of ham, cheese, croissants, rolls and cereals, but was satisfactory to start the day. There was plenty of information available for various outings and the hotel staff were always happy to advise on any local activities. The hotel is also in an amazing location, 5 minutes walk to the train station with excellent connections to larger towns, 2 minutes walk to the old town and to the market (weekends only), plenty of restaurant's to dine in and only a 20 minute walk to Villa San Crispolto. I cannot express enough how brilliant this hotel is and hopefully if I return I'll most definitely be staying here again. While here visit Marylebone cafe/ bar for friendly service while people watching, make the 17 minute train journey to Cortona for the day, take the boat to visit the 2 islands, have dinner in Ciao Ciao's for amazingly fresh local cuisine.

  • Reviewed: 21 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Bathroom was small and dated although shower pressure was good and hot. Poor toiletries.

    Simple hotel with comfortable rooms. High point was lake view from room. Nice pool. Basic breakfast. Parking. Several really good restaurants nearby.

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Breakfast was quite poor. Nothing hot to eat but a coffee and croissant was adequate to keep us going. Few flies about :-(

    Central location in town, great view of lake and close to boat terminal.

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2016

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Nothing

    Everything

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Wifi was not working properly.

    Its location and view. It is close to some delightful eating places.

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The location was excellent

  • Reviewed: 15 September 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel semes old fashioned. Curtains and windows were filthy. Lot of mosquitoes. Restaurant bloks free lakeview.

    Location with lakeview.

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The breakfast wasn't great

    The staff were extremely friendly and courteous, great views of the lake, and it was spotlessly clean and quiet.

  • Reviewed: 16 August 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    No fresh fruit for breakfast. Wifi didn't work

    Location

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Lakeside hotel with great pool & views Fantastic breakfast Close to train station & bus stop outside hotel

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    room with lake view swimming pool

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Location - next to the lake

  • Reviewed: 28 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The view of the lake was perfect and the staff was friendly and helpful. We have no complaints and would recommend the Lido.

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Old fashion. Small rooms.

    Just over the lake!

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2015

    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Good WiFi...Good location

There are also 13 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 73

Browse Hotel Lidò traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: