Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lirico 3 stars

Via Del Viminale 31, Central Station, 00184 Rome, Italy

#438 of 966 hotels in Rome

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 714 hotel reviews

8.2

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8.3

  • Comfort

    7.7

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7.6

  • Staff

    8.6

  • Value for money

    8

  • Free WiFi

    7.6

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 19 October 2018

    10
    I love Hotel Lirico.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good.

    I love Hotel Lirico. I stay here every time I am in Rome. Tile floors, padded silk walls, and very clean. What’s not to love. Wonderful staff. I am going there again in a week.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2018

    5.4
    Good location,good breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had one of two rooms that did not have wii. The rooms had poor lighting. There was plenty of street noise. The stool did not work very well so it smelled the room.

    Good location,good breakfast.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2018

    9.2
    Great recommendation on where to eat also!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    2 x single beds for my partner and I, but it wasn't a big problem.

    The staff were so fantastic! We experienced some challenges with other hotels, so this was great! Thank you!

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 October 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic central location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi in our room only worked in the hallway, not in the bedroom. In mitigation, the walls are all solid stone! Elevator is very small! Ask the desk for a porter to carry your bags up the first flight of steps! Breakfast is mediocre - but then it is not an Italian thing anyway - skip it and go to a coffee bar! There are no refrigerators in the rooms. This is a typical European small inner-city hotel. Ice is available from the desk on request - in small quantities. Get used to it.

    Fantastic central location. A short walk to the Termini Stazione and the tour buses. The desk will sell you tickets (cash only). Check out the Basilica of Santa Maria Maggiore. The best local restaurant is the Antica Boheme on Via Napoli - try it. Staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.3
    Location was central, easy access to historical sites and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The elevator is very very small 🤣🤣

    Location was central, easy access to historical sites and Rome Termini, ideal! The rooms were small for 3 adults but it was liveable and comfortable. The check in was smooth and the checkout staff (Tony) was so efficient and kind and chatty to our team

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2018

    8.3
    Excellent friendly reception.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Would have been nice to have tea and coffee making facilities. Struggled with WiFi?

    Excellent friendly reception. Clean tidy room. Air con worked well and very quiet despite relative central location. Could walk to all the sites including easy access to the train station. Ideal for opera lovers with the theatre next door. Definitely recommend.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 July 2018

    8.8
    It was a great home-base from which to explore Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was small - but that is to be expected in Europe. The bed was a bit hard for my tastes.

    Great staff and breakfast! Room overlooked the Opera Theatre!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    7.9
    Friendly staff, great location, quiet rooms despite next to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    It's a little expensive booking through this website, but so are all hotels in Rome.

    Friendly staff, great location, quiet rooms despite next to road. Nice view of opera house.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 April 2018

    8.3
    Would stay there again for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Room was a bit small and somewhat hard for 2 persons to maneuver around. TV faced the back of the sofa. Had to be in bed to watch TV.

    Great location. Good value for the price.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2018

    3.8
    It was mouldy in the bathroom which made the room stink.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It was mouldy in the bathroom which made the room stink. We asked several times to change our room, eventually they changed it. The new room also had mould in the bathroom and it was very smelly. It was unpleasant to stay in the room.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 March 2018

    9.2
    Very enjoyable and comfortable visit that has a great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    There was nothing we didn't like but would like more fruit options for breakfast, rather than just an apple or banana. Also be warned about access. There are alot of steps up from the street lobby to the reception and also only a lift to the other floors. But there is always someone to help if you have a heavy suitcase. We were fine as we had hand luggage.

    It was quieter than expected. Great location as the buses are nearby to pick up for the centre and other places. Excellent restaurants and shopping nearby and the hotel is next door to the opera house. Very friendly polite staff. Comfortable room and bed. Good amount of food for breakfast. We would easily go back to stay there again.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 March 2018

    10
    If we return to Rome we will come to the Lirico again.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    I would have liked printed information in the room giving details eg cost of phone calls, checking out times, emergency phone numbers - eg doctors, Facilities and services available in the hotel - refreshments / laundry etc etc (I asked for such information twice but was only given details on how to use the remote control and TV)

    We liked the hotel because: very comfortable, quiet at all times, clean, great staff, great location, pleasing decor, etc etc !

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2018

    10
    Breakfast was great - lots of different variety of food and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The AC was a bit funky but the room was already at a nice warm temperature so it was ok

    Breakfast was great - lots of different variety of food and of good quality. Bed was very comfortable and the room was nice and clean. We really liked it - it is very good for the price!

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    7.1
    Compared to other hotels' prices in Rome - a fair price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The towels weren't particularly clean, I could see some black spots on them. Even on the new ones that we got mid-stay. The staff refused to serve us even a tiniest pack of breakfast or something for our journey, even if we had breakfast included for our last day, but had to leave very early. In all the other hotels my friends and I have been - it's usual to give at least a croisant or something small and here we just got a "No, it's our system". Was kinda disappointed, especially after I presented them with a box of sweets from my home country on the 1st day.

    The greatest quality of this hotel is its place. It's super easy to access everything from here on foot or with a bus. Breakfast is ok. You can make yourself a sandwich, get a boiled egg, some fruits, cereal.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2018

    8.8
    Hotel in a great location.Very clean.Staff very freindly and helpful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Reception is on the first floor and when you arrive you have to carry your luggage up the stairs. The lift from the first floor upwards is small max 4 people and again up a short flight of stairs. Again difficult with luggage, Also not very responsive to calls.

    Close to Railway Station.5/10 min walk. Continental Breakfast very good quality with plenty to choose from. Next door to the Opera House. Many restaurants in close proximity. I believe you could purchase a coffee/tea or a beer etc in the afternoon evening cheaper than café outside but the hotel does not seem to promote it.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    4.6
    Effective
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    *You have to climb 34 steps before you reach the lift up to the rooms. This is a serious concern if you have a 26 kg luggage like me. Consider this.Nobody did not offer any help when I was leaving. They may reply as why I did not ask for help. Should I? *We have stayed for 3 days. The first room, we were given at first, heavily smelt cigarettes. The staff was very helpful to change our room the next day. The second room was much better. *The detergent which was used to wash the towels and the linen smelt awful. They should determine to change it. However all were clean. *The breakfast room is quite small. *When we were having breakfast I have seen that the waiter has turned the table cloth up side down instead of changing it, after the customers sitting next to us has left. This made me question about the cleaning of the breakfast room. He also looked sour-faced when serving. Somebody should warn him. *I have been stung by some kind of insects (not mosquito) every night. I have shown the lesions on my body to the very polite gentleman at the reception and he has said that they will be inspecting the room deeply. I believe him.

    *This is a quite cost effective city hotel if you have a limited budget and you can stay here for a short period. Although there are some negative points they could be fixed and I can recommend this hotel. I am sure the staff will consider my report and try to recover them. *If you travel with train the location is perfect nearby Termini. *The staff at the reception was ultimately polite and helpful. All spoke English perfectly. *There are supermarkets and restaurants nearby. *The breakfast was OK.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2017

    9.6
    Delightful !!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Staff are excellent! I had an excellent time thanks to their advices !!! Specially Tony who delighfully speaks many languages with an excellent accent :-)

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2017

    8.3
    Exactly as advertised - deserved good review
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Exactly as advertised - deserved good review on TripAdvisor and Booking. Nothing fancy, but it was clean, close to the trains station and in a nice neighborhood. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was basic, but delicious.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    7.9
    Location is good
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    No elevator in the entrance so you need to carry your bag about 50-60 steps. Breakfast was not very rich. Rooms are clean but a bit worn.

    The staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean. Location is very central. Walking distance from Termini and very close to Monti area. 15 mins walk to Spanish steps also. Price/quality is high.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2017

    8.8
    Nice staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast without vegetables!

    The breakfast was very delicious and many food. The place is very near to centre, underground, railway station and airport transfer. The room was a little bit small but clear.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 September 2017

    7.9
    Very good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel is on the 2nd floor, and you have to climb up 30 stairs to reach the front desk.

    Very good location. Just in city center and close to train station. Though room is small, the decoration is stylish and impressive.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 August 2017

    8.8
    It was quite good.the room was not very big but l think generally in Rome all the 3 star hotels are
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 9 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe a bigger reception area with a bar where you can stay and just enjoy the atmosphere

    The cleanliness.friendly staff.food was fresh and in abundance.its only about a 5 minute walk to termini station.close to a main road full of shops,restaurants etc.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2017

    9.2
    Helpful staff and good location to visit Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Difficult access with luggage, there is no elevator to level 1 where the reception is. From here a few more stairs to a small elevator.

    Reception really helpful and good location to visit Rome. 15-25 minute walks to most of the tourist atractions and railway station.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2017

    9.2
    Nice place to stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Internet was not always stable. It is still a bit expensive but OK.

    Location is very good, a lot of restaurants around and a small grocery shop around the corner. Breakfast is good.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    7.9
    Ok for short stay
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Very small bathroom You have got to hold your bags about 20 steps to get to the hotel reception Rooms very small

    Location was v good east to have a walking tour to many touristic places 10 minutes walking to the Colleceoum and Roman path Good AC ,Safety Box clean and comfortable beds

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.6
    Delightful stay, a comfortable and quiet room in an excellent location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower is very small- quite a challenge for my husband!

    Comfortable room- very quiet and nice styling. Delightful man at reception on our last morning. Friendly, helpful and charming. Great breakfast. Great location very close to everything we wanted to see and do but in a quiet street.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    9.2
    Very good location: within walking distance from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast room is cramped a little bit, given that most of the guests come at one time.

    Very good location: within walking distance from the historic center, from Roma Termini (main railway station), and from other public transport. Clean, comfortable, not expensive for the center and generally for a hotel of this level.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 June 2017

    9.6
    Great staff and brilliant location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Hot showers depended on the number of guests or when you had a shower. The wifi signal was very poor in our room.

    The very friendly staff. The location was excellent as you could walk to most historical sites or the Repubblica Metro station..

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 May 2017

    7.5
    Easy walk to Roma Termini.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    On arrival had to carry cases up flight of stairs to Reception. Then elevator only available after another 5 steps up.

    Easy walk to Roma Termini. Concierge carried our cases down stairs when we departed.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2017

    9.2
    Excellent location but has a few issues
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The aircon was locked on heating and we needed cooling in early May. The beds are hard and the WiFi is very tempremental. The hotel wanted the city tax paid in cash on check out, they did not specify this previously which was irritating.

    Excellent location to the main train station, public transport and the major tourist areas. Staff member Tony recommended restaurants and got us a free welcome drink. Good continental breakfast. The hotel looks bad from the outside, like a lot of buildings in the area, it is nice inside.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    5.8
    Rather expensive two star quality hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Breakfast was quite monotonous to say the least, nearly everything from the very modest buffet was sweet, from croissants to sweet yogurt. There was no fresh salad of any sort for breakfast. Cappuccino was one of the worst I had in Italy, ever. Our standard double room was very very small and room walls design looking rather delirious. There was no mini bar in the room, nor space in the bathroom to leave the toiletries. The price of the hotel, which is not modest at all, is definitely not in line with its two star quality.

    Hotels location is very central, close to Basilica di Santa Maria Maggiore, within walking distance to many city attractions, close to Metro station and Termini train station.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 March 2017

    9.6
    The staff was very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The window looked out on an inner court, so the room was pretty dark.

    The staff was very helpful and friendly. Very good location for a fairly good price.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 March 2017

    8.3
    Good stay to visit Rome from a central point. Price and quality are okee.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Stronger wifi. No room for lounge in the room or in the public part of the hotel.

    Employees are kind and helpfull. Breakfast is oke. Rooms are clean every day again.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 March 2017

    7.5
    Central but not too comfortable for relaxing after long days of sight-seeing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The hotel took our payment months before we arrived ( I use Booking.com because I can pay during our stay, and this surprise was most inconvenient; 'Non-refundable' does not mean take my money now. The small app info didn't let me know any different in this case. The bed had a rubberised sheet that made me sweat all night as I got very hot underneath, and the top of me was cold, as we had to have the air-conditioning on as the window 'Tilt' mechanism of the hinge had broken and the window could not be left open a crack, as the small room got too warm. Annoying. My bedside light was broken so I had to switch the other light on from my wife's side. The shower was so small I had to squat to pick up soap, and it was very difficult to not knock to 'off' the water lever. The metal cover kept falling off the hose pipe. No bedside mats so our feet got very cold on the stone floor (March). No comfy chair to sit in anywhere in the hotel, as no lounge - very necessary after long days of walking and sight-seeing - a bath would have been nice too, to relax tired muscles. The bar was not really any joy, as part of the kitchen.

    Happy with the location, both close to the bus station, and to places to visit on foot. The decor of the room was fabric and nicely different. Wifi was good, and necessary. Good breakfast, Cheery staff. Quiet room, good 2nd floor view out over the Opera House square.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    8.3
    The room was well looked after, it was quite obvious that...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room is a little cramped with lots of tables for 2 quite close together so you were very conscious of other people's conversations nearby. We found this a little off putting and didn't perhaps relax over breakfast as long as we would normally.

    The room was well looked after, it was quite obvious that the chambermaid had been in. The whole hotel seemed well cared for.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 March 2017

    10
    Location is great, We can walk to most of sights.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    None

    Location is great, We can walk to most of sights. Easy to find the restaurants and shops. The staff are kind and helpful.Breakfast is great. Definitely will live here for our next trip in Rome.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 March 2017

    2.5
    Nothing.
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Stafa was arrogant..The room was very small,dirty,uncomfortable,with dust. The toilet had mold. We would like to change our room ,but the recepsionist said to us "if you would like a better room " you must pay 20euro

    Nothing.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 February 2017

    8.3
    Great week in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 7 nights

    Steps up into hotel can be an issue with a large case.

    The location was great for travelling further afield as it is only a few minuties from the train station and Metro. Also well located for see the sites of Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2017

    8.8
    Great Hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We didn't have any unpleasant surprises. Well, maybe they can have a person to the stairs (which leads to the reception) in order to help people with their luggages. But I'm sure that if you ask for help they will be more than happy to help you.

    Helpful staff. Great Location. Clean rooms. Good wifi. Amazing breakfast. Receptionists speak english fluently so the communication is easy. I would recommend it ☺

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    10
    Great hotel for your stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Spacious and clean room, the breakfast has a lot of choices. The location is great near to the metro and Termini train station. Nice place to stay during your stay in Rome.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2017

    9.6
    Satisfied stay in Rome.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Over all we enjoyed our stay. The only comment is for one of their staff who we met on the day we checked in. He didn't smile , was also a bit distant and wasn't a bit helpful. Although the others were definitely cheerful and was very accommodating. I hope we know their names to commend them. But in total our stay was great.

    The room was equipped with mostly everything that we needed apart from an electric kettle which is not usually provided anyway by any hotels in italy. Our bed was comfortable, toilet/shower was clean, we had some English channels in the television which added extra comfort (we are not there to watch but this is something which would make people feel they are not in a strange place), there is a good storage area for our luggage and clothes and we had a view of a typical street of italy from our window; a little something we appreciate.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 January 2017

    8.8
    Excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very good hotel in an excellent location close to everything. Breakfast very good with a good selection and also fresh. Staff much obliging. Good sized room and bathroom. Will definitely stay again.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 December 2016

    9.2
    Welcoming stuff , roomy bedrooms great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    - Maybe the external walls need rennovation -The fact that it is near the opera sometimes at night for two hours you may listen to it.... But it is not annoying just different

    - Very helpful and welcoming stuff ! -Breakfast was of great variety -Location ... 3 minutes from termini which provides you with the flexibility to get on any bus or train you need - Room was spacious enough and warm water all the time

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.1
    very close to Termini station, relatively diverified...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    the smell in the room when we entered, one lady from the staff was not very nice and she touches meat using ony her hands, breakfast room was too tiny to eat in a comfortable way

    very close to Termini station, relatively diverified breakfast, the room was clean enough

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 December 2016

    8.8
    The location is very convenient, close to the train station...
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I had only one towel in the bathroom (I don't mean one set, i mean only the large towel for the shower). The room was really small, with just the space to walk around the bed. Bed was not too mad, but instead having a full, or quin size bed, there were 2 twins.

    The location is very convenient, close to the train station and in the center of Rome. Breakfast is really spectacular. Here is where the hotel does the extra mile. In general, my evaluation is positive.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 December 2016

    7.5
    Rome city hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    There is a problem with the tv connection setting There are rooms overlooking the very small and apartment space, they gave us this room but we demanded another room, they gave us a bigger room with a view on the street

    Central location The hotel smells delicious coffee and croissants in the morning Clean and simple city hotel

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2016

    7.9
    Good hotel if the lift problem is ignored.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location is good and breakfast and cleanliness is also good.

    Everything was good . But only problem was to take the luggage upto the 1st floor as the lift is available from 1st floor.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    9.6
    Our stay in Rome
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything was great!!

    The location, cleanliness of the hotel and the helpfulness of the staff were excellent. Within walking distance of the main bus/train station (Termini) and most of all the sightseeing highlights. Numerous bars and restaurants around the hotel too. We didn't spend to much time in the hotel but when we did we found it more than comfortable and very quite from our room. The staff were always friendly and there to help. Wouldn't hesitate to book this hotel again.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 17 November 2016

    8.8
    Very convenient location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room is small but that could be the norm in that area.

    Very convenient location. 10 minutes walk to termini station. Breakfast is very good in its price range . Room is clean and staff very efficient. Must be well managed.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    10
    Highly Recommended
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing!

    The staff were so lovely!! Both day time and night time staff were so happy to help us with suggestions and tips. The hotel is in a great location - easy walking distance to the colosseum, trevu fountain and spanish steps.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2016

    9.6
    Great value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nil

    Excellent variety of choices for breakfast which included cereals, yogurts, breads & pasteries with jams, cheese & sliced meat, fruit juices & coffees....hotel is centrally situated for the historical sites all in reasonable walking distances & selection of eating cafes

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    9.2
    Nice small hotel next to Rome Opera.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was too warm for me and AC not available. The lobby is on the first floor so had to carry luggage up a long flight of stairs. Elevator available, however, from lobby to upper floors.

    Room was small but comfortable and attractively decorated. Good satellite TV and okay WiFi. Pleasant staff. Tony, who was at desk when I arrived, was very helpful and ingratiating. Added nice personal touch to check in.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    10
    Thank you very much for our stay in Rome!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Thank you very much for our stay in Rome!

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 July 2018

    8.8
    Location,staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room for 3 peaple

    Location,staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    8.3
    Great
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    Excellent helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2018

    10
    A very welcoming and friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Location to train station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 May 2018

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    As mentioned complementary wine or Champagne was not provided.

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 March 2018

    5.0
    breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    weak wifi too small to stay no hot cup bad cleaning

    breakfast

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    4.2
    The hotel is very dirty.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is very dirty.

    The hotel is very dirty.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    7.9
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room very small

    Location

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 February 2018

    9.2
    Fantastic break
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Excellent location, friendly and helpful staff.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 December 2017

    10
    Location, clean, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, clean, friendly staff

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 December 2017

    6.3
    Closest to termini station.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff could have been more courteous. Room had a damp smell.

    Closest to termini station. Convenient location. Breakfast was good.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 November 2017

    7.1
    Poor wifi
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Poor wifi

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2017

    10
    The location was great about 5 floors from Barbarini Square,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was great about 5 floors from Barbarini Square, the breakfast is nice, the hosts are courteous, the rooms are very nicely decorated

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2017

    8.3
    Good and quiet location with uncomfortable breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast - really small space for guests - very uncomfortable

    Kind staff and good and quiet location

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2017

    7.5
    Peaceful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Quite long stairs, no lift to reception floor.

    Peaceful.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    8.8
    Very helpful staff,very good breakfast(and staff), very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    ????

    Very helpful staff,very good breakfast(and staff), very clean, and proximity to metro

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 September 2017

    4.2
    not family friendly, too much stairs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    facilities are very poor - especially difficult with kids and a pushchair

    not family friendly, too much stairs

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 September 2017

    6.7
    It was pleasant in total stay in this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    no hot water in the room for tea

    breakfast, bedding

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 August 2017

    7.1
    Good localization.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Poor breakfast. Small corridors.

    Good localization.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 August 2017

    9.2
    Great Location .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great Location .

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2017

    10
    Nice place to stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Really good location and nice hotel.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2017

    9.6
    Comfortable hotel and great position in the centre of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing I didn't like.

    Breakfast was varied and very tasty. Staff were very helpful. Room was comfortable and quiet.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Hotel lirico sing a song
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The stares up to the front door

    The location was perfect

    Stayed in May 2017

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Lirico traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: