Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lis 3 stars

Fratelli Rosselli 10, 14100 Asti, Italy

#2 of 17 hotels in Asti

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 607 hotel reviews

9.1

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    9.4

  • Comfort

    8.7

  • Location

    9.3

  • Facilities

    8.7

  • Staff

    9.5

  • Value for money

    8.8

  • Free WiFi

    9

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 23 September 2018

    9.6
    Very nice and clean rooms.
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Family Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to complain

    Very nice and clean rooms. Super friendly workers/owners. Very good price/quality rating. Very near the centrum with parking in front of the hotel and a park in front of the hotel.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 August 2018

    9.6
    A well-run hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing.

    Pleasant and helpful reception staff. Quiet air conditioning! Good breakfast. Well located for our needs in Asti (access to Saturday market), but also well located for visiting city centre.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 August 2018

    10
    Great friendly and helpful reception on arrival from the...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Private parking very small and difficult to negotiate.

    Great friendly and helpful reception on arrival from the owner/manager. Superb room and facilities. Very central location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.6
    Like staying with friends you haven’t yet met.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Honestly.

    Lovely, small family run hotel with excellent service and great hosts. Amazing breakfast. Good position on the edge of the town with on street parking. Cleanest hotel I’ve ever stayed in. Highly recommended.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 July 2018

    8.8
    Asti is a lovely little city full of treasures and this hotel is a great spot to stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The breakfast was the best breakfast buffet I've ever seen ever, anywhere with freshly baked pastries and bread (homemade) and a wide selection of local delicacies. There was a fresh fruit basket in the room along with a bottle of local red wine. The staff, lead by the owners, were friendly and helpful. A small, family run business.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Asti was a hidden gem as was Hotel Lis
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Nothing

    We decided to use Asti as a base to visit Turin, a 35 minute train trip,rather than battle the city traffic.Asti itself proved to be a highlight itself. Hotel Lis is in a great location within easy walking distance of the historic centre of town,the railway station is about a 10 minute walk. the hotel staff are warm, friendly,and extremely helpful with advice and recommendations,rooms are airy and spacious,excellent wifi,and on street parking,and ,finally a good breakfast,what more do you want? Would happily return,highly recommended.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    10
    Great staff and good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were really pleased with the Hotel and the room. Parking just outside the hotel which is conveniently located close to the centre. The staff were fantastic, were offered a welcoming drink when we arrived and were really well looked after. Breakfast was very good, would definately stay there again next time we are in Asti.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 June 2018

    10
    Excellent hotel in the centre of Asti.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Excellent hotel in the centre of Asti. Family owned hotel with very helpful staff. we always get very much help when we stay here with recommandation of restaurants. The hotel has a very good breakfast . The hotel is a perfect start for visiting the wine region of Piemonte. We will definitely come back next time we visit Piemonte.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2018

    9.6
    Welcoming, comfortable and centrally located
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We spent two nights while visiting friends in Asti. The early check in time was perfect and the process was very easy. We had a large light and airy room which was decorated in neutral colours, and a spacious bathroom. Everything was spotless and in good repair. Our bed was firm and very comfortable, and we slept very well (the hotel was quiet and peaceful day and night). The buffet breakfast was excellent, with plenty of sweet and savoury options including delicious fresh fruit, yoghurts, cereals, pastries, breads, boiled eggs (we were also offered omelettes cooked to order), nuts, grains, juices, teas and coffees. We appreciated the complimentary wine and fresh fruit left in our room. Staff were friendly, helpful and unobtrusive. The location overlooking a park is very central and less than ten minutes' walk from the railway station which was handy for our onward travel from Asti. A relaxing stay, we would have no hesitation in staying at the Hotel Lis when next in Asti.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 May 2018

    10
    Staff very nice, and room ready when we arrived.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff very nice, and room ready when we arrived. Very nice touch is a bottle of local wine in the room. At breakfast they could not be more helpful, very attentive and loads to choose from.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2018

    10
    Hotel Lis *****
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel is efficient , very clean especially rooms , comfortable and staff and management are eager to please , we were met with a complimentary bottle of local wine and fruit basket recommend to anyone

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2018

    10
    The best accommodation we stayed in on our long journey from Portugal, Spain, and France.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing to say..it was all a good experience.

    The pleasant and efficient welcome. The caring of our needs and the utmost professional attention. The room was well worth another star, comfort, toiletries, free bottle of wine and fruit on arrival, best choice of coffee and tea facilities in our room. Breakfast was amazing, best we have experienced in a long time. Smiles, humour and a need to please. The ambiance was so pleasant and attention to detail was second to none. Wish we had had more time to stay longer.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 April 2018

    8.3
    Great location and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Slightly cramped room and bathroom. Thin doors so we could hear other guests and staff in the corridor.

    Friendly staff and great location to walk in to town centre

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 March 2018

    9.6
    A gem of a hotel with the perfect location for exploring Asti & beyond.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Family-run Hotel Efficient, helpful, professional, friendly family staff; Went out of their way to help us with our itinerary & offer recommendations Contemporary style Comfortable bed Fabulous location for exploring the city of Asti Parking available right in front of the hotel when we visited in March Excellent breakfast: juices made to order using fresh vegetables & fruits; excellent coffee drinks made to order; omelettes made to order; many healthy options using local products

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 January 2018

    9.6
    Everything in the hotel worked well and it is unusual to...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Everything in the hotel worked well and it is unusual to find that attention to detail. There was even a juicing machine at breakfast, with the ingredients for either a fruit or vegetable juice.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2017

    10
    Best hotel experience ever!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nothing

    This was the best experience we had since a very long time.(allthough we travel quite often) It is a family run hotel and we were really treated as part of the family. The owners helped us each time we wanted a resto-reservation and they know the good adresses in the city. Service is fantastic,and so is the the breakfast where you find everything-fresh fruit juice ,excellent coffee and all you can dream of for a full breakfast. The location is also ideal -straight to the city center.The rooms are clean and quiet. We will definitely come back here and can only recommend to everybody to stay in this hotel when you are in Piemonte

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 November 2017

    10
    Excellent breakfast - very good variety and high quality...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing. Everything was up to and exceeding our expectations.

    Excellent breakfast - very good variety and high quality food. Personnel was very friendly and helpful. Very convinient location and easy parking. We were let to keep the car even after the check-out - but it could be because it was not a high season apparently.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 October 2017

    8.3
    The hotel was super clean .
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    The rooms were too simple regarding the decoration. I thought it was expensive.

    The hotel was super clean . They offer a lot of small stuff (fruit, wine, slippers etc) in the room that made the overall experience more pleasant. The staff were friendly. The breakfast was very nice.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 September 2017

    10
    I would have no hesitation in fully recommending this hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    I cannot think of anything.

    We have stayed here before. A city centre modern hotel with good on street parking right outside. Opposite is a large park. The area is very quiet. Large rooms which are spotless! A very good complimentary bottle of local wine in your room on arrival . Breakfasts are excellent t with good variety of food. There are any number of good restaurants within a five minute walk. One of the best value hotels we have stayed at

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 September 2017

    8.8
    Spent one night here, slept well and ate well locally, plus we had a hearty breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Hotel is within an apartment block, so there were neighbours upstairs who were residents. They were moving furniture around until 11pm, but were then quiet until 6.30. We did sleep well though.

    Parking in a secure garage. Restaurant recommendation within a 5 min walk for a gluten free person. Great gluten free breakfast basket, breakfast was plentiful. Little touches in the room, even gluten free snack! Spotless room. Comfortable bed. Tea/coffee making facilities.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 September 2017

    8.3
    It's a good three star hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was tiny and in need of updating.

    Excellent location right in the centre of Asti. Staff very friendly and helpful. Big room and a very comfortable bed (and pillows). Good selection at breakfast.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 September 2017

    10
    Superb hotel. Made us very welcome. Would recommend it to anyone.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Lovely hotel. We were made very welcome. Fruit and a bottle of wine in the room. Nice view over the park. Fabulous breakfast. More than the usual continental breakfast. Excellent hotel and really enjoyed our stay.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 August 2017

    10
    a very nice family hotel in a nice little city
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the view from the back side rooms is not too romantic but very quiet

    the personal at the reception is friendly, disponible, knowledgebal the room is friendly and confortable. even a fruit basked and a bottle of wine were disposible parking was easy to be found and secured

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 July 2017

    7.9
    adequate
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Asti hasn't anything to offer and the restaurants around were not very good (there was none at the hotel). it was okay for an overnight stop but not much more

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2017

    9.2
    Family run "no frills" hotel with emphasis on service
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We asked for a quiet room and got a room towards a quiet inner courtyard. The downside was that the view was not too great. As we stayed for just one night, this was not a problem.

    The hotel is recently renovated. Very functional, "no frills" rooms. Everything is impeccably clean. Many small extras that don't usually come with this price are included such as a bottle of wine and slippers. A walk away from both the city centre and Asti train station. The service in this family run hotel is wonderful. Our train fo Milan left at 6.45. The breakfast room was opened partially at 5.50 just for us.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    10
    Great comfortable family run hotel in good position - great breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing negative.

    Fine hotel, family run in good position opposite park and close to town centre. Room, appointments, TV etc were terrific and the breakfast was superb. We travelled through France and Italy and back and this was our best hotel.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 May 2017

    9.2
    Most pleasant! Definitely recommend to friends and business colleagues!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, staff are very friendly, very professional and very helpful. I felt well taken care of. Rooms are impeccably clean and comfortable. Great breakfast spread. I had a most pleasant stay!

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 April 2017

    9.2
    Friendly Welcome Pack
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Friendly welcome and lovely bowl of fruit and bottle of wine in our room. Lots of bathroom toiletries supplied. Quiet room although hotel is located on a busy junction.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    7.1
    Good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Two Connecting Rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    The supervisor lady at breakfast is indeed more of a supervisor than a service personnel. She makes sure that everyone operates the coffee machine the way it's supposed to be operated, that boiled eggs are taken out of the water after 5:00 minutes and not 5:10 minutes, etc. She means well, but she is more of an obstacle than an assistance - especially if you e.g. want your coffee in a special way and have to explain it to someone who doesn't really speak English...

    Hotel is right next to a pleasant park including a playground - very handy for families travelling with children. Asti old town is a 5-10 minute walk. There are nearby restaurants. Our room was facing an inner courtyard - quiet after the locals have retired in the evening (note: read between the lines) :) Rooms and the hotel itself were generally very clean; one day the trash was not emptied. Breakfast is better than usual for the hotel class and price. The cleaning staff and mostly everyone in the hotel staff is very kind.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 November 2016

    10
    a brilliant place to stay
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    nothing

    central hotel with very helpful and friendly staff. family run. the most excellent breakfast we've ever eaten with fresh orange and vegetable juices along with meats cheeses etc,

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 23 October 2016

    10
    Staff very helpful
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was fabulous, catering for people with intolerance for glutin. Receptionist Carla made a special effort to design and arrange a wine tasting visit and truffle hunting.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 19 September 2018

    10
    excellent
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing

    The room was spacious and airy and very clean. The staff were lovely and the breakfast delicious.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2018

    10
    nice hotel .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    nice hotel . wonderful service.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 August 2018

    8.3
    Friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet, garage for car,...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly staff, very good breakfast buffet, garage for car, free bottle of wine in room + good location.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 July 2018

    10
    The staff were amazing.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The staff were amazing. Would go back again for sure!

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 15 June 2018

    6.7
    Good value for momey
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Dated and a little out of the way

    Owners were pleasing and go out of the way to ensure everything is ok

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 May 2018

    10
    The owners and staff are simply wonderful, very friendly and...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    No bad comments to make

    The owners and staff are simply wonderful, very friendly and helpful. A credit to the hotel.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 May 2018

    8.8
    Met our expectations.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Friendly considerate owners. Free parking Nice breakfast.

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 February 2018

    10
    Great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great staff Nothing was too much In the centre of Asti just great to get around

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 November 2017

    6.7
    location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    a very bad smell of drainage from the bathroom

    location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 November 2017

    10
    Great recommendation from the hotel to dine out at an...
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night

    Great recommendation from the hotel to dine out at an enoteca. Just very attentive everybody, I always come back here!

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 November 2017

    8.3
    Great breakfast;
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Great breakfast; fruit basket and complimentary bottle of wine in room

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 November 2017

    9.2
    Hotel manager was very helpful and riendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Hotel manager was very helpful and riendly. She made restaurant reservations for us and gave reliable opinions

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 October 2017

    10
    Even a welcoming Bottle of Local wine.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Even a welcoming Bottle of Local wine.

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 October 2017

    8.3
    If you want a hotel in Asti , this is a lovely family run hotel , in good position .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Our room was rather cramped and needed updating

    A most excellent breakfast ..homemade fruit salad , cakes etc..best we’d had in Italy .

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 October 2017

    10
    The hotel is an old friend of ours.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    The hotel is an old friend of ours. Have stayed there many times.

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 September 2017

    7.9
    hotel is in the center of asti with free parking and a good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    hotel is in the center of asti with free parking and a good breakfast

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 September 2017

    5.4
    Room was clean but very small and furniture needed replacing
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    ROOM WAS VERY SMALL AND NEEDED UPGRADING AND NEW DOCOR

    Breakfast was OK

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    10
    Comfortable hotel, very near centre a lovely town
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    All good

    Comfortable bed, within 5 mins walking of centre, receptionist booked a very nice restaurant, good recommendation. Good buffet breakfast

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 September 2017

    7.5
    Comfortable room.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Bathroom a bit tired.

    Comfortable room.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 September 2017

    10
    very very happy with the stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night

    Nothing.

    The staff and reception was very nice 😊

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    10
    Great People
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Family run and that personal touch really shows. Most excellent staff.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2017

    10
    Fantastic stay at excellent value! Very friendly staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Really friendly receptionist staff. Great restaurant recommendation!

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 July 2017

    9.2
    Tuscany Trip
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    We were lucky to get parking outside hotel otherwise we may have had to find alternative street parking

    everything was good no complaints at all

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 July 2017

    8.8
    Always good at Lis
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Simple, friend;y and helpful staff

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    9.6
    Warm Italian hospitality.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Warm welcome with bottle of white wine. The staff do their utmost best to meet all your needs.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 March 2017

    8.3
    I like the welcome fruits
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    I like the welcome fruits

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 February 2017

    10
    Lovely hotel in Asti
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very well Located and excellent staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 31 December 2016

    6.7
    For one night
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room (1 Adult)
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Too hot

    Staff

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 December 2016

    9.2
    Very nice hotel in a very nice city
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Kindness staff Delicious breakfast Very good location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 28 November 2016

    10
    As always - the best place to stay in Asti!
    • With a pet
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Toujours parfait!

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2016

    9.6
    Very comfortable hotel in Asti
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower stall could have been bigger.

    Helpful , friendly staff. Comfortable bed. Parking available. Shower

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2016

    8.8
    Pleasant stay in the heart of the city.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    A little dated in decor.

    Nice personal touch, staff were very friendly and helpful. Full range of amenities and free fruits and a bottle of wine.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 October 2016

    9.2
    The breakfast was something I never have seen before
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The breakfast was something I never have seen before

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 26 September 2016

    10
    A great hotel stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no complaints.

    Rooms were very comfortable and staff were friendly, efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2016

    10
    Perfect location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    Nothing all perfect

    Perfect location. Staff outstanding. Amazing breakfast .wine waiting for us in our room. Best value Best hotel we stayed at Rated 3 star but more like a 5 star. Can't say enough great about it

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2016

    10
    Staff is very helpful and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Staff is very helpful and friendly. They we very helpful when I encountered lost luggage from the airline to assist with the airline to get it delivered to the hotel.

  • Reviewed: 6 November 2015

    9.6
    Perfect breakfast.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    I didn't imagine that Campo del Pallio was such a big parking lot so need a little bit of walking between the cars to get to the hotel. But the hotel is in front of a park and very quiet.

    Perfect breakfast. So rich and plentiful. The best I've experienced in Italy. Towels and amenities all sterilized and packed in plastic. Reception was very friendly and kind.

  • Reviewed: 4 November 2015

    10
    It was just excellent!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    It was just excellent! Lovely family running the hotel, making sure you have everything you need. I give them five stars! Location excellent, rooms very comfortable, well equipped and super clean, excellent breakfast! If I go back to Asti won't even think of going anywhere else! :)

  • Reviewed: 26 October 2015

    9.6
    All the staff were kind, helpful and welcoming.
    • Leisure trip
    • Group

    No bathtub. That's the only negative thing, if I have to point out.

    All the staff were kind, helpful and welcoming. This hotel is just next to the park and the environment was quiet, yet in a walking distance to the old town and the railway station. The room was simple but very clean. There were a welcome fruits platter and a bottle of local wine. On our next visit we would definitely choose this place again.

  • Reviewed: 4 October 2015

    9.6
    Perhaps the personification of a well run Family Hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Perhaps the personification of a well run Family Hotel. Nothing seemed to be too much and they were pleased to give us advice on what to do and where to eat. The latter advice led us to a family run restaurant where the food was outstanding and the price reasonable. We are happy that we will be staying here again on our home .

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2015

    10
    Location of the hotel is in Asti center, parking was free .
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    none

    Location of the hotel is in Asti center, parking was free . Upon our arrival we received a red wine bottle and a plate of fruits - free of charge. The staff was outstanding kind and welcoming , we were upgraded free of charge to a suite although we ordered a twin room. Breakfast was very good and tasteful, big assortment. The room is well equipped and comfort.

  • Reviewed: 2 October 2015

    6.7
    Very good breakfast and staff friendly, free bottle of wine...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    bedroom and bathroom need urgent update, clean but 1950 boarding house style, not at all as shown on website

    Very good breakfast and staff friendly, free bottle of wine a bonus

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2015

    8.8
    We stayed here for a night to catch the Palio in town.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Was rather expensive for a 3-star hotel but prices were generally higher in Asti for Palio weekend.

    We stayed here for a night to catch the Palio in town. The owner of the hotel helped with the booking of the Palio tickets as well as restaurant reservations before we arrived. One of the restaurants had been closed for holidays at the point I requested that he helped with reservations, and he went out of the way to reach them regardless to make sure we got the reservation. Now, that's service at its best! The Palio and the festivities by the way, are totally worth catching if you are there in September.

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2015

    10
    Lovely family run hotel in good location and free parking...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Lovely family run hotel in good location and free parking outside the hotel. All the family are very friendly and the breakfast is stunning. Lovely bottle of quality red wine in room to welcome you along with a nice plate of fruit. Will go out of my way to stay here again.

There are also 35 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: