Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Lloyd 4 stars

Corso di Porta Romana 48, Milan City Centre, 20122 Milan, Italy

#288 of 424 hotels in Milan

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 1496 hotel reviews

7.5

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    7.7

  • Comfort

    7.1

  • Location

    8.5

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    7.7

  • Value for money

    6.9

  • Free WiFi

    7.2

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 20 August 2018

    6.3
    Nice staff and good clean for mid size business and leisure
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing bad as such all is average or bit above

    Good location between two metero tram station is just outside. Very helpful staff nice silent and cozy area eak

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 August 2018

    6.3
    Location, price
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    staff, hair dryer, blanket. Staff were not caring, before booking this hotel I sent them an email and asked for kettle in the room but when we arrived there they said they don't have any and will provide it later but they didn't.

    Location, price

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 August 2018

    8.3
    It is nice hotel to stay several days.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    the air conditioner does not work properly. so you need to survive during the night.

    It is nice hotel to stay several days. it is in the center so the location is perfect.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 31 July 2018

    7.9
    I love the location !
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Sounds of airco

    I love the location ! Large room , great breakfast (lots of options) I was happy with the parking it is 150m from hotel and it cost 18€ but is ok !

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 27 July 2018

    5.0
    Didn't like it..
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The airco in room was not having any effect. I was in Milan when there was 31 C temperature and airco was not good enough to cool down a small single person room. I was sweating whole night and couldn't have proper sleep. It was too bad experience for me. Staff attending people on breakfast was also not friendly. I asked for a coffee and all these people were asking others for it and i kept waiting for it.

    Location

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 July 2018

    7.9
    Right place for the right price!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel seemed a bit outdated. Besides that - very small toilet.

    The hotel's staff was delightful; they helped us with any queries and recommended an amazing restaurant down the street. The hotel itself was tidy and comfortable, close to the city center, easy to find. Breakfast was good, especially the sweet options. Room had an excellent AC, and linen was so nice to rest in. The price is very good for the location!!!

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 June 2018

    10
    The location is excellent, about six minutes walk away from...
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Everything is OK.

    The location is excellent, about six minutes walk away from the M3 Missori station and 1minutes walk away from the market, where you can buy the cheap bottle water. The breakfast is good, though it doesn't change everyday.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 29 May 2018

    9.6
    location was great, so clean and comfortable hotel ❤️ also...
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    my room has view in the street and it was a little noisy at night

    location was great, so clean and comfortable hotel ❤️ also huge thanks for staff. at first one of them who gave us a lot of advice where to go and what to see in the city ❤️

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 19 May 2018

    8.3
    A good hotel in the center of the city!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a room on the street side and even on the 6th floor there was a lot of traffic noise. Unfortunately the airco did not work continuously.

    Room/bathroom was very clean. Comfortable bed.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 May 2018

    7.1
    Conveniently located decent hotel.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast is Italian style, not very good to international standards and could benefit from a wider range of cereals and definitely more fresh fruit.

    Good location in Milan centre although the street noise can be of concern. Opposite tram stop which is very convenient.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 May 2018

    9.6
    We can recommend this hotel for business or touristic purpose.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The quality of the breakfast was not so remarkable. We expect better quality of bread, cheese, ham, etc

    Comfortable room and good location. Close to a metro station.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 April 2018

    7.9
    Hotel is a bit old, but OK for this price/location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room that I was given at the beginning was really smoked out. It stinks like an ash-tray. However, it was replaced upon my request immediately and the new room was OK.

    Fair 3 star hotel pretending to be 4-star

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2018

    6.3
    Good hotel, good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    A little bit far from the Duomo than I expected, but it's a nice 10 minutes walk. The breakfast wasn't the best. The building is very old.

    Well located, good value for money.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 February 2018

    7.5
    The hotel is value for money.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The hotel should be more careful about the cleanness of the rooms. I do not want to say it was terrible but I expected more.

    The location of the hotel was so great and we could walk for about 10 minutes to reach to Duomo. The staff of the hotel were really nice, kind and helpful. The breakfast was not so fabulous but good for what you pay. I can say again I would like to choose this hotel during my business trips.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 January 2018

    6.5
    Very angry!!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    At the hotel Indian manager asked to park car in the paring area next street, I parked the car in suggested parking area for 3 days and my car was damaged in the parking area as a result I pay to Budget car rent office 390euro which was not compensate by hotel or parking place.(((

    Location

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2017

    6.7
    Friendly staff, hard beds
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    This hotel really needs an update, it’s clean and fresh but outdated and the beds are extremely hard. Noisy: woken up by people talking in the corridor in normal voice level.

    Very good location, very friendly staff. Clean

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 November 2017

    8.8
    Very good value for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast room and service could be improved Quite room but thin walls A bit ‘démodé’

    Location Price/quality Staff kindness at the reception 4 stars facilities

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 November 2017

    7.5
    Good but old well located 4* hotel
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities that need a renovation. Anyway, very confortable and clean.

    Good location close to city centre and public transport. Large room and overall good standard (4*). Good service and stuff.

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    5.8
    Breakfast was good for the price.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had no air conditioning, couldn't get onto wifi and couldn't get English on the tv as offered.

    Breakfast was good for the price. Alberto was wonderful and helpful Hotel is in a good position for the cathedral and shopping

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 September 2017

    4.6
    Not the best
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Airconditioner wasnt working well, and it was making noise. I asked the reception forhelp, they couldn't do anything. Staff not very friendly Dont take room 35

    Location was ok

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2017

    3.3
    Nothing at all
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No parking, Very old furniture, Not clean, Very bad smell, Too noisy we can't sleep at night, breakfast is very bad, staff are not respectable. Deserves to be a two star hotel only.

    Nothing at all

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 4 September 2017

    4.6
    Nothing wow! Only the location,theres a tram in front of the hotel and 10mins walk to Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff not smiling! They still speak to you in italian even they know that you are tourist dont speak and understand italian

    Only the location close to public transport and 10-15mins walkt to Duomo Cathedral

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 August 2017

    7.9
    Good location close to the Duomo
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Room was fairly standard & more in line with a 3* than a 4* hotel. No tea or coffee making facilities.

    Excellent breakfast. Close to the metro. Walking distance (approx. 10 mins) to the Duomo.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 August 2017

    4.6
    Do not stay here in summer
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air con didn't work properly in the room. Got given top floor which was so hot that we couldn't sleep at all and felt like we were in sauna. Totally ruined our day the next day as had a long drive and were both tired Breakfast is supposed to start at 7am but when we arrived only half of the stuff was out....and they were still setting up when we were leaving at 7.30am Service not great....when complained about hotness of the room got told they were having heat wave so that's why it didnt work properly. After further complaints got €10 discount which didnt feel adequate

    Location

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2017

    3.8
    Labled as a 4-star hotel but having 2-star facilities
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The air conditioning was awful, they changed my room on complain but the new room had the same issue. I was sweating in the room and couldn't sleep properly. Wi-Fi signals were very week and often not available at all. The staff/hotel policies were very rigid specially at check-in and check-out. The breakfast was OK but 2 times, the scrambled egg was not available till 08:00am.

    Bed was comfortable. Room size is reasonable.

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 June 2017

    10
    Nice hotel, very good location, until the Duomo is 10...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Nice hotel, very good location, until the Duomo is 10 minutes by walk,the tram and bus stop are right at the hotel,underground 5 minutes walk The room was well cleaned every day, friendly staff

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 20 June 2017

    3.8
    Get a nice hotel north of city center for better rate, and take 5-10 minute metro to center!
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Air conditioning didn't work, and carpets were filthy - a very depressing hotel in a very depressing location.

    It could be a nice hotel if refurbished a bit.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 June 2017

    8.8
    For 120 Euro a quiet & airconditioned hotel room (single...
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Not that it made any noise, but water was running in the shower (room 33) all the time.

    For 120 Euro a quiet & airconditioned hotel room (single occupancy) with a good bed & good breakfast just five M3 Metroline stations away from the Central station and one from the Duomo I consider a good deal. All staff at the Reception were friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    2.9
    run from this hotel!
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very small rooms coffee very bad, staff very bad during breakfast they see and count, what and how you eat breakfast poor no umbrellas people smoking in nearest rooms 2 stars maximum - only for being in center.

    is near center

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 May 2017

    3.3
    Bad
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Air conditioner wasn't working. It was the worst night during our trip. The weather outside was hot and we couldn't sleep The room wasn't clean at all, dogs hair was everywhere ! The check out time was 10:30

    Nothing

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 21 May 2017

    9.6
    Exceptionally helpful staff & great location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I would have liked a proper hairdryer to be in the bedroom, the appliance that was in the bathroom seemed to take ages to dry one's hair.

    In the day of arrival I was greeted by an exceptionally friendly & helpful "Alberto" who couldn't do enough for you.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 May 2017

    6.7
    Worth for the money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The facility is a bit old. Rooms are a bit small.

    We stayed with our 10 months old daughter. The hotel staff did their best to comfort us. Rooms are clean. Breakfast is fair.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 May 2017

    7.1
    Good for money
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The lady in front desk and inside bedroom was kind of hot

    We have a quadruple and big and comfortable It was a little hot inside, and could not find AC Room was good and big Clean was good Staff were friendly less the lady who works there, was not friendly at all. Distance from Duomo about 6 blocks walking I thought it was less Breakfast was good The staff was kind Overall good

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 May 2017

    7.5
    A comfortable place in a convenient central location with an easy access to the Metro
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The fixtures in the bathroom need maintenance.

    It was a good location and the staff was very accommodating. The breakfast selection was quite good, but with the full hotel the small place was overwhelmed.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 18 April 2017

    6.7
    Overall quite satisfactory.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    " breakfast" staff too noisy. Asked for scrambled eggs which had finished. told to wait 15 to 20 mins. I didn't. second day i waited. water pressure in bath rather low; toilet I thought was small. Everything else was ok.

    Overall quite satisfactory. 7 minutes on foot to Duomo. Underground stone's throw away.

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 9 April 2017

    4.6
    hotel is next to the main road so very noisy. no air cond, so have to open the window, very noisy!!
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    wifi is rubbish, hotel is next to the main road so very noisy. no air cond, so have to open the window and listen all the cars go by at night

    Quite Close to town

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 March 2017

    9.2
    Good value for money in the center of Milan
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Some noise from the road in the early morning, but not really a great problem.

    Few steps from the Duomo. The room and the bed was large comfortable and clean. Nice bath too.

    Stayed in March 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 February 2017

    6.3
    Milano Hotels
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 4 nights

    Wifi. Noice coming from the rooms around. Breakfast in small room, and with limited choices of food. High price during business shows in Milano.

    Location, staff, high price usually during business shows.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 February 2017

    7.5
    Great place if you don't mind very firm beds / pillows.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Beds and pillows are so hard, it was impossible to sleep.

    Location is great, staff friendly and helpful. Interior rooms are quiet. Pretty clean. Great breakfast.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 February 2017

    8.3
    Great location!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had the code for free wifi, but the connection was so poor and we didn't use it.

    My husband and I enjoyed the location. There was a parking garage right around the corner. We parked our car over night and was discouted by the hotel and only pain €17, wich is a really good deal in Italy.the Duomo was only a 7-10 minute walk and lots of store's to shop were near. Restaunts were good and the night life was enjoyable. I'd definitely recommend this hotel.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    6.7
    Breakfast was great, perfect espresso and nice staff
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    the room was a bit cold and there was smell of the paint from restoration which got even worse when opening the window.

    Breakfast was great, perfect espresso and nice staff

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 February 2017

    8.8
    Excellent location - a short walk from Duomo.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    On my second visit, our room faced the main road and we needed the windows open at night, so it was a little noisy - lots of ambulances! However, it was all part of the experience and looking down at the busy street and 4th century church opposite was fun - more interesting than facing a back alley.

    I have now stayed here twice - liked it the first time, so returned for a second trip. The location was excellent - close to metro and a short walk to Duomo, but away from the busy tourist restaurants. My daughter is working in Milan for a year, and it is close to her home. We discovered a few places to eat close to the hotel, frequented by locals. Beds very comfy - on my second visit I brought my mother and mother in law aged 74 and 80 and they were very happy. We had a spacious room with three single beds. Breakfast was good. Desk staff helpful and friendly.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2017

    7.5
    Recomendable
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Old facilities Check-out too early (10am)

    Staff was great they were very effective with a problem in our booking Spacious rooms Location was good 15' walk to the center -the hotel it's locate in a quite neighborhood, near a metro station Just In front there's a very small restaurant with nice food, u might need to make a reservation

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 February 2017

    7.5
    weekend stay
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    wifi not working in the room, when we arrived we had to keep window open for strange smell in the room

    good location- Duomo in walking distance, close to metro station, clean, safe in the room

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 2 February 2017

    7.1
    The staff was really kind.
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    It really wasn't a 4-star hotel breakfast..

    The staff was really kind. Location is perfect: close to the city center, close to tram/bus stops and metro station. Not a modern hotel, but very clean.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.2
    very good position and nice hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    It's not a 4* hotel, it a good 3*. Very good position - in front of the hotel there is a tram station and just 3-5 minutes away is a metro station. But you can also walk to the Duomo. We asked a quiet room on an upper floor and we had nr.59, an excellent room with huge bad. Everything was clean and nice. The heater is working very good if you know to set it. The breakfast is not so various but it's good quality.

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2017

    3.8
    The itchy hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The place is old and clapped out The sheets and towels were washed with some cheap products the smell was rank of the towels and the pair of us were that itchy omg we were going crazy scratching ourselves. Walls are paper thin you can hear next door rooms

    Location was ok

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 19 December 2016

    7.9
    Comfortable hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Maybe the breakfast buffet looked more as one in a 3 stars hotel than in a 4 stars. Anyway, the waiters were very kind.

    The bed was really comfortable and it was quite so we slept really well! Internet worked well, although sometimes failed.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 December 2016

    9.2
    Excellent BUT beware of loud neighbours
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The walls are extra thin and a slightly louder conversation from the room underneath yours won't let you sleep. Especially if they raise the TV volume at 2am!

    The rest was really good

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 December 2016

    7.1
    Old hotel, hard to thumb up, except the charge level and location
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 4 nights

    1.Quite poor wifi, without any signal in my room. And Lloyd declined my request to change a room, as they thought the wifi was fine. 2. Breakfast is acceptable, but the daily restaurant is nothing available. 3. As all the old hotels in Europe, the decoration is a little out of date. The bathroom is not bright enough.

    It is a hotel with at least 40 or 50 years history. Considering the room charge, it is economical and practical. The location is good with several restaurants, bars, pharmacies, shops, banks nearby. 3 mins walk to the nearest metro station. From the hotel to Duomo takes about 10 mins walk. Also, there is a parking area nearby.

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 14 November 2016

    8.3
    Perfect location and great staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    You have to go the Duomo area for restaurants as there were not many options closed to the hotel

    Walking distance to Duomo and metro. Staffs was really nice and helpful. I had quite room as I need to have good sleep after long flight.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 13 November 2016

    7.1
    Noisy Heating system
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We had a hearing in the room that switched on in the middle of the night and made a terrible noise which prevented us from any more sleep. the hotel have us a 20% discount - when we showed them.

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 8 November 2016

    3.8
    Catastrofa do not use the hotel
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The pillows are BAD - the room was cold and no heating till 17:00 (we checked in 14:00), the room is not clean minimum facilities - the toilet sit is very small - the hotel is 2 starts and not 4 starts at all

    hot water ok, the lobby reasonable smell in corridors is good

    Stayed in November 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 October 2016

    7.1
    A short stay in Milano
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The hotel doesn't have any parking facilities for itself - we hve to go to a near public parking where a discount is made on the normal price (around 30%).

    The hotel is well situated for visiting the old town and city center.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 6 October 2016

    9.2
    Good location & value
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 6 nights

    Wifi was weak & inconsistent @ times. Required repeated logging on while using.

    Excellent location, close to University of Milan. Easy to walk to Duomo & central Milan. Staff helpful and courteous.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 5 October 2016

    7.5
    Good value and good location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Fairly standard corporate style hotel. Nothing special but nothing to complain about all things considered.

    Good value and good location. Close to the metro and only a short walk to the centre of town.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 September 2016

    10
    BEST VALUE FROM A TRUE FOUR STAR HOTEL
    • Business trip
    • Couple
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Everything was excellent. Location, door-step cablecar, garage, availability of restaurants, close to city center law firms, courts, banks.Room excellent, upper floor, with view over cosy square with catholic church and small market.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 24 September 2016

    10
    Great value for the solo traveller with friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    I booked a single room for an overnight stay and the bed was large and comfortable. The hotel is a few minutes away from the metro station taking you one stop to the beautiful Duomo (I'm sure I could have walked it !). A little tip: For wi-fi, if you have more than one device to connect make sure you request from reception additional logins.

    Stayed in September 2016

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    7.1
    Close to all main historic sites
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No coffee or tea making facility in room.

    Close to all main historic sites

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 16 September 2018

    8.3
    Good location nice staff and great breakfast
    • Business trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good slhelpful staff good location and nice atmosphere in hotel.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 September 2018

    9.2
    Comfortable beds and a good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Comfortable beds and a good location

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2018

    7.5
    😉
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not more

    Staff very nice

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2018

    7.5
    Near by the metro
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast was poor if you come at 9:00 you eat only what is left they don’t

    Near by the metro

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 22 August 2018

    6.7
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Twin Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The air Air Conditioning is not storng to hot days

    Location

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 17 August 2018

    9.2
    Weekend in Milan
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The hotel is clean, the staff very nice and help full.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 August 2018

    8.3
    Breakfast could be better
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast, not enough fresh fruit

    Close to everything, clean, friendly/helpful staff and air conditioning

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 4 August 2018

    9.6
    Wonderful time in Loyd
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Payed parking around the corner, for €16,70 (with 30% discount)

    Good bed, quiet room, good shower, good breakfast, nice staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 July 2018

    9.6
    Very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Good location, nice room, not far from citycentre.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    2.5
    Don't go there
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Don't go there

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    5.0
    Having cold shower for one night stay during the night and the morning means half of the value
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Cold shower during night and day, noisy air conditioning, old furniture average breakfast

    Central position and safe place

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2018

    8.8
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small

    Location

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 25 June 2018

    8.0
    The location was the Best.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The location was the Best. Everything was so nearby.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 June 2018

    6.7
    great location, wonderful staff.
    • Business trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 6 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    noisy, the air conditioning didn't work well, hotel needs an update, corresponds to 3 stats

    great location, wonderful staff.

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 June 2018

    7.1
    Good stay in general, would recommend it if it was a little bit cheaper
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    A bit out of age and not that clean.

    Great location! 5 minutes walk from Duomo

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 June 2018

    9.2
    Great location and excellent staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have had more variety

    Location and the staff were excellent

    Stayed in June 2018

Showing 1 - 75

Guests also reviewed these properties: