Accommodation Flights Flight + Hotel Car rentals Airport taxis

Reviews of Hotel Locanda Canal 3 stars

Castello 4422/C - Fondamenta del Remedio, Castello, 30122 Venice, Italy

#249 of 310 hotels in Venice

Guests' Choice

Review score

Based on 419 hotel reviews

7.8

Score breakdown

  • Cleanliness

    8

  • Comfort

    7.2

  • Location

    9

  • Facilities

    7

  • Staff

    8.4

  • Value for money

    7.3

  • Free WiFi

    8

100% verified reviews

Real guests. Real stays. Real opinions.

Read more
Write a review

Showing 1 - 75

  • Reviewed: 14 October 2018

    6.7
    Location.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    "Quadruple Room" actually was a "Double" room with 2 extra folding beds (very uncomfortable). Booking was advertised as "pay at the property" but Hotel reserved/charged full sum 10 days before stay and did not release it until stay.

    Location.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 11 October 2018

    5.8
    Probably won't be back to Venice the smell of the canal is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    We were not given directions to the hotel and given that it is in back alleys it was difficult to find.

    The fact that the WiFi worked and that the hotel was quiet.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2018

    7.5
    Great position, but very expensive for the size of the room and the bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The breakfast area is too cramped, and with us being in Room 3, it was like some of the guests were eating right outside our door. Also the shower is so small, and the door doesn't open properly, so my partner was unable to use it.

    The location is amazing and the reception staff are very helpful.

    Stayed in September 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 August 2018

    9.2
    Central location, near to St Mark’s square, clean, good...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wish there were more vegetarian options in breakfast & tea/coffee making facilities in the room. A restaurant or a cafe within hotel would make it excellent.

    Central location, near to St Mark’s square, clean, good service & very helpful staff.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 August 2018

    9.2
    Great service at the front desk and cleaning/breakfast...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi didn't work half the time, refrigerator did not work well either.

    Great service at the front desk and cleaning/breakfast staff, they were very efficient and helpful.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 July 2018

    10
    Lovely hotel with gorgeous views of the canal.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Delicious coffee for breakfast. The room is gorgeous with a beautiful view on the canals. The staff was extremely helpful. Although they said that it was not possible to check in early, they allowed me to leave my luggage at the reception and brought it in the room as soon as it was ready. The location of the hotel is also extremely convenient and close to the San Marco square.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 14 July 2018

    10
    Enjoyable stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Wifi not strong but there was a signal.

    The rooms were well done. The staff were friendly and even offered to keep our luggage after check out so that we could tour around that day before we caught the train. That was a lifesaver.

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2018

    10
    See above
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No fridge in room . Would have liked tea making facilities if possible and maybe a better variety of food for breakfast but otherwise it was ideal

    Location

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 20 May 2018

    9.6
    Fantastic
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tea or coffee making facilities in the room (though not sure if this is due to fire regulations in Venice). Not able to leave electricity on when not in the room, so unable to leave phones charging and fridge on.

    Good size room, large bed and authentic Venetian decor. Friendly staff. Good location. Fridge in room.

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 2 April 2018

    7.1
    Excellent location, friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast room has 4 tiny round coffee tables for serving breakfast to 7 rooms with capacity of 2-4 persons. People have to wait until there is a free table. Then, they are forced to have breakfast literally together with other visitors because the tables are squeezed next to each other. Awkward to say the least. Breakfast is basic. The noise of other hotel guests having breakfast will wake you up in the morning even though they are not noisy. If they are noisy... well, you hear them as if they are having breakfast in your room. The shower cabin in our bathroom could open up enough to let in a person who is no more then 35cm in their widest part (luckily, no one in my family is overweight!). So be aware if your measurements do not fit this description. In the shower cabin, there is nowhere to put your toiletries so you must be skilful in washing yourself while holding your soup, etc. Avoid room 102! It is one of those that are most affected by the breakfast noise plus the view through the window is a horrendous wall, about a meter away from the window. You literally have to look up to attempt guessing what the weather is. But we cannot fault the location, the staff and the cleanliness!

    Excellent location, friendly staff

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 6 March 2018

    7.9
    Fantastic location , just short walk from everywhere.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 5 nights

    Did get a little fed up of boiled eggs , spam and sliced cheese for breakfast . better selection of fruit, cereals and pastries would have been nice Only one English TV channel available (News)

    Fantastic location , just short walk from everywhere. Hot water & warm room especially as we visited during an extreme weather event.

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 18 February 2018

    7.9
    Hotel perfect location for a short stay.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast needs more variety. Maybe some apples or bananas. Would have been nice if the front desk staff made an effort to promote areas to see or things to do. No maps or guides available.

    Hotel location is great and the family room was a great size.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 February 2018

    8.3
    Pleasant and convenient stay for a short trip in Venice. Recommended :)
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    I ‘d like to have a few more options for breakfast.

    This is a very nice hotel in a perfectly convenient location! People were very nice and helpful. Althought its spaces are very small it is very clean and comfortable enough for 3-4 days accomodation.

    Stayed in February 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 January 2018

    6.3
    simple, small, good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    extra bed was very uncomfortable. the entrance to the hotel is very small. the breakfast room is small (not enough seats on one of the mornings. we got up earlier the next day). shower door didn't close properly.

    Staff were very friendly and cooperative. the location is good. close to major sites. breakfast was nice. limited choices but fresh and good. heating in the shower was good.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 December 2017

    9.6
    Nice, comfortable, pleasant, value for money stay..
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    The breakfast area is a little small, but it is a small hotel, and the common lounge is part of it which one can use if there are no breakfast seating free.

    Staff were great, location is great ( approximately in the middle of Rialto bridge and St Marks), quiet area, room very clean, flat screen TV, tasty breakfast, hot water on demand.

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2017

    8.8
    Great location, clean, comfortable
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very hard to find the first time.. Better map and directions needed. Internet was annoying. Kept dropping out and would only work when you signed in with password.. but it kept pretending to connect and not bring up log in screen

    I loved that they had rolled oats for breakfast. Bed was comfy, view from room of canals was great. Great location close to St Marks square

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 September 2017

    6.7
    Good location, poor facilities.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    The door of the bathroom got stuck and we could not open it. After several attempts we opened it hardly. Breakfast varieties are not so good for a 3 star hotel.

    Location is good. It's close to San Marco Square and Rialto bridge.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 August 2017

    9.6
    Great location. Quiet street but right around the corner from San Marco!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient location. We were able to leave our bags after checkout and spend the whole day in Venice without lugging them around. The manager also let us use the facilitiies and relax in the lounge before our departure innthe late afternoon.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 17 July 2017

    7.9
    Great location to explore Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was disappointing. Very little choice. Fresh fruit would have been welcome.

    Location was good, within walking distance of S Marco, and the water bus from the airport. Helpful staff, functioning air conditioning.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    8.8
    Great Location seeing the sights of Venice
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 2 nights

    The wifi connection wasn't the best -kept cutting out and wasn't always working. Also, a thing for me was the breakfast start time was 8am - which is a little late. With somewhere like Venice where there is so much to see and do, you want to maximise your time in the city by getting out early, so an earlier breakfast time would be better - as it was 8am and late for me, I did not take breakfast as i wanted to get out early to see the city before it got too busy with tourists - essential in summer as the city gets so busy and early morning is beautiful. An earlier breakfast time would be so much better - was a bit of a waste for me as i'd paid for it in the cost

    The location of the Locanda Canal was perfect, so close to the main sights and St Marks square which made it easy to find on arriving & returning to during the day and evening - it's also in a quiet location too, away from the hustle and bustle - location was safe too. Staff were very friendly too :-) I've stayed in Venice a few times and the hotel was perfect - it's also a perfect location for someone visiting the city for a first time.

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 June 2017

    7.9
    Great service and friendly staff.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    it's very tight fitting especially at the reception and just a bit shabby. I think it's just Venice with its limited space and crowded feel.

    Paulo was exceptional in helping us replace our new faulty suitcase. the other staff were just as friendly and helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 27 May 2017

    9.6
    I would recommend this hotel but needs improvement with good coffee and better wifi.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Breakfast was ok but need to serve real coffee instead of instant coffee. Internet wifi needs improvement as it's very slow or totally drops out

    Good location. Near to San Marco Square & boat ferries

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 10 May 2017

    9.6
    San Marco/Castello Access & Value
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast was skimpy, not highest quality.

    Location easy w water taxi to san zaccaria line 1 or line 2 and rolling luggage. Early AM transfer to airport possible w Alilaguna water shuttle. Staff froendly/helpful.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 24 February 2017

    5.4
    I wouldn't stay again
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    We arrived late due to a delayed flight. On arrival we were waiting outside and ringing the door bell and calling the number for half an hour in the cold. We were met by a angry looking man and he informed us our room was given to a different couple by mistake. We were told to wait while the other couple packed up and left and he changed the sheets. Therefore, the room wasn't cleaned between visitors (I am unaware of how long the other couple were in the room for) and we got to bed quite late. The bed was two singles pushed together with a very uncomfortable large gap and two flat pillows. Overall the hotel is clean and cosy but we didn't feel welcome but more of an inconvenience and our first expectation wasn't good.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 13 January 2017

    7.9
    Handy for san marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower was a bit complicated so we had to ask, hot water very hot and a bit tricky to get right temperature. If you want a good choice of items at breakfast get there early as it was hit and miss replenishment. Our room was very small and a bit noisy if other guests were inconsiderate

    Good location in the block behind san marco. Wifi connection was very good

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 January 2017

    5.8
    huge bed
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    hot water system broke and even the staff said they had already fixed it, still no hot water, but also have the smell of mental from the cold water.....

    huge bed

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 29 December 2016

    2.9
    I wouldnt stay there again
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    everything! breakfast was dreadful, room was cold, hall of the hotel was even warmer, we told reception they did nothing, asked for an extra blanket, told us they didnt have. receptionist couldnt speak english, we had hard time communicating anything, at the end we did not bother to tell or ask.

    room was big

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2016

    7.9
    Extremely convenient and quaint hotel.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Price was on the high side. The single bed in the 3 in 1 bedroom was uncomfortable as it was a foldable bed.

    Very friendly staff / extremely close to everything / very easy to walk anywhere.

    Stayed in October 2016

  • Reviewed: 18 October 2018

    7.5
    Good location, close to main attractions and restaurants
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small for 4 people

    Good location, close to main attractions and restaurants

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2018

    10
    Great location to get to all the attractions.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location to get to all the attractions.

    Stayed in October 2018

  • Reviewed: 8 September 2018

    5.4
    Pathetic breakfast .
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • 2 rooms
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Pathetic breakfast . Don’t book with breakfast. Breakfast area is to small. Hardly accommodate 10 people at a tome for breakfast.

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 10 August 2018

    5.4
    The aircon
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small shower room

    The aircon

    Stayed in August 2018

  • Reviewed: 28 July 2018

    7.1
    Location very good
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower curtain moldy Breakfast average

    Location very good Family room (for 4)

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 9 July 2018

    7.9
    M
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Customer

    Nice room and great location close to the city centre

    Stayed in July 2018

  • Reviewed: 5 July 2018

    5.8
    Small room
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Small room

    Stayed in June 2018

  • Reviewed: 3 June 2018

    5.0
    Food, bathroom, room space
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Food, bathroom, room space

    Stayed in May 2018

  • Reviewed: 24 April 2018

    8.8
    Very central
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Noisy during the night as on a busy thoroughfare and mosquitos

    Very central

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2018

    6.7
    Così così
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Room was very small, even by Venetian standardsand room was needing deep clean

    Gentlemen that worked at reception were very courteous and pleasant

    Stayed in April 2018

  • Reviewed: 1 April 2018

    7.9
    The goid situation
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Not very clean

    The goid situation

    Stayed in March 2018

  • Reviewed: 21 January 2018

    7.1
    Near Piazza San Marco
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    The bathroom was very small and not very clean

    Near Piazza San Marco

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 15 January 2018

    10
    Clean, great location, friendly staff, heated bathroom.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    No tv signal

    Clean, great location, friendly staff, heated bathroom.

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 12 January 2018

    7.1
    Not bad experience
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Size of room

    Nice n clean

    Stayed in January 2018

  • Reviewed: 30 December 2017

    9.6
    Location and staff!
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location and staff!!

    Stayed in December 2017

  • Reviewed: 7 December 2017

    9.2
    Great location, really quiet and friendly staff
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights

    Great location, really quiet and friendly staff

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 November 2017

    7.5
    Hotel Locanda Canal is very central. Venice is beautiful.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Good location

    Stayed in November 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Property gives a heritage feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for breakfast

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 22 October 2017

    8.3
    Property gives a heritage feeling
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Space for breakfast

    Friendliness of staff

    Stayed in October 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 October 2017

    6.7
    considering money breakfast is not good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    very cosy

    closed to square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 28 September 2017

    7.9
    Convenient to St Marks square
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Convenient to St Marks square

    Stayed in September 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 August 2017

    6.7
    Reasonable price for B&B very close to major Venice major sights
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Very small shower

    Ideal position for Doge's Palace, San Marco, cafes and Grand Canal,.

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 23 August 2017

    5.4
    Shower didn't work
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Shower didn't work

    Stayed in August 2017

  • Reviewed: 26 July 2017

    9.6
    Location, cleannes and the staffs
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Location, cleannes and the staffs

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 July 2017

    10
    Recomendable
    • Solo traveller
    • Single Room with Canal View
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Limpio tranquilo y agradable

    Stayed in July 2017

  • Reviewed: 1 July 2017

    10
    Quite
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children
    • Quadruple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Nothing

    Loved the location ! It was quite in the back streets perfect

    Stayed in June 2017

  • Reviewed: 12 June 2017

    9.2
    Convienent and welcoming
    • Leisure trip
    • Group
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast could have been better.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 30 May 2017

    8.8
    Excellent value for money, great location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Would have liked a kettle in the room.

    Bed was very comfy, staff friendly, good central location, would stay in this hotel again.

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 6 May 2017

    9.6
    Great stay!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Great location, comfortable room, great view

    Stayed in May 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 April 2017

    6.3
    Great location for short stay
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 2 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Staff were not there when we arrived, bathroom was tiny not enough tables for breakfast

    Location was fantastic, close to St Marks square

    Stayed in April 2017

  • Reviewed: 16 February 2017

    5.0
    Expensive for what it is
    • Leisure trip
    • People with friends
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    The price is high for what it is

    Is good located

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 5 February 2017

    5.8
    Good location and nice service.
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 1 night

    Breakfast was terrible.

    Stayed in February 2017

  • Reviewed: 25 January 2017

    9.6
    Good location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 3 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Good location

    Stayed in January 2017

  • Reviewed: 3 January 2017

    10
    Very neat and tidy
    • Business trip
    • Family with young children
    • Triple Room
    • Stayed 1 night
    • Submitted via mobile

    Very neat and tidy

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 22 December 2016

    8.3
    Great breakfast
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Double Room
    • Stayed 3 nights

    Small bathroom

    Great breakfast Friendly staff Excellent location

    Stayed in December 2016

  • Reviewed: 27 October 2016

    7.5
    Quiet & still near the center
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple
    • Junior Suite with Canal View
    • Stayed 4 nights
    • Submitted via mobile

    Breakfast is meagre

    Location is kind of central but not too touristic

    Stayed in October 2016

  • The following reviews were written more than 24 months ago. They no longer impact the property's overall review score – but may still be helpful when choosing the perfect place to stay.

  • Reviewed: 7 April 2016

    5.0
    The location was perfect.
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    The room was very tired,and the bathroom was tiny with a tiny little shower. The breakfast was the worst breakfast I've had anywhere,with very little choice and tables crammed together.

    The location was perfect. Paulo the receptionist was so welcoming,friendly and very helpful.

  • Reviewed: 4 January 2016

    3.8
    We arrived at 9, there was no hot water and the staff failed...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    We arrived at 9, there was no hot water and the staff failed to mention there was neither any heating. The outside temperature was 0 degree celsius, we had to sleep unwashed fully dressed and eventhough the cold was unbearable. The staff did relocate us in the morning in a different hotel, we nevertheless could not understand why it was not done upon arrival as the problem was already known. Almost anecdotal considering the above but we have to mention that the quality of the extra beds is awful, you can literally feel the spring of the mattress pinching your body. We are still recovering from the cold we caught this night.

  • Reviewed: 17 October 2015

    2.5
    It was really terrible!
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    It was really terrible! Terrible staff, terrible dirty rooms, rubbish view from the windows, dirty carpets, broken furniture, broken air condition, elevator absent. walls need repair and many many more... See photos please, but in real life much more bad!

  • Reviewed: 13 October 2015

    3.3
    1. The young guy whom position is concierge is kind and very...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    1. Most of the staffs are not willing to help us. Especially when we have question about the transportation. And the old man whom position is concierge are quite odd. I get a bad experience from him. He made me so scare. 2. And the lady who prepares the breakfast is quite lazy and mean. She only get us a few water or coffee every time. 3. Moreover, the bed is not clean enough. The sheets have foul smelling. 4. The location of hotel is so far away from the station of waterbus. If the customer have big luggage, it is really hard to reach the hotel because of so many staircases with surrounding. it is noisy at night. 5. Don't have elevator. it is hard to carry a big luggage. Overall, i will definitely not reserve this hotel again in future. The price is so expensive. it is valueless of the service with that price.

    1. The young guy whom position is concierge is kind and very willing to help customer. i appreciated with his performance. 2. The equipment of shower is good. 3. The location is quite near the attractions but it is far away from the station of waterbus. i suggest anyone would like to reserve this hotel must use small luggage. if not, it is not recommended to reserved this hotel.

  • Reviewed: 7 October 2015

    7.1
    The staff are very nice and friendly.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    It took us more than 2 hours to get from the rail station to the hotel but this is no fault on the hotel's part. The map we bought was confusing with many of the names differing from the actual road names. When we asked around the water taxi man told us it was within a stone's throw when in fact, it was miles away. The bathroom is too small.

    The staff are very nice and friendly. The location is within 5 minutes walk to San Marco Square and 10 minutes to Rialto.

  • Reviewed: 21 July 2015

    6.7
    Location - very close to San Marco, not in main routes (so...
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with older children

    Breakfast - very small, almost no meal choice, short breakfast hours (8:00-10:00). Bathroom (shower) - shower cabin did not lock (damaged doors), no space to put soap/shampoo inside cabin.

    Location - very close to San Marco, not in main routes (so quiet in the night)

  • Reviewed: 10 January 2015

    7.9
    Was able to speak to the staff in English and they were...
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Cold breakfast - I preferred a hot English breakfast. Breakfast table too close stairs - no lift, but very helpful staff

    Was able to speak to the staff in English and they were friendly.

  • Reviewed: 24 May 2016

    7.1
    Great house keeper
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    The room is need update badly

    Great house keeper

  • Reviewed: 11 May 2016

    6.3
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Solo traveller

    Location

  • Reviewed: 12 April 2016

    4.6
    Location is very good.
    • Leisure trip
    • Family with young children

    Breakfast room is tiny and not enough seats for everybody. Rooms and showers are tiny.

    Location is very good.

  • Reviewed: 26 January 2016

    5.4
    Location
    • Leisure trip
    • Couple

    Hotel interior and old uncomfortable furniture

    Location

There are also 31 reviews without text. These impact the overall review score.

Showing 1 - 75

Browse Hotel Locanda Canal traveller photo gallery

Guests also reviewed these properties: